(2007/01) Jan

AMM:
kienan still bo-gei man..
forgot to tell you all, kienan is willing to eat.. but then today, he only ate half of his brown rice cereal.. and my MIL said that he vomited a bit out..

astro:
kienan's actually 8mths 2weeks old. you're right. he's kinda slow on the semi-solid intake cause i started him late on it.. he was unwell during his 6th mth.. so i delayed giving him semi solids till later.
hehe. you can tell that the type of food he's eating is much slower compared to many of the other babies here!

icy:
hehe.. you very cute leh. market street is sandwiched somewhere in CBD/shenton way area.. also dunno how to tell you where it is...
it's walking distance from raffles place MRT.

cindy:
yeps! i was going to suggest market street as a place for lunch..

fat_babe: *thud*.. here comes muscle man ! *wave*.. how fat is fat? see can fight with my muscleman or not?

AMM & charmaine: babies these age should be taking 3 solids meals and three milk feeds a day.. so taking one solid meal only can be considered a little low in terms of solid intake..

astro:
for myself... think i'll take it slower with kienan.. maybe will monitor to see how his drinking goes along first and his teething situation before moving ahead with more solid meals...
what's muscleman's feeding schedule like? when does he have his solid meals and when does he have his milk feeds?

AMM:
dunno leh.. that's why i'm quite worried.. will go back and monitor him later.
early last week also he vomited a bit of his brown rice cereal out.. that one think maybe he ate too full? also dunno..
i'm going to go back and sayang him later.. hehe.

ahhaha zombie...

you damn cute lor...no worries...i also haf muscle..think can win you...ekekeke..

plus finger nails!!

siao liao, I also dunno where Market St is, manz! Is there a TCC and Soup[ Spoon there? If yes, I think I know where it is. But dunno far for MyMelody or not.

dear everybody.. very soon zombie will retire for the day and Werewolf will take over nigh session.

Muscleman waking up soon , feeding him and when he finally KO for the day at 7pm.. it's time for me to party!!! whahahah!!

i really pei fu all of u....can update your blogs so often... i lose the momentum aft launching.. now 1 mth pass, still no new posts..
most of the time it's JK's fault lah... he's too active, sleeps little, by the time i wanted to compose my post, he's awake liao!

lawpei,
think it's best to put trisha to sleep on mattress on the floor... that's wat i've been doing since he fell from bed. while i was reading your posts on trisha's fell jus now, JK also roll over n tumble n turn while sleeping till he 'kok' on my wardrobe door! sigh...

Astro - Same as Char. I'm actually quite comfy with 1 solid + some bread in morning for Matt who's currently at 8.5mths. Maybe will increase to another meal of solid when he hits 9mths coz did ask my pd before and he thinks below 12mths, 1-2 solid meals is ok. Am reluctant to reduce his milk intake coz if I give an extra solid meal, sure gotta adjust the milk intake somewhere

charmaine.. k.. monitor closely.. and maybe try increasing solids a bit faster.. else a bit nutrients lacking just from milk alone for 8 - 9 mths old that is..

fat_babe: moi new comer.. so fooling around here. .how fat is ur bb? my almost weighing 13kg liao ( i think).. 'standing' at 75.5kkg.. how big fat_babe? tell me.. then see who takes the conveted throne of Fat Babe of the year!

icy,

i heard about the jurong east one..actually dats the only one rite?? muz go find the address liao...haiz

AMM: babies this age needs 540ml - 600ml of milk a day inclusive of milk sauces and milk on cereals.. inceasing solids will hlep to ensure that they get sufficient iron which is critical at this age for them.. critical because of formation of blood..

milk is low in iron.. and having too much millk at this age will reduce appetite for solids..

yo charmaine:

muscleman's feeding scheudle:
- wakes at 7 - milk feed (120 -15oml FM + bowl of cereals with milk and fruits

- 1145: Lunch (averages total 10 cube of animal protein and veg, drin kof water.. then today got eat some yougurt with fruit)

2.30pm - milk feed (150 - 180 ml)

4 plus: drink of water(normally 60ml)

5: tea ( average 8 cubes of veg protien and veg. drin kof water)

6.30 : milk feed (180 - 240ml)

KO at 7pm

1030: sleepy feed of milk (60 -120ml) [trying desperately to drop this feed. sian)

then next day liao lor

fat babe,
i have the details. at home leh. if i can find it i sms u.

i see the sinseh from there too. many of my friends & colleagues got preggy after seeing her.

bye mummies.
going off soon.

astro:
thanks for sharing feeding schedule.
it sounds like you're using the method by gina ford for contented little baby. are you?

icy...

pls let me know!! thanks for your help!

zombie,

my nick refers to me la..not my boy..he's a miserable 9.5kg drop to 9kg...hehe...still ave size..

zombie,

540-600ml of milk? I think my girl is drinking much less than that.
Actually I find my girl eats and drinks very little but she is still so dua jiak, and my MIL hint hint that I let her eat too much.

My girl one day drinks prob around 450-500ml of milk nia...

charmaine: yeap.. using gina ford's bk.. so far so good. like the systematic structure and the weaning tips and help

fat_babe: ops :p then i should change my nick to King kong liao :p whyh drop weight ur son?

Clairemummy: ur girl is drinking the right amt.. what i listed is inclusive of any milk sauces and millk used on cereals.. which means actual drinking will be less than 540 -600ml.. ehh.. u get what i mean?

i think ur girl is well taken care of.. ask ur MIL dun hint hint lah.. if she's so gd.. take over caring for ur girl full time?! :p

ho everyone..

Zombie this morning while doing the morning duty asked if Jan thread has a conslidated blog.. which all the events and memories can be conslidated.. can also add links of everyone here who has blogs.. then would be nmore interesting lei.. she also volunteered her help.. but noone answer her de.. strange..

zombie asked me, the werewolf, to broadcast this again.. opinons?? gd idea?

lawpei, hows ur gal now? hope she is fine. nowadays i always put estelle on mat or mattress cos they r just too active. today estelle starts crawlin out of bedroom n she knocked her head while doin so -faint-

astro, ur boy is quite a big eater ya? how many spoon of cereal ur boy takin in the morn? also how big is each cube? 8-10 cubes quite alot rite?

Zenn

she's seems ok now. will keep on monitoring. Think have to monitor for 48 hrs right? (read from Sugarbabe's post on Kimi's fall last week)

I also told hubby, time to buy another mattress and put on floor liao. You all buy those baby size one or the full single size mattress? Hui, Zenn - any advice?

lawpei, glad that she is fine. ya best is monitor 48hrs. dun get bb size lah. too small for them liao. imagine i m usin single size mattress n estelle can wake up half body on the floor

yeap zenn. quite a lot ..around 5 spoonfuls of cereals ( i think max liao lei..) if cheerios then half a ricebowl size..

normal ice cube size..

some times i think i am overfeeding him.. but he just open his mouth and eat lei.. strange.. dunno what he is up to also.. :p

icy, the concert was 4pm and it was fun :)

zenn, now u must everytime tell her mama already :p

lawpei, very happy to know that Trisha is drinking well. think she is fine.

Aletheat/char/cindy, I can't on tues as I have a lunch appointment with a vendor. Any day can if not u gals go ahead without me.

Got to log on for a little while coz Ash is at ballet class and Matt's having his morning nap

Lawpei - Good to know Trisha's ok
think a mattress on floor is good idea. Better get a single size one rather than baby type coz they grow so fast adn will soon outgrow a bb size mattress

Melody - what concert?

lawpei,
i also agree with AMM, get a full adult single size mattress, then u can also sleep together with your baby during naps.

yo pple.. i KO for 12 hours straight yesterday.. later family day.. night time come back and disturb u all..

give u all a kiss-- a kiss of death ! whahahah! :p

Hi Charmaine - the way you describe abt kienan symptoms, it seems like teething to me.. owen will behave the same as kienan when he is teething.. and the worst is he will keep wake up every 2 hr in the middle of nite for abt 2 wks until we see his white teeth..

me n hubby went to see see look look at the food warmer this weekend and finally settle down at "elephant" brand at S$49 from OG. we like it more cos it has more compartment as compare to thermos one and cheaper than tiger one (OG selling at S$70, but taka selling at S$49), but we oredi at OG so decided not to go back to taka..

fat babe - Ash attends ballet at Crestar (the enrichment centre of Kinderland). The bebe ballet starts from 3 years old

Melody - I see.. am sure he's happy to have whole family there. Impt to the kids hor

good morning all

ai yo.. this thread getting very scary..

got werewolf lah... got devil lah... alamak.. scary man...

Good morning mummies...

Yohoo Astro. Your nick so funny, why suddenly ZOMBIE ...then change to WEREWOLF. How many nicks you have? luckily u've indicated your 'astro' nick there, if not , we might be wondering why suddenly there are so many of these 'creatures' appear in the Jan thread. hahaha

Hey, looking forward to see more pix of your muscleboy. Guess he is the heaviest among all our babies.