(2007/01) Jan

3444793.gif

Happy New Year everybody..

Mildy.. wahh.. ur goodie bag got lots of things ler.. shld send my son to ur gal's school, he sure like it very much.. hehehee..

do u need to pat claudia when she is young?? i still need to carry javier at the moment.. if i put him down, he will roll over the whole bed n refuse to sleep..
as for midnite feed, at least u can rest assure that claudia is having enough.. javier is a bad eater, he take very little solid n can take forever to finish it.. i still hope he can wake up more often for his nite feed cos he dun eat enough in the day..

cashewnut,
i dun pat both my girls. kekeke... i scare they will wan mi to pat them to sleep once i start, so i never pat them. just throw them on bed and switch off lights then act dead. lolx... but hor claudia when she is a NB very ma fan, sometimes at night she will fuss, not like charlene, who slept through when she is 2 months. claudia also is a bad eater. she drink like 120 ml to 150 ml every 3 hrly even though she is already coming 14 months n she takes very little solid too. then when feeding her must b very fast. u must keep stuffing into her mouth, if her mouth is empty n u not giving her the next spoonful, she will crawl away n refuse to eat anymore... ZZzzzzzzzzzzzz.................she is very different from charlene lor. now then i realised that charlene is such a ez baby. kekeke...

Wahh.. claudia does not look like small eater ler, she so chubby.. think i have no choice to continue to carry javier.. my confinement lady lar, she is the one who start carry him thot i hav warn her..

Gd morning!!!

cashewnut, i need to lie down wif estelle. alot of time i zzz b4 her kekeke

mild, ve u managed to chase the 2 gals to slp in their own room? btw when charlene started sleepin on her own? estelle loves her new room. keeping my fingers crossed that she will slp on her own next time.

lawpei, you can put some small toys or stationarys wif some biscuit?

zenn, same here, i still need to lie down wif owen too, else he will keeps coming out to look for me.. and same as u, most of the time i zzz b4 him too.. hehe.. now finding some way to make both of them to sleep by their own.. I need MORE time to do own stuff..

Trisha also needs someone (either me or hubby) to lie down with her. hahah...think most parents will zzz before the kids which is what always happen to us too...heheh. I also hope she can sleep on her own.=(

zenn - ya, I finally decided to go ahead and prepare the goodie bags lah...peer pressure, not nice not to have, somemore her first bday celebration in school, dun want her to feel bad how come her friends dun have goodie bags on her bday. =p

how's the new place? getting used to it? must post pics in your blog ya? then I can get ideas for my place...hehehe

cashewnut & lawpei, u know wat, yest estelle asked me to go out while she drinking her milk. i so happy that she going to slp her own. after awhile, she opened our door n came in saying don't want to slp. in the end i ve to go over to lie down wif her. aiya!

Need help :
1) Anyone know where can i get Abby Cadabby (from Sesemi Street) Cake or party stuff? Aiyo this character is super uncommon! Don't know why estelle likes -_-

Zenn

did you buy a new bed for Estelle? I want to buy a bed for Trisha but most single bed frames are pretty high and afraid she'll roll and fall off the bed at night cos I'm going to put her in her own room when we move.

Anyone has any suggestions? do you have low bed frames or put mattress on floor?

lawpei, we did a bed for her on top of the bay window. wanna save space lah. of course we had bed guide for her
we officially moved in today. if u nearby, feel free to drop by

lawpei,

You can try Ikea. I saw some low toddler-sized beds there the other day. May want to get for Claire next time. In the meantime, she is still alternating between her cot (yeah, she still fits in!) and our bed.

Good Morning!!!

Zenn,
no, charlene is not sleeping in her own room yet. she is sleeping in our room. but becos i wan to do things after 10pm i will chase her back into the room n ask her sleep by herself.

zenn,
wakakak... tat thing lor, u know u know u know. awkakakk... no la, sometimesi wan to surf the net at night, so i ask her go sleep. or when i wan to catch a show.

thanks girls for the suggestions.

Zenn - on the bay window? Won't it be too small and near to window where she can climb up the grilles? hehe...can I come visit? really? I kpo....heheh, maybe one day I jio Cat and go visit. =p

Sherl - I think Trisha can still fit in her cot too. just that since we moved back, we haven't set that up and don't intend too since she's older and can "upgrade" to single bed. For IKEA beds, the size looks a bit odd, not really standard size right? maybe I'm mistaken. =p

btw, how's Claire's first few days in school? She's ok being away from you?

Mildy - you going for #3 is it..kekeke...do "things" after 10pm.....why after 10pm? auspicious hour? heheh

lawpei,

Yeah, the sizing is odd-size, toddler size mah. But the bed is low to the ground compared to normal beds, so it's a good alternative if you dun want to let her sleep on mattress...

Claire is adapting very well to school. Today I'm not even going to observe coz I spend my time staying out of the way as I don't want her to spot me and start acting up... so I just popped her up the school bus, then just going to fetch her after school, then afternoon go work le. Hope she stays that way.

morning!

lawpei, ya i was v concern that the bed is too high n too near the window but it turned up pretty well n estelle loves it. forget to add, we did up a staircase for her n estelle finds it so fun to go up n down ahahahah sure sure, just let me know when u coming.

sherl, i saw claire's pix in fb. the uniform so nice!! she so brave hor! estelle's sch oni starting playgroup next wk. yest is orientation for K2 (my nephew's class) so i brought her along to see how issit like when kids arrive in sch by bus and had assembly. dan yest got a kid birthday, so they had a dummy cake, get the gal out n sing bd song during assembly. she seems to like it n keep asking how come she not going to sch kekekek still keeping my fingers crossed.

Zenn - you are so creative with the bed. I think I really must take a look...heheh....or if you have time, can take photo and send to me via email? =p but the bay window width is not very wide right? or you build a platform for the size of the bed?

Sherl - Claire is so brave and such good girl. Good that she's adapting well.

aqua - wah, major milestones for your son!

Good Morning Mummies!!!

Our Children is turning 3 this year! So far what are the courses that you have enrolled them to. Or what courses are you thinking of enrolling them?

hi mummies!!
Happy 2010!
been busy too coz Jk started nursery. cried for first week... today slightly better, hope he kept it this way.

mildy,
for me, no extra courses for jk. just normal 3 hr weekdays nursery.

icy - me so hungry, worse after seeing yr post leh

mild - thinking to sign belle up for music lession, she currently in pre-nursey class (2hrs)

mrg all!

icy - organise lunch? haha...

zenn - you booked already? which prog you all going?

mildy - kerryn now in full day CC. I'm enrolling her to ballet class tis year. duno she likes it anot.

Sorry to interrupt.

I’m a new mummy turning to full-time piano teaching. Thinking whether to send your child for piano lessons? I specialise in coaching young children and teenagers. Able to teach for leisure or for preparation of ABRSM examination. Able to travel to your place to conduct the lesson. For any enquries, please sms/call me at 91230494. Thank you.

kate, ya booked. dun ve group discount so can book individually. for childsize, we r going for playden. joinin us?

zenn, bought the same one - playden. Quite tempted by the gingerbread workshop leh. I quite enjoyed their open house earlier this year.

sherl, oh u went for the open house. i wanted to go but clashed wif moving house. what do they do on open house? join us for ginerbread workshop lah!

Zenn,

They had a sample lesson. But the sampler was like twice the usual class size, though I find the content quite good. For the unaccompanied classes, they will have a kind of mini performance at end of each term, where they will show parents what they have learned, so I quite liked that.

Still thinking leh, dunnoe if Claire will enjoy. She didn't really enjoy the sampler class, think too many people.

Aqua- Don't like that lah. Now company bar the forum. So sad lei... Haven't spree for so long. Just now went to the Spree & BP threads, I was so excited. LOL

How r all of u? Been bizie with my 2nd BB Girl. Juz arrived on 05 Jan!!!

Also bgt the tic (7 Mar 10:45am slot) to the Child Size Wkshop - Playden. ;-)

morning!!

AMM, welcome back! tho we lost touch so long but u left me a deep impression in ur way of parenting. come in more often to share

AMM & yosimite, i m gg for 7 mar 10.45am child size playden too.