(2007/01) Jan

I got the ikea chair too...it's ok to me too...but when child gets heavy then maybe a bit not so stable. But by then they dun need high chair le.

icy-leng-mong! kekeke...I am getting my be mine today! kekeke...so excited.

aqua dear,
show me when we meet next time...

mildy girl last sunday during the kindermusik class already ya ya to me her bag liao...

Oh dear, mommies w the Ikea highchair, don't shoot me..kekeke.. I also have the Ikea one at my mom's place.. It's not very stable compared to the Jane one coz it's standing on 4 skinny legs only and as Aqua said may not be stable for active kids..

wakakakak mildy nv show you her be mine? I think she hide it in her bag. she bought also but another design. You like your be quick?

I can never get enough of JJB. kekeke

Alethea - I think it's more of an issue of active or not rather than weight. My gal can still sit in the Ikea highchair (and she weighs 20kg) but she's always fidgeting so I don't like to put her in it. At home, she still sits in the Jane highchair which is still spacious enough for her or alternatively, she eats at her own little table. I find it's quite a good investment for the stability as well as the fact that it can be converted into a toddler table/chair when they get bigger

Morning, Charmaine! My office is at China Square Central. We r just behind each other! Mymelody's office is near Maxwell market. Maybe we should do lunch next week, meet at some mid-point for lunch, wat say u?

Alethea, my son still uses it when he's about 12-13kg. But then again he doesn't move about much so still ok for him. At age of 3, he stopped using high chair.

BooHoohoo!

Trisha fell down from bed AGAIN! 2 times in 4 days! I'm such a BAD mummy....;eft her on bed, already asleep with cushions/pillows/bolsters around she usually don't move that much but just now, heard such a LOUD THUD! She now has a HUGE Baluku on her head...VERY HEARTPAIN!

My dad now sayanging her. I'm cooking egg to rub her forehead...got use or not?

AMM, I get what u mean. Jayden is super active, so I'm having 2nd thots. Was still thinking of going IKEA with the babes tmrw, to have meatballs and chicken wings! *yummy*

Aqua - I still make her sit in her highchair coz if not, sometimes she's naughty and will run around the house..makes feeding difficult. Sometimes she will feed herself sometimes she will ask to be fed.

aqua,
i think i need another be quick. but she said no stock liao. balance are the be mine & others. be all last piece oso give to sugarbabe liao.

aqua,
if kimi sits on the ikea high chair, it will be a low chair for him. coz he is super active!! *oso look ard for sugarbabe*

alethea,
the ikea high chair seems ok for shannen & jayden.

think when they are older u can start to change to those toyogo chair liao.

aqua,
i think i need another be quick. but she said no stock liao. balance are the be mine & others. be all last piece oso give to sugarbabe liao.

aqua,
if kimi sits on the ikea high chair, it will be a low chair for him. coz he is super active!! *oso look ard for sugarbabe*

alethea,
the ikea high chair seems ok for shannen & jayden.

think when they are older u can start to change to those toyogo chair liao.

Trisha, I also used egg to sooth the bumps. Not sure if it helped, but re-assuring. Also helps to sayang the babes. hug Trisha tight tight, she will feel more comforted. poor baby....

oh goodness lawpei,
dun worry, trisha will be fine. think eggs can help. last time when we fell down, our parents will oso use eggs to roll our baluku

Morning all!!!

Icy,
You also succumbed to JJB? LOL.... She still got Be Mine and all that left?

Alethea,
I'm using the Ikea highchair. I think at this age they still can sit. But probably like what Aqua and AMM have mentioned, if your kid is active then it may not last you very long. But Claire is very strange - she's ok with sitting in the Ikea highchair outside, but I always have trouble putting her in the highchair at home.

Aqua,
I very excited leh. Tomorrow I may be going down to SK. Can I drop by and get my BeMine from you? LOL.

lawpei:
poor trisha... don't be too hard on yourself ya.. *pat pat* think the rubbing should help.. like alethia said.. just hug and kiss her to soothe her..

alethea:
okies! lunch at mid-point one of these days.. your office is really close to mine!

i'm also still wondering which high chair to get for kienan..

it's quite a big baluku, about 50 cents big and black red already....

you think will have skull fracture? Very worried. My dad's floor is cement tiles one leh...very hard. how? Should see doc? but then GP also not tool to scan got fracture or not right?

what should I do? My dad say it's ok one, kids all fall down one. how?

sugar - that time kimi fell, what did the doc say to monitor?

I have the mamalove high chair that can convert to toddler table/chair and also the ikea one which I put in kitchen when I cook with her ard.

both ok lah..she doesn't know how to climb out yet.

Lawpei,

Signs to watch out for: Is Trisha ok? Does she seem woozy woozy, not reacting, eyes blurblur?? If she's quiet or keep crying, is it due to shock or you think it's because something is not right? And got fever/vomitting? (if got vomitting, go hospital immediately)

If you are worried, bring down to PD or a GP you trust, or go hospital. Some GPs will just refer you to hospital and even want to charge you for referral letter (siao right?)

sherl,
u go SK boh jio?? then we can pay aqua, zenn, mildy, mymelody & sugar a visit mah...

ya i shock tio JJB liao. so nice de bags leh...

i mms u now lah...

astro,
u scare me leh... saw a nick ZOMBIE...

aiyoh, what's this JJB? What's BE Mine? Sherl, Icy, enlighten me pls!

Charm, AMM, Cindy, I've visited your lovely blogs!
Why not add in a chatbox for comments?
I've already added yours to mine.Thanks, Cindy, for linking mine to yours. AMM, Charms, link up with mine?

Updated my blog www.ourlittletwinstars.blogspot.com. Do visit when free!

Icy,

Coz I not confirmed yet. I may be going down to return my cousin her baby pram, but also depends on whether she pop liao. Coz she may be popping this weekend. wakakkakakakkaa.... you want, we do SK outing tomorrow??? I let you know tonight whether I'm going...

Sherl

thanks for advice.
She was sleeping when she fell so after fell down, cry and took some time to console her. She is still sleepy so rock her to sleep already. You think the sleepiness is also due to the knock on head? She doesn't look blur blur or whoozy. I'll monitor her closely. Thanks!

you think should I still feed her cereal/porridge?

alethea:
i'm very sua-ku.. dunno how to put in chatbox for comments.. don't even know how to do tickertape..
is there any kind mummy who can show me how to do it in HTML, etc.?

okies.. will link urs to kienan's blog.

Alethea - How to linkup to other blogs and how to ass chatbox? I want to do these but haven't had time to fig out how to.. if you can briefly teach me here, i can go back to try..kekeke

Icy

nope, mine cannot roll around like sugarbabe's one. I think Mr iceblue has the same one.
But I know sugarbabe's one also mamalove brand. Mine is similar to the Jane activa one that AMM mentioned. can convert to toddler table/chair and sold at KP for $139 after 20% store discount.

sherl,
i will be free after 4pm

AMM,
wah today u power leh!! ass chatbox??

lawpei,
oic. will go KP & take a look.