(2007/01) Jan

<font color="0000ff">MOR</font><font color="ff0000">NIN</font><font color="aa00aa">G!!!</font>

It's almost 10, but how come it's like so quiet in here?

*Alethea treads softly across the forum*

snow,
hahaha craving still on ar??

Zenn,
i din add longan also too heaty for me.. my mum suggest me to reduce the amt of red dates.. or jus drink the "dang shen" water..

janey

ya lo. finally someone found the dress. dunno if the price is reasonable however, she hasn't replied me yet. as for the other supplier ashley mom reccommended, she said her supplier scared to exp no one will buy.

icy, which one from V baby keke. i like the logo of RL

snow, you managed to eat seafood pizza for dinner yesterday?

icy, no point buying cos even if total silence, you may not be able to capture the 'location' of baby's heartbeat...my SIL use also say cannot hear much. Only hear the surrounding sound.

snow,
I like that RL dress also.. Sporty yet sweet!! Hopefully u can get a good price for BP!! I will get 2 similar sets for bth of my precious gems.. Kekeke..

Actually the burberry dress also very sweet.. Dunno y quite a few of them last min withdraw their orders.. I didnt go and read in details lah.. Maybe due to increase in price??

Janey / Zenn, red dates per se, are not heaty, right? It should be the longans. I think for me, I will still put a couple for added taste. Must add 'bing tang' (sugar) right?

Hey, another drink/dessert which I heard is good for BBs' complexsion is the 'fu zhu yi mi', roughly translated as beancurd skin with barley. I usually cook that on Sundays. Once the beancurd skin disintegrates, it's like soya bean milk. Add lots of ginko nuts and some egg white, and voila, u've a healthy dessert drink!

Alethea - no need add bing tang coz longan with red dates already very sweet. In fact my mum just put very very little longan, instead add some tang sheng (like what Janey mentioned).

snow i go &amp; find the picture &amp; show u.

aquarius ya lor.. tats why after i heard wat you said i give up the idea liao.

alethea one bowl of fu zhu yi mi pls.. i dun want too much yi mi.. pls take out one by one for me. more bai guo. give me atleast 18 bai guo. all muz be the same size hor.

Ashley_mom, what is tang shen? Or did u mean dang3 shen1? And also, boil for how long? How much water and how many red dates?

Alethea - actually I dunno what's tangshen
my mum buys from chinese medicine shop and just add in to the red dates drink. I don't even know how it looks like
Yes I mean dang3 shen1. Aiyoh, I dunno how to boil and how much water and red dates, etc lei. I only know how to drink. Anyone can help?

Zenn

I am drinking wolfberries and adding two red dates soaked in 300ml of water on alternate day cos it is very heaty.

<font color="0000ff">Icy</font>, sure, sure! I will give you loads of bai guo (the whole bowl, hokies?) and will patiently pick out the barley for you. And specially for you, I will add a quail's egg for you. U come all the to Marine Parade to taste my creation, hokie pokie?!!!!!

Snow,
ic.. we will wait n pray for good news.

Alethea,
to me, red dates also heaty.. maybe its just me.. cos i am more prone to heatiness.. ur desert is great.. but i dun dare to eat "fu zhu".. scare of the taste.. funny rite? hehe

aquarius ya lor. agree. kekeke...

ashely mom &amp; alethea last week bb milk &amp; janey taught us how to brew the drink liao lor.

- dang shen, red dates, gou ji zi &amp; dry long yan.

brew for abt 20 mins to 1/2 hr.

alethea marine parade too far.. cannot... deliver to jurong for me. kekeke....

Thanks, Serrich, for the MacClaren tip. Already sent my hubby to go recce at JL during lunch.

Mummies, u all bought strollers, already?

Hi ashley &amp; janey, oh red date is heaty too ya. no wonder lah! i ve alot of some pimples after drinking.

actually wat is the purpose of drinkin red date water huh?

Zenn - actually I only drink during confinement. Apparently, drinking plain water will make us bloated and cause wind and water retention (something like that..) so the red date drink is to prevent that.

eeee.....

serrich, janey, yeah hope can get gd price since i think many mommies interested too. the retail i saw on amazon last night exclud shipping was like usd30. too exp cos bb will outgrow fast

aqua, no i didnt get seafood pizza last night so abit
this morning.

where is mildy! infested by her spree dusts lol!

Zenn, think BB-Milk (or was it Aqua or Serrich)ever said that it improves the complexsion of the BBs too. They tend to have rosier cheeks. Yes, u can get the dessert at the dessert stalls, but it's really easy to make one, so try it out yourself!

Alethea,

no need to PM la.. share share w all mummies lor, scarlee i say wrong mtd, ppl can help to correct ma....

hehehe.. quite easy one la..
put a bit of seedless red dates,
put a bit of dang shen (cut into small pcs)
put a bit of gou ji zi (dun put also can)
(up to u to put longan, i din put cos too heaty for me)

pls wash all of them before putting into a pot.. then pour water (depends on how much ingrediants u add n how much u wan to drink) n let it boil for 20-30mins or until got taste.. off fire.. n can drink like plain water liao..

for me.. i got no time to do all those, i put everything in a thermal flask, add BOILING/HOT water, soak overnight, next morning i pour out the drink into a water bottle n bring to work.. =) hope it helps~!

FYI, i stop drinking for a few days, cos got sore throat.. think i will reduce amt of red dates..

Thanks, Janey. Will also send my abang to go recce for thermal flask at the JL sale.

Bluegrapes, u r very devoted. Still JT500, hor?

<font color="ff6000">ashley</font>, ic. cos my leg is swollen so hope to help.

<font color="119911">alethea</font>, how to cook 'fu zhu yi mi'?

<font color="0000ff">bluegrapes</font>, ya was told will bu xue, lung n eyes too.

bluegrapes no promlem la. we wont be using stroller until bb ard 4 - 6 mths. we will still carry them de. coz they are our bao bei mah... hahahaha....

Janey, Alethea...I just bought a thermal flask from Isetan some time last week...Tiger Brand...original price $69+ now only selling $20+...plan to use it for hot water now then during confinement use for the red dates tea.

Icylemon, well said! I can't wait to bao bao my bao beis! Think Dec got more sales, will wait till then to see if got strollers of my choice!

Hi, more dresses for the princesses

Supplier has this Burberry dress. Dunno how to post the photos. Anyway, refer to this thread for the photo. Only Design 1 (in pink or brown). Price TBC (likely to be $18). Tag fully intact and airflown to S'pore so a bit more pricey. Size 1 (3 years), 2 (4 years), 3 (5 years). Probably suitable for those who have older gals. Got another RL dress... wait har, I post separately

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/540414.html?1160398787

Hi, more dresses for the princesses

Supplier has this Burberry dress. Dunno how to post the photos. Anyway, refer to this thread for the photo. Only Design 1 (in pink or brown). Price TBC (likely to be $18). Tag fully intact and airflown to S'pore so a bit more pricey. Size 1 (3 years), 2 (4 years), 3 (5 years). Probably suitable for those who have older gals. Got another RL dress... wait har, I post separately

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/540414.html?1160398787

Icy,
boil during weekend lor.. hehe

Alethea,
Pls buy a flask w wider neck.. else it will be difficult to dig out all the ingrediants.. hehehe

aquarius good buy!! how many litres? i m looking for a tiger brand de thermo flask too. at least 2-3litres. not using air pot coz electricity goes uo after using air pot.

alethea kekeke...