(2007/01) Jan

Aiyo I am still reading all ur yest postings!!

dressaholic, so when is a good time to go for the class?

kate, did u manage to get thro Mt A?

wow so fast u all ordered the pillow liao! icylemon, can email me the pillow pix too? [email protected] thanks!

btw any mummies travelling at around 6mth? do u think we will b gettin difficult to travel as tummy bigger n hubby not joining?

zenn, yup.. manage to call Mount A and ask abt the tour. Weekdays only 2.30pm slot. my detail scan on Monday is 11am... duno whether to sign up for the tour on that day anot...

Hi Sheryl,

I tin you freq got cut 'cos dry skin. I found my skin drier than b4 leh!. I have been apply a lot of moisturizer 'cos my dry skin turn itchy.

I PM ur email account with my contact. Wat for huh? I kinda lost now here?

my hotmail address : [email protected]

Do u know who is the key contact for this outing huh?

Aiyo, i being pregnant made me very slow in all this things.

JAN MUMMIES OUTING

Time: 12 Aug (Sat), 1pm
Venue: Marche's Suntec
Meeting point: ??? outside Marche's main entrance?
Confirmed attendees:
1. icylemon (alone)
2. janey (with hubby)
3. Aquarius
4. sherl (with hubby)
5. Milderina
6. Sugarbean (alone)
7. Zenn (alone)
8. Baby_milk (3 of us- hubby + baby)
9. KC (alone)

Interested Attendees:
5. nana
6. kate
11. AletheaT
12. bluegrapes
14. iceblue

Zenn,

Am going for Hokkaido in Sep after the school holiday. I will be booking the tour this week. Checked with Dr Ang and Tour Agent, no problem to travel, as long as you are under week 32 and has a doctor letter approval to travel on commercial flight.

Told Dr abt going to tour and he issued me a docs clearance letter. Read somewhere over the web that you must keep the original and copy a few backup. Some airlines upon checking in want to keep a copy. Even the tour agent wants a copy of it.

I have not told my MIL, scared they will scold. Told my mummy, already heard the tsk! Tsk!, not good to travel when preg Anyway, it is HB that suggested it, so MIL scold, I pulled my HB out as dang jian pai. Ha! Ha!.

I tot I c u post somewhere u wanted to go Sydney. Going?

Kate, its daily tour at 2.30pm? do we have to make appt in adv?

KC, me and hubby going bkk end of the mth. sydney is col trip in end sep and hb cant join me for sydney. most of my col bringing partner so duno to go or not. tho i believe my cols will 'take care' of me but still v troublesome rite. i cant b always troubling them eg wif luagge, when tired etc etc

Good Morning,
just back from work!
think now all having sweet dream liao..
sighz...
ltr going to yum char for breakfast...
then followed going for appt...
hopefully baby guai guai opened leg...
let us noe it gender..
kekeke...
then can go taka baby fair buy bootie for baby...

catch up ltr on!

oh yeah!
here the latest update:

JAN MUMMIES OUTING

Venue: Marche's Suntec
Meeting point: ??? outside Marche's main entrance?
Confirmed attendees:
1. icylemon (alone)
2. janey (with hubby)
3. Aquarius
4. sherl (with hubby)
5. Milderina
6. Sugarbean (alone)
7. Zenn (alone)
9. KC (alone)
10. iceblue + wifey

Interested Attendees:
5. nana
6. kate
11. AletheaT
12. bluegrapes

PS: dun frighten me hor...
i veri timid one...
kekekek...

Morning all!

*excited* Wah, finally going to meet bluegrapes in person! Kekekekkekekekkeke

Yesterday went to Taka bb fair liao. Quite a huge selection, and some very good deals. Think their Graco prams and strollers were going at very good prices. I saw the Graco playpen/cot going at $159 (usual price think either $339 or $399). I was kiasu, bought the Tomy gym/baby walker for my ji dan liao, coz more than 50% off, only $49.90 leh. Kekekekekekekeke.... Also bought two long sleeved and two short sleeved baby shirts (the kind that can tie wan) at $3.30 per piece coz mum asked me to get. She said $3.30 very cheap. Mummies interested in getting stuff can make your way down to Taka soon, fair runs till 27 Aug. BTW, they offer free delivery for purchases $100 and above, so very convenient.

oh yeah, just in case anyone planning to go to Pasta Cafe at Taka - it's closed for revamp from 7 - 23 August.

zenn, for weekdays start at 2.30pm only. need to call for reservation.

Sherl, do the bb fair sells steriliser, breastpump.. etc? can't wait to go on Monday.. hehe.

kate, when are you planning to go for tour? wondering how long it lasts... any other timing besides 2.30pm??

yup, I saw pigeon, avent, philips (sterilizer only), can't remember if they had medela... Think pigeon and avent breast pumps were having offer...

morning mummies..

i still cant get over my NDP mood... hahaha.. wat a wonderful evening at the stadium.

sherl u went to the baby fair ah.. good.. i want to buy those long sleeves tops for my bb too. got any good promos for breast pumps??

sherl oh no!! pasta cafe closed!! *sob sob*

here the latest update:

JAN MUMMIES OUTING

Venue: Marche's Suntec City
Meeting Point: Meet outside Marche's main entrance
Confirmed attendees:
1. icylemon (with hubby)
2. janey (with hubby)
3. Aquarius
4. sherl (with hubby)
5. Milderina
6. Sugarbean (alone)
7. Zenn (alone)
9. KC (alone)
10. iceblue + wifey

Interested Attendees:
5. nana
6. kate
11. AletheaT
12. bluegrapes

good morning mummies!

Sherl,
Went to see gynae on Tue. She confirmed I am having a BOY! kekekke. can update table liao!
She said the private part so obvious on the scan, cannot be mistaken. kekeke..

janey,
I most probably will also take the class at TMC since i will be delivering there.
My gynae told me to take the class after 24weeks if not it will be too early, might forget.

bluesky,

Congrats!!!! u r having a bb boy!!! *envy envy*
how many wks now?

i think i will go ard 24 weeks also..

bluesky, congrats!!!!

iceblue, i am going for check up tonite too! was telling bb to be cooperative tonite so that i can bb clothing for him/her heee

kate, Mt A tour only available on weekday? how abt sat?

sherl, ya was the fair crowded? was the milk bottles cheap too?

bluesky gong xi ni!!

i oso hope mine is a boy.

hmm... seems like a lot of mummies here oso wants a boy. kekeke...

zenn, weekends also have but very crowded according to the person who told me. if u wan Sat, better call now to reserve. tink bluegrapes alrdy call n reserve.

zenn, the number is 63476636.. if no one pick up, try calling 63476634 or 63476635. Tues i call no one pick up. so i call (6634) one.

janey the colour damn awful leh.. like kana burnt..

kate armpits & necK start to darken??? how come like tat de??

icylemon, my beautician say it will darken more if we dun scrub daily...
i also duno why like that but she say preggie is like that leh... so ask me to scrub lor. but srcub like also no use leh...

bluesky, congrats!!!!!!!!!!!

zenn, u managed to book the Mt A Tour? Me going on 26 Aug 11am.

Sherl, you really make the fair sound very exciting. Me not feeling well and resting at home. No go work thus never see the bb fair...but sounds really good.

mummies, what i read was first born babies have very bad eye sight thus the reason why our nipples turning dark is to help baby's 'easy viewing'. Haha...

congrats bluesky for ur baby boy.

sherl, then u oso update for my bb gender boy first la. if got changes then onli i let u know.

icylemon, i dun really notice my nipple darken but bigger yes la.

bluegrapes,
really? become darker so bb can see them?

icylemon,
then u better dun lighten it.. later bb cannot find it...

Bluegrapes, I've tentatively booked my MA tour date on the 26th, 11am as well! Looking forward to seeing u there!

Sherl, finally made a trip to SinMa on Tues evening, at 8pm (not sure if you were still around then). Had kung pow frog legs (buy 2 get 1 free), marmite chicken and sambal kangkong! So yummy!!!

janey *ah bish aha bish* put fountation!!

kate u mean muz scrub the armpit & neck. then how abt nipples area leh??

doggiebebe ya lor.. i oso realised the nipples are geting bigger.

KC, actually my hubby also planned for us to go Hokkaido in Sep, but gynae said I can't travel. Anywayz, good also lah, else, go there cannot eat sashimi, sea urchin, soak in the onsen, drink sake or visit the geysesrs and sulphur pools. U have fun, but don't engage in the above activities, just to be safe!

icylemon, my beautician ask my buy body srcub to scrub during bathing time. can buy any body scrub.. but i find it no use leh...

zenn, I got low placenta. Hopefully, it will be shifted up as the weeks go by, cos' I read in books that in the initial stage, low placenta is not that uncommon.

alethea, oic. well then better take care.

gals i ve book hospital tour for mt A tml 2.30pm. ask my hb to take time off hee

Zenn, do tell us more about it when u r done. Heard from the MA lady that it's much easier to give 1-to-1 attention for those attending the weekday sessions, compared to the weekend ones.

alethea, ok ok. is there anything i should take note during the tour and questions to ask? -blur-

gals, when u cook the birdnest, do u soak b4 cook? n do u cook wif the soaked water or pour away?

zenn, tink we soak the birdnest first to make it soft. then throw away the water n put the birdnest into the slow cooker.

Good Morning Girls,
Sorry to inform you girls that mi n hubby are unable to attend this sat's gathering cos my hubby's grandmother is very sick and we might need to go visit her on Saturday. Sorry.....

JAN MUMMIES OUTING

Venue: Marche's Suntec City
Meeting Point: Meet outside Marche's main entrance
Confirmed attendees:
1. icylemon (with hubby)
2. janey (with hubby)
3. Aquarius
4. sherl (with hubby)
5. Sugarbean (alone)
6. Zenn (alone)
7. Baby_milk (3 of us- hubby + baby)