(2007/01) Jan

kekekekke.... just now during lunch I went to Far East Square pushcart... couldn't resist and ended up buying 3 rompers, 2 unisex and 1 blue one... hope my ji dan don't give me surprise, hahahhahahaha... I already tell him if he really surprise me then he'll just have to wear blue lor. kekekekkekekkekekkekekeke

Ssssssshhhhhhh.... don't tell Mr Sherl or he'll kill me!!!!

icylemon, Metro selling Avent pump at $89.90. after 20% shd be $71.90.

me waiting for the next metro 20% sales. duno when.hopefully soon.

janey,

I saw a lot of pretty girlgirl clothes at the pushcart leh, kekekekkekekekekkeke... wish I could buy also... but mostimportant is still for ji dan to be healthy lah. I cannot stop worrying now because my ji dan never move at all during my last two gynae visits. Now will only get to see ji dan one month later. haiz.

Sherl, but if u've heard your ji dan's heartbeat (like galloping horses), then all should be fine. I like the description - ji dan. So cute!

Iceblue, if your wife intend to BF when she returns to work, then actually better to get the electric one. This is what I've gathered from colleagues and friends. Else, can pump until tee geng one leh!

AletheaT, i guess aft birth, she wouldnt b returning to work so soon...
mayb even wouldn returning to work...
wahahah!
so the pump just to ease her swollen breast...

Alethea,

Never hear ji dan's heartbeat before, but I got see before. The last time I didn't see leh, but my colleague say maybe it's because I never look carefully. Usually my gynae use v-scan, can see heartbeat very clearly. This time first time use ab-scan, so a bit blur.

By the way, can any first time mummies feel bb movements by 16 weeks? ji dan turns 16 weeks today and I thought I felt him move quite a bit last night.
But cannot be sure, maybe own imagination.

I felt a lot of light movements, but really, I might have been over-sensitive. Maybe it was gas. I really dunno. But yes, felt the fluttering movements before.

Alethea,

Last night I felt two distinct kinds of movements. First was a distinct thump against my lower abs, for a few times, spread out. Second was a series of light fluttering from left to right, also in the same area. Hmmm...

Aletheat/Sherl,

I do believed what u girls felt was the baby's movement. Cos thats exactly wat I feel this few days. hee hee.....a bit throbbing feeling. then fluttering when baby doing somersaults. kekeke......

sherl, mine baby oso 16weeks today...
kekeke...
btw, wat the length of ur baby?
mine at 10.5cm..

accordingly to wifey, she always have these feeling, but not sure wat caused it...
now can tell her it baby movement liao!
kekeke!

iceblue,

My ji dan was 9cm at 15 weeks 3 days (last visit)... I thought all along that he's a bit on the small side but dr said he's of a good size leh. His head diameter measured at 3.2cm also, so now I have a pretty good idea of how big he is, kekekekekekkekekekekkeke. Anyway I keep telling him dun grow too big also because mummy want to give birth naturally, if grow too big then maybe mummy got to go operation, no good. MAybe he's heeding my instructions. kekekekkekeke

Sherl, the way u describe your ji dan is so endearing! I can't wait to see my 2 xiao2 baos3 in 2 weeks' time. My maternal instincts are so roused up!!

Alethea,

I believe that you should try to build up a bond with your child(ren) asap wor... I talk to and of my ji dan every day like he is already born, also as a form of encouragement both to him and myself, that he will grow to full term and be born safe and healthy.
I find that it helps me to keep positive and look forward to the future lo.

Zenn,
Yar lor, travelling at 6mth, sometime got to worry who will carry our luggages. With HB, at least can bully him a bit to carry, with col, very pai sai to ask them to carry for you. It will be very challenging for me to pull my luggage over the luggage belt also.

AletheaT,
thanks for e advice.I was actually thinking of the Onsen, wasted not trying when the tour package offered it in 3 different Inn. HB is very enthusiastic abt the onsen & is quite disappointed tat i might not be able to join. Anyway, I will have to check with Dr on whether can do onsen b4 going. I have a detailed scan and doc visit on 4Sep and is planning the tour on 11Sep.

You take care and rest well. I am sure the BB will move up the position as u progress. My sac was low too but gradually move up also.

Long time never log in.

RE: Breast pumps
Avent has a rental scheme for their breast pumps.

They have a free trial period of 3 days for you to try out their breast pumps.

So for those who have not bought, bear in mind. Don't buy bottles yet cos the condition of the free trial is you need to get their starter kit (S$60). It's worth trying out before you buy cos I got mixed reactions when I asked mummies abt breast pumps.

Some said manual easier to bring out and easier to control the pressure. Some say manual is hard work.
Some say the electric one is good. Some say electric one is inconvenient.
Some say use battery operated one. Some say not strong enough.

So my hubby asked the lady just now. She said can try out at the hospital if you got milk (they will have different types to let you try which ones you like better, and different brands) or can rent from Avent. They also have rental schemes if you wanna rent for longer period of time. So if haven buy, no hurry. The Avent sales lady even told us that if we buy their products through the rental scheme, got a lactation consultant who will visit us at home to ensure we are using the products correctly.

RE: Gender
Many boys have been identified cos of the obvious genetalia. Erm, doesnt mean the rest are gals but some gynaes just dun wanna crush your dreams or waste the sutff you buy so they delay telling you the gender.

RE: Names
Anyone going to those 'shifus' to get the chinese names 'calculated'? I dun believe, but I heard from other frens tt it costs like S$388 onwards to get a 'good name'?

RE: Antenatal classes
I will be going for TMC's weekend class with my hubby. Going to call up to reserve seats tomorrow. Main objective is to let my hubby learn childcare and what to expect during labour. I dun want him to say "I dunno" and everything dunnid to do (like the 9pm show on channel 8 now!)

My maid will be going to KKH's antenatal with my mum. My mum says she wants to refresh her memory and get more advanced and up-to-date tips instead of using her old-fashioned, non-scientic based theories.

RE: Low placenta
Alethea, most low placenta will slowly move up as the pregnancy progresses.
Your twins share same placenta or they have seperate placentas? Cos that plays a part in whether the placenta can move up later in pregnancy or not.
Not to worry too much. Other than restricted activites (cos you having twins plus got low placenta), nothing much else to worry. Many have low placenta throughout pregnancy but still manage to give birth to healthy babies

RE: Travelling
I'm travelling in Sept also. Going to Bangkok for shopping with my hubby and my parents. Luggage wise I will pack 1 luggage with hubby. Will only carry my own handbag

Doc gave the all-clear to go ahead.

RE: Prenatal CDs
Yahoo Auction has quite afew selection of 2nd hand ones selling at rather reasonable prices.

RE: Suntec gathering
I have a dinner appt at Marche on Sat. If I got craving for Marche during lunch will try to meet up with you guys. I will be with my hubby

I am back!! Gynae say most likely its a gal! Hey usually quite accurate one rite or have to wait till detail scan to confirm?

Aletheat/Sherl/milderina, so fast can feel liao meh? Dr woo says usually around 5 mths dan can feel?

Mrs wong, TMC do ve first born incentive.

kc, yalor. dan expect col to always wait for me etc rite. think most likely not going lor.

mrs wong, nice to see u back!! the free trial is after we give birth? but we will need the bottles after give birth rite? btw, when u startin the class?

btw, how many oz is for water n milk? i saw a few diff sizes...

Morning all!

zenn, congrats on having a princess! Want me to update for you later or you want to wait till detailed scan? Regarding accuracy, not sure leh, but heard accuracy rate usually higher for boys as some boys may initially be identified as girls due to late development. Anyway most of us waiting till detailed scan coz can see clearer and then can more or less confirm lor.
How confident is your doctor? Mine kept stressing to me that what we saw (little white shadow) was only a SUGGESTION that it could be a boy, so I'm still waiting to tell my inlaws. Dun wanna end up like the 9pm show. :p

Hey Mrs Wong,

Do try to drop by, I see Mr Wong two times liao but still never see you before leh. kekekekkekeke

Now enjoying my two Mac hashbrowns... as usual my baby craved for potatoes.
Really dunnoe how come I like potatoes so much now, must have with almost every meal.

Hi sherl, thanks! Think wait for detail scan lor. Gynae is 7-80% sure cos dun see anythin btw the leg + saw '3 lines'. He said usually 3 lines is gal.

For those who are most likely gals, do you see the '3 lines'

Btw, how much weight ve u gals put on? I put on 2kg during the first 3 1/2 mth but for last 2 wks I put on another 2 kg. Why suddenly so much?

zenn,

I've stopped putting on weight for the past two weeks leh. So far put on less than 2kg. Anyway the rate at which you put on weight will not be proportionate, think as long as your gynae doesn't say you need to lose weight you should be ok.

morning all mummies... is friday le!!!

kate update us again if got Metro Sales okie.. thanks babe..

mrs wong welcome back! where have you been?

icylemon, will inform u all once i know there another Metro sales going.

iceblue, think Avent pump got a few types. I duno the $89.90 one is it the same as $99.90 one.

iceblue the avent breast pump u mentioned thnk is the one i saw at kids mall. after a 10% discount by kids mall, is abt $80.90. so i think i will get that in a later stage. hmm... i saw on today's ST. ad on Baby Fair. think i will buy the pigeon sterliser which comes with the food warmer, 3-4 btls. is a good buy after all. $129.00. i m going down this evening right after work. any1 going too??

Good Morning Mummies!

Mrs Wong,
thank you for your info on pumps..

Zenn,
For my case, gynae says there got nothing, its flat, thats y most likely is gal.. but i din see 3 lines le.. hahah

Zenn, free trial of cos after your give birth! If not also got no milk to express ma...
You need to buy the starter set (with milk bottles, bottle cleaner, pacifer, etc) from them to get the free trial. So I decided not to buy any milk bottles (heard that TMC will provide alot of free stuff for baby, so dunnid to buy too much also).

For water is the smaller one, around 4-5 oz. will do. For milk is the larger one, 8 oz., I think.

Weight gain is suppose to be -ve to around 2-3kg during the whole of first tri.
Once you are in 2nd tri, weight gain is suppose to be 2-3kg per month. Total weight gain should be around 15-20kg (depends).

My hubby booked the sept class. I dunno which lesson he booked leh, tonight then he tell me.

Sherl, I v busy with work. Have to bring work home to do, tt's why ask Mr Wong to pass to you. Today finally finish all my work cos over the weekends and holidays faster do do do!! Tt's why now got time to come online and chit chat.

Mrs Wong, thanks for the encouragement!

KC, even if no onsen, sashimi, sulphur pools and all, Hokkaido is a beautiful place! Soak in the scenery and indulge in the chocolates and ice-cream! Yummy!

Zenn, congrats! Hope that you're happy with a little princess cos girls are all sugar and spice and everything nice!
kao_smile2.gif

Heard that Avent is a proprietary brand, meaning if u buy the pump, also must get the full set of bottles and all. What about Mendela? Was thinking of getting the electric pump cos' I intend to pump even when I return to work so must chop-chop!

Mildy, yah, heard the good vibes from the mummies in my midst. Let's keep a lookout for each other if there's a sale on Mendela products, yar?

Aletheat,
definitely. waiting for the year end sales. but hor actually i dunno wan to get before i give birth or not leh. thought wait till give birth c got milk first or not then ask hubby go buy. cos scare no milk wasted. no cheap leh, esp mendela.

Mildy, all the more you should buy cos' buy already, feel the pinch, sure got willpower to produce milk, one! Like my friends said, it's all in the mind!

kate, i guess should b the same...
1x manual pump, 3x bottles, 1x storage bag?
mayb if can, do drop by baby fair to look ard...

Mrs_wong, finally see you ard.. try to log in more often!

Milderina, if can, here n there get abit first..
if not everything keep till yr end sale.. oso quite "siong" to ur purse leh...

for me.. i almost gotten all the thing liao...
still looking ard... see what i short for...
at least i dun feel the pinch...

even thou there's going be yr end sale..
i guess the price somehow going to be capped somewhere...

just mine 2cent worth!

Milderina, ME! ME! guess all busy working ba...
today on off... sighz...
nearly cannot make it to tmr gathering...
luckily managed to taiji it away...
kekeke...

wan wan icylemon. Must show all ur pretty faces ma.

iceblue, i think u shd be the photograher la, cos u r the onli father to be in this forum haha. But still dun forget to include u in the photos woh.. cos i wanna see u too.