2006/2007-Twins/Triplets MTBs

Hi ALL,
Am posting this on behalf of Mooch. She had been hospitalised since Monday. She had contractions and her gynae tried to keep it under control with IV drip but it hasn't really helped. If things doesn't improve by tonight, her gynae will have her babies delivered by tomorrow.

She is in her 35th week, so its quite safe for her babies to be delivered. Her only concern is her CL may not be able to make it since she didn't not expect this.

Let's keep her in prayer. May her babies arrive safe and healthy, and she will have a speedy recovery too.

Twins_Mommy,

Yeah, thanks for the update on mooch..yeah hopefully she'll have a smooth delivery and may both be safe and sound..

Her case is just like mine where i was hospitalised for a week as doc wanted to hold my pregnancy till the 36th week. Given adalat to stop contractions and it did help, thank God. At 35th week i had contractions even though i didnt feel it and aled 3cm dilated!

Do keep us updated if you have any news abt Mooch.

Mesh,

Actually during my 32nd week checkup, i had gone to do the pre-admission at the admission counter. Dis is actualy not to book any ward or bed but just to do the necessary registrations so that should there be any emergencies, your hubby wont spend so much tym doing the admission. Wat he had to do is just pass ur ic to the staff and dats it..u dun hv to fill up the forms.. medisave, etc..etc.. as all has been done earlier.. i had done it or both my pregnancies.

Just my 2 cents worth..

I am currently 22 weeks and have started buying baby stuff to prepare for the babies' (twins) arrival. Any idea how many of each that I need to purchase? I plan to do laundry every 2/3 days if possible..

Baby top
Baby bottom
Mittens and Booties
Face Towels
Body Towels
Wash Cloth
Bibs

Thanks very much!!

Anyone interested in purchasing Dumex Mamex Gold 900 g F.milk at a cheaper rate. I have 7 tins available now, selling at $20 each. The original price is $27.90. I realise that my bbs can't take mamex gold and will be changing to another brand.
Please call me at 98510611, if there are any interested parties

Hi ALL,
Posting updated status on behalf of Mooch.
Contraction is still there. Gynae sending her for a scan to estimate weight of babies later. If both are of good weight, the babies will be delivered later today or tomorrow.

hi twins_mommy,
thanks for the update on mooch. hope she'll have a safe & smooth delivery.

i think she's using my CL. unfortunately i spoke to my CL day before yesterday and she just started on a job for another mum, so think mooch will have a problem there. hope she has a contingency plan.

betty,

for newborns, i find 10 sets of tops & bottoms per baby is just barely sufficient for me (5 sets for day & 5 for night), even if you plan to do laundry every 2-3 days. that's becos they'll spit up milk, poo & stain their clothes occasionally. you'll find that you go thru the 5 sets very fast when that happens.

when they're older, around 3 mths, i switch them to 5 sets pyjamas (tops & bottoms) for night & 5 sets rompers/onesies for day.

for the other items (per baby):
mittens & booties - 5 sets
face towels - i use facial cotton to clean their faces each time. but i use a clean, damp 1 face towel per day to wipe their mouths after their feeds per day, so maybe 5pcs enough for both.
body towels - i hv 6 towels shared by both babies, changed every 2-3 days
wash cloth - as many as possible. i started out with 3 packs, but ended up buying an extra 2 packs (abt 5pcs per pack). i used at least 2pcs per baby per day, for morning baths & evening wash-ups.
bibs - so far not used any. i used hankies tucked beneath their chins whenever i feed them. i think aussino sells them in packs of 5.

btw, there's a baby supply shop at waterloo street that sells really cheap baby clothing. we get singlets, shorts, pyjamas from there.

hope this helps.

hi sasha,

but my bois are FM fed now, n their poo is yellowish n abit watery. my sils said someting wrong wif their poo as FM fed bbs' poo are nt like tat..shld b darker & thicker as wat u had said.

hi alethea,
are yr bbs FM fed too? or partially BM?

Hi Lyricist
Thanks for the advice!! I have been to the Waterloo baby supply and bought a dozen of tops and bottoms. Guess I need to buy some more plus other stuff...

Hi Stacy!
Nice to meet you!
Are you having identical/non-identical twins?
Mine is Boy-Girl twins. Where will you be delivering?

Congrats and welcome, Betty! Mine are also BG twins, who are 4.5 months old now.

Okeanosmao, mine are on almost full FM now cos my BM supply is dwindling eveer since I returned to work. Anywayz, my supply wasn't sufficient for 2 from the start. Both babies are on a mix of Friso Comfort and Friso Gold.

Hi AletheaT
Thanks! Like you, I also plan to return to work after my 3 mths maternity leave. I will be leaving the kids with my MIL and most probably bring them back when I get off work so that we can bond. Loads to learn from you a working mom on balancing family and work!

been absent for so long
Really miss this forum

Mooch, praying for a smooth delivery and speedy recovery for u...take care

sasha,
hey can u share the secret of your schedules with me( keke...me taking care of my twins with my very old mum in batam. she wil be going back in two weeks time and i m planning to handle with a part time maid who comes to clean up every day.

My second twin is easy to manage but my first one is really a tuff one to handle. Putting him to sleep is the most difficult thing, he was colicky so we ended up carrying him too much and now doesnt sleep that easily. will surely cry for 30 min to 1 hr before falling asleep and wakes up every now and then. huu really tired of him.

Would really appreciate if u can pm me some tips on routines and schedules. I tried sleep training him but it simply didnt work it only made things worst

all mommies,
belated happy mothers day to all of u....enjoy motherhood.

welcome all new mommies to be

When expecting the twins, may i know how is your sleepg style like ? I now have problem to sleep, keep left/right i am scared i will push the twins, keep flat i will have backache..now i am abt 14wks+ only.Cant imagine when my tummy is getting bigger..how to sleep well ah ? pls share?

Betty, may i know where is the waterloo shop located ? do you have name and add of the shops? I still havent started to get any stuffs for my bbs yet, no idea what to get for time being..still searching around..

Hi Lyricist & Betty,

Which part of Waterloo St did u buy the stuffs and wat else is available there? Tot of doing some shopping dis weekend, me too having 5 sets each for day n nite use per twin. Guess it's not enuf especially for home use.

Another thing is dat, can i mix Friso Comfort with Dumex Dugro as my eldest gal always get constipated? Or shld Friso Comfort only be mixed with Friso FM? Pls advise.

Okeanosmao,
Hehe, I must hve misread. Thought you meant BM. WHen did you start your twins on FM? DId you just inroduce them? I remembered when I first switched my twins to Nan 1 from Similac Neosure, their poo was also yellow & watery. Almost as if they had diarrhoea as they wld 'poo' after every feed.

A lot of ppl told me maybe the composition of Nan 1 was not suitable for their bodies & advised me to change to another brand. But after 1 week, they were ok. Same thing happened to my youngest DD when I weaned her off BM.

Monitor them & if it persists, then best to take them to their PD. Oh, you may notice that they MIGHT also start having nappy rash.

Twins_Mommy,
Thanks for your updates on Mooch! How is she today? Any ideas?

Betty,
It is very tempting to shop esp when you have twins! Try not to overbuy as they grow much faster they you think they wld.
Baby tops: My boys used 3 sets each a day.
Baby bottoms: I only bought long pants for sleeping but didnt use till they were abt 4-5mths. Most times, they were swaddled.
Mittens and Booties: I have more mittens than booties, prefered socks. Used abt 2-3 pairs of mittens per day per twin.
Face Towels: none
Body Towels: 2 towels each, bought frm those neighbourhood stalls at 4 for $10
Wash Cloth: 12 pcs or more. Used 1 per day per bathtime
Bibs: 12 pieces. This I used mostly when they started teething & also to clean up their mouth after feeding.
I handwashed their clothes daily until they were abt 3mths

Best_Twins,
My twins have a mono-schedule. They feed, sleep & shower at the same time. This gives me more time to spend wt my other kids.

My twins were never ones whom I rocked or cradled to sleep. I simply didnt hv the time what wt my eldest & the chores arnd the hse.

We started control crying on them at 4mths old. So when it came to nap time, we just put them in the cots. Initially, they wld cry for us. I wld leave them crying for 5mins, the next day 8mins & gradually increased. After 1 wk, they were happy when we put them in bed. These days (they are 28mths old now), when I say nap time, they wld come to kitchen & get their bottle of milk & walk themselves to bed. Yes, they started sleeping on their own single bed when they were just 18mths old. The rule of control crying is discipline & consistency. Once you give in, you are in for 'hell'! Make sure that your hubby & everyone else in the house knows abt this rule for control crying.

My twins go to bed at 8pm sharp whether they like it or not. Some days, they sleep straight away (depends what we did prior to that). Other days, they will be up chatting wt each other in their room until 9pm. We leave them be once we have out them in bed unless they start creating riots which is very rare.

They sleep abt 12hrs & get up at 8am. Have milk in bed then shower. After, they hv b'fast abt 10am & playtime etc. They have their naps btw 1pm-2pm latest. I make sure they get up by 4pm or latest 4.30pm. They have dinner abt 6pm. After which at 730pm is shower & story time.

Once your twins are accustomed to the routine you set for them they will become easier to handle & you will find it more easier managing your time. Also,with routines, you dont need to be so strict & follow it so closely. Be flexible. Say if I was taking mine out at 3pm, I wld put them in for their naps earlier at abt noon so they still get enough rest.

If you need more pointers, just let me know.

Patty,
I wld sleep on my side (either left or right, whichever is more comfy) wt a pillow propped in between my legs. Towards the end of my 2nd trimester, I had to sleep wt two pillows to prop myself up as I had difficulty breathing when the babies were pushing themselves up. In beginning of 3rd trimester, I then slept more on my right as it helps oxygen to flow to the babies. I found that I took lots of naps during the day & cld not sleep during the nights.

Hi Sasha,

if i sleep on either side, will i be pressing my twins? this is my concern..i also tried to put a bolster in btw my legs..

so sorry i left so abruptly, thanks so much twins_mommy for updating this post for me!

i jus got discharged a few hours ago from TMC! Wat a week! as mentioned here, i had like contractions last saturday and thot i rest and wait it out with contraction pills doc gave me earlier, and i up the dose 1 more per day. so monday jus to be safe i called the doc to check if upping the dose was ok, but instead, he sounded worried, and asked me to go TMC for a CTG jus so be on the safe side, as mommies like us carrying twins, from contractions, to actual labor/delivery could also be very fast!

so hubby and me happily after lunch, went tmc for CTG scan at labor ward, thot its like an hour monitoring thing, not knowing, the scan showed i have quite frequent contractions! and doc talked to nurse to get me admitted and to put me on Ventolin (drug to slow/stop contractions) IV drip! we were in shock, cos it was so abrupt, and we thot its jus a monitoring thing, then can go home with pills.

so got admitted into the labor ward with CTG strapped on me for the next 24 hours non stop, and a IV drip cos work faster as goes into your blood stream. had to sleep at labor ward, so boring! no tv nothing. jus the bed, and uncomfortable dopplers strapped on me and IV drip.

doc came on monday nite, and talked to me, i was 34+ week, (at 33+ weeks, babies were 2kg already) and doc say he is hoping to delay the contractions till at least 35/36 weeks would be best for delivery. so that is the target, to lower the contractions and hope babies can stay in till at least next week of more.

was at labor ward sleep there like a normal ward till Tuesday evening, then they tested my contractions slowed a bit, so doc say to take off the IV drip and try being on pills and monitor to see if contractions are back, and can transfer up to normal ward.

so up to normal ward, take out IV fluid, be on pill then late nite they ctg again, and contractions up again, so back on drip, and was like that in and out of drip and pills till this morning! was cranky after wed, as i really wanted to go home! and even tho i had prepared everything at home, only haven't put sheets on the bed. i still felt like i not prepared! maybe not mentally prepared so feel so abrupt!

so up and down with contractions all week at hospital, yesterday go scan at tmc, to check weight of babies, are already at 2.1kg, doc say actually not bad already, but of course later better. then this morning, doc came and say contractions are much better, but if i go home, he thinks i could get it all back within these 2 days, but its so expensive as it it already to stay in hospital all week jus for observation! so got to go home, but be on total bed rest, and wait it out hopefully, any sign of contraction when at home, must call in, go back to hospital and deliver, if all good, wait out till tuesday see him then see how..

so thats the story! so so sorry such a long post.. but you all so nice and caring and asking about me, i felt obliged to let you knwo why so abrupt i didn't post..

hope you all are doing good.. i am going to rest now.. shall read your posts tmr onwards.. good luck all mommies to be!

Patty,
You so cute! Dont worry, you wont be doing any harm to your babies at all by sleeping on your sides. They are well protected in your womb by their amniotic sacs!

Mooch,
Ah poor you. What a long tiring week huh? Enjoy your bedrest. It may seem like nothing & is completely boring but it really is beneficial! Look at it this way, when your babies are born, the word bedrest will sound so so GOOD

Keep us updated!

Stacy,
No worries, more than glad to share!

Mooch, hang in there! I can fully udnerstand how u feel cos I was hospitalised for 10 weeks with a good 3 weeks being i nand out of the labour ward. I hated it when they strapped me to the CTG! But so long as the babies are delivered after 34 weeks, all should be fine. M very sure that your babies will be born healthy and of good weight!

Twinsmom, same as you, I've also 1 difficult twin with the other being such a n easy baby. My boy is the one who was always crying due to colic or reflux. So glad that he's now better tho' he still cries himself into a frenzy during those 'want to sleep, but can't sleep' bouts, or whenever he doesn't want to feed.

Sasha, I'm in awe of you, really! It's really not easy to handle 4 kids on your own. I would luv to instill such discipline and routine to my twins, but it's tough, esp. since my dad and my maid are the main caregivers and they are always rushing to carry the babies whenever they cry.

Mooch, nice to hear from you. oh dear.... how u must have suffered in the past 1 week... i can understand the feeling that you are not prepared.... cos i have the same feeling but i think u more or less more prepared than me, in terms of getting the stuff ready.. i still have a lot of things to get.... but hubby is playing mr cool. say everything leave to him... alamak... in the end also i have to do it. hehehe.

to all experienced mummies, thanks alot for your sharings. so invaluable to first time mummies like me. keep the sharing coming please... appreciate it.

hi mooch, hope u r alright now..like wat sasha said, bedrest v impt.my gynae forced me to go on bedrest wen she found tat i'm still working during 35wks+, hee, cos i planned to work till wen i'm due for c-sect.though boring, but its gd for both.

sasha, my bois are FM fed 2wks ago.intially their poo is not so yellowish n watery but aft 1wk, it became yellowish n watery ard 1-2times per day.so nt sure, if its alright.
u r so organised for yr twins. nw my elder boi was spoiled by my maid as everytime he cries,she will carry him up n swing him to slp.he cant slp in playpen for long.
i oso gave nan 1 for my younger boi but he doesn't seems to like it.do u find tat nan 1 powder is v yellow? aft drinking, his poo is bright yellow leh.

alethea/twinsmom,
mine too. younger boi is colicky.aft his 1mth, he cried for half an hour then slp for an hour, wake up cried again.PD told me is the 3mth colic, will slowly disappear itself.he din ask me to change milk powder as i'm using enfa a+ now, instead he prescribed so called colic pills n ask me to mix in milk for him to drink.

alethea,do u always carry him wen he cried during the intial stage? nw my boi is much beta but there's gd n bad days wen he cries alot.i even bot pacifier to soothe him.
whenever, he cries,i'll carry him n slowly pat him to slp as i dun wan him to swallow air.

twinsmom, i oso carry my younger one when he cries n pat him to slp.if i c he is in sleepy mode, eyes closing halfway, i gently put him in playpen n let him doze off himself.sometimes he knws tat i'm putting him inside so he cries again.then i start all over again n slowly it works.

hi patty, for me, i use 2 pillows to lie on.i slp on 2 sides, occasionally changing sides while i slp.dun worry,bbs are well protected.but while in my last trimester, i had to use 2 hands to support my stomach while i change positions.i cant slp on my back since 2nd trimester as i hv difficult breathing.its best nt to slp on back.
u can use a small pillow, position underneath yr stomach to support it while sleeping sideways.sometimes i do put bolster in between my legs but find it uncomfortable for me.
nw u can sleep raising yr legs up as we r prone to swollen legs v easily due to water retention.

mommies,glad to hv dis forum. we can share alot of things especially when nobody in our family hv twins n bringing up twins is so much challenging.

Yes.. it's very true dat bringing up multiples is so much challenging especially wen no one in the family hv twins. This thread really useful and i'm glad that all the mummies here are so kind and helpful to share with us their experience. Being a mum to a multiples is not as easy though but it is really fun!

Mooch,

I pray for u n bbs and may u have a smooth n safe delivery. Dun forget..TOTAL BEDREST yeah..hehe!! Hope to hear the gd news soon...

sasha, hahaha.. thats what everyone's telling me, to enjoy my bedrest now that i can! yeah its really boring, having to pay to sleep in an uncomfortable bed, with nurses coming in every hour checking on you! how to rest man! came back yesterday and totally sleep well.. on another note, i really wanna learn from you the 'system' you have at home. i really wanna take care of the babies on my own, but so many ppl giving me horror stories about how i won't be able to!

Alethea, 10 weeks! i would have been soooooo miserable! first few days i was still ok, after that i was getting cranky already! even tho i know its for the better of my babies for me to stay in there, then them out and in NICU. but still! at least the food not so bad lah.. i also dun like the CTG, i like hearing their heartbeats, but i dun like the contraction doppler, there is a stud in the middle and the babies kick on it so much, think its uncomfortable for them also..

mesh, me like you..
my hubby also supportive, i have most things ready already, but the loose ends, hubby say can leave to him, but household wise, its always been me, so somehow you still will feel like not as ease even tho he is doing or preparing the stuff.. hubby really supportive and sweet though.. but you run the household, you know where things are kept, and how to organize the things blah blah..

Okeanosmao, thanks for your well wishes! yeah thats the only thing in my head, that its better for babies.. better i go thru all this than my babies!

patty, i am the same with Okeanosmao, i can't sleep facing up (on my back) since 2nd trimester, can't breathe! i only sleep on my sides, trying to sleep more on my left side (better for circulation) than on my right. but during this 3rd trimester, i would need to turn to another side, average every 2 hours.. otherwise either ribs hurt, or can't breathe also. i do put a small pillow under the tummy the side that you are lying on, it helps support the heavy tummy. and i have to 'carry' my tummy when i turn sides.. i do get worried too, cos most times i wake up in the mornings, and my tummy tight, like contraction tight, think cos of all the tossing and turning.. no choice

hubby now like prison warden, doctor told him even tho i get to go home, its bed rest. now i walk a bit to go kitchen take something only kena scolding!

Hi Patty, Twinsgals07
Sorry for replying so late! Had a packed schedule yesterday..

Anyway, to answer your question regarding the Waterloo store, it is opposite the Bugis Guan Yin temple, situated just beside the hawker centre, underneath the HDB flats.. You probably won't be able to see it straight away, really have to walk to the rows of shops beneath the HDB flats and walk straight down.. If in doubt, can also ask the store owners where is the store that sells baby stuff.

Hi Stacy
My due date is 20 Sep. We are very near!! And I'll be delivering at TMC.

Hi Sasha
Thanks for the advice! Yes, it is really very tempting to buy quite a bit, especially with the baby sales around.. Must control.. ;)

mooch
so glad you're still hanging in there! you're almost there, so just try to get as much rest as you can before the babies are out. after they're here, you will not know the meaning of a good night's sleep for a loooong time

patty,
i'm one of those weird mommies who didn't get backache during pregnancy and actually prefer sleeping on my back (unfortunately, it also makes me snore, according to my hubby)

but putting yr feet up is a good idea, esp. near the end when you may get a serious case of edema (swollen feet). i found elevating my feet helped tremendously.

Hi All, have been mia for awhile... Hubby was in RTA. Broke rite hand n fractured his left... Now have 3 babies to look after.. Then after he was dc fr hosp, my gal was admitted for viral fever... I was like a headless chicken for awhile.. Now everything is fine. All r home and well. Though hubby still cant carry babes due to metal pins on his arm.. Sigh....

Mooch, hang in there. I was hospitalized in TMC for a mth for contractions, so i understand hw u feel.. Enjoy the bed rest at home for u might not have the chance again.. hehehe. Dun worry, you can look after the tywins on your own if you put your mind to it. I took care of them for 6mths alone. Hubby helps with the night feeds when they were younger. Now they r nt feeding at nite its easier. Like Sasha, i too had routine. Maybe coz the twins were used to the nicu 3 hrly routine that when they got home the transition was easier.. I only recently got my helper after the twins were 6 mths. She takes care of the housewk while i look after the twins. So dun wori about horror stories, there's good n bad days... Hehehehe. Take care!!

i am new on this thread. am on my 10th week and expecting twins; edd is 17 Dec 2007. currently, need to bedrest till end of first trimester (due to a couple of bleedng incidents during week 6 adn 7) and having alternative day of progesterone jabs as well as oral prog tablets 3 times a day...

hmm.. read through some of the postings and there's great sharing of experience here!

mooch, hang on there and yes, enjoy the bedrest while you can! hope you'll have a smooth delivery! do you mind if i ask which doc u r with? i suspect our gynae is the same cos i found your username familiar (err... the ivf thread??)

Hi Betty,
Oh! WE are really very near. Find out from you is there any medicine /injection given to you for stabilising the pregnancy to prevent premature birth? My belly look very big leh! This few weeks, keep on expanding rapidly. Look like 7-8 months already. EAsily get breathless and cannot go shopping for too long. Last time I used to shop for 1 whole, also wont feel tired. Now, only can tahan for 2-3 hrs and feel leg pain, body pain and fatigue. Think need to complete my shopping list before 28wks. WOW!The GSS is coming soon,on this Friday.

wah, i never realise that admitting to hosptial for early contraction was so common, so many of you also experienced the early contraction and admitting into hospital for observation? wow.. i dun feel so worried anymore! thot it was jus me!

lyricist, thanks for your thots..
yeah i trying to get as much bed rest now as possible
hope the 'guai guai' stay inside..

Fi Hozali, you have so much to handle! you better take care of yourself so you can handle your 3 babies
hope your hubby gets better soon.. you at tmc for a month! i at tmc for 1 week observe with CTG, i already felt so miserable! yeah i really wanna try to take care of them myself, but dunno how to go about making a 'system' at home, cos i seriously think once i am able to have a system, its not that much a problem right? but hubby won't be ard for me lah.. he works overseas on weekdays.. so i guess i shall really try doing it myself, and tbf myself, and then go from there lor..

if any of you got any tips for making the 'system' at home, let me know please please?

dodo, congrats! first trimester i also bleed had a big scare, most impt, rest well.. 2nd trimester then start to do everything buy things, get excited blah blah! there is alot of mommies here all willing to help and share! without them, i would also have been at total lost most times!

i am with doc fongyang, yeah i was at the ivf thread also..
but hardly now, cos i guess my tummy blocking me when i try to type, so i not on computer as much as before! besides now bed rest somemore!

ask you all ah..

anyone of you tbf? until how long?

how do you do it? in terms of how long per breast? and does it mean 1 bb always that breast? and each time how long?

hi mooch,
thanks, ya... i very scared already so resting a lot.. hubby also very strict, dun allow me to do things around the house, haha...

btw, we r with the same doc! haha... glad that my memory has not failed me.. heehee... you take care there and rest more! so, what's the gender of your twinnies? ;P

Hi Stacy
No leh.. My doc didn't give me anything to prevent premature birth. He only asked me to rest at home during wk 30 - wk 34.. but then again, I didn't mention to him then I have been feeling some sort of tightening around my abdomen area.. it usually happens if I walk too much..

Different from you, my belly not very big leh.. But still tire easily lah.. Only started to grow quite fast recently.. tummy feel very tight like balloon.. maybe later I go home and measure my "waist" then post here and compare yah?? :p

mooch,

not sure if this is relevant... my twins are on total EBM. i tried BF initially but my boy couldn't latch on well. my girl's ok but fed irregularly, leaving me either engorged or with insufficient milk. so in the end, around their 2nd month i decided to express everything and bottlefeed. also easier for others (like hubby or my ILs) to help feed them. my hubby also prefer feeding EBM becos then we'll know how much each is drinking.

that said, if you're able to TBF then by all means do so. at least it'll save you the need for all that washing & sterilising, as well as the time taken for expressing. the time consumed is no joke - i typically take abt 1 hr to express out all my BM; longer if i've clogged ducts (sometimes up to 3 hrs!). precious time that cld be spent with yr babies.

just make the best decision to suit yr own unique situation.

hi dodo, you with fongyang also ah.. he very patient and careful and nice hor.
my twinnies are 1 boy and 1 gal..
at 35+ weeks now.. you leh? i got appt with him tmr at paragon to double check these 2 little ones still can tahan inside me or not

mooch,
ya.. he's very patient and cool... and congrats on your long fong tai!
809015.gif

i am at week 10... so need to bedrest for another 2 weeks.. he says need the placenta to be formed before the preg is considered stable... ai yo.. 2 more weeks of alternate-day injections to endure man... my hubby gotta jab for me at home so that i need not go out. my next appt is next tue @paragon, to determine when i can resume work.

tomorrow, dr fong yang's at tiong bahru right? hope your little ones can press on longer!!

809016.gif

hi all, my latet scan show one of the babies having lesser blood flow than the other 2. dr is monitorng every week. if that baby slows down ingrowth too much then may need to take then out much earlier.... is this the so called
IUGR?

anyway to improve the blood flow to all the babies?

Hi..seems like the table has not been updated for quite some time,,who will do the updating? Seems like most of us had given birth to our multiples...

Mooch,so hws the scan? Dun wori, relax and enjoy now. Dun b so stressed. Once the babes are out, somehow you will noe wats best for them. I tbf my boy for 5mths, now he's on mixed feeds. My gal i had to express coz had problems latching on. Nvr bother to check how long each breast. Juz that i feed 3hrly from birth till 3 mths. Feed then pump. My hubby is not home during the day, he comes home ard 11pm, so daytime i juz 'survive' on my own. My babies do cry at times but to me if their basic needs are met, i nvr carry or pet. Now tht they are older, after feeding i can put them on the bed n they r able to amuse themselves. There was a period wher my gal kept on screaming and refused to be put down, i checked with Sasha and she said it happened to her too.. So I did wat she told me, juz sling her ard while i do my things. Now my gal is better. There r times where I struggle n feel like selling my babies.... Hehehe, but its not too bad. I juz tink of Sasha.. She has four kids.. More headache than us.... Hehehehehehehe.

Mesh, R u having identical twins?

hi dodo, yeah you better bedrest and take care these 2 weeks, tahan lah.. once 2nd trimester, you will be like energizer bunny already! sorry i write wrongly my doctor is today not tmr.
i was also on prog jabs weekly cos of my bleed.. but only for a while lah.. my appt with him always at paragon.

hi mesh, saw my doc today, and yeah, mine also babies seem to have slowed on growth last 2 weeks, doc thinks the blood flow to them has slowed due to their size, they may have cramped up the umbilical cord. dunno what its called tho.

fi, thanks! at least i would feel like i am not in this alone. perhaps when i deliver and i really have to do all this, things may come naturally i hope. i also want to try out not to little bit only carry and all, cos i think for us having multiples, its gonna be difficult if they are 'spoilt'in that sense, cos our time is limited.. well i hope all goes well if not, i will be scareaming and shouting at this thread soon!

Hi mommies!

Just came back from Doctor! Looks like my D-Day is arriving! Doc checked my babies today after last week's hospital admission for early contractions. babies are ard 2.2kg each! they only put on like 200gram in last 3 weeks, which makes the doc think they are already cramping up inside, so the cord maybe cramped up that kinda blocks the flow of their blood and nutrition. so best to deliver by this week!

so D day is 26 May, this saturday! so scary! i have always been a brave independant gal, so far the 9 months so smooth and like nothing to me, but now the hot of them coming already like freaking me out! so scary! i realise this tho, even tho you have prepared everything, but somethow you feel like you are never totally prepared!

26th may! i think i would need all the help i can get from you mommies out there.. how to deal with it all!

Mooch..we will pray for the safe arrival of ur bbs and may u hv a speeding recovery after dat. Have a good rest. Just imagine soon u'll get to hold ur darlings... dun weri too much ok..it's norm to feel nervous, scared and anxious. Dun forget to update us agn ya! Good luck!!

I've just gave birth to my triplets last Monday. I'm one of the KKIVF patients. I've some leftover medicine to give away for free.

1) 35 tabs of 10mg Adalat (Nifedipine)
2) 16 tabs of 100mg Utrogestan (Progesterone)

If interested, please PM me.