2006/2007-Twins/Triplets MTBs

wow ladybird, u given birth to triplets.... u so low profile in the forum... i remember u in the ivf thread.

how are u and how are the little ones. u must be tired or busy now..... can tell me more about your birth story? so exciting to hear another birth.

i pm u later ok?

take care and rest well.

wow ladybird, that's good news and congratulations!

Hi ladybird,
Wow! Congrats on the arrival of your "3 peas in a pod". Hee...

I was just telling Mooch yesterday I can't imagine carrying triplets when twins already stretch our bump to the max. You're indeed amazing. Pei fu, pei fu!

hi ladybird,
congrats on the delivery of your 3 darlings!

mooch,
stay cool and have a smooth delivery! can imagine your excitement!! so, who will be helping you out with taking care of the twins?

hi lady bird! wah. i really admire you, how you do it man.. i carrying 2 already cannot sleep properly... you for sure did C sect right? how big were they?

dodo, thanks! i got a confinment nanny to help me first month. later on, i dunno leh.. i still wanna try to handle on my own even tho everyone ard me say i mad.

see how later i guess?

Hi Mooch..

If sasha (with 4 kids) and me 3 kids can handle it on our own w/out any help, y not u..it will be difficult at first but soon u'll get use to it...unless u r FTWM..then u might consider to get help to look after em..it depend on how determined u r..

At first i am considering to take a maid but due to trust issues (and oso financial..hehe!!) i would rather taking care of my children on my own. It was tough but now i think i can manage . Dun weri..always look on the positive side

ladybird,
congrats to the new additions to yr family! wow... three babies... how many embryos did you transfer - 3? 4?

mooch,
yr CL how? thot aunty karen won't be available till 2nd week of june? anyone helping you out?

hi twingals07, thanks for the support! you have given me some determination!
i really think i can do it, but with mom and mom in laws and ppl telling you that you can't somehow you waver a bit
i am going to prove to them i can do it!
(eh.. prob with all your tips and advices thru the weeks..
) i also dun like having the idea of having maid leh..

lyricisit, i sorted it out with aunty karen already! cos i also will only deliver this sat, she will start when i discharge, should be about tuesday, so she can make it.. but have some requirements from her though.. but things are sorted out! thanks for all your help! will prob need more help soon!

mommies who have been advicing me, warning first, i am a blur mommy going into this feeling like i know nothing, even tho i read as much as i can already, so forgive me if i will be asking more and more silly questions and asking for help once my babies out this weekend!

wa mooch,
you are very brave... so its just you and the confinement lady? just afraid that you might not have enough rest time lei... i dunno, my personal opinion is better to have another person around to help, maybe your mother or mother-in-law?

hi dodo, i think mom and mom in law will pop by uninvited anyways.. i jus more worried they give me more stress with thier 'rules' than help. know what i mean? so i haven't really officially asked them for help, even tho i know they will self declare it.

Yes i understand abt the mum n in laws issue..dey will always claim dat dey noe better n their ways are always the correct one..haiz..
Since u can get the CL..make full use of the tym wen she's still ard..get enuf rest and learn as much as possible fr her how to handle the bbs.. Dun weri..can always ask us should you have any doubts..With 3 children..me still sumtyms ask ard for advices and opinions. That is what this thread is for..am i rite?

Great, u feel more determined right and i am very sure u can do it..jia you!!

One more thing, wat ever negative comments that u might get from any 1..just think positively and remember..watever u do is for the sake of ur children and wants the best out of it..afterall u ARE the mummy.

hi mooch,
it's great tat you are so positive about it! guess this is the first important step. ai yo... this aspect is also something i will need to work out at a later stage. now, what's important for me is to take good care and pass first trimester first!

btw, check with you har, were you seeing the JE chinese sinseh before you embarked on your ivf treatment? if yes, did you continue to see the JE chinese sinseh after you are preg? well, just thinking if i should resume seeing her once i pass first trimester??

hi dodo, yeah man.. the in laws and the mom will always be a problem for most of us.. sigh...

i didn't see the JE sinseh before.. but i did see Thong Chai sinseh, only for like 8 months, i dun find it works for me body... maybe cos i never am the type to take herbs and all from young.. i quite ang moh pai type.. if you know what i mean.. so me dun really believe much in sinseh..

i hear from some that the Eu Yang Sang sinseh is not bad even thru the preg, they work together with western meds.. but i never try to mix it..

mooch, sad to say, yes, cos our generation believe in different methods of upbringing lor...

so, after the 3 mths maternity leave, what's your plan? u r working rite?

mooch,

my bois saw him ard 3times aft discharge.he is gd,my gynae oso recommended him.he was by my side too when i gave birth to them.
but his consultation fees is high, i din continue seeing him cos inconvenient.

feelg excited anot? gonna deliver this w/end, have a smooth delivery.

now,my mother in law, maid n me are takg care of 2..can say v tired takg care, cos my mother in law 1st time takg care of twins. my maid has to do household chores + keep a look out on my bois.basically, 3 of us still not used to it but slowly we have to since i hv to go back aft maternity leave.

yup, agreed w twingals07, learn as much as you can from the confinement lady.she sure knws mre than our mother in laws/mothers.

stacy,
yah,waiting for GSS oso..still nid to buy tings for my bois..hee..

hw many mummies here are conceived thru ivf? me myself are conceived thru so-iui..

okeanosmao,
i conceived thru ivf-icsi. lucky thing i only ET two, otherwise dunno whether can handle three or not. which is why i hv only the greatest admiration for mommies of triplets (or more).

hi okeanosmao, my gyne also recommended him, thats why i asking ard if he is good or not.

me feeling excited, nervous, fear of the unknown everthing also feel leh..

i conceived thru ivf also, put 3 embbies inside.. 2 implanted

Mooch,
Wish you have a smooth delivery 2morrow.Coundown to 1 day and you will get to see your lovely babies. REALLY ADmire you. I always countdown to my EDD and find it so slow, so slow, as I'm now only on 2/3 of the journey.

Okeanosmao,
I also conceived thru IVF. Are you also having 2 boys? I also have the intention to hire a maid to help in houshold chores, then my mum and I will take care of babies.

hi stacy, once you reach 3rd trimester, you feel like why so fast, hope it go slower! for me i feel like that. i wish can delay longer, really gonna miss them being inside me..

you must take care and enjoy your 2nd trimester too! i had so much energy and went shopping and walking around even went to Bali! hahahahah
but being active is in me already, thats why these 2 weeks i feel so stiff, cos at home most of the time..

thanks mommies for all your support! i shall try to update asap on tomorrow!

wow, so many mummies are thru ivf/iui..congrats to all mtb & mummies yah..so hv u all tot of nxt bb thru ivf/iui or natural?
i hope mine next one will be natural as problem lies with me..pray hard hard...

lyricist,
yah,2 aldy cannot tahan liao..really peifu mesh for hving 3 in a row..hee..
i've been trying for 3yrs before trying so-iui.we r lucky to hv strike 1st time n din expect to be 2.

mooch,heard he is the best PD leh, mt a. ppl told me.u can continue seeing him anyway, our bbs will hv to go back to him for review aft 1wk.till then u can decide if u wans to continue seeing him.

stacy,
yup,mine r both bois..hire maid help u do household chores can b a relief.if nt, takg care of twins aldy make u headache liao.especially my bois, they are hard to take care.
last time, i oso used to count down, i even told me hubby tat i can't take it,wanted to take them out earlier..well,tat was the pregnancy emotional syptoms..haha, nw i missed them inside me.whenever i c pregnant women, i will tink of my big stomach..

twins_mommy, thanks! i already charging all the batteries today! eeeeee!!!! so scary! and nervous! and excited!

okeanosmao, thanks! my gyne recommended him, so he will handle tmr, then like you say after the 1st appt, then i decide? cos i stay in the east, and Mt A a bit out of the way leh.. but if he is good for babies, i guess can consider..

at this point in time, hubby and me want more kids! but after tmr, with the future screamings and crying, i dunno ah.. so dun hold me on wat i say today

hi mine is also thru ivf icsi. well, i definietly don't want to go thru MS again.... hehehe... so at the moment, hubby and i happy with the 3 that we are going to have. okeanosmao, not 3 in a row, but 3 at one go!!! hahaha. i definitely went thru the same emotionals as u.... at week 17, i already told dr i don't want to play anymore.... want them to come out... now so fast week 27 going 28 liao. now coming to 3rd trimester, although very uncomfy and tired le,.. i want them in as long as possible..... partly for their health sake also la. hope they would be healthy.

Mooch... so excited for you....at last after all the months.... tomorrow u'd be seeing them!!! realx and enjoy ya?

Stacy, if you mobile then go shopping.... GSS! time will pass faster.... i can't go out.... so sad....

mooch,

though he is gd, but if its out of the way,mayb u wan to consider a PD at east side? i'm sure there is one.
yup, aft ard 3 visits (cos my elder boi has g6pd so hv to go back for follow up visits), dr tan asked me if we wanted to continue seeing him, i.e. jabs etc..since inconvenient to us, we chose to take jab at polyclinic.
we were thinkg, if bbs have fever,flu, etc, can bring them to normal gp. if like my younger boi who has colic, or those wif bb illnesses, i will bring them to c a PD near my hse.other than tat, jabs oso at normal gp.
i remember first consultation for my elder boi aldy $100 over.oh,n his standby fees for delivery is $500 leh..

mesh,
ha, to me is 3 in a row, cos do re mi,when all place 2gether its in a row..well,since u aldy hv 3, can close production liao loh..yr bbs gender is mixed rite..2 bois n 1 gal?
salute u leh, 3 inside u..yr tummy must b v big..my bois inside me aldy so big, wen go out, always got ppl stare at me..
when i'm in my last trimester, i always tell them to stay inside till 37wks..not to come out early..well,believed they wanted to stay as long as possible but my gynae interrupted their stay..hee..
so everyday u must tell them, be gd n stay inside longer.

oic, u see the after process, i see the during process. hahaha

i feel the stomach reach max size already leh... weight gain also seem to slow down.... don't know is it normal... will ask dr when i next see him.

Haha...So interesting to know that some of us gone thru the same emotional symptom. Agreed with okeanosmao that mesh, you are really fortunate, can close production after this since you have a well-mixed of gender. I'm still considering want to try again for a girl-girl, but dare not to, bcos I really afraid to go thru the whole process again.
Yeah! Have to tell them be good and stay longer inside, so they will be healthy.
Mesh, I'm mobile, still can shop around but max. is only 2-3hrs. What happen to you that you cant go out?

Hi ALL,
Received SMS from mooch earlier. She had delivered her babies smoothly by 0755hr this morning! Leave it to her to tell you all the story and post pix of her new bundle here.

mooch, <font color="ff0000">Great job! Welcome to the motherhood club!</font>

<font color="0000ff">CONGRATS, Moochie! I'm so happy and excited for you! It seems like just ytd that I'd delivered my twins, and now, they're already coming to 5 months old!</font>

Think somebody asked abt. Dr Terence Tan? Most gynaes recommend him, including mine. HE's very friendly and a devout Christian. He's a very bz PD and his wait can be superbly long. I was lucky to have him see my twins at their follow-up for 25 mins cos' I simply had so many questions to ask!
However, for subsequent visits, I've switched to another PD also at the same clinic at Mt A, who's also very approachable, cos' I didn't wanna endure the long waiting time.

Mummies, any more pics of your darlings to post? Can also motivate the mummies-to-be in this thread! <font color="ff6000">Dorayaki</font>, are yours twin princesses with the Ching dynasty hairstyles? I miss those 2 cuties!

I'm new here. I'm 33 weeks pregnant with twins and am getting a bit nervous. Doctor says one of the twins is already engaged! But don't want them out yet!

congratulations mooch, on the smooth delivery of your twinnies!! so happy for you...
816746.gif

it's by caesarean, i presume? pls rest well and update us again when you can find some time!!

enj,
welcome! well, i can't advise much cos i only at my 11 weeks and having twins too! maybe you can try talking to them? persuade them to stay longer in you! take care too!

Alethea,
Yes, my gals are those who had the Qing Dynasty hairstyle previously. I had their heads shaved when they were 5 months old. Their hair growth is pretty slow, so they still look more or less from the Qing era. Kekeke...

Here's their recent pix:
(Gracia on the left and Chloe on the right in both pix)

817261.jpg
817262.jpg

For those who just discovered you're expecting multiples, welcome to the club! Its indeed double the joy/fun although a lot of work required. But its definitely worth the effort lah.

Hi Stacy
I went to walk the whole stretch of Orchard Road on Saturday!! Wah.. my butt pain like dunno what.. :p Anyway, some shopping reports. I think Robinsons' sales is over-rated. It used to be pretty good, but now the things seemed so expensive, no diff if I get the items elsewhere... I think OG and John Little are better bets to get bargain items!

Hi Mooch and Ladybird
Congratulations on your recent delivery! Hope everything is well!

A word on Braxton Hicks contraction, I managed to ask my gynae and he said that if the tightening feeling is 3 - 4 times a day it is ok, but if it is 3 - 4 times an hour then must consult gynae liao.. This info seemed to gel with what I'm reading up on twins pregnancy.. so juz FYI lah.

And uh.. one really stupid question. When your stomach gets rather big and gets in the way when you bend down.. How on earth do you bathe your lower part of your body? (i.e. your thighs, calves etc) Get a stool and sit down ah?

Anyone knows where to get bargain prices for Car Seats? I'm looking for 2 convertible car seats that can seat infants up to 4 years old..

Hi Dodo,
11 weeks, just passing first trimester, it gets a little bit better in the 2nd before getting uncomfortable again in the 3rd!

Dorayaki,
Your babies are so cute! I hope mine are.

Sometimes I sit around and worry about all the things that can go wrong! Get paranoid and now that I'm on MC, got a lot of time to think!

Betty, I usually just bend from the waist and bend my knees so that I can reach my toes. Don't bend from your back. No good for your stomach muscles also and hard to breathe!

I know someone who used to bathe, sitting on a stool , in her last trimester. So you can try that. I don't bother, I just complain a lot!

Hi EnJ
You mean like squatting ah? I tried that before.. unless I have a rope for me to let me "climb" up again, I would probably topple over and land on all fours.. Nowadays, when I wear my undies and work pants, I need to lean back against a wall and slowly wear them..

Maybe I should juz holler and ask my hubby to get in the bathroom and help me up? heh heh

No no no! Don't squat! Not good for your uterus to squat. I just bend forward from the hip, soap my toes and my knees and use my hands to push me back up. So your body moves up like a plank.

Yah, putting on undies is a damn big challenge now!

Mooch,
Big-O Congrats! Cant wait to hear your story & see your babies pix!

Betty,
Take baths lor. Thats what I did. Then again, I didnt last till term. But frm 24wks on, hubby hv to help put on shoes etc

Carseats: Check out Baby Hypermart at Kaki Bukit. Their prices already lower than retail outlets. They usually give quite good discounts plus can bargain too

EnJ,
Welcome on board! 33 wks, great job. Have plenty of BEDREST. I cannot emphasise enough how much this wld help you to carry your babies closer to term. Although I wld reassure you that at this stage, all your babies organs like the lungs etc wld be well developed already so you shdnt worry
Remember, BEDREST!

Congrats Mooch!!! can't wait to hear more from you and see their photos!

Welcome Enj.

Betty, I got a plastic stool and sit on it when i shower. when washing my legs, i stand up and put the leg i'm washing on the stool... otherwise the stomach block my way and i end up panting.

*Sasha*,
Thanks for the reassurance. My doctor keeps saying if the babies come out now, they'll have to go into ICU. That's why I get worried.

Bedrest! Haha, I try but it's too hot! And I'm the type that is superactive type, cannot sit still!

Also there're still things to get. So must go out. Except, now I go out, I'm home in like 2 hours because it's too exhausting.

What breast pump would you suggest? Do you think it'll be possible also for me to deliver naturally?

Betty,
I have problem in bathing too, therfore I used a stool when I bath. easiler to wash my feet and calves.
When I need to dress, especailly wearing undies and pants, will have to sit on bed. Hubby was joking telling me that if I lay on my bed, I look like a topple tortoise trying to get up.

Enj,
Welcome to our big family. I'm currently 30 weeks with twins (b/b) and resting at home too. How abt u?

EnJ,
To be honest, your babies cld be placed in the NICU after delivery for a lot of different reasons on top of them being premature. They might need to be put on CPAP to open up their lungs & help wt their breathing, they might be of low birth weight or might even have feeding issues.

Really, with twins, once you get past 32weeks, its an 'icing on the cake'. If your gynae is worried abt you delivering preterm, he wld have given you steroid jabs to help mature your babies lungs.

Like I said before, BEDREST is important. I know its very very difficult because I am also the active type of person who has to be out & abt doing smthg all the time. I had my twins at 29wks. Prior to that I was travelling at 24wks, house hunting after, going out to get babies stuff. I must have pushed myself wt all that excess walking etc.

Try to make bedrest fun. Play games, watch TV or invite girlfriends over for a chat to keep you company. Get up for a short walk every 2-3hrs or so. Dont worry abt babies stuff. Those you can get later plus can also ask hubby to get
You resting is more important esp for the wellbeing of your babies.

Breast pump: I just got a Medela Mini Electric which was sufficient for me. As my babies were in NICU, a lot of times, I expressed using the hospitals. Depends on your lifestyle really & whether you plan to TBF your babies in future too.

Delivering naturally: Of course its possible. I do personally know of a few mothers who managed to successfully carry their twins close to term & delivered their babies naturally. Have you spoken to your gynae abt your wishes?

As I do know that some gynaes may not encourage a vaginal delivery as it may take longer if compared to a C-sect. Intervention rates are quite high in hospitals in Singapore (smthg I nv quite liked).

Vaginal delivery of twins depends a lot on the presentation of the babies. They can be delivered vaginally when:
* The gestation is greater than 32 weeks
* Twin 1 (the baby closest to the cervix) is larger
* Twin 1 is head down
* Twin 2 is head down, breech or sideways
* Twin 2 is smaller than Twin 1
* No evidence of fetal distress
* No Cephalopelvic Disproportion(CPD): that's when either the baby's head is too large or the mother's pelvis is too small to allow the baby to pass through

My advice is to keep your options open to both. You can prepare yourself to deliver vaginally but understand that you don't have control over the situation when it happens & you may just end up with a C-sect. Either way, be positive & it will turn out for the best!