(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

afcai,
ya...i also think pao sheng don't put daily better. too heaty. btw, how do u get the NDP tickets? so lucky leh... i ballot but didn't get it

my baby's appetite last nite drop again...maximum 3 oz and sometimes only 1 oz. currently only give her 1 cereal feed. 3 cereal feeds only tried for 1 day nia....really dunno what happened.

anybody's baby using Dr Brown milk bottle? my colleague asked me to let my bb try Dr Brown milk bottle and see if she drinks milk or not. dunno shld try or not leh...

hwee
er...heehee, thats why i ask my hb to go into the water wif hannah...cos i not sure of the bathroom facilities! :p
I did hv a peek...think its cleaner than public pool...quite big, no queue at early morning, not sure abt 3pm.

mine are boy/girl twins - sheau kai, who's the kor-kor, and sheau min, his mei-mei. i'm looking after them with the help of my MIL.

here's a pic of them:
850908.jpg

lyricist,
your high chair is ikea's high chair right? i've this ikea high chair but haven't let my 6 mths old sit on it. scared she will slip out...i see u put some nappy cloth behind them? how to make them sit more securely?

If u all have friends working in Philips...

Can get them to buy Avent items at 25% off.
And Philips electronic goods at 40% off.. (Shaver/iron/deep fryer/rice cooker which can bake cakes/ etc...) and the models are new type, not old models.

Happened to go there just now and saw many good deals. Bought pump spare parts and some little training cups and teats for baby boy. Parts same price, but other Avent items got 25% off lah, bout same as Robinsons.

thanks mommies
yeah, that's what pple tell me every time - can close shop already. just suffer once can liao. but really very tiring, taking care of two.

babybob,
yah, that's ikea highchairs. i just stuff all sorts of things inside to prop them up. i put baby pillows/beanies behind them and nappies at each side. quite ok lah, but sometimes when i feed them, they use their dirty fingers to touch here touch there... have to wash the nappies etc constantly. actually they shouldn't slip out since there's a plastic bar btw their legs to stop them from falling out underneath, plus a belt strap.

i oso hv shrekkie babies... hee hee

851062.jpg

Hi Dec mummies
I haven't participated in this thread for a long time. Just read that some of you have brought your baby to aquaducks, how do you find the class? Does your baby enjoy it? I'm planning to let my baby start aquaducks swimming classes too.
Can anyone share with me how to feed baby? My daughter was feeding quite well on brown rice cereal mixed with breast milk when she turned 6 months but this past week when she fell ill, she refused to eat, she only wants to drink milk. Does anyone have this experience too?

Dear Afcai,
Tks for the compliments! Marcus wont perspire cos I hv the fan blow at him while he's jumping in the jumperoo.

But I oso hv to switch on my hse aircon almost for 24 hrs at home cos Marcus will perspire very easily (even if he's not jumping). Can you imagine when he's sleeping in the aircon room directly under the aircon unit, his sleepsuit's back will oso be wet. I always covered him with blankets but he will kicked it away. But honestly, nowadays the weather in Spore is really very hot n humid! I'm oso worried abt the mosquitoes and the dengue fever so I always put him in the aircon room or switch on the fan.

Dear Choo,
I've sold my MPV stream. I want a smaller car now cos family have 2 cars. My hubby got me the R2 cos he thinks it's very cute for me. Actually, I like the COPEN CABRIO or the MINI COOPER but hubby thinks 2 doors car not practical for me cos I always ferry my maid and Marcus. So no choice, juz get to drive what he decide is good for me lor!

bobianah, tmr got rd closure around marina and suntec area for the ndp combined rehersal ar! sigh!

chelseadoggie, i'll be like you soon....may have to switch on aircon 24 hrs liao. Tim has rashes all over! and when it hot, its worse. i also let him sleep under the aircon unit with the blower almost direct on him and yes, still sweat. dunno why babies now so hot one huh? i dun dare to see my electricity bill at the end of the month! scary!

Calynn,Doggie,Qian Hui,Tan SL and Dee,

AQUADUCK ON 14TH JUL (530pm) is comfirm unless it rain tat day.
more info......

Meanwhile just for your information, we are located at the Tower 2,
Level 4 of Suntec City. Please come from the lift Lobby T5 (which is
located near Glamour Studio at level 1 of tower 2)

Also, please come down 15mins before the lessons starts as you need to
prepare your child before the lesson begin and also please bring along
your own towels and toiletries as well, there's shower provided.

lyricist,

welcome to our thread : ) u r the 1st mummies here to have twins... hope nextt time u can bring ur twins to join our gathering..

Hi snowy,

Hmm.... let m tell you my experience, maybe it'll make you worry less. My girl drank very little milk from her 3rd to 6th months. Every 3hrs or so, she can only take 50-80ml, and it's quite a bit of work coaxing her to drink. She started solids around 5mths because of low milk intake. After a couple of weeks, she was doing quite well tasting 4 meals a day plus 8 rounds of milk. Her total milk intake did not change.

Then, after a long weekend away, she decided not to open her mouth for solids. But her milk intake increased to new records. That went on for about 1.5 weeks. Until now, I'm slowing re-introducing solids to her. But she has become quite picky with her foods, sometimes refusing to eat while at other times can finish a few spoonfuls.

So, all in all, I think it's a phase. Just be patient and wait it out.

Hwee,
I have no idea whether the babies can finish 190g jars of food. My girl can't even do half of the 80ml ones!

Afcai,
It's baby food, not animal food. Of coz I didn't buy the unusual meats.

Lyricist,
Welcome to the thread. Your angels are very adorable! How was the pregnancy like?

Lyricist,
how you bbsit twins huh?
must share share...should be very interesting.

bb Meg's latest adventure
851596.jpg

851597.jpg

851598.jpg

"mum, i dun tink you should MSN so much liao"

Tan SL,
i forgot how to move the collage pic.....hee heee. can PM me the instruction again?
pay sey.

Sylk,
great to know tat Regina have regain her appetite.
i am still waiting for the so call phase to END!!!!

So many cute bbsssss

Lyricist,
TWIN!!! N 1 boi 1 ger!!!! My ideal leh, can close factory liao hor. But will be tough to take care of 2 hor. I take care of 1 also faintzzz

mbb,
My DIL can STAND!!!!!!!!!! WOW, WOW, WOW, she really is advance. You cant msn so much liao, got to keep an eye on her

DoggieBB,

Actually not really open for public, but hor, if u got friends working there, they got 40% off for Philips electric goods. (Else u try your luck during lunch time if u free, many of their employee will also be buying, so u simply tag along lor, coz no limit on how much they wanna buy..) Was told that this 40% is better than Philips Carnival sales only. The products are the current new models.

Today i happened to go there, very very tempted to buy the iron n rice cooker (cute cute and can bake cake wan..) but i seldom cook or iron, so never buy, but my colleagues, buy a lot.. bout $500 even after the discounts..

Finally move house liao n set up computer liao can come in kpo again. Wow got so many cute bb pics n some new mummies again.

Lyricist
Hello, welcome. Wah u got twins n so perfect hor, 1 ger 1 boy. Can close shop liao. me love ger but v scared after hv my boy

Snowy
I m using Dr Brown bottles. Was v good when bb younger cos really helped reduce his colic. But now 6 mths liao dun c difference except tat the teats r softer than Avent so bbs prefer lor. By the way when my boy was on hunger strike whether Avent bottles or Dr Browns also same same.

Can ask those who r using bb monitor which one is good hah? I hv a Phillips one (the cheaper one I think, cost $100) but not effective leh. Now new place my boy hv to sleep in own room so desperately need one that really works. Anyone can recommend pls. Thx.

Bobianah, Hwee
Enjoy ur Ergo. But my boy now so sam seng dun want to be carried in Ergo liao
Tat day went Vivo he dun wan stroller so I try to put him in Ergo walau struggle like mad.

Choo
Good tat u r better liao. Ya Ivan teething v ke lian so sayang sayang him ok.

Lil,
my philip bb monitor is very good. cant remember the model but it's selling $249.
so good till it's kinda annoying......hee heeee.

you move to where now?

you started using babycook?

long time din post.. was at mom's place the last few days.. so most of the time not using comp.. :p

last night is bb's first "room alone"..
think he not used.. woke up 4 times crying.. hai~ hope he will get used to it soon..

lil,
i juz bought the philip cheap monitor too.. used it last night.. dun find it tt effective too.. bb's cry is much louder than the monitor.. maybe the volume i set is too low lah..

lycrist,
wah... twin boy n gal... so ideal..
but really tough looking aft them hor.. me one onli i cannot cope when he's cranky liao.. can't imagine 2 cranky at the same time.. :p but soon, when they know how to play liao, they will hav each other to play with.. so nice...

mbb,
meg is so advance..
aiyo.. PH so lousy.. till now still dun crawl.. lazy boy.. tried lifting his butt up.. den once he push, he fall sideway... aft tt, will stay in tt position n cry!! win liao lor.. such a cry baby.. :p

Down with mastitis early in the week. Don't know why. BB has been latching on, still can get. V painful. Saw LC, now better but on antibiotics.

MS really drop. Some more next week on biz trip. Don't know will have enough by then to last.

Mbb2,
I will be joining Sun 3pm class on my own first. If other mummies are forming class on Sun, I will join. Prefer tojoin Dec 06 bbs.

Meg is really cute. She has so much hair. Sarah is still dropping hair... stress. Still look like boy. She was borned on 5 Dec, and is now 9.1kg. Very siong to carry her so my hubby will buy Ergo. But we won't be joining the BP. How heavy is Meg?

Shihui,
Sarah also only know how to lift her butt up. Wonder if it is because she's too heavy.

Here's a pic of her when she was 5 months old.

851921.jpg

just need some advice...

1) Qns for BF mummies who giving ebm:
- when expressing milk, wondering is that normal or I find it funny why one breast produce more milk than another. for my case, my left side produce more milk (50ml) than my right side?
do u have the same situation as me? just want to ask but kept on forgetting.

2) any one giving the Heinz fruit juice to the bb yet?

Qianhui
ai-yo, for my pt of view, I think do bring Ace to the contest first and if got time then continue yr lesson later. this is the semi final and the judging duration only within 30 mins so still got time to go for yr lesson loh.

hwee
why u interested in the ratan high chair. normal high chair not gd meh? :p

oic.. lucky u have such a maid who loves kid.haa..tot sat is yr only time u can drag yrself in the bed..:p

hmmm see thta u bought the ergo carrier, hmmm last time, u did not buy any of carrier when u have yr gar?

Babybob111
yup, yup. me balloting thru the system and also help my whole family plus my in laws to ballot. so far, only my hubby got the tickets.

lyricist
welcome. wow, such a lovely twins u have. must be keeping u busy...how old they are now?

Choo
yup, but both of our chinese chars are not the same. what's yr Ivan chinese name?

hmm how is Ivan 's appetite when he is teething? err. with regard to the bottle feeding, think need perservance to let Ivan get used to it, try and try and one day he will be successful in taking the ebm fr bottle.

u want me to help you to buy the Heinz product. cos I think I will also stocking up cos bb tx consume 2 boxes of cereal per mth. that mean she will finish 1 box in 2 wk time.

yup yup, I also dun take bb tx out after the jab and the day after too. u gg to private clinic or polyclinic for the jab? heard that the 3rd dose will be stronger and bb tx last time got fever for 2 days.

Chelseadoggie
wow, on 24hrs air-con, high bill leh. me only on when bb tx came home or esp on very hot day. my bb tx also perspire easily even in the aircon rm. for me, bb tx always slp under the mosquito net place on her playpen.

that's why I told my mum to be careful on the mosquito thing cos her area is the high hit area where most dengue fever occurred.

actually having twins is not all wonderful as everyone thinks. there're times that i envy mommies with singletons becos there's so much things you can do (and places that you can go) that i can't unless i hv help. for eg you can go out jalan-jalan or shopping anytime you wish. even on weekends when hubby is around, it can be very daunting to bring them out. so much to pack, btw the diaper bag, twin stroller, baby carriers and 2 babies, going out is... like going to war. which is why we hardly go out (unless it's to the polyclinic for their vacc). as a result, my babies are little suakoos who suffers stranger anxiety whenever they see anyone other than myself, hubby & PILs. i always pengsan after a day out with them.

i'm also quite paranoid abt their health becos looking after 2 sick babies is no fun. esp since twins tend to be smaller than most singleton babies. mine were only a bit over 2kg at birth each, and only abt 6kg now at 6mths+. which is why when i read that yr babies are like 9.1kg etc, i'm like... wow! thankfully both kai & min hv been very healthy, happy babies so far.

that said, it's also been quite fun watching them grow and develop, and being the person they're happiest to see. i'm also part of the twins/triplets mommies thread where having two is the norm, and triplets' mommies are the ones you really hv to take yr hat off to

serene,
thanks for the invite
i wld love to meet everyone here. though i'll need my hubby to bring both babies out.

sylk,
i was lucky, i had a normal, uneventful pregnancy. just that my feet were badly swollen in the last 2 mths becos of the babies' weights.

mbb2,
wahlau, yr baby can stand liao! mine can't even sit without toppling over...

shihui,
i oso hope they can be each other's playmates in the future. just hope that they don't end up terrorising each other instead.

Mbb
Wah ur Philips monitor price v beautiful no wonder so effective
K I will go get one 2. BTW, now I move to Tiong Bahru liao...more central so can meet mummies East or West
Hvn't used bbcook yet cos just moved hse yesterday. Will start cooking for Ewan next week

Shihui
Ya...the volume must on high high but then hor it doesn't transmit sound continuously even tho the monitor is on. Wasted my money, shd hv just bot the more ex one like mbb...kena con liao.

En En,
sarah looks so cheeky..
so cute..

afcai,
me too.. one side more than the other.. for me, mine is right side more than left.. oso abt 50ml more... funny thing is, i latch bb on my left side at night usually.. thot left side shd be more stimulated.. :p

i'm not going to give heinz fruit juice to PH.. feel tt it's not necessary lor.. will prefer to give him fresh fruits in future..
do not wish to intro any drinks other than water n milk to PH.. i think flavoured drinks is not a gd habit to cultivate lor.. esp when older, if he prefer sweetened drinks, not gd for his health...

lyricist,
dun worry lah.. terrorising is the fun part too.. which siblings dun fight.. it's the norm lah...

LiL,
wah.. u going to buy another one ah.. i think i won't lah.. juz make do with it.. :p actually i like it tt it dun transmit continously.. coz i'm a light sleeper.. if it transmit continously, i think i will suffer fr insomnia.. :p tt said, i shdn't hav invested in bb monitor at all.. coz i can hear bb crying.. hahaha.. this morning, hb told me bb very gd last night.. din cry.. aiyo.. want to knock his head liao.. i was the one who was being woke up by bb all the time while he slept like a pig!! :p

Lil,
go buy buy....now tat Qian Hui mentioned got sale. or if you have frens tat work in philip, all year round i heard got discount!.

the monitor is very good....even pin drop can hear

oh, i would love to meet you. lets arrange a gathering soon!!

En En,
Sarah is cuter!!! you should sd tat pic for bb contest.
my Meg is very small

she is born 11 dec and now abt to hit 7kg nia.
seeing her so strong, i should relax and not worry but i am 24/7 WORRIED abt her weight and milk intake.
me sad case la.

Ergo is really gd. i love it!
the only complain is wen you are not using it. its kinda bulky lor.
did you go to the bb fair at Expo? it was selling ard the BP price.

Lyricist,
i used to dream to have twins like yours, one boy one ger.
but after having Meg.....i am glad i only have one bb at a time

JIA YOU!

hi LiL,
wow! finally shifted house liao ah?? I've got a philips monitor that is still relatively new coz it has essentially never really been used. So if you want, i can pass it to you FOC. Let me know.

mbb,
hi hi... wow. meg is really so so advanced leh... my little nat is still struggling to sit without toppling over as well... in any case, nat is also like you meg lah... drinking so little and she is now only 7.2kg. i'm not too concerned abt her weight after having jared who weighed a lot less than her at the same age.

remember my colleague who brought her son to our gathering?? her son is reaching 3mths old soon, and is 7kg liao! quite champion also.

lyricist,
hi! twins ya? that's really tough. i've a colleague in sch who has got triplets... scary leh. She's got two boys and one girl. so zun also. and it's really quite a chore/war to bring them out. she had to employ two maids plus the help of her MIL to take care of the kids... but sounds like you're coping well so JIA YOU too!!

EnEn,
bb sarah is sooo adorable!!! chubby bb too. envy envy!

hello all mummies,
I been swamped with work this week and din log in to the forum. Guess I am 'lost' in the ocean as usual. So today while pumping just qucikly browse n see those cute bb pics.

Hi MBB,
wow yur bb meg really very advanced, 1st of our dec bb to crawl n now learning to stand on her own.. My hayley still yet to crawl n only manage to sit.

Hi Ruffy,
thanks for the collage and it is soo nice. But how come roy not in it?

Hi Alabone,
yur colleague's boi really very big sz, guess she much be feeding him well too.

HI EnEb,
yur sarah so pretty n soo sooo chubby. Nearly the same weight as QH's Ace. She looks so girlish, not boi at all. U dun worry.

Hi Lycrist,
wow twins (1 boi n 1 ger) so envy.. but I understand it is a chore to bring them out as everyhting got to double bulky.

Hi Afcai,
dun worry .. my left side is producing more milk than rights'. Guess it normal. I yet to start Hayley on any fruit juice.

So far I only intro sweet potato, potato, pumpkin, avocado, brocolis, apple & white/brown rice cereals. I been feeding her 1 a day. SO thinking if I should start feeding her twice a day. *Any mummies already feeding their bbs 2 times a day n will their milk intake drop further?

Cant resist posting Hayley's updated pics and hope her funny actions will brighten yur day!
Bon weekend and me already looking fwd to next sat again.

1) Looks how well I can sit now...
852717.jpg

2) "I'm flying"
852718.jpg

3) Oops. my daddy captured me blowing bubbles while I do my flying stunts
852719.jpg

Alabone
Is ur Philips monitor the one like Mbb's one? If so I dun mind buying frm u. If take FOC paiseh leh.

Shihui
Ya hv to get another one lah. Otherwise v difficult must keep running to bb rm to check n c if he is sleeping or not. Hahaa...ur hb like mine wor. Bb scream loud loud he can still continue snoring away happily. Sometimes I buay tahan will kick his butt (literally) 2 wake him up n help

Mbb
Hahah...even pin drop can hear ahh, good good. The other monitor hor, my boy 'eh eh eh' for so long I also dun know. Was wondering why he was so guai...went to peep then saw that he was tearing his cot apart. Then now he likes to sit, crawl n stand. Scared one day he use the side bars to stand n fall over. Ya ya lets hv another gathering soon. I've only been 2 1 so far, got many more mummies n bbs 2 meet.

mommies,
can i ask if anyone's using a baby monitor with baby sleeping in a separate room? after 6+ months of sleeping with my twins, i'd love to move back to my own bed... unfortunately, their room is not very near to mine, so by the time i hear them crying, they wld've woken each other up.

Lyricist
Quite a few bbs here sleep in separate rm frm mummies. I also just started doing so but not working v well.

Lyricist,
Meg slp on her own wen she is 3 mths.
first 2 weeks will be very tiring coz i was worried n kept walking over to check on her.
now, bochap liao.
if it's not feeding time and she is not crying, i juz monitor using my ears. hee heeee

JT had her 3rd jab yesterday... haiz... she's only 7.2kg at 5mth 3wks, still 200g short of doubling her birth wt. Haiyo...

LiL/Shihui
For the philips monitor, must buy the DECT one.... think my dad bought it at $100+ at the philips warehouse sale last year. Think outside selling $200+. It's very good, I can even hear JT suck thumb or use her fingers to scratch her bedsheet. JT has been sleeping on her own from Day 1. Initially confinement nanny sleep with her. The 1st week, we also keep walking over to check on her.... now bo chup liao, can identify wat she's doing just by listening.. I can even tell hubby " this eh eh eh sounds like she has flipped over" hee hee hee

Gan
Hayley really looks very stable sitting... hmmm... I also tot should be able to sit then crawl, but JT can only sit for a few minutes like a frog, but she can kind of crawl/creep liao.

Lycrist
wah... long feng tai!! Hehehe my mum was also long feng tai, so when I was preggie, a lot of pple asked if I had twins... initially I also hoped to have long feng tai then close shop, but after having JT, I was also glad tat I only have 1!! It must be very tough for you....

Alabone
oh... tat's fake measles ah... Is nat ok liao? I've just mailed you the voucher on Fri. The expiry date is 30th Jun, so you must 55 make use of it okie?

Sylk & LiL
Thanks for sharing your experience with me. I hope baby nicole grows out of her 'phase' soon. It really worries me that she's not getting enough nutrition. She always makes a face these days when she tastes food.

Shihui
One of my boobs also produce more milk than the other. Not to worry

mbb,
sorry for the late reply... regarding the collage, press 'shift' and click on your mouse to change the arrangement. i have been so excited abt the aquaducks trial that i couldn't resist buying another swimming costume for nat. i bot one from gap, wah... ex lor but got a big size one... hope it can last longer. hee.
meg very zai leh... she must be a genius in the making...

lycrist,
wow, so happening, twins! boy and girl somemore... i'm sure you are always busy busy. must be fun taking care of the two of them.

gan,
wah... so steady... mine still tend to bend forward all the time... can't really sit upright yet.

Hi LiL,
i'm really not sure if it's the same as mbb's. but i can give you free lah. i got it free too.

dora,
thanks. will use it soon.

Hi, Received my Ergo on sat. Sarah doesn't look v comfortable in it. She has to constantly turn her head to see what's behind her ( palce her in front). I think I'll have a neck ache if I were her.

Any mums out there suffered mastitis before? Any tips on how to get back milk supply?

Hi Mbb,
How was the aqua duck trial? signing up? I brought sarah for her class today but the other students are older. I really want to change her to a class with bb of the same age. Waiting for a class to be formed.

Been so busy these days that I've no time to log into the forum, so very out of touch.

Gan,
Tokyo was really nice huh. I spent about 2 days in the Disney Resort because Nicole (and me!) was so in love with it!! Really very fun. Did you go to Mt Fuji and Hakone? We went there and it was truly breathtaking. It's such a clean and civic place that I think it's really safe to bring the babies there soon!

As for feeding, I am feeding Annette twice a day since 2 weeks ago - mainly porridge with fish and pumpkin or spinach or carrot. She loves pumpkin! Her milk intake dropped slightly, now usually will drink milk only about 4-5 times a day on top of my latching (my breastmilk diminishing now, so I am just latching her over and on top of her FM feeds)

Lyricist,
Welcome to this thread. This thread is very happening onez. Wow!! You have twins - boy and girl somemore!!! Envy envy...like what Bobianah says, you can close factory liow! And your darlings look soooo adorable together!!

Babybob111,
My Annette's appetite also dropped these days. After my elder daughter Nicole's experience, there will be a phase when the kiddos will have very minimal appetite. Don't worry, just monitor their weight and growth closely. Also, supplement with semi solids if they are really averse to milk. But that being said, milk is still very important. In my case with Nicole last time, I had to change at least 5 brands of FM before she started drinking more finally *whew*

Snowy,
Yes, Annette used to gobble down her brown rice cereal mixed with milk, but this week, the taste of it made her grimace and squirm so much it's as if we're feeding her poison! I just had a fighting session with her a few hours ago, whew, before settling down on just milk, then she cooled down.

Mbb,
Meg's really amazing....when I saw her crawling at super speed in Alabone's house, I could not believe my eyes, and now she can stand? Heh heh. Time to cut down on MSN liow...

SH,
Wow, PH sleeping alone already? Kudos to all other mommies letting their babies sleep in one room. I am now staying with my mom, family of four all squeezed into one tiny room, so all of us are sleeping together! Will wait until year end when we move to our new house before I try letting both Nicole and Annette sleep alone, hee hee.

I also bought the $99 Philips Monitor. Haha, that time when I was using in my old house, I usually heard the baby crying all the way from upstairs seconds before the sound got transmitted through the monitor, chey.

En En,
Sarah looks so angelic...at 5 months she can sit already...very good!

Alabone
Is ur Philips monitor model SCD361? If it is then it is the same one as mine now so no need liao. Thanks hor

Mbb n other mummies who went 4 aquaducks trial...review pls.

TanSL
Gap got swimming suits meh. How come I went shop shop there for my boy din c one. Which Gap u went 2? Their sale quite good hor. I went very early in the sale n got loads of shirts n stuff for my boy. Shopping makes a happy mummy

afcai, can pm me ur contact? will try to go imm on that day itself, if no, lobang u and gan ok? kate is using ntuc/pet pet.... but then see already shop and save not realy cheap leh.. pet pet original price was $14+! haha..tx typical singaporean loves remote control and kbd :p isn't 3.5l slow cooker too big? scarly the porridge not enuf to cover the base :p

gan, can help with that? thanks!

welcome lyricist..twins! cool! (though i have to admit its a handful). how premmie are they? haha..so cute..kor kor got more hair than mei mei... my bb is in separate room from me too w/o monitor but then no other children to get woken up if she cries lah

chelseadoggie, wah..jia lak leh..on air con whole night.... isnt that very drying on his skin? How abt on fan but dont let him wear too thick?

hwee, yest went causeway pt and see alot of children still all wrapped up..then i rem u saying ur bb need air con..and i wonder why :p

mommies..so how is aquaduck trial?

mbb..meg is always so cute...buay tahan.. :p

shihui, wait for one more month lah..kate only started to kind of figure out how to pull herself abit for crawling..still not as advance as meg... yes most men are born in the yr of the pig if u get what i mean :p

En En...Sarah so mischievous look..ehehehe

Lil, why need to get a monitor..wait till bb's cries is loud enuf for u to hear 'live' loh, dont have to care if he is sleeping or not lah... thats what bad mommies like me do :p

good morning mummies.
So many postings over the weekend.

Hwee,
So nice meeting u last Sat! can u PM me your email addy? I want to send u the pics I took for u at Aquaducks!

U signing up? I just email them to confirm I will be signing up. Hb say it is good for hannah.

En En
I oso tried my ger at a aquaducks class with older babies the 1st time and not so good lor cos the rest quite advanced in understanding instructions etc...it's better to be in a class where all are same age and learning together.

Mbb
Aiyoh!!!! Meg is sooooo Cute! U know la, I've always thot ur Meg is really adorable with her big eyes and lovely curls.

Heehee! Hannah oso learning to stand up...very sacry...she keep climbing and climbing on things! Stress! Yesterday, she climb on pillows on the bad near the wall and I told her "u be careful ah, if you slip sure knock ur head!" and next moment, her hand slip a bit and she kock her forehead on the wall! After 2 seconds of stunned silence, she cry. haha! So bad hor, i laugh at her? But it was just a very small knock cos she was very very near the wall, like 1cm onli, so not too bad la.

sylk, lil, mbb, snowy
haiz! hannah oso lately milk intake DROP! sometimes quite worried and like Mbb, i'm oso waiting for her to grow out of this phase! Some tell me that its becos of teething...but she not hungry meh???

Lil
Gap hv swim suits, I bot Hannah's from Gap. But, if u really want to take Ewan swimming hor, better get those bodysuit type for UV protection. I regret a bit buying the cutie swimsuit for hannah cos the sun is very hot! Morning or afternoon oso hot!

Aquaducks
Aquaducks is good cos they really know how to teach bbs. they hv experience. they make it fun for bbs with some songs, and a toy, etc. I'll post some pics.