(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Can i ask who is giving porridge to bb already??? My aunty colleague told me say porridge cant soak. cos will induce "hong" (hokkien) to bb lor. then how? i want my porridge to be 'rot enuf' else i hv to use the bowl to grind 烂。

Babybob

don't be too worried, if PD checked that there are no health problems, then it might just be a growing phase. Like JT was struggling and struggling with her milk for about 1mth+, then suddenly last week, she wants A LOT of milk, until my SS also cannot keep up and she kept waking up at nite. had to start her on solids even though I wanted to wait till 6mth. I think 2 meals of solids should be fine, if your bb really dun want milk, better than not eating anything mah. Can you mix more milk into the solids? And feed more frequently in small quantities. At one point, I was latching JT every hr cos she keep struggling, but I am a PT SAHM, so it might be easier for me.

Choo
Sayang, I know how stifling and tiring it feels to take care of a cranky baby 24/7. I also kenna headache these few days cos JT woke up for nite feeds. We stay so near, we go Lot 1 to jalan jalan sometime lah, want or not? I think it helps lor
CALLING FOR CF CHANG.... WHERE ARE YOU??? We go jalan jalan together lah....

LiL
Whatever method, as long as Ewan is guai guai, then ok liao lah!! Next time you can join us for our SAHM gathering liao!

bobianah,
i remember got photos of sophia that looks like hannah... but cannot find lei (actually too lazy to go thru like 4000+ photos of her!!).. the closest i found is this pix taken using hp, so its kinda blur. so how? got slight similarity? hehe. sometimes when she smiles widely, she reminds me of sylk's regina.

848414.jpg

Starluster
Sophia is so cute, the flower looks very delicious hahaha

Cannot resist want to post JT's pic in the jumperoo (taken at Marina Sq Kiddy Palace 2 weeks ago)
848482.jpg

starluster
hee! wat is it wif bbs and chewing on the flower?? I've got a pic of Hannah doing that too...quite close the action.

848512.jpg

starluster
wah! over 4000+ photos???!! :p
yes, there is oso some similarity wif Cae and Regina. Haha! Next time, when Sylk is back, we all hv a gathering and put them side by side.

Dora
JT looks like she really enjoy the jumperoo! did u buy for her?

Diana
U ordered Ergo ah. Think i most likely will order too...

Bloom,
wats the difference with umbrella stroller?
Capella cheap ah? I will go Kiddy palace look at both Combi and Capella

Jen
what's ur maid agency contact?

starluster
is tht walker tht u let your girl sit? where did
u get it fm ? your gal can sit liao. she seem
quite steady in tht.

starluster, 4000 photos really a lot lei! you very 'kut lat'! i salute! my 2 kids add together also dun have half of that.....shy....

dora, if you all ever organise dinner or anything over the weekend, let me know, k? thanks!

bobianah, thanks for teaching me how to reduce the pic size. now i'm motivated to take more pics and try to post liao.

Bobianah

Yah, JT really loves the jumperoo. But not going to buy for her, cos now I'm only working PT, greatly reduced income, so cannot spend things on unnecessary things liao
But think I'll rent one for her, then at least she'll get to be happy for a month

Hwee
Think must of us at Yew Tee at SAHM, so we normally quite happening on weekdays one... think weekend quite seldom lor.. but if you ever happen to be on leave, you jio us to go out lor!!

diana, bobianah, me still can't quite make up my mind on the ergo carrier....arrrgh!

dora, i also let timmy try all those exercauser, jumperoo, walker etc in the malls. think he likes cos its new? hee hee.... let me know if you rent, maybe i'll rent it after you? okie, me try to take leave and go gallanvanting with you ladies one day. wait till sch reopen then i no need to take my ger...hee hee

how much is the exersaucer?
tink i am giving in to temptation liao.....

Aquaducks: anyone wanna fill up the last slot?
i will book by tomorrow

thank u

Choo,
i cant be a SAHM too. every now and then i am happy to have my 10 days away fr Meg. need to recharge my batt.

hi jen & bloom,
the wet bags are the nice design bags to put in wet stuff. it can be washed and reused. i am currently using plastic bags. but am thinking of using less. in any case, it's just a reason for me to be extravagant and to buy stuff lah. it's not like a necessity. hehe.

bobianah,
looking for maid agency? i would recommend mine simply because the pple who work there provide good service. yesterday i went down maid agency again and it was closing time, yet the person there helped me with the selection and even went to help me call for phone interview tho i did say tt it could be done the next day instead. if you do want the contact, let me know.

my natalie is down with fake measles... i don't know why both my kids also kenna... so poor thing she... but dr said the younger they get it the better it is actually coz symptoms not as bad. i remember when jared got it during my confinement last year, he had fever for about 3-4 days, whereas nat had it for one day... hope she gets well soon...

yoyoyo

DID I HEAR JALAN JALAN???? *RAISE HAND* WHEN??? WHEN???

sayang sayang nat nat.....hope she gets well soon

kekeke.....sophia n hannah photo same taste in flower wor....so cute

dora.....did JT jump n jump on the jumperoo? dat time philson tried at och's hse.....he loves it so much n jump, jump, jump until like going 2 fly out....scare me man :p

hwee.....timmy so cute.....his face blur blur wondering wat's going on

choo choo....ivan not a difficult bb lah.......most bbies will go thru this stage.....their gums itchy so dun know how 2 scratch on their own so no choice but eh eh eh lor.....nobody said dat SAHM is easy....but for me hor......i m really glad dat my ex nanny dun want 2 look after philson for me.....this give me a chance 2 be SAHM......i love every moment with philson even thou he is getting more n more notti n playful.......now afternoon he oso dun sleep much liao n oso like 2 eh eh eh for my attention but i still love being with him 24/7 althou i do get irritated sometime lah.....but thinking n seeing his cute cute face hor.......i forgot all the unhappy thgs liao.....kekeke

babybob
as long as ur bb is gaining weight is fine lah.....dun worry 2 much.....u must take gd care of urself than will ve the energy 2 take care of ur bb ok.

btw hor......even thou ur bb drinks only 1 oz per day....his weight is 8kg at 6 mths ah????? i m going 2 faint man........my philson.....everyday drink at least 36 oz plus 1 solid.....he is oso 8kg at 6 mths plus......i wonder where his milk gone 2????? really is *eat finished rice*(pls translate in hokkien)

Just to share that bb tx get into semi-final 4 e KKH bf contest liao.Just receive the letter fr kkh today only. dunno gd news or bad news. bad news is the timing is quite early at 0930am (this little missy is not those early bird bb). gd news is it is at IMM quite gd for me compare to KKH.

ai-yo, that time, at the judging rm, so malu man...cos she screamed when she entered the rm. alamak...but was quiten down when I latch her on. wow...mircale human pacificier...

HI vanessa, Qianhui, Shihui, Gan,
did yr bb get into the semi finals?

Hi Afcai,
Congrats!!! Reyna also got in. but was scheduled at 1100 again

I believe all currently still bfing bb will get in the semi finals. So Congrats to all babies who get in to it!!

Hi Vanessa,
oic. yrs is a late timing. Gan and I have the close timing so we are meeting each other after that (first time meeting and also our bb gars have opp name only)

dunno what critia they based on the judging loh? hmm dunno is it an enclosed areas or?

do yr gar have stranger anxiety?

Hi Kimi,
here is the answer to yr qns....what is this gar eating, why her mouth got choco choco look like thing?

849061.jpg

mummy, give me more of the Jin feng shan...ai-yo...this missy I really pity her cos I believe it's kind of bitter, but she 'loves'it and kept on licking and moving here and there till her mouth kana all over it (I use it to rub her gum).

do vote for her http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&catid=462&page=vote&picid=4850

last mth, she won a $10 mum and babes voucher.

Hi vanessa,
oic...my col told me it is normal for bb gar to behave like that. bb boy tend NOT to have stranger anxiety till older. hmm...

err..maybe all of us (QH, SH if their timing is in the morning), we can meet for breakfast at macdonald that day loh.

Recently, there are reports on dengue fever. do be careful loh. ai-yo. I have told my mum abt dengue fever liao cos her area is the highest risk.

Hwee
oops, sorrie lah, forgotten the dob of yr tim esp he is the only prince among the roses for 8/12 bb liao.:p stress stress loh esp work. &%$# boss always know how to open mouth and talk, all the garbled thing all dump to me. tot I'm super IT person huh.already no man power liao still give me so much thing to do (some of the thing are not supposed to be done by our section....he want to show off man so blar blar...hai...).

hubby also complained that I got kind of memory loss. I told him it is like that after delivery man...hai...last time, memory quite gd now...ai-yo..my memory is lagi bad liao...

choo
happy belated wishes - 6th month to ivan!

think migarine is common for almost all of us due to lack of slp(I onlie slp 4-5hr per day).

Jen
wow, yr gar can stand on the own. need to supervise her loh cos she might be wobby wobby kind of standing.

dunno leh, one of the time, bb tx do doze off during flip and her face is down. scared hubby man...

hmm my mil can't help to look after bb, if she can manage, I'm much more happier cos we only live within the same estae. however, she got a big bb to look after (that's my fil- he half stroke but still can move ard slowly).

ai-yo, mine also not yet teething only see white white teeth and then gum hard hard only. same as yr gar, so much saliva.

hor, the gum thing how to burst it?what kind of theory man..

one of the mummies at other thread said her premature bb (now 1yr+) weight only 6.6kg loh. so light only. she dun loves food much and consume little milk too. she is a tbf bb.ai-yo...

Jen/Linette
today, I have a emotional talk with mum. she still 'insist' her way to look after bb and said she knew the limit that bb tx intake. she said she scared bb tx can't finish the milk (I told her she will) cos bb tx morning feed at 5am is 150ml (for us, we will give her 180ml and think will increase to 200ml this wkend when we brought her bck) and then at 0745am (she feed her less than 3hr and told her not to but she still do it), she fed her 125ml of milk and at abt 0845am 2 scoops of rice cereal with 25ml of ebm. then she said at 11am, bb tx will be feeding 2-3oz of brown rice (now she spoon fed her) and followed by milk. anyway, this wk, before I left her hse, I let bb tx drink 180ml of ebm for her last feed. Feedback from my mum (I did not see her finish cos I left liao) that she finished it.

what is the interval timing yr gar feed?

Bloom or any mummies
wan me to get any fr Heinz booth on 7/7 at IMM? what is the huggies swim sample tel line loh cos I think i copied wrongly - short of 1 no leh.

eerr...cheese, acc to bb guide book I came across, dun think bb under 1 yr old can eat cheese loh.

today, bb tx got another new musical toys - the telephone. press any of the button, they are diff musical.

my wrist pain pain man after support bb tx bottom loh cos she always like to carry facing in front so I used my wrist there to support. shd not use it and I shd use the arm instead... hai...

Tan SL
wow, suign pigeon wipes quite ex to clean toys loh. normally, we also use small towel cos can reused mah.

LiL
thks for the compliments. hmm if change bb sitter, ai-yo, a bit troublesome leh cos need to retrain them esp on the ebm issue. now, bb tx has the stranger anxiety also...so dunno will it worsen her situation. scratch head...

err..mentioning abt the pneumococcal jab...oops, cannot take it anytime meh...

wow...seemt that most bb boys's teeth came out faster than bb gals.

wah chelseadoggie,
how old is your baby? able to sit up and drive car already
so steady

thanks thanks....last nite 9am drank only 3 oz then my bb slept. 1.30am woke up she drank 5.5oz! THANK GOD! then 5.40am drank another 3oz. last time she could drink abt 6oz last feed and Zzzz till next morning. but now since she not drinking well, i don't mind that she wake up twice at nite to drink milk....

whew...at least a very slight improvement after taking doctor's medicine. hope her feeding schedule will be regulate soon. thanks ladies for your advise.

btw, i see all your bb photos really so sweet...seems like they like sunflower a lot :p haha....so sweet.

dora,
is that jumperoo fun? i never let my baby gal tried it b4...will it cos giddiness if she jumps n jumps non stop?

Jen,
I intend to use my thermal magic pot to cook porridge. My colleague used it and said the porridge quite 'nua' leh....

Another of my neighbour (grandma aga) shared with me her tips. She said she used this method to cook porridge for her grandchildren and indeed all her grandchildren face red red, very radiant type. But I don't think I'm that ON to follow her method leh....unless I'm very free.

Her method: double boil the porridge...in chinese called 'dun4'. she adds 1 piece of slice lean meat, 1 piece of good quality pao sheng, 1 red date, a few gou qi zi to the rice and add some water. then 'dun4' the porridge for few hrs till porridge soften. She said this method very good cos all the nutrients still 'inside' the inner pot. didn't 'escape' out. and pao sheng is very good and baby will be very strong. 'bu3 qi4' she said.

hwee!
I've decided! Will buy the Ergo!
ANother mummy gave positive feedback.
I currently renting the Jumperoo from Rent That Toy.
I think renting expensive toys is not bad cos bb may get bored of it after some time and then they can try different Toys. I think the only expensive toy i got so far is the Exersaucer...that one i bot before hannah was born... :p

Chang,
Hannah not even 8kg at 6mths...she only 7.4kg nia...

mbb,
exersaucer prices range from $100+ to $200+ depending on wat type. One fren bot the expensive Evenflo exersaucer and it cost over $200 almost $300!! But she very well to do la...:p

Congrats to all mummies who made it to the semi finals of the KKH contest! Jia You!

long time never cme into forum.. weekday busy wif work. weekend busy wif jav.. sigh..

my jav 7 mth old 2day lor.. so happy : )
just to update..
jav now no longer sleep in yaolan : ) i hav trained him to sleep on the bed wif mi. yippee
jav nowasday oni wakes up once @ nite for milk. yahooo
jav finally can flip on flat surface. Horray
jav start crawling. kekeke
jav still no sigh of teething. : (

bobianah,

i also rent jumperoo n other toys from rent tat toy but m on waiting list : ( also feel tat javier lost interest in his toy veri fast. so decided to rent toys for him instead.

congrats to all bbs who made it to the semi finals for the bf contest! woo hoo!

hey chelseadoggie, how to hitch a ride from you? no more space lei? hee hee......but he sure steady lei! can sit on his own! way to go boy!

babybob, phew! so happy that your bb is feeding well again. she'll regulate back to her normal feeding.....
yep, i used to do the same method 'dun' or double boil my ger's porridge. and i'll do the same for my bb this time. not troublesome la....just leave it in the pot with small fire for like 3 hrs will do.

babybob, eh....i must go ask my mummy again. forgot what she put. now haven't start on my bb yet...hee hee....will let you know.
not troublesome at all. no need to see fire one. hee hee.....

hwee, myanmar maid not cheap?

starluster, bohbianah..ahaha.i think cos the flower is just the just 'thinness' (not thickness) for biting...

bohbiahah, umbrella stroller are those skeleton stroller, only 1 position (sitting) plus very lightwgt and one simple shelter kind..i think u will see them being used by those bigger children .... see http://www.epinions.com/Kolcraft_Umbrella_Stroller for a picture (not recommending this one har... )

alabone..ahaha..ok i am using plastic bags :p what are the symptoms for fake measles? These few days I got straight bumps like boils on my joints ...is that fake measles?

cf..wah..one happy SAHM leh.. i am more like mbb..will go crazy if i am with bb all the time :p

afcai.wah..tx loves jing feng shan? thats good! kate always scream when i feed her that... heheh..if uget the cereal for me how can i get it from u..cos not really buying in bulk like abit mah fun :p i also use arm to carry kate cos she like to face front too..cos got arm nearer to side mah..so she is always slanted (bum and legs near to my right, head near to my left)... wonder if will cause her to have sitting posture prob next time...

babybob..so what med did the doc give ur bb?

happy 7 month javier!

bloom, not myanmar maid not cheap la... its the agency fees for employing myanmar maid not cheap. i dunno how much outside charge. their salary is between indon and filipino.

ya, cf very good. enjoy being SAHM. think i cannot handle it also. hee hee....

hey, if ever you all need time out and i'm available, and if you guys trust me, i can help to look after your bb for a few hours no problem. i understand that time out is very impt. i'm lucky maid ok and can leave my kids to her and me and hb stil go out for dinner and movie.

Congrats to all mummies who made it to the finals of the KKH bf contest!

CF
JT didn't really jump very high, cos dunno is it that jumperoo was set at very high, or JT is too short, but she cannot really reach the floor, can only tip toe. But still she found it very fun just to bounce a little.

Actually I think I also cannot be 100% SAHM lah, I need my financial freedom. If buy anything also must ask hubby, I sure very sian one :p

Serene!!
Miss you leh, long time never hear from you!
Happy 7mth javier!! Aiyo my JT not even 6mth yet :p Oh... my JT started to crawl on her tummy liao!! Yay!!
Oh dear rent jumperoo must be on waiting list one ah? I better quickly go put my name down on the list.

Alabone
Oh dear, poor Nat! Is she better now? Yeah, what is the symptoms of fake measles huh?

Babybob
So glad to hear that your baby is doing better!!

happy 7 month to javier!

just to share my boi went for jab yest. he was 9.7kg and 74.5cm in length.
everything normal. happy baby, happy mummy!

bobianah, think i'll go and the ergo too! my hb cannot tahan me nagging liao. he jus said, you've been talking abt it for so long, sigh! jus buy lor! yippee!

tks bloom, hwee, dora : )

dora,
u miss mi huh?? u didnt login msn.. if go, u will see mi everyday lor.
JT seems to enjoy herself in the jumperoo. she likes it?
i jioing dee they all for another lunch gathering on 10th aug (fri). u can join us?? u no lesson on fri right? i owe u a lunch leh.. i buy u lunch if u able to join us.

Serene

Can can, 10Aug(fri) I got no lesson
Aiya, I already tell you why I try not to be in MSN liao mah.... if not cannot finish marking, very jiat lat leh :p:p

Hi mummmies,
Just to update that shop and save is having a 20% promotion of diapers (Huggies, All Pamper, Pureen, Fiti, PetPet,Mammy Poko(cum pants also).

see today straits Times home page Pg H4 and H5.

NTUC wipes (in tub) is having a promotion cost $3.80 (usual $4.95).

bobianah
Shanessa not even 7kgs at 6 months 1 week. She is only 6.72kgs. I was hoping she will hit 7kgs but no leh.

She is almost the same weight as my friend's son who is about 3 months. Both their birth weight same same 2.9kgs!

Ruffybear
aiyoh! the Shrek babies collage sooooo cute!!!

hwee
heehee...constant "nagging" helps ar... :p

Diana
hannah oso 2.9kg at brith..

Dear Babybob111 and Hwee,

My boy, Marcus is 6 mths old. He can sit uprite on his own provided if he can hold on to some support. Hee hee. He loves to sit nowadays, dont like to lie down. When I bring him out, in the restaurants, I always transfer him from the pram to the highchair so that he can watch what we are eating. I also intend to buy a high chair at home cos I only use this retro feeding chair for him.
849532.jpg

ruffybear, thank you thank you thank you! all the shrek babies very nice!

chelseadoggies, marcus very steady. my boi still wobbly in high chair. can't sit yet. :p