(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Jackie, means 1 cm dilated is no concern to gynae? Won't it continue to dilate hour after hour? Your cervix no pain? Mine make me feel like biting someone...

Lil, now then you mention you got one whole supply of frozen durian! Should have ordered from you months ago when I was looking for yummy durian!!!!! :p

karin, congrats!!! wahh..another bb with alot of hair..eheheheh... mybb seems botak in comparison :p

MBB, how did they know placenta ageing har? Oh gross..REINSERT THE WOMB!!!!!! u r kidding me!!!!!!! sighh..now everyday he still want to argue with me about asking his mom to come down and cook, dont hire CL and let his mother bbsit.... sigh!

starluster,..wahh...u so water baby to ur hubby's departure...eehehhh... i never cry if hubby left..cos when he is not around, i go shopping havoc!!!! :p :p :p sighh.he will never listen.. he is that kind of pp always think guan xi..dont use brain to think ....

QSG, hubby already back to work. Thing is, MIL always act blur said she don't know how to use electronics, cannot read English etc. Basically a refuse-to-learn attitude. Hubby told me not to argue with her, but how can I give in to her if she is doing what I do is wrong? Eg, she insist that I can eat chicken though I had csection..I am not going to take risk about my health just to please her cos in the end the pain is mine.

och..hahaha..that's funny..tagging his washing clothes... some men are so xia4 liu2 right? :p Today FIL even called and try to psycho me to cancel confinement food catering to let MIL cook! Really give up!

Vanessa, you can go concert then appear in newspaper as the one had give birth during the performance :p Wahh..you actually melt a MCP..pei fu!

kimi, seems that I miss your posting about pumping (very funny, seems that I miss quite a few postings...).. I also have that problem..after my last pump around midnight or 1am, I will usually knock out till morning (8am or 9am)... not setting alarm cos hubby will complain (actually you can since ur hubby is having school hols right? :p). Dont' know if that is the reason why I am having some problem with one side now... Did they give you a pack of medicines to bring home to eat? Check the description. One of them will say for pain relief and reduction of menses. That's the troublemaker :p

choo, what 5566 member??? Me rarely keep track of celebrity news one.. not a 5566 fan either but kapo lah..ehheheh I cannot feel my mild contraction and later went for csection so cannot tell u how it feels..kimi is a better position

QSG, don't be so sad... we all know you are tired...

kimi, search thru with ur name finally saw your posting..ahahah... not sure when she will be out.. I think she is under blue SCN..no wonder I didn't see any newcomer in that room cos urs is in another room... I am not pumping every 3 hrs though I am supposedly cos lazy/tired/lack of support from hubby! So sian! Like what you said, endless things to do! Who is doing confinement for u? I have to agree that it took 1hr+ to pump and massage and sterlise..got abit better now that I got a sterilser..don't have to stand there like a crazy woman waiting for water to boil.... I think you must keep pumping cos Mandy will start drinking more very soon... like me, I only have 30ml since last week..last week Kathleen drank 10+ml..this week increase to 30ml+ and my supply is not enough they have to supplement with FM.... plus one side I think stuck liao...hope you have better luck!

Vanessa, Geri, on a side note.. if we manage to make bb sleep throughout the night, does that mean we can stop our nighttime pumping? :p Still lazy :p

Hi Bloom,

Really admire your patience and perseverence in handling your in-laws and hubby. Ur MIL reminds me of my mum - we want to teach but they refuse to learn. Perhaps you can tell ur hubby that you want the family to enjoy spending time with the baby, that's why it makes sense to hire CL to help out. That way, everyone's less stressed out about cooking and cleaning, then they can concentrate on the baby.

bloom, vanessa,

i've a qn bt BF. sorry leh, v confused so keep asking u all. i started to haf blocked milk ducts even b4 engorgement, tink my ss really too much.

i massage n massage n massage until hand ache like crazy still dun go away. my ss is bt 80ml per pump now (i try my best to keep to 3hr/ly tho often late 4 like half hr cos cannot wake up). this afternoon pumped once 100ml... then e 2 times after tt, somehow ss dropped.... each side until 30+ml then stop liao... if i massage again, some more will come out.... after 1 hr o massage n pump, massage n pump... can reach 80ml again..

my qn is: do i die die haf to massage so much? i'm afraid tt by rite, ss shld stop liao but i pump 4 too long my breasts tot more milk is needed, therefore produce more milk n cause more blocked ducts....????

i heard each side shld only pump 4 15min at most? can i stick to tt n let it be when ss drops?

sorry ar, my qn v long.... q vexed lah. scared become infection...

bloom,

urs oso in SC? then gd lor cos NICU is 4 more serious cases. SC ones shld b fine
. nobody's doing confinement 4 me, but my mil delivers food daily n i'm lucky cos her food's YUMMY!!! my hubby helps w hsechores cos he's on hol. i'm lucky again...

hang on there. maybe u shld really talk to ur hubby leh. like vanessa said, pumping regularly is v impt espu haf one blocked side now? 4 me, i pump on e bed beside my hubby he oso slept thru... cos too conked out by e hsewk in e day...tell him it's 4 long term gd lor, gd 4 bb, can produce more milk, gd 4 u, n can save on formula etc etc...

visited mandy today. so happy cos she's doing v well. nurse let me carry her. q scary cos she's so small n her head's so floppy. once she's in my arms, she kept turning towards my breast n opening her mouth! soooooo cute! got to bottle feed her my EBM oso. she can suckle now n her jaundice's almost cleared. i feel tt she's so strong n brave.... really heart melt. she 'smiled' a few times n hubby spotted a dimple!

hmmm... still no news fr jackie... excited leh.. :p hopefully she's okie..
me now home alone.. hubby went to attend wedding banquet... dunnoe when he will be at home...

Bloom,
wah... really admire u for ur perserverance n tolerance leh.. if i'm u, i think i kana PND liao.. u r really strong leh..

Starluster,
1 week will pass very fast one.. dun be sad leh..
me guo4 lai2 ren2 oso... hubby always travel overseas.. at least 1-2 times a mth.. luckily now he cut down abit bcoz it's getting near to my EDD liao n MIL gave order to forbid him to travel 1 mth b4 my EDD.. haha... :p

QSG,
dun feel guilty lah..
next time we will noe tt it's a must to burp bb lor..

kimi,
mandy is sooo cute..
she's so lucky to hav ample supply of milk for her..
wah.. oso admire u for ur supply leh... me till now still dry dry nothing one.. my mom even commented tt my breast din "grow"... hai~~~ hopefully i will hav milk...

hi mummies n mtbs,
i won't be able to log in for the next few days. my maternal grandma passed away in the early hours today. her heart failed her.

she was the one who took care of me since i was borned, so we were always v. close, closer than she is to all her daughters. she had multiple strokes earlier this yr, n she was diagnosed with stomach cancer as well, but she seemed to be recovering after all her treatment. even though she became v. confused after her strokes, she will wait for me to visit each week, stroke my tummy n go "hello bb, i'm great-grandma". over the past wk, i was trying to get my house ready so she can visit during confinement. she's wheelchair bound, so she has difficulty using the bathrooms in my home. but i guess she just din hv the energy to wait another wk to meet my bb.

anyway, i will most likely be over at her place over the next few days, so i wun be able to log on. happy chatting n i will sms one of u if i show signs of popping.

Morning Ladies.....

Monday again!!! Hopefully my bb can tong till this Sunday then come out... me very excited n hope days can pass by faster each day, so that I can watch my concert.

But hor, today will need to monitor liao, cos I'm like keep having contraction.... siao..... keep telling bb to stay put.... hiaz... pray hard man!! Can someone experienced here enough to tell me how regular contraction feels like huh?

BTW, news from JACKIE!!!!

Her bb Jovey arrives on 27 Nov after 20 hours of natural labour w epidural. Weight 3.19Kg.....
Shihui, update for her when u free...thks.

Congratulation Jackie!!

U had done well!! We had been waiting for your news since Saturday nite.... Great to know both u n bb are healthy n well.... Take Care and update us ur labour story soon!!!

Och,
My condelences..... Take care of urself....

Bloom,
Wow, u really very good, can tahan ur hb n MIL, for me for sure PND liao.... will cry everyday man.... Take care n rest well, don't think too much liao.....

Kimi,
Like I've said, this is the initial stage of building ur supply, it's very difficult to rebuild ur supply once it drops. Hence, stick to pumping every 3 hrly, late abit nvr mind one lah... then massage it frequently.... u got to make sure u emptied ur breast totally to prevent blocked ducts..... may I know where is ur blocked ducts? Is it at the bra wired area? Cos that part very difficult to clear one, it's due to the wired bra we when during pregnancy.....

The pumping should be 15mins each side, if after 15mins, it's still not cleared, then u change side and after 15 mins of the other side, change back to the previous side... alternate each breast but shorten the time, so that u won't sore ur nipple....

Bloom,
Woman's lethal weapon is 1 ku(1), 2 nao(4), 3 shang(4) tiao(4)
unless ur hb don't buy that.....

Och,
My condolences... Please take care of yourself esp its so near your due date already..

Jackie,
Congrats... wow 20hrs of labour.. Have a good rest and we are waiting to hear your birth story..

For the rest of the ladies here, good day...

can i check with the new mummies here?
when your water bag burst, is there alot of water?

i scared tat i spoil my mattress.. hehe
is one of the absorption sheet enuff?

Hi Connie,

I can't help much with the water bag burst, cos I've nvr had my water bag burst b4 at home
but it's like a gust of water flowing out... so in order to play safe, then u use 2 lor, that's what I'm doing...

As for the cot, u can use abit of dettol lah, but not too much lor, just use abit to kill the germs and bacteria, anyway, if u do it now, by the time ur bb arrives, the smell has already gone liao

Congratulations to all mummies who have delivered. Need to get advice from Mummies here about baby doctors. My EDD is end of January. Need to inform my clinic which baby doctor to go to but have no idea which one is good. I am staying at Tampines. Hopefully mummies here can advice.

need 2 sheets? okie okie.. tonight must remember to put the sheets liao..

and vanessa, u mentioned tat need to air the latex mattress before use right? how long does it need to be aired?

my mum place rather dusty, so i am afraid tat by airing it, it may accumlate dust instead.. so i tot of just airing it right after i give birth.. so the mattress will have aired for 2 days before my ger starts using it.. is it sufficient?

and ladies, i heard tat its not advisable to have 2 mattress stacked on top of each other, cos scare of infant death.. but the latex mattress i got for the playpen is only 1 inch.. think its too thin for a mattress. thinking of getting a foam mattress (say around 2 to 3 inches ) to place under the latex one. do you think its advisable?

i also holiday mood.. boss and temp not in today... and my next door coll on leave too.. so no one can see wat i m doing.. hehe

but still need to clear piles of work first before can go on ML.

morning ladies

Och, my deepest condolences to you and your family....please take care of yourself.

ladies, i know most of you are determine to breast feed...but do you buy a bottle of infant FM for emergency? in case middle of the nite no ss and no shop open? if yes, what brand to buy?

Och,
Sorry to hear your grandma's demise..take care and dun be too sad okie?

Jackie,
Congrats! Well done! 20 hrs of labour!!! Take good care and post baby jovey's photos very soon

Conniemummy,
I hv placed 2 absorption sheet below my bedsheet just in case my waterbag broke..

Conniemummy,
I dun like the plastic feel of the sheet on my skin, so i placed them under the bedsheet..as long as it dun dirty the mattress can liao..it is easier to wash the bedsheet :p

It's monday!! starting of a new week n a new countdown to weekend.. expecting more actions liao..

Congrats to Jackie for giving birth to a cute boi boi..

Connie,
i think it was Calynn who complained tt the mattress stinks.. :p i planning to air it 1 wk b4 my EDD provided i haven't pop by den.. :p

for the cot, hav u assemble it? if not, u can oso sun it thoroughly aft u use dettol.. the UV can kill off germs quite effectively too.. n by sunning it, can get rid of the moisture trapped in the wood.. so u dun hav to worry abt moulds in future..

Vanessa,

It was very warm and uncomfortable when i slept on the sheet on the first night but after that got used to it..now can't really feel anything liao..

Karen,
i got 1 tin of dumex bb FM at home.. my gf gave it to me one.. :p but hope i dun need to use it lah..

Vanessa, Dey,
i haven't put the absorption sheet leh.. wah.. need 2 sheets ah? i onli bought 5 sheets leh.. but mine is super big.. can cover half single bed with one sheet.. isit gd enough? :p

it's hot ah.. hmm.. was still thinking tt in future can't finish the sheet, can give bb use.. :p stingy mommy.. heeee~ :p

Jackie, congras!

Och, sorry to hear about your grandma. Take Care.

Bloom, my first delivery c-section, MIL cooked chicken everyday for me bec i think she din know but actually i also dunno why must avoid chicken, i asked gynae if we need to avoid any food after c-section she said as long as there is no allergy dun need to avoid. Any way, go ahead to order the confinement food if not another extra headache if your MIL can't cook the food you need.

Vanessa,felt so exhausted today, bb refuse to sleep at nite even after feeding kept making noises. think sleep too much during the day. Do you wake up your bb if they sleep too long in the day? For 1st month, if your bb sleeps more than 4 hours in a stretch do you wake them up for feed?

Karen, i was told not advisable to get FM to standby bec with FM around, once you think bb dun have enough, you will easily succumb to giving FM instead of keep latching bb on which should be the way to establish supply. My bb takes Enfaclac when she is admitted for Jaundice. My elder girl also takes Enfaclac last time. Anyway, upon discharge the hospital will usually give you 2 sample bottles of FM if not you can request from them.

Morning all,
today cant log in for long as hb will be ard. so will go pak tor kua later...

but i will come in later to check for updates

otherwise, will hv withdrawal symptoms.

Och,
my condolences to you and family.
you must be strong.

Jackie,
congrats!!!!
wow, your labour is berry looong but well done!
waiting to hear from you soon but for now have a well deserved rest

Connie,
it was Calynn who mentioned tat the matress sting.
i opened my matress last week, it was ok. i sun it and place it back into the cupboard.

Vanessa,
sorry cant keep you company today.
dun stress too much then maybe your contraction will be less. afterall, only like a few more days to go then it's the concert leh.

Bloom,
my gynea noticed ageing of placenta thru scaning.

Bloom & Dey
Regina said can transfer to normal yoga class anytime.

it got me tinking...maybe when we are ready to hv another gathering after all our bb's arrival, we could organise a bb yoga workshop at Regina's studio. it may be fun and more relax then to meet at a makan place.

Fatbear,
hope you still pop in here from time to time.
the nurse at RH gave me wrong info the last time.
we will still get admission letter from the clinic unless if it's emergency then we call the hotline.

Shihui,
ya, think more n more action coming.... Jackie had popped, so those in the early dec one like Och, Qianhui and C F Chang, will soon be in action liao.... today very few ppl log in leh, not sure if there's any action going on liao :p

<font size="+2">Counting down list..</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tony</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2400g @ 36wk 2d </TD></TR><TR><TD>CF Chang</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2700g @ 38wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 3200g @ 37wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1800g @ 30wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puffybunny (reyne)</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>roundnbloaty (p0o9i8)</TD><TD>??-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>feire</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 3248g @ 38wd </TD></TR><TR><TD>bobianah</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2900g @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr ???</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen P</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Gleneagles KL</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2500g @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherly</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ftmtb06</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qwer</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 3400g @ 37wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>JLim (jlimdan)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1835g @ 31wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> 09-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2800g @ 36wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwen (gwenchye)</TD><TD> 09-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mahesh Choolani</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu (vaness81)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Sim Li Ngoh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 3180g @ 38wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dad2B</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lee</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1823g @ 34wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae (gemi_mae)</TD><TD>11-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe (sweet_heart)</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2322g @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 445g @ 21wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>JKJT</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2500g @ 37 wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Conniemummy</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>Mt A or TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2400g @ 36wk 2d </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2700g @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>choo</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2730g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 394g @ 21wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylk</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2860g @ 36wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starluster</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Loke KL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2008g @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowy (weemo)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gan (muffingan)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2500g @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 590g @ 23wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling (stormmie)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>afcai (afcai)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1550g @ 31wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffybear (ruffy_happy)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD> Dr Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deardar (precious_moments)</TD><TD>20-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decnk (ninikiki)</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siman</TD><TD>23-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2100g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doremi</TD><TD>24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2999g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen (eliciatan)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2507g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2400g @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatbear</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 3000g @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>LiL (momtb)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2350g @ 34wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berrysweet</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> 2200g @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>dora</TD><TD>26-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2580g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebb</TD><TD>27-12-06</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2500g @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>yin (yin2)</TD><TD>28-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">CONGRATULATIONS to..</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Birth weight/length</TD><TD>Method</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bei Bei (bei)</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>10-11-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>c-sec </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Leanne</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QSG</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>13-11-06</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi+assisted</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Evee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokemon</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> 13-11-06</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Isabelle</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-11-06</TD><TD>3.12kg</TD><TD>Natural w epi+forcep</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Anthea</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bloom (bloom75)</TD><TD> 24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>15-11-06</TD><TD>1.8kg</TD><TD>epi c-sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Kathleen</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>06-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>18-11-06</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>GA c-sec</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kieran</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin Lee (mittyball31)</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>20-11-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> c-sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Gabrielle</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>21-11-06</TD><TD>3.165kg</TD><TD> Natural w/o epi+assisted</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Javier</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>04-01-07</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> 22-11-06</TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD> Natural w/o epi</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Mandy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calynn</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> 22-11-06</TD><TD>3.11kg</TD><TD> epi c-sec</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Megan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (doggies)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> 27-11-06</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD> Natural w epi</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Jovey</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding/Baby Photos &amp; Other Links </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD> Multiply / Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD> Pixagogo / Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Afcai</TD><TD> Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD> Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Connie,
sunning is optional lah.. maybe put it in a airy place n air it lor..
make sure it's not moist aft the dettol clean up can liao..

Vanessa,
ya lor.. now i keep thinking abt who's popping until i keep having dreams... :p last night dreamt tt gynae said bb engaged liao n dilation 1cm.. told me action anytime.. aiyo.. really ri4 you2 suo3 si1 ye4 you2 suo3 meng4... :p

how's ur contraction? take care leh.. btw, how contraction feel like huh? last night middle of the night i got mild pain (like want to poo feeling) leh... dunnoe isit contraction anot.. :p or m i think so much tt i'm hullicinating?? heheheee.. :p

Shihui,
I placed 2 sheets cos the size of the sheet only enough to cover my bum...if yours is a bigger size, i think 1 should be enough lar..

MBB,
Good idea..we can organise a group baby yoga session for our next outing but that wld be somewhere in Feb/Mar when all mummies had popped and finished their confinement!

Vanessa,Shihui
Ya lor..the forum is getting quieter..we can expect more action this week...

Funny leh...i find my tummy seems to get smaller when i woke up this morning..could it be baby getting lower or the fluid inside has reduced? My gynae did mention that the fluid inside my tummy is low...

qsg,
i was worried i would succumb to FM, that is why i didn't standby any FM. However, 2 of my gf who just gave birth told me to standby wor...in case...too exhausted to wake up, no ss etc.

hmmm....maybe i shall wait and see how the first few days go la....

QSG,

Usually my gal will not sleep more than 3 hours based on my last experience....hahaha... my gals doesn't seems to like to sleep, so they seldom let me sleep thru 3-4 hours in the day time.... For the nite, er.. my no.1 on formula lah, so don't say lah, plus I got CL to help me that time..... for no.2, my bb is sleeping with me, so she will make abit noise n I will wake up to latch her on in the lying down position, so I don't really wake up that much to notice how long she had been sleeping, but I also nvr purposely set alarm clock to wake me up to feed her lor.... let nature take course....
but then hor, some ppl say must wake the bb up to feed in case the bb forget to breathe... so not sure if we should really do that =P

Shihui,
Think ur sheet big enough lah...

MBB,
It's ok, but precisely it's only a few days more, hope no action, so that I won't be waiting in vain for these pass few months

Enjoy ur pak toring....

Conniemummy,
If got no choice, you can buy from Mustafa...they opened 24 hrs..they hv quite a huge range of baby milk power on sale there..but gotta be careful when u buy foodstuff there, always check for expiry date..

Shihui,
I also got the poo poo pain on and off now..not sure if that is contraction pain..but most of the time nothing comes out when i go to toilet leh...I heard diarrea could be sign of approaching labour too... dunno if this is true..

QSG,
during my antenatal class, the LC told us tt bb need to feed at least every 3 hourly (at least 8 feeds per day).. so in the daytime, if bb sleeps n din wake up for feed aft 3 hours, we need to wake bb up n feed bb... else, bb will be getting less than 8 feeds per day...

good morning! i'm here to report strength!

wow, a lot of postings to catch up!

Jackie,
Wah! Congratulations!!! clipart{kao_cheers}
now we hv one less for hi-tea on 1 Dec.

come and share your story with us soon!

vanessa
You are so funny!
i hope u get to see concert too...very soon liao!

Och,
so sorry to hear of your grandma. Condolences to u and ur family. Take care of urself and dun tire yourself out ok?

Kimi,
Many sooo cute! hope u get to take her home soon.

Geri
my fren teaches the home schooling at Bethel presbyterian church.

All the bb photos sooooo cute.
congrats to all the mummies!

Vanessa, now i got CL but i think i more tired than her. I hope bb can sleep thru the nite very soon but hor, afraid of engorgement in the nite. Do you wake up to pump if bb sleep long stretches? If i dun remember wrongly, if bb sleep long stretches in the nite, we should avoid pumping so that our body can tune to bb's demand and timing is it?

Karen, if you are pumping then set alarm at regular intervals of 3 to 4 hours to help establish supply.I did that for first bb, need alot of discipline. If direct latch, must try to wake up if bb cry lah. Whether to standby or not depends on how determine you are for TBF or you dun mind partial bf, then daytime latch on, at nite give FM.

Shihui,

I also dun really know how the contraction feel leh, cos everytime I'm on epidural.... I also have the want to poo poo feeling these 2 days... dunno whether it's xin li zhuo yong or not.... then alot of tightening feeling at the bottom...

QSG,
Can advise if the above r any of the symptoms?
Btw, how's ur no.1 adopting to her new family member? Hope u r coping well with her too

connie,
I also have funny feeling down there, but not sure if that's dilation, cos I've nvr been check so far for this pregnancy.

QSG,
I'm not sure of that, what I've know n told of is the first 6 weeks are very crucial, so we need to stick to the interval strictly to avoid engorgement and dip in ss, but all this are up to individual lah....anyway, our body can tune in the bb's demand later on lah, to me, now I rather over supply then not enough, then slowly when stabilised, it's easier to reduce than to increase...