(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Mae,
i drink coconut once a week now coz i am also drinking raspberry tea. but if i overdue then i will drink everyday. hee heee
so refreshing and shiok.
but i am a very heaty person lah.
i dun noe abt you....

Kimi, your bb came out at how many weeks? Lochia was more in the first few days, now not so much. For uploading of pics, resize it, type your normal posting, click the upload attachment button at the bottom of the page then select the file from your harddisk. Preview then post as per normal. Very simple

Ladies who have given birth naturally, have any of you started the post natal massage?

kimi,
good work! keep it up!!
thanks...me small frame but bb big...so I feel quite heavy sometimes to walk....

vanessa,
oh 2nd time our down there already stretched so much easier hah? whew!! i scared gynae say c-section. but yesterday he didn't mention anything. he juz said everything ok & see him again next wk.

btw, anybody going to donate baby's cord blood?

Vanessa,
nvr mindlah. i kinda gotten used to my big fat image leh. hee heeee

i was supposed to take a pic of my swollen feet after my pedicure but hb tat day die die cut my toe nails for me. now so ugly! dun noe if i should still tk a snapshot of tat or not....

i had 2 ang ku kueh and the egg bfast so far

vanessa, dora
hahaha! testing car suspension. =P lucky hor, my family just change to SUV recently, so suspension is super good and not noticeable when i sit in car...but hor, the car so wide...sometimes park oredi i cannot squeeze out between the car and the pillar or another big car next to it. Hv to ask hb to let me out first then park.

mbb,
i've been drinking raspberry leaf tea everyday... sigh...not helping ley

qwer
i oredi signed the papers for cord blood donation with SCBB

kimi,
wah.. still need to take cab?? the cab actually dare to ferry u to hospital ah?? heee~ :p salute both u n the cabby.. heee~
how come the hospital dun provide transfer for u leh? they hav their own ambulance oso mah... aiyo...

Vanessa,
wah.. McDonald breakfast ah.. yum yum.. shall go eat either tml or sun.. heee~

MBB,
ur hubby quite humorous too.. he actually thot of using the co's trolley... heheheee~ i think mine will say tt he drag me instead of carry.. :p me same weight or in fact heavier than hubby now liao.. sob sob... i think i can block him out of view if i stand infront of him.. :p

hey ladies,
we must eat what we like now....durians, cakes, crabs, icecream, char kway teow, etc... (all unhealthy food) cos confinement period cannot anyhow eat liao lor....jia you everyone!!

last nite & now lower tummy keep having sharp pain on & off. Dun tell me labour symptom coming ah!!!!!!!!

Bobianah,
me too! most of the time must ask hb to let me get out of the car first be4 he park.

Shihui,
i block him liao. now can only see his head if i stand infront of him

kimi
aiyoh!!! Mandy is soooooooo cute!!!!
and so much hair!!

mbb
heheh! we same same ah...sometimes i feel quite embarrassed kena trapped, cannot get out... =P

Kimi,

Mandy is so cute... and she doesn't look like 1.8kg leh... ur colostrum must have given her the growth.... but so poor thing to see the tube... my heart felt for her....

Bobianah,
Talking about haagen Daz, I just bought 2 tubs yesterday..polished up 1 tub by myself last night :p

MBB,
Ya..i think my baby also grew alot these 2 weeks..my tummy seems to get bigger and heavier lor...

My hubby also said the same thing when i asked him to carry me...he said i wld crush him now lor.. grrrrr...

Oops! my pix like v big hor... pai seh...

had to take cab cos act. i'm a private patient at TMC mah, cannot just transfer n become non-pte to stay in e heavily subsidised ward. by rite, i'm supposed to b discharged from TMC, then chk in by myself to KKH one... still, i tink TMC gynaes always 'dump' their patients to KKH last min to enjoy e subsidies so e nurses there all nam nam cham cham n complaining... heh heh...

their A&E dept hor like no sense o urgency one. do things v slow. then just put me on CTG in e waiting rm 4 so long w nobody attending. their intern docs all looked like admin clerks like tt! aiyoh! nurses oso black face bo chap u one. luckily i got a gd gynae (C K Koh) n a really gd midwife. (Jen, my original gynae in pte practise so can't deliver me in KKH lor)

but must say i prefer KKH's equipment n bed.

vanessa,
journey v short lah so nv stain e cab. n i dun look heavily pregnant at all, tink driver oso can't tell i'm gonna gif birth liao... was taken off e drip liao. btw, had 2 jabs 4 tt drip, 1st one missed. reached KKH liao, had to jab again, n tt stupid intern MISSED TOO! KNS, in e end had 4 jabs...

mbb,
my mil's been delivering food to me. after today, hubby dun haf to got to sch liao so can take care o me...

jen,
i din haf epidural. nobody hiew me anyway. even if i wanted, i cldn't ask anybody. heh heh... n they were still trying to stop contractions when it's coming at 1 min intervals.... so ridiculous leh! already pain until buay tahan liao, kept asking me to sign this n tt, asked me things like if i haf early pregnancy scan, how's my blood test result... n diff ppl came n ask e same qn! i just ignored them. suddenly 8 cm dilated liao! nurses started running ard n 1 nurse shouted "wah! u v good ah! give me this patient. 8 cm dilated ar!"

ha ha... they all panicked!

qwer,
ya lor.. muz eat all the sinful food while we still hav the chance.. heheheee~ :p

kimi,
Mandy is soooo cute..
she got so much hair.. so nice...

MBB,
haha.. at least can still see ur hubby's head.. mine, can onli see hubby's hair since he onli few cm taller than me.. hahaha.. :p

Vanessa,
tt day took photos with colleagues.. was so sad when i saw myself.. so fat.. den face so out of shape.. no longer pretty liao..
aiyo.. think it will be so much worse when i'm in labour.. haha.. :p

Kimi,
Ur bb is so adorable
When will she be released from the hospital?
I'm sure you can't wait to have her home.

Mbb,
talk about comming out from the car... nowadays will aim to park in the centre lot so easier to exit from the car after parking it. Also my boy is super sticky..keep asking me to carry him..really dread carrying him coz he is about 15kg liao.. so heavy!! His excuse is since mummy can carry didi in mummy's stomach..can carry him also..pengz!!

MBB,
Your hubby really very funny leh. But my hubby never have that kind of humor. He only consoles me saying that I am not fat. But I know he's lying through his teeth lah. Haha.
I did not manage to get raspberry tea leave so no choice just survive on cononut lor. As for heatiness, I understand that all mommies who are about to give birth will be heaty.

Kimi,
Mandy is very very sweet.So happy for you! I'm drooling liao.

Mae,
The purpose of taking coconut drink is to ensure that our bb come out clean upon delivery rite? well, my MIL say no need to take coconut drink if we haven't engaged in that thing for some time with hubby wor....

Qsg,
i spoke to a postnatal massage last nite and she said we can start the massage one or two weeks after birth. But i reckon u should call ur massage lady first to arrange the schedule.

Looks like a lot of lady drivers stop driving huh? hmm...i am at 38 weeks 3 days and been driving around everywhere! Driving out to see movie later also....though my family disapprove but i can't live without my car! and i can't live without going out for fresh air everyday!

Kimi,
really very drama leh, your birth story

your attitude is very positive. you gave me alot of encouragement. TQ!

Ruffybear,

My no.1 also used to ask me to carry her, but I told her cannot, she's big already, later she will hurt the meimei inside, so now she won't let me carry, she will ask the maid to carry her and tell me when meimei come out then can carry her....

Karen P,

My mum also told me that, cos she said if got engaged with hb hor, bb hair will b sticky sticky, so drink coconut drink can help to wash up abit

regarding the coconut drink hor, i heard fr an aunty tt it help's prevent bb jaundice..

Vanessa,
ur no. 1 very sweet.. got da jie's feng1 fan4...

Choo, just realised its you who asked about the lochia, pai seh,i went to reply Kimi instead.

Karen, i started my massage yesterday. Was told should be able to wear my jeans when bb is full month. Hopefully really can. Actually i find for this time, my tummy seem to become smaller faster than previous pregnancy dunno if it bec previous is c-sec and this time is natural.

Shihui,
Cos she always think she's now grown up, have to take care of her sisters liao.... so she always tell us she's da jie and she got 1 big mei mei n 1 small mei mei....

QSG,

Last time I also find 2nd one the tummy gets smaller faster leh.... to me lah, I'm wondering if it's the effect of breastfeeding...

Van,
I don't have maid leh..no one else to carry him.. told him that reason but he doesn't buy it.. can even agrue that no..won't hurt didi.

Mbb,
HE is 2yrs 8mths old.. (Mar 04). very agumentative and stubborn now.

sylk,
wah, mos burger followed by ice cream. sounds like a gd meal.
my tummy is also a few inches away fr the wheels. can put in the cashcard into my iu unit without problems, but hubby still confiscated my car keys.
v. unused to this lack of freedom. haha.

kimi,
bb mandy so cute!!! pretty mouth. really admire ur ability to tahan the pain n ur calmness... can take a cab to kkh somemore. glad to hear that bb mandy is doing so well. is ur mil coming over to help out?

bobianah,
i'm also eating haagan daaz ice cream, but i eat every other day. :p dunno why, just want to eat ice cream whenever i feel really hot.

mbb,
ur hubby din put on weight? my hubby put on a lot of weight since i got pregnant. think he ate more cos i eat so much more now. haha.

vanessa,
did u go for massage during your confinement?

Karen P,
u very steady! still drive. I also stop driving liao cos tummy almost touching steering wheel.

Kimi,
Mandy is so cuteeeeee!!! Red and rosy cheeks somemore...pretty pretty..

MBB,
That the problem of haagen Daz ice-cream..once start cannot stop..but seriously I really enjoy my food now...can just eat and eat without consideration..Before preg, i never get to enjoy food at all..scared of putting on weight...

Karen P,
I tot coconut is to help in easy delivery?

Hi everyone! Wahh, last night baby doing rock & roll concert from 1:30am to 3:30am... I couldn't sleep and kept going toilet to pee. Fortunately she got tired around 4am, and I managed to sleep. Whew.

Yesterday was a disasterous day at home. First my dad reversed his car into a wall in the morning, repairs will take 2-3 weeks! And this is the week they are planning to move back to their own place! Sigh. Then during dinner time, my mum blur blur caused my microwave rice cooker pot to melt in the oven (she used the "grill" mode instead of microwave mode")... And now they dun want to talk to me, sigh. Hubby said when he read my messages on these, he didn't know whether to laugh or cry. Duh!

Van,
have tried liao.. mummy tired.. mummy pain.. his answer will be I'm not tired..not pain.. 101 excuses.

Och,
can adjust the height/distance of the steering wheel so it won't touch your tummy. I'm still driving coz have to drop/fetch my boy from childcare/marketing etc.

ruffybear,
eh... think u mix me up with somebody else. i'm shaped like orang utan, can reach the steering wheel comfortably without touching my tummy. can put cashcard into iu reader without problems oto.

qwer,
i feel very comfy driving le....stomach not touching the steering wheel at all...hmm...maybe later i go measure how far is my tummy away from the wheel

dey,
i think u got confused la...raspberry tea is the one that helps in easy delivery...not coconut..

i also heard that coconut can prevent jaundice..but i am not sure...

qsg,
how long is ur massage? 1 hour? does it include tummy wrap? I heard malay massage usually includes hot steam also....any mommy try that?

sylk
aiyoh, poor thing...why they dun want to talk to you??? not like it's ur fault right?? Sigh, i hope, for ur sanity, they will move back to their own place soon.

och,
hehe! It's yummy rite? Better eat now cos my MIL ban me from eating cold stuff during confinement.

dey, mbb, och,
that day i was at the haagan daz ice cream shop, saw this lovely christmas ice cream cake in the shape of a house....drool man! then i heard it was $135!!! my goodness! =P

sylk,
wah.. yesterday really is a happening day for u.... hmm.. how come they dun want to talk to u? thot u shd be more angry than them.. :p

I am back here again cos today din go to work cos got gynae appt later on..hehehe. Really look forward to Fri and can see my baby later

I noticed that most of u ladies still take cold drinks and ice cream. Actually are we allow to do that? Although i still take cold drinks and ice cream, i really refrain myself as much as possible.

what is the logic behind that preggie shouldn't take cold drinks?

bobianah,
wah... $135 for ice cream cake house??? tt's ex leh... :p

so nice.. u gals r feasting on haagan daz ice cream.. really makes me drool... :p but hor, i can't take too much dairy pdts.. they somehow make me burp sour sour stuffs.. :p like bb vomitting sour milk lidat.. :p

Bobianah,
They dun want to talk to me because they think I always over-react. They belong to the hyper sensitive type and cannot take critical remarks... a bit like teenagers. But yesterday I didn't get mad at all leh. Just commented that they should consider thinking before doing things, if always try to be hero, will get into unnecessary trouble.

ruffybear,
not a problem. i always get confused too. :p

anybody knows if bouncers/rockers r useful? how long can we use them? trying to find something to put at in-laws place. dun wanna buy a play pen cos i doubt we will be there so often, n they dun live on lift level, so carting our stroller there with a bb will be tough.