(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

bobianah,
Aiyo that why i very worry
kao_dizzy.gif
...Tonight must check and make sure everything is ready...

jackie,
i also help u to be nervous. No nid search for durian liao. ur bb weight is ok to me liao leh. Actually gynae told me bb gains 200gms every wk one.
u are 1cm dilate liao. Do monitor closely leh.

Ask u ar.. when doc insert their fingers in to check, isit painful??

yukiee
baby anthea is very cute!
Her smile very cute!

jackie,
as long as u hv packed ur bag and mostly ready, dun worry! jia you!
Keep us updated! so excited for u. heehee!

Jackie,
1 cm dilated and having regular BH? But your contractions are not really very painful right? Did your gynae do an estimation when you will most prob pop? Your baby is growing well..dun need durian liao..by the time he comes out will be about 3 - 3.2kg..nice weight for natural birth...

Jen,
Really got mix feeling when told BB engaged and 1cm dilate....The cervix check is quite fast, abit uneasy but no pain.

Hope to go for natural w/o epidural like Serene n Kimi

yukiee,
Yr BB is so cuteee....Already smiling at day 9....Feel like hugging her

bobianah,
Feel more at ease to check and make sure everything is ready for BB

dey,
Was telling gyane that i am too fat to feel any pain
....At this stage after BB is engage normally take 1 week to pop. So need to monitor closely. Yap, not going to hunt for durian laio. Just eat normal meals and hope to have a smooth natural delivery

Berrysweet,

It's from Klorane. They have both the spray and powder type. You just have to spray onto your scalp and comb through. Very convenient.

Jlim,
I think i saw the non-rinse hair spray at Guardian before..looks very interesting..may buy that to try out during confinement..

Jackie,
I will request gynae will do a CTG scan for me tomorrow too..hopefully can hear some good news that I am going to pop...hee

Jackie,

Wow... engaged liao??!! So if one day nvr hear from u means u r screaming liao lah...
... so happy for u, but don't worry too much... engaged n dilate liao hor, sometimes also wait till EDD one.. cos me last time like that mah, make me bai panic.... hee hee.... better quick quick u n see wat u want to eat, else later confinement 40 days drool till the bed n floor all wet....

Yukiee,
Yee.... ur Anthea so cute.... so sweet.... how I wish I can see my bb soon (choy choy choy).... hahaha... mixed feeling lah....

Jackie,
where is your pain hah? yesterday I went checkup gynae said not engage yet. but this morning, my lower tummy (bikini line) pain till now. sometimes intense pain, sometimes mild.

i called my gynae again just now. his nurse told me to go down tomorrow morning to let him check cervix...see got dilate or not... siao liao so gan cheong now!! think tonight my no.1 has to sleep at my parent's place liao...jus to play safe.

yukiee,
your bb gal is very adorable & sweet!!!

Vanessa,
can ask u how many sets of clothings u gg to bring for bb during ur hosp stay? I am sure discharge hv to wear bb clothings home. Must it be a passdown one. so bb wont be "noti" in future acc to elderly?

Also hor.. yday i was folding bb clothings. i also dunno what to bring. all mostly are new leh. then hor. duno my bb come out how fat or thin. scare bring 1 set bb wear liao too loose or what leh. ohh actually nevermind one hor. cos bb will be wrapped with receving blanket aldy hor..

Jen,
What I heard is opposite of yours leh..I heard the first set of clothings BB must wear when we bring him back home must be new ones..then subsequently at home, he can wear the hand-me downs..I prepared 2 sets for him lor..1 set newborn and 1 set 3-6 mths..just in case he come out bigger than expected
590116.gif

Jen,
I nvr packed any bb clothing in my bag, cos TMC will have 1 set for them to wear home plus in hospital they wear their clothing, so I didn't bring any lor....

Jackie,
excited! excited! dun kan cheong hor..
enjoy ur week with good food and last min preperation.
standby who you gonna report to when you pop hor so tat we all will be informed

Yukiee,
bb Anthea knows how to pose awredy! such lovely smile

Calynn sd me bb Megan's pic via MMS. i cant view coz hp lousy. yuck!

Bobianah,
wah the ice cream cake like so tempting leh. but i tink will hv to skip coz Christmas is confinement. must at least try to avoid cold food.
i might order cupcakes...

Sylk,
poor you.
you must be upset tats why bb had rock n roll concert.
my ah ger will perform if i am upset.
parents are lidat at times. once old turn childish. juz relax for 2 days and all will be back to norm.

dey,
My replacement gynae check my cervix after i told her abt the backache and tightening of tummy. Otherwise just CTG scan. Good luck

Vanessa,
Dont worry, will sms u ladies when i go into labour....Hahaha can give live broadcast
....My hubby plan to bring me go 'par tor' tml....Hope BB can co-operate

qwer,
Mine is tightening of whole tummy and backache from noon till 5pm+ on tue and wed....Than yesterday feel that when i seat on stool to cut nail very very uncomfortable. Today than noe BB engage liao
.....Yrs maybe contraction leh...I also not sure......Aido....Seem like alot of us getting labour symptom liao

Oh MBB,
U r back in action again

Today posting is abit slow....me been flashing n flashing no posting like that.....

Wonder how's Qianhui liao, nvr hear from her at all today, mayb gynae appt like och say... plus shopping again

Jackie,
yeah man, but sms me, this kpo woman, keep checking who's popping. hee~ hee~.... if u know when ur bb popping, like my scheduled induction, I'm sure to go wherever I want n eat whatever I want.... enjoy ur pak toring tml...

I also experiencing tightening n backache.... but not as frequent.... dunno issit my pants too tight liao, but hor, it's already max... the rubber band also come out liao.... bb ah bb... mummy want to watch concert leh.... think if I really go labour b4 concert, I sure will cry, not bcos of labour pain, but bcos of missing the concert.....=P

Vanessa,
yup, me back. the weather so nice...i went to oink oink

i juz sms Chang. hope she reply soon.

hee heee like mother hen lidat. always doing headcount. hee hee

Vanessa, Evee is with me now. Still got jaundice when i brought her back for review on Monday. PD said must continue to sunbath her for a few days,but you see the weather these few days, kept raining no sun to sunbath

Kimi
actually bb mandy really dun look like a premiee
So cute and sweet. I'm sure she can go home with Daddy Mummy soon. Rest well okie?

Yukiee
Wah your bb Anthea is so sweet!!! She looks very alert and smart at 9 days.
I'm sure you are a proud mummy!!
I also can't wait to see my girl girl... but "choy choy choy"(learn from Vanessa =P) she can't come out so early... must wait at least 2 weeks more

Jackie
Wah I'm so kan chiong for you leh... so the backaches that you got the last 2 days are really due to contractions ah? Yeah, quickly go park tor tomorrow... really last chance before bb comes out liao!!!

Qwer
You also got symptoms ah? Aiyo so many pple show symptoms liao....

I'm really going to turn into giraffe soon liao =P

MBB,
Nice weather to
kao_sleep.gif
...Enjoy b4 BB pop.....

MBB, Vanessa,
U ladies are in my list......Pls help me to inform the rest when i pop k

Vanessa,
Dont know if hubby intent to bring his parent along or not. If yes than not 'pak tor' session liao.....See how lor....

jackie,
i also not sure lor...so nurse say we cannot 'assume'...suggest I go down tomorrow morning to let gynae check cervix. aiyoh my gynae is male leh!!

my no. 1 hor...backpain spread to the front (tummy), no show at all. I went hospital already 5cm dilated. now this pain i'm having is the bikini line keep having intense sharp pain, sometimes mild pain... i also dunno dilate liao or not...

aiyoh...my EDD is 7 Dec...dunno is it too early to come out or not leh...sigh!!

dora,
my pain dunno is it one of the symptoms leh....so paiseh...2nd time liao still so blur! cos i wasn't prepared. i thot my no.1 only came out 3 days b4 EDD...so thot today 38wks, not so soon. but this morning pain till now. later I need to take taxi home liao. when the pain come I can't even stand straight. but when no pain still can walk slowly.

Dey,
isit.. i think all this are myth lar hor.. I just bring whatever looks pretty cos we be taking pic with my gal mah hor. ahahaa

Vanessa,
u so cute. cry not becos of labour pain but is becos cant watch concert.

Qwer,
for the past 2 days i hv similar symptoms like yours. so painful tat i cant stand up or walk if i am standing.
it comes and go and dun last longer then 5 mins.
so i bochap.

Qwer,
Than better go down n let gynae check.....No choice lor, since they are professional just close yr eye when he do the checking. Anyway the nurse will be ard to make sure no hankie panky..My EDD is 5/12, 2 days diff.....BB consider full term liao dont worry

MBB,
U so steady??? Never call yr gyane?

HI mummies...what happened!!! I was away for only a few days n so many mommies popped already!!!

Congratulations to Serene, Berry, Kimi, Calynn and Yukie...I m so happy for all of u leh. Also the babies look soooo cute...I hope my bb will also be so adorable.

Jackie...wow, u 1cm dilated liao...v excited 4 u leh. Hope u will hv a smooth delivery.

Sorry hoh... can I be lor so n complain or not. This week I very stressed leh...had my mum n aunt here and my MIL also came up even tho I didn't want her too. So kapo, asking my mum how she cook the confinement meals lah (then want to teach her how to cook somemore), then keep saying want to bring kampong chicken up from M'sia lah (siao, as if can go thru customs with raw chicken from M'sia), herbs from M'sia lah even tho already told her my mum has bought everything already. Juz finding excuse to come up to kapo only. Then tell me to eat dunno wat funny chinese med pills lah, drink wat alcohol lah, say must eat lots of ginger lah. My mum already told her i m bfing so want to b more careful wat i eat still she cannot take hint. Hope she dun come up too often during my confinement otherwise sure PND one.

Somemore...I was so upset hb have to take one n half day off just bcos she was coming up. I already so depressed sometimes bcos hb travel so much n i hardly get to c him, i also dun ask him to take time off to accompany me cos saving for emergency after bb come out mah. then she come up trouble people n waste hb's leave. Hb hv to take her out go jalan jalan somemore like as if we r not stressed n busy enuff nowadays.

Sigh....sorry hor so lor so...but feel better after venting my frustrations here.

Jen,

Ya lor..this is just old wives tale..just bring whatever u think is nice and wld like your girl to wear

Jackie,
dun know leh. like call gynea, the nurse will tell me to monitor. so as long as the pain comes and go and i dun hv other symptoms, should be ok kua.
tmr is my routine check. so maybe will have some answers tmr.

oh, sleeping is also on my to do list be4 i pop

Lil,
can understand, so vent all you wan.
such kpo woman!!!

i tried ur ice cream last week. how come dun hv the cempaka flavour??

QSG,

Ya lor, year end bb got this disadvantage, evening after 5 or 6pm also can sunbath rite if I'm not wrong.... last time my no.2 also no sun, end up admit until I heartache....but dun worry, she will be fine

Jackie,
Tell hb dun bring them lor, next time got plenty of time, but er ren shi jie is abt to end soon..."3rd party" is coming liao....

Dora,
haha, u also don't wish to pop soon?? Let's pray together man....

Qwer,
Don't worry, mine is already 3rd one and I'm as blur as u, I also dunno how to differeniate between BH and contraction.....

Lil,
Close 1 eye...Than 1 ear in and 1 ear out...Very fas everything over liao....Old ppl just want to show they know alot....Take it easy

MBB,
Do keep us update after yr routine checkup k
...Me too, zzzzz is my on to do list especially on weekend

Mbb
Thx. Grrr...just dun like my MIL n my hb's bro's n sis. When we first got married, my SIL already korek a huge chunk of money from us...somemore dare say tat I just got married only already want to change everything. Think I so stupid just stand there n let them korek my hb!!!!

Sorry dun hv cempedak flavour v often cos very hard to get good fruits. We only use real fruits mah. But durian almost always got one cos we hv a huge supply of frozen fresh durian.

vanessa,
exactly! I dunno diff between BH & contraction too!!

jackie,
thks...ya lor...tomorrow morning appt. hope tonight still bearable...my colleagues told me if i scared shld look for female gynae like my 1st time. but hor...think I blur blur...didn't go & think much. now really hv to close eyes when he do the checking on me liao.

MBB,
when's your EDD? ya tomorrow your checkup see what your gynae says....

Lil,
oic then i hv to go more often in order to try the cempedak flavour

hee heee..lucky you still noe i meant cempedak. my melayu really return to teacher leh

IL problem can be very very difficult to stomach. not much we can do but vent it out coz we cant complain to hb too much. it's his family afterall.
so come in here and vent it all out. like me

Jackie
No lah...my MIL not like ur MIL v nice one. If she so gan cheong abt me she shd hv offered to do confinement for me when I was rushing ard looking for people to help me. She always want to come up to SG to jalan jalan so she make all sorts of excuses to come up all the time one. When she comes up I do all the cooking n cleaning, not her leh.

Qwer,
my EDD is 14th dec so actually awhile more.
i juz hope i get caught unprepared on my BIG day. then i dun have to worry 2 much.

tmr will make my gynea happy by telling her i will go for natural birth

MBB
I din spend a minute trying to figure out wat cempaka is!!!

BTW ladies, thx for trying out my ice cream hoh! Hope u all like it.

Mbb
Ya lah, everytime quarrel with hb is sure abt IL's one. Was so much happier when I was living in the UK coz only c them once a year n sometimes not at all!!!

LiL,
oh it's yummy. and business is good!!
hee hee...must confess. tat nite after eating the ice cream, i suddenly hv a thought....Bloom ate then pop a few days later. will i pop too???

hb rolled eyes and walk off

MBB

Aiyo you also pain until cannot walk ah.... better check with gynae leh....

Jackie
alamak tell your hubby last chance to park tor liao still bring in-laws... next time with BB they can always still join in mah....

Vanessa
Actually I want to see my girl girl asap... but the problem is, I'm only 35wks!!! So she CANNOT come out now, not matter how I wish to see her... =P

LiL
Haiz... another MIL problem... dunno why they are so KPO, and worse dunno that we want to have some time with hubby before bb comes... just ignore her lah.... thankfully yours is so far away.... For me, I think I will suffer during confinement liao... think she confirm come everyday to KPO and "keep an eye" on the CL....
No choice lor... we can only come here and vent our frustrations together

Qwer
Alamak... you 2nd time dunno.... then for me lagi dunno liao lah.... but think I'm one of the last ones to pop here... so maybe I start gathering all the signs and symptoms that you girls have before you pop... hee hee

Aiya, dun have to worry abt the male gynae lah, when you give birth that time, he will also have to check mah.... I'm sure he'll be very professional.