(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

hmmmmm... today thread very "cold"... seems like i'm the most zuobo here.. :p

doremi,
heheheee... at first i thinking of using hubby without letting him noe too.. but hor, he sure will "interogate" me on how i manage to "excape" one... den i dunnoe how to lie... sure kana exposed.. :p

nvm lah.. i think i abit "gian" the cold dishes, sharkfins etc... at most go there, finish all the gd stuffs.. den go off b4 the crowd rush to the taxi queue... hahaha.. :p

Shihui,
ya lor, today abit "cold".... hee hee, I'm also zuobo, cos I keep refreshing the page but no posting....

Wonder where the others goes?.... MBB won't be online, cos today her bday, Geri think went for teambuilding at Sentosa, bobianah or bloom on leave celebrating her mother's bday.... the rest, MIA liao....hahaha

shihui,
jus tell ur hb dat u just tell ur fren dat u not going..hehehe....or tell him dat u told her dat u are sick loo~ :p or tell him dat u forget leow cos pregnant very forgetful..hahaha...:p

Vanessa,
haha.. no wonder left onli the 2 of us here chatting away... hahaha.. :p

ruffybear,
i oso dun like the feeling of going there to fill up the seat onli.. abit sian lor.. but nvm... the glutton in me acting up... shall go for the food.. haha.. :p

doremi,
haha.. wah.. i think i will look unnatural.. he can always sees me thru my lies.. hahaha... sob sob... i too honest liao... hahahahahahaha.. :p

I'm here reporting....
You gals talking abt Christmas ah.. for me, definitely still under confinement...or maybe worst, haven't pop yet! confinement can eat turkey or not ha? :p

Shihui, you really very nice lor... if for me ha, this kind of last min invitation, I sure won't go one lor... esp with the big tummy... and it's so out of the way type... esp if not that close to the friend.

Anyway, can't remember who was asking where to get durians. I saw some at Causeway Point Cold storage last nite. So whoever has the craving can get it from there

*Yawn*...I m so sianzzz wif my work...so I m starting to count down to my AL...1.5wk more to go...

Wow...QSG has given birth...natural or c sect...

My gynae said tat she wil wait til 08/12...latest...b4 she wil decide if she wil do a c sect on me...as my bb has not engaged yet...

och,
dun scare me leh. I now abit experiencing difficult to get out of bed. basically also backache & also tummy big lar. walk also unstable. I too early to due lar hor. oni 34wks nia.

Shihui,
Long time no contact frds & somemore is "fill up seat" one. this one i sure wont give face liao. wow sey.. not being petty just being "mei cheng yi"... If u want to go just give market rate lor. restn then give $40 lor. hotel then give $60 lor. ahhahaa. U sure u can travel alone to the wedding dinner anot. Somemore dinner end late how u gg back.. I feel u dun go also lor. just SMS her lor. Dinner this kinda of thing sure cant expect 100% attendance one mah.

talking abt christmas, same here... dunnoe i pop by den anot.. if not, i sure morph into giraffe with the waiting.. :p

dunnoe can eat turkey anot leh.. turkey shd be like big chicken bah.. if can drink chicken soup, think can eat turkey meat bah... :p i never eat turkey b4 leh... now abit "gian".. hahaha.. :p can imagine tt turkey skin muz be really yummy... crispy n oily.. hahaha.. :p

yesterday nite was down wif flu and sore throat. tis morning coughing on the way too..
went to see my gynae to get some medicine from him. he asked mi to rest well as bb will due anytime since i m in week37plus liao.. jus taken my medicine.. hope i will recover b4 bb pop..

morning morning ladies

so tired... had a wierd dream last night... dream tat a cat jumped into my dress and jumped out from my back!!!!... i woke up screaming and my hubby panicked!!! ha ha...

tomorrow's my last day at work liao...
so excited... Fri and next whole week will clear my annual leave... then following week start my maternity!!!... so kan cheong!!!

Serene,
take care.. drink more water n take vit c..
den muz sleep more... so tt ur body can fight the virus..

Jen,
is ur hubby tummy still as hard? sometimes, hard tummy for 30s-1min could be BH leh... maybe not neccesarily be the head lah.. could be bb's bum bum?? :p

Hi Shihui...

I hv asked my hb to buy me a Christmas cake liao...*drool*...n we wil b settin up the Christmas tree early tis yr...kekeke...

Hi Jen...

I oso hv difficulty getting outa bed...my pelvic bones r loosenin...n I feel my bones bein really shaky...

Hi Calynn...

I m stil dreamin of my AL...

speaking abt christmas celebration:

my every year christmas celebration kakis are asking tis year come to my hse to celebrate. told them if i pop around 24th or 25th nov, i will celebrate bb full month on christmas day.. if pop early dec, think i will still doing confinement during christmas time n my mil definitely will tell mi no celebration for mi
so sad..

Me too..

That's why I hope BB pop not too late, so I can still eat the xmas feast..
Now, I passed by the NTUC/Shop&Save/Cold Storage, then saw the colourful brochure for xmas food..

I grabbed it and lament to my mum and hubby that dunno whether I can eat those or not..

really feel like ordering them leh!! The ham, the cake and turkey..

i thot we can only eat hens, cannot eat cocks? does that mean we can only eat turkey hens? :p

n hor, anybody knows if we can eat log cakes during confinement?

shihui,
if u r going for the fort canning wedding, better note down all the cab reservation numbers, cos it's really difficult to catch a cab there at night. i also saw the announcement for 4.7kg bb. so big!!!!! no wonder need forceps.

jen,
we r first time mummies, bb can engage v. early. so even if ur bb is engaged, doesn't mean that labour will start soon.

shihui
aiyo.....dun go 2 the wedding dinner alone lah....fort canning very difficult 2 get cab.....must on call.....very troublesome

turkey meat quite tough....not as tender as chicken meat but if put in the fridge, can make cold turkey sandwich.....quite nice...the best part i like abt turkey is the stuffings

serene
oh....must drink more water & rest well....hope u get well soon.....yesterday some1 recommended honey lemon drink for sore throat....mayb u can try...

jen
mayb is ur bb backside leh????...my fren's upper tummy oso feel very hard.....she told me is her bb backside....dun worry 2 much....when is ur next appointment?....ask ur gynae bb's head engaged ornt

Fizz,
ya me also. this moni while hanging clothes bend down to get smth even can feel my thighs "suan suan" one...
where u gone?? u MIA for some time leh..

Shihui,
after posting the hard hard tummy gone liao. hard also can means BH ar? oic..

hai~~ me sure won't be able to enjoy xmas feast one... sian...
unless bb pop aft xmas... hahahaa.. :p but by den, i will be so tired of waiting tt i may not hav mood for xmas celebration... :p

Fizz,

OSG has given birth naturally wif assisted (forcep or vacumm)..

i also asked my hub to set up our christmas tree early tis yr.. so tat i can help up to hang the decor..

Shihui,

later will automatic sleep when my medicine take effect.. keke..

calynn,

2 nites ago, i also been talking n screaming in my sleep.. my hub tot tat i m going to giv birth n jump up from his sleep. but my eyes r close while talking n screaming.. he dun dare to sleep until i finally calmed down. haha.. scared him to death..

talking abt xmas celebration......ve been telling bb 2 pop in this 2 days so dat can go xmas party & church during xmas.....really look 4ward as this yr there's a new addition.....my bb!!! ;p

Talking abt Christmas, I rather have a quiet christmas this year with my OWN family only.... like Mr Bean like that... so peaceful.... really ping an ye man....

For me, turkey meat so so lor.. I eat some nice nice ones before, but also eat some not nice ones.. think it's how they cook maybe?

But the nice ones can be nicer than chicken at times.. a bit saltish.. then eat with the smoke salmon, etc.. nice..

qianhui,
ask ur bb to come out next wk, then u will be able to celebrate xmas with bb, hubby, parents n doggies.

jus now my gynae do scanning for my bb.. i saw my bb weight still at 2.7plus kg. it seems tat my bb has stop growing for the past 1 week plus.. i asked my gynae n was told tat normally bb growth will slow down or stop during last 3 to 2 weeks of pregnancy.. scared mi leh.. tot my bb not absorbing nutrients from my placenta liao. gynae also said tis bb weight is acceptable. if too big, wait end up hav to c-section.
shihui, my hub was like ur hub lor.. telling mi to eat more so bb can intake more n gain more weight b4 coming out. bad hub oni care abt his son. i will b the one suffering during labour leh..

wah, suddenly everyone is here.

serene
take care and rest well... looks like a few of us fall sick near our EDD. =P

I can't wait to celebrate Christmas...with all my friends and family...my shopping all done.
But think this year, i skip putting up christmas tree...next year then put...actually, i love putting up the tree...it's taking it down that's the "pain". heehee! =P

OO...talking abt xmas le...

tink if my edd is not brought forward hor, i shd be in hospital on xmas day loo~ T.T i like to do last minute xmas gift shopping during xmas time...got those very nice xmas mood loo then go home wrap those gifts for collicks, frens for family. i like to c pple's happy face when they rec'd my gifts..tink this yr can't celebrate le. now wanna buy presents olso sian, can't walk much...then buy jor if wanna wrap olso very mafan..used to wrap present on floor mah cos can easier to cut the wrapping paper. tik i be skipping xmas tis yr loo~ haiz...so missed seeing those beautiful lightings along orchard road while i was doing the last minute shopping...T.T

doremi,

haha, my hb has already promised me to drive me to orchard for a spin to see the christmas lighting n my mum is ok with it...hahaha... so happy...

vanessa,
OO..so envy...tink i can only take bus nia unless my sisters are free to drive me around. though i hv seen the lighting these days when i go orchard, feel dat last minute de lightings hor will look most beautiful especially when i'm carrying all those xmas gifts n doing the last minute shopping. erm....now only can console myself dat this yr de lightings not very mei..hehehe...:p

doremi,

Don't envy me lah, he say say only, scully nvr bring me out at all...hahaha.... Anyway, yesterday I've bought all the ai xin li wu as well as christmas present for my gals liao.... now all hiding behind my hb's car, still thinking how to transfer them up without letting them know...

May I know anyone of u got any relaxation CD huh? Like that played in Spa, those sea breeze or birds chirping sound huh? Can borrow me?

vanessa,
hehe...xmas presents always made pple feel very happy one loo~ i like giving pple surprises cos their reactions very cute de especially children. tink ur girls sure very happy to receive their presents...feel like saying "merry xmas" to u all now...

serene,
oh... yr dream sounds exciting!!! hubby so good still can watch over you first!!!
... mine would have fallen back asleep!!!

Fizz,
my leave have to clear by this year... otherwise, mgmt will write off!!! so might as well clear it!! one more day... hee hee... then can be tai tai for a few days... coz from next wed onwards, got to be maid to the bb liao!!!

Vanessa,
i tink the lightings are up liao... can go look see if u have the time

bobianah,
i also finished all my xmas shopping liao!!! even bought one for my gal!!! ha ha... so excited coz first time mah!!!

qianhui
need ur advise. my fren want to do BP for amosco for her office.
how to start? call up amosco first is it? The minimum order is $100 before they deliver?

wah.. all the xmas talking.. heee~ :p

actually me dun really celebrate xmas.. but it's one of the festive tt hubby willing to let me hav gd food.. hahaha... so tt's y i like xmas.. :p this year no more liao.. :p n if bb decided to come out on time, i will be in the hospital lor.. can't celebrate much too.. :p but hor, if i stay A class, NUH has candlelight dinner for the couple leh... interesting.. heheheee.. :p

I also like Christmas.... every year will potluck at different friend's place, and i'll cook a few nice dishes... and bake cake lah etc... this year, no hope liao lor... already told my friends that they have to order the cake, cos I can't make the cake even if I haven't delivered... so sad, like this year no christmas like that...
A lot of my friends were saying, tell my girl dun come out on Christmas day, if not she'll lugi on 1 present, birthday + christmas present 2-in-1... haiyo... as if it's within my control....
But hor it'll be really funny if pple singing christmas carols, and here I am screaming and pushing! :p

Bobianah,

Yup yup, mini is $100...

After she got orders above $100, she can email Amosco and then liase with the lady - Hamidah..

Hamidah will then comfirm the delivery with her and method of payment lor..

Just came back from gynae..she said the pain and cramps i am experiencing is due to baby pressing on the pelvis..and the pain will get worse as BB gets heavier..
She gave me 3 days MC to rest.. But happy to see baby kicking during the ultrascan..he is about 2.8kg now..

BTW, any of you ladies experience itchiness on your body? My whole body is like so itchy these few days..gynae said some preggies experience this type of itchiness..I am just one of the unlucky few

dey
my tummy oso very itchy.....my gynae said mayb cos stretchmarks re forming.....i very itchy fingers....subconsiously scratch it...now got scar....gynae oso said scar during preggy more difficult 2 heal.....so rem dun scratch hor.....later regret ah.....like me

Qianhui
Thanks! I'll let her know. She even thinking of ordering for office functions. haha!

dey,
wah, ur gynae so good, give 3 day MC...think i must complain abt backaches more...haha!

I only hv some itch on my feet...and i think my feet (the sole) a bit redder than usual..
Is yours caused by dry skin?