(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Vanessa,

I thought heartburn relates to stomach? anyway, burning sensation at throat is just a sign that bb is moving and engaging himself/herself, not sign of popping la....u may still get to watch ur concert.

so, nobody here know usually from bb engage to delivery is how many days ah? don't want my bb to pop at 38 weeks le.....

Karen P,
Now that u mentioned, i do feel some burning sensation on my throat..

Chang,
Ya..I seems to pee more now..been going to toilet like every hr or less..

MBB,
you can order the roast meats, ham, log cakes etc from either Cold Storage or Takashimaya. Both are rather good. My SIL usu order from Cold Storage.

Geri
poor thing...bo bian, maybe u invite frens to ur place? will ur ILs allow?

Dey, Chang, Karen P
yah, i think everybody is different...some dun feel BH at all... I only feel backaches and yes, feeling like wanting to pee and poo. =P Karen P, I oso dun think i hv high pain threshold. I stubbed my toe the otherday and it was soooooooo pain! My gynae never say "must" hv BH leh... maybe next week i ask him if it's normal not to feel it!

mbb, chang
yah, the cupcakes design more for gals than bois..that's why my collick oso had hard time deciding design cos her's is boi birthday!

dey,
better hurry with Christmas shopping!

MBB
i can email u the details if u wan. yeah yeah!!!! great dat it is yummy but now hubby worried abt the size....he scare later turn out 2 b very small ;p

btw, i m oso looking 4 catering services, got any gd recommendations must let me know. my sil likes YLS....they like the yam paste & the kong ba bao....i prefer those fusion kinda food

Where to buy Kong ba bao... now that Chang mentioned it, I feel like eating it....yup yup.... tonite going to Jurong Point to buy Ai xin li wu, mayb can do a bit of christmas shopping
I luv christmas shopping...

Vanessa, Karen,
i think i read somewhere b4 tt for first time mommies, bb can engage few weeks b4 delivery... but for 2nd time moms, bb can wait until near labour den engage.. :p vanessa, u better be mentally prepared leh... :p

Karin,
ya.. it's better to listen to your gynae's advice.. if it's making u so stress, not gd for u too..

Chang,
pls email me [email protected] tkzzzzzz
i will be getting from chilli padi coz i like spicy food...and so far feedback is ok.

Bobianah,
i saw the cold storage christmas menu. was wondering if it's good.
ok then i can kiv tat.
my mom is making fruit cakes. so dessert is cover.

yipeeee...i love Christmas!!!

Dey,
more shopping tonite...oh you got class. maybe over the weekend lah.

Vanessa,
i saw one shop in Toa Payoh selling the other day.
hee heee...wat happened??
your ah ger moved har?

vanessa, shihui
mmmmm.....actually kong ba bao like not many places got sell hor.....some coffee shop got sell but not really nice....i oso feel like eating....drool drool....i oso like pig trotters....esp the fatty skin....yummmmmmmmmm btw, my grandma oredi prepared zhu jiao chu 4 me liao....heehee....going 2 collect this sat....

dey, i think u thinking too much abt bb engaging liao...relax...anyway, i think ur edd is quite near to mine rite? mine is 5 dec...so maybe is normal for u to feel the burning sensation.

shihui, i think i read that somewhere too. hope my dr is just being cautious. he really make me nervous unnecessarily.

bobianah,
don't know leh, she non-believer, so she might not feel too good for me to invite friends to my place. Coz to her, i need the rest.

MBB,
I hope to shop more also but now I feel pain if walk too much leh! Maybe I shld switch to shopping online..heehee...

Kong Ba Bao!!! You ladies make me drool again..will hint to my MIL tonite to make some for me..heeee

Geri,
if it's not a big group should be ok?
tell your MIL is good for your no1 also. she should not miss out Christmas.

bobianah,

is the cold storage xmas meal good?!!
me was looking at jack place brochures not sure if its good! but for log cake i am taking the ice cream log cake! cos cousin working there so can have staff discount!

one year me n hubby bought turkey from ntuc...then ate and ate..felt like zzz....haha

chang, vanessa, shihui
the Westlake restaurant at Farrer Rd, Kong Bak Pau is famous. We just had for dinner last Sunday.

Chang, MBB
actually, the cupcakes by Cupcakes momma is very small...dimension is only 5cm... http://www.cupcake-momma.net/cm_pricelist.pdf
That's why i wasn't sure if buying it to give pple for bb full-mth is enuf. One box of 4 pcs, give one relative's family, like not enuf leh...more like each person must give one...

MBB, choo
both cold storage and taka christmas menu are not bad

MBB
i email 2 u liao

dey
heehee...i was hooked on online shopping 4 the last 2 wks......now got2 stop cos kana banned by my hubby.....;p

shihui
heehee....nwadays seldom can find kaki who likes fatty stuff.....all my fren thk dat i very er xin ;p

bobianah, CF Chang, Vanessa,
seems like we r the rare female species tt actually likes kong ba.. hahaha.. :p everytime i eat those fatty parts, other ladies sure stare at me like i alien lidat... even my hubby was surprised by my glutton look when i eat the fatty fatty pig trotters skin.. hahaha... :p

MBB, sigh..already very angry with him liao
Thing is, he will end up buying the wrong thing! $80 for vanity? Worth it!!! :p :p :p My colleague already said must stock up on diapers. House so small how to stock up..maybe I should really try to figure out how to go Msia and buy diapers..ahahah

Anyway, yesterday very upset with hubby again.. he hinted that I am not even worth a pack of bb liners

bohbiahah, you mean TMC? If yes, the delivery room even allow for essential oils. They said will provide lavender but you can bring your own oils if you want to ....

berry, I think that time I posted a TMC receipe for fish and papaya soup. You might want to do a search for that.

Shihui,hehehehe..yummy *drool*

ehehe..dey, you want to give birth before Calynn har? :p

CF, cannot compare with the other bbs cos you are on GD diet so the food intake that you take is really healthy healthy type. My recent niece also born 2.4kg no problem.. so don't you worry....

kimi, good! motivational stories for c section epidural
The food where got go to you! You are still so skinny! Better take the meds lah..so that the fever can go down then you and bb can rest well. bb stress liao... cos I quarrel with hubby these days...

BTW, any of ur bbs just like jerk once or twice instead of moving? My bb had been doing this the whole of today..... jerk like those kids when they are sleeping and have nightmares..

karin, you might want to check with your gyane on the possibilty of it happening again. Also read that for premmies, sometimes they do give steriods to mature the bb's lungs before giving birth.... the best is really to discuss with your gynae...

berry, so confirmed you are aiming for this Saturday?

Karen P, I think there is no fixed days from bb engaging to popping...

conniemummy, can PM me the contact for the prata guy too? My sis organising full month party for my niece in early Dec...

Shihui, Chang, Vanessa,
here's the Westlake Restaurant address (found on yellow pages) if you are interested:
Blk 4 Queens Rd #02-139 Singapore 260004
Telephone : 6474 7283
Fax : 6474 0668

Shihui
luckily my hb loves it more than me...so he too busy gobbling it to think that i'm a glutton. haha! anyway, we dun eat everyday mah, once in a long while... so, shd be ok la...

bobianah
oh....the food at westlake restaurant quite nice.....my dad likes 2 makan there

oh thxs 4 the info.....then mayb only give frens cos frens dun mind the size...as long as it looks nice....then relatives give something more traditional loh....

vanessa
u oso like fatty pig skin......heehee...

MBB, Chang,
the cupcakes are really beautiful! think its a much nicer alternative than the bengawan solo voucher. price wise oso not too ex.

hee.. so coincident u all talking abt kong bak pau, coz my colleague just recommended a place for it and we are gg next thursday. i dont really like kong bak pau but they say this is a must try. The place : Seletar Hill Restaurant (16, Jalan Selaseh).. think its quite out of the way for most.

Chang,

Ya, I luv fatty pig skin and chicken skin.... that's y i hate chicken breast... no skin and pig's muscle, sometimes my mum put pig muscle in the pig trotter vinegar and I told her to give me on those with skin.... sometimes I ate those skin till very guilty...hahaha... but I very particular, I will spotcheck the skin to make sure it's free from hair....

Geri,

I also hope to have christmas party at home this year, but I scare end up I can't rest and ended up with those "unneccessary" guests.... u know who??

Bloom,
you are definitely worth more then nappy liners.
it's juz angry words so dun take it too seriously lor.
later bb really stress.

conniemummy said she will post the prata man's contact once she have it. so we will have to wait for it

Chang,
got your mail.
may i ask how are you gonna distribute them?
you going to frens and relatives hse one by one?

Bobianah,
yeah, the cupcake is kinda small so i will be having it as part of dessert during my bb shower celebration.

Vanessa,
Hhhaaa...ya your hubby's beloved family members, than you don't invite those 'unnecessary' guests lah..make it a private one, coz you still on confinement mah, have the 'power' to say.

vanessa, chang, shihui
u know what else is yummy? crispy pork knuckle!! yum yum.... the one at Marche is nice (tho a bit expensive).

Geri, MBB,

Cannot... lagi worst, they will make use of this to come over to "visit" me.... my hb will side his sister one.... Furthermore, she already booked my no.1 for this sat to bring her to a birthday party.... I scare later Christmas also will request to bring her back JB, how to get rid of her....

hi greetings all MTBs,

how nice to find this page. I am hvg my 2nd wk of hospitalzn leave, got so bored I need to talk!

m wondering if anyone noe if true:

my EDD is early Dec but due to early contractions, my gynae gave me medicine to delay labor since bb only 35 wks. But heard once I took those medicine I will most likely to have to go thru a c-section bcos the cervix becum difficult to open liao.

Hv anyone came across this b4?

Vanessa,
wah, tis lao aunty really very bossy.
juz tell her no lah. christmas is family time, why bring your gers back to JB for wat??

Oh, my mummy doing confinement for me..

My BB confirm not engage yet leh.. coz last friday around 37 wks, doc says not engaged. Then I can feel hiccups at other places, not near pelvis, and I still dun have any pressure at the bottom, still can walk fast fast or even catwalk lah..

He is still moving all around.. seeing you all engaged one by one, makes me more and more worried bout my stubborn BB who doesn't wanna get engaged, esp when wk 38 approaching..

bobianah
aiyo i very blur leh......only read the 1st part didnt know there's more.....sotong man ;p

btw did u ask dr ong abt ur backache??...hee...yesterday i asked him whether my stretchmarks very bad ornt.....he said ok lah....not 2 serious ;p then i oso asked him whether my tummy 2 small cos alotsa people said mine very small....then he gave me d "y u bother abt wat people said" look....& when he scan he said......"ur tummy size ok lah".....

MBB
no lah.......i only gave those who attend the bb shower.....very troublesome 2 send 2 them......i very lazy 2 do this kinda stuff ;p

vanessa....heehee u must b referring 2 dat sil of urs.....

Qian Hui,
if by 37 wk bb still not engage, gynea din ask you to prepare for c sec?
coz normally planned c sec for bleech bb is done like 2 to 3 wks be4 edd for less complication.
when is your next visit?