(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

hi dey,

i attended the antenatal class held by Mrs Wong. but was not given any avent samples.
but i dunno whether the talk got give any freebies as i did not the talk previously.

Hi to all mothers

need some advice. I am thinking of c section to take baby out earlier mext week....which is week 36. however, i am rather worried of her well being and lungs maturity cos i read that baby's lungs will only mature at week 37. i have spoken to my gynae and he says should not be a prob. my decision for this is cos i lost my baby at week 36 for the first pregnancy. she died of cord thrombosis. so this time round, i am very stressful and want to take her out...but yet i am aftraid it will affect her development later on....wat shall i do???

Shihui

You very good lor, hubby always ask you to eat... Hubby always ask me not to eat so much... cos he say girl, dun wan girl to be too big... wah lao... I very big size leh... I told him too bad lor who ask him to marry such big size wife, his girl will also be big lor!!!

Jen
But the tot of drinking only sweet stuff for 1 mth puts me off leh.... and hor drink so much sweet stuff how to slim down leh??

The GST increase.. bo bian lor... expected mah... after elections sure everything increase wan lah... if not where they get all the $$$ for the bonus package

Karin,
did ur gynae give u any advice? personally feel tt if gynae find it okie to carry bb to full term, den dun worry so much... but i do not noe much abt cord thrombosis n how it happens.. so not in gd position n advice oso..

Shihui

one of her blood vessels in her cord burst so she kind of suffocated cos no oxygen....my gynae knows i am under lots of stress this time round so he is ok with taking baby earlier out at week 36...but i am worried for ther development in future cos my frens read it somewhere that pre term babies might develop slower

karin,
sorry to hear abt your previous loss.
But your gynae cfm is ok to let bb be out at wkk 36 ar? i also feel at least wk 37 more safe leh.

Dora,

It's not neccessary to drink longan n red dates tea everyday lor, u can alternate with brown rice drink... very easy to make n nice to drink, just like plain water, except got rice smell... heard it's good for tummy to contracts back to original size.... just need to dry fry the brown rice a bit then add boiling water to it can liao....

Jen

only that i need to take injection this thurs to accelerate baby's lungs maturity....then i can for c section on monday...i am looking forward to it yet i am concerned...my hubby feels that me feeling stressful everyday will also affect baby...he is worried for both of us

Karin,

think it's better to check with ur gynae lor.... my mum just told me yesterday, it's better for bb to stay inside tummy longer than coming out earlier as bb can absorb nutrients better in mummy's tummy then coming to the outside world.... If u r worried that history may repeat, just keep a close monitoring on ur bb's movement daily lor.... hth

Vanessa

thats wat i have been doing but very stressful...cos when baby too active i worried baby not active i also worried...the other night cos i feel she not too active i went down to thmson to do ctg scan

Karin,

Y not u check with ur dr if it's advisable to take it out at 36weeks? Or check if what r the chances to carry it to full term? Somehow I don't feel quite comfortable to give injection for lungs to mature leh.... I'm not sure abt u... cos it's sounds so fake :p

Karin,
dun make urself sooo stress. It is stress cos bb inside we cant see what they are doing or why are they not active. But have faith in urself & bb that bb will report to you this mommy. They active we pain sometimes, not active we worried isit bb sick inside or what happen? keep in relax mind. Understand ur loss be4 so more tend to get worried. But if gynae can be sure that bb can come out early & lungs maturity can be improved by the jab then we shall listen to gynae lor.

karin,my gynae also ask me for csection when i'm in 36 weeks...she did ensure me that 36weeks consider safe to come out, maybe just need to be in hospital for a few days only... u wanna talk to your gynae abt your concern again?
in the end,i went for ctg scan so she schedule me for csection this coming sat...when i in 37 weeks...
gals my gynae actually advise me for csection this sat...i ask if i could try natural, she say can induce me but chances are not high coz bb's head not engaged...
so what u gals think?

Serene,
No samples har? I also not sure hv or not..heard some classmate said during one of the classes..

Karin,
Sorry to hear about your loss...I think the best person to advise would be your gynae...but if u are still unsure, maybe you would like to seek second opinion?

Berry

i will talk to my gynae again....how come u also need to take baby out earlier?

hm....is yr baby big? cos if baby is too small and they go through vaginal delivery it might be too stressful on them...i have 3 frens who opted for natural but in the end after 24 hours, 36 hours labout they have to go thru c section

Vanessa,
I think my baby has engaged too cos his hiccups are now concentrated at my lower bottom. i could also feel something between my legs when i walked..very uncomfortable...

Aiyo..

I just back from Shangrila and so many postings again..

Do hv faster delivery must do the squats, have sex (think this is out liao) coz I was telling hubby few day and he tells me! "No, will be hitting BB's head and BB will be uncomfortable!" wau lau, so stupid lor. But anyway, no mood for that.
Drink raspberry and coconut ah.. maybe easier hor, coz doing squats makes my legs very very 'suan' lah...
Nipple simulation hor, dunno how to stimulate lah.. take the pump and pump or what?

Doremi, ya ya.. u can sms me..

Anyway, if I pop, I told my hubby to sms Shihui's hubby so Shihui can post for me.. ha ha.. so kaisu hor?

Vanessa,

There's no way we can go out during confinement?!?!?!?! That must be the worst part of the pregnancy!!!! Kanna jailed like that!!! I confirm cannot take it wan leh.. I still hope to go out occasionally and have 1 or 2 nice nice normal meals leh..

Aiyo, imagine cannot go out around Dec!!! That's my favourtite month of the year where the weather is nice and colouful lightings and xmas songs and sales...

karin,coz gynae did blood test,i have an increase in white blood cells and she think it's due to infection..shes afraid bb will get infected so she wants bb out early...
vanessa,so fast bb engaged?if tummy lower think bb had engaged...i heard usually engaged bb may be out earlier than EDD... u just tell ur bb to stay in there till 2dec better...how i hope my bb engaged now...

Qianhui,

hahaha, can "escape" out for awhile like bring bb back for check up lah.... but go out also cannot anyhow eat... last time I brought bb back for check up, I only add plain bread leh... so poor thing....

Mayb urs engage liao u dunno leh... like me lah, first time also everything dunno n no feeling

berry,

huh like that ah.... then better that I'm wrong.... mayb she's not engaged yet =P, hopefully this sat go gynae she won't tell me tat...argh...

Have MIA for 1 and 1/2 days.....Super busy in the office....Dont even have time to read through all the posting...Only manage to read that QSG had pop...

QSG,
Congr

Vanessa,
So touch that u sms me just now
...Will sms u when i pop k. Than u can help me to update all the ladies here

GTG, hope can login ltr and read through all the posting....

Qianhui,
Wahahaha.. your hubby's reaction is the same as my hubby's when I told him sex now can aid in easy delivery..they can be so funny at times..

I also think I won't be able to stay home for one whole month..will die! Moreover, Dec is festive season, sure lots of gatherings and celebrations..maybe first two weeks will guai guai stay home..then the next two weeks will fly out liao..

qianhui
go shangrila and taste food again ah? =P
anyway, i dun intend to stay home during confinement. If I can (and have the energy) I will go out. Start with nearby trips to neighbourhood shops then go further. I cannot stay home all day for too long. I oso intend to celebrate Christmas. Go relatives/friend's house for makan, go church.

Qianhui,

still need go out during confinement mah..cos need bring bb for check up..can still sneak out one...who is doing confinement for you?

bobianah,

when is your EDD? u so good....can have the freedom go xmas visiting...me intend buy roast meat/ice cream log cake for xmas eve...for my hubby,my cousin n CL..hehe then pray hard i can grab a bit to eat!

Vanessa,

oh..by cash ah!

u know why ABC soup is called tat name ah? heard got potato ,carrot n onion ...bt just curious why tat name?

MBB,

i will be on leave tomorrow! so here's me wishing you a HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!! Hope you have a wonderful birthday and smooth delivery!!

choo
my edd is 4 dec...tho i dun feel any BH etc yet. =P just bb head engaged only. So, hopefully bb won't be late and i can enjoy Christmas! my SIL oredi plan to order all the Christmas food like meat, cakes etc...and i dun intend to miss any of it!
i oso finish all my Christmas shopping...and i know there will be other frens and relatives who will hv Christmas/New year gatherings.
mostly at their homes, so i'm not worried. Can't wait! I think I'm even more looking forward to Christmas this year cos bb will be joining us!

Choo,
thank u

i also wish your mummy HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
enjoy your leave.

Bobianah,
hmmm...i am also planning to order Christmas food.
any good recommendation?

Chang,
so you fell in love with the cupcakes, huh?
wat design you plan to have?
i cant decided.

bobianah,
actually my church friend did the same. She still goes out, just that she made sure she is warmed all the time. But she still go church, go out etc. I can't leh, coz MIL pantang and they are staying with us

Vanessa

Oh can have brown rice drinks... then not so bad lah... cos I can't imagine drinking the same drink every day lor!!! Think if I really drink red dates everyday, I'll have red dates phobia for the rest of my life!!!

Karin
Sorry to hear abt your loss. It's understandable that you are paranoid about it. Cos I am also very paranoid at every little thing. But I guess the best person to advise you is your gynae. You should be alright. Do drop by here to read and post.... it's quite therapeutic

choo
i thk it is called ABC soup cos got vitamin A, B & C

bobianah
heehee....dat's 1 of the reason y i wan bb 2 come out early so dat can bring him 2 attend xmas party & church ;p

MBB
heehee.......so many choices!!! ve been staring at them 4 hrs ;p
for the premium design, i m thking of getting the personalised name & funny face. then the std design i like the smooth groove....but cannot decide 4 the last design......actually alotsa them look very nice but mostly in pink & flowers....not suitable 4 boiboi leh

ladies, so from bb engaged to delivery, usually happen within how many days or weeks?

I just went for my 37 week checkup and bb head is engaged. Dr say most probably bb will pop next week. but he said he will advise again next week when he do vaginal check for dilation. Now getting worried as my hubby still overseas and he can't come back till next wed.

bobianah, i also don't feel any BH but my Dr say there must be BH at this stage. He said if i don't feel it, most probably is because i have high threshold of pain. Find it a bit unbelievable as I usually make a lot of noise when the beautician do pimples extraction for me. :)

Chang,
wats the price like if we have a mixture?
she have not replied my second email.
mine is a ger so i have really alot more choice

maybe you can ask her for ideas.

Bobianah,
You dun feel any pain or cramps yet? Strange..my EDD is 5 days later than yours but I am feeling alot of cramps and pain already..talking about christmas shopping, i hvn't done any yet

MBB,
You already decided on the cupcakes for your BB full month har? The designs are quite cute, can customised to put in your baby's name too..I will keep this as KIV..

Qianhui,
who will be doing confinement for u?

my colick also go out every wkend during confinement to shop to get fresh breathe lor. her MIL no say anything somemore come back liao she still bath using normal water lor. If u not worried type can lar. I also cant say she is wrong. cos what she say is right. we are not like last time grandma generation giving birth to many kids. oni 1-2kids oni. but i feel that we cant be able to take the ache when we are old lor.

Vanessa,
how u know u engaged liao?? I thot oni thru scan then know one?

jackie,
dun overstress urself leh. gg to due liao. So relax leh.

Dey,
hee heee...it looks so yummy. i simply have to try them.
so the best excuse i have is to order it for bb shower.
coz collection is at woodlands, hb will not go all the way to pick it up for me on normal days.

tis is one selfish mummy

overall the price is reasonable and quite unique. i tink my guest will like it kua.

http://www.famous-amos.com.sg/home.html tis also not bad.

Jen,

I guess only my bb is engaged, cos it's lower now and somehow like can feel the pressure at "tat" area....

As for y call ABC soup, I heard becos it is as easy as ABC to cook it and it contains all the neccessary vitamins.

I love famous amos!!!!
You just stir up my cookie cravings! Their tin can cookies looks cute too..can consider also..aiyo..I foresee I would hv headache making selections during the full month celebrations lor..so many choices~

Vanessa, actually these few days, i feel that sometimes my heart beat is faster and i have this burning sensation at my throat. according to my gynae, these are signs that bb is engaging. not sure if you feel these symptoms.

MBB
i m getting the full mth pakage 2 give relatives & fren.....1 box there are 4 cupcakes & comes wif a personalised box.....1 box $6.50 if more than 50 boxes then $5.50 each....

Dey
my EDD earlier than bobianah & u but i oso dun feel BH leh....only the urge 2 go toilet ;p

Karen,

don't scare me leh.... I don't wish to pop soon leh...but I do have burning sensation at my throat, I thought it was heartburn.....

Chang,
oic, i must hv missed out tis part.
in the Jan thread, someone juz ordered and the feedback was yummy