(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Ruffybear,

Ok lah, like that, at least he got no "shelter", mine is only me n hb who will be stern, the rest are turning things around, even my maid at home is siding her when we start canning or scolding...

Vanessa,
Sounds like your no. 1 wants to get your attention. So they behave the other way round instead of what you want. You show more love to her, maybe she felt she is losing the love and attention, coz you still have no. 2 and no. 3 coming soon.

Geri,
I've tried, sometimes when I reach home, I'll ask my mum how she behaves, if she's a good gal, (ie not much of complains), I will sayang her, talk to her nicely and even give in to whatever she wants if she's not asking for too much. Hence I'm not sure what happen, if she's trying to seek attention, she should knows that once she's well behave, she will get it, but it doesn't seems the case leh....

hi qwer,

i go for my hair cutting yesterday.. initially my hair is reaching my waist area. my hairstylist cut around 6 inches n quite layer.. but still can tie up.. my hair looking from behind look abit untidy bcos of the layer : ( think i will go cut off the layers and do rebonding b4 CNY..

congrats to QSG.. last sat still chatting wif her abt washing her bb clothes and told her bb big easy to look after. And 2day she already give birth. so happie for her. she is the first dec mummies to graduate : )

Come to think of it hor, QSG has already starts the ball rolling..... really excited abt who will be next? Och or Calynn or someone else?

i am back!! so full with abalone,lobster,crabs! yummy!!! so far ok...no sign of merlioning!

MBB,

you took leave is it unpaid leave now? me n u same EDD..see who pop first ok!

Vanessa,

you wish pop soon??

Yukiee,

I still dun have much feeling leh.. as of now lah.. not much contractions or BH actually.. Just a little bit maybe.. or is it that I dunno?

Though yup, I'm a bit impatient.. Hope BB pops this sat lor..

Then, yesterday nite my mum told me that someone foresee that I might need to go thru CS..
Yuks yuks yuks! I wanna cry liao... Cannot sleep properly the whole nite.
I hope for natural leh..

But hor, til now BB also not engaged.. Still moving around..

And I also worry bout BB getting too big..

Qianhui,

Any particular reason why that person foresee that? ok lah, BB not engaged, mayb u will be overdue leh....

Choo,
Mixed feeling liao lor, now I'm leaving everything to GOD, if He doesn't wants me to go for the concert, then too bad, else wait until after the concert then action lor.... anyway, still got 3 more weeks, it's a long wait for me... that's for concert hor, not for popping

wow so many posts... and i saw QSG had popped...congrats...getting so excited...
i going check up tmr...will determine whether i will go for csection or whether can induce...
if i pop who shall i inform here? if u see me no posting means i pop liao...
calynn u going csection next week is it? u scared? actually i v scared of csection...but if my gynae insists...i have to follow

hey..
i just went to toilet come back hor. when walking i heard my tumy got sound leh. like water "poppling" lidat leh. why ar? i thot is my tl key leh. but then i hold my key tight & walk again is my tummy coming out sound leh. dun tell me water bag want to burst ar. i am stil early leh. wk 34 nia leh.

serene,
havent go for checkup ah????
rem to help me ask dr adrian hor...heehe

qianhui,
so good...no sign yet...me abdomen cramps every now n then..scare me for nthg onli...haiz..
but i do hope to pop next week...heehee...
earlier better...very sianz already..

berry,
y ur gynae insisted u to go for c-sec?
dun scare..i tink c-sec nt as scary as natural..at least u dun hav to go through the pain n u will know exactly when u will b giving birth..natural hor..everythg question mark???????

Och,

tat why i dun know how leh..if she keep on falling sick when i go off on 1st dec....just now manager still asked me how's her work performace

bobianah,

wow! just read your post! THUMBS UP FOR YOU!!
for me i dun tink i got the 'courage'to do it...haha maybe i got the phobia that the road bully might 'hoot' me!

Qianhui,

understand how u feel...u wish pop earlier..bt me wish pop later..sigh...have to relax.....

Choo,

Ha ha.. I wish to pop earlier by 1++ to 2 wks at most..

Already full term now ma.. neck long long liao...
Yet no symtoms..
Scared BB too big lah..

vanessa,

leave everything to GOD...he will plan a good timing for you ok!

Those 2nd time mummies,how does contraction feel??

Saw the note contraction often start at night..then like 5 to 10mins apart..meaning come and go come and go type??i really afraid wait i gan cheong..false alarm leh....

qianhui want to pop early huh? i tot ur d&d this fri? tell ur bb to come out after ur d&d...scaly u get first prize for d&d... last yr...my colleague who gonna delivered got first prize then the next 2 days she pop liao...
yukie my gynae say something like she scared induce not successfully coz still early... i will talk to her again see can induce or not...
jen check if waterbag got burst or not... or leak?

Hee hee.. from 37wks onwards, will see doc everywk lor.. but mine is not gynae, not fix wan.. it's those docs so I will see whoever is on duty lor..
So I'll see doc on this friday again..

But I still dun think BB will be guai guai to get engage leh.. think BB is a stubborn one..

i can't tahan ..called my CL...sigh..the nov lady hasn't give birth leh...tat day i called her..my CL took the initative to call the lady..then the lady told her shd be these few days liao..
somemore her 2nd birth leh..why so slow!!!

qianhui,
u really want bb to pop early? me still hoping for near edd. :p

shihui, cf chang,
so the babysoft toys not quite worthwhile? i dun hv enough to get delivery. maybe i will skip the bp, just buy fr motherworks.

Just came back from gynae visit. Baby is now 2.7kg at 35 wks 3 days. So happy that she managed to put on 700g in 2 weeks! Did the CTG scan today too, everything's progressing fine.

hi hi~ :p hehe..been MIA for quite awhile leow..so many postings ah~ only manage to read some n skip alot..:p

jackie,
the last lesson was really funny loo~ hehehe..after dat workshop, i kinda strengthen my mind to BF again..hahaha...my hb olso seem to be more encouraging after dat talk. before we went for dat lesson hor, my hb kept asking me to skip cos it was raining very heavily at my house n our taxis were kept being "snatched" by pple..haiz...glad dat i insist in coming loo~ hehe....i really enjoyed dat workshop. the lecturer (michelle) was very friendly n funny loo~ glad we were there to attend.

oh, btw hor i dun understand wat sickness u all were talking abt wif regards to dat sickness dat is only being passed to boys n girls are usually carrier. hehe...so pieseh, too chim leow..hehe..

mbb,
hehe..i looked shy ah? hehe...actually when i c u, i was shocked..haha...then i abit blur blur, i rem u but can't tell at 1st sight cos u look very "bright" dat day. u looked sweet in dat dress. when u asked me whether i rem u, i abit stammered..hehe...cos i dunnoe to call u by the real name leh or ur forum name...my hb asked me after u left, he asked "yee, how come ur fren's name so weird one?"..hehe....when i saw u, i really want to call u "mbb" but like very weird leh..hahahaha....so i like dunnoe wat to say..hehe...but honestly lah, i olso very shy one lah..hahaha...:p

shihui,
oo..u miss me ah~ hehe...i was unable to check the forum as often as i did last time cos now i started to come to office on n off leow n when i'm at home..i very lazy..hehehe...the computer is next to my bed so resulting me ended up ZzzzZzzz..hehe...but will try to drop by to browse loo~ oO..sound like u experiencing contractions loo~ making me very nervous...hope ur baby can wait at least till wk 38...must guai guai...^^

och,
oO..shihui n ur experience really make me nervous...so long no come n read...like most of u got those popping syptoms leow...really scare scare leh.....T.T

QSG,
congrats~ so envy u...now we all really are nervously waiting for the "popping" syptoms le...

Choo,
my unpaid is till end of this mth then i am on ML for 2 mths followed by another 2 mths of unpaid.
i should go back to work in Apr.
i wish to pop a week ahead of EDD. ard 8th or 9th Dec.
hopefully, bb understand "our countdown"

Doremi,
hee hee...i tot you dun remember me.
then i also dun noe wat else to say but ended up asking you shopping har? of coz lah, we are in the mall mah. hee hee
but i was so excited when i saw you from far

Fatbear,
so you decided on RH. have you booked your package?
i tink i will pop first, so will update you on RH service etc

btw, Dr. Veronica Toh is a good PD in RH.
recommended by alot of my frens. you may wanna request for her.

busy busy busy.... told my boss going on leave next week liao... face turn black leh... coz initially i told him will take from 27 Nov onwards... ha ha... dun care... selfish pig...

berry,
ya... if bb still dun turn down this fri, i will be going for c-sec... very confuse now... coz preparing for c-sec... worried if last min bb turn down... then i'll be very confused... aiyo... but everyone telling me quite unlikely liao....

u scared of c-sec leh?

so my bb b-day will be 2211... easy to remember... and easy to buy 4D also!!!!!

My bb weighed 2.2kg at the start of 34th week. Gynae says everything fine. Ask me to talk to bb to ask her head to come down...or else will need to c-sec

Vanessa, you never know..maybe the calculation for the EDD is wrong and you will pop on the 17th instead? :p Most probably its not that she got problem psychologically, but rather she is so smart she sees through what the adults are trying to do... my niece is like that.. drives me crazy....

bohbiahah, I thought people said only women will shop without using thinking? My hubby guy leh!

BTW, just now went to Lil's shop (Scoopz at IMM) for the D24 ice cream...so yummy!!!!!! The first bite is really bliss....since I had not eaten durians for a long time :p :p :p Yummy Yummy! And the scoop quite big, not the small miserable kind. The rest of you must go and try before EDD ok! (QSG you try after confinement.ahahahha)

choo...finally no merlion....heheheheh...

Qianhui, who forsee? Ask that person to forsee this weekend's 4D for us lah.

sylk, 700g in 2 weeks..that is so great!!!!!
I wish I got this kind of good news too this coming Saturday when I go for gynae checkup....

welcome, JCR...bad contractions..you might want to check with your gynae!

Hi Bloom!
Yah, we were so amazed, coz I only put on 200g in the same 2 weeks. Must thank the haagan daz ice cream I eat every night, the durain crepes from my mum, and the durain puffs from my in-laws.... hah hah hah. Maybe u can try too!

Hi LiL,
I will definitely visit ur shop soon as I'm a frequent shopper at IMM
. A bit ho miah lah, leave it to hubby to cook most of the time coz I don't dare to touch raw meat, especially red meat... heh heh.

Hi Sylk,

But seems like you din put on much weight..you are so blessed... Me is slightly bloated. especially my thighs and arms. Face also slightly. Seems like my water retention quite bad.

Hi berrysweet,
I had bad water retention in my feet and legs about 3-4 weeks ago. Surprisingly, what helped reduce the swollen feet was massaging. My mum helped to massage my feet and legs in upward motion for about 30min to an hour on alternate nights, and the swelling disappeared.

Hi Sylk,

But you still look as pretty.

Whats your weight now ? If you dun mind.. Mine was now 65.8kg. So your baby's head has already turned down?

Bloom,

Hopefully lor.... hahaha, just hope it pop later than 2nd rather than early...hahahaha....

Oh issit? Ur niece also behaves the same way? Well if that's the case, I'm glad, at least there's no psychological problem with her.

Qianhui,
Ya, better to ask that person to foresee 4D, then we can win some delivery fees

Doremi,
Finally see some posting from you liao.... glad that u r doing fine and not popping anytime soon

JCR,
Welcome,
kao_welcome.gif

Better to check with ur gynae on the contraction to get assurance

Hi berrysweet,
My weight was 60.6kg today. Baby's head has mostly been downwards throughout this pregnancy. I can feel her hiccups on and off, and it's near my left pelvis.

Doremi,
haha... ya lor.. miss u ah.. heee~ :p glad u r doing well..
wah.. so nice.. can laze ard at home.. how i wish i can oso.. heee~ :p

berry,
do u hav the contact list? if u hav, can juz sms anyone of us in the list n we will help u announce in the forum.. hee~

Qianhui,
how come tt person can foresee tt u need c-sec? ya lor.. ask tt person to give us 4D number for this wk.. den we all strike first prize.. :p can upgrade to A class without worry liao.. hahaha.. :p

my bb not engaged yet too.. sometimes he burps near the lower left.. sometimes burp near bladder.. so still happily swimming inside lor.. :p

bloom,
u r making me drooooool.... is there durian meat in the ice cream? ahhh... dunnoe how long i hav to wait b4 i go imm for the ice cream... :p

ur hubby so cute.. very enthu leh.. keep wanting to buy this n tt.. heee~ my hubby always pull face long long whenever i wish to go shopping.. sometimes i hate him so much.. spoil my shopping mood... :p juz grab n go... :p shopping becomes war lidat... everything muz be fast fast.. :p

och,
the babysoft toys hor, actually okie okie lah.. but juz doesn't look as nice as they look on the web lor... anyway, no hurry to buy toys oso.. doubt bb will play with toys in the first mth too... by 2nd mth, we can bring bb out to shop shop n buy toys liao.. heee~ :p cannot deprive bb of the shopping experience.. :p

Vanessa,
now u muz pyscho ur bb to like emil as much as u... den bb will wish to go concert too.. den bb won't come out early lor.. else there's no way for bb to go listen concert... heheheheheee.. :p

JCR,
welcome!!
better check with ur gynae regarding contraction pain.. oso time the interval juz in case lor.. if really very frequent, think call the labour ward hotline to check..

wlc jcr! i hv some very, very occasional bh, but a lot of pelvic pain. my gynae was telling me those pains will only get worse, cos bb still has some ways to move down.

bloom,
wah, the ice cream really sounds good. maybe i should make my way down to eat some tomorrow, continue my quest to eat all the things i cannot eat during confinement.
i hv a super not-on hubby, n u hv a super-on hubby. both hv their demerits. maybe u can task hubby to buy some local products fr brunei so that he can expend all his shopping energies. imported goods cannot be cheaper than sg, maybe sarong slings that he wouldn't mind for himself? :p or a bag that can be used to collect ang paos during cny.

shihui,
most probably i'm not going to get the toys. i was interested in those hand puppets that r gloves used for bathing, since i was short of towels b4 the pigeon warehouse sales. :p but after the super quick warehouse trip, think i can skip the puppets n buy cloth books at my own convenience. the pickup spots n timing not quite convenient given where i work n live.

vanessa,
we can do the same countdown for our bb. both of us want bb to come out after 2nd.

Can't sit in front of comp the whole day to chat with u gals anymore cos my mum and aunt r here to stay with me already. Heh heh, now I can be "ho miah" like Sylk cos not allowed to lift a finger on housework
I had better enjoy it while it lasts

Bloom
Thx 4 ur kind words abt my ice cream. Glad u like it. Price also reasonable right? I personally love the cempedak, soursop n chocolate cookie flavour the best. But hoh my hubby dun allow me to eat now so hv to wait until after confinement...Sniff, Sniff

Sylk
U r so light!!! How u manage it ahh...somemore eat all those yummy deserts...I so envy u leh.