(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

hi yukiee,

opps i forgot to ask dr adrian abt the maternity leave.. he keep telling mi if got any symptoms i feel suspicious must call him lah..must make sure bb hav more than 10 movements.. veri lor sor. he also give mi the blue form liao. staple so tight as if afraid we will peep at the form.

speaking abt delivery early or late:
i hope my bb will wait till my bday then pop.. tat will b 2 days behind my edd.

oh my oh my.... qsg already pop!? somehow reading abt it gives me the jitters. very soon its our turn liao...

qsg, congrats!!! do tell us your labor story and post your bb's pix as well!

calynn,i abit scared abt dr gonna cut my stomach...coz i nvr went thru operation b4...
if ur bb decides to turn down,den u can go for natural delivery...wont that be better?
shihui,i dun have the contact list...
do u gals have pain at your v area? like gonna spit open that kind of feeling?

morning

JCR, welcome. are you expecting boi or ger?

Calynn,
if you are going c sec, ask your gynea to give you a keloids injection after stitching/glue you up.
it cost ard $80 odd (it's under cosmectic surgery). a few frens of mine had the injection and the result was good.

Berry,
give me your email. i will forward you the contact list.
i tink all hospital provide basic toiletries.

sylk, wahh..you really durian feast..I must try too ehehehhe.... but cannot eat too much ice cream cos my body can never take too much cold stuff.hehhehe

Vanessa, I don't think got psychological problem lah. Just that cos they are so smart sometimes we adults cannot take it :p Just hope that they will grow up to be sensitive adults one day...

Shihui, no chunky durian meat lah..but can taste it ..yummy..makes me feel like going for another round today but tonight going mom's place..hehehe.. now I am wondering if she import her stuff or she made the ice cream herself... Lil, trade secrets??? :p :p :p He is not cute lah..makes me very angry and cry yesterday cos he said I am not even worth a pack of bb liner

och, actually I have already bought most of the things, just does not make sense for him to buy soemthing more expensive (and Brunei usualy has the mfg ctry as Singapore-sold products mah) then still got to carry all the way back right?

Lil, sit in front of PC whole day to chat is also ho mia leh :p ahahaha..mmust be agony not to be able to eat all those goodies of yours!

Bloom,
if hb die die wanna buy something back from Brunei, ask him to get diapers lor.
it's not too heavy yet it's bulky.
he cant carry too many packet back.
dun get too upset hor.

at least your hb is proactive.
when my hb go on trips, i always ask him to buy something back for bb but he never bother. he claims tat bb have more then enough stuffs leh

so bo chap as a father.....

berry,
ya... but now is a bit too late... coz i've been psychoing myself tat c-sec is ok... n i've already prepared for my gal's birth date on 22/11... so if last min change... i got to re-psycho myself again.... very stress leh...

MBB,
wat's the keloids injection for? prevent scarring?

Morning Ladies,

Yesterday many ppl missing leh, like Jackie, what happen to her liao, aiyo, now if ppl keep MIA w/o informing hor, make us very gan cheong leh... hahaha.... dunno issit quietly give birth liao...choy choy choy....

berry,
I do have the kind of pain u mentioned at the v area.... not sure issit due to the engagement of the bb.

MBB,

Just curious, what is Keloids?

Shihui,
Hahaha, I've been psycho-ing and threatening bb, if she wants to watch concert, she will have to come out on after the 2nd, else no concert for her....

Calynn,
more to preventing keloids coz after c sec, normally gynea will prescribe medicated oitment for the wound area.
in case you ate something tat might cause keloids, the injection will benefit in toning it down.
one of my gf who had c sec twice told me tis, her first she din inject. keloids formed and during her second c sec, she got her gynea to inject for her. according to her, the older keloids also disappeared.

i checked with my gynea and she quoted me ard $80 odd. non claimable coz it's under cosmectic surgery.

Vanessa,
keloids is those ugly skin tat grow ard the surgery wound area after surgery.

Kimi is also missing for the past few days.
i hope she have recovered from her fever....

Berry,
c sec takes abt 20 mins max.

the raspberry tea is quite tasty leh

yikesss...stupid GST gonna hike to 7%!!!!!

good morning! so many postings at nite these days.

Went to see gynae last nite. Bb now 37wks, 2.9kg. I had some reflux/vomiting at nite so i got some meds for it. =P Gynae says this sometimes happens again towards end of pregnancy...urgh... then he spent time going through BFg with me...said must be specific to tell nurses want to TBF. Apparently, they keep bb in nursery at nite cos they dun want to run the risk of losing a bb if bb is in our room and kena "stolen" (choy choy) as anyone can walk in quietly! So must tell them even if 3am, wake me up to BF bb!

Oh, met Chang there too!
Yesterday clinic not too bz...

Bloom,
good la, ur hb care enuf to shop for bb mah!

Berry,
I will be bringing my own toothbrush n toiletries. At the MAH hospital tour, they did say we shd bring our own favourite toiletries that we prefer cos they provide basic ones. I'm going for 1-bedder and had a peek at the toiletries pack like hv soap, shampoo and cannot remember wat else...anyway, me bringing own stuff. They will give receiving blanket for bb. Maternity pad they will oso provide.

JCR
welcome.

mbb,thanks..i will ask my gynae abt the keloids injection...u going for csection too?
van,maybe u r right that bb gonna engage thats why feel the pain... but i dun tink my bb engage coz my tummy still quite high... the pain can be quite annoying...
bobianah,then i will bring my own toiletries... i went ctg at MAH on sat...the nurses are v nice... feel really relieved...

Berry,
my original plan is to go for c sec as i am afraid of labour pain etc.
and majority of my frens went for c sec or ended up with emer c sec.
they all had speedy recovery.

but my gynea is not very supportive of the idea.
my bb is also on the small size, so i have decided to try natural now.

berry
ya, the nurses there are very nice...i've always heard that the staff there are very caring.
the delivery ward has TV and a CD player, u can bring own CDs too. The rooms are actually quite "bare" & simple with bed, wardrobe, TV, some sofa, and ensuite...my hb asked me wat was i expecting?! hahaha! =P

hey MBB,
thanks for the info... shall check with my gynae this fri... u really did a lot of research in this area huh???

tat's y i worried tat i'll be confused if bb last min turn down... now already checking info n telling myself tat these days c-sec also can recover fast... etc etc... dunno wat i'll do if this fri gynae suddenly tell me bb decide to turn down liao... hiaz!!

Calynn,
dun worry too much.
on the positive side, if Megan turn down tis week, you dun need to go under the knife.
afterall, you never wanted to begin with.

but if it's set that she wans to have her birthday on 2211 then tell yourself tat you need not go into panic mood waiting at home for sign of labour.

tho' i have decided to go natural but if bb Meg is overdue, i might still opt for c sec over induce.
so nothing is decided for sure.

JIA YOU!!!!

juz remember to tell your CL tat for at least 2 wks after c sec, you cannot eat too bu food.
ask your CL to bu you from wk3 onwards.

Calynn,

U will know if bb got turn or not one, like Chang, her bb keep moving and finally turned mah... if ur bb don't have big movement means likely u got to go for c-sect.... aiyo, excited hor...

Speaking abt Chang, she also long time nvr post liao hor? Wondering how is she?

mbb,i din know it took 20mins only.. see how ur gynae advise when time is nearer... i always tot csection took longer time to recover... do u know for csection,when can we start the massage?
calynn,my gynae more pro-csection i see how she says when i see her later... hopefully i can go for natural if not i also go under the knife... u just prepared for csection first lo... me also preparing for that already...
bobianah,the rooms are simple and quite spacious...but the parking is v expensive...
van,wanna ask u something...abit too early to ask... i heard papaya soup good for BF...u know how to cook that?

sylk,
congrats.. ur bb is growing very well hor. so envy.. aldy 2.7kg leh.

choo,
if ur CL that aunty another preggie mommy havent pop or crush whenu deliver & she is still doing confinement then how???

MBB,
why isit after cesec 2wks cannot eat bu??

berry,
Just put the fish and green papaya in to boil slowly for awhile lor, if u scare fishy smell, put 2 slice of ginger in to boil together.... The fish best is to use threadfin tail lor, less bones and cut the green papaya into small pcs... boil water n papaya plus ginger, when boil put in the fish and boil awhile can liao bah.... of cos got to add abit of salt.....

Hihi! gd morning!! wah.. so many posts to catch up..

Bloom,
oh.. the durian ice cream sounds more n more delicious.. heheheeee.. :p

MBB,
oh.. i never noe abt this keloids injection until u mention.. hee~ :p i oso like the raspberry leaf tea.. yummy hor.. taste refreshing..

Vanessa,
dun threaten too much leh... muz use coax... heee~ else hor, later bb eat hard dun eat soft one.. dun like u to threaten den u jialet liao.. heheheheee.. :p

Vanessa,
need to ask u something oso.. during confinement, supposedly no bathing rite... den face how? use water to splash onli? no soup? den we will all end up with super shiny face... imagine the mosquitoe flying to my face n sliding off my face coz too oily liao... hahaha.. :p

goodmorning...^^ today, din go work...:p

shihui,
dun envy me for staying at home at times cos hor, when i go back to office..will feel like fainting cos many paperwork de..will feel like crying at times...T.T anyway, tik it's better for me to stay at home at times when i really feel very restless n breathless loo as i can't contribute much at work too~ (hehe...excuses) :p

berry,
erm..i dunnoe wat is being provided by Mt A. my gynae till now hv not given me any admission letter yet n i din go there for tour or class. i tink hor we hv to bring our own toothbrush kua then as for towel etc, if u are more comfortable wif ur own toiletries hor, it's better u bring ur own loo~ erm..for me leh, tink i bring my toothbrush nia kua then if nid anything, ask my family or hb to bring for me loo ~ ^^

vanessa,
if i pop hor, i will definitely at least send one sms to one of u all so dat she can help me to pass the msg. btw, if i really pop hor, i will be MIA for a mth plus cos i will b doing confinement at my mum's house. her house dun hv internet connection loo so i can't online leow. if i got problem, dunnoe who to chat wif...T.T mayb i shall call one of u to chit chat bah...hopefully, i'm not so shy then..hehehe...^^

Berry,
one of my gf who had c sec 3 mths back did her malay massage after one week.
it actually depend on the massage lady as the one i waitlisted, she told me c sec, 2 weeks later.
so, it's better tat you check with the person who is doing the massage for you.

you can waitlist/book for one and after you deliver, sms them and they will make the arrangement for you.

tats is wat alot of ppl said abt c sec. it takes longer time to heal and it's painful. ultimately, i tink it also depends on individual lah.
but if you do go for c sec, go get yourself a binder. (either in quardian or some maternity shop) wear it after the op. it holds the area and when you move abt/bent, you dun feel so much pain.

hospital also provide but they charge twice the price. it's selling ard $50 odd outside.
the binder is also useful during the post natal massage. you can put on the binder instead of using the cloth to bind your tummy area.

Jen,
after c sec, the body cannot take too much bu at once. must let the body go thru healing awhile be4 we start the bu process thus ppl dun wanna go under the knife coz worried bu too late, body will be weak.

Shihui,
yeah, the tea is very soothing even without adding honey or sugar.

Good Morning

Wonder who will be the next one to pop

By the way, me will not be able to log in for the next 2 days. Coz going for offsite teambuilding workshop at sentosa.

Today is my 36weeks

Shihui,
During confinement, face can wash lah, just use boiled cool water lor.... u still can use soap to wash them lah, no problem one lah, don't worry too much huh....

Haha, I also don't threaten too much, scully she decided she dun want to watch the concert, she buay gein then I siao liao, just talk to her nicely, por lo so her abit..... hahaha...

doremi,
don't waorry lah, just call or sms lor.... nothing to do, then exercise ur fingers so that fingers can slim down mah....

MBB/shihui,
the tea realli that nice ar? ok i shld start to drink again. Ask u all ar. one day drink how many time? which time of the day u all drink?

Shihui,
if wash face i think if strict hor.. cannot use running tap water one leh. have to use boiled water to wash up leh. dunno why.

pls keep in mind that cannot drink plain water during confinement & also DO NOT stand to drink ar.. Lidat hor tummy wont subside one.

Jen,
i drink in the morning coz later in the day it's too hot for me to drink hot drinks at home.
for now, once a week for me as i am only in wk35.
after wk37, i will drink 3 times a week.

vanessa, THANKS so much for the recipe...
mbb,ya i heard abt the binder..i will ask my massage lady when i can start if i really go for csection...
doremi,i also nvr went for classes or tour... they have sent me the confirmation letter...i forgotten,i think they mention u bring ur own toiletries if u prefer your own...dunno y i so forgetful...also bring a set of clothings for ur bb...think they dun provide...i heard TMC provides that...so nice...btw i also at mil's place for confinement...also no internet access...
berrysweet,u sweet talk ur bb everyday to ask her/him to turn head down...btw,urs a boy/gal?

Jen,
Actually i did drink plain boiled water and also stand a quite many times (coz so used to take the cup, walked and drink, so actually forgot quite a number of times). And my tummy went down in 3 weeks after i delivered my no. 1.

Morning..back to work today..tomorrow is my gynae visit..hope gynae will say i am ready to give birth next week! Can't wait anymore..yesterday went kiddy palace at Marina square and manage to get a set of baby cot bedding set..Now everything is ready..BB can come out anytime

Seems like more pple missing from this forum everyday hor...what happen har? Popped already is it?

mbb,
hehe..yalor hor, can sms..hehe...^^

vanessa,
tink my fingers hard to slim down type cos all along my fingers rather fat loo~ hahaha...^^

shihui,
haha...i imagine face become super shiny then got flies fly lai fly qu..hahaha..really funny loo~ tink the flies might build a nest in our hair cos can't wash hair too mah...hahaha....i tik hor, i can't tahan dun wash face leh. i can't stand myself hving oily face when i touch, tink i will wash bah~ erm.....

jen,
huh?? tummy will subside?? wat u mean huh?? pieseh dun really understand but i heard dat can't drink plain water during confinement lah...