(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

MBB,
Yup..finished packing already...now charging my camera

Choo,
Abalone! Yummy! enjoy your lunch!

hallo,
back fr gynae visit. v. happy now. gynae said most likely the blood was a false alarm, cos a show should be a bit sticky, like first day of menses, not last day of menses.
so relieved! looks like there's a chance my bb can be borned after edd like i hope. hahahaha. going to continue my countdown again tonight. this time round, i will conduct an "introduction to numbers" course for my bb first. hee hee.

oh yes, finally, finally, can add something to the table. qianhui, can u pls update for me? my bb is 3.2kg at 37wk, 3 days.

mine is confirmed, confirmed a girl. can see very clearly. saw her heart n her small stomach too. can imagine why the tiny stomach only holds so little colostrum. only disappointment was that her growth did really slow down, think it's bcos of that 1 mth of sinus when i lost all appetite. she dropped abt 10 percentile in just abt every category. hubby is now nagging at me to eat more, so that she has a chance to continue growing.

choo,
bu shi ba, ur temp is sick again? how can she managed when u r go for ml?

bloom,
the driver is so reckless n he still dare to laugh! i think pple here r v. mild. when i drove in the us, there was once i go over the white line by half a car length at a traffic junction, n there were pedestrains who hit my car to tell me to reverse. u should hv hit that jerk's car instead. might just wipe the grin off his face.

high five! we should ask our mummies to trade recipes. my mum is also looking for herbal soups to cook during confinement, she's even asking the butchers in the market for ideas. haha. i asked her to tone down on the herbs in the first 2 wks after attending antenatal classes. according to midwife, if we breastfeed n take too much herbs, we will overload the bb. want to make sure bb's jaundice clears b4 i take more bu stuff.

shihui,
thanks for the warning. i wanted to buy some of those hand puppets for bathing, but since u said the colours r not so vibrant, maybe i should not overindulge myself.

vanessa,
ur maid is v. nosy.

calynn,
u hv a graduation date liao! so exciting!

qsg,
congrats!!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tony</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2400g @ 36wk 2d </TD></TR><TR><TD>CF Chang</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 500g @ 22wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 3200g @ 37wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1800g @ 30wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2600g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puffybunny (reyne)</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>roundnbloaty (p0o9i8)</TD><TD>??-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokemon</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 342g @ 20wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>feire</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 3000g @ 36wd </TD></TR><TR><TD>bobianah</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2500g @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr ???</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bei Bei (bei)</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2223g @ 31wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2741g @ 36wk 1d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (doggies)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1900g @ 32wk 1d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen P</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Gleneagles KL</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2500g @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calynn</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2700g @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>06-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2500g @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherly</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ftmtb06</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qwer</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2300g @ 34wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>JLim (jlimdan)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1835g @ 31wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> 09-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2200g @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1823g @ 34wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu (vaness81)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Sim Li Ngoh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2130g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dad2B</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lee</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe (sweet_heart)</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2322g @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 445g @ 21wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>JKJT</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Conniemummy</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>Mt A or TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1500g @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2400g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>choo</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2730g @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 394g @ 21wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylk</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2000g @ 33wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowy (weemo)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gan (muffingan)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1200g @ 29wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 590g @ 23wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling (stormmie)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>afcai (afcai)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1550g @ 31wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffybear (ruffy_happy)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD> Dr Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deardar (precious_moments)</TD><TD>20-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decnk (ninikiki)</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siman</TD><TD>23-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doremi</TD><TD>24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2810g @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bloom (bloom75)</TD><TD> 24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1400g @ 32wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen (eliciatan)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1911g @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 2400g @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatbear</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LiL (momtb)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 1800g @ 31wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>dora</TD><TD>26-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2083g @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebb</TD><TD>27-12-06</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 2100g @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>yin (yin2)</TD><TD>28-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>04-01-07</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 1250 @ 30wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Average Fetal Length and Weight Chart
Chinese names – boys
Chinese names – girls

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding Photos &amp; Other Links </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD> Multiply / Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD> Pixagogo / Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Afcai</TD><TD> Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD> Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Birth weight/length</TD><TD>Method</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>QSG</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>13-11-06</TD><TD>3.18kg</TD><TD>Natural+assisted</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi All Dec mums

My edd will be 25 Dec..and gynae same as sylk. Now should be 33 weeks...today going for my gynae check later on...so excited!!!

Hi berrysweet!
Welcome to the thread. I'm also going to see Dr Tham this afternoon. Maybe we'll meet there... my appt is at 1;45pm.

wah...so many postings to catch up on...i read till blur blur!

I had a terrible night last night cos at 1am got this reflux thing and no matter if i sit up, it still felt bad. After 5mins, i went toilet and threw up...wah, really burned my throat cos of the acidic bile. Took me a while to get back to sleep...now tired...

I took leave on Friday and cut my hair real short!
Oso had a nice buffet lunch at Raffles Hotel...the dessert was really yum!
Sigh tok abt drivers, we oso nearly kena last Sat when going for antenatal class...somemore aiyoh, my hb get out of car and quarrel with the other driver. I was not really angry but i was quite irritated and frustrated cos gonna be late and it was raining so i finally open the door, got out and screamed histerically like a mad woman at the other driver to get in his car and get lost and that my bb is going to pop liao and yelled at my hb to get in. After that my hb ask me why i screamed. I said it was the only way to get them to move cos everybody scared of a screaming, pregnant woman rite? =P

QSG
congrats!! must come back and show us photo and tell us story soon!

Calynn
wow, u are next... so exciting

afcai
er...MAH is Mt Alvernia, it's not at Orchard, it's at Thomson area. Mt E is at Orchard.

welcome Berrysweet

update us after your gynea check.

Dey,
dun forget to pack your hp charger too.
must sms us one hor..
ooops, i make it sound like you gonna pop soon. solli......

Choo,
kao_drool.gif
abalone.
my lunch is juz fish and veg.

wlc berrysweet.

dey,
sms us if u go into labour hor.

bobianah,
i want to see the expression on the other driver's face when u started screaming. haha.

Saw many messages going around...Hehehe

Hi Sylk,
My appt time is about 1245. Supose to be 11 but I call them up first then they ask me to come down at 1245...always long wait for Dr Tham..

Will update my bb's weight once I finish my checkup..keke

qianhui, mbb, och
haha! thanks. I confess i did feel quite bad for a while, but i can't think of anything else to do. Actually, the guy said the 4 letter "f" word before getting in the car, i heard it and gave him my middle finger (before i cld stop myself) and my hb yelled at him to apologise to me. =P The guy did apologise to me (to his credit). Aiyoh, i did feel a bit bad lah... but, at least it got everyone moving and i got to my class in time! =P And it was nice exercising my vocal chords...never yell like dat very very long liao... heehee!

Hi All Mums

Normally at which week will the bb head engaged? Cos mine at 33 weeks still head at my ribcage..Bb head always on the top left side of my tummy. Refuse to go down..

Bobianah,

That's funny, I will nvr dare to scream like that.... like no yi tai like that.... ok lah, u can go for natural w/o epidural liao

berrysweet,

Welcome
kao_welcome.gif

Berrysweet,
i tink my bb turned her head ard 32 wks.
we have a member whose bb's head turned ard wk 35 odd. so dun worry.

QSG
Congrats!!!!....so exciting!!!!!!

shihui
i like the soft books....nice &amp; interesting....but disappointed wif the toys loh.....seem so "big" on the website.....when i c the original....wow....nearly fainted...&amp; my hubby still give me the "i told u look".....hmp xin zai le huo...

och
if u wanna join the bbsoft next bp, juz get the soft books.....the toy not really worth it

bobianah
"clap" "clap".....steady!!!!!....

great!!!...thxs 4 the notes.....i still very blur abt tis breast feeding stuff....everythg i noe is those hear say thgs

yukiee
thanks 4 the website.....

berrysweet
welcome

dun worry 2 much...mine only turned during my 36 wks
&amp; still not engaged yet......2nite will b going 2 c my gynae....hope engaged liao as 2day is my 37 wks ++

sorry for MIA for so long.. Hv not gone back to read the past posts.. but seems like a lot lei..

i like 4 days never come in and we already have one graduate liao... wow.. Congrats to you QSG...

ok me go read the rest of the post and if i got time after training my replacement.. will come in again..

in the meantime, take care everyone

vanessa,
haha, ya, that's why i felt bad after that lor...but then, that's the only way to scare the men and get them moving. =P that guy's face quite stunned too. He was the type drive those black car, black tinted window type...like a bit pai kia, but speak english! haha!

aiyo...nowadays the ko yok no effect liao..my hip and back still pain when i sleep. I hv the "want to pee" feeling more now too, like some of u ladies...and oso the want to poo feeling. I oso worried abt piles. When bathing, if i feel a lump there, i will push it in lor. =P Tonite will tell my gynae abt that and my vomiting...

I've been hving some raspberry leaf tea daily (one big mug) and oso coconut yesterday...like no effect...
dunno isit becos i really chi2 dun4 cannot feel anything??? my feet getting more swollen and oso notice my hends hv mild swelling

bobianah,
U so daring ah? Raspberry tea n coconut... u want to induce labour??! my feet also very swollen, nvr experience this at all b4, my fingers also hv mild swelling if I put my hand down for too long.... if put on the table do typing, ok.... my hb told me to lift up my hands when I had that

i heard from my mum tat once the feet swelling goes down, it means tat THE DAY is coming real soon... so now monitoring my feet everyday... hopefully it dun get de-swell so fast.. me still got things to do...

Vanessa, wahh..still got one more year..but at that time your bb will start to know her then got to change again...at this point still cannot converse much in English har.. where is she from?

Calynn, cos I also blur at that point lah. Else will bang on his car :p Good luck for this Friday's checkup!

Shihui..ahahah.you also wicked to the driver lah...

Congrats QSG!!!!!! Wahhh.. diam diam then suddenly this news...wowwo! Thanks Ruffy Bear for informing us!

dey, watch out. You might be next! Remember when someone said its like feeling of want to poo but nothing comes out!

MBB, ok no problem, just thought about getting it for her since she was complaining so much about the 'new-age' rice cooker :p

Dora, luckily you are in the car and holding onto your seat belt, else tummy sure pain from the sudden from the pulling of the seat belt!

choo..then maybe shui2 tu3 bu fu2 for her loh... like alot of people who come to my current company fall sick cos the air here is really very bad....

wah dey..so fast charging camera liao ..ehhehe..luckily mine can use AA batteries so can get anytime even if I sudden give birth ..(choy choy!)

och, that's good news! (since you don't want to give birth so early)... not sure if my mom had any receipes for herbal soup though. Anyway I am getting CL so I guess it will be up to her....

berrysweet,..hehea..another end of the month mommy to countdown with me!

bohbiahah..ahhaha..that was so funny! So was the other driver very very shocked to hear that you are going to pop??? :p Sounds like another stupid man who lost his brain the moment he got a car....as if women don't know how to use the f word....

Vanessa, your water retention sounds very bad leh....

Vanessa,
Really ah...okie. Didn't happen before, so mmh was just wondering is that a sign as well.

Dey,
No sharp pain lah, just the normal poo poo pain loh.

bloom,
aiyo becareful ya.

Calynn,
Congrats ! graduating soon !

Vanessa,
For us we meant what we say, if she mis-behaves, and we told her if she do it again, we going to cane her. We will really do it loh. Likewise when rewards time, we said if she do this, we will reward her, and we do it too. Let her know we meant what we say.

My MIL don't meant what she says, that's why many times, my gal don't listen to her and she keep complaining to us say she doesn't keep her toys. So i told her, u let her know if she doesn't keep her toys she cannot go downstair for walk or no barney to watch. But she never follows our way one...she just grumble grumble grumble...i feel this is how it works lah.

MBB, Thanks for ur advise on my kids, but that nvr works =P tried b4.

Geri,
Ur method also nvr works leh..... siao liao lah, means my gal really got problem.... feel like bringing her to a psycharist to do analysis leh...

Connie,

If that's the case, I rather have the swelling
Though it's ulgy with pig trotter....

Bloom,
She's from Indonesia lor...

berrysweet,
welcome!!
we hav the same EDD..

bobianah,
wah.. i really wish to see tt man's reaction.. hahaha.. :p admire ur courage leh.. for me, i sure hide in the car.. heee~ :p

connie,
the same happened to my fren.. she had bad water retention until gynae gave her 1 wk mc to rest at home... den hor, end of the wk, her water retention improve.. n she pop... :p

bobianah,
realli is bobian for ur hip &amp; backache. this is our end process liao. bear with it. i also bearing with it. reali hard also. sit also ache, stand &amp; lie down also. very chiam. but soon lar. we are gg to pop soon liao..
After birth also ust lie as much as possible leh. else in future older liao lagi lagi backache ar.

Vanessa,
for ur gal who din catch ur attn is No1 or No2? Did u call her name b4 u talked to her? I think u nid to be more fierce when talk to her so that once call her she will answer. Use CANE if cant work lor. my gf quite stern to her 3kids one. 2boys &amp; 1 gal. all scare of mama when this mama scream at them be it shopping ctr or at home. i duno what skill she use lar. she somemore is SAHM. her kids are playful lar. but when she shout oni all come here liao awaiting "shen pan" liao. (judgement). ahahha

Jen,

Haiz.... sad to say, DOESN'T WORK!! It's my no.1. We did call her name, for 3 times goodness sake, she also won't react, then shout at her then she's happy, guai guai listen, if talk to her nicely, she bo chap.....

Understand that shouting and canning is no good for her in long term run, she will becomes rebellious, hence I'm trying to talk nicely to her, but she wouldn't listen, sometimes she even cry and blame us for being angry with her and scolding her.... we are all at lost.....

Vanessa, you are so funny!!! The swelling have to come down one day lah... from Indonesia, i c... that's why alot of people prefer Filipino maid cos the standard abit higher (though I still cannot converse much with my sis' Filippino maid!)

FYI, SCBB replied. I cannot donate my bb's cord blood cos my hubby got this heritadary disease called Anlykosing Spondylitis.

Need to vent about my hubby. He is now in Brunei and everyday he will icq asking if want to buy and buy that, though the things there are more expensive. Now he even want to buy stroller from there! For what??? More expensive and still have to carry all the way back. What's wrong with buying from Singapore especially it is cheaper. Otherwise he will insist on buying certain brand (eg, he bug at me EVERYNIGHT if he can buy Drypers from Brunei) cos its cheaper because it is written on the packaging that it can do a good job. He does not believe me that the words on the packaging are marketing gimmick and might not be truth! Next time he becomes manager will most probably he will just hire the person with the most bullshit on the resume... like that no wonder my blood pressure got problem.

Bloom,

Ya, I know, but I rather keep the swelling till after 2nd Dec...hahaha...my hb still jokingly tell me how gd if my gal can still inside till 17th Dec, cos my first 2 are both on the same date different month n year only.....

Vanessa,
dun worry too much lah.. she's at the age where she's rebellious lah.. thot she's a big gal liao.. :p last time my sis oso lidat.. all along guai guai one.. den all of a sudden, abt 2-3 years old, she became a terror in our house.. :p anything not done according to her way, she will throw tantrum... den if scold her, she will start self torturing herself.. like rubbing sole together until blister lor.. it was so bad tt the blister scar is still there now.. she's already 16 years old lor... :p

her behaviour persist for a period of time until my father can't tolerate.. all along, it's my mom controlling her.. :p my father juz cane her like nobody's business.. she cried like mad.. hyperventilate n cramp.. :p but aft tt episode, she became milder.. n dun anyhow throw tantrum liao.. :p

Van,
My boy is the same..testing your limits etc.. We have a notti corner to punish him at home if he gets too much. Confiscation of his favourite toys, deprive him of going to the places that he wants to go - Toysrus/ gf's houses/swimming etc. He doesn't want to finish his food- go without dinner etc.. after some time he gets the idea that we won't be leanient with him and that he has to comply.
Today asked me to bring him to vivocity Toysrus.. told him if he behaved himself in CC then we will go there after I fetch him from school. Will see how the teacher update me later.

hi all ...been a while since l last chat here.
glad to see so many of you making good frens. me getting so big i am simply too tired to do anything.

Boy is now slightly more than 3kg at 34 week! will be delivering at RH same as MBB.

hopw all is well with everyone. God bless.

Ruffybear,
We tried leh, but works only for once or twice, now not workable at all liao.... sad man... I've actually tried lots n lots of method, from soft to hard, from hard to soft, also cannot leh, I'm wondering if she got problem psyschologically or not....

QSG,
wah...congrats congrats...so happy for u..1st to POP..heeheee
Qianhui, guess our turn soon leh..kan cheong manz

Btw, may i know wat is assisted delivery huh??is it forcep/vacuum??

vanessa,
oic..thanks..always c this word but dunno wat it means..heehee

calynn,
aiyo..popping next week ah...22nd nice leh..my col still asking me to pop on 22nd too..haha..coz 1122 easy to rem..hahah

Van,
Forget to add that he is super scared of Cane.. coz kena whacked a few times by HB. Just have to take it out then he start to shudder. He does take reasoning so maybe not that bad.. but very good at stating terms/conditions with you and debating. It is a stage that they are going through. Hopefully they will be better when they turn 3yrs old. ( in March for my boy)

vanessa,
i watched an episode of supernanny n saw her treat a 4 yr old boy who was ignoring his mummy. the mummy had 4 boys lah, all of different ages, but the 4 yr old was the worst. what supernanny did was to ask the mummy to lower her voice when she is starting to get angry. that will be the "listen to me" voice. if any of the boys disobeys, the boy will be sent to the naughty corner for abt 10 min. at the end of the 10 min, mummy explains what he did wrong, in the same "listen to me" voice n he must say sorry b4 he is allowed to leave.

the mummy also confiscated the 4 boys' favourite toy. if the boys want to redeem the toy, he has to be obedient. each obedient act gets a ball. each disobedient act loses a ball. n it's agreed ahead of time how many balls they must earn b4 they win the toy back.

Ruffybear,
Mine is also super scare of cane, same kena whacked a few times till cane split by hb. Ur's still take reasoning, mine doesn't, no matter how many times u tell her or reason with her, she will forget the next moment. At the moment when we cane or scold her, she will tell us she won't dare to do it again, but a few days or even the next day, the same thing happen again.... that's y we are all very flare up, feel like giving up on her liao...btw, she's already 3

vanessa,
haha! not want to induce labour la, the day i took coconut, didnt drink raspberry leaf tea...but then, everything no effect anyway. =P
i was told if face start to swell, then it is time! but, i really dunno la...all these things work differently for different ppl! I am just going to leave it to God's timing!

jen
yah, really bo bian...must ren... i wear the maternity belt once in a while...seems to help a bit... and also do back exercises. anyway, just tahan a few more weeks... then it'll be "hallo sleepless nites!"

bloom,
look on the bright side, at least ur hb getting excited too and want to shop.

my feet swell till now everyday i wear my running shoes or sneakers...cannot wear any other type of shoe liao. fortunately, tho fingers swell a bit, can still wear wedding ring...other rings cannot wear...so strange hor?
Tonite hv appt with gynae again, so get to hv some update.

Och,

hmm... that's sound interesting... but not sure if I got the patience with the "listen to me" voice, cos sometimes u can be sound like talking to the wall with that..... may give it a try.

Van,
My cane won't split coz made of leather.. Those with the "5 finger" at the end. He also has no choice coz a lot of disciplinarians in the house as many of us are educators. (Me/MIL/FIL/My Mum).

HI Berrysweet
Welcome...Looks like u me n Shihui hv same EDD. Lets c who pops first.

QSG
Congrats...take care n rest well.

vanessa,
yah, the mummy in the show also said it's v. difficult. cos angry mah, just want to scream at her boys liao. :p but supernanny said screaming will make the boys understand she is losing control, n at that age, they just want attention, they dun mind negative attention like screaming n shouting, especially if they know their mummy cannot help but pay attention to them when she's angry. so the impt thing is to look like u r in total control n that u only want to pay attention to them when they r obeying. then they will hv incentive to obey. that's why bad behaviour will result in them getting ignored in naughty corner. gd behaviour wins them praise n might win them back their toys. i think it takes a lot of discipline though. :p