(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Hi bobianah,
wow, u make use of the full consultant fees to fdbck the 'complaints' to yr gyne mah.

yup, so how is yr service at Mt A? my friend also delievered at Mt A this march only and she told me service quite gd.
oic, my col told me that the enema is to clear bowels so that mummy would not poo all over and poor bb has to suffer.

Hi Bloom,
oic, cos didn't come across the previous mentioned word b4.

yup, I'm at KKH. I only scheduled to scan for my detail scan and growth scan. but during the first trimster, I was scheduled to scan every 2 wks to monitor the stablization of the foetus cos I was admitted to hospital due to bleeding during my wk 6 and no foetus was scanned but only water bag. so was scheduled to scan at wk 8 and finally found them. thereall, scan also done at wk 10 and wk 12. after that, no mor scanning till the detail scan at wk 23.

did u go for scanning every visit? it is not cheap to do scanning esp the detail and growth scan.

wow, yr sis also delivered this yr one mth b4 u....two joyful events in yr hse this yr.

if one is using the epidural and laughing gas,it has no effect on bb but not the other gas starting with "n...."

tot already can drink brank of chicken essence liao. I'm been drinking it either twice or once per wk.

Hi Vanessa,
yeah, really learnt a lot in the antental class esp on bf. agreed by knowing the theory helps but practical is the most impt. just like driving a car. pass the basic theory but still need practical.

hai..my mum even told me bf only in the day, at night leave to formula-fed and also scared bb dun drink enough, ask me to buy formala. I told her my Lacation consultant at KKH said cannot (the confusion of the teat and breast, bb will be smart enough to choose the easy way to suck) and told her what I have learnt at the Antental bf class. also told her even giving her colic water need to use spoon or cup, dun give her milk bottle. she just said she afraid I would tired myself and after delivery also need to rest loh.

that's why my friend gave up bf after engorement and also lack of support fr the parents as the parent has told her that how come she got no milk supply. this will make her so stress that she gave up bf.

yup, endure, ensure is the more impt thing to do for the sake of bb.

oic, B1 ward at KKH. I think I will be choosing B2+ (5 bedded with air con and shared toilet in the rm). B2 (6 bedded) which I was warded in april is not so gd esp malay family who come in a grp visit. so noisy etc....

did u intend or donate cord blood? for me, I will be gg down to KKH cord blood bank this thrus to enquiry on more abt cord blood. anyway, it will be thrown away after delivery so why not donate to public (free when donate to public), it can save lives.

oic, is induced cos the celvix to dilated fast?
wow, burst on hospital bed (haa who care, not one own bed). oic, did u take the shower when yr water bag burst then? anyway, I guess during the delivery, one will sweat like a pig, am I right?

my col told me when she has a show, she called her gyne at TMC ans the gyne told her to have a good meal and also have a good bath before coming to hospital. her delivery is quite fast , only 5hrs loh.

what's abt u?

Hi starluster,
you are welcome. same here, I also know the benefits and a lot of theory. what vanessa said is true that practical for bf is the most impt part.

yup, agreed now the nipple is very sensitive. it might stimulation contraction if over massage. sometimes, felt a bit sharp pain. dun let bb suck onto the nipple but suck onto thew aerola instead. by suckling onto the nipple will tend to cause it to swollen and even bleed. that's what LC from KKH said. sucking at the areola will stimuate the let down 'reflux' . nipple only use it to trickle bb to open it mouth, once bb open it mouth big big then place the whole aerola in.

every hospital has its own LC services. for KKH this case, by calling in is free of charge but if one walk into the consultant rm, one need to pay.

maybe, during bf like labour pain, try to keep yr mind off and relax. relax as what mid wife has mentioned that it is a natural pain relief. I myself know it is easier to say than done, maybe ask hubby or keep on reminding oneself to relax and keep yr mind off from the pain and told oneself that it will be over soon. the smile and the seeing of bb's face will melt the pain away. that's what I told myself I can do it.

jiayou.....now we know mummy is the best....(shi shang zhi you ma ma hao)

Me still around thanks for the nice nice concern, haven pop yet lah...

Was running around in Chinatown to sourch for stuffs for my company D&D, buying travel vouchers, collecting Choice vouchers and I also collect a 2nd hand Tiny Love Mozart mobile, etc.. Was going everywhere almost the whole day, thus didn't login.. hee hee..

I update the list tomorrow in office ok?

choo, i c... guess no choice loh..anyway, my sis is 2nd kid so she gave birth early.yours is first born so we hope for EDD ok!?
I think temp stress lah :p :p :p Like my programmers, throw them abit more work next day immeidately on MC one...

Vanessa..ahaha..if you manage to get bb to wiggle can tape down and show us? :p

kimi,..ahah..I always open a text editor then type all the reply and post at one go.. even before I got pregnant I already have bad memory so memorising all postings is impossible! Yeah, its amazing about the bb... maybe they have much better sense of smell than us...can smell milk..ehehehehehe... OK, we shall encourage to opt for epi if we really sway sway kena Csection. None of my sis kena Csection..I don't want to break the tradition!

Jen, that is not ridiculous, cos the heat will relax the muscles which are in pain. Another alternative is using heat pack. I got this nice smelling lavender heat pack at home
Massage is of course the best solution lah :p

feire, why ur hubby's frens so like that one??? That day a friend suggested that I look for rich people to be my bb's godmother and I was so angry with her for being so materialistic.

Karen P, I think the hair is too fine for a 4D scan to capture right?

och, frankly speaking, I think some aunties like stupid. They have kids before but when it comes to other people's bb can play like dolls and yank and pull.... such selfish thoughts.... thank you so much for the email!!!!!! Sorry for making you do so much scanning... :p :p :p Will start reading tomorrow..now bedtime liao :p :p :p

choo, wahh.. your hubby so emotional. All my hubby does it shake my tummy so that bb will wake up. Like a toy like that... stupid....

afcai, I think all private gynae usually do ultrascan scan every visit using normal machine... its part of our package. Yeah, the detailed scan not cheap. $100+ but no choice cos bb not growing properly. I just hope that bb will grow faster now that I am under meds for high blood then no need to do anymore detail scan! I am not sure when we can start drinking chicken essence leh.. only heard previously that we should drink before going to deliver so that we have the energy :p

Qianhui, still so hyperactive!!!!! ahahhaahh

Hi yukiee,

at least u got anknowledgement from TMC. i dun hav. dr adrian also haven giv mi the blue form yet. i asked the nurse wat if i on labour suddenly. she told mi just give TMC my nric n gynae name. they will know my particulars including which type of room we wish to take n our birth plan. I tink CTG scanning is done during our labour time when they need to monitor our contraction intervals. As u hav contraction n cramps tats y i asked u whether dr adrian do CTG scanning for u.

I tink he jus wanna to make u suffer lesser tats y suggest u to go for induction..

Hi CF Chang,

congrats!!! u will b the 1st dec mummies to pop.. thou my gynae didnt mention abt my bb size but my ideal bb size is abt 2.8kg to 3kg when born so tat my vaginal area dun hav to suffer too much..

Dear Ladies,

It's Wednesday Morning liao, GOOD MORNING!!.... Hope today will be a better day.....
Let's start our chatting now

Bloom,
Ur posting to me makes me laugh leh.... if I tape it down and show to u hor, means I got to show u my bare top leh, if not how to show bb crawl to the nipple
hahahaha.... dun like that lah, me pai seh leh...... exposing myself.... hahaha... good laugh for the day

afcai,
Glad u know the obstacle in bfing, by knowing those u have already won half of the battle. I'm also on the nearly give up stage when my bb have been feeding every hourly plus with my mum stressing me on the amt of milk supply. She keeps telling me that not every woman have enough milk for their bb and I find them not true. Even my hb saw me so tired during the first few days he also heartache and told me it's ok to give up if it's too tiring or stressed. But I insisted as I've spent quite a sum of money on the BMSG workshop, the nursing bras and tops, I'm not ready to give up yet till I see a LC and tell me that indeed I don't have enough and since I've failed once already, I'm not ready to fail again this time round. Hence after a visit to LC, I've got all the assurance from LC that I've got enough for my gal hence I've managed to bf her till I got pregnant and stop a few months back.

this time round, I'm going to try something even more challenging.... tandem nursing.....hope I'll b able to succeed in doing so....

Btw, when my water bag burst, I'm already on drip hence couldn't get to shower. For my no.2, my gynae also asked me to take a shower b4 going down but for my no. 1 as I'm admitted for 2 days, on the final induction, I took my final shower in the hospital b4 going to the delivery ward for induction. Actually the feeling of induction is horrible.

good morning!

it's wed!!

opps..my temp just sms me..she need another mc...really hope she won't tender tomorrow ah!!aiyo!!

Serene/Yukiee/Vanessa/Geri,

Any idea if TMC provide toothpaste/brush/shampoo/soap? was packing half way then not sure if i shd include all these?

Qianhui,

wow u so mobile leh!! stil running ard at this stage! u shd be 37 weeks tis week right? know u work from home..but dun know if u have pop!

when u start your leave?

Choo,

Guess, u really stressed ur temp out... now scare to return to work liao...hahaahah...

TMC do provides those items lah, even got face towel n comb....

Vanessa..

boohoo
aiyo hope she will come back tomorrow
i really dun want the hassle to start training for another temp woh.

ok thanks...so will not pack those tings in...

Just a reminder hor, when u ladies packed ur hospital bag, if u intend to wear pants when discharge or during ur stay in the hospital, pls packed ur maternity pants and not the usual pants u wear b4 pregnant. U will not be able to fit into those yet...

good morning ladies

choo, vanessa,
wow, early birds ah?

choo,
haha! aiyo, ur temp so fast 2 days MC?? =P hopefully she wont tender, or else no time to look for and train another temp.

afcai
MAH not bad la...ppl there are quite nice. I oso heard from many that MAH staff very caring, so I chose to go there. Anyway, my gynae only deliver at MAH or MEH.

morning ladies.... Wed liao... Fri will be on leave again!!! ha ha...

choo,
aiyo... yr temp on MC ah? not to frighten you but nowadays hor... these temps quit very easily... no offense to the youngsters here but they cannot take stress leh...

last temp got this temp (tink she was about 22) her mom told her work must be happy... not happy dun work!!!! n she's still taking allowance from parents... so not happy quit lor...

Vanessa,
u just crashed my dream!!!
... was looking at my old pants this morning, tinkg tat can wear them soon.. (sick of my maternity wear liao!!!) ha ha ha....

Vanessa, tape down, then ask ur hubby to photoshop/whatever to BLANK OFF your top with those black strip that cover the eyes that kind...ahhahaha... :p :p :p

Yesterday my sis tried but bb won't latch on (I didn't know the exact details cos the curtains are drawn). Any advice for her?

choo, your temp NEED another mc or she sees doc and manage to get another MC?

Vanessa, but can we pack our usual top instead of maternity top? Cos wondering if I should get nursing top then pack those in the hospital bag.. cos the nursing top that I see usually quite slim-cutting one leh

morning ladies!

choo,
aiyoh... maybe it's e haze lah n she's really sick but hor, more likely she's like wat calynn said, cannot take stress. heh heh... hope she comes bk then...

calynn,
wah! u really spacing out ur leaves huh? ;P

bloom,
when's e next time u c ur gynae? shld be soon rite? so u're gonna do detailed scan every wk at TMC? siong ar... but at least can monitor... keep us updated hor!

bobianah,
i oso heard MAH is v gd. kinda regret choosing TMC. feel tt they're kinda too busy nowadays while e pace at MAH is slower. n TMC's ward v lao kok kok, MAH's much nicer n bigger!

vanesss,
i'm curious. i noe breast milk wld b tailor-made to suit e age o e bb. but when u haf 2 children o diff ages BFing at e same time, then how? after gif birth, e milk shld still b tailormade 4 newborns rite?

Me still feel sick...Going to see doc and hopefully can get MC later

Qianhui,
Hahaha, so many of us though u have pop

Choo,
U stress out yr temp ah??? kekeke

bobianah,
bobian lor, cos reach office early mah...

Bloom,
Did ur sis pass the time frame of the most active period of latching? Initial stage will be difficult. If she's still in the hospital, ask her to get the nurse or the LC to help b4 she discharge, at least got hands on and got a professional to access her conditions.

I will pack nursing top lah, cos usually the top nvr grow much during pregnancy mah, so the nursing top is ok, it's the bottom only....

Kimi,
Yes, my milk will be tailor made to my newborn and she will be given priority, cos she's the one who needs the milk more as she solely depends on my milk. As for my no.2, she is having solid now, so most of her nutrients are from her food and milk are just supplements, so she will still do fine with the milk that I produced for my newborn....

Jackie,
Oh, u better take care.... going to pop soon and cannot afford to fall sick...

bobianah,calynn,bloom,kimi,jackie..

no lah..i didn't stress her leh...everyone was asking me where was my temp yest...tink later those col will ask again..aiyo...

huh? really hope she wont quit leh..if not ma fun to re-train again..n i am so tired to teach all over again..she only 22 leh...but from wed till tis mon...saw her quite pro active lor...hope she wont 'dua' me..

she got flu yest..went see dr given mc..then tis am..sms said medicine made her very giddy so she going to see dr and get another mc to rest....tink she afraid to pass the flu bug to me bah..:p let's pray for the best that she will be in tomorrow!!

morning ladies

here is the 4D scan. Can only see half of baby's face (the other half in black shadow), hand and leg:

attachment_icon.gif

Darren pix 4.tif (47.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

kimi,
ya lor... clearing my annual leave slowly every wk... then starting my maternity leave on 27 !!!

very tired and short attention span in the office these days... my cramps like getting worse.. dunno izzit take too much cold drinks liao... hiaz....

Jackie,
wat's wrong? get a good rest if not feeling well..

GOOD morning!

it's mid week and 2 more days count down to my vegging out at home!

bloom

what is the freq of seeing your gynae now? still 2 weeks interval?

choo

i also hired a new staff and she's about 23 also. Hired due part to expansion and also because i am going on ML. but i am happy to say that she's been quite good. Although she didn't have the required experience but at least her training at the uni has given her some groundwork so at least things i explain to her, she can understand. At least i am not worried she is going to quit. if she does, then dunno how liao!

jackie

take care wor! quick go take MC and rest at home!

Ohayoooo all,

Jackie,
quickly go see doc and get MC.
go home and rest.
take care!

Vanessa,
how's your father?

doggiebb,

Envy leh.... going on leave soon.... my hb told me to take early ML, but I told him I don't want to sit at home, cos the last 2 cases got to sit at home and end up walk in slowly when EDD, so this time round I also dunno want to wait at home, so bored and tired, cos got to take care of my 2 naughty rascals.....

Doggiebb,
regarding the tingkat food, it's ok but i would suggest you take the 3 dish with soup instead of 4 dishes. coz the 4th dish is juz finger food and always fried item.

MBB,

thanks for your concern, temporary he's on medication. Dr said he got a cyst in his kidney and think his urinal tract there's a lump or infection. If after 4 days of medication, condition didn't get better, then got to go a&amp;e liao, and when that's happen, guess my confinement yummy food gone case liao...

vanessa

guess you slightly different. cos at home you also can't really rest. but i am really to have myself a good rest. am going to sleep until late late. then watch DVDs or read, then go take afternoon nap, then bring doggie go for evening walk. then try to slot in things like wash a few pcs of bb clothing everyday

MBB

oh like that huh! we were still thinking, 4 dishes like more worth it. aiyo, i would prefer the soup too but hubby loves fried food.

MBB,
Hiaz... so sian... my mum is so stressed out and my poor gals got to suffer cos she's not in a good mood and get irritated over slightest things....

Doggiebb,
tell hubby not worth it coz only like a few pcs so soup would be better.
but i dun noe if the soup is good or not....

wah, you must be really looking forward to your leave
ENJOY!!!!

last nite, kept having tis weird dream tat i was abt to pop. hb wanted to admit me asap but i wanted to shower and make myself pretty.....so vain me

MBB

yeah yeah! really really looking forward to it! must rest until bai bai pang pang (not like i not pang pang now lah) before bb comes so that i would have all the energy i need to take care of her.

about the tingkat, we would probably try neo garden first. heard a few good reviews about that one. anyway, hubby was saying, if don't like, can always change.

Doggiebb,
pls let me noe the feedback of Neo Garden as i will order tingkat again after my mum leave.

MBB,
ohh ur dream is so cute.. I sure everyone also wish to hv a good bath b4 going down to hosp for labour..
U started drinking the raspberry tea anot har? Did u add any flavour drink into the tea?

Vanessa,
maybe u decide after u go for ur wkly visit with gynae lor. gynae will tellu when dilate one mah. then u start to plan ur ML whether want to take early or work until the very last day. I fill in my form to be submitted to MOM one. but hb ask me dun one shot take 3mths leh. ask me take 2.5mths 1st wor.. sian..

doggiebb,

glad you got a good temp girl!
yup lor if they quit just like tat then we really dun know how!

so good!! going on leave soon! are u clearing last year leaves or tis years?

jackie,

go see dr and have plenty of rest at home!take care!!

Jen,
i will drink from next week onwards.
tat will be my 35th wk and after my gynea visit.
i tink i will juz drink without adding anything coz normally i like drinking black tea.

wat abt you?

choo

i am clearing my accumulated leave. if not cleared, will be forfeited. figured this is the best time to take it. boss can't say too much either.

oh mine isn't a temp girl but a permanent hire, that's why maybe i don't feel so worried that she will leave.

MBB,
tink as our EDD is getting nearer, we start having dreams about birthing... me too!!! was dreaming tat i'm having dinner with hubby in s restaurant... then i went to the loo... realise tat my water bag burst... then after tat i started bleeding.... ended up using lots of toilet paper to clean up!!! by the time i went out, hubby already finished his dinner.... told him i'm bleeding badly... but he just ask me to finish my dinner and go home rest... coz he need to rush back to office and work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MBB,
I don't trust maid to handle my gals alone and sometimes I don't like her attitude, once u let her try, she will take it for granted and thought she's the mother of the gals and took over my role and I took over her role.... tried once and got pissed off....

Anyway, just called her, think she's feeling better cos she said my dad is better now....

calynn

your dream soo funny also! i am having very vivid dreams too but always about strange things and not about giving birth.

actually i am taking it really easy, but these 2 days, already got 2 pple asked me "are you nervous?" that got me feeling a bit nervous already. i think the more nervous and the more fear i have, the more painful it is going to be so trying to relax and not think about it. but hor, these pple hor are not helping!

Calynn,
must be you were upset with hb yesterday thus ur dream also like still not so "song" with hb. heeheee...

tis morning told hb abt my dream and he warned me not to be funny when the real moment arrive.
he said dun try to be funny har.
aiyo....i will have to hide it from him first if got show. shall go shower and make myself presentable first

wen is ur next gynea visit?
do update if Megan hv engage awredy.

Vanessa,
tats good news

sometimes having a maid also very fan hor?
i hope i can avoid having one for as long as possible...coz i cant stand attitude.

yesterday my fren told me tat her hb had affair during her pregnancy. i was soooo upset when i heard tat!
so sick, right?????

Jen,

No use one, last time also like that, my visit to gynae told me I've already dilated 2cm and it's a anytime thing, so I was given 1 week MC b4 I start my ML, but hor, stupid lah, end up also take my time admit to hospital n wait....

I've got a friend, her EDD is 4 days after mine and her gynae asked her to pack her bag liao, cos her bb has engaged, but my gynae nvr tell me anything leh... wow seems like those after me are all ready except me, dunno issit I'm too relax or what.....

doggiebb,
ha ha... ya lor... already dun sleep well, still have wierd dreams.... tat's y these days temper getting worse... now having audit in office... always snapping at the auditors!!! tink they must be all complaining about me!!!! ha ha...

MBB,
ya hor... complain so much about him yday!!! ha ha...
tell hubby tat in pain also must be "mei mei"... coz after tat bb can see pretty mummy... otherwise hor... later bb keep crying coz see the mummy with the messy hair n oily face!!! ha ha....

my visit on Fri lor... i have a feeling she's not even down yet... coz i can still feel her hiccups above my belly button....

Vanessa,
aiyo... how long has yr maid been with you already? so attitude ah...