(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Vanessa,
is your dad going for checkup?

i tink if you order confinement food, it will not be those very straight type. so maybe you must close one eye on certain food.

Choo,
so far i have not "scold" my MIL yet lah but i showed her blakie face alot lor.

kimi, dey, geri,
my bb got pattern liao.. very active when i want to sleep... jialet.. there goes my beauty sleep in future.. :p

now bb very cute... will interact with papa..
when hubby applying moisturising cream for me, bb will kick wherever papa touch... so cute.. can see the bump moving where the hand moves... heee~

kimi,
ya lor.. wat's zoophonics set? me thinking of getting ABC, animals etc posters n paste them on the wall... dunnoe isit too early anot.. :p

bobianah,

wow!! bb growing well ah!!
hehe u so cute so much complain to gynae!!
tink i shd complain my backpain ,water retention to her tis sat!

geri,

wow! congrats! 35weeks today!!

Vanessa,

aiyo! u tease me! hehe i also tot i stress my temp too much hence she fell sick...but i really tried my best not to overload her liao..teach her step by step....i still hint hint if she want to be convert from temp to perm...hehe but too bad she going U study....

kimi,

oh....so good...now i dun dare to touch my nipples...huh..meaning if not colostrum now..i might have trouble having milk supply for bb ?

hubby told me someting touching..these few nights i was sleeping on right side then i tried to turn to left side...he saw me turned so xin ku cos my back really very pain..he felt very xin tong....

Kimi,Geri,
Noticed my bb tend to be more active in the afternoon and evening time..and he seldom keep me awake in the night.. so i guess that's a good sign..

Doggiebb,shihui,
I got 2 tubes of desitin cream from a BP recently but sold off 1 tube cos think may not need to use so much unless baby got nappy rash..if I know u ladies want it..should hv pass to u instead..By the way, we should only use nappy rash cream only when bb got nappy rash right? For daily use and prevention, should use barrier cream instead?

MBB,

My sis is arranging him to see a GP, but that GP got super long q, hiaz... very fan... last confinement also like tat, almost due liao, then got 1 big case....

I scare if I close my eyes it will affect the rest of my life.... mayb I will just ask my maid to cook for me, while I teach her how lor....

shihui, doggiebb,

it's a phonics system lah. cham, i sound so kiasu talking bt this. like every letter is represented by an animal, then u can do actions n sound e letter. they've flash cards, video, bingo cards etc 4 kids to learn lor. it's adopted in some preschools here, including e one i taught at. so wanna teach my child lor. but tt one no need so soon lah! i'll start teaching her when she's bt 6 mths old...

me wanna get those glow-in-e-dark stars n moon to stick on e ceiling!

Choo,

No lah, no colostrum now doesn't mean got problem, just tat mayb ur bb got to work harder to suck it out lor, whereas Kimi one is free flow...hahaha...

morning ladies!!!!

went 2 c my gynae last nite....guess wat!!!!.....my boiboi engaged liao......told gynae he has been trying very hard 4 the last 2 wks........haaaaaaaaa......i dun ve 2 go 4 c sect loh......gynae said will go 4 natural delivery
took a blood test 2 test 4 anaemia & a vaginal swab test 2 test 4 infection.....my gynae still asked me 2 read up the signs of labour....he's going 2 test me next wk ;p

btw, i m in my 36 wks 2 days....bb 2.4kg.....

bobianah
thxs 4 the notes
.....lucky the notes ve the signs of labour.... heehee...dr ong wanted 2 test me on dat on the next visit....btw, u ve not recovered yet ah???....do rest more & drink more water

geri, jackie
u gals take care & drink more water oso....

Kimi.
So fast got colostrum...So envy...I dont have anything yet. But strongly believe that the milk will come wehn BB is born. Every women will have it

N agree that seldom see Qianhui recently. Though she pop liao till i saw her post on the updated tabulation of BB weight.

Bobianah, geri,
Got to take good care of ourselves..

doggiebb, Shihui,
U all really fast worker leh.....I still have not get a single piece of toys for my boi boi....Feel so lousy

Chang,

CONGRATS!!!!!!!
so happy to hear tt! so now just wait for signs o labour lah? so envious! u can graduate soon!

exciting exciting...

Doggiebb,
Hhhaaa, ya ya, 'trying' very hard to restrain hor :D.

Shihui,
But i also heard before, if bb's active at certain hour, doesn't mean bb will be active at the same hour when they are born. So we shall see..hhee

Thanks Choo, yap week35 liao. Wanted to pack hospital bag yesterday, but ended up sleeping coz was feeling really terrible yesterday.

Vanessa,
yeah, maybe get your maid to cook is better provided her cooking skill is ok lah. then you can have control over wat you wanna eat.

dun stress, it could be false alarm.

Doggiebb,
i got barrier cream from mustela and also vasaline on standby.
if we air bb's butt often and changes their diapers (especially disposable, even if dry should not allow bb to wear more then 4 hrs) rash hardly occur.
my mom bbsit for years before and non of the bb got rash.

Bloom,
forgot to congrat you for being and aunt again

CF Chang,

Congratulation!! Really happy for you!!! So now u can happily sit n wait for the excited moment to come!!! yipee... so gan cheong hor....

CF Chang,

Congrats..... now just patiently wait for THE day to come... so exciting... me gan cheong for you too..
will u alone at home most of the time?

apart from chang, any other babies engagaed liao? how low will the tummy get?

MBB,

hopefully it's just a false alarm n it's due to heatiness.... else I really headache, cos my maid sometimes if giving her too much authority, she will think she call shots here and start giving black face liao....

doggiebb,
We have 3 shoppaholics here now..u, me and shihui..haha..

Jackie,
Ya lor..seldom see Qianhui here recently..her posts reduced too..is she ok?

CF,
Your boi engaged already? So you can get ready to pop anytime! So exciting! By the way, how did the gynae check if the BB head is engaged or not? Through scanning?

kimi, doggiebb
yeah!!!!!.....both my hubby & i re sooooooo happy & excited as i can experience the sign of labour & all those exciting & kan cheong moment

i m thking of going thru natural w/o epidural.....now must start 2 tel myself dat i can do it......I M NOT AFRAID OF PAIN ;p

shihui
ur bb so cute.......anyway, i love 2 disturb my bb when he's quiet....i will pat my tummy until he wakes up......ooopppss....dunnoe whether he will disturb me 2 when he's out ;p

CF CHang,

wow! congrats to you woh!! bb engaged liao!!! happy for you!

geri,

poor girl..must rest well..for my hospital bag..hubby packed for me :p i only packed my tings leh...bb tings no need pack at all cos Mrs Wong said TMC provide everyting for bb

Shihui,
Last nite my hb was telling me tat he likes the way my no.1 was born, cos the moment she's born, she heard my hb calling her and she smile back at him and that makes his heart melt, even till today he still remembers that... that was due to tai jiao, cos my hubby keep playing with her while she's in the tummy.
Then my no.2 cos I'm working, nobody play with her except me, so she's more sticky to me, the moment she's born she cried very loudly until she's being passed to me then she stop.... hiaz so cute, I wonder this one who will she stick to....

chang
ur boi very guai and turn around! Now you can go for natural delivery...and the notes are useful!
Dr Ong say if contraction pain is bad, go straight to hospital! hhaha! maybe we will run into each other at MAH. Remember to get ur hospital bag ready. Dr Ong say by now must be ready and on standby. He said bring books to read or sweets to eat. =P

Think i saw u yesterday ah...cos i was a bit late...u quite skinny and wear glasses one rite?

mbb, jackie, chang
thanks...yah, i hvnt fully recover...nose still blocked and still coughing... pray hard will be well soon...

choo,
yah, everytime i see doctor hor, no complaints, no questions, everytime say i'm ok, nothing happening...now finally got pains and stuff to complain! yippee! =P anyway, u may wanna try ko yok too...i bot salonpas by hisamitsu...not bad, no smell.

choo,
ya you are right, only packed own things, TMC will provide all bb's stuff.

doggiebb,
me just expressed interest to one of the BP thread (magnetic exercise bike) only $100. And i've wanting to get one too

Chang,
congrats to u wor.. finally can see your cute boi soon.. be careful leh. do keep us posted when u pop.. of cos u rest on bed. pls ask philip to tell us. ehehe

hey gals,
u all know today according to chinese is "por-tan"(hokkien). Means hv to drink herbal thing. So whatever thing drank today een though is plain water also BU leh. ahahah i aldy boil a pot of herbal things in my slow cooker liao. but idiot MIL call my hb to go back to her hse to eat dinner. then my soup how? I gg to reject her whatever nice soup today. say i also got boil my own soup.. let her be angry lor.

CF Chang,
congrats!!!! wah.. bb really guai...
hopefully mine engaged during my checkup this thurs too...

Vanessa,
very heartwarming hor.. i oso wonder who bb will stick to in future.. :p his papa got routinely sayang him everynight.. most likely he will like papa more than mama.. :p coz i onli sayang when he push very hard.. while he interacts with hubby automatically one.. :p

Doggiebb,
actually the BP is also very tempting for me but i kept telling myself tat i shall shop for them when i resume flying thus i can control.

otherwise also wanna join the shopaholic club.

CF,
Yr boi boi really guai guai hor....Congr, think u will be the 1st to pop

Vanessa,
Dont be
......Am sure yr dad will be fine

wah MBB

*snuggle close to MBB* i make you honorary member of the shopaholic club hor...then when you have good lobangs when you resume flying...don't forget your club members hor? muahahaha!

Vanessa,
Not true leh, when my no.1 was born, and she was crying at the weighing machine, she heard my hubby speaks she suddenly keep quiet. But now no.1 is more sticky to me instead of hubby. And this time round, bb like don't really respond to hubby's touch or voice. Its only recently than better.

Doggiebb,
Sssssh, not so loud lah :p

Doggiebb,

sure sure....there will be loads of BP for tis group of members

a good excuse to get together too.

shihui, vanessa,

my bb hor, tink hear music more than human voices. cos thruout pregy, i's staying at home w nobody 2 talk to... whole day one music only... pop songs lah... i'd like my girl girl 2 b drummer! heh heh... cos i'm pianist/singer, my hubby is guitarist...next time our whole family can perform 2gether...
will haf no. 2 n train him/her 2 b bassist lor!

so gd lah ur bbs got reaction... i can't tell if mine is reacting or just restless since she moves all e time...

Geri,
mayb u manage to string her back when u breastfed her for 3 months mah, mine was not breastfed at all, she only drinks from bottle...

actually me lazy member.. i always tag along my friend's purchase.. she will order and collect then i collect from her as she stays next block from me.. haha

the eclairs is the first BP which i went to collect myself.. hehe

bobianah
thxs
my boi luv 2 give us last min surprise. yup the notes re useful....heheh....i veri kaisu....i ve packed my hospital bag a mth ago after i discharged fr hospital cos scare will give birth early :p

oh...are u the 1 in white blouse wif printed flowers???....i m in a green t shirt.....hair beri messy cos my hubby supposed 2 cut my fringe 4 me 3 wks ago but until now still like dat....

jen
thxs, yup....will ask philip 2 update u gals....

shihui
yah....my boi very guai hor.....but he likes 2 make us gan cheong 1st......last min then turn....bobianah almost same due date as me oredi turn 2 wks ago liao loh.....;p

Vanessa,
Than i think is the after effort that counts. By right bb in our womb should be closer to us, coz they hear our voice most of the time. And that's the voice they recognise when they are born right ?

Come to think of it, i'm usually the one who talks to bb or play with bb when my no. 1 was born. Maybe that's the reason.