(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

last nite went hosp to visit my dad, my mum jokingly said to my relatives that her gradndotter fated to be doctor liao...not yet born already surveying hospitals! hahahaha! cos 2 wks ago was my godson in kkh, now is my dad in nuh! =P

shihui
haha! u are rite! girl in blue looks better than boy in pink, esp bb clothes..hehehe!

Doggiebb,
wah, hot pink swim suit! bikini ah?
my fren gave me her dotter's blue swim suit, those body suit type. Think bb will look like a surfer chick! heehee!

connie, MBB,
i think abt 6 mths can bring swimming liao. i hope to do that. I think i may sign up for some swimming class for bb for the first time, cos i scared dunno wat to do =P

Kimi,

Think someone initially wanted to buy pizza but later dunno change liao i guess, so u can buy pizza if u wan. Is that ok for u?

Else Otak also can hee hee..

Else u can find anything u like, the Bt Batok MRT got NTUC, West mall and the shops beside the MRT got various fast food from KFC, Burger kind, Mos burger, Old Chang Kee, Mac, Pizza hut..

Me live quite near to MRT, 5 mins walk for preggie, but sometime when I rush rush, 2-3 mins can reach liao..

bobianah

no no! it's a one piece...hot pink with a cute little flower in front. when i was kapo-ing in the other threads, there is this bb program call aqua-ducks, where bb and one parent will be in the water...do what i don't know lah! but maybe later, we can also organise a group and go for this trial!

connie

i really feel light in the water and when swimming , really feel weightless, not like when we walk..like so heavy gotta waddle waddle one.

hehe..i also put a box under my desk to prop up my legs during work. i think it really helps.

shihui,

true true.... can have some private times with hubby... otherwise hor, usually when bb is born, no time to lovey dovey together liao...

for me, i dun like my in law side, not very hygenic type... got cats and stuffs lying around which i tink are from the last century.... so no way man!!!

doggiebb,

hee hee... u too ah? haven't got thru this one yet... so no mood to think of next one...

kimi, qianhui
i was the one who was deciding between getting cocktail sausages or pizza, but becos too much carbo, so i said bring sausages =P

Kimi, if u wanna order pizza, order at least one Veggie lovers pizza so that Jen who is vegan can eat too.
else u get other stuff oso can la.

calynn

yeah lor! see how after this one is born first. so everything is bought solely for her! all my fav PINK stuff...muahahaha!

oh, i went to thymes and bought 2 nursing bras yesterday, it's like buy second one at 50% so i bought two lor. comes up to about S$80 plus for two. then i also bought a pair of sleepwear for the hospital. start to stock up for hospital bag liao!

qianhui,

i tink hor... tat day need to prepare name tags for everyone... otherwise i sure confuse one... my face and name recognition skill damn bad...

starluster,
haven't think so much abt barang barang yet.. worried more abt milk supply for bb if i want to TBF.. :p

connie,
ohh.. den i go carrefour source ard.. time to go swimming liao.. esp hubby.. his tummy oso getting bigger.. hhaha... n he blamed it on me for not swimming with him.. :p

Qianhui,
tt day hubby was saying tt luckily u live at 1st floor.. can't imagine the weight stress on the floor if we all decided to jump at the same time.. hahaha.. :p

mbb, doggiebb, bobianah,

I oso got a swimsuit for my girl. o cos it's handed dn by my fren. but it's v cute. it's hot pink too. but so tiny leh!

i tink some public pools r fine lah. unless u live in those old old estates. mine nearest is yishun, quite ok. but kid's pool sure full o urine one. n i see those those bigger kids running ard playing catching in e pool like bu zhang yan jing (nv see) kind, v scared for e younger kids...

starluster,

haha... so many preggies there. i tink no more corners 4 us liao! i tink if it's my place, e corner will b reserved for my hubby.

bobianah,

glad 2 noe ur dad is fine.

jackie,

wat's wrong w ur grandma? sorry might haf missed prev postings.

mbb, jackie,

thx 4 e welcome!

shihui,

ya lor. v nice. somemore she'll pack everything nicely. when i go her place to collect, she'll take out piece by piece to explain wat they r for. she oso gave me a few receiving blankets, bibs, changing mat etc. asked me to wait 4 a while n she'll give me her mchlaren stroller but i dun like mchlaren lah so still buying ourselves...

she's oso lending me her bb educational dvds etc. so lucky to haf such a gd fren. she's SAHM too. I'm gonna be 1 oso. next time got her to turn to 4 advise lor. gd hor?

calynn,

we can play e 'call names' game. 1 4got wat's e name o e game liao. everybody'll haf a stack o cards n they'll open one card one by one, turn by turn. if their card corresponds w any other ppl's cards, must quickly call e person's name n vice versa. e one who's slower to call will haf to 'absorb' all e cards o e other one who's faster to call. loser will b e one w most cards at e end...

hmmm.... like v confusing.... pai seh, can't explain it well...

anyway, dun tink there'll b space for 18 preggies to sit in a circle... haha..

qianhui, bobianah,

tink might nt buy pizza lah.. tt kind eat 1 or 2 pieces then full liao... but will try to find sthg vegetarian for Jen.

doggiebb,

e swimsuit i haf is oso one pice, hot pink, w a flower (yellow i tink) in front. is it e same one?

kimi,
i also want to be SAHM. Last time i thot i won't have such thot, coz was thinking, how to tahan looking after a child the whole day..and it can be really tiring..but after a while, i really miss my gal, and being a SAHM, then can enable me to raise her the correct way. Sometimes my In Laws give in too much to my gal oredi, till she take them for granted...and things i said no, she ran to them. But my in laws know me, they don't dare to say yes if i'm at home...but when i'm not...there are lotsa of things i don't see.

kimi

maybe maybe! is yours also from oshkosh?
the swimsuit look sooo tiny hor? but sooo cute!

so nice that you are joining us! i think it's going to be so fun! somebody must bring camera hor!
that time everyone would be bigger so it would be funnier to take a pic of everyone together!

kimi,

wow... u gonna be a SAHM also? so good....
i still can't work up the courage to do so... dun like to be financially dependent...

the game sounds like a good idea... but hor... i sure lose
.... but we can try!! ha ha...

maybe u dun have to buy anything for the gathering liao... seems tat we have a lot of food already... just bring your appetite

kimi,
wah.. ur fren so nice.. not bad leh.. u both can exchange pointer.. used to want to be SAHM.. but hor.. afraid leh.. dunnoe if i can cope anot.. n alot of financial issue to worry abt.. so got to push away the thot of being SAHM.. maybe wait until my 2nd bb den see how.. :p

Updated list:
1.Qian Hui - california rolls & cocktail
2.MBB - fried rice
3.Vanessa - cookies
4.Shihui - konnayku jelly (longan n peach flavour)
5.Jackie - curry chicken
6. Calynn - buy satay (chicken/pork)
7.Dey - Mini Swissrolls
8.starluster - Mini choc eclairs
9. bobianah - sausages
10. doggiebb - mochi ice cream
11. och - mum's salad or fruits.
12. sylk - hokkien mee (from famous stall in Bt Batok)
13. Serene - potato salad
14. LiL - durian ice cream
15. Jen - popiah
16. Conniemummy - disposable plates & utensils
17. Bloom - ribena/prune juice, 20 pairs of disposable chopsticks
18. Kimi - veg pizza

Kimi,
if can juz order one veg pizza for Jen.
i still cracking my head how to do veg fried rice. never done before, worried might be bland.
tank u tank u

Shihui,
me too. after second bb, will really consider to be SAHM. so for the next two yrs must save up as much $ as possible for rainy days.

anyone here attending the antenatal class at TMC?

Can I check with you on wat is taught on the second class? My hb most likely have to go indonesia for his buddy's wedding, so cant join me.. but he wanna find out what's the course outline for tat day first before deciding.. can anyone advise?

hmm, anyone starting the antenatal class @ TMC on the 7oct? i m in the 2pm class.. think mrs wong gg to reschedule some of the classes.. hopefully wun be too late back.. scarli my gal pops out early then cannot finish the classes

geri, shihui, calynn,

mine was an easy decision. i dun like to work. heh heh... n my hubby only wants me to take care o our kid, he doesn't trust anybody else. i always ask him if he's stressed (cos i'm already nt working, resigned n got preg b4 i cld find another job. then tried to find cannot find liao. wasted e maternity leave), he'll say no. he prefers me to stay at home cos he dun like 2 hear me complain bt work.

recently he asked me if i'll want to go bk to work after e kid's 2 yrs old. i tot he hint hint liao. i said by tt time, i wanna haf 2nd one liao n i might look into doing part time. q hard to get bk to workforce. he said "good! nt worth going bk to work, kids until secondary sch still need lotsa guidance." so he act wants me to stay at home lor..

if wanna b SAHMs, shld noe more SAHMs lor. then at least can share pointers n call up each other etc..

geri,

me oso. my mum n relatives oso tt kind who'll purposely feed e kid chocolate when e mummy say cannot one. i shudder to tink wat they'll do behind my back. tink my hubby saw liao, got scared lah! hah...

doggiebb,

can't remember. but think it's oshkosh! such a coincidence.

calynn,

how can dun buy anything? must contribute mah. hmmm... i tink by e end o it, qianhui n hubby'll haf enof to eat for e next 2 days... or maybe i underestimate preggies' appetites liao..

maybe i buy assorted stuff fr old chang kee? i can buy e vege gyoza (they haf?)

jen,

can eat old chang kee stuff tt has no meat?

kmi,
wah, ur fren so nice...u are lucky..

MBB,
dun worry abt the fried rice being bland, i eat my fried rice with ketchup one...even if tasty i oso must eat with ketchup...lots of it! heehee! my mum used to be a bit "offended" asking "why my fried rice not nice ah?" then she realised that'smy eating pattern for fried rice (and noodles) cannot change one.
anyway, even if a bit bland, put a bit soya sauce can liao.. we oso shdnt eat too salty anywayz. =P

Kimi,
My in laws they will give in easily when she cries. But nowadays kids very smart, they cried and you gave in, they know, and will continue to do it loh....i quite firm and i use replacement method.

bobianah,
you are like my hubby. he like ketchup in his noodles and rice

sob sob...i was at Clememti and asked hubby to take me to botak jones last nite. he told me he heaty, cannot eat fried stuff. ended up eating congee.
i knowlah, he hv to drive to KL over the weekend, so cannot afford to be sick. but i very bad, i showed black face.

kimi,
thanks for getting the vege pizza for me. So paisey.. But i want special order leh. So sorry ar. cos i cant take onion > pls order veg piza w/o onion hor. thanks.

geri,

ya lor. old pple like mostly quite soft-hearted hor. maybe they're nt e parents they oso dun really dare to punish. i'm oso worried bt my child's speech devt. most grandparents dun interact enof w e kids. i look at my nieces n nephews wha r being taken care by their grandparents n look at e kids o SAHMs, there is a huge difference.

e SAHM's kids r mush more sociable, vocal n articulate. they oso seem to be more confident n happy. whereas my nieces n nephews dun talk much n always sulk or throw tantrums cos they dunno how 2 express themselves....

tt's y i oso made up my mind to be a SAHM lor.

bobianah,

me n hubby buay tahan leh. this saturday we're gonna travel all e way from sembawang to clementi for botakjones. we dun haf car. u all so lucky, live/work so near..

Kimi,
There is botak jones at Ang Mo Kio. It should be nearer for you.

Yue Hua Food Place
Block 608 Ang Mo Kio Ave. 5
Phone / Fax: 6755-1-225
Tuesday - Sunday 12:00 noon til 10:00 pm
Monday closed

jen,

no prob. must put a reminder on my hp so i remember!

mbb, bobianah,

me n hubby oso put ketchup in our fried rice/noodles. even instant noodles. we like to pour away e soup then put ketchup.

so hor, if u all c me putting ketchup on e food u all cook, dun b insulted hor. just a habit.

geri,

thx 4 e info. i chked liao. must take bus leh so troublesome n hubby says diff branches sure taste diff. he wants to go where botakjones is. somebody spotted him in e clementi branch b4.

kimi,
My gal took after me, talkative type, and i talked to her alot too...as for sociable, for people she dont mingle alot, she will be quieter, if not, she can be really noisy and cheeky to people she knows.

Good morning ladies.. so busy with training whole morning!!!

MBB,
Actually if have more than 1 baby, it is good to be a SAHM lor...If fianacially allows, I also hope to be a SAHM when my second one comes..but need to see how first, difficult to survive with single income leh...

kimi,
hee hee, maybe i juz bring plain rice and a bottle of ketchup? he he

actually, me worst. i like plain rice with soya sauce

calynn,
abt my hb not allowing me to go for the 2nd meet up cos hor, my 1st pregnancy ended shortly (10wks). although my gynae said dat things happened sometimes, my hb believe dat my body is weak loo...haiz...hence, tis time round, he is rather restrictive to my food intake especially cold food like ice-cream cos for my 1st pregnancy, i really ate alot loo~ then tik dat time i olso walk alot despite dat i was hving spotting problems...haiz...anyway, i'm still trying to get approval...last nite talked to my hb again dat alot of u all are going for the 2nd meet up, tik he can c dat i'm rather eager to go loo. though he disapprove again, his tone was softer this time....erm...tink got abit chance..hehe...will try again...:p

kimi,
oO..u going for the 2nd meet up ah?? heard u said i look familar, really would like to meet u..sekali, we noe each other de...anyway, if i really can't go, send me the pixs loo~ hopefully, i can go lah~

Dey,
if become SAHM, must cut down alot of stuffs.
no more spa, no more medi/pedi, no more facial, no more holiday to far far land, no more makan in nice places, no more every other day shopping, no more....the list goes on.

i was supposed to resign after birth. but colik and myself kept trying to change my hubby's mind.
finally he gave in lor. said tat i can try to get help from nanny first.
i was sooo happy.
me useless lah. not a good mother in nature.

anyway, ppl say we will change after bb is born.
i may end up missing bb too much.

doremi,
we will all root for you.
one more mth to go before the gathering.
maybe after asking hubby over and over, he fed up and said go go go...hee heee

Jen,

I staying at Blk 202..

It's behind Bt Batok MRT. Along the MRT track, so u all can easily see my blk and even my house if u travel on MRT from Batok to Jurong East station..

Anyway, it's 1st floor, so dun need to worry bout the weight.. (and aiyo.. even if on high floor, also can tahan wan lah.. how often u see flats colapsing in SG?)

As for the space, we are there for gathering, not some kicking boxing or aerobics session, so should hv a prob..

MBB,
ya lor. esp ur job is not in sg u hv to fly to HK leh. My colick come back from work everyday in her MSN headline is she misses her son deeply.. hahha ..
For me i also wish to be SAHM, but diff to survive with hb working oni.. He got savings but i dun have. i think i will starve to death 1st. Moreover, his contract with army expire 2008 & he tell me he is gg to retire liao. So i hv to work until i reach age 60 lar. somemore hv to support child to go thru uni if they can reach high level of education.

doremi,

oic... me too... had a MC last year... tink was around my 7/8 week.... my hubby ok lah.. he is a big believer in fate... told me not to take things hard as it's not meant to be lor.. even now, when i get stress up, worrying about whether bb not moving enough etc etc... he will tell me if it's meant to be, bb will be safely delivered... if not, no use stressing about it lor... aiyo... me just listen lor...

MBB,

me have the same worries... always been financially independent... been working part-time since i was 13, then every school holiday i also work since then.... dun like to "stretch" my hand for money!! feel very vulnerable lah...

Kimi,
Not true that if kids are taken care by others are not intellectually developed as well as speech....my no.1 is a good example, she is taken cae by my mum but she's very sociable, so sociable that being her parents we also pai sei, cos she will go around talking to other kids and playing with other kids even though she doesn't know them. Even though kids are taken care by others, what I feel is parents should interact with the kids at nite no matter how tired we are, cos bonding will increase their confident level too.

For those buying swim suit for ur bb, advise from me is to buy body suit, cos I used to have bikinis and normal swim suit for my gals, but then when they go swimming, they were so cold till they shivered and their lips turn purple, so we bought those bodysuit for them, though they will still be cold, but it's better than those bikini or normal swim suit.

MBB,
I may also quit to look after the kids, I believe in spending enough time for them, sometimes I heard my mum complaining abt my gals I was so heartache, how I wish I can be home to teach them and keep them occupied.

Jen, MBB
ya lor.. thinking of all those financial things really make me worry if i really become SAHM.. not onli no more spa etc, still got to get hubby to help me pay insurance premium, housing loan etc.. n worry who to suppport my parents etc.. aiyo.. really not easy to give up on this financial independence..

MBB,
True. We have to give up alot of material comforts if become SAHM..but I am sure it is worth it especially if u can be there at every stages of your babies' development...I am so worried I will miss the best stages of my baby's development if I am to travel so often after my maternity leave..

Hi och,

u will b bring fruits right? not doing salad liao hor?

If u gals tink tat potato salad also high carbo, i can change to make my fav purple vege salad (purple carbage, purple grapes(seedless), dried pu dao gan, canned kidney bean, thousand island).

see which u gals prefer: my potato salad or purple vege salad

Updated list:
1.Qian Hui - california rolls & cocktail
2.MBB - fried rice
3.Vanessa - cookies
4.Shihui - konnayku jelly (longan n peach flavour)
5.Jackie - curry chicken
6. Calynn - buy satay (chicken/pork)
7.Dey - Mini Swissrolls
8.starluster - Mini choc eclairs
9. bobianah - sausages
10. doggiebb - mochi ice cream
11. och - mum's salad or fruits.
12. sylk - hokkien mee (from famous stall in Bt Batok)
13. Serene - potato salad or purple vege salad
14. LiL - durian ice cream
15. Jen - popiah
16. Conniemummy - disposable plates & utensils
17. Bloom - ribena/prune juice, 20 pairs of disposable chopsticks
18. Kimi - veg pizza