(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Calynn,
my gynae oso very confident.. but i not confident leh... always thinking of "wat if"... heee~ so far all the clothes i bought are unisex one... i think i too kiasee liao.. heee~ :p

Hey och,
Will also try get some more stuff for you too. More than 6 mths old sizes right? Will target about 2-3 pieces for you, ok? Unless you want to set me a budget too.

sylk,

oh... u going back in Jan already? tat's fast.. barely a mth after your EDD?

like tat hor, i go survey the price first... test water with hubby then let u know... hee hee... coz later bb born liao... i got no status already!!! so must ask for things now, b4 the bb takes over !!! ha ha

Shihui,
oh... i never tink wat ifs liao leh... the day the gynae told me girl hor... i chong shopping liao... buy and buy until now i'm already all done (except clothes) coz keep waiting for 2nd hands...

but other stuffs like bedsheets, blankets, hankies, towels, bathtubs, even containers to put the lotion and cotton wool hor... all girly girly type lor... all pastels!!!

phew! finally finito reading all the new post.

Sylk,
i also wan some clothes for my bb girl. can get me like 2 to 3 pcs of cutie dress for 6 mths above? cheers.

i hv been to the outlets before. it really depends on luck and season. sometimes real good bargain but sometime go back empty handed.
so, whenever i am in Rome, i dun go anymore coz train fare not cheap especially now it's in euro.
i miss italy lira...those days really shop like mad

Dey & Calynn,
can try the promo at Rustic Nirvana but the thing with spa promo is tat they will always try to get us to sign a package. their normal price is too high for me lor.

my massage was good today. almost fell asleep but my gf on the next bed kept chatting with me.
i am going again next week

it's not cheap too (60 mins for $120) but previously i had package, so i juz deduct from the leftover amount. so din feel the pinch.

my advice is dun sign any package now. with a new bb, we hardly will find time to go to spa.
no doubt there's no validity date but like my case, spa change onwer. i ended up rugi coz price really alot of diff.
thank goodness, change onwer coz if close down, worst

Vanessa,
dun worry abt your body if you go massage. it's always covered by towels.

Serene,
tkz for the info. i guess i am those unlucky preggy tat have extreme swollen feet

really hope the post natal massage can help me to get rid of my water retention problem.

Och,
any luck at the maid agency?

Doggiebb,
i dun like the idea of my hubby with maid at home when i am away in HK. so i decided to put bb at nanny.
if all goes well, my current part time maid will help me to bbsit.
i really like her and most important she is a Christian. i have been praying for a Christian nanny and GOD had provided. Praise God!

Wow, it took me 1/2 hrs to read the afternoon posting....

Jen,
Yr plc is ard 5 min drive from my plc. So no problem lar

Sylk,
Yr offer is so tempting......But have to control liao cause bought alot of stuff for BB until nothing 4 myself..

MBB,
Try drinking more water to reduce water retention and plc a pillow under yr feet when u sleep. It is suppose to reduce swollen feet.

hi MBB,

i m also one of the unlucky one wif extreme swollen feet.. i cannot wear those nice cutie "bao xue".. look like "ba zha" haha..

hi jackie,

i hav tried the method of drinking more water n putting pillow under my feet. end up having cramps on my calf. : (

Hi Vanessa Lu,
oic, wow piang, did u request for one then, KKH shd give the enema ....hmmm ambulance very slow mah....maybe i can ask my antental trainer on that....

if calling cab, also dirty the cab, later the cab driver dun allow one to board loh....
of cos, not everyone owe a transport mah...

for me, I am entitle to child care leave of 5 days for the age of child below 6 yrs old only.

calynn,
thanks, will take care. i work quite flexible hours, so working late usually means waking up late the next day.

sylk,
thanks, thanks! can i ask u to help me keep a lookout for a bottom to go with the top u bought me (i still haven't found a suitable bottom at an affordable price here), a nice dress n ... perhaps even an artist beret? n yup, more than 6mths old.
the beret is a frill thing, so cannot be too expensive, else hubby will complain.

mbb,
thanks for asking. i brought some biodata back. will be interviewing a few maids either tomorrow or on friday. let's hope the next one has less attitude.

Sure och. I will also search out other shops carrying local brands like chicco and peg perego, as well as the french brands too.

good morning..
so super sleepy still... maybe later have to sip some coffee liao. nowadays keep waking up at nite at least twice to go pee. is that normal??

mbb,
is the massage done lying down? sideways? my back starting to ache.. yesterday kept whining n whining to hubby and he finally massage me but like <15mins only.

shihui, calynn,
most stuff i buy i oso try to keep it unisex, so next time IF want 2nd bb and IF its a boy, then can save some $$. but some girly stuff too adorable to ignore liao, so got some pieces girly ones... oso just in case bb looks too boyish (like me when i was a bb), then girly stuff can help other ppl to differentiate oso.. haha.

Morning Ladies,
So much to read over the nite.... I'll b going for meeting later, so I'm sure there's lots to catch up again..... Didn't have a good nite sleep last nite, cos my no.2 woke up at 12am and dunno for what reason she cried badly, sleep with me also dun want, my nei nei also dun want, then only want me to carry her, then I cannot sleep....hiaz.... took almost an hour to settle her.... now so tired....

sylk,
That was cheap, S$6 onwards.... hmm.... if it's not too troublesome, can I ask u to help me buy 3 sets of clothes (dresses or tops and bottom doesn't matter), 1 set for 6 mths n above, 1 set for 3-4 yrs old and 1 set for 2 yrs old, all gal gal stlye? My budget is about S$100 for these 3 sets.

Settle with u the money on the 20th gathering.... mayb getting these as the ai xin li wu for my 2 gals, but it's ok if u can't find any nice clothing
don't stress ok

morning
... just need to get this day over and done with then can look forward to weekend liao!!!

starluster,
i was tinkg along tat line at first... but hor... when i go shopping... see all the cute stuffs... i lost all control liao... even the plastic drawers tat i bought is yellow and pink...
now hubby said next time walk into the bedroom want to faint already....

OK, did the headcount for the chopsticks.... I will bringing 20 pairs.

Updated list:
1.Qian Hui - california rolls &amp; cocktail
2.MBB - fried rice
3.Vanessa - cookies
4.Shihui - konnayku jelly (longan n peach flavour)
5.Jackie - curry chicken
6. Calynn - buy satay (chicken/pork)
7.Dey - Mini Swissrolls
8.starluster - Mini choc eclairs
9. bobianah - sausages
10. doggiebb - mochi ice cream
11. och - mum's salad or fruits.
12. sylk - hokkien mee (from famous stall in Bt Batok)
13. Serene - potato salad
14. LiL - durian ice cream
15. Jen - popiah
16. Conniemummy - disposable plates &amp; utensils
17. Bloom - ribena/prune juice, 20 pairs of disposable chopsticks

Calynn, yellow and pink drawer!!!!! ahahhahaa

Vanessa,
actually hor... i really admire u mummies... dunno how you manage to do it... now hor, when i have to wake up n pee in the middle of the night... already feel so grouchy when i have to come work in the morning...

can't imagine having to wake up next time, having to feed the bb or to carry her...
how to manage to go work after tat....

Bloom,

ya lor... look at my stuffs then realise a bit overdo liao... aiyo... so can u imagine if come out is bb boy? tink both my hubby and me will faint on the spot!

good morning gals.
we are getting nearer to weekend!

sylk
wah, your offer very tempting, but i got quite a bit of hand me down bb clothes plus some cutie type that i bot, if i buy anymore, sure kena scolding... =P Guess i'll just have to drool over whatever clothes u bring on 20th for the other MTBs. =P

MBB,
i agree! ever since convert to Euros, i think all those countries use opportunity to jack up their prices!!
last time shop in France still consider cheap, now it is expensive! Not worth it liao. Same for Italy. Lucky this year when I went to Prague, they haven't convert yet... So far, i think now shopping in places like Canada or Australia still affordable... but nothing beats England la... the mighty Pound is very "pounding" on the purse! haha!

Oh, good that u found a Christian nanny!
Praise God.

Serene, MBB
i oso now starting to get swollen feet esp in the evening...wah, nowadays i visit my daddy in hosp after work, feet swell by then and quite pain standing or walking
must lun until go home, shower, rest in bed.

Weekend is round the corner

Serene,
I just started putting my leg on the pillow the past few night. Didnt know it will cause cramp. Shall take note......Than how you solve the swollen feet problem ah??

sylk

okie okie! can i have 2 or 3 pieces as well? I want those 6 months up also. my preference is for burberry and elle. just look see look see and see if anything catches your eyes, if can't find, don't worry about it at all!
OHOH! mine is a girlie!

MBB

yeah lor! but hubby not so for the idea of nanny cos he heard so many stories of nanny just putting the baby in front of the TV and not much interaction with the bb. maybe i should start praying for a christian nanny too!

sylk,
we ask ur help to help us buy buy buy.. but u have enuf budget anot?? whenu coming back ar? i also want to buy Burberry for my gal can? If provided 1 pc less than $40 lidat lar. can get anot ar? isit ridiculous rate ar? BTW isit authentic? If real cant be so dirt cheap rite?

Vanessa,
I dunno leh. My mom colick told her best ot eat 3days later lor, by the time we aldy discharge from hosp liao. So cervix very fast will close. Good for us mommy lar. Eeeeeee i told my mom whatever tonics i also dun want to drink. No nid boil or buy to waste money. Drink Ba Zhen is to replenish blood, drink red date/longan also can replenish mah. somemore red date is sweet &amp; nicer.

conniemommy,
Can out whatever ingredients u wish to. Cos i am vegan mah. So cant eat 'zhu jiao" mah. so my mom will substitue with eggs, vege meat, black fungus or anything she can put lar. Not eat 3days, is 3rd day after birth can eat liao.

Calynn,
I think standby sweet &amp; sour plum... hahaa the black soup aldy turns me off, dun say abt the smell &amp; bitterness. what phrase of "liang yao ku kou" yucks to me.

Jackie,
thanks for offering a free ride for me on 20th oct.

U mean u put ur legs on pillow liao still will cramp ar?? For me swollen feets i alsoo duno how except go foot massage every alt wk. but few days later swell again for sure mah. So i dun drink water at nite after 8pm if possible lor. I feel that my feet swell until when i walk dun feel my feet bone lidat. oni feel lotsa of flesh. ahaha

starluster,
i also wakeup to pee 2x in the nite. sooo angry. so every moni i will just complain to hb say i din hv sufficient slp cos i been disturb to wakeup to pee lar.. so angry. I think this is normal lar. Somemore i drink milk be4 slp. lagi got water inside.

Vanessa,
pooor u.. isit ur no.2 had a nitemare. or could it be during the day play too much so at nite "ham-min"(hokkien)...

gd morning!! wah.. all these toking abt bb's clothing really tempting leh.. but i shall try to resist temptation as much as possible.. heee~ :p last night slept very late.. den middle of night got bad leg cramp.. i thot it's nightmare.. so continue sleeping.. :p this morning woke up limping den i realised it's not nightmare afterall.. it's real.. hahaha.. :p

Calynn,
wah.. u so fast bought so many things liao ah.. actually i like pastel colours too.. so no matter boy or gal, i will still get pastel colours.. heee~ at most i will get neutral pastel colours lor.. :p still hoping for my "wat if".. hahaha.. :p

och,
wat is artist beret? sounds chim to me... :p hopefully u will be able to find a better maid this time round.. last night i told my mom abt ur maid.. she told me abt my aunty's maid.. which is more shocking.. :p tt maid report to the ambassy tt my aunt physically abused her when my aunt did nothing lidat.. luckily the police investigate n noe tt the maid is lying.. den my aunt quickly send her back liao... aiyo.. trouble trouble.. :p

starluster,
so far, most of the items i bought are unisex too.. like u lor.. in future can pass down to 2nd bb.. n considering the "wat if" factor.. hahaha.. :p

MBB,
wah.. the massage quite ex leh.. but ya lor.. usually deduction fr existing package will feel too much pain... haha.. :p i oso got facial package stuck with FIL... dunnoe if they will allow me to convert to massage anot.. hai~~

Jen,
U r most welcome
......Only the pass few night than i start placing my leg on a pillow. Serene is the one whom highlighed that she kana cramp after doing the same thing. So i shall monitor lor

Somehow it very diff to trust maid or nanny to look after BB lor. But than not all of us can afford to be SAHM....Sigh.....

For me hor, my in-laws will be taking care of BB since we staying together. But i worry they will spoil my boy since 1st grandson mah
. Worst part is i cant tell them off if i dont like anything they do

shihui
u so funny...
nightmare is a reality. aiyo, ur aunty's maid so nasty! anyhow tell lies! can get ur aunty in trouble one! lucky the police are smart...

actually, most of my bb stuff are unisex too...in all kinds of colours from white, beige, blue, yellow etc... only some are girly stuff and in pink.
Anyway, hb and i oredi say, our fav colour is blue, so bb will get quite a few blue things!

bobianah

ALL my bb stuff are in PINK! my favourite colour!
i even have a HOT PINK oshkosh swimsuit ready for her! then that day my hubby was just remarking, what if bb don't like pink? then i said, well! mummy shall decide what she will wear until 1 years old, after that she can decide what colours she like! hehe!

Shihui,
Hahaha.....nightmare become reality.....For me hor, whenever the cramp start i will quickly bend my leg liao...Somehow can predict and feel it coming. So try to mimise the pain asap

calynn, starluster, bobianah, shihui,
I also try to buy some unisex clothings like white and yellow so next time can pass to no.2. Yesterday was doing some stock check on BB clothing than i realise i bought plenty of stripes romper for BB. Hubby mention BB going to be colourful zebra liao

Jackie,
ya lor.. put with maid/nanny afraid tt bb won't get enough attention.. den get abused etc... non stop worries.. :p den put with in-laws afraid child will be spoilt.. aiyo... endless worries.. :p

mine will be with my in-laws fr Mon- thurs.. i will bring bb home every night.. den, thurs nite, will bring bb to my mom's place.. bb will stay overnight with mom without me.. den fri night i will fetch bb back.. in future, if either grandma not free, bb shd hav no prob adapting.. heee~ most imptly, bb will be close to both grandparents..

bobianah,
ya lor.. funny hor.. i woke up with painful calf.. den start to recall whether it's a dream anot.. haha.. :p i bought abt the same colours like u... all the unisex colour.. bought some blue too.. bcoz me n hubby likes blue oso...
n we figured out tt gal in blue looks better than boy in pink.. so blue is quite a safe colour.. hahaha.. :p

morning ladies,

Vanessa,
Me also didn't have good sleep. Think my gal played too much with my friend, she woke up few times in the middle of the nite and once crying. End up i slept with her on her single bed. Aiyo, i don't even have enough space to turn to my side and have to use cushion to protect tummy incase my gal kick.

jackie,
usually i can predict cramp coming too.. den will quickly stretch b4 it get worse.. :p but hor, last night too tired liao.. ended up "dreaming".. :p i oso always look at bb gal clothings... so cute.. but can onli admire.. sob... will try for gal next time too.. :p

morning gals....

sylk,
can i also trouble you to get 2 dresses for me? above 6 mths as well.. prefer those sweet sweet dresses.. budget not more than $50.. but no stress on your part ok? do u need me to transfer $$ to your acct first or we all pay u on the 20th Oct?

shihui
u so funny, tot tat u had a dream of leg cramp.. its either u too tired or the cramp not tat sereve ma..

Jen, the vinegar egg must eat for the whole duratin of confinement?

think i more kaisee.. most of the clothes i bought are white.. so super unisex.. can keep for No2 as well..

i also tried putting a pillow under my feet when i sleep at night.. but every morning, the pillow is on the floor.. find it difficult to sleep lei.. imagine having a pillow under the feet, then i m used to hv a bolster while sleeping on the side.. seems like alot of things to take care of lei while sleeping..

another way i heard from my mum is to elevate my feet while working / sitting.. so i have this little box infront of me at my desk.. and will just place both my feet flat on the box during day time. together with more fluid intake, and all these leg lifting, my swelling seems to have gone down..

starluster,
the massage is done with me sleeping on my side. only the last part when they massage my legs, hand, shoulder and head then i lie on my back.

Jackie &amp; Serene,
i placed pillow under shin towards the knee. tis is better. so far no cramp. and try to eat more banana. coz it also ease water retention and cramp. tis 2 days, i see slight improvement.

Jackie,
how's your grandmom?
grandparents will spoil the child, nanny and maid might abuse child....the best is be SAHM. but i doubt i can stay at home 24/7 to bbsit.
i might go crazy!!!

Shihui,
poor you. now feet is better?
must ask hubby to massage tonite hor.
try to convert your package to massage at FIL.
it's very relaxing after the massage. i slept very well last nite.
took up the whole king size bed according to hubby. hee heee

doggiebb,

u got swim suit for your gal already? so fast...
just curious, when can we start to bring our bb to swim? i know tat they have been swimming for the past few mths in our tummy already.. but wat is a good time for us to bring them to public pool?

morning ladies,

u all post too fast! i dun work so dun stay at e pc all day... thus v hard to catch up w e topics...

anyway, having thinking bt it 4 a long time, i've decided i wanna join u all at e 20th gathering... i nt v good at talking w pple i've nv met one, so was q apprehensive. but seeing tt so many o u r joining, i tink it's ok lah hor. at most, i hide 1 corner n eat.

still can join? oh, must ask e host...

qianhui,

got space 4 1 more? heh heh... looking at e amt o food hor, i tink u need 2 tables just to place e food leh... n so many plus-sized ppl in ur house, ur hubby will be scared or not?

talking bt bb clothes. my gf passed my like 4 big bags o them. + 3 bags o toys n books. she has a 2+ daughter. she said she'll slowing pass me her clothes, toys, books etc... so good, save so much. n hers r all gd stuff. got bb gap, carters etc...

doggiebb,
i also got swimsuit for my bb gal leh.
and nowadays, i have to stop buying pink clothes.
really all pink stuffs when i was washing some of them yesterday. hee hee

Connie,
i read from books, as early as 6mths old can start bringing bb to the bb pool. but i tink private pool is cleaner for bb.
the last time my SIL took my nephew to a public pool, there was shit there. yucks.

shihui,

u win liao... pain still can tink tat it's nightmare ah? ha ha ha...

jen,

ya... will definately have those on standby... i very lousy one lah... everytime drink tonic hor... will make those gagging noise... then sometimes will vomit out again... mum always say i waste her money and effort!! ha ha...

jackie/shihui,

i never buy with no. 2 in mind leh... not planning for no. 2 tat's why splurging more on this one lor...

shihui,

wah... yr planning very good leh... let the bb get used to both sides... me very bias type... only plan to let my bb get close to my side of the family!!! ha ha ha... i will never let my bb sleep over at in law side one lah!!

anyway, i already resign to the fact tat my kid gonna be spoilt one lah... her father already so excited... all my nieces n nephews also excited... my mon n sis n bro already buying stuffs for the bb b4 she's even born... aiyo... how not to be spoilt?

kimi,
wah.. u so lucky.. got fren pass u all the nice stuffs..
my fren's son onli 4mths older than mine... doubt i can take fr her.. heee~ :p

connie,
where u buy ur swimsuit? me thinking of swimming but heartpain to spend too much on swimsuit.. :p

MBB,
ya.. feeling better liao.. not as painful as when i woke up.. now not limping liao.. haha.. :p luckily hubby coming back tonight.. can sha jiao to him leg pain pain.. sayang sayang.. hahahaa.. :p

Updated list:
1.Qian Hui - california rolls &amp; cocktail
2.MBB - fried rice
3.Vanessa - cookies
4.Shihui - konnayku jelly (longan n peach flavour)
5.Jackie - curry chicken
6. Calynn - buy satay (chicken/pork)
7.Dey - Mini Swissrolls
8.starluster - Mini choc eclairs
9. bobianah - sausages
10. doggiebb - mochi ice cream
11. och - mum's salad or fruits.
12. sylk - hokkien mee (from famous stall in Bt Batok)
13. Serene - potato salad
14. LiL - durian ice cream
15. Jen - popiah
16. Conniemummy - disposable plates &amp; utensils
17. Bloom - ribena/prune juice, 20 pairs of disposable chopsticks
18. Kimi

welcome Kimi,
all of us are shy shy type too.
dun worry lah. you will end up having loads of fun.

Qian Hui,
the group is getting bigger. you wanna cap it to a certain number? like 20 ppl?
dun forget that all of us are multiply by two hor.
you are the host, so you call the shot

Qian hui,

thx... wat food shld i bring then? wat do u all lack? i look at e long long list i blur liao!

ladies, wat other stuff do u all want? i c i can get or not?

qianhui, btw, where do u live? bukit batok rite? near mrt? i live in sembawang, think nobody who's going 4 e gathering is living in e north hor?

Calynn,
actually my mom suggested to me one.. den i find it gd oso... my in-laws can rest few days.. den my parents can hav fun with bb.. and i can rest for 1 night.. can hav some lovey dovey time with hubby... higher chances to hav no. 2... hahaha... else too tired no mood liao... :p

yah.. i always very grouchy in the morning and v unhappy w hubby when he wake me up in the morning. will tell him how many times i wake up coz go pee, how many times wake up coz itchy (tat was when i had the rashes), how many times wake up coz when i turn somehow with big tummy will automatically wake up... the way i say as if its his fault like that.. in the way yes la.. he got me preggy wat..
527790.gif

i oso cant imagine next time how to survive if need to wake up so many times to bf bb etc. at least pee can just waddle to toilet do bizness then waddle back to sleep liao...

shihui,
wah.. your bb gg to be at 3 places.. how abt the barang barang? i already headache if should prepare another set for nanny or not.

connie,
i oso put a small box infront of my desk. think it does help.

MBB

you too?
the little swimsuit is sooo cute! feel like wearing it myself! hehe! hubby is a water baby and wants to bring bb to swimming as soon as possible...think we will let her swim in our bathtub first before going to the swimming pools!

calynn

think we same mindset. i also just buying everything for this bb, not thinking about number 2 at all.

MBB,
Grandmom going to admit today for observation. Operation date still pending. Xie xie

I also cannot be SAHM will go crazy de. I just hope can work part-time than look after BB part-time and got income at the same time

Kimi,
U r most welcome to join the 20/10 gathering(even though i am not the host)

shihui,

i got my swim suit from carrefour.. initally also heartpain to spend so much on swim suit.. till i saw this tankini from carrefour.. think its around 30+ only..

hehe yesterday wear for the first time.. ok lei.. can cover the tummy and part of the thigh as well..

earlier, u gals were mentioning tat once u were in the water, u feel weightless.. unforuntely i dun feel tat way lei.. can still feel the weight... BUT once i step out of the water, i realised that hmm, earlier was much much much lighter man..

ya Qianhui,

imagine the weight on your floor!!! ha ha... if all sit on sofa, dunno will break it not?

shihui/MBB,
my feet also swollen but not too bad, still manageble... i put a cushion on my coffee table and put my feet up everyday whilst watching tv lor.... so far *touch wood* no cramps...