(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

qianhui,
i know wat u mean, think of flat mortgage oso sian. I dun like to owe money one! =P But we can do it! save a bit here and there and spend it on other things.
next time u can tell ur son, all the sacrifices made for him. heehee!

och,
she really jia lat lor. Somemore, as parents, we tend to me more careful abt such things and it is for a reason we are careful and she (maid) shd respect you and listen to u. I oso very particular abt cleanliness, so understand how u feel.

conniemummy,
there is no opening for inserts, but it doesn't run cos the tube bra fits very well....not too tight and not too loose. If you are small size (not chubby like me), u can go spring maternity to buy their tube bra, hv padding type. I think the other mummies can advise too, cos many of them quite slim...=P

och,
I agreed with doremi.... haha, my maid ok, but sometimes she very poky and I already feel like hum tumming her and let her suffer liao, of cos I nvr do that lah... but sometimes really pek chei one leh, so ur's got serious problem cos she knows how to "din jui" so if she's my maid, I'll kick her back to agent immediately....hahah... sorry I'm abit mean n neow with maid...hahah.... but u urself got to access lor, cos really got to act fast liao....

Vanessa,
now u got bb, plus hse got 2 kids difficult to arrange for reno also lor. Anyway reno also costly lar. I also din reno much.. cos i feel as long as the hse got bed & Tv & sofa for me most impt liao. ahaha cos i seldom invite pple to my hse. Plus my rooms are rented out also. But if u want to find cheaper contractor to reno... i got lobang. cos my contractor charge cheap & is honest. cos i seldom invite pple to my hse. Plus my rooms are rented out also. But if u want to find cheaper contractor to reno... i got lobang. cos my contractor charge cheap & is honest.

doggiebb,
hehe....but really envy loo~ anyway..hehe..tik i mayb able to eat ice-cream this wk le. got my approval leow...hahaha...thks to och's ice-cream dat keep ringing in my mind, i din realise dat i keep repeating och's ice-cream infront of my hb dat he finally said, "ok lah..mayb tis wk can eat abit lah.." hehe...thks och~ ^^

och,
ya... must change fast... otherwise worry u cannot cope with the bb and her stupid behaviour next time... make u super stress leh...

doggiebb,
wah... anderson ice cream... my fav leh... the mocha almond one....
kao_drool.gif
now hubby dun let me eat... so always wait till he's not around then go buy!! ha ha...

me dun like the idea of maid staying with me lor... i stay 4 room... so very small space nia... hubby dun like to wear t-shirt at home... dun like the idea of having a female stranger walking around all the time... no privacy lah.. so hire this auntie to come in once or twice a week lor...

och,
oh yah, my fren change her new maid within one week cos her maid said she cannot handle children and feel like beating her kids (and my fren's kids not very naughty one, even the old maid loves them)! Now the new "new" maid is better. Some things cannot take risk.

dey and calynn

yeah lor! if i don't travel so much, guess i should still be ok. not that i don't trust hubby. but to think of another woman living in my home when i am away...and she would be alone with my hubby and my baby...just don't like the idea...but if not this option, then it's either infant care or nanny, both i am also not so much in favour! really in a dilemma lor!

Vanessa,
Really ah. Mine like can't really see one leh, whenever see is the head or body first..

LiL, ya loh...its my own fault lah, not you..coz already got craving liao...

Vanessa,
Sorry to ask again. Beside momsinmind, where got nice and reasonable price nursing clothes to buy ?

doggiebb,
can, can leave maid with agent n get ur hubby to pick her up on the day u return. only reason some pple dun like to do that is cos they r afraid the maid will compare notes with other maids at the agent place lah.

doremi, bobianah, vanessa, jen, calynn,
my mum n hubby also told me to change asap. i'm v. sway with maids this yr. ever since i transfered my previous maid to help my stroke-ridden granny, i chose 3 maids liao, starting fr july! 2 maids din even come to sg: the hubby of the first dun allow her to leave her province, then the second decided to withdraw cos she wanted to spend hari raya with her family, after spending the past 4 yrs overseas as a maid. this is the 3rd i chose, n turned out so lousy. i'm trying to finish my work b4 bb comes out, but seems like i'm spending an amazing amt of time on this maid business.

bobianah,
oh dear, ur friend's maid so jialat. some pple just cannot handle kids. but the silverlining is that the maid was honest n said she cannot cope. mine har, everything also say "ok", but when i reach home... it's like walking into an ambush, at every corner, there's a surprise.

Geri,
Got many online store selling them.... spring maternity have a few pcs... then got err....aiyo, now u asked me I also cannot remember where, but most of my nursing wear from momsinmind.... cos else where one like quite expensive....
Marton bell, beside robinson centrepoint also have 1 rack of nursing wear, quite nice also....

Och,
Ya.. I agree with Calynn. If want to change the maid, better do it now before u deliver lor.. then u have more time to train her..

doggiebb,
ya... these days it's not so much about trusting yr hubby also... dunno if the maid will come out with something funny also not? later not shiok, anyhow accuse...

but i understand yr problem lor... very headache... me temp will leave with my mom... so not so stress... only problem is have send the bb to her place to and fro everyday... tiring also... plus got 2 naughty kids there!! ha ha...

och,
sometimes just so suay... no choice lah... maybe 4th time will be your lucky number??

Vanessa,
I went to check on some online stores, only MIM is cheaper, the rest very ex leh....ok, i'll go check out spring maternity and marton bell.

Jen,

me always like tat after lunch... eat full liao... want to sleep... feel like a pig like tat lor... ha ha... everyday routine..

thanks for all your kind words ladies. thank goodness i hv a place to vent all my anger, else i think i will scold my boss when i meet him for meeting later.
hv to go for a meeting now. might go to maid agency after work to look at more biodata again. chat with u gals again tonight/tomorrow.

och,
Don't worry, ur's not the worst, remember, I told u I got this one as my 6th maid? So ur case still not so jia lat.... but it's better to change her than full of surprises when u bb is born.... she's very "clever" type.... I feel that new maid is still better than those with experience, except got to be extreme patience, but at least no nonsense....

dey,

so will you be going to Rustic Nirvana for the massage? me will be at Gleneagles for appmt 2 weeks later... tinkg of booking appmt now...

Och,

Ever since the maid who worked for us for 6 years went home last year...we changed like 4 maids lor.. seems like every maid we employed after her got problem and one worse after another, there was one whom we sent her home after 3 months cos she stole my tops to wear during her sunday outings..really terrible..the one that we have now is by far the best..very inexperience but at least is honest enough..

So employing maid is like lucky draw..if lucky can get a very good one.. if like me so suay, will kanna all the bad ones..

Calynn,
Now that u mentioned about pig.... last weekend I was staying in a hotel in JB, then u know lah, shower n mirror are opposite each other, so as I was showering, standing on the bath tub, I saw my own image on the mirror, I was like OMG!!!
kao_scared.gif
I look like a big fat pig.... not like penguin, but big fat pig.... I was soo sad, then I told my hb, that I looked more like a pig than a penguin, like those ready to be slaughter kind of pig, u know will cellulite at the thigh and everywhere.....

Vanessa,

ha ha ha.... u very funny leh... i nearly peng on the floor ah...

aiyo... dun worry lah... u haven't seen me yet... after you see me, you'll feel better about yourself... so now cannot go hotel lah... too many big mirrors in their toilet liao... me avoid looking at full length mirror these days unless i'm fully covered!!! scared i faint... hubby also cannot carry me!!!... ha ha ha...

Calynn,
Me still thinking leh..most prob will go..my body needs some pampering..too many aches and pains..hee..When do u intend to book?

Vanessa,
I am no better..cellulite everywhere.. especially on the thighs..When I look at mirror now, I avoid all other places except my tummy..

Calynn,

Aiyo, really very gein sim when I looked myself inside the mirror leh.... really like tian ah.....Really so ULGY leh... now big tummy no chance to look at the backside, but from the mirror, aiyo, big backside, big tummy, fat thigh, flappy arms....really like mu zhu u know....

vanessa,
u not alone loo~ i'm shorter somemore...u c our pixs?? tink my arms are fatter...haiz...u all must really encourage me to really work hard to slim down...T.T

dey,
i'll probably fix on the 13 Oct... tat's my next appmt with gynae...
maybe i'll go first then let u know how they r?

Vanessa,
dun worry... u've got youth leh!!!... u know when you're below 30 hor... your metabolism super fast type... can slim down very fast after birth... somemore run after 3 kids!!!... give u 2 months sure slim down liao...

then like me hor... avoid looking at mirror, esp full length type!!! ha ha... me hor now after bath, put on my anti-stretchmark cream in the bathroom also dun dare to look into the mirror... already feel like mu zhu... dun need to look at mirror also know i turning into one!! ha ha

Aiyo, now have 2nd tots of going massage liao.... how to bare my ulgy body for massage.....

Jen,
Thanks for ur offer on the contractor, but I don't think I can afford any reno now.... hiaz... like u've said, 3 kids then now got car got maid, how to afford reno... don't even have 10k with us....

Calynn,
but hor, I'm very lazy type, I lazy to run after the kids, so the maid will do the running while I sit in the room, on the PC and chat with u ladies here...hahaha... like yesterday.....

Vanessa,
aiyo.. okie lah... ur arms not very flabby mah.. mine looks more flabby den yours when i look at the photos.. i think i'm one of the flabby-est arms there lor..
oso got cellulite on my thigh.. they were ard even b4 me preggy.. so i already fang4 qi4 my thighs liao.. decided not to waste anti-stretchmark cream on them.. onli apply on tummy.... :p

vanessa, calynn, dey, doremi,
aiyo, dun even get me started on cellulite...i think even my knees are so fat, there's cellulite!
i looked once inmy mirror and got major fats/ cellulite on thighs... aiyo...*faintz* dun dare look nowadays...

see pic of my sis's family... she still look so young and pretty even though her gal is already 7 !!! she's my inspiration to be pretty mom after birth!!! ha ha

526912.jpg

let's not compare liao... cannot fight with me one lah... these days, i don't even wave goodbye anymore... coz later the flab under my arms cannot stop moving!!! ha ha...

Vanessa,
no worries about massage... nobody except the one doing the massage will see!!.. n she'll probably be very happy coz.. big biz mah!!!... will see potential customer in their mind liao!!! ha ha...

Calynn,

That's what I scare, me got no determination one, if I go, they sure psycho me to buy their package... cannot afford, can only do once....for the relaxation, but u know lah, u tried once and will want to try more, so cannot tahan the temptation.... so better not go....
I don't even have post natal massage at all....

Vanessa,

really? u dun do post natal also ah? but i heard tat will make u feel better leh? get rid of the wind?

me also got no determination type.... cannot tahan psycho type... tat's y ask hubby to wait for me lor... then easier to get away...
i always tell them hubby control finance... so have to go thru him!!! ha ha ha... very good excuse...

Calynn,
u soo cute. haha

I also very round. my hb everyday will call me
P-I-G.. aiyoooo.. be4 pregnant aldy fat. now also lagi fat.. my tummy is scary. now is very big leh. cant imagine how it gg to blow up more coming 3mths down again.. my hb say my tummy is like big basketball also.

bobianah,

nope, me nt those skinny type.. fleshy but no bust.. so i din see the wrong bra..

bonds tube bra at 19.90..
then the nursing bra is the impression brand one la..

Calynn,
ya, I've nvr done any post natal massage b4.... I think I'm so busy with a new born liao, can't be bother about all this.... and I cannot tahan those herbs to be bind on my body for a few days plus no showering.... I think I'll die....hahaha...

Vanessa,
best to say u are not working.. so finance come from hb.. now somemore pregnant have to save for little one. When they say, aiyoo after birth lagi must "bao yang" bull shit one lar. then u say i din work, take money from hb one. Dun thnk hb will support me to go for slimming etc.. I very bor paisey one. I make myself malu until they LL rather than throw in money to them..
For me, i always say my credit cards all transcation burst liao one. ahha say i owe bank alot of money one. ahahah

Jen,

ya... esp if i stand next to hubby worse... do u know my hubby has a 27 inch waist nia? i always worry hor if i suddenly want to give birth hor... pain until cannot walk, hubby have to go find trolley then can move me leh... maybe i should buy one standby....

Jen,

idea ah... me nowadays also more thick skin... i tell them free one i take lor... ha ha... same with those stupid credit card company tat call... i will tell them income less than 10K a year also can apply ah? .... then they put the phone down very fast liao...

Then i will make potato salad(potato ,cucumber,peas & corns, mayonise).
Jen can u take mayonise??

Updated list:
1.Qian Hui - california rolls & cocktail
2.MBB - fried rice
3.Vanessa - cookies
4.Shihui - konnayku jelly (longan n peach flavour)
5.Jackie - curry chicken
6. Calynn - buy satay (chicken/pork)
7.Dey - Mini Swissrolls
8.starluster - Mini choc eclairs
9. bobianah - sausages
10. doggiebb - mochi ice cream
11. och - mum's salad or fruits.
12. sylk - hokkien mee (from famous stall in Bt Batok)
13. Serene - potato salad
14. LiL - durian ice cream
15. Jen - popiah
16. Conniemummy - disposable plates & utensils
17. Bloom - ribena/prune juice (maybe some disposable chopsticks, let me do headcount tonight)

calynn,
you so funny...make me laugh..

Vanessa,
Can bathe lah, usually you will bathe in the morning, than the lady come to do the massage and bind you...than next day morning take out and you bathe loh...

och, scary maid story! Is your rubbish bin outside the house? If yes, I think she is lazy that is why trying not to throw the rubbish. My sis is getting her maid soon. I can imagine the horror stories that will come especially hers is new maid w/o experience. Agreed with Jen that if you want to change, better change now instead of later when you are about to give birth or having confinement. Lagi worse.

MBB, thanks. I just kapo your first choice only. I had already booked long ago. Don't want to reconsider as I still have alot of things to plan for! :p

Jen, thanks..maybe next time will pop in for foot reflexology with hubby

hehehe..conniemummy sorry. See your nick so thought connie is your first kid :p

Qianhui, jia you. We will all support you till '08!

och, I think you should not help her, rather supervise and watch her do it and tell her to do it 'now'. Of course she will not do it since maid och will pick up after her.

doremi, so means you will be joining us?

Calynn, my hubby also walk around without clothes. Worse still, sometimes he squeeze pass me will pinch/sayang me. Imagine if he accidentally do that to the maid!

Jen, hit your hubby! How can you call you pig! Tell him all this sacrifices are for him and bb ok...

i hate those hard selling ones too ( be it massgae or facial).. everything after the sessions will sure say that i have appointments need to rush off..

however, as per vanessa said earlier.. after u enjoy the massage, sometimes really tempted to sign on the package..

Jen, Calynn,
hiaz.... I very pai sei one leh.... like very sua ku type, so I dunno how to handle these type of situation well, always end up wasting alot of time with them.... I bought a facial package last time, till now, I haven't even use for 1 time.... now my hb nagging at me said I spend the $$ liao nvr go for it.... hiaz....

hi MBB,

hav asked my gynae b4 abt water retention.. he told mi it is not due to drinking too much or too little water. He told mi pregnancy will definitely cause water retention. no way to prevent leh : (

Geri,
hmm...too bad, my mum doing confinement for me... so no showering until after 12 days.... and only once a week till 1 month and after that she ask me to try to shower less, cos usually I shower twice a day.....

Vanessa,
Wow how to tahan cannot bathe for 12 days ? Breastfeed how hah ? Must really make sure clean properly..but on the other hand, when baby cry cry want milk, where got think so much...

Vanessa,
dun worry.... usually these packages dun really fix an expiry date... so still can go after birth mah...

Geri,
oh... i didn't know must bind overnight one leh? so if breastfeeding mah very uncomfortable? heard it's very tight leh? n smelly also?... then hold the bb so close? hmmmmm.....

Bloom,
ya lor... esp for me and hubby hor... we enjoy couplehood for like 5 to 6 years under 1 roof together... now suddenly got bb already a bit lost... plus one maid...???? cannot accept lor...

Geri,
Ok lah, bb got shower mah, so ok lor.... just got to keep wiping myself if I starts to sweat lor.... I very guai one, every confinement I tahan for 12 days, then shower once a week.... very good gal one...hahaha... then I control my diet till 100 days and I really follow strictly to the confinement rules.... breastfeed also like that, dirty eat dirty big lor....

AFter confinement, I still follows the rules till 45 days except not so strict liao, can on fan and my mum will ask me to shower on alternate days only.... hiaz... I told my mum many ladies here still shower during confinement, but my mum told me go ahead if I want to take the risk