(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Jackie,
me too, bb has been kicking and moving..i notice whenever i start talking to my girl, bb will start to wake up and move...maybe hear the mama's voice...hhhaa...me so thick skin. hee

MBB,
You very good leh, when i carried my elder one, i also like you not much craving one. This time round..aiyo crave until i put on so much..fried chicken lah, pasta lah, sausages lah, pizza lah, burger king mushroom swiss lah..sushi teh raw salmon lah...aiyo..and this time round love to eat mushroom things..mushroom soup, all the mushroom...

Geri,
Praise the Lord

okey ladies, enjoy your lunches.
i am off for my massage. shall catch up with the new post tonite.

tata

Geri,
maybe tis one is a boi? tats why diffrent.

Bloom,
my top choice is Sarimah. her tel: 93625240.
if giving birth later in Dec, maybe still got chance to get her to massage in Jan.

MBB,

aiyo... me already overweight b4 pregnancy liao... now long gone already... i dun even bother to weigh at home anymore... just weigh when i'm at my gynae! then hubby will KPO go and look... very stress...

Vanessa, Geri,
Agree totally that everything have to built from scrap lor....N 'qing bi jin jian'
....Only through going good and bad time that we appreciate each other more

Calynn,
See how long i can 'ren'.....kekeke.....But hor i normally will eat ice-cream when hubby not with me lar.....My recent craving is "Anderson"
kao_drool.gif

Maybe yr gal scare of yr scolding that y dare not move too much. Try talking to her nicely, it usually works

Me and hubby also everything by ourselves..
My house not very big like Geri, but a nice little one lor.. hee heee..

But I really dun like them to kaypo into my house and stuffs.. They see me having chinese furnitures, they also want to say say say... yuks.. Not their money wat.. still wan to kaypo..

oO..bz the whole morning again..so many postings... welcome, conniemummy~

mbb,
thks..will sure tink of u whenever i eat alone now..hehe..

bobianah,
glad to hear dat ur dad seem to b alrite. hope he gets well soon~

doggiebb,
hehe..glad to hear dat ur little blood spot stopped..hehe..tink for me also will be very very worried...

qianhui,
wow..ur hb really good leh. my hb olso no car then we no house somemore...dun c he as good n as giving as ur hb leh. tik hor, shd let ur hb be my hb's fren, educate my hb abit..hehe...wash his brains..hehe...btw, somehow i still feel dat u are very friendly looking..erm..perhaps u are not as chatty as ur hb kua so u tik u are not as approachable. so far, i'm comfortable talking wif u dat day on our 1st meet up. for me, u passed leow lah..

wow...so many of u all going to the 2nd meet up...T.T sob sob...my hb dun allow leh...mayb if he OT dat nite, i go n meet u all..hehehe....will try to ask him again when the date is nearer...if i really can't go, must really share ur pixs wif me hor~ hope i can go n c myself lah~ haiz...T.T

Qianhui,
wah... go to your house still comment ah... me lucky... tink move in until now hor... 5 years liao... only come up once... heng ah..

u guys still young mah... hubby must know how to sayang wife and be ambitious... next time sure got money liao...

i always tell hubby i dun like him to be too rich type... later go out luan luan lai... ha ha... no money cannot afford to luan lai lor!!

so angry with my maid yesterday. she took all the bb clothes to wash without asking me. my bb clothes used to be packed according to size n sleeve length. dunno what she did, but when i went home yesterday, i found half the clothes hanging on a hanging rack along the corridor where it is shaded. n the clothes seemed to be randomly selected, different sized tops n pants. the weirdest thing is that i only see 1 sock (not 1 pair) n 1 mitten (also not 1 pair) on the floor. i asked her why 1) she washed the clothes without asking me how to wash, 2) why are the clothes not in the sun and 3) why 1 sock n 1 mitten and 4) why aren't the mittens and socks clipped to the rack?! she told me bb clothes cannot be sunned, cos bb will get epilepsy n she refuses to sun the clothes?!! she also said the rest of the mittens/booties n socks r around, she will wash them, but when i went to the spare room, all i found were the plastic bags that used to hold bb mittens n socks, cannot find the rest of bb clothes, including the top that sylk bought. the plastic bags were haphazardly thrown in a big paperbag. think she is waiting for me, maid och, to go clean up for her. also, all my underwear were gone. told her to wash the mitten n sock that were on the floor, she picked up the sock/mitten n put them in the same pile as all the clothes that were washed. win liao lor, clean n dirty put in the same pile.

at midnight, when i went to take my calcium pills, i found bb's new clothes in a laundry basket placed in between the dustbin n the mopping pail?! n she din even throw away the rubbish after cooking dinner, so by midnight, there were ants all over. wah piang, want to faint. spent half an hour this morning counting the bb clothes i hv left. after leaving her alone for 1 day, i'm missing 1 mitten n 1 bootie liao.

hmmm.. think me quite lucky.. but maybe bcoz me n hubby spent 2 years planning for the marriage.. so managed to get things ready one by one lor... first get a house, den save money for renovation.. aft renovate, slowly buy furnitures.. den got to save again for honeymoon, wedding etc..

but the waiting period was super sian.. while waiting for myself to be married off, few of my frens who annouced their marriage later than me are already marrying off.. becomes me left on the shelve instead.. :p

doremi,
nvm lah.. maybe ur hubby will really work OT tt night... den u can sneak out to meet us liao..
actually hor, i haven't tell hubby of this 2nd meeting yet leh.. heeee~ :p but he dun dare disapprove one lah.. unless he got to travel on tt day or day aft, den i got to stay at home accompany him lor... else shdn't be a prob... :p

och,

aiyo.... new maid ah? she was alone at home? terrible... dun get stress up... must relax... still have a couple of mths to train b4 bb is born...

och,
ya lor.. :p few of my gf married earlier than me although they annouce later.. :p really admire them.. got ready everything within half a year n happily married off liao.. i slowly slowly prepare still feel stressed up.. heee~ :p my batch of classmates seems to be marrying early leh.. at least a quarter of my female classmates married liao... n my class was made up of mainly gals with onli 1/3 of the class being guys.. :p

wah.. ur maid very scary leh.. is she a new maid? how come so blur blur type leh? where is she fr? how come she feels tt by sunning bb's clothes, bb will get epilepsy? nvm lah.. relax lah.. she had her gd intention oso.. juz teach her the correct way n hope tt she learns in time lor..

calynn,
yah, new maid for me, but she supposedly has 4 yrs experience in malaysia n taiwan. i am v. near giving up on her. who puts bb's laundry together with rubbish bin? for that matter, how can anybody in the tropics cook dinner n not throw away their rubbish at the end of the day? i told her everyday since she arrived on sat that rubbish needs to be thrown, but nothing changes. if she's not changing anything after 3 days of instructions, i am not convinced she will change for the next 2-3 months. everyday i give instructions in both english n mandarin, when i come home, the work i expect to be done isn't done n there's always new surprises waiting for me. yesterday was the best. non-sunned bb clothes, 1 mitten n 1 sock, missing underwear n bb clothes next to dustbin.

shihui,
i married later than u leh. amongst my friends, i married at abt average age, but most of my friends gave birth b4 i did.

yah, never heard of the epilepsy thing b4 right? i asked the agent whether they taught her that, the agent thought i was telling a joke. i told her she must sun the rest of bb clothes today, but when i left this morning, the clothes were once again on the drying rack. her own clothes were in the sun. really dunno what to do or say. my mum criticised her on monday for putting toilet cleaning equipment on top of the bb cabinets, she actually told my mum "nevermind"?! i was like huh? she's excusing my mum for giving instructions?

och,
ya lor... very disgusting leh.... put the bb's clothes with rubbish... and didn't throw... my goodness, the smell..... hmmm then better start looking around to change.... coz if not, will be worse when the bb's born... how to have such a maid around your bb? dunno how she will clean the bottles then???

jen,
i oso got the want to pee feeling but nothing or like 2-3 drops nia... was wondering if need to see gynae or not to check if its UTI. very sian hor.. come out toilet, then feel like gg in again. or when go shopping mall, at every level oso must visit the loo. can be loo inspector liao. :p

qianhui,
my home oso no reno, we d-i-y most of it ourselves. even the washing machine, fridge, some cupboards etc.. all from the previous owner one. but one thing abt hubby is he like to spend on home theater/sound system. never think abt savings. can u imagine till now he have no insurance? already told him to get one before bb is out!

och,
maybe your maid have no previous experience with family with kids? but the epilepsy story really weird.. heh! my sil maid oso never follow instruction & have her own opinion for the first few months but now better liao. maybe they not so fast in learning or adapting to the local practise here. u dont get too worked up, not good for bb

Geri,
Agreed with u... All my things are from HIM too. When I'm pregnant with my 1st, my hb got pay increasement, then when I'm pregnant with my 2nd, my hb got promoted and pay increasement again, then when it comes to our 3rd, we were still headache if we should keep the child, cos we can't afford it plus maid and childcare, then he was head-hunted with a much better pay and then we could afford a class plus he have more time for the kids. He used to work from 10am - 7pm, but now he works from 8am - 5.35pm, normal working hours and nearly no travelling at all.

Though I'm not a faithful believer to be frank, I always tell him to be thankful and faithful to HIM, cos we owe everything to him.... hee hee, except that He never gave us a "carrot" for 3 children....hahaha....

Shihui,

Ha ha.. me and hubby is very sudden wan.. never plan..

In May 05, realised hubby needs to get married by that yr, then June 05 queue for ROM date, Around July 05 selected AD date, got ROMed in Sept, still even haven found any house.. found my ideal house only in end Oct, then rush for all the wedding, reno in Dec.. Married in Jan 06 and then Mar 06 pregnant and busy til now..

So basically we didn't plan anything.. anything comes we take on lor..

My MIL visit us only the day before our wedding, that time I was still so busy cleaning, SIL also.. come and kaypo and ask me to do this 1st do that 1st.. sucks..

After that, my SIL visit us once to collect something and pass something, that time I wasn't around.. Then I knew she asked bout many stuffs, from my furniture to LCD.. though my hubby didn't say much, just said mostly from my side..

jackie and vanessa

that day hor after you all left and after i said bye bye to doremi after she trot off to take a cab, i went to ANDERSON and got myself a blueberry ice cream cone! pwahahaha! then i went back to sit outside marche to wait for hubby to come and fetch me!
it was SO SO SO yummmmmy!

Aiyo, finally managed to finish all the posting...today everyone was so active, except me

Qianhui,
My wedding also last min one.... that's y alot of fren tot I short-gun...haha... I can't remembered when I registered for ROM, but actual date was in Jan 02. But when we are discussing abt ROM with both of our parents, my SIL suddenly talked abt customary wedding and decided to be on Mooncake festival that year... my hb n I were both like huh? What's going on? So we also blur blur go search for flat and then no reno no planning and got married. That's y now I envy those with lots of planning, then they can be happily after ever... now I wan to do reno also cannot liao...so dirty and messy if were to do reno....

I wish to go for 1 session of pre-natal massage leh, everywhere aching, but I also afraid to go to those places cos they will ask u to buy package this n that which I hate man...

wah qianhui! yours like whirlwind like that!

hub and i dated for 5 years, only decided to get married because we saw our dream house in bishan. haha! then was thinking maybe can have good life liao but then hubby wants to do his own biz, with one income becoming unstable, then had to curtain spending on travelling and luxury items, but still managed to do quite a bit of travelling in the first 2 years of our marriage lah!

after 2 years, bb was also like maybe it's about time lor or else too old already.

MBB, thanks for the contact. And hhee...i hope for what you said to come true a boi boi hhee. Amen

Bloom,
Ya loh, its really take God to bring us such blessings :D.

Vanessa,
Didn't we agree to believe in HIM for miracle :D. hhee...

Och,
Aiyo that's the problem when you've maid. If so far she is quite ok, stick to her first loh..coz u will be giving birth soon in 2 months time.

Och,
Yr maid is scary leh.....Think u must ask the agent to talk to her. Otherwise, u will have nightmare.

Qianhui,
Wow, wow....everything within such a short period....Super stress leh.

Me hor like Shihui, plan 1 year in advance for wedding already stress out leh. Saluate u

doggiebb,
U r making me
kao_drool.gif
....Maybe shld go get some after this afternoon meeting

I am going out for meeting liao, will caught up on the post tonight. Enjoy chatting, byeee

Gals... just got back from KFC...stomach now full of bandito pocket and whipped potato... but feeling abit sick leh
Sigh!!! shd know better than to give in to cravings...eat that time shiok then sick later.

Jackie...you go girl...tahan! tahan!!!

Calynn, Qianhui... I also got in-law problems loh... so many of them somemore so headache... Initially when first got married v bad leh...but I let them know I dun like them so they dare not kacau us so much now loh. Better to ignore them otherwise everyday oso upset. Pai seh... I sound so naughty hoh!!!

Bloom...u know if Mt. E give enema?

MBB,
Rustic Nirvana got promo for prenatal massage.. S$75 per session..the price not reasonable?

Och,
Is your maid new? how come she wash the bb clothings without asking u first? think u better list down the things u want her to do everyday so that she won't forget lor.. clearing of rubbish ought to be done everyday...

Geri,
Ya, but every visits to gynae make my hope get slimmer....hahaha..... now not hoping for anything liao, as long as bb is healthy and come out on due date can liao...

Bloom,
The pax who massage for foot is both guys leh. Both Ah Lee or Ah Lim also good lar. They also hv post natal massage. they were saying until so good say got stretch mark or loose tummy can go there firm lor. Duno how much but of cos this is done by a lady called Shan Shan.

och,
your this new maid is terrible leh. Tooo act clever liao. nothing to do want to wash bb clothings also wash all where got random pick one? Isit she intend to "steal" some home?? Better look out on her action... Maid are all the same one.. If realli no good dun hv soft-hearted leh. send back to agent & get a new one else u pregnant also cannot always be angry.

starluster,
nxt visit i am gg to ask gynae why the super freq to pee & when go nothing come out. Somemore sometime is i sneeze too hard, abit of urine will leak out also one..

Jackie,
U stay JW St 42.. ok.. then not very nice to ask ur hb sent me home. u can drop me @ ur hse there & i take bus home lor. I shall see how lar. Cos i dun think i will stay very late also lor. My hb very possessive one. want me to be at home always. So i might nid to reach home by 10pm lidat.

Qianhui,
wow ur SIL so kapo one. wow imagine she knw most from ur side then they must be very no face lor. cos things are bot by gals side then the guy side no contribute very malu one leh..

LiL,
You making me crave even more for KFC

Vanessa,
You mean every visit, your gynae will tell you its a girl ah ? Mine don't want leh, think he too many mummies waiting for him, he just checked say, oh this is the body, hands etc, and heart beat. Than ok liao.

wah, so many postings to read! How come today so fast ah? =P

conniemummy, welcome!

och,
aiyoh, ur maid headache ah!

geri, jackie, vanessa, qianhui,
agree that all slowly build up one lor. Material things/money are not very important, at the end of the day, what matters is that we are true to each other (hb and wife) and love each other. Tho, my hb and i marry late, but we oso hv little savings, maybe becos we like to travel a lot? haha!
Anyway, other than travelling, we are very thrifty in other things. Kept our wedding very simple, we waited 9 mths before we moved out to a flat we liked, renovation cost was even cheaper than my parent's smaller flat! =P We like to take the bus and I oso take bus to work. We dun own a car but we share car with family (everyone live nearby mah) and that is more than enuf. at least we put the car into good use! We agree we won't buy car unless really buay tahan need one, cos to us, car is high cost, depreciate fast, plus not very environmentally friendly. Also, i rather use the money go holiday lah. hahaha!
I prefer spending money on other things and saving and investing for future cos when old, i want to be independant. Also, God is good and provides for our needs. His timing is perfect!

Vanessa,
Maybe u can try the Ginza plaza massage shop which i freq go. Cos cannot lie flat at tummy u can opt to do shoulder massage 20mins $16. Else u can go 1st flr to a shop with malay massage lady.. very good. They hv pre-natal & post natal massage one. U can call to ask. the shop is call Ojok Lali Reiki. 6341 1875. Go during wkday they got cheaper rate one.

Vanessa,
now u got bb, plus hse got 2 kids difficult to arrange for reno also lor. Anyway reno also costly lar. I also din reno much.. cos i feel as long as the hse got bed & Tv & sofa for me most impt liao. ahaha cos i seldom invite pple to my hse. Plus my rooms are rented out also. But if u want to find cheaper contractor to reno... i got lobang. cos my contractor charge cheap & is honest.

calynn,
disgusting right? hubby was so disgusted he wanted to send her back to the agent today, but we though we will let her know our disgust again n see if she changes. i dun think so lah, since bb clothes still not in the sun when i left.

starluster,
i'm not so unrealistic to expect maids to come n assimilate immediately lah. had maids since young, but no matter how different their lifestyles, usually there's usually a min standard of hygiene n doing things that can be expected, since most of our maids come fr tropical areas. throwing out rubbish is one, washing socks in pairs is another n sunning is the norm more than the exception for pple fr the tropics. this is the first one who puts laundry with uncleared rubbish n tell me bb clothes cannot be sunned. then how do pple in indon dry bb clothes?! it's even more unfathomable since all her previous experiences were in families with newborns or young children. when we interviewed her, she said she had some kind of cert fr a hospital to show she knows how to take care of bb, but when she arrived, she "upgraded" herself n told us she is a nurse. i'm now not sure whether she is telling us these stories bcos she doesn't understand us, she doesn't want to listen to us, or she honestly doesn't know, hence we don't know if we should continue to hope that there will be a change or should we just look for another maid.

qianhui,
wow, u move fast! my speed is more like shihui.

doggiebb,
wah, anderson icecream by yourself after marche!

Bloom, nope, this is my first kid..

och, dun get so upset with your maid.. slowly slowly teach la.. worse come to worse, threaten to send her back to the agent? it seems to work for my collick's maid lei..

Lil, you are making me crave for whipped potato now.. even though i just came back from lunch..

hehe went to eat snake.. had a long lunch with hubby and went for a short shopping trip

Sorry Geri
Was thinking of warning u all against giving in to craving leh not tempt u even more!

Ok Gals...i logging out for today liao. C u all tonite/tomorrow. Ciao.

och

so terrible hor! but whole night i was eyeing yours and shihui's ice cream crepe..then when i know i have to wait at least 15 mins for hubby to come...thought why not LOR!

your maid is terrible lor. i am still thinking want to get maid or not..another thing is i travel quite often in my work..i think about next time leave maid alone with hubby at home...i feel EEEEE leh!

ladies earlier in the thread u were talking abt tube bra and nursing bra from seiyu right?

can i have the brand again?

i saw a tube bra from bonds, but its non padded and its 19.90 lei.. is it the same one?

conniemummy,
U also works together with ur hubby? Envy hor....

och,
got to teach slowly and show her ur face, else they takes u for granted.... my hb is always the one to show the maid face... like now, I don't talk to my maid, cos I can't communicate with her, so my hb will do the talking.... my hb very fierce one leh, he can scold the maid till she crys one....horrible hor....

doggiebb,
wow...to tik dat after i left, u go buy ice-cream..wow..anderson one, the cone n ice-cream is nice leh~ whole nite i been drooling over och's ice-cream leow...tik lucky dat i din offer to wait for u..hehe...else sure go buy ice-cream wif u..hehe..erm..no wonder, u asked me y i can't take ice-cream dat nite...hehe...got plan one rite?? hehe...

vanessa, we dun work together.. just near each other.. so occasionally will meet for lunch la

hmm, think u gals call me connie can liao la.. feel weird with so many people calling me mummy.. haha

chose tis nick cos my friends have been calling me tis name for many years liao..

Bobianah,

Yup, slowly build up lor.. so far still ok. But dunno BB out how... hee hee.. wear blackets can liao ;p

but now still repaying debts is quite xian, imagine u must repay $1200 every month all the way til june 08.. Hope the time can fly fast fast.. by then my BB will be almost 2 liao lor..

Now want to buy anything for BB also difficult, gynae also cannot find a better one.. all must save lor..

Then pregnant now.. Thanks that no major prob on pregnancy so still can make do.. Else really jia lak at time to walk very far, to many places, etc..
U all know rite, all those backaches, short of breathe, always wanting to urine.. esp thru my 1 hr journey to office every morning.. even going to NUH for checkups, must rush for MRT and the shuttle bus. Though sometimes we take cab lah.. but that would means $10 gone, coz of the extra charges..
Must ren all the way lor.. more difficult...

dey,
i told her liao. told her after dinner everyday to clear the rubbish after washing up. but every night, i'm still the one cleaning the rubbish.

bobianah,
yah, i think what she is exhibiting isn't a gd sign too. she knew i was really mad this morning when i was counting bb clothes, so she decided to wayang, use her hands to dust the sofa until i left the house. *roll eyes* i always treat the bb stuff like bao bei like that, sort them in neat stacks, separate the bottles fr creams etc, nappies in a separate pile. cannot believe that in 1 day, milk bottles r dumped together with massage creams, bb clothes put next to dustbin....

doggiebb,
ice cream experiences are enhanced when eating with friends.
next time must jio when u decide to eat icecream. u can leave maid with agent when u go travelling. most agents hv that service.

conniemummy
i bot the Bonds tube bra. It is good cos it has sizes and i am not small, so bonds suits me as i can find right size. For padding, I just go and buy one of those padding inserts for swimming costume lor...any sports shop shd sell.
it works perfectly well.

och

you mean when i travel (just me, not hubby leh), leave maid with agent? can that be done? wow!

doremi

hehehe...no lah! i was asking that question cos i was eyeing och and shihui's icecream mah...so whole mind is ice cream liao... only when i walk out of toilet, the anderson counter was just there! CANNOT TAHAN already lor! so gave in to temptation!!!

och,
i share same view wif jen leh..feel dat if the maid not suitable for the job, must 5 5 change leow. tik if u wait longer, really can vomit blood. now hor, u pregnant better dun be too angry, not good loo~ feel dat ur maid very stubborn leh, she got many excuses when u told her wat to do. really must weighs all the pros n cons for this maid. if u can really close one eye then cin cai else..tik must change fast...who noes she might be the cause for ur postnatal depression (touch wood touch wood)~ but feel dat really will "hum tum (beat up)" maid who likes to talk back alot when we ask her to do simple thing n yet she can't follow type...really must got lots of patience dealing wif such maid loo~

Doggiebb,
I have the same concern as u..i will hv to travel often too..the idea of leaving my baby with the maid alone is scary.. I dun have much choice..it is either the maid or nanny.. will see how the maid perform during my confinement and decides...