(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

MBB,
I also have a package with spa esprit..they hv prenatal massage too but not sure they are good at it...let me know how it is once u try it out okie?

Jackie,
I have problem posting earlier..then I can post again when I got out of the weddie then the sign in again..

Shihui,
I love Konnyaku jelly..what flavour will u be making? I drool liao...

moring all!

me going off at 1130am for THE LINE at shangrila..might come in in the afternoon if i can...

but bosses ask me organise conference meeting to overseas end oct so might not have time come in..xian...luckily QUITTING!!

since it's cfm Fri meeting hor... i bring satay... chicken and pork ok with everyone? anyone still taking mutton?

Updated list:
1.Qian Hui - california rolls & cocktail
2.MBB - fried rice
3.Vanessa - cookies
4.Shihui - konnayku jelly (longan n peach flavour)
5.Jackie - curry chicken
6. Calynn - buy satay (chicken/pork)
7.Dey - Mini Swissrolls
8.starluster - Mini choc eclairs
9. bobianah - sausages
10. doggiebb - mochi ice cream
11. och - mum's salad or fruits.
12. sylk - hokkien mee (from famous stall in Bt Batok)
13. Serene -
14. LiL - durian ice cream
15. Jen - popiah

MBB,

Ha ha.. ya hor.. almost forgot.. else everyone eats with hands and food off the containers liao..

I think I got a bit leftovers.. but not a lot lah..

Talking a bout that.. then I also need to go down to Orchard a few day before Friday to buy my ingredients for the california rolls.. coz Kanpyo and other stuffs can only be bought in those dept store in Orchard area..

Jen,
haha.. ya.. muz leave everyone craving for shihui jelly.. hahahaha.. :p but hor.. it will be my first time trying to make "not so sweet" jelly.. hopefully it's going to be okie.. heee~ :p i afraid my jelly becomes "not sweet" instead of "not so sweet"... :p shall test test first b4 i bring over.. heheheee.. :p

LiL,
tkz but dun worry lah.
there are alot of choces of food leh. so juz buy the durian ice cream will do coz i noe all ladies here luvvvvv durians

MBB,
hahahah my foot massage is far from ur hse. i go Ginza plaza cos i signed pkg there mah. there got 2 pax in the shop specilise for me.. cos 1 his wife also pregnant be4 & he massage his wife everyday. another one also skillful. Very cheap lar. Cheapest i can find liao. 40mins oni $18. 30min $13. I bot pkg is $200(12x)

Dey,
i will let you know tomolo.

Choo,
the buffet in The Line is yummy.
i wanna go again but hubby said too ex. lucky your boss paid for it.
enjoy!!!

Shihui,
i am sure it's gonna be nice.
not sweet also good coz we are supposed to watch it...when it come to sugar.

Jen,
ok, if my post natal massage dun work, i go look for foot reflex near my place.
afterall, i paid for my spa package leh. better finito it. sekali it closed down coz after bb is born, where got time to go spa?

MBB,
ya u got pkg of cos must utilise else wate money paid for it earlier.

Shihui,
dun worry. Longan sure nice one. I love longan also.

Jackie...Thx so much for the photos. At least now I won't be so blur on 20th

Ladies...u all look so cute together, I can imagine the stares u must have got.

Qianhui...how u manage to stay sooo slim. Goodness, my arms are like twice the size of urs. When u sit at the table and cannot c tummy hoh, can't even tell u a preggie leh...

Calynn,
the wellness spa sounds like very pro.
but China town abit far.
me lazy, nowadays take train to Orchard also felt too far. hee hee

Conniemummy,
welcome! we here chat alot. i am sure you will enjoy

moring all!

me going off at 1130am for THE LINE at shangrila..might come in in the afternoon if i can...

but bosses ask me organise conference meeting to overseas end oct so might not have time come in..xian...luckily QUITTING!!

Vanessa,

Thanks! Else if I remember I can skin thick thick ask for more Chilli and Ketcup when I go KFC, etc.. I often buy fried chicken..

Tell u all hor, coz I dun cook deserts or little goodies, drink milo also only put in many powder and nothing else. I dun even have sugar, my sugar are those in little packets from food barn or mac donald also..

thanks MBB

Calynn, the massage sounds good lei.. any idea how much is it? i scanned thru the website but like no price one lei

btw ladies, have u booked ur post natal massage lady? any recommendations?

wow.. so many yummy food!! can't wait!!

just wondering the last time u all meet, do u call each other by nick or name???

conniemummy,
welcome! feel free to join in our gathering this 20th too!

Hi Conniemummy.

Wanna ask a silly question to those that have bb b4 hoh. This is something that's been bothering me alot leh. Quite embarassing one leh. I read hoh that when pushing bb out hoh, big biz also come out is it? I very scared that will happen to me leh. Do hospital give u laxative of something before delivery???

choo,

wah... going for buffet ah... enjoy enjoy...

so envious of you... the more advance i get into my pregnancy, the more tempting the idea of quiting... dunno whether it's a spur of the moment thing or i'm just lazy coz i feel big and clumsy n not sleeping well at night...

LiL,

Wear black lor.. black hides all the proturdness, etc..

when taking pic, lift your arms away from your body instead of pressing it on your body lor..

can cheat wan.. ;p

Geri,
i dun stay near ginza. i stay at Jurong West. hehe. My hb & I always drive all the way to ginza for massage one. we been with the massage shop for yrssssss liao. ahhahaa

thanks ladies for your warm welcome and the invitation..

I would love to meet up with you ladies.. have been reading this thread.. and have to admit, u gals really chat fast.. had a hard time catching up..

tentatively can put my name down.. but i can only confirm slightly later cos my friend is getting married the next day, not sure whether she needs any last min help in her wedding preps.. but if i can make it, will sure do..

my gynae is Dr Woo Bit Hua, clinic is at punggol plaza under northern hope.. most likely delivering at TMC.. ( still deciding betw TMC and Mt A, although I already paid for the first born incentive at TMC)

Jen,
Your foot massage is very cheap leh.. Before i was preg, i went to my foot reflexology at centrepoint and it cost like $28 for 45 mins..

Welcome Conniemummy! Join us in our chat!

Shihui,
Longan my favourite!! Yummy!! I sure eat alot one...

MBB,Calynn,
I saw some promo on prenatal massage from Rustic Nirvana on Motherhood magazine before...looks good too..

http://www.rusticnirvana.com/index.php?p=/SpaPromotions

Qianhui...I do wear alot of black, but me no hope aredy, just look like a black ball

Good tip abt lifting arms away fr body when taking photo. This will come in handy when taking photos with bb after the birth. Dun wan bb to c how fat mummy is next time mah

Conniemummy,
Welcome, do join us for the 20/10 gathering

Qianhui,
U good leh, save alot on Chilli, Ketcup & sugar. BTW, what your hubby reaction when u told him we are gathering at yr place?? Dont think he dare to stay at home

starluster,
We call each other by nick lor.....Abit funny

Lil,
U r welcome, Nurse will give us some pill or liquid from the bottom and help us clear big biz before we get ready for delivery

Thx for the info Jackie...Phew...that makes me feel so much better. Ehhh...but if emergency popping got no time lehhhh!!!

conniemummy,

dunno the cost yet... didn't call and check coz dunno if it's ok to go not? now got guinea pig mah... wait for MBB to go and advise how it feels first!! ha ha

dey,

hey... this is a good place... they have a branch at gleneagles... I can just pop by after my gynae visit!!! hee hee... very convenient... maybe i try it out during my next visit... tat would be about 2 weeks later!!!

Talking bout foot reflex..

My cousin's hubby opens his own foot reflex shop in Malaysia, business damn good.. he taught my hubby a little bit.. some major pts and what means what..

So almost every nite I just get hubby to massage my feet abit, not so much on the acupuncture pts lah.. (more to get blood flowing and also relieve the aching).. avoid certain places as mentioned by some of u.. then also massage the calf area lor..

Another thing is.. Can try and use the Kimo.... forgot how to spell liao.. The foot patch (one of the brand the green box which Phua Chu Kang advertise wan lor..)

That one is not bad also.. I stick one yesterday.. this morning the patch is yucky soggy when I remove, but not bad leh, I felt lighter this morning..

Jackie,

Frankly speaking, ppl like to talk to my hubby more than me.. coz I more 'dao' more 'fierce'..
All my mum's friends likes and praise him a lot..
never praise me instead.

He can talk talk talk more than me.. and more helpful while me is more 'bo hew, bo chap'..

I showed him the photos, he also said very cute.. He is very fine with me asking ppl to come lor, told me to enjoy and he will help me to clean up..

LiL,
dun worry. you may have emptied your bowel. not all got big biz to share one. gynea also used to tis, they dun mind one.

conniemummy,
i juz booked my post natal malay massage.
my top one already fully booked in Dec (she is really good according to frens).

here is a list i compiled:
Rokiah: 92716091
Naini: 94562817
Katijah: 98001394
Rose: 96207278
Sadiah: 97724579
Rohaya: 94506374

Wah...only 11am aredy hungry liao...Somemore got cravings for KFC cos of all the talk abt KFC chilli etc...Chia lat...

Jen,
the foot reflexology at ginza so gd ah? which shop is it huh? my MIL stays at west coast.. ginza very near onli.. maybe can go there try try when we go MIL visiting.. :p and who to look for huh? :p