(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Jackie,

Not really save a lot, Sugar and chilli sauce how much nia... I dun eat so dun buy lor..

But I spent a lot on others like jap rice, higher quality soya sauce, only olive oil.. not to mention my other tidbits from chips to gelato to milk, yakult, eating sakae, and of fish & co, etc.. IMM got a new Fish & Co branch, I just went there 2 days ago.. nice nice..

Lil,
All the midwives have seem alot of situation liao. Even if that really happen hor dont think they will be surprise lor.

Qianhui,
U r such a lucky mummy got hubby to massage for you and help clean up after we mess up yr plc

I guess hor maybe your eye big big that why ppl though u are 'dao' lor. My GF also eye big big and face the same problem as u.

MBB...my problem is I have trouble doing daily biz mah...so I doubt bowel will be naturally empty when I pop loh. Altho gynae have seen it all b4 but still v v embarrassing leh.

Ehh..notice quite a few of u stay in West hoh. Me oso leh....quite often go to West Coast park for walks with hubby, so now will keep an eye out for expecting ladies...maybe one of u leh.

Qianhui,
wah.. ur hubby really model husband leh.. every night massage leg for u..
mine, i will be happy enough if he stays put in singapore n travel less... :p got massage will be additional bonus liao... :p

dey,
ya lor.. very cheap.. Dun compare shopping ctr & this Ginza.. cos this ginza can say hor. every level also got foot massage so they are very competitive in rates. ahahaha

Shihui,
if u want to go, the foot relexlogy shop is called Ginza Deluxe at the roadside be4 entering the side door entrace to SHOP n SAVE. Look for Ah Lim lor.. inside also got 1 same outlet called Solid Foot opp Oishi bakery. Look for Ah Lee. hahaaahhaa i am promoter of them liao now. ahaha. Ur hb also can do foot massage together with u.

Geri,
ya sekali we "cha jian er guo" also leh. Which blk u staying? Blk 60smth??

jackie,
for the gathering, if ur hb dun find me trouble, then i thanks u 1st.

BTW,
what time to reach Qianhui hse ar???

Qianhui,
are u sure the kimo patch suitable for pregnant lady?? cos i rem i hv stiff shoulder then my colick ever tell me say TIGER plaster cant be use cos it says not for pregnant lady. then i bot another brand of "ko-yo", & i ask the aunty pregnant can use anot. she say the ingredient inside might be of harm to pregnant lady so i also din use.

MBB,

who is your top massage lady? I ald booked mdm naini! thru fds 's good recommendation!

okok me going off for lunch..aiyo Calynn..good meh..i cant eat sashimi leh...cant eat much leh!

last night ate dinner at 730pm then 9pm vomit again....aiyo me realy going to vomit till delivery!
but me ok with it! so immune with it! Ciao girls!!

choo,
wah.. enjoy the buffet..
no sashimi nvm.. can still eat other yummy food..

Jen,
thanks!! will go look for the shop.. need to make appointment first?

dey,
what branch at Glen E?

I hor just now went toilet to pee leh. after standing up hor still got feeling that havent finish leh. but when i get ready to pee again nothing come out. So go out of the toilet cubicle. then when washing hands again got feeling to pee. why lidat ar?? soo angry leh..

Shihui...now tat u preggie ur husband must be feeling stressed bcos his job requires him to travel so much. My hubby is away 3 out of 4 wks a mth so he feels quite bad. Somemore talk abt changing job so he can stay in S'pore....but to change job now will cause me even more stress!!!

Geri...Yalah, I also have cravings for all sorts of unhealthy food. Maybe one KFC today won't do too much damage hoh. Hmmm...shall I give in to cravings or not leh

Shihui,
best to make appt ar. this 2 pax are hot pple..
the no to call is 67733354 (Solid Foot). Say book appt for Ah Lee / Ah Lim lor.

MBB,

He cannot give me stuffs like many money, other comfort which most of u have like having a car to bring u around..

Every morning I need to rush for bus or even chase after the bus, need to climb the slope to my office.. go everywhere also take public.. No chance to go to the places like Baby Hyperstore or other places for BB stuffs or eat certain nice places, etc.. coz no car..

No bird nest or 'pu ping' etc..

Reno, wedding, etc.. a lot fro mmy side coz he got no savings...

So same same lor.. he got to make up for me in some other ways ma.. so need to be nice nice to my family and me lor..

Btw, talking bout that, his family very problematic wan...
His father's birthday coming and his kaypo sis wants to celebrate for his father, Asked him, his brothers, to chip in $100 each for the family AND his mum's relatives... bout $500 to eat Teochew porridge buffet.

Very irritating, dunno why want to treat the rest of the relatives to celebrate.. Very kaypo..

If the $100 use to treat just his dad for a very good meal, I dun mind.. but treat all the rest just to 'hao lian'! If she wants to hao lian and treats the rest, she should fork the money out herself, instead of initiating and claim all the credit for herself while the rest help her in the finance..

Ya loh ya loh Jen, sekali we 'cha jian er guo", esp if you see one preggy mummy with a little girl running around...that could be me. I stay in blk 613. Its just directly behind ginza plaza, there is a small bridge just walk over is my house liao.

MBB,
What the rate for your malay massage lady? Mine charge $50 per session of 1.5hrs...

Jen,
No problem, which part of jurong u staying?

Dey,
Rokiah: 5 days $300, 7 days $400,
10 days $570

Naini: 10 days $600
Katijah: 7 days $350
Rose: 7 days $300
Sadiah: 7 days $320, 10 days $450

Rohaya have not replied me yet. Bear in mind there's two Rohaya.
And another Susi (according to alot in forum she always change appt last min).

Ladies...the post natal massage is to help us slim down faster is it. Do we use them during confinement? Do they come to house?

Geri,
will keep a lookout when i go west coast nxt time. ahaha then what signal shld we give each other ar? hahahahaa

jackie,
I stayed Jurong West St 73.. Opp Gek Poh Shopping. Whr do u stay?

Jen,
okie.. thanks alot.. heee~ so excited.. i always like foot reflexology... but find gd one too ex.. cheap one not gd.. so din do lor... now finally got recommendation to gd n cheap one... muz grab ah.. hahaha... :p

LiL,
my hubby same as yours lor.. need to travel frequently.. usually he not in s'pore 2 out of 4 wks.. sian..
he oso feels quite bad travelling aft i preg.. but no choice lor.. luckily i can still go back to mom's place to stay.. so still okie... but he still guilty lah.. always give me a treat b4 he travel.. heee~ :p

Qianhui,
$500 to eat teochew porridge buffet like a bit ex leh...

Jen,
Ginza will be closed for renovation next year, i think is Feb / March. Heard that Giant is going to take over the whole of 1st floor. So think u can check with the uncle there of Solid Foot where they will be re-located.

Jen,

Quite safe for the foot patch..

The tiger patch and those 'ko yoks' is menthol wan.. the medicine goes in some more..

The foot patch draws bad toxic things out...
Plus I ask the person before whether pregnant can use or not, she said can also.. of coz she is the one selling, but I dun think they be so bad to harm preggies..

Anyway, u can read thru the details on the box regarding how the thing works...

Calynn,

Thank for helping, but I think my hubby will be scared if he saw so many preggies doing 'stunts'... like squeezing into my storeroom, dustbin area, bending into my cupboards, etc...

Choo & Jackie,
the one i wanted is Sarimah. she is ex $65 but my fren highly recomended. too bad she is already fully booked in Dec.

i comfirmed with mdm. Sadiah. saw from the latest forum, she is real good.
she charges $45 for 1 hr 15 mins inclds binding and herbs. and according to her, she only take payment after the 10th session. i felt better cost i heard of no show after payment.
i heard mdm. Naini is good too.

Qianhui,
So long as hubby dote on u can liao, other things are minor mah

conniemummy,
My massage lady is recommended by GF, her rate is average ba. Duration depend on individual. But was advise by GF that at least 1 weeks to be more effective

Jen,
Me staying in Jurong West St 42

Lil,
The massage lady will go to our plc for the massage. If natural can do 3-5 days after delivery. If C-section can do after 1-2 weeks after the wound heal. The massage is suppose to clear all blood clood and wind in our tummy

Qian Hui,
no car never mind lah.
coz car in SG is really ex.
my hubby's job requires him to have a car otherwise we will not have a car. can save faster to pay off mortgage then can be debt free.

i believe all hubby have their good and bad points. so enjoy your loving massage every nite

i also have problem with my in laws be4. lucky now we stay quite a distance away, so dun see each other alot. phew....
good thing i dun have SIL, only BIL.
SIL more mafan to handle.

Shihui...ya loh, ya loh. Weekends my hubby will try to spend lots of time with me, and he will take me out to satisfy my food cravings loh. Plus he worries cos I all alone here mah. Poor thing...quite stressful 4 him oso. Lucky u got mum here. My mum only coming down in Dec...sniff, sniff!

Qianhui...is it ur FIL's big 60 or 70 birthday? If not a significant birthday then better just to have a cosy immediate family do mah hoh!!

Wow, today the post is real fast leh, didn't manage to finish and try to join in hor, then whole list of posting again!!

Qianhui,
Envy u leh, ur hb so xi xin, ask u to enjoy and he will do the cleaning up... think if it's mine, he will find somewhere to hide and avoid meeting u ladies, unless I insisted him.... sad man.....

Qianhui,
wah.. $500 for teochew porridge buffet ah... hmmm.. where is the buffet? nice anot?? :p

teochew are famous for being "haolian" lah (hope i dun offend other pure teochews here).. :p juz bear with it lah.. me teochew mei oso.. but luckily got mix with hokkien (my mom hokkien) so not as "haolian".. hahaha.. :p but hor.. when i look at my grandma, father's sisters etc, they all "haolian" until very scary one.. muz wear gold when go out lah.. CNY angbao muz give big big lah... even funeral muz be feng feng guang guang etc....

Qianhui,
Its ok lah, we also have no car. Even tho desire to have one, esp now have my gal, and me carrying another one. My hubby will need to carry backpack and pram, so i will carry my gal.

Sometimes thinking of taking bus or mrt, aiyo so sian...but nevermind lah..if really need to, we take taxi loh.

Mbb,

Ya lor.. luckily they live far far away.. So in one yr I just meet them the most is 12 times.. coz some of the month I dun go, but sometimes like new yr and birthday, need to go..

heng, no car.. at least got excuse not to go down

Though our relationship is not sour, but I still dun like them.
Rather keep it as clean as possible so that lesser chance on stepping on toes. Coz I cannot stand SIL preachings on life and daily stuffs, and I dun want them to see me flaring up..
;p

LiL,
ya lor.. hubby tries to spend more time with me when he's in s'pore.. but hor, he's a workaholic lor.. he spend too much time with me he oso stressed.... coz he will be worrying abt his work while with me... *faintz* den hor.. he work work work until he very tired lor.. so usually, when we spend time together, he will be snoring within 5min.. so i onli got his body, not his "heart".. hahahaha... :p

LiL,

It's just a normal birthday.. nothing big deal wan..

Just that my kaypo SIL wants to 'hao lian' nia lor.. and show off she is very FILIAL (at the expense of other siblings)

Think the immediate family only bout 10 person.. but she is aiming at 30+ including relatives!!!
so kay po.

My FIL is OK wan.. only prob is that he likes to drink.. but he is the type which got small cozy family meal is happy with Guiness/Tiger to drink can liao..

MBB,
Do you have mdm sadia's number ? Can i have ? I also want to book leh.

Lil,
I told my hubby, i crave for KFC. He goes..Oh No! at least say bring me go eat mah...will get him eat with me on saturday nite.

Shihui,

dun worry... sometimes when the bb is born, they will take one look and then nothing else is more impt than their kid liao...
maybe he is working harder now so can clear his work and spend more time with you n the bb after birth..

Qianhui,

aiyo... my in laws also one kind one lah... never see them fork out money for anything before... know how to eat only... everytime also wait for my hubby to pay one... very xian...

Geri,

when i tell hubby tat, he will just pass me the phone lor...

Lil, Calynn,
U ladies making me
kao_drool.gif
.....I am trying very very de hard to control my diet......Hmmmmmmmm, KFC............ sob sob, i "ren"

Qianhui,
Since u dont stay together so not too bad lor, 1 ear in and 1 ear out on wat yr SIL day lor

My boy hor, whole morning playing "Ti Ji" in my tummy.....Yet cannot tell him to stop

Qianhui,
These things are to build up slowly... I also married a man who can't provide for me mah. My house no reno at all, even until now, we only repaint my flat.... everything is as per the old owner one, I didn't even have a very nice room, all mix n match, so my place very ulgy not like urs.... I also took transport for the past 4 yrs, only recently we see the need of having a car due to the arrival of 3rd child, that's y we buy one, smallest one somemore.... so everything got to be build up, qing bi jin jian.....

Geri,
Mdm. Sadiah: 97724579

Updated list:
1.Qian Hui - california rolls & cocktail
2.MBB - fried rice
3.Vanessa - cookies
4.Shihui - konnayku jelly (longan n peach flavour)
5.Jackie - curry chicken
6. Calynn - buy satay (chicken/pork)
7.Dey - Mini Swissrolls
8.starluster - Mini choc eclairs
9. bobianah - sausages
10. doggiebb - mochi ice cream
11. och - mum's salad or fruits.
12. sylk - hokkien mee (from famous stall in Bt Batok)
13. Serene -
14. LiL - durian ice cream
15. Jen - popiah
16. Conniemummy - disposable plates & utensils

Jackie,

wah... u really good leh... me always talk nia... say want to control... then also eat rubbish everyday... this morning wake up already plan to order mac tonight for dinner liao... coz hubby not coming home... so lazy to go out for dinner...
... i've been feeding on fast food thru most of my pregnancy!!

so good... my girl still dun want to chap me since i scold her the other day... can only feel very slight movements ocasionally and her hiccups lor... which she seems to be having everyday...

think i will bring fruits, cos jen wun be able to eat my mum's salad, it has some jellyfish n duck inside.

someone asked abt trolley? i hv a trolley, can be used to buy things fr ntuc if u need. i stay less than 5 minutes away fr qianhui, so i can pass the trolley to whoever needs it.

Updated list:
2.MBB - fried rice
3.Vanessa - cookies
5.Jackie - curry chicken
7.Dey - Mini Swissrolls
9. bobianah - sausages
11. och - fruits.
13. Serene -
15. Jen - popiah

Calynn,
if your weight is ok, eat abit more fast food is ok lah. i hardly eat fastfood but also fat. no craving somemore.
imagine if i have craving...hee hee dun wanna imagine.

Vanessa,
Actually agree with you...for us, God has really provided for us one way or another through people. Even the 5room flat that i stayed in, its really God who brought us to this place. We used to stay in 3A just opposite the street where we staying now, but after that in law sold their house as my hubby's brother got married, so they moved in. But really cannot lah, that time i was carrying my 1st child, everything so cramp and no space...so we prayed and asked God for a 5room but really cheap one. Hee...guess what, i bought my 5A at only 278K, which is as good as a 4 room flat price. Even tho my unit is on the 2nd floor, but its not noisy, in fact quite serene...coz beside our block is clementi woods. So quite nice...and really all Glory unto my Jesus
Aiyo, my story alot leh...make me feel so 'lo soh'.

Its really Him who helped us and see us through. We spoke to God about our desire to work from home, so that we really can spend quality time with our kids and also to have financial freedom, and this distributing of mangosteen thing came to us...so we prayed and decided to give our best shot
. But we've to be diligent too lah :D.

Jen, if don't take package, how much does the pregnant mommy specialist reflexologist charge per session? My in laws live near there so if I go there can just pop over.... :p How abt their charges for normal foot reflexology? So Ah Lee or Ah Lim is better?

I got some disposable chopsticks leftover that I can bring... but must count how many there are. Will feedback tomorrow.

conniemummy, welcome! 2nd child?

LiL, that day we are just talking about this... someone was saying KKH dont give enema (sp?) before birth, but luckily TMC does :p :p :p

wahh..Qianhui, your hubby expert har..then one day must ask all the hubbies gather together and then ur hubby teach them so that we ALL benefit :p He is so nice to volunteer to clean up

MBB, who is your top choice for post natal massage? I had booked with one of the Rohaya, 7 sessions $490.

Geri, but sometimes I think no car also 'good' in the sense that the kid don't get so spoilt and used to luxuries until they cannot take it next time... like my manager's kid can say things like 'like daddy not mommy cos daddy got car'.

Tomorrow got KFC for company lunch! But someone only ordering 10 chickens drums/wings. Where got enough!!!!! I think I will still eat KFC tonight since hubby not around to stop me :p

Qianhui, Vanessa, always think on the bright side. My hubby also cannot provide for me. So take bus loh. I always tell him he is lucky to get a low maintenance wife. Anything I want, I pay for it myself.

Updated list:
2.MBB - fried rice
3.Vanessa - cookies
5.Jackie - curry chicken
7.Dey - Mini Swissrolls
9. bobianah - sausages
11. och - mum's salad or fruits.
13. Serene -
15. Jen - popiah
17. Bloom - ribena/prune juice (maybe some disposable chopsticks, let me do headcount tonight)

och, its ok. I don't need the trolley liao, cos Jen come with the great suggestion of getting ribena and mix drinks instead, so I don't need to use a trolley to carry many many bottles of drinks :p

Geri, so good! That time we are looking for 4room or 5room at West Coast too to be near in laws but then the prices are so high! So in the end buy new flat at Woodlands cos don't need cash payment.