(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

gals,

the thread moving too fast for mi to follow.. always read few days behind.. i m panting away..

hi bloom,

during ur delivery, u will wear the hospital gown wif the string tight behind ur back. then after giving birth, u hav to wear ur own dressing gown (preferably wif buttons infront). easier for bb to latch on..

Morning Ladies,

Back in my office to work liao...hiaz, sian leh... I've enojoyed the day with my gals but not the outing, cos cannot eat with peace
the gals keep running around and my sis n I got to catch them back, then that stupid restaurant (Big O) dun have any finger food that's suitable for children....hiaz.... I managed to read all ur post last nite, wow, really panting away....

Qianhui,
Ya, I also think too much carbo food liao and we will be stuffing our way to finish the food.... ok, I shall prepare cookies for the ladies to bring home.... then 1 food less to stuff, this time round I make more so that everyone can have more......

gd morning ladies. Its finally wednesday! Mid-week!

Went to visit my dad last nite, he seems to be fine. Docs have temporarily put in a "tube" down the side of his neck to his heart to help his heart rate. So far, they check, no blockage of arteries, thank God. Now still monitor his condition, waiting for his other medication to wear off in abt 4 days. Then from there, monitor again and decide what to do. Probably put in some "permanent battery" inside to help jump start the heart rate when too low.

qianhui,
maybe i dun order pizza...just bring some of those mini cocktail sausages (the can type) =P and will try to look for pork (nobody needs halal food rite?).. .
Oh, you have ketchup, chilli sauce?

It a lazy wednesday.......

Serene,
U got mail & is most welcome to join the gathering at Qianhui plc

Vanessa,
We love yr cookie
kao_drool.gif

bobianah,
Glad that your dad is fine...Yesterday just got the news that my hubby grandma existing battery in her body go flat. So she need to be admitted on thursday. When everything is stable she have to op and replace the battery. Hope everything will be fine so she can see her great-grandson....

Good morning ladies..mid week liao!

Vanessa,
Ya ya..Make cookies..Miss the chance to savour your delicious cookies the last gathering..this coming gathering must not miss leh...

Bobianah,
Glad your dad is ok...

jackie,
i'm sure she'll be fine too.
i was oso wonder how we know the battery go flat... the doctor said checkup every 6 mths.

bobianah,
very happy to know tat your father is well now.
i wish him speedy recovery.
you must rest more too hor.
hospital visits and work can be tiring.

doremi,
i everyday eats alone...

cook at home but hubby finish work late. my tummy cant wait, so i eat alone first then when he come back, i keep him company at the dining table. so whenever you have to eat alone, tink of me (then it's like eating together...hee hee).

doggiebb,
today got blood stain?
you will not be getting ice cream alrady, rite?
someone else is supposed to bring durian ice cream...aiyo, i forgot who...

Updated list:
1.Qian Hui - california rolls & cocktail
2.MBB - fried rice
3.Vanessa - cookies
4.Shihui - chicken wing
5.Jackie - curry chicken
6. Calynn - buy satay (if friday) / mum's fried bee hoo (if saturday)
7.Dey - Mini Swissrolls
8.starluster - Mini choc eclairs
9. bobianah - sausages
10. doggiebb - ice cream
11. och - mum's salad or fruits.
12. sylk - hokkien mee (from famous stall in Bt Batok)
13. Serene -

Serene, you wanna bring drinks?
Maybe check with Qian Hui if near her place got 7/11 nearby. then you dun need to carry heavy stuff. we can help you to carry some.

bobianah,
In general the battery can last for 10 years. Doc will have some instrument to check the strength of the battery. For my hubby grandma case, she have the battery in her body for more than 10 years liao. So need to replace. But now high risk due to her age.

Jackie,
i am sure your grandmom will be fine

dun worry too much.
my cousin's hubby also had the same op (replace batt). it was smooth.

Bloom,
ya leh. if i am not wrong TMC dun provide hosp gown one. Maybe like Serene say, during labour, wear their op gown.. but after that hv to chg to ur own slp wear liao.

I also thinking to go to the gathering leh. I also duno what to contribute since i a am vegan.. duno what to contribute since u all aldy bringing feast liao. If i can go, i would like to bring deep fried popiah very nice one from one of the vege restn in Outram park.

mbb

no more blood blood lor so far! thanks!

yeah! LiL said she will be getting the durian ice-cream. maybe i will bring the mochi ice cream..you know those japanese ice cream wrapped in mochi skin type? comes in a box and like one round round ball one. makes quite a nice dessert.

Jen,
pls come.
maybe we can change the menu abit, so you can hv more food to eat.
i can find out how to do veg fried rice.

MBB,
thanks for ur welcome.
I do know how to fried rice. but then that day is working day.. cant be bring the rice to ofc bah. ehhehe
Thanks for ur suggestion. But no nid to change lar. I got eclairs to eat, swiss roll,my popiah & fruits can aldy lar.. & also got drinks mah.

Updated list:
2.MBB - fried rice
3.Vanessa - cookies
4.Shihui - chicken wing
5.Jackie - curry chicken
7.Dey - Mini Swissrolls
9. bobianah - sausages
10. doggiebb - mochi ice cream
13. Serene -
14. LiL - durian ice cream

doggiebb,
good good. no stain is good news

oh, tat ice cream is yummy....i dun eat durian, so now i still have ice cream to eat. yipeeee.

jackie,
wow, 10yrs is long time. But u are rite, the older the person is, the more the risk as they are not as strong. No worries, we'll also pray for her.

Jen,
do come. If need be, i can order one vegetarian lovers pizza!
And fried popiah sounds yummy.

Updated list:
2.MBB - fried rice
3.Vanessa - cookies
4.Shihui - chicken wing
5.Jackie - curry chicken
7.Dey - Mini Swissrolls
9. bobianah - sausages
13. Serene -
15. Jen - popiah

MBB,
where u stay?? will it be heavy & troublesome for u to carry all the way to Qian hui hse.

Ok.. i go home ask my hb for permission.. then i let u know on my attendance. Veg fried rice maybe w/o meat ingredients & w/o onion & garlic lor plse.

Jen,
ok i take note.
sure hope you can make it

i stay in Pasir Ris but will be sharing cab with Calynn, so dun need to carry alot.
i am not working now, so got time to do some cooking at home.

MBB, bobianah
Thank u.....That what we hope for, a smooth operation

Jen,
Come join us, it would be fun

doggiebb,
Japanese ice cream wrapped in mochi skin
kao_drool.gif

bobianah,
I try to come on that day. Just that i have no car to drive home if i dun go home pick my car. ahahaha. But no pblm to take taxi home lar. ahaha .
Appreicate ur veggie lover pizza also.

MBB,
thanks in advance 1st. SO by hook or by crook must convince hb to let me go gathering liao. else realli no chance to meet up cos all of us will be with big tummy & diff to move ard & preparing for mood to pop...hehhe

Serene, you just beat me to it. Was thinking this morning that maybe I can make potato salad but then lost my receipe. Hahahaha..

Maybe if I am going I can volunteer to buy drinks but Qianhui will have to loan me a trolley so that i can go to the nearest shop/supermarket and push them back! Cos no car so very mah fun. Any preference for the drinks (eg, no sugary drinks or wanted certain green tea?)

But really still cannot confirm if I am turning up on that day.

Serene, thanks for the info. So means TMC will still provide gown lah. Hahahaha....

Jackie, how did they know that the battery was flat. How long does a battery last?

gd morning!!

hmmm.. too much carbo ah.. i can change my chicken wing to konnayku jelly.. think will make peach n longan flavour.. got to go dig out my jelly moulds liao.. heee~ :p

Updated list:
2.MBB - fried rice
3.Vanessa - cookies
4.Shihui - konnayku jelly (longan n peach flavour)
5.Jackie - curry chicken
7.Dey - Mini Swissrolls
9. bobianah - sausages
13. Serene -
15. Jen - popiah

Bloom,
what abt buying a big btl of RIBENA. Healthy also. ahahhahaa instead of canned or packet which is heavy & very sweet. hehehee Ribena is not very heavy & somemore can make many many cups..

later i am going for pre natal massage.
hopefully can help my water retention problem.
i drank 3 lit of water daily and ate banana but lately not much inprovement. sign....

Erh.. For me, I dun have ketchup and chilli in bottles.. I never eat ketchup and the chilli bottles always ended up in the dusbin UNOPENED becoz buy liao never eat and kanna expired.. 3-4 bottles faced the same fate liao..

The chilli sauces I have is from those KFC, Mac, Happy Chicken, etc.. those in little packets..

As for buying of drinks, 200 steps away.. (the MRT Station..) got NTUC. Then also got Shop & Save at West mall..

MBB, Dun cook a big pot of rice leh.. jus 'yi si yi si' will do.. In case we are more of a 'dishes' person rather than a 'rice' person..

Good Morning Gals,

Talking about gathering, but i still can't confirm till nearer to date. Really wish to go.

Vanessa,
I beat my ah gal yesterday

She likes to throw her toys on the floor (like playing) but i always tell her u want put down your toys gently dont throw...but she purposefuly still throw. So i took out the ruler, asked her come to me she don't want and start to cry and throw tantrum, coz she knows she going to kena from me. So i walked to her, beat her hands twice, one for throwing toys, one for throwing tantrum. Aiyo i was angry leh..but she cried and 'yang ow' at me. I told her, she throw toys again, i'm not going to buy her new toys for a while till she learned how to treasure her toys.

Her character like me, me more like boy, play toys also can spoilt one, coz like to pull here, pull there...my mum always say i 'ka1 chiu3 jian3'. And like to climb here climb there...so its in the genes loh, but i've to teach her still mah right.

MBB,

Where r u going for your prenatal massage? I wanted to try for a while already but dunno how safe it is...

Qian Hui,
dun worry. i will only cook for like 8 ppl share.
juz have abit of rice in case we too high on sugar.
so far i only have cooked for 10ppl at a go. anymore then tat number, i will be lost. hee hee

Qianhui,
haha.. okie.. i will try.. me long time din make liao.. hopefully i haven't lost my touch.. :p hmm... not too sweet.. maybe i will put 1 less spoonful of sugar.. :p

Shihui,
so u gg to do the jelly the day be4 & put into fridge lor. Then on fri u go home & get again be4 gg to Qian hui hse since u also stay bt batok ar?

Dey,
i have tis spa package in Bugis which can convert to pre/post natal massage.
my fren did hers there and it was good.
the sad thing is the spa is now taken over by another onwer. i have not been since the hangover.
so i cannot recommend you.
today is my first try.
i checked with my gynea, she said as long as not too hard and no massage on tummy and breast.

Jen,
think so bah... most likely will make it the night b4.. den the next day, i can pack to my office since we got a fridge there..

now wondering how many to make.. if 3 trays (24 jellys) enough, i will onli make 1 flavour... :p

MBB,

Ya lor.. too many wait all cannot finished..

Actually we still can can the pizza I think.. Coz that one is easy to eat..

Shihui,

Ha ha.. Preggie cannot have high sugar in take ma ;p
Dun worry lah, u sure can do it wan.. wouldn't lost touch wan..

MBB,
maybe u can try to go foot massage.
Last wk just went indeed not soo swell liao & very comfortable. walk also feel like are lighter. ahaha But then must go to skilled one lar. else they anyhow pressed the impt senstive point. The left leg below the ankle (right side) below the place is our ovary.. when press now is hard one. If not pregnant, is soft. but if pregnant is hard, else if ovary got cyst or what also could be hard. That point cannot "hamp" hard one lar.

Qian Hui,
oh yeah, talking abt eating the food. maybe somebody can buy disposable plates, cups and cutlery instead of contributing food?
otherwise how to eat??

New joiner, can contribute disposable plates, cups and cutlery instead of food. TKZ!

Updated list:
2.MBB - fried rice
3.Vanessa - cookies
5.Jackie - curry chicken
7.Dey - Mini Swissrolls
9. bobianah - sausages
13. Serene -
15. Jen - popiah

Morning Ladies.

Wah...all the food sounds so yummy
kao_drool.gif
Too bad nowadays cannot eat much.

MBB...if u dun eat durian ice cream, I can bring durian plus some other fruit ice cream loh...like cempedak or soursop or avocado (if in stock) or even sinful chocolate cookie ice cream.

Jackie ahh...I also wanna c pic of the gathering can? Otherwise hoh, later u all recognise each other except me blur blur leh... [email protected]

jackie,
i also have pblm posting until i refresh & refresh.

Shihui,
24 is enuf lar. sooo many food. every pple have 1 still got leftover ar. Nice thing cannot eat too much.. Must "hui(1) wei(4).. then will always think of shihui jelly mah. Like how we think of vanessa cookies. ahaha

Jen, smart suggestion! Ok, I shall be in charge of ribena. See if I can find some prune juice at the NTUC near to Qianhui's home too. So even if I cannot make it that day, I can still transport the stuff over since I live in Woodlands so her home is along the way from my office!

Updated list:
2.MBB - fried rice
3.Vanessa - cookies
5.Jackie - curry chicken
7.Dey - Mini Swissrolls
9. bobianah - sausages
13. Serene -
15. Jen - popiah
16. bloom - ribena drink/prune juice

jackie, calynn,
same here.. i hav to post several times b4 i successful in posting... weird leh...

Qianhui,
haha.. ya lor.. looking at our potluck list, our gynae sure scold scold one.. haha... :p