(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

I'm new to this thread but I hope you won't mind another preggie joining in. It's so nice to have found a forum for MTB's to share stories and experiences.

Just a brief intro to get started. I'm 1st time mum and am expecting my baby boy to pop end Dec. Had such a laugh reading thread abt age and weight concerns. BTW, I'm OLD and FAT and I literally turned green with envy when I read abt your weights.

Doggiebb
Noticed that you r delivering in Mt E and your Dr is Kek Lee Phin, is that right? My Dr is Selina Chua fr the same clinic (Women Associates) as yours. Maybe have seen each other at clinic b4 but didn't know.

Hi Starluster! Yah lor, lucky hubby's blood is normal. We weren't aware of this until after I went for the test a few months ago. Whew.

Hi Och! Hah hah, thanks for the compliment... must try to stay youthful looking else will start to really look older than hubby liao...

Hi Bloom! Yar lor, our GP and colleagues kept telling us to hurry and have a baby coz not getting young anymore.... so much pressure. Now that we think about it, I guess they were right.

Hi LiL! Welcome to the group.

2nd Meet Up Session, 20th Oct (time and venue open for suggestion)
1.MBB
2.Shihui
3.Dey
4.Jackie
5.Vanessa
6.Doremi (to be confirmed later but include me 1st loo~)
7.Qianhui
8.Sylk

Morning to all! what can i say? its monday againnn

welcome Lil! this forum brightens up my days too. it's great to be able to share our worries n joys as well as getting advice from the ladies here.

Gan, are you sure Mrs Wong is selling nappies cloth?? coz she told our class that up to now she is still sourcing for good nappies cloth. All those in the market are not up to her standard yet. The ones she sold at my class are flannel wrap (for swadling).

1.MBB
2.Shihui
3.Dey
4.Jackie
5.Vanessa
7.Qianhui
8.Sylk
9. starluster

morning all!

wat a wet morning to start with!! shd be cosily in bed ah

wow u gals had so much fun at last gathering!!

me put my name in the next meet up!

1.MBB
2.Shihui
3.Dey
4.Jackie
5.Vanessa
7.Qianhui
8.Sylk
9. starluster
10.choo

huh? those who didnt go for last fri gathering cant see the group photo ah?

Gan,

hehe
so nice to meet you! me 'wondering' for past weeks then tink shd be u ah! we ald bought the nappies cloth from Mrs Wong during the breaktime.kiasu aren't we? tink she shd be bringing some more next week.be sure to grab it earlier!

me dun have msn leh..u can only pm me..you can't log in during office hr? so fast tis sat is last class liao...

Morning mummies....

weekends always go by so fast!!

Hey, glad to read tat u guys had a blast at the gathering.... so sad i had to miss it.... me definately joining in at the next gathering...

1.MBB
2.Shihui
3.Dey
4.Jackie
5.Vanessa
7.Qianhui
8.Sylk
9. starluster
10.choo
11. Calynn

PM us the pics leh.... we also want to see!!!!! Pretty please?????

Morning Ladies,
Ya, what a wet Monday morning which makes the Monday bluer..... well, something to cheer me up is this forum is alive again after the rest over the weekends

hi Lil,
Welcome to the club... hope u will enjoy ur stay here and do comes in often to chat

Shihui,
ya, ya, ya. that's the one....
kao_drool.gif
I've only found 1 stall outside carrefour selling it and it's expensive and not as nice as HK one.... Last trip I went to HK, only manage to find it in HK and I stay in Kowloon.... so only manage to eat 1 bowl only

I shall go Chinatown if I got the chance....

afcai,
KKH doesn't give me that when I was there with my 1st, that's y I'm surprise with TMC when they give it to me. But no.1 was born perfectly leh, no poo poo leh....

As for the ambulance, I'm not quite sure, cos nvr tried b4. I think after waterbag bust, if got own transport, u still can make it to the Hospital on time except to dirty the car, else I think wait till ambulance.... mayb abit late liao, depending on the waiting time.

morning everyone,

wow, sound so fun

But the date that you gals given, i've dinner appointment
. I would love to go this time round....i'll check if there is any changes at my side. I want to see the picture, can email me at [email protected] ?

What a nice day to sleep in....

Lil,
Welcome to dec MTB club
. I am with Dr Kek from Women Specialist not doggiebb
My next appt is 12 Oct (thur), 845am. What yours??

don't mean to make u gals envious but me on half day today!!!
gonna see me bb in the afternoon... now appmts are every fortnightly liao...

tink my boss must be fuming mad at my constant absence!!! ha ha...

good morning everyone! Monday again and it was raining...

Wow! Sounds like u all had a great time at the gathering! So much to chat abt! So sad i missed it now...
I was nearby...at esplanade...watching the show Forbidden City. Thot of dropping by Suntec to see you all, but really no time cos we have to rush for dinner then go to the show.
I think I can join the next gathering on 20th Oct!

LiL, welcome!

Sylk,
You not the oldest... i keep u company.
I'm 33 now and will be 34 at the end of the yr and this is my 1st bb! i born in 1972 ah...

Jen,
no wonder u want to work at NTU. u live very near!

Jackie,
I oso wld like to see pic of gathering...can PM me??? Please???

Vanessa,
i dun noe how to make dang nei but let me check with mom (next wk i go back to KL).
if she hv recipe, i pass to you.
my fav dessert too

it's very good for the skin

Bloom,
me 32 yrs old, first bb. so you still young.

Dey,
tummy not so big better. mine was relatively small in the beginning and frens kept asking why so small. last few weeks, i started to balloon and now i am less mobile. and i hate looking like a telletubbie. hee hee
maybe too much mooncake liao. i finito one box within a week!

the 2nd meet up session is getting bigger. shall we find a place with a room?
it will be easier for us to roam ard to make frens. any good suggestion?

Lil,
can you join us on the 20th?

Calynn,
me not envy, cos I'll be on Childcare leave tml, going to merchant court with my sis for high tea... manage to find the a voucher 1-for-1 from women weekly's magazine, so I'll be able to enjoy the discount.... yippeee,....

bobianah,

u sure?? u dun look like going to be 34 leh? from the pic u post previously?
good ah! look young and young at heart!!

carlynn,

we wont be jealous ah!
update on your bb ok!

Vanessa,

now i'm envious of u!!! ha ha...

Your company got childcare leave??? so good??? is it compulsory kind?... come to tink of it hor... my company don't have such benefit like child sick leave, child care leave etc etc... leh....

choo,

me hope to be able to see more this time... dunno i blur or the gynae's machine not good enough... never seen my bb clearly b4 leh... always see shadows moving around only ...

Good morning ladies..Monday again and a rainy one somemore... dun feel like coming to work...

Jackie,
I also want to see the photo! PM me!

Welcome Lil...the ladies here are very funny..u will be laughing everyday if u join us here..

Calynn,
I oso have appt with gynae tonite cos chkup is fortnightly.
so excited to see bb again!

choo,
thanks for ur compliments
, but my wedding photos taken 2 yrs ago mah...i was 31 then, dats why look younger...plus got nice makeup! heehee!

jackie...
if you ladies dont mind, i want to see the picture too! please?

Vanessa, wat is deng nai??

ladies, for childcare leave, does your hb company give 2 days or 1 day? my hb company say since it's in dec, only going to give 1 day.

KTV room...hahaha...jus joking..... but I feel that due to the gathering is held in the evening, it would usually be chn restaurant liao, unless someone willing to let us her hse? ;P Think more comfortable and relax.... then not so attention seeking....

Calynn,
Childcare leave is compulsory for parents with kids under the age of 7. It's 2 days per calendar year. But my co only allow us to take it 1 day per 6 mths, cannot take 2 days together, so end of this year I haven't clear, better clear now rather than later I go on maternity and kana forfeited liao

Starluster,
Deng nai is as Shihui said, steam milk pudding.... it's a desert.

MBB,
U dun look 32 leh..hopefully I can boom a little bit more then I look more convincingly preggie.. else i will alway have questions why my tummy so small...like I am staving my baby..

How about going for steamboat? Can try Coca??? Think they got private rooms leh.. if not can try this buffet called Pariss at Marina Square..not sure if they hv private rooms...

Vanessa,
the steam milk pudding in chinatown oso not as gd as HK one... so far HK one is the best... yum yum yum..
i had it everyday when i was in HK tt time.. stayed at causeway bay area n there's this old shop there tt sells a varieties of milk pudding... ohhhh...
kao_drool.gif

MBB,
can give me the receipe too if ur mommy has it? heeee~

Lil,
welcome!!

Vanessa,

really ah... complusory? then must check the MOM website and wave the rules in my boss face liao... aiyo...

MBB,

no no no... pot luck???? me can't cook
.... unless u guys want me to bring instant noodles up!!! ha ha.....

i c i c.. me miss out shihui's post. there's another HK dessert stall opposite bugis junction selling that as well. i make it before, but the recipe in msia. quite simple to make. internet cannot find the recipe?

thought childcare leave is compulsory for both fathers & mothers; not only mothers rite?

i dont mind my place but dont think its big enough to accomodate so many ppl..

Ya lor, envy MBB n Jackie and the rest of the ladies, I may b young at age, but my complexion sucks,.... look so much older and my face...arrggg..... don't mention better... I hate my complexion....

dey,
ohhh.. Coca sounds gd..
never eat there b4 but heard tt it's super yummy.. :p btw, if gathering at someone's place oso not bad.. potluck quite gd idea leh..
but hor, i onli noe how to make chinese dumpling/gyoza n bbq chicken wings.. these r onli two dishes tt can go out meet pple one... the rest cannot make it one leh.. :p

Shihui,
of course, i will post the recipe here if my mom have it.

Dey,
steam boat sounds yummy...especially today.
cool weather.

dey,
want to look more preggie? I hv "solution"... try wearing those baggy maternity dress!
Yesterday, i went to church and first time wear a baggy maternity dress (2nd hand from fren), it looks like a batik print dress...but very baggy lor and EVERYONE said to me "you look very pregnant now!". Even my frens who oredi know i'm preggie teased me by saying "wah, u're pregnant!". Last time i had ppl asking me, "why u never wear maternity clothes ah?" or "how come u dun wear maternity dresses?". Strange hor...ppl's perception on what preggie woman shd wear...

Vanessa,
i hate my complexion oso lah... i hav these everlasting pimple scars on my face tt constantly gives a red "glow".. so sian.. :p

Calynn, Shihui,
pot luck not must cook ourselves mah. can cheat by buying outside food one.
but Vanessa must cook coz she is the chef amongst us. hee hee

Vanessa,
my skin also not good. Jackie's skin is good. hers is like dang nei.....smooth and white.

wah.. today i so malu.. took taxi to work coz hubby working overseas... onli realised tt i forgot my wallet when making payment.. need my colleague to lend me money... so paiseh... :p think the weather too nice liao... still haven't wake up... haha.. :p

Calynn,
Though it's compulsory, it also depends on ur co on the terms and condition, as for my co, only for staff with salary lower than $1.6 or 1.7K, so those getting high paid than that do not have the benefits.
Though potluck, not neccessary to cook mah, u can get us some drinks...

MBB,
but hor thinking of it, it's a bit difficult to do potluck lah, cos it's weekday evening, mayb can order pizza and share the cost lor....

Starluster,
Ya, for parents.
I've got the steam egg pudding with milk, but not nice leh, not sure if whether it's due to my itch hand, I go put inside the fridge, so when I eat, the pudding is very thick and rough.

Shihui,
Yaya, I also went to causeway bay to eat, I bought it in a small shop where they sell many kinds of different flavour, no chance to try, I only managed to try the original one.... wow, now think of it, I need to clean my desk liao....

MBB,

... oh... hee hee... then i should have bought and pack into home containers and said i cooked it!!!!!! ha ha....

i dun mind meeting anywhere lah.... but will be late if meet in west lor... coz i stay n work in the east!

Jackie,
My email is [email protected].

I am not good at cooking leh..so if potluck I wld bring outside food..if not I get my mother in law to cook something for me..

Shihui,MBB,
Ya lor.. go for those buffet style steamboat, then we can slowly eat while we chat...

MBB,
bu yao hai wo leh..... I also cannot cook, my mum can cook...hahaha.... I can only play around...hahaha... if u gals don't mind... I can cook something simple like spagetti? but overnite one lah, need to reheat if gathering is on friday, cos I can't cook so fast... hahaha...

Vanessa,
Aiyo, my skin suck lor...MBB look so fair like "tofu" leh. N Qianhui eye is so big and bright

MBB, Calynn, Shihui,
Potluck on weekday abit diff leh....unless we buy from outside

Vanessa,
i tried the steam egg pudding with milk b4 too... not as yummy as the steam milk pudding.. muz be eaten hot unlike milk pudding.. else will very strong egg-ish taste instead of the nice nice milky taste... :p

MBB,
haha.. ya hor.. can buy outside too... n if really potluck on weekdays, highly doubt tt i will be able to cook gyoza.. no time to wrap.. :p but chicken wing sure no prob.. juz need to marinate the night b4.. den the host will need to lend me her oven.. heheheee.. :p