(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

jackie,

yr hubby take his responsiblity very seriously!! ha ha... good lah... then u ask him to help control after birth also... can slim down faster...

my hubby cannot one lah... i just give him the pathetic look he give up liao... no determination... maybe i scold him too much liao!! ha ha..

Vanessa,
Aiyo so confuse...

MBB,
You still flying ? I thot if preggie, they will stop you ? But so nice hoh, only work less than 20 days a month

Ya loh dey, better shed man...

Jen,
u want to work in NTU? a bit far leh... i was looking for an MSO last time my staff left, but now hired liao. Just submit resume lor... or go and see the HR website.

Another 2.5 hrs more... have u already thot of what to eat liao? Hmm... I think I will eat pasta.... go there don't talk first, buy food n eat first....

Geri,
not flying since Apr. was working in the office in HK the last few mths and now on unpaid till after birth.
in HK, we hv 2 and half paid maternity. and my co allows us to apply for another 2 mths of unpaid leave.
so, i will resume flying ard Apr 2007.

no matter what, i have to lose my fats by mid March.

doggiebb,
as long as you are well enough to show up.
afterall, we need to control intake also (at least me).

bobianah,
ya lor... me too... so sad leh... still with the big tummy... then i imagine wat if take train then pple give up seat to me.... should i take or not????? ha ha ha...

Doremi, i have been taking ice-cream, smoothie, soft drinks , cold milk...basically something cold everyday both my pregnancies....dun think i can resist not having any of these esp in the hot weather here. My hubby bo chap the old wives tales even tempt me with the things he eat.Why your hubby said your body is weak?

Calynn, jaundice is not due to eating cold stuff. It is bec the bb's liver not mature yet. Btw, tummy will not shrink back immediately after birth. Will look like 4 months pregnant after delivery as the uterus takes time to contract back but should be okay by about 1-2 months time.

Calynn,

lucky my co not as like SQ.
so can still fly but malu lor.
so fat, wear red uniform somemore. sure kena spot miles away.

dey,
U still taking mooncake with liquor ah??? Last time i eat a trimesu cake hor, BB stop moving for whole morning, think he got drunk. I got so worry leh. So now hor dare not touch anything with liquor liao.

dey, bobianah,
Let work hard together. Cannot imagine having to spent the $ to change the whole wardrobe of clothings...Faint ah......

MBB,
So your GF BB pre-mature lor....Aido my boy better stay in my tummy till 38weeks hor. End oct than my BF class start leh. Otherwise no knowledge on BF. Keep my finger cross man.

Calynn,
Cause he dont want his wife to be Fat Fat mah....He also dont have face if bring a ugly wife out

Aiyo i feel so excited for you gals meeting up...hhaa...must be half awkard, half anticipating, half trying to put the face to the name..hhee

MBB,
Wow so shiok no need to work all the way till Apr 2007...
'sedap' rosti with sausage

Geri,
no work, no pay....

okielah....really got to go leh. otherwise end up late. dun wanna be the last ball rolling into Marche.

Vanessa,
crepe for dessert lah. yummie....
i wan bread pudding.

Jackie,
Cannot resist leh.. very yummy..I think my baby high liao..still kicking and punching away...yup! We have to motivate each other to lose weight after that!

QSG,
tat's what i told hubby... but he rather listen to his stupid friends... so in order not to listen to his nagging... i eat when he is not around lor...

but hor... my coll stomach really look the same as before she went to give birth leh... 2.5 mths after birth liao lor... she went for CS... now still complain pain... so didn't go for massage also... dunno if it's due to tat...

MBB,
ya lor... want to look nice n pretty in the uniform... so have to work hard... but at least yr company dun mind... good leh...

MBB, Vanessa,
I heard so long as baby is above 2kg, even tho if its a pre-mature baby, its still ok. Right or not hah ?
But Amen for all our baby to be carried to full term

Scarly, later when meet up, all hei hei chuan.... too gan jiong liao....hahaha... imagine a group of preggies panting.... guess the ppl will let us jump q....

bobianah,
for me not far. cos i stay jurong west ext there mah. Opp CC of blk 749...

Now i also cant leave. i want to take my full ML 3mths from current coy mah. which dept are u in?

Ya lor. later u all grp of preggies. Sure no nid Q lar. sekali the waiter let u all go in 1st. cos preggy mommies cant stand too long.. also cant afford to be starve. ahaha

calynn, is her tummy big even before she got pregnant? Some people may also take longer than normal to slim down. I got 1 friend, didn't go for massage can fit into her normal jeans without 1 month after giving birth. Breastfeeding will help to contract back the uterus faster also. Your hubby's friends who told them those things are male for female?

ok, u ladies enjoy, me knocking off soon.

Catch up with you all on Monday...if i've the chance to surf net at home, will drop by and say hi.

:D

QSG,
ok lah... she was on the plump side b4 preggie but really balloon during her pregnancy period...

wah... yr friend slim down so fast? less than 1 mth...

the one who told my hubby is male...

Vanessa, doggiebb,
Now i start to imagine the scene of a group of preggie women queuing outside Marche....Hahaha, so funny.

dey,
Can understand, very difficult to resist temptation de

Calynn,
Yr colleague very poor thing leh. I better pray hard that i can slim down lor.

Oh... I'm hungry, now can't decide to eat crepe or pasta or rosti.... or pizza.... or soup.... or ice cream.... or what else.... siao liao lah, I'm very very hungry when I think of food....yummy....

Jackie,
Now come to think of it hor, abit pai sei leh, later ppl look at us like wat like tat... cannot imagine a table of preggies.... gosh!!

Calynn, maybe that's the reason why she still look pregnant after 2.5 months. I tot usually guys dun believe in the old wives tales
. My friend really very zai, she is already 35 and doesn't look 35 very slim and give birth to her 2nd child recently last month.

Jackie,
ya... her birth story very funny leh... she told us tat she had show.. so check in hospital (Malaysia)... then her labour pain started... she told me was unbearable... then the nurse told her tat it's only mild contractions at this stage... the pain during her actual labour will be double of what she's feeling now...

she made the instant decision to go for CS at that moment!!...

jackie,
we breathe in oxygen, but if we go breathless, it's because of buildup of carbon dioxide, not fr lack of oxygen. that's why pple who die of carbon monoxide poisoning look v. peaceful, cos even though they dun hv oxygen, they won't gasp. hee hee.

Qianhui, Vanessa
I am thinking of pasta and mushroom soup...Yummmmy
kao_drool.gif

QSG,
Yr friend is the blessed type lor.....Lucky her..

Calynn,
Why she dont choose epidural leh??? CS is worst mah... Hmmmm, strange...

Qianhui,Vanessa,
u gals making me drool leh... i also imagine a big group of preggies walking in ... very cute leh...

QSG,
he dun believe when his mom and the elderly folks tell him stuffs.. but dunno why when friends tell him.. he take it very seriously...

wah... your friend very steady leh... me 31 then give birth already feel very old... esp this thread a lot of young mummies...

Jackie,

CS at the point of delivery not painful at all mah... she said totally no feeling... didn't even know it's over until the doc pass her the bb...

but problem is suffer afterwards lor...

och,
Now i understand liao, Xie xie

Calynn,
To me hor it either suffer now (natural birth) or suffer later (C-section). I rather go for natural lor

U r not the only old mummy here. Me same age as u and 1st BB

Calynn, besides Vanessa who is so young, the rest of you is about what age mostly?

Vanessa, no more bleeding.

Gals, enjoy yourself tonite..think will catch attention of many others dining there with so many preggies at the same table
Going off now.