(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

geri,
ur colleagues so mean. my colleagues more polite, say my tummy is really big, but i think they r trying to tell me i'm getting really fat.
nvm, we encourage each other to lose weight after giving birth.

och
wah, ur fren very lucky man! I think at the end of delivery, after bb, water, placenta etc come out, I probably have to work hard to lose about 10kg! aiyoh...can cry

bobianah,
me 2...same thots as u but i tink mine is 10kg++...then hor, i heard dat some pple put on more weights during confinement cos must "pu" our body mah...

*yawn*

so tired....
yawn.gif

only 3.20 leh... still got long way to go....

och,
good to know tat i'm not alone! ha ha... just tink tat after birth still have to eat all those oily confinement food... aiyo... tink i'll turn into incredible hulk soon!!!

wah... 1st time i heard of pple losing weight by having a bb leh... so envious...

geri,
tat day meet my friend for dinner... she call me fattie leh!!! in the middle of Orchard Road... aiyo...

i check out the website... the bra looks quite comfy and nice leh... maybe will order 2 to try...
they sell this butterfly tea thing which also contain raspberry leaf leh? dunno if it's the same thing??

cham leh..i abit not mood to work today, keep feeling excited n nervous abt tonite's dinner...then keep feeling breathless...haiz...now trying to breathe in n breathe out deeply..hehe...

och,
Ya lor

bobianah, doremi,
Me too, after confinement have to work hard and lost ard 10kg, sob sob sob...

Calynn,
Yr friend married or single??? Aiyo, why nowaday ppl so mean de.....We are pregant NOT FAT!!!!!

I think we all no nid to worry. mY colick gain abt 15kgs.. then now she come back is totally like walked out from Marie France lidat. ahaha She din do any post natal massage at all.. She breastfeed all the way.. she went back gynae place 2wks after birth she aldy drop 10kgs.. Duno what miracle body she have. I think we also somehow will slim down if we BF all the way.

doremi,
me too, feeling breathless and trying to breath slowly, cos else I will faint again, cos too much oxygen and too little carbon dioxide.

Jackie,
We should wear the maternity top which says "I'm not Fat, Just Pregnant"

doremi, calynn, jackie
aiyoh, for me, guess wat i was thinking...after deliver can go and eat- Japanese food la, sashimi la, french food la, italian la, unhealthy food la, to make up for all the things i cannot eat now. How to lose weight lidat!?! I think after deliver liao oso must diet.. cannot eat all these thing still.. sob! sob!

doremi,

u very cute leh... so excited... like going to "xiang4 qing1" like tat!! ha ha...

Jackie,

single lor... she not planning to get married type lah... just call out to me... "over here, fattie"... i nearly turn back and go home... but aiya.. used to her liao... always like tat one lah...

doremi, bobianah,
i think i will need to lose 10kg also. was watching march of penguins with hubby the other day. when the penguins appeared n started marching to their nesting grounds, my hubby said "hey, they look like u".

jen,
wow...u really made me imagine a pregnant lady enter a door then comes out as very "miao tiao" de lady...so envy leh..i very worried honestly cos i'm oredi not slim before pregnant then heard alot of stories dat during confinement hor, weight mayb increased further...envy envy leh~ she got cut down on her food intake?? or mayb do alot of exercise???

bobianah,
ha ha.. u planning to eat more after birth ah? I also worried i cannot control my diet... coz so used to eating now...

also hor... imagine 1 month after birth cannot eat junk food... all the confinement food with the sesame oil and pig trotters... wah... me sure crave for fast food and sodas after tat...

so put more weight with confinement food and will prob continue putting on with junk food after tat!!!

my mental not very strong type with it comes to dieting....
... tat's y last time hubby always laugh at me... say i dun eat dinner coz diet... then go home eat potato chips!!! worse!!

Geri,

Yr col very bad leh..how can call a preggie that!!! grrrr....if preggie dun get fat then when can we get fat..so mean!

doremi,
she totally no on diet lar. Maybe even not very good diet after her confinment over. Just normal food. else wait for hb to go home after work to tabao for her. She maybe not enuf slp lor. But NOT ENUF SLP can cause drop in breast milk ar.. but i dun think she hv this pblm.
then she look after bb day & nite. maybe stress more easy slim down lor.

bobianah,
the very 1st thing i wanna eat alot after delivery hor. things like ice-cream, sotong, sashimi..erm...wat else..all kinda tea (cold or hot)...honestly..the most "giam" de food is ice-cream loo~

vanessa,
how?? we both not yet meet very breathless leow..hehe...wait u c me breathe in n out deeply n i c u doing the same thing..hehehe...

calynn,
hehe...honestly, i olso feel dat i'm going for match-mate like dat..haha...
very nervous n excited...1st time meeting forum frens...

doremi,
Just like wat Calynn mention u like going "xiang4 qing1" tonight.....Relax, we are all ball so dont worry and no stress

Vanessa,
U got too little oxygen is it? How about loosen your bra. It help

Calynn,
No wonder lar, so she dont understand what preggie women is going through.

Jen,
Life is really unfair, some ppl just dont have to do much and can slim down. For me hor, before my wedding it take me 9mths of step aerobic to tone up and slim down 3kg leh. Wonder how long it take to loss 10kg

doremi,

ummmm.... u mean u never eat ice cream since preggie ah?... me never control leh... still take ice cream, sodas, ice lemon tea etc etc... almost every other day...

tink should be ok lah... gynae said no problem leh???

Vanessa,
ya hor, hhee...but the website said, not all lingerie are carried there. The nearest to me is habour front, maybe go there take a look.

Och, Jackie,
No lah, its ladies....some said like a bit 'feng3 chi4' but some i know they joke one...those 'feng3 chi4' i just ignore them.

Calynn,
Aiyo your friend so 'da1 ting2 kwang3 zhong4' call you fattie....a bit too much.

Dey,
Actually quite true...i told hubby, wow, this is the 1st time i put on so much weight, my 1st pregnancy only a total of 8kg. But i've to determine to lose weight, cannot maintain like that man.

doremi,
haha, then we shall faint on each other...

Jackie,
Cannot loosen liao, last hook already, loosen is to take it off liao....
I always have this problem when I'm pregnant. I remembered when I had my no.1, I was waiting at the bus stop to go to work, half way thru my breathing was fast, cos breathless liao, then slowly I can see the surround getting dimmer and I'm sweating cold sweat, then I quickly call my hb, but after rested awhile, I'm fine, and went to consult GP, only then I know that this is lack of Carbon Dioxide not oxygen....

Geri,
Mayb can contact the person in charge see if let say the size cannot fit can do exchange or not? But then hor, usually can fit one lah....

doremi,
Hahahaha, you are so cute and making me laugh....Lucky my colleague not around

Me like Calynn just eat abit of ice-cream when i have the craving. Normally does it when hubby is not around
. Otherwise he will remind me Fat Fat hor u want to be mei mei mummy? Make me guilty so dare not eat liao.

Geri,
So ppl are just so mean...

jackie,
hehe...yalor, i very kan siong type..hehe...so feel very tense easily..now try to relax loo...

calynn,
i got eat abit but my hb dun allow cos he suspect dat my body very weak...so hor, so far neber tried to eat until very satisfied loo~ haiz....

Jackie,
For me i dont care them...let them say loh...so long my bb is healthy can already

Ya loh Vanessa, so strange why is it carbon dioxie.

calynn, doremi,
everytime, i go Jap restaurant, i tell myself, after bb born, can eat sashimi oredi. Then, go and check website wat nice fancy restaurant can make my hb take me to. Then, look at char kuey teow and laksa, thinking nevermind, after deliver can eat with "see hum" liao and also all the things i restrict eating now, oso look at website see which restaurant the best...plan to "chi1 bao4 chou2" after that. But aiyoh, with all the weight i put on, i think BF oso not enuff to help slim down!
jia lat liao...i very greedy.

oh, just now very cute, the guy selling fruits/fruit juice at my sch canteen say his wife oso bb due Dec, on Christmas!

jackie,
(rising up my hand)..i noe i noe...i tink vanessa means she breathe in alot of carbon dioxide instead of oxygen?? hehe....sometimes i suspect the air i breathe in hor, contains more carbon dioxide than oxygen cos keep feeling breathless de...hahahaha...

doremi, Geri, Jackie,
I was told that the oxygen n CO2 level in our body should be balance, so, if I'm breathless, I tends to breath very fast, hence taking in alot of oxygen n yet CO2 got no chance to escape, that's y, if I keep breathing fast, then my oxygen level will go up n CO2 will drops and the darkness of the surrounding area happens lor... so dr suggest that I bring plastic bags around, if that happens, I will have to breath through the plastic bag lor...
funny hor?

doremi/jackie,
ha ha... me also... control by hubby coz dunno which stupid friend go and tell him eat cold stuff will cause jaundice in bb... then he dun allow me to eat liao....

but he always work late mah... so i eat liao and get rid of the evidence!! ha ha...

bobianah...

we must stop thinking of food liao .... otherwise after birth gone case... must keep tinkg wat to be mei mei mummy!!!

Infor for tonight gathering
(1) doggiebb
(2) doremi (grey)
(3) Qianhui (black)
(4) Vanessa (flowery)
(5) MBB (white tee with green pants)
(6) Jackie (black)
(7) och (grey)
(8) Shihui (orange)

wah, trying very hard to match the real name with the nick now....
like going on blind date lidat.
so excited!!!

Geri,
i dun work 20 days straight in HK. i am flying for an airline. norm is do a flight for a few days and get a few days off in a row (which i will fly back to Sg). on average i work not more then 20 days in a mth.

I think I ate too much Singapore sling mooncakes from Raffles hotel.. baby seems to be high liao.. keep kicking and punching my tummy.. hee...

Geri,
Ya..this is also the first time I am so heavy..die die must shed off the extra fats after giving birth..if not I gotta change my whole wardrode lor!

vanessa,
oO..sound very chim...but i got ur last part, dat is feeling breathless n mayb nid to breathe thru plastic bag...hehe...yee...dat breathing thru plastic bag method hor is abit like those suffering from asthma leh...erm....will help meh hor??

calynn,
my hb said take cold stuff hor then bb will be weak next time...some old pple said bb might be sick easily or hving breathing problems but i dunnoe how true lah...anyway, my hb said my body is weak so must try to minimise cold stuff especially ice-cream...

wah wah!

just a few hrs gone..so many postings..

me me! i will be in turquoise tee with white capri cos coming from home. now hubby thinking where he will go and hang out while i meet the rest of the "balls"

(1) doggiebb (turqoise)
(2) doremi (grey)
(3) Qianhui (black)
(4) Vanessa (flowery)
(5) MBB (white tee with green pants)
(6) Jackie (black)
(7) och (grey)
(8) Shihui (orange)

Vanessa,
I start to imagine u breathing in through the plastic bag ...kekekeke

Doremi,
We all got the wrong answer
....Can put down your hand liao

bobianah,
After confinement hor also cannot eat alot of thing leh. Like prawns, "see hum", sotong, etc. All the "posion" food otherwise "below" will itch. Vanessa mention that before and my GF told me recently.

Calynn,
I ask for it lar, after getting preggie hor told hubby to control my diet if i over eat. So he is just doing his job

jen
i work in NTU, not teacher.

dey,
yah, i keep thinking, must fit back into my old clothes! else hv to buy new wardrobe! faintz!

my coll came back after giving birth and the coffeeshop auntie look at her tummy and ask her when she giving birth.....

wah... she very gek sim leh... i also worried will be in the same situation next time!!!...

better liao but don't think i can do my usual "chomp down everything in sight" thingy lor
but so excited to be finally meeting everyone!

bobianah,
wow u working in NTU.. i also waiting for chance to go in to work thre. ahahah my frd working there. she say she help me seeing any ad that they are looking for pple then recommend me.ahah I oni can apply for MSO post oni lar. ahhaa

calynn
oh no! if that happen to me I sure cry one!!! after give birth still got pple ask when giving birth...jia lat liao!!!