(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Jen,
i bought disposable maternity panty from seiyu before too.. the material is like thin mesh cotton.. dun feel tight when i wear lor.. so dunnoe will it be secure if we place pad inside....

Jen,

Ya, the panty is very good, intend to buy more this time round... very comfortable and the pad will be very secure...but abit ex I heard, cos abt $4 /pc.

Shihui,
Er... I'm still doing it lor... still quite active, at least once a week... guess u got to learn to relax bah, my first one also like that, spend more time on foreplay lor, when high then "do" it lor... try lah... mayb both of u too tense, scare it will harm bb.....

shihui,
tink u shld eat mre then boobs size will increase..nvm lah..still got time..anyway, boobs size increase or not aso nt impt lor..i dun wan aso..make me waste $$ buy bra...lucky mine nt increase alot..
recently i stop doing "that" liao..coz previous attempt nt very good leh...too dry..got abrasion..so pain lor..then now my hb dun wan liao..he said c my tummy he very scare..haaha..im fine lah..i warn him liao..after delivery 1st 2 mths aso cannot do..so be prepared for another half yr sexless...haaaha

jackie,
wahhaahhahaa...D cup ah...tats big..hw does it feel huh??is it heavy??

vanessa,
ohh..big boobs doesnt mean mre milk huh..misperception..heehee

Jen, vanessa,
my sil gave me some disposable maternity panties leh..dunno bgt fr wat..but i c the material like normal dispoable panties leh..then i dunno is it secure enough..coz i nvr like to wear such panties..hw huh??i scare will leak leh..but then dun wanna stain my normal panties leh..coz dun wan CL to wash..so paisei

vanessa,
wah...$4 a pc...so exp..mre exp than pampers...hahah
u still active ah?mayb nt ur 1st pregnancy..so u no fear lor..my hb very scare leh..smemre hor..got the big tummy thr..dunno can use wat position..so we forget abt it..hahaha

Yukiee,
Hopefully i can control my weight gain to max 12kg lor....Like that after birth can slim down easier. But hor, think very difficult lar. Recently alway hungry, every 2-3 hours need to snack. Just like NB need to be feed every 2-3 hours...Aiyo something snack until dont know what to eat leh

Shihui,
My poor hubby already deprive from sex for long long time liao lor....At time it me who will look for hubby but he hor so worry will hurt BB. So he self service

my hubby dont wanna do it lei! i think he's scared of hurting bb. i'm the one that is deprived!!!

hopefully tomorrow check in hotel can change his mind... that's why need tiramisu... hehe!

jackie,
me too...easily hungry..muz hav teabreak one..but nowadays i tink i look ugly...wif my face so big n double chin..i stop taking teabreak liao..haaha..slowly bcm used to it..then nw nt so easily hungry liao..i try to drink anmum onli for teabreak..smetimes cannot give in to our stomach..i scare hard to regain figure ah..haha

starluster,
wah..u checking in hotel ah..so romantic..
b4 preg..i luv doing tat aso leh..haahaah..enjoy gng hotels..u checking in which hotel?

Jackie,
wah.. D cup liao.. i still waiting for my er4 du4 fa1 yu4... :p

yukiee,
haha... think i shd eat more... :p mine still small small one.. if tummy continues to grow bigger, can't see boobs liao.. :p me oso feel like giving up doing 'tt' liao.. dunnoe y always so painful..

Vanessa, Geri,
hubby actually okie with not doing with me.. i believe he got his own way of solving his 'problems' :p actually told hubby last night tt i enjoyed foreplay rather than the actual thing.. worried if it's bcoz i too tensed up liao.. tt's y the pain.. or isit bcoz too long din do, bcome tighter lidat.. but it's definitely more sensitive than b4... so painful.. hai~~

Yukiee,
Big boobs mean HEAVY lor....Alway complain to hubby. Have ok liao, dont need big like mine..

My face also getting fatter liao. But hor, i dont want to really control until dont snack lor. Cause worry BB will be hungry as well

Shihui,
I pass my big nai nai power to you

vanessa,
erm...got butter cookies ~ yummy yummy. thks in advance..hehe..really admire ur baking skills..hehe..i can't even cook normal meals so baking is considered advance level for me..hehe...

QSG,
welcome~ wanna join us for our gathering on 22nd dec?? we'll b going for buffet dinner at merchant court (organized by doggiebb). oh, i hv put on alot of weight during my this pregnancy. tik 10 over kgs leow...suspect mayb got 15kg++?? err...so far, i'm the champion weight gainer here kua..

shihui,
erm..abt "tt thing" hor...long long time once lah..dun enjoy either..hehe...tik cos we tend to tense up cos 1st pregnancy?? anyway, tik our hb will understand lah...promise him a "better job" after delivery loo~ :p

jackie,
wow.."D" for distinction..hehe..i got "C"redit nia..hehe....:p

bobianah,
last nite, i watched a girl hor abt 3yrs old hving diabetes...she very kelian cos in childcare, all her mates get to eat one whole of red bean pancake n she can only eat half nia with non-sugar milk..tink dat girl is from taiwan loo..then everyday must inject n take medicine...haiz...tik ur godson will get better with your and his family's care n love....

abt panty's size hor...err..mine is XXL leow...err...T.T those auntie's undies...sob sob....

doremi,
Thanks. Yalor, quite kelian hor.
Have to discipline and forgo a lot of things... And take injection and blood test everyday. That's why i looking for sugar free chocolate cake to buy =P at least can enjoy a bit once in a while. He and his brother like ice cream cake. I oso dare not buy...

Vanessa, my time slot same as yours. How come? How old are your other girls?

Vanessa, shihui & Yuki, my first delivery is emergency c-section, gynae said most likely my case is due to pelvic structure not being able to accomodate bb. So this time she advised me to go elective-c as VBAC has got risks involved. I wanted to try VBAC but seems like the cons more than pros and this bb if bigger than average will mean more difficult for VBAC.

Doremi, 22nd sept hubby got a company event to attend till quite late so i have to be at home to take care of my elder girl.

MORNING

my favourite day of the week!! ha ha..

Vanessa,
yum yum... butter cookies
love it... love choc chip more (hint! hint!)

QSG,
welcome....

Shihui,
me hor... stop from the time my MS start till now already... now feel very awkward with the big stomach... difficult to feel sexy and get in the mood... then feel funny coz like my bb is in the middle of it!!! ha ha..

Jackie...
"D" ah? me never progress in cup size leh?? so far the extention works for me liao...

bobianah,
good to know that your godson is recovering but sad to imagine that such a young kid is deprived of all the goodies that all little kids enjoy...

it's always heart pain when such issues happen... tat's y i always tell hubby not to overspend now on accessories or even stuffs like prams and car seats (always insists on getting expensive ones)... i mean who knows (touch wood) when such thing happens, you need to spend a lot on medical bills also... so it's always better to keep some funds aside for rainy days also

calynn,
true lor... actually, I'm now thinking of buying insurance for bb, 2 types one for education saving and another for protection in case of illness. Just as a form of "forced" savings more than anything else.

Vanessa, qwer, geri, QSG,
did you buy insurance for your older kids? If have, which type?

bobianah,

ya.. me too.. was tinkg of 1 education, 1 medical and 1 savings... i know my bro & sis bought for their kids before they even come home from the hospital!!!

at least put some aside... in case anything happens to the parents also lah...

jackie,
tink bb will slowly adjust to our food intake lah..eat too much no good leh..heehee

QSG,
oic..no wonder u need c-sec..
i heard usually of 1st is c-sec, subsequent ones will b c-sec aso..

calynn, bobianah,
me aso start soucing for a suitable insurance plan for my baby..preferably 1 that got savings cum protection..tink endowment is the most common ones nowadays..tinking of getting AIA one

Gone just for the morning and so many postings!

<font color="0000ff">Jackie</font>, pass me some nei nei power too! Haven't progressed too much in this department also leh!

<font color="0000ff">vanessa</font>, I luuuurve cookies...esp butter cookies!

<font color="0000ff">bobianah</font>, so heart wrenching to hear little kids getting sick! Glad to hear your godson is doing better now. Continue to pray that God will heal him and teach him and his family to cope!

<font color="0000ff">doremi</font> so confirmed we going merchant court huh?

Upgraded my panty size from M to L also. Bought lots from the triumph sale so I am happy.

<font color="0000ff">QSG</font> Welcome welcome! never mind! Join us if we have a second gathering!

geri,
i see..my bro in tis line too..heehee
thanks anyway..

Hw much u ladies intend to spend on the insurance huh??wanna know hw much is consider reasonable.

Yukiee,
Haha, I did "tt" for all my pregnancies not only for the 3rd..... hahaha.... I'm very active with it...actual i quite enjoy lah...

Calynn,
Hmm, good idea hor, me also like choc chips....

QSG,
Dunno leh, ur gynae also Dr Sim LN rite? Nvr mind lah, mayb they go by first come first serve for the same timing... hee hee, mayb we can meet liao...haha... my other gals are 3 yrs old and 14 months.... U can bring ur gal along to our outing lor, though I won't be bringing mine....btw, where do u stay?

Yukiee,
if u r giving birth in TMC, their package comes with 2 pcs free.... so just another pc will do, but I heard can wash one, so actually not that expensive lor....

bobianah,
My hb did buy insurance for the kids, I only know my no. 1 is from POSB one, the other is from AIA, but exactly which type, I'm not very sure. I'm not good at all this, so I'll leave it to my hb to decide n to listen.... haha... I only throw in my thoughts if I feel it's not worth it.

yukiee,

havent considered how much yet leh? will prob find an insurance agent to speak to.. don't have a definate plan at the moment.

yukiee,
me checkin in hyatt, got a few nites free coz they messed up my wedding dinner &amp; we wrote in to complaint. wanted on hubby bday but they fully booked, so celebrate 1 week in advance lor.

me nowadays like not much appetite lei... issit normal?

bobianah, i bought from prudential for my elder girl. Think it may be abit early to decide which plan to buy now as there could be changes/revision in the interest rate environment that can affect the various plans offered by the insurers, you may want to do a comparison of similar plans by different insurers. For my bb, think i will wait till i get back to work after ML then start doing research.

geri, vanessa
when you start buying? before bb born or after? =P

Yukiee, calynn,
i looking at AIA or NTUC Income lor. Gotta tok to my agents first. Not sure if prudential have or not. Oso not sure how much it will cost.

Vanessa, same gynae. No lah, difficult to handle a toddler somemore where got enough time to rush here and there after work. Who are looking after your girls?

starluster,
so good, write complaint then got free room.... Last time when I get married, Carlton also messed up my wedding... they lost the CD which my friend spend 1 whole nite burning for me as my wedding gifts.... then they keep pushing here n there, plus the service is so bad, the moment after dinner, they rushed us for payment, can't even wait till we checked out the next morning.... in the end, we only got them to pay me a CD price...really not worth it, cos that CD got sentimental values....

Finally found time to go thru' some of your previous post. After reading, I very stress liao, at 25 Week I already gain 10kg. How? BB size also not very big so I think I got all the fats. Looks like I am going to be one fat mommy.

doggiebb,
I also haven't progressed much in nai nai department. :D

QSG Welcome.

bobianah, you can only buy after the baby is born. I bought one life and one endowment policy for my girl.

bobianah,
I bought after born, think no hurry lah... settle down with the newborn first then come to this lor....

QSG,
Oh, ok, my mum plus my maid is looking after them lor, else I won't feel safe in other's hand...

hi vanessa,
sorry i think i'm not buying the breastfeeding support pillow liao. i asked ard, many frens &amp; colleague told me not necessary...can use pillows &amp; bolster - save money.

oh today's topic on boobs &amp; insurance!
big or small boobs all hv pros &amp; cons lah (I think). to me, bigger boobs easier to BF leh... best is not too big nor small, hee hee...but not up to us to say lor... :p

starluster,
wah...hyatt so good got free stay..
tink conrad abit stingy..my anni tis yr dec..onli free dining voucher..nt even a room stay..requested for it..but kena rejected..haiz..

bobianah,
tink most prob i will go for AIA lor..coz my insurance wif them aso..better look back the same agent..but heard great eastern nt bad aso leh..i dun hav gd experience wif prudential..so will give them a miss..tho i got 1 policy wif them..

geri, vanessa, QSG..
hw much u ladies paid for ur kids insurance every mth huh??need to plan liao tho next yr then can start buying..heehee

doggiebb, Jenny,
Pass you gals some of my big nai nai power...Caught it

yukiee, bobianah,
I also start doing some homework on insurance for BB. Another sum of money again. But at least got peace of mind lor

Jenny,
Dont worry about the weight gain, more important is that BB is healthy

yuki, we couldn't afford the minimum insured amount advised by the agent so we bought abit still have to pay about $2000 per year for both policies. Endowment is more ex. I thinking next year dunno where to find so much $$ to buy for bb.

QSG,
haiz...too bad we can't meet. anyway, meet here olso same lah..hehe..^^ we got another experienced mum here..
welcome welcome...

doggiebb,
err..i dunnoe leh, seem like most of us here like merchant court?? i hardly went there for buffet..so far only been there once for lunch buffet very very long ago (some yrs ago leow)..very sua ku..shd we start voting the dinner place?? i cin cai as long as it's central area loo~

bobianah,
erm..since ur godson can't eat sweet food hor, how abt buying toys to let him forget abt those "tempting" sweeties...then hor, his bro n u all can play wif him, tik he olso be very happy de..

wow..u all talking abt buying insurance leow...i wonder hor, is it dat prudential seem to hv a more comprehensive package for children? cos hor seem like my sis n colleague bought from prudential for their children. then i asked them, they forgotten abt the benefits leow...

haha... seems like alot of MTBs as deprived as me... :p okie lah.. now i dun feel so bad liao.. heee~ my hubby self service himself oso.. no choice.. :p

regarding insurance, i will be getting for my bb as well... most prob AIA bah...
thinking of getting endowment as well.. it's like forced saving mah... but got to make sure tt i can afford first.. :p

Jackie,
thanks for passing the power to me ah... heee~ :p

Starluster,
so nice.. got free room.. i like going hotel too.. the mood is so different.. :p more romantic.

Vanessa,
u had ur wedding in carlton too? the one opp chijmes? me too..
but mine was wonderful.. the banquet manager is very experienced n did a great job..
but i got read fr forum b4 tt there was a period of time when carlton's service was very bad...

jackie,
yalor..its a peace of mind lor..nowadays, insurance is a must leh...

QSG,
wah..2k a yr aso consider quite alot liao leh..im tinking to start at $100 per mth 1st..i tink hor, most ppl hav the tendency to spend mre on 1st baby..then when 2nd one cm hor..then realise spent too much on 1st liao..hahaha

vanessa,
ur hb very gd hor..everythg he settle..heehee
tink i will pay for bb insurance lor..coz hb paying for the rest liao..muz contribute abit mah...hahahaa

doremi,
tink after bb born hor..we can start compiling our research liao..c which one suits our bb most..heehee

jackie,
wow..u bz passing big nai nai powers ah~ hahahaha....i keep laughing in office when i c u pass ur "power" around then ask us to catch..hehe....
honestly loh, though i score "C" now hor, i olso dun like leh..erm..feel dat my nai nai will stick to tummy if go braless..then hor,i dun look "wei da" with my big tummy now..2 balls + 1 ball = 1 big ball..hehe...i very scare hor, next time i got 2 papayas after bf...:p

yukiee,
ok loo..tik i can get some info from AIA agent then cos both my hb n me bought it from AIA. we can really compare n c which one is good...hehe..then BP?..:p hehehe...

bohbiahah, I agree, alot of risks, for the bb, for the mommies. And most of the time the daddies do not know about it.
Like that time when I took the NT test to test if bb got DS, my sister said her hubby does not know about risks and things like that (neither does my hubby, but I told him about it). Oh no, my hubby got the HLA-B27 marker leh... one more thing to worry about
Do you know if its the same one which will cause higher incidence of childhood diabetes?

yukiee, Vanessa, QSG, Shihui, since all of u said no additional support then I won't bother to look for it liao. Cos that day suddenly have the thought and wonder if next time my tummy will have excess sagging skin since no support now :p

yukiee, Jackie, getting it early cos Raffles The Plaza got early bird discount 20%. Hehehehehe

QSG, thanks for the info. Wow, that means they must be quite busy running adhoc tours. Like that very pai seh leh. End up only one person (me) touring :p

Calynn, me also never increase in size. And sometimes I also don't want to.. cos imagine the increase in weight which will make me feel so tired.

Calynn, 1 medical, 1 saving , 1 education...wahhh.... thinking about insurance always give me headache.....never know what to buy and how much and from which company....

starluster, few nights free leh... shiok shiok! Anyone know if there is any nice hotel with pre natal spa massage service? Hehehe... seems like all normal massage only...

Shihui,
ya... we choose there cos my SIL recommend the food from Hwa Lok very nice, but then when it comes to the banquet, wa lau, my mother complain like siao... and I also find the food terrible.... in fact, I've got a better wedding experience in Malaysia, their service was so good and really take cares of the couple, they make sure we have our food first before proceeding to the next procedure.... In Carlton, ma chiam rushing for train like that, the moment we sit down wanting to eat, they ask us to change, then ask us quick quick quick... headache man, make us so tired, whereas MY keep making sure we have eaten then proceed...

doggiebb,
Gathering on 22nd should not be a problem with me. But will confirm on Monday k

yukiee,
There is a insurance provided by NTUC that cover medical fee in event should we need to use the core blood stored. Me super KS hor

doremi,
At last someone understand the con of big nai nai liao......That why i always say i got "san dao lee"
.....Hope that by passing my nai nai power and BF hor can get smaller leh. Very IQ hor

err...my wedding banquet was being held in restaurant...erm...we were given one nite stay at the hotel there..and hor, cos got guests complained abt unfreshness of food being served, we talked to the mgr there...n hor, they gave us free dim sum bfast (2 tables) for the next day. feel dat their service are good loo~

Bloom,

ya lor... coz plan everything from the start then can budget properly. Plus, cover her education and medical are the 2 top priorities.. the savings plan is an extra for her...ha ha.. so tat she won't bother us later for more money!!

Vanessa,
wah... so jialet.. me lucky.. think i lucky got a gd banquet manager.. so everything is very comfortable.. not rushed.. managed to eat a few dishes.. n i finished the photo session very fast... if i din walk ard chatting with frens, i could hav finish 50% of the dishes they served.. :p

as for the food, some comment gd some comment not tt gd... so think it depends lah.. but during food tasting, we all found it okie..

onli got 1 little hiccup.. they din lossen the champange cock for hubby... end up hubby on stage looking funny with a stubborn champagne cock.. :p even i hav to control my own laughter.. :p