(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

geri, doggiebb
Yah, Botak Jones burgers, sausage, fish and chips are VERY SEDAP!!! the FRIES have a dash of seasoning as well. Really fantastic one!! Own by ang moh who used to be chef at this place called Bernies. I used to drive all the way into the Tuas industrial area just to eat it lor... =P the burger hor, have one can add egg and bacon...wah, can die man! the coleslaw is oso good. *DROOL* My hb who live soooo many years in US oso loves it. The burger patty is thicker than Carl's Jnr. But, Carl's Jnr more accessible la...more outlets. I give up on McDonalds liao. =P

bobianah

Cannot take it! maybe I will go and try botak jones TONIGHT!

geri

*pass geri some tissues to wipe away drool* after i eat, i will come back and tell you how nice it is okie? hehehe...

geri,
there's this place at Taka food area, sells very yummy sausages with rosti. Not the foodcourt... at the small restaurant/eateries, near the lift. Another place is at Plaza Sing basement 2, next to Anderson's ice cream opposite Bravissimo (i think) gelato, the australian sausage oso quite yummy. Enjoy!

doggiebb,
no use lah...all wet oredi...i just told hubby, i want to eat SAUSAGE !!!! He asked me where to find....hai...just sms my friend and ask her..

bobianah,
u really make me drool all over..how ??? how ??? i want to eat leh.....hhmmh (with pouting lips).

doggiebb,
i'm sure u'll enjoy it. Their menu very funny one, got very cute descriptions. The items I mentioned, all I try before liao.

Geri,
sorry lor...=P heehee. Er, u go Taka or Plaza Sing la...more accessible.

I tell u ladies, my hb and I like to eat one lor... =P So, doggiebb, doremi, I may be taller than u both, but my weight also heavier than u both in proportion to my height lor...so dun feel bad, u are not alone, I'm big too, I cannot be the slim slim type, i got flesh one... =P

bobianah is really our food guru!
always succeeds in making us hungry one!

jackie

yeah! also have craving for ice-cream! especially strawberry and durian flavours one!

Geri,
the Plaza Sing one, limited seats. They set up some extra seats by the escalator behind GNC. But high table, bar stool...a bit wobbly...that day I sit oso a bit scared. Just dun move too much. =P

doggiebb,
no lah, i just like to eat lor...and exchange ideas on where to eat with pple. heehee!

WEEKEND LIAO!!! Enjoy everyone!!

bobianah
wah...the sausage look good!!!
ok...set!!...later i go eat...im very near to AMK..hahaha...b4 tis still tinking wat to eat for dinner tonite..coz mum nt cooking...thanks for solving my problem..haahhaha

Geri,

When u say "his sauages are delicious", I almost choke, cos I'm eating curry puff now... I got the "evil" thinking....hahaha

doggiebb,
where u stay? Then perhaps we can go swimming together... may ask hb to go swimming again this weekend....

vanessa

I stay in bishan and we go to the Yishun Safra to swim. Where do you go swimming normally?

Yukiee

Think I am going later also! If you see another FAT preggie eating there, we give each other the "flap the wings" signal okie?

bobianah...
the sausage onli beef ah???alamak...if beef i cant eat liao..wasted..mayb try the burger n fish n chips lor

Bobianah, Geri, doggiebb,
All the talk about food make me hungry leh.....Now got to eat something cant wait

Vanessa,
Naughty naughty

geri,
the agent din call me "doremi" lah..if she called me dat name..i really can faint..hehe...^^i heard hor, sometimes those who are expecting girls hor, might turn out to b bb boy de...erm..hope i'm not giving u false hope but feel dat somehow hor, things does happen loo~
(pray hard~ ^^)

och & bobianah,
yalor, the prudential agent very geng leh..can sense dat i tink of them..hehe...mayb they got antennal (forget the spelling..i means those receivers like tv..) here..hehe...^^

jackie,
u jus pass 60kg..i'm going to 70kg leow...tink tmr will noe the result cos going to c gynae..haiz...happy to c bb but scare to c weighing machine...T.T

bobianah,
u heavier than us cos u much taller mah..hehehe...really feel like hugging u all..^^ anyway, thks..i feel ur warmthness loo, i'm olso very "bah bah - meaty" ~

vanessa,
hahhaahaha.....fake nai nai....hahaha....:p

bobianah,
wow...the burgers look so nice lah..so bad de, i champion leow..still wan me break records..hehe...botak jones burgers? sell by botak jones?? hehehehe....btw, only beef?? got other meat? my hb can't take beef....

vanessa,
miss ur dat posting "his sausage are delicious"..hahaha..u hor, really noti..hehe...now i read back..really make me laugh aloud loo..hehe..some said "look good"..some said "i like sausages"..hahaha...ang moh de leh..haha......

vanessa,
actually, i wanna write the "big n juicy"..hehe...but paiseh..hahaha...but hor, tik many of us here like leh (referring to the real food "sausage")..haha....including me..hehe....

doremi, vanessa,
U gals are making me
.....Naughty naughty mummies

doremi,
NVM, we all 'bah bah' can hug together and keep each other warm

wah... seems like alot of nice food leh.. my read liao oso drool... Botak Jones sounds funny leh.. the person who started the shop really called botak?? or is he botak?? ang moh noes the meaning of botak anot? heeeee~ :p

vanessa, doremi...
u both noti noti ah... aiyo..... :p i like sausages too... yum yum.. :p but not tt kind u both thinking ah... different channel huh... heee~ :p

doremi,

hahaha, I also craving for sauages but it's sandwich, think to eat in this way will be abit salty.... hahah, I even bought a bottle of Mustard at home to make sauage sandwich for breakfast.... yum yum....

but eat too much of sauages or ham or preserved food is not good huh, so better control urself abit (speaking for myself
) I heard if eat too much of preserved food, can get cramps easily, so I also cut down liao...

shihui,
hehehe...botak jones de sausage look big n nice, very delicious looking..hahaha....ok lah, tik i better stop laughing..hehehe...tink got time, i go look at map to c the location..hope the kopitiam is easily accessible loo...

halloo...
im back fr Botak Jones liao...
its nice!!!but i cant take beef, so i ordered the turkey sausage..its abit salty...i believe the beef one wif cheese will b nicer...fish n chips nice too...thanks bobianah for the recommendation..

doggiebb,
were u at the coffeeshop too?when i was abt to leave i saw a Big tummy lady sitting behind me..hahah.is tat u?in black top...if its u..ur tummy very big leh...mine like much smaller than urs..goosh..dunno y..smemre my edd earlier..but u r definitely nt fat lor...u look slim to me...heehee..skali i tok much im toking abt the wrong person..haaha

Spring Maternity in Plaza Sing is doing a special promo this weekend (8th to 10th Sept).
Spend $50 and become member. Usual is $250.
Happy shopping......

So sian... at first wanted to go babytown to see if they got the mattress of weird sizes (also find babysafe too expensive. Most probably will be last resort) but then only realise now that they do not open on Sundays.

So how is everyone's shopping this weekend?

today went to c gynae leow...now 25wks bb 1060g..

btw hor, the edd on our dat scanned pixs not accurate one rite?? my edd bcome 7 or 8 dec leh (suppose to be 24 dec)..then hor..it said i'm in wk 27..very confused by the information stated on the bb's scanned pixs...

heehee, vanessa, so naughty ah!

Yah, the owner is a BOTAK ang moh, hence call Botak Jones la.

Yukiee,
glad you enjoy the food.
yah, i only tried the beef one, and it's yummy. But I also really like the fish and chips. The fries oso...BEST! drool!

Those who cannot eat beef, try their fish and chips and other food la. I think maybe have pork oso. can't remember liao. Chicken definitely have!

today went queen street shop for bb's home clothing with PIL.. bought 6 top, 6 shorts, 6 long pants with booties for $25... really cheap leh.. n the material is 100% cotton..
so much cheap than tollyjoy etc... :p

doremi,
wah.. very confusing leh... how do they measure the weeks actually? me read liao confused already.. or they usually hav a range of weight for the bb of various weeks.. den according to ur bb's weight, they estimate the weeks?

shihui,
wow...sound like dat queen street shop really got good bargains leh...erm...dunnoe whether i shd go get some too~ erm....where is it hor??
regarding the reading hor, i dunnoe leh..tink hor usually they use our 1st day of our last period to measure the number of wk we are pregnant...but hor..those information on my bb's scanned pixs really confused me loo~ then hor if measure by the 1st day of our last period hor, my edd is 19 dec 06..erm...confused loo~

Not much of baby's shopping today, was home almost the whole day as my hb is working in the morning....

But after dinner, we went to Singtel to trade-in my Nokia 7250i for Sony Ericsson K610i, paying only $78 with $100 trade-in... So happy....

I'm not sure if you gals know that our EDD is base on 40 weeks, ie 10 mths gestature. btw, I think the EDD shown on the u/s photo are base on the weight of the bb, if ur bb is bigger than suppose to for the week that u r in, hence affect the EDD.

I'm not sure if I'm rite, got to check with ur gynae again

Shihui,
Good bargain at Queen st right
....I intent to get some more BB clothing there too

doremi,
Wow, yr BB is already more than 1kg liao...Me cant wait to see my BB next friday during gyne visit

Vanessa,
Me also eyeing on the Sony Ericsson K610i...Still waiting and searching ard

Jackie,

Now Singtel having promotion for this model leh, that's y I bought it. now selling at $178 for 2 years plan, so depends on what phone u r trading in, the price varies. My Nokia 7250i was suppose to have only a trade-in value of $60, but I went to G-Force at Westmall, they r taking it in at $100, so I quickly trade-in lor...

doremi, jackie,
ya lor.. gd bargain there.. intending to get some more clothes there when bb gets bigger.. :p doremi, the shop is at queen street, blk 269 #01-246.. it's the row of shophouse facing the guanyin temple.. the store is at a corner near the road..

i will be visiting the gynae next wed... still dunnoe my bb's weight leh.. seems like my gynae dun do weight measurement.. hai~~ sian.. :p my gynae dun do scan for every visit one.. so guess i won't be seeing bb next wk.. only hearing heartbeat bah....

Botak Jones burgers is jus few block away from my parents hse.. i must go n eat tomolo. heard my dad mentioning it some weeks ago.. never know tat the western food store is sooo famous.. i m hungry now..

Talkin abt buying insurance for bb.. i quite ks.. so far hav talk to AIA n Manuallife agents. Find tat difficult to make comparision as different company hav diff kind of education policy.. sigh..end up also dunno which is good..

hi gan, choo,

2day when ur 2 pm antenantal lesson over, all of u coming of the room, i was waiting outside to go in.. i wondered which one are you?? i tot of doing the "flapping wings" signal.. haha.. so tat u gals will know tat i was in the dec mtb thread.. told my hub n he told mi if i dare, i do it in front of all the ppl lor.

hi shihui, does tat shop sell any bb cot, play pen or bb pram?? or they sell oni small items?

vanessa,
erm..tink ur explanation seem to be right loo~ cos hor, really different measurement of bb's weight got different edd...but i wonder which one is more accurate hor?

jackie,
tik hor..yesterday i do feel dat at least got some "weight" transfer to bb..hehe...cos 1kg mah...but tik the weight measurement hor is jus estimation nia...btw, my gynae measure the bb's head then hor, the machine can determine bb's weight...same mah??

shihui,
thks for repeating the bb's clothes add..hehe..so paiseh cos i din take down the add last time..:p
btw hor, my gynae seem to b an "abstract" photographers..haiz....every u/s he given to me hor, all very "abstract" de..can't c bb at all..haiz....tik got the u/s like dun hv loo cos hor, during my 1st trimster..the u/s looked like a "red bean"..then when bb formed leow..the u/s taken all from special angle..now the u/s i had hor, is viewed from the top of bb's head..so..haiz..very very sian....can't c the full pix of bb loo, only a "circle" appearing on dat u/s...T.T

och,
cheer up~ i hv stretch marks before i'm pregnant..i don't know whether got new lines forming but u are definitely not alone here loo..

doremi, actually I got the same query re the EDD on the bb pics but always forget to ask the gynae. Vanessa thanks for the explanation! So I guess my bb is abit light based on her weight since the EDD on the pic is later than my actualy EDD.

Wah...everyone eyeing the Sony Ericsson K610i har.. I was thinking of getting the K750i since got camera,...can then take pics of bb wherever I am next time :p

Shihui, did you get the NB size from the queen st store or the 3-6 months sizes? Any idea if the stock of their wrap round for 3-6 months had arrived? Cos when I go last week, the guy said that type is out of stock.

doremi, maybe you can request the gynae to take from other angle? Eg, my gynae took a pic of my bb's hand last round (my FIL is going to make noise cos he thinks that bb's hands in a fist means thrifty but my bb always has her hands open all wide haha ha)