(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Yukiee,
I also wear normal undies and I'm still wearing M size which is too small for me liao, but me neow leh, don't wish to purchase maternity undies now, cos another 3 months, so lun lor.... u ladies can still buy, cos there may be more pregnancy for u....

Gd morning!! yeah.. finally friday... heee~

bobianah,
glad tt ur godson's condition is getting better..
luckily his parents are very observant.. they noticed his condition juz within a few days..

QSG,
welcome!! u expecting boy or gal?

Bloom,
i'm still wearing my normal undies leh.. :p but i bought two maternity panties.. they r so big n cover the tummy.. dun feel any support at tummy leh.. :p

I'm going to ask my gynae next week whether I should buy a support belt to use, cos some of my aches, I suspect is due to the heavy weight of the bb pressing on my nerves and bones, hence a support belt may help... but ITS VERY EXPENSIVE....

vanessa,
u go try leh...my 1st attempt was not successful..(im a greenhorn in making cakes)...as for the ameretto, i din manage to get it too..onli use other breadcrumbs..tink no need so pro to follow exactly lah..haahaa...tink i nvr put 3fingers thick cocoa powder..too rich...mayb u can use ur daughter fingers to guage..smaller mah..haahaha

bobianah,
ya..i aso always ask myself..if bb really hav DS, wat will i do?i really dunno leh...told u gals b4 my bb got cysts in her brain..tho doc say he can cfm bb dun hav ds..coz i hav very low risk..but im still abit worried..cant help it...actually now i can go for another scanning to c if the cyst already gone or not..but wats the point..im already in 28weeks..wat if its still there..wat can i do..might as well i enjoy the rest of my pregnancy now..all i can do is pray to god everyday..and i believe..baby shld b fine...

vanessa,
i aso neow..dun wan buy undies..heehee

QSG,
Welcome to dec MTB club

Bloom, Vanessa, Shihui,
I dont know got maternity panties leh. Still wearing my normal panties. But getting tight lar so this weekend need to get some bigger size one liao

Some info abt diabetes and what causes it (which is still unknown to scientists) to assure you it has nothing to do with mummy's diet.

Is type 1 diabetes hereditary?
Ninety percent of children who develop type 1 diabetes actually have no relative with the disease. Thanks to studies of families, researchers now can identify at birth when a baby carries some of the genes that indicate risk factors for type 1 diabetes. Certain genes called HLA markers are associated with diabetes risk. If a child is born with such markers, his or her risk of developing type 1 diabetes is about the same as if he or she had a sibling with type 1 diabetes, even though no other family member may have the disease. There are other genes that also create risk for juvenile diabetes that have not yet been identified.

How did my child get type 1 diabetes? We have no family history.
Although the causes of type 1 diabetes are not entirely known, scientists believe the bodys own immune system attacks and destroys insulin-producing cells in the pancreas. It is not caused by obesity or by eating excessive sugar, which are two common myths about type 1. Both genetics and environmental triggers are being studied as potential causes of type 1 diabetes.

According to William Winter, M.D., a professor at the University of Florida College of Medicine in Gainesville, At most, only 15 percent of people with type 1 diabetes have an affected first-degree relativea sibling, parent, or offspring. Research suggests that genes account for less than half the risk of developing type 1 diabetes. These findings suggest that there are other factors besides genes that influence the development of diabetes.

Thanks for the welcome

Shihui, my first is a girl, now also girl.

Ladies, how much weight have you gained so far? Now at 27 weeks, i gained 7kg already, quite worried as gynae said my bb already slightly bigger than average. I ate alot of fatty and sweet stuff...can't resist..can eat ice-cream at least 2 times a week and fast food once a week.

Yukiee,
I bought 3 pcs for my 2nd pregnancy, but dunno where I throw liao, only manage to dig out 1 to wear, same as Shihui, big and covering the tummy, abit ulgy lah, n no support....so now got no choice but to stick to normal undies which make my skin red and itchy....

Then hor for the tiramisu, I was thinking if use normal breadcrumbs may not be that nice leh.... hmm... got to explore abit... hahaha...

QSG,
Welcome abroad, hope u will enjoy ur stay here..

OSG
Welcome!

Geri, shihui

yukiee,
yah, agree lor. I think there is only so much we can do. We just pray everyday to God and trust that all will be well. One of my collik with 2 grown up kids, say she never stops worrying abt them
Another had a baby with hole in heart, and had many painful operations, but now, child seems to be developing well. She oso take things one at a time and is grateful for everyday her son is well.

hi Vanessa,
the kraft website do have a few eggless & creamcheese tiramisu! good backup if really cannot find the mascarpone.

hi Yukiee,
thanks for the recipe.. wats zabayone?? and whats masala wine? tot masala is indian food?

hi bobianah,
good to hear that ur godson is better. really heartache to see so young kids undergoing such pain.

welcome osg!

i bought maternity panties oso.. but not much support one. in fact i think those maternity panties are just like those bigger size panties.. but price wise is much more. if i known, i wouldnt have bought it...

QSG,
Yr weight gain sound ok mah. My last weighing session 3 weeks back show that i put on 7kg at 24weeks. So no worries. I am going for my gynae appt next fri. Wonder how many kg i put on and how heavy is BB liao

QSG,
i have gained 8kgs since last visit to gyane..gyane nvr say anythg leh..i feel my baby aso bigger than average..but gynace its ok leh..aiya..he everythg aso ok one lah..haaha..but for my BMI, total pregnancy i need to gain 12-15kg leh..so i tink my weight still within acceptable range..wat abt u?

vanessa,
haha..for me hor..breadcrumbs still breadcrumbs..but for u, u enjoy making cakes..so more pro than me..haha..i chin chai one..hahaa..but hor, i tink buy a ready made tiramisu will b cheaper..haha.the ingredients all so exp manz..haha..then the cheese so fast expire one..i used once then gotta throw liao..so wasted

starluster,
welcome..
zabayone is a name they gave to the mix lor..juz a name..haha
masala wine is the std wine use for tiramisu leh..nt indian food lah..hahaa..BUT, i din use masala wine aso...haha..tink i use XO instead..dun wan waste $$ to buy..hmmmm, mayb tats y i din succeed..hahaha..all use substitute..haaha

OSG,
wah.. so nice.. got gal.. me wanted gal but dun hav... got to wait for my next try.. heee~ :p

bobianah,
my sis oso diagnosed with hole in the heart when she's born leh.. but over the years.. she sort of recovered liao.. but lately, she got to face the harsh reality.. she got a engineer job in the manufactoring line.. but aft health checkup, they decided not to employ her due to her health condition.. felt sad for her.. all along, she was protected fr this harsh reality.. but now, she got to face the fact tt she's rejected not bcoz she dun qualify for the job, but bcoz of her health condition.. hai~~

Shihui,
Guess that the harsh reality of life your sis got to face lor. Look on the brighter side, at least she is enjoying life and the hole in her heart doesnt affect her daily life acitives

Vanessa,
Ask you ah, when is the best timing to get nursing bra???

shihui,
yalor..lucky ur sis nt guy..if nt gotta b clerk if join NS...my cousin aso like tat..doc certified hole closed liao..but army still dun accept, dun let him sign on..but he need the sign on to get the stable income..too bad lor..haiz..

Jackie,
ya lor.. tt gal.. she really noes how to enjoy life... :p now my onli worry is tt she better earn enough to support her expenditure.. haha.. :p

yukiee,
ya lor.. i think army now scare scare liao.. they got so many NS men n regulars with perfect health condition who experienced sudden death.. they sure worried abt pple with past health problems one... hai~

Yukiee,
Not really those tiramisu are cheaper, cos all the ingredients are the same. My hb told me he rather I make than buy from outside, so ex, and can eat only 1 slice, if I make he can eat 3 servings and no need to pay so much

I usually use 1 500g tub of marscapone cheese, so no wastage, I only buy it when I really wants to make it. It's ok to use XO, I also use XO last time till I found the wine call Tiamaria... It's acutally liquor...haha....

shihui,
tats y i tink life is really veyr vulnerable lor..can for no reason juz collapse like tat..haiz..muz treasure ah

vanessa,
ya..but can save the trouble mah..but smetimes i can suddenly got the urge to cook one..haha..like recently hav been cooking..ended i feel eat outside aso nt so exp n ma fan...haaha..i c mood one..haaha
tiramisutra selling abt $30+..tink still ok rite..usually hw much u spent on making a cake huh?for eg tiramisu...or cookies..next time when im free, mayb i can try..haha

Vanessa,
my fren oso make tiramisu.. she said she can make 3 big pieces per time if she used up all the ingredients she bought... quite worth the money making own tiramisu... n best of all, dun need to bake one.. hahaha.. :p

oh ya.. ur butter cookie is really yummy leh.. :p got the receipe? heheee.. :p n the mould is so cute.. where do u buy those cute cute moulds?

n hor.. when u bake, do u involve ur gals? got a fren who used to bake bread with her mom every sat.. it's a family activity which they enjoy weekly... she said can feel the family warmth when they enjoy the bread together.. but hor.. i think i will be more worried with flour on floor n face... butter spread throughout tabletop etc.. haha.. :p

cookies are the cheaper, jus less than $10, but that exclude the mould lah....tiramisu will be more expensive, $20+, normal cake will cost $10+ depending on what cake....

yukiee..
paiseh.. nvr read properly... just glance thru n saw zabayone in capitals letters. hehe! didnt know got masala wine. thot they usually use kahlua or baileys.

Shihui,
Dont worry abt your sis lor, she will learn to survive and support herself

Vanessa,
Now i am 27weeks 2 days preggie, guess i can buy nursing bra end of the month liao. Cause hor, cannot squeeze into current bra liao. If buy new bra waste $. Was thinking get nursing bra now than can use longer mah

Yukiee, not sure if mine is within acceptable range...i am more concerned the total weight gain for the whole pregnancy. Still got about 2.5 months to go.

Vanessa, think we have the same gynae, you delivering at TMC or Mt. A?

Shihui,

Thanks, the recipe is actually very simple, buy the super biscuit mix from phoon huat and follow the instruction. Those moulds are bought from one of the BP in this forum....

As whether I involve my gal huh?? Err...depends on what kind of thing I'm making, I involve her in tiramisu and this cookies making, the tiramisu I'm ok, I just involve her to help me put the chocolate shavings, but for the cookies, I get her involve for a while and I stopped her liao, cos she's very noisy and slow and I was actually rushing for time in order to finish it soon to meet u then, so I stopped her afterawhile... my purpose of purchasing the mould is to get her involve, but I do have the same concern as u, MESSING UP THE KITCHEN!!

vanessa,
i see...quite ok hor..tink its the process of making it lah..muz b fun..but muz hav smeone to help u clean up afterwards..heehee

starluster,
no problem..heeheee

QSG,
tat time i went to calculate my BMI mah..total 12kg-15kg..if not i got 8kg..another 2.5mths to gain 4-5kg..shld b ok ba..heehee..mayb u shld go calculate aso..then wun b so worried liao..

Jackie,

If ur bra is too tight at the bust area, u can actually buy the bra extension, it's cheaper, only $2.50 / set of 2 pcs....

QSG,
Oh issit, ur gynae also Dr Sim? Me delivery in TMC, this is my 3rd child with her....

Yukiee,
hahaha, definitely, else the washing up is like hell, all so oily and messy.... but sometimes I siao hor, I prefer to wash up myself, cleaner...haha... but luckily this helper of mine is still ok and her cleaning is good...

Vanessa,
same here.. i used to bake brownie b4 marriage... although hubby offered to help me wash up, i rather i wash up myself... cleaner... :p if he helps, i can't scold him if he din do a gd job.. which is always the case... :p

QSG,
FYI..
BMI=weight(kg)/height(m)xheight(m)....b4 pregnancy

Pre-Pregnant BMI Healthy Weight Gain during
Pregnancy
<20 ------ 28 - 40 lb
20 to 25------ 25 - 35 lb
>27------ 15 - 25 lb

Yukiee, based on your formula, my BMI is less than 20, my target is not to gain more than 10-12 kg for this pregnancy. I gained 12kg for the first one.

Vane, EDD is 4 Dec but most likely as advised by Dr Sim have to be elective c-sec. When is your EDD?I also seeing her next sat

Vanessa,
I am already using the bra extension hook. Now using the max length liao n it getting tight
. So think its time to get some new bra.

yukiee,
lb how to convert to kg??

QSG,

What happen, y do u need a c-sec? Sorry, me abit kpo...
My EDD is 10th Dec.... My time slot is 11.45am on 16th Dec....mayb we will be able to see each other...

QSG,
me aso less than 20...but weight gain is 12-18kgs leh..tat is in pounds..divide by 2.2..
like tat ur weight gain ok lah...dun worry..
ya..hw cm u need c-sec??

jackie,
pounds divide by 2.2 to get kg

Yukiee,
My BMI is 20-25. So meaning i can only put on 12-15kg. So far i already gain 7kg basing on last gynae visit 3 weeks back. Shall be able to get more accurate weight gain assessment next friday during gynae visit

Vanessa,
Mine bust hor is already BIG before preggie. So now is HUGE and HEAVY.....My nai nai can touch tummy liao leh. N hor, it not because of big tummy but because of big nai nai.....

jackie,
wah...HUGE n HEAVY..haha..cant imagine...mine is average onli..A-B cup..now preg bcm C cup..but still look ok to me..hahaha
ya..ur weight gain seems ok..heehee

QSG,
ya lor, how come need to go for c-sec? paiseh.. a group of kpo MTBs here.. :p

yukiee,
according to the table, i can gain 11-16kg leh.. wah.. not bad leh.. hehehe..
i can continue to eat at ease.. :p so far, for my last weight, i onli gain 3kg... but got a feeling tt i put on alot of weight within these few weeks..

shihui,
ohh...tink u shld eat mre leh..mayb its due to ur earlier bad MS..tat time me ms aso nvr gain weight..is until recently then shoot up..u monitor lor..i will try to hit the acceptable range..haahah...tink gain too little aso no good..

vanessa,
bigger boobs izzit got mre milk huh??im wondering..hahaha.

yukiee,
wah... at least u already upgrade to C cup.... i still stuck with B cup... like no increase leh.. told hubby tt they seems abit bigger hor.. hubby said it's my own imagination... stupid hubby..

Vanessa,
I want to ask u more abt TMC disposable panty.. I heard is very very very good. I hor bot from a disposable panty from Impression @ Seiyu,. Promoter say that one meant for maternity use or rather confinement to use panties. but i see is like normal cotton material lor. i think also if menses heavy will leak out lidat leh. but then disposable no nid wash cos we also cant always soak our hands into water mah. I got those sanitary panty leh. dunno want to wear anot. If stained, then my poor mommy have to wash my stained panty for me.

btw, asking a very paiseh question here.... anyone still actively doing "tt" with hubby? we tried last night.. but i was in pain...
used lub liao still no use... like too tight lidat.... the pain was like abrasion pain lidat lor.. wasn't enjoying lor.. sob.. wish to do but can't enjoy... sian...

Yukiee,

no lah, not really big boobs got more milk, just that ppl will think that way, so when u breastfeeding, ppl won't tell u don't have enough milk mah...

yukiee,
Yr preggie nai nai size is my normal nai nai size. So can u imagine the extra weight i carry all the while. Now preggie liao it worst lor. D cup liao leh
....That why i alway have this concept, my bust size outshine my tummy size. That why all the ppl who know how many mths i am preggie will comment that my tummy size is small

N Because of my big bust hor, i never like to wear sexy top (tube, etc.) are out cause cannot find a good strapless bra that support well

Vanessa,
Nai nai size doesnt determine milk production right? One of my GF also got big nai nai. N to her hor, it hinder BF leh. Cause everything also big whereas BB mouth so small.