(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Qianhui

I didn't know they have buffets too because i always only go for lunch. One of these days, when really hungry, must go and eat the buffet! *Drools*

Qianhui,

u very bad leh!! make us hungry here!!!

Gan,

hey!! did you come alone or with hubby?
yup like the class so much! so fun!!

starluster,
me drooling too.. :p now sian thinking of NUS canteen food.. been eating it for 6 years liao.. ahhh....

i'm so hungry!!!

Oh, for those who got the Tung Lok First card.

Got 10% off and I think some credit card got promo with Tung Lok whereby they give u the Tung Lok card free with 75 TL$ meaning, $75 worth of dinning credits.

That time Citibank asked me to sign up an give me the Tung Lok First card FOC. So for my that buffet, the bill is only $34++ but after offset 34 TL$, the bill was only 64 cents.. so cheap.. end up paid only $1..

Qianhui,
Agreed with others leh, pregnant woman tends to drool easily and get strong craving easily, guess ur posting have make many of us drool and starts to find ways to curb our desire liao.... Furthermore u mentioned Paramount Restaurant
kao_drool.gif
.... Siao liao, Paramount very far for me leh....

Aiyo furthermore, lunch time soon, and the food here sucks!! Do they do delivery huh? Hahaha.....

Shihui,

U not bad liao.. NUS canteen at least the food cheaper.. Now my stupid basement canteen which was Smiling Orchid taken over by Yan Palace.. quite ex lor.. the variety see liao also very xian type.

This sun your pak tor anniversary ah.. good to ask your hubby to bring u out to eat.

This friday my birthday, will MIA from this forum.
While 12th Sep is my ROM 1st yr anniversary. But no take leave leh... Any one can contribute me idea on what to buy for hubby for 1st yr ROM anniversary?

Qianhui,

wow! sept full of nice dates for you ah!

you so cute still got buy tings for hubby!!

hmm wat he lacks? wallet?parfume? watch?

btw anyone tried Tung Lok's mooncakes before?nice?

Vanessa,

Ya lor, dunno why.. I think we all have a 'naughty rebellious' side deep within us.. The more we can't have, the more we want.

I never knew pregnant woman cannot eat too much durian. Never crave for it during early prenancy til I learn from this forum that we cannot eat too much. Then only I kept wanting to eat durians. Same goes for ice-cream and chocolate..

Qianhui,
ya lor.. food is cheaper.. can onli console myself with this.. else, the food here very boring.. i eat until sian liao dunnoe wat to eat.. hai~~

wah.. u still buying gift for ur hubby ah.. i dunnoe wat to buy for my hubby liao.. he's earning more than me.. watever i buy for him he can afford himself too.. hai~~ so i always ended up not buying.. n make him treat me dinner during anniversary.. hahaha.. :p

Choo,

He got 2 wallet, 3 perfume, 2 watch, 2 belt, dunno how many shirts from me b4 liao.. I even ordered a flower with teddy bear for me and send to office b4 liao.. Ran out of ideas liao.. Guys very ma fan wan, easily run out of ideas.

ya.. reading forum post do gimme a bit of craving oso. tat day i think jen or someone was mentioning give baby eat chocolate.. i read liao oso gian... tat nite immediately go buy some dark chocolates for myself... heh!

Qianhui,
Not u only, me too.... yesterday I had 2 scoops of ice-cream and I simply love chocolate.... Then for durian, if JB got, they will definitely save 2 durians for me n hubby and most of the time I finish all.... cannot take the temptation...

Shihui,

Dunno leh.. buy for fun lor.. still nice to give him present even though married liao.. Anyway, my hubby got no taste wan. Last time he just use watever kuchinkurak brand.. some so ugly and spoilt easily.. I buy for him at least when I go out with him last time when pak toring more presentable as well.

Qianhui,

How abt sending Tiramisu for him? I used to order from Tiramisutra and send to his office for his bday, but nowadays I make myself....

By the way, Tiramisu means "pick me up"....

I always like to send him food and surprises, cos all other things he got already, and like Shihui, he earn more than me, anything I buy, the bill also goes to him.... hahaha.... So now I more romantic, I make myself the food like cookies and tiramisu or cake or cheesecake for him....

Vanessa,

2 scoops! Wau.. u so guai..

That time I bought a tub of dark chocolate gelato.. then.. while hubby do housework, I took the tub of ice-cream and following him almost everywhere, when he do gardening, I sit on the stair and watch and hug my tub of ice-cream eating, when he wash clothes, I sit on the floor and watch and eat again..
Then when he nag, I will give my most pitiful look at him.. ha ha.. (and got my way of coz..)

I like ROYCE chocolate, the fresh cream choc is super nice, got champagne flavour, bout $12.90 for a box. Soft soft and melt nicely in mouth, no need to bite.

Nowadays, like to buy all the higher end items, since both higher end and lower end stuffs are equally unhealthy, the higher end ones at least more shiok. Coz if buy a normal/common one, is wasting my stomach space only..

Vanessa,

I dunno how to bake anything leh.. dun even have a oven.

He works in the same office as me too..

Talking bout cheesecake.
I went to coffee bean yesterday and ate the Triple decker..

I think got Mocha, Oreo and the cheese cake all in one. Very nice. U go and make leh.. then next time I buy from u.

Qian Hui,

Hhhaaa...i forgot we work in same building
. Even tho the food is better than smiling orchid, but ya loh, the variety so limited.

Only like the Mee Rebus.
The duck rice and roast pork rice, aiyo oily until don't feel like eating. So either i eat out at Blk 2, Burp, Alexandra Village, Seah Imh (opposite worldtrade) or ask my pantry aunty to pack for me.

Geri,

One day when u going for lunch, tell me hor.
From today til thurday, no one eating lunch with me coz hubby not around. I like to eat at Burp and blk 2 and those places u mentioned!

Hhaa...i didn't know Tiramisu means 'pick me up'. My hubby blur blur one...give him he also don't know....hhee...but he get touched easily lah. I buy him things, he always feel very loved and want to cry.

Qianhui,
Ok, will let you know should i not going for lunch

Shihui,
Yap the farm trip is really an eye opening for me. Me also city gal like most ppl, already lost touch with nature ...

Bloom,
I saw a few other couple at Queen St and wonder if they are any of the gals here
. I bought newborn size top leh, hope BB can fit in lor

All the talk about food is making me
kao_drool.gif
. Feel like eating dim sum now

Vanessa,
U did mention that during first 12 days confinement cannot eat chicken right? N hor, since i intend to breastfeed how to avoid ginger ah??? Cause ginger is added to most dish to get rid of wind in us?? Me blur lar

Took MC today. Woke up with a spitting headache and terrible sore throat..I think i ate too much tau sha pai from Balestier yesterday

Shihui,
I was also at Toyoga warehouse yesterday. Saw a preg woman and her hubby loading a cabinet into their car when i reached there.. is that you? Heehee...I bought a 5 tier cabinet for $65. The price is so much lower than carrerfour..luckily you ladies recommend this place!

As for the baby clothings, I only go for 100% cotton..in fact some 100% cotton are also not soft enough and need several washes to soften it up...

Talking about NUS canteen. I hven't been there since i graduated 9 years ago..wonder how much it has changed!! But I remembered the food at Art and Bizad canteen..quite nice leh..

Bobianah,
Ya..the combi baby clothings damn cute!! I also saw the boy ones, so tempted to buy but eventually did not buy it cos i already got 2 sets of the others

Qianhui,
I love Royce chocolate too especially the champage ones!! Yummy!!!
505708.gif
but now must tried to avoid things that contain alcohol...so sad..

qian hui,
me oso cracking my head wat to buy for hubby's bday... i think what he really wants is an LCD tv in the bedroom.. but i dont wanna waste that $ lor.. dont think next time got much chance to watch tv in the room liao since baby w be sleeping w us.

anyway, (much much) cheaper n nicer alternative is making tiramisu.. this morning just printed out the recipe fr the website vanessa recommended.. now must find time go carrefour to look for ingredients.
hope it will turn out well...

Hi ... didnt realised couple of the mummies here also attended the TMC class on Sat 2pm. I was there too!

Sorry i have missed out quite alot of postings here. can someone pls recap where exactly is the Triumph warehouse sale and the Queen St warehouse?

fatbear

the triumph warehouse sale was from Sep 1 to 3 at Jalan Penimpin. So no more already!

Not sure about the Queen St warehouse though.

Dey

Could you repost the toyoga warehouse address pls? Thanks!

Doggiebb,

Toyogo Warehouse address :

11 Toa Payoh Industrial Park Lor 8
#01-1207
Tel : 62502960

They are opened on Sunday too!

dey,

have a good rest! i know how's it like to have bad headache!!

fatbear,

u were there?! fun isn't it?

hmm...me dun feel good..tired n not much appetite...is it cos reaching 3rd tri..
dun have much craving at all...

1. Doggiebb - ALL can
2. Doremi - ALL can
3. Dey - 15 or 23
4. Jackie - 16 and 23
5. Qianhui - 22
6. Choo - both can't
7. Geri - 16
8. Calynn - 16
9. Shihui - 15, 16 or 22
10. MBB - 22 or 23 ok
11. Vanessa - 23
12. och - 22.

This looked to be the most updated posting for dates.

Looks like 16th and 22th has the most votes.

16th got 6 votes and 22th got 5 votes.

Can we do a last vote as to whether you can make it for 16th or 22th?

And if we only have 5 or 6 mtbs that can come, should we still proceed?

16th or 22th?
1. doggiebb - 16th

Jackie,
Can still eat Ginger for confinement but not too much lah, in moderation... I also bo bian got to eat ginger mah, if not mummy will nag nag nag, says for breastmilk mummy don't get to eat this eat that, later old liao then know... so I still eat the confinement food, but as I don't like to eat ginger, what I did was to drink the base of watever my mum cook with ginger, eg if she cooks pig liver, kidney n lean meat with ginger n wine, I will drink the base n not eat the ginger, cos I HATE GINGER!! Chicken can eat lah, but must be a hen n not a cock lor.... mum told me cock is poisonous.... I just follows....

Qianhui,
ya, forget Tiramisu no need to bake, just whip and put everything together can liao...

hi choo, gan,

mi attended the 4.30pm session. u know i sit in the middle n Mrs Wong used mi as a demo for the execising.. then the fun part is the massaging of the hands n legs.. She massaged my right hand while my hub massaged my left hand.. so shiok leh.. really enjoyed her lesson.. i realised that my fingers n legs r swelling. she told mi while massaging mi : ( when i back home, i quickly used soap to remove my wedding band from my finger. use alot of force to remove. phew.. else if the swellling continue, i dun tink i can remove the wedding band..

Serene,

hehe
you reached the place quite early n she hasn't finished her earlier class?
so wat time did yr class finish? she very cute hor! yup i really enjoyed the massaging so relaxing!

16th or 22th? MUST MEET BEFORE TUMMY BECOME TOO BIG

1. doggiebb - 16th
2. Vanessa - 22th
3. Geri - 16th
4. Qianhui - 22nd

shihui & dey,
i also went TOYOGO w/hse on Sat leh. & bot a 5-tier drawer that cost oni $49 leh. I think cheap bah. my hse have the same one .. I bot from IMM last time i think is like $59.90 or what leh. save almost $10 leh. Then hb bot a 3-tier cupboard also plastic one hor 2 drawers & 1 open fridge type at the most btm to store standing files one. oni $39. wow cheap cheap cheap...

Then after that i went to Babytown at Lor 5. ohh there sell alot of 2nd hand & 1st hand items lor. bot a carrier($39.90) to put bb inside. cushion cushion one. like very comfortable lidat but oni can slp until 4mths lar. then also buy a Mozart CD for bb oni $5. Then also buy a Sassy brand baby sleeping positioner thing $29.90. sooo happy.

Managed to clean the drawer on sat then store in all those clothings that bot earlier & pass down from frd. wow.. haah very happy again.. 2 drawer aldy 40% full. hahaah

dey,
Do take care n rest. Me hate headache.

Vanessa,
So meaning still can eat food cook with ginger lar. My worry is that BB will get janduice if i eat much too much giner stuff.

My MIL ask some friend and was told that first 12days should avoid chicken lor. Aiyo, so many dos and donts. Think i just eat whatever she cook can liao

doggiebb,
The shop is Shen Kwong Trading, Queet Street Blk 269, #01-246. It opposite Guan yin temple and beside the hawkert centre. It right behind the public toilet

1. doggiebb - 16th
2. Vanessa - 22th
3. Geri - 16th
4. Qianhui - 22nd
5. Jackie - To be confirm.

jackie

what is the address for babytown?

*plotting...this sat go for philips carnival, then go toyogo and then go babytown*

1. doggiebb - 16th
2. Vanessa - 22th
3. Geri - 16th
4. Qianhui - 22nd
5. Shihui- 22nd

Dey,
i was wearing a sleeveless fitting tshirt n 3/4 jeans... am i the one u saw? :p we bought the cabinet liao den worried if it will fit into the car anot... luckily the length juz now.. fit nice nice into the backseat... haha.. :p

Qianhui,
wah... so nice.. ur hubby allow u to watch n comment him do housework ah.. for mine.. if he's doing, he's in charge.. i can't comment.. i tok tok onli he unhappy liao... hai~~ MCP.. :p

me oso dunnoe bought how many shirt, wallets, watch etc.. even bought him brief.. haha.. :p now dunnoe wat to buy liao.. if buy.. sure buy repeated items one.. :p

Dey, Jen, Shihui,

So lucky, u all can go to those warehouse to buy..
We got no car, so hubby and me only went to IMM to buy.. cannot buy the big big ones, only can buy those small ones to stack.

Shihui,

If I dun comment, I will be more unhappy and end up will be pissed off one lor.. I'll nag non-stop. Then if still not happy, I will redo.. That will be more of a waste of time rite? Me is 'virgo' lah.. more troublesome lor..

Anyway, he is more well-trained now.. less naggings..

today, feel very tired...bodyache all over...then actually call to take leave leow...but somehow feel very sian at home so come work loo~ hehe....so now at work, dunnoe y these days feel very very tired...

btw, i tink for the gathering hor, shd b able to make it both dates kua but will confirm again when the appt is fixed. lately feel very tired easily so to b frank i scare i might fly kite the very last minute. hence, it's better dat i confirmed again when the gathering is finalised. ^^

Jen,
wah.. u really man3 zai4 er2 gui1 leh... so nice.. our car hor, put one cabinet in already full liao.. cannot sit pple liao.. :p where is babytown? sounds nice oso leh.. aiya.. if i noe it's so near, will go there too... me wondering if i shd buy a bb sling.. SIL strongly recommend i get one if i intend to breastfeed.. :p

Qianhui,
ur hubby nice.. my one hor.. tok tok tok liao he still one ear in one ear out... hai~~ i look at the way he hang clothes hor.. i cry liao.. always had hard time folding the clothes he hang.. :p all the sleeves crumbled up one.. he never bother to straighten them while hanging.. tell him already he still dun mend his way.. hai~~~

Qianhui,
U so good, like a queen like that... n ur hubby work like a slave while u make comments

Shihui,
U really very petite in size leh... wa lau, I'm like double ur size like that... :p

Jackie,
Most asian bb will have jaundice, so don't blame on ur food if ur bb got jaundice when born, just make sure the jaundice level is not high can already...

Vanessa,

Not that I dun wanna do leh.. Hubby dun let me do. He said I full of stunts wan.. Told him I wanna pour bleach into toilet bowl, he also protest like hell, told him I wanna play with the new mop, he also nag nag... hee hee..

So since I dun get to do thing properly my way, he want to do let him do lor, if he do no good, then I nag nag.. like that then dun need me to redo leh..

jen/shihui,

but hor when u bought the 5tier TOYOGO cabinets how to know if its cheaper than those sell at Carrefour/Giant? they accept NETS?

ok i must make sure the size can fit into the car if not buy too big can't fit into car.how many u all bought?

Qianhui,

haha! me also! hubby helped me mop floor.he do not good i also say him! bt he kept quiet just follow my instruction lor...

if not pregnant i sure do myself..see him do really vomit blood!

Shihui,

same lor.. He hang clothes dun bother to invert the clothes wan, like that the clothes will become old very fast.

Then, when hanging, sometimes he dun 'flick flick' the clothes to strighten them, when clothes are dry, will be crumple..

Then, must tell him which clothes will lose the colour and dye other clothings if not separate properly wan.. esp the white ones..

Then, certain clothes of mine are like elasic type, spandex.. cannot hang in certain way also, else dry liao my clothing out of shape lah..

Aiyo... guys dun have such common sense sometimes..