(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

doremi,
haha.. no lah.. i too late liao.. hahaha.. :p
read already oso feel like drinking raspberry tea during last tri...

fizz... sounds good... can buy any of those dried tea leaves can liao izzit?

BTW, did anyone try doing the Kegel exercise?

bye ladies,
hubby come liao.... chat again...

shihui, calynn,
how to do kegel exercise?? can roughly explain?? ^^
shihui,
since our edd quite near, let's remind each other when we wanna start drinking raspberry tea loo~ ^^

doremi,
haha.. okie.. we will remind each other if we both rem.. :p

1. Tighten the pelvic floor muscles and hold for a count of 10.

2. Relax the muscle completely for a count of 10.

3. Perform 10 exercises, three times a day (morning, afternoon, and night).

These exercises can be performed any time and any place. Most people prefer to perform the exercises while lying down or sitting in a chair. After 4 to 6 weeks, most people notice some improvement. It may take as long as 3 months to see a significant change.

doremi,
to locate the muscle, while urinating, stop the flow.. the muscle tt stops the flow is the muscle to practice on...

shihui,
oO..icic..thks..hehe..u really understand me..hehe..nearly wanna ask which part of the mucles cos dun really noe..hehe...tik will try to do it whenever possible. many thks...^^

Hi ladies, there's a baby fair sales at OG. Playpen (brand baby max) cost only $69.90 (usual price:$129). wow, too bad, i already bought the similar one at $89 liao but diff brand (minblue). check it out.

I've just came back from Robinsons.... Funny leh, today not many crowd though there's sales leh.... I spend more than $150 and bought a Philips Sandwich maker at only $17...hahaha... so happy..... Finally bought the clothes for my newborn liao... guess that's all that I'll be spending bah?...

Anyway Ladies, guess most of you won't be logging in this weekend. Enjoy urself, chat again on Monday (Hiaz... Monday coming again)...

Mommies, whole Saturday and only one posting? Everyone is busy at the few sales is it? :p

Today went for the TMC hospital, but did not see much as the labour ward, etc had 'action in progress' so we did not get to see it.

Anyway, for those interested in TMC, here are the list of what to bring for your stay :

for maternity patient
- personal nightgown (front open type for easier bf)
- cardigan/dressing gown
- maternity bra (optional)
- bedroom slippers
- sanitary belt (optional)
- sanitary towel (optional)
- polythene bags (for ur soiled linen)

the following will be provided for NB, with 'their compliments'
- baby vests
- disposable diapers
- toiletries
- a baby bag
- wrapping blanket
- a pair of mittens

basic toiletries thruout the stay. However, mommy might like to bring your own personal clothing, comestics and toiletries for a more comfortable stay.

from TMC brochure again... for those interested in drinking soup for lactation.

from TMC brochure.....

pig's trotters and groundnut soup or porridge

- 1 pair of pig's trotters
- 200 g of fresh groundnuts
- 1 chinese spoonful of vinegar
clean the split pig's trotters. boil the simmer with groundnuts in water. add a pinch of salt and vinegar. cook till soft. rice can be added to make rice porridge.

longan and red dates tea

- 10 pce of dried logan flesh
- 10 - 20 dried red dates (seeds removed)
- 4 - 5 g tang kwei optional
boil and simmer ingredients in 4 to 5 cups water for 45 min to 1 hr until liquid is fragrant and tasty. drink thruout the day

ang cho chicken soup

- 30g ang cho residue
- 100g chicken stock
- 30g chicken meat
- 20ml hua diao wine
add all of the above and simmer for 4 hrs. serve piping hot.

kidney fried with lily flower
- 200g kidney, clean and sliced
- 20g dried lily flower ("golden needles")
- few slices of ginger
- vegetable oil
- dash of rice wine
stir fry kidney slices in oil with ginger. add lily flower and seasoning

fish and papaya soup
- 200g green (unripe) payaya
- a few pce of fish head eg carp, snakehead, seabream, pmfret or kurau
- few slices of ginger
scale and clean fish. simmer together with pce of payaya an dginger for 4 hrs or till soft. remove bones before serving.

<u>indian and malay receipes</u>

chicken curry

- 1 young kampong chicken - meat only (reserve bones for soup)
1 tbsp fennel seeds, 1/2 tsp cumin, 1 tsp black pepper seeds, 1/2 tsp tumeric powder, 3 cloves garlic, 1 pc ginger, 1 tomato (diced), 1 onion (cut finely), 1 clove, 1 stick cinamoon
- 1 cup water
- 3 tbsp gingerly oil (used to prevent constipation)
fry ground ingredients in oil. add onion, clove and cinnamon. add chicken and fry gently to seal juices. add 1 cup of water and cook till it boils. then simmer for 45 min. add tomato half way thru cooking. add salt to taste

fish curry
- 500g baby shark meat or flower crabs
- 2 to 3 tomatoes, 1 tsp fennel seed (fond), curry powder (add to taste), salt, pepper, 2 large onions (chopped)
- 1 to 2 bowls of asam water
add oil to pot or wok. add onions and curry powder. stir and add fish or flower crab into pot. add fennel seed and asam water. add tomatoes and stir. season to taste. serve with rice.

Went to OG sale yesterday! Most of the baby items are going at 20% off. For those interested in Combi products, they have a small corner featuring combi strollers and clothings...I bought some baby clothings, bath towels and blanket..spent almost $100!

Hi all mtbs,
hope every1 has an wonderful weekend.
long time din log in as been busy with my work and no access to internet during work. Seems I've missed out a lot during the past week.

Hi Choo/Serene,
How is yur antenatal class yesterday?
I was in the 2pm class and surprised to find so many mothers attending the class. We find the lessons quite fun but I not so good with the exercise, think need to practise at hme more often.

Hi Choo,
din know which is you even u are in same class as me. hee hee.. next time will say Hello to you.

Hi Bloom,
thank you for yur update on recipes and tmc info. Really useful..

I went to queen street and bought some cheap homewear for BB. The price is really much cheaper lor even though design is limited. Oh btw, for those that have not bought any cloth diaper. They are also selling and is much cheaper than departmental store. 12 pieces selling at $11.50.

N hor, today i went 1 day tour to visit Goat farm, Organic farm, Qian Hui and Sungei Buloh. Very fun leh, will make it a point to bring BB when he is bigger. Think it is educational for kids

went ikea, toyogo n triumph warehouse sales today... bought a plastic cabinet for bb's clothes fr toyogo.. quite nice..
den went ikea to buy hubby's file cabinet.. wah.. ikea was super crowded.. so scary.. afraid someone will bang into me.. :p hubby assembling cupboard now.. so i hiding in room surfing net.. better dun be there... our parents already warn me to stay away fr hubby when he assembling the cabinet.. worried tt hubby can't cope alone.. :p

din buy anything at triumph warehouse sales.. too crowded.. n the things are very messy... got to dig ur way thru the piles of bra to find ur own size.. aiyo... n it's held at the basement carpark... ventilation was very bad.. got headache within 5min in there.. :p so i decided to give it a miss.. dun want to end up fainting in there.. heee~ :p

Jackie,
wat's the material for the babywear? intending to get 100% cotton wear for bb.. SIL told me it's better to get 100% cotton..

so nice.. i always wanted to go for the farm tour.. did u try goat's milk? went there when i was a kid.. got free sampling of goat's milk.. it was yummy.. few mths ago, saw goat's milk in supermarket.. bought one bottle back n it tasted horrible.. dunnoe y there's so much diff between the goat's farm on n the supermarket one.. :p

Jackie, I was at the Queen St wholesaler too (on Saturday). But they run out of those wrap type (not button type cos my mom said the button type can expose the tummy if bb tummy is big) but they run out of sizes for 3 - 6 months cos I don't know if my bb will be born big. So will have to make my way here again in a few weeks time when the stock comes in.

Shihui, wahhh..sounds like a fruitful and busy day for you. Actually I was in the room when hubby assemble the bb cot today leh (cos my sis drove the cot to my place). I thought only hammering then cannot be around? Die liao (me quite afraid of this kind of pantang thing one).

May I know what is the size of the plastic cabinet that you had gotten from toyogo?

morning all!!

gosh it's monday again! but for me ok cos this wed n fri on leave!!

last fri took half day see gynae bb is well.
Qianhui, can you update bb's weight 760g at 24weeks 5days? thanks!

then went Robinson see car seat with hubby,sis,bil n niece...didn't buy eventually cos hubby can't make up his mind..bought some clothes for bb though

attended my 1st antenatal class with Mrs Wong!!she was great!! a very humourous lady n i like her English accent!
look forward to the next lesson!!

Qianhui,

Wow!your birthday is on 8th Sept!
same as my FIL!! nice date!! mine 8days after yours!

Shihui,

wat is the size of the TOYOGO drawers you bought? how's the warehouse?big? is it cheaper? me intending to go down buy soon cos like some of you,so many plastic bags lying ard...occupying bb's room!

GOOD MORNING!!

Aiyo, starts to countdown again!! but ok, I've spent a fruitfull weekend. Went to Robinson n bought 7 pcs of bb tops, but then yesterday when I was packing my gals' wardrobe, there were so many pcs of clothes still in good condition except some yellow stain (I thot all going to throw liao)... For ur info, I've been buying those wrap type top for my 2 gals, but this time round, we are not buying any, cos we realise that tying the string of the top is very troublesome, furthermore, the string comes off easily, so got to keep tying, then when washing, the string can be detached easily if using machine, so actually a few clothes already don't have the string liao, so conclusion, no more string clothes for my newborn...

Choo,
Glad u like Mrs Wong, me too think that she's great, although I did not attend her antenatal class, I visited her personally for breastfeeding consultation, and like her too which I only goes back to her whenever I've got problem with my breastfeeding....

Hope everyone will enjoy the week!

Vanessa,

yup Mrs Wong is very good! she very cute..first part show us on breastfeeding by AVENT.then til this part called Formula Milk Feeding.She switched the tv off said 'i wont show u this part cos I never support it'!!

her lesson is never boring!
hubby n i enjoyed her class very much!

btw when you see her,do you need to make appointment through Parentcraft?How much did she charge for the consultation?

gd morning everyone! monday again...
Wah, looks like everyone went shopping over the weekend. Me too, mostly on Saturday.
But didn't buy much la. I looked at some homeware bb clothes by pigoen etc, quite expensive, abt $7-$9 per piece. Guess I'll go Queen St to shop too. I oso saw some cheap bb clothes at NTUC... supercheap 5pcs $10 type. maybe just buy those.
I oso bought some books to read to bb.

dey, i was oso at OG sale and bought this really cute little Combi outfit for bb gal. Sooo cute I cldn't resist!

Vanessa,
ur descripton of taking bb photo for passport very funny.
Was thinking of buy string type clothes for bb, but hear ur description, not so sure liao..

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tony</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Philip</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 500g @ 22wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 456g @ 21wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 890g @ 25wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>roundnbloaty (p0o9i8)</TD><TD>??-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokemon</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 342g @ 20wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>feire</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 553g @ 22wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>bobianah</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 500g @ 22wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr ???</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 885g @ 25wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (dogggies)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 380 @ 20wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherly</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ftmtb06</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qwer</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>JLim (jlimdan)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> 09-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 700g @ 24wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 749g @ 25wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu (vaness81)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Sim Li Ngoh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 325g @ 19wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dad2B</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lee</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe (sweet_heart)</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 445g @ 21wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>JKJT</TD><TD> 12-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calynn</TD><TD>13-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 600g @ 23+wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>choo</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 760g @ 24wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 394g @ 21wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylk</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowy (weemo)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gan (muffingan)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 385g @ 21wk 1d </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 590g @ 23wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling (stormmie)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>afcai (afcai)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffybear (ruffy_happy)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD> Dr Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deardar (precious_moments)</TD><TD>20-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decnk (ninikiki)</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siman</TD><TD> 23-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doremi</TD><TD>24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bloom (bloom75)</TD><TD> 24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 307g @ 19wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen (eliciatan)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatbear</TD><TD> 25-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dora</TD><TD>26-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 314g @ 19wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebb</TD><TD>27-12-06</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font>718g @ 24wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>yin (yin2)</TD><TD>28-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Average Fetal Length and Weight Chart
Chinese names – boys
Chinese names – girls

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding Photos &amp; Other Links </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD> Multiply / Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD> Pixagogo / Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Afcai</TD><TD> Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD> Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Choo,

Ya, I will need to call up Parentcraft if she's available. If she's available immediately, then ok lah, don't really need to make appt, but if she's not free and her appt is full, it's either u see another one of her staff or arrange a appt. She charges abt $42 per session if I'm not wrong.

bobianah,
aiyo, that time I really try to take the photo till I pek chei leh, then at nite need flash, by the time hubby comes back too late liao.... everytime I tried n tried, I think I took 2-3 days in order to get a successful beautiful photograph leh...yet, still not perfect.

GOOD MORNING!

I went to the gynae on sat too and was told that bb was 718 grams at 24 weeks
but gynae told me to cut down on carbos as for my small frame, not advisable to have a big bb

Then I went to the Triumph Warehouse Sale. Bought 2 swimsuits for $10 each
, lots of bras and panties like CHEEEAP!

And on Sunday, I went to the Isetan baby fair, only bought small items like pigeon detergent and Avent cotton wipes.

All in all, a busy busy weekend!

Hi! Gd morning.. it's mon again....
last night got two dreams.. one gd one bad.. the gd one dreamt tt i was eating prawn... yummy.. the prawns are palm size lor.. wah.... *drool* 2nd one dreamt tt i was able to fast forward time like the movie "Click" and i missed alot of precious moments... aiyo.. scary.. :p

choo, bloom,
dunnoe the size leh.. not very big lor.. i bought the cabinet with 2 front opening doors n 2 drawers.. height is ard the normal toyogo 4-tier big drawers.. abt 1m height bah...
the warehouse quite big.. got alot of plastic products.. can slowly take your time to shop..

Vanessa,
welcome..
hope ur bb win the contest.. she's so cute..

Everyone so busy during weekend.. I rot over the weekend doing gardening, washing n drying clothes, cleaning up house, etc.. but of coz, most of the work one by hubby while I help by using mouth to nag at him to do ;p

Went to the do last friday, as usual, no scan lah. Next scan will only be end of this month.. by then I'll be 31 wks liao lor..

After the session I went to dim sum high tea buffet at Teahouse - Tung Lok. Super nice! At least the ingredients are fresh and pure
I ate plenty of har kow, crispy prawn dumplings, etc.. shiok, Will go going there again for dinner buffet this friday. Missed the crispy prawn dumpling a lot..

vanessa,
tell us the link so we can vote for your ah girl ;)

by the way, what do u mean by consultation har? does it mean she will show/guide us how to bf? and if need help during confinement period, can leave house to go n see her? after confinement (30+ days) will still have problem w bf?

bloom,
me afraid of the pantang thingy too.. so before hubby assemble, we called our parents to check.. they juz told me to avoid lor.. den i follow.. but nvm lah.. it's juz for a peace of my mind.. scientifically not proven oso.. :p hubby was fuming mad when i insisted on following the 'rules'.. :p

doggiebb, wah.. u managed to survive in there ah.. i can't tahan.. walk in go one round come out already headache.. :p is the swimwear for preggy?

bobianah,
where did u buy the books to read to bb? i went popular to look for bedtime story books.. realised tt the price quite ex leh... abt $7-8 per book.. but it's disney's fairytale collection lah.. :p ended not buying.. :p

Shihui

I went at 10am on Sat so still not many people. The swimsuit is the triumph bikini sort so I can wear even with big tummy
Have been eyeing that in the past already but at $100 plus then, never bought it. They also have the one piece ones but I wasn't looking at those.

Qianhui

Thanks for updating my bb's weight for me!

choo,
tt's the best i can do liao.. :p hubby assembled the cabinet with door close.. den i totally bochap his knocking n assembling in the other room.. with door closed too.. haha.. :p initially MIL was grumbling y we hav to assemble things ourselves.. hubby already bu4 shuang3 liao.. he not pantang one mah.. :p so MIL gave in n let hubby assemble with me avoiding can liao... :p

Qianhui,
wah, u make me want to eat dim sum too!!! I look at tung lok website, the hi-tea buffet must have minimum 4 pax one ah??
I like to hv dim sum at Red star Restaurant too...quite yummy old fashion push cart type.

Shihui,
the books i bought from everywhere lor. That day i walk past Orchard Emerald, there's this bookstand by Big Bookshop, have some books, so I bought. Nursery Rhymes, stories like the Nightingale and also simple books for bb with few words but a lot of pictures abt 3 for $10. I oso saw some picture books about numbers, animals and colours at Popular (haven't bot yet), wld be suitable for toddlers. I didn't buy any disney books yet as they are quite common. But, the other day, I bought some old fashion disney cartoon DVDs like Cinderella and Snow White. More for me than bb i think cos I grew up on those old cartoons! heehee!

Hi Bobianah,

Dun need leh.. only me and hubby went there.. 2 pax nia.. but for some, the dinner buffet need 4 pax I think.. not all..
Actually if no customer, they will also want 2 pax I think, coz 2 pax eats lesser leh, the more person aroun the more food they eat coz can chat, 2 pax eat normally just eat eat full liao then go..

STarluster,
he he, not sure if I got the time to take a nice photo or not, cos they are always moving around with the bottles and cannot take a proper photo. Will let u know if there's any voting required.

Ya, Mrs Wong will show / guide the rite bf method if neccessary, usually I visited her when I can't solve the problem with available help, so no choice got to make appt, mostly are due to blocked ducts, need her to massage, but the 1st time was bb was drinking so frequently that I can rest and at lost, so I went to seek her advice when my bb is 6 days old. Anyway, I doubt she do home visit. For home visit, mayb you would like to contact Mrs Doris Fok, but her charges are higher.

Some will still have problems after confinement, it's due to whether u latch on the bb correctly all the while to prevent blocked ducts or engorgement. If everything is done correctly, then there's shouldn't b any problem liao.

Shihui,
Thanks for your compliment, she is just another naughty rascal....haha....

Aiyo, my hubby also like ur hubby, cos he's Christian and I'm brought up in a more pantang environment, so will tends to be pantang also. He also like ur hubby, if something pantang against his plan / way, he will get fuming mad too, but I just got to explain to him that ning(4) ke(3) xin(4) qi(2) you(3), bu(4) ke(3) xin(4) qi(2) wu(2) lor...

btw, I went swimming yesterday, the feeling was sooooo good although I didn't swim, I just soak in the water and float around with my gals. I was just telling my hubby that I got aching every parts of my body, but when I was in the pool, the aching seems to be gone and I'm feeling light weighting again... the feeling is so good, then dunno whether is it becos the last time I went swimming when I was pregnant too that my no.2 actually enojoys swimming so much, while my no.1 only enjoys it when she's about 2 yrs plus 3.... so hope my no. 3 will be able to enjoy it too.

Shihui,

U can just get out of your house to go walk walk downstairs actually..

When we bought the single bed, desk, etc.. I just went out for a walk lor.. hubby will oversee. But again lah, coz of lousy items, me was the one who go and 'fight' with the seller.
Last wk, we bought a desk, $320, cannot make it, way too lousy to accept. I scold the seller like crazy (of coz, nothing nice from my mouth wan) an then force them to refund totally and come and collect the desk back. Again, I just went out of the house for a walk lor.

Will use the money and top up to a portable aircon instead.

Anyway, I'm quite bad. I still fix a bit of things at home, even go and seal my toilet coz ground floor got centipedes. By rite pantang wan hor? Cannot screw cannot seal cannot drill cannot anyhow move things in master bedroom, etc..

Good Morning everyone

Qianhui,
Your haw kor, crispy prawn is making me drool..

Went check up on saturday, baby is about 800gram. Gynae said is a average size for week 25-26. Next check up will be on 30th Sept, my birthday

Geri,

Yours is girl or boy ah, think i might hv missed your post somewhere coz your BB gender is still not updated on my list..

Ya lor, coz har kow, siew mai and crispy prawn, BBQ pork pastry, all so nice and hot from the steamer and fryer.
Esp the prawns, is very springy.. then dip dip the crispy prawn into the mayonnise, very nice lor. I ate bout 8 pieces of the crisy prawn dumpling, hubby just look at me and laugh, coz here I was complainging bout my flabby wings, there I can't stop eating..

Qianhui,
Detailed scan said its a girl, coz legs not open and can't see anything sticks out. So don't know accurate or not. I also didn't ask for a 2nd check on my last visit, which i should. I'll ask on my next visit

I went baby centre to check, bb weighs at 760grm in week 26. I only week 26 tomorrow, bb already 800grm. aiyo don't know my gynae accurate or not one leh. Bb head was down too, and legs at my rib there...hhee...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tony</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Philip</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 500g @ 22wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 456g @ 21wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 890g @ 25wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>roundnbloaty (p0o9i8)</TD><TD>??-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokemon</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 342g @ 20wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>feire</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 553g @ 22wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>bobianah</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 500g @ 22wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr ???</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 885g @ 25wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (doggies)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 380 @ 20wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherly</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ftmtb06</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qwer</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>JLim (jlimdan)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> 09-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 700g @ 24wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 749g @ 25wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu (vaness81)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Sim Li Ngoh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 325g @ 19wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dad2B</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lee</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe (sweet_heart)</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 800g @ 25wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 445g @ 21wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>JKJT</TD><TD> 12-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calynn</TD><TD>13-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 600g @ 23+wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>choo</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 760g @ 24wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 394g @ 21wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylk</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowy (weemo)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gan (muffingan)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 385g @ 21wk 1d </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 590g @ 23wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling (stormmie)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>afcai (afcai)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffybear (ruffy_happy)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD> Dr Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deardar (precious_moments)</TD><TD>20-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decnk (ninikiki)</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siman</TD><TD> 23-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doremi</TD><TD>24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bloom (bloom75)</TD><TD> 24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 307g @ 19wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen (eliciatan)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatbear</TD><TD> 25-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dora</TD><TD>26-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 314g @ 19wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebb</TD><TD>27-12-06</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 718g @ 24wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>yin (yin2)</TD><TD>28-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Average Fetal Length and Weight Chart
Chinese names boys
Chinese names girls

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding Photos &amp; Other Links </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD> Multiply / Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD> Pixagogo / Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Afcai</TD><TD> Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD> Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Qianhui,

yup i also tot of go down stair 7 eleven walk walk when the delivery man come to assmeble the cot next mth...bt i scare wait hubby blur blur can't tackle them if got problem..cos i am the 'guan jia po' mah...but for 'pantang' reason i will avoid lor...

Geri,

wow! good weight ah for your bb!
tink dun depend much on the estimate weight cos everyone's build n bb is different as long as bb is growing well n gynae didnt' say much everyting is fine!

hmm...last fri i went for the check up...for my calender i shd be 25 weeks 1 day but the scan show me 24weeks 5 days..is there a concern?

Qianhui

I love the teahouse at china square too. Goes there for lunch very often. very nice selection and have some items not commonly found everywhere else. I really like the 'Chi Jiao' - (sharkfins dumplings in soup) Simply yummy!

Choo

It's ala carte.

Qianhui,
wah.. heard the dim sum thingy n i drool liao.. this sun will be our pak tor anniversary.. see if i can get hubby to treat me to dim sum anot.. hahahaha.. :p yum yum..

me dun want go down walk walk when hubby assemble coz he took ages to finish.. :p if i go walk until he finish, my leg turn jelly liao.. :p but next time when cot come, think i will go walk walk lor.. they shd be quite fast.. hee~ :p when they finish i go back inspect can liao.. i'm the one who notice nitty gritty defects while hubby is the one who will argue his way thru for gd deal.. heee~

Vanessa,
ya lor.. sometimes i really vomit blood to make hubby understand my viewpoint lor.. still rem there's one incident b4 wedding.. i insist on doing something bcoz i pantang.. den he refused... in the end, got to seek our parents help to make him agree to wat i want.. :p luckily both our parents same as me.. so we got 5 against 1.. hahaha.. :p

Choo,

Ya lor.. Me also 'guan jia po', hubby is too nice to complain, only me dun wan face will '!#@$%#$@%#' at the boss.. That why's even force him to take back the esk and get my full refund.

The Dim sum is buffet 3-5pm for high tea.. they got alacarte but normally all busy eating the buffet liao. Their dinner buffer better..

Dim Sum From the Steamers &amp; Fryers

1. Steamed Turnip Cake with Minced Chinese Sausages
2. Prawn &amp; Chives Dumplings
3. Steamed Juicy Prawn Dumplings
4. Steamed Pork Dumplings with Crab Roe &amp; Mushrooms
5. Braised Chicken Claws
6. Steamed Pork Ribs in Black Bean Sauce
7. Steamed Barbecued Pork Buns
8. Steamed Beancurd Skin Rolls with Ginger &amp; Scallions in Oyster Sauce
9. Deep-fried Vegetables Spring Rolls
10. Baked Flaky Pastries with Barbecued Pork
11. Deep-fried Beancurd Skin Rolls wrapped with Fresh Prawns
12. Deep-fried Wafer Rolls with Fresh Prawns and Mango
13. Deep-fried Prawn Dumplings served with Mayonnaise

APPETIZERS

14. Style Barbecued and Roasted Meats Combination
15. Crispy Beancurd Skin served with Pancakes
16. Pork Shank with Ginger
17. Fresh Salmon Sashimi
18. Appetizing Prawn Salad with Fruits

SOUPS

19. Braised Shredded Abalone in Supreme Consomme
20. Sichuan Style Hot and Sour Soup
21. Chef's Daily Soup of The Day

SEAFOOD

22. Prawns with Deep-fried Garlic
23. Stir-fried Scallops, Sliced Cuttlefish &amp; Vegetables in XO Sauce
24.; Steamed Mussels with Minced Garlic
25. Wok-fried Crabs with Black Pepper Sauce
26. Stir-fried Crabs with Tung Lok Chili Sauce
27. Steamed Sea Bass in Black Bean Sauce
28. Deep-fried Soon Hock in Hong Kong Style
29. Deep-fried Sliced Fish with Wheat Flakes
30. Deep-fried Squid with Salted Pepper
31. Braised Beancurd with Seafood
32. Steamed Scallops with Beancurd
33. Braised Sea Whelk with Duck Wings
34. Braised Sea Cucumber with Sliced Duck in Spicy Sauce

MEATS &amp; POULTRY

35. Wok-fried Frog Legs with Dried Chili
36. Crisp-fried Spring Chicken
37. Braised Chicken with Chinese herb
38. Wok-fried Ostrich with Ginger &amp; Scallions
39. Fried Venison in Black Bean Sauce
40. Fried Pork Rib in Peppermint Sauce
41. Stewed Beef Briskets with Turnips
42. Pan-fried Sliced Beef in Black Pepper

VEGETABLES

43. Poached Spinach in Fish Stock
44. Braised Monkey Head Mushrooms with Vegetables
45. Stir-fried Three Kinds of Mushrooms with Lotus Roots
46. Stir-fried Baby Kai Lan with Garlic
47. Wok-fried String Beans &amp; Dried Olives

NOODLES &amp; RICE

48. Braised E-fu Noodles
49. Braised Rice Vermicelli with Shredded Chicken
50. Fried Rice with Two Kinds of Eggs
51. Homemade Porridge
52. Steamed Fragrant Rice
53. Steamed Man Tou
54. Deep-fried Man Tou

DESSERTS

55. Red Bean Cream with Tangerine Peel
56. Peanut Coated Dried Glutinous Dumplings with Black Sesame
57. Chilled Herbal Jelly with Honey
58. Chilled Fresh Mango Pudding
59. Chilled Cheng Teng

I always like those doc appts, sure have a free afternoon go shopping or go and eat such buffets.. Coz lesser ppl, cheaper than wk end too.. ;p

Starluster,

Me bo pian.. now dun eat, then must wait til confinement is over then eat liao..

The Teahouse menu is considered one of the lousy one as compared to the other branches.. but ok lah.. not too ex..

I very nice liao, only post the Teahouse menu, if you see the Kippo Pavilion menu or the Paramount restaurant menu, will surely drool more..