(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Qianhui,
ya lor.. i oso hoping dun gain too much.. else in future sure difficult to lose one.. :p

yup.. went to look at the stroller.. in gd condition.. the stroller cushion where bb put feet got those tiny "balls" caused by abrasion.. but i find it okie lah.. coz even brand new one use awhile oso lidat.. :p stroller back got air regulator one.. so bb can keep cool inside lor.. bought it at $270..

but still dunnoe model leh.. the seller oso can't rem n i dun see the model on the stroller..
no operation manual too.. so got to figure out on my own how to wash etc... :p

Shihui,

Aprica operation manual are pretty useless..
All in Jap.
It's just press a button and the pram will 'pop' out, then u juz press the seat a bit..

Yours is 2 wheel or 4 wheel drive? Baby can facing u when pushing?

Mine is 2 wheel drive only, and BB can only face front, cannot face me.

But never lah.. I like Aprica other then being light, when it's closed, the pram can stand on the 4 wheels, like that when the daddy and mummy busy carrying things or tending BB the pram can stand there by itself.

Got some prams but dunno what brand, the pram cannot stand/balance on the 4 wheels when closed.

just wondering how many kg have u ladies gain pre-pregnancy till date?

i have gain 7.2kg! scaryyy!!! can say 80% of the weight goes to my tummy...it feel so huge and i feel so unbalanced.. a couple of ppl think i'm due soon

Qianhui, Bobianah,
mine look like this..

http://www.apricausa.com/stroller_2004/95317_boulevard.html

will contact aprisin for the manual.. although i dun need manual oso can dismantle things one.. haha.. :p my SIL's bb's car seat juz got dismantled by me last night... :p she bought long time ago.. dunnoe how to remove the cushion liao.. den i juz sat there try this n tt n dismantle everything liao.. hubby amazed... haha.. :p

Qianhui, mine shd be two wheel drive bah.. n bb onli face front.. like u lor.. me oso like it tt it can stand on its own.. n light enough to be handle by me onli if hubby not ard..

Shihui, Qianhui,
oh 45 kg for my height I think shld be ok bah...I'm only 1.58m tall.

Qianhui,
haha...so funny...ya...I no need to flap my wings to fly hahahaha!!!!!! :p

shihui,
do u think aprica pram a bit small? my colleague bought 1 & all other colleagues commented very small & narrow inside. newborn can sleep 'sui sui' inside but there's no allowance inside leh... but hor...dunno is it same model as yours.

doggiebb,

tat was my weight 2 weeks ago... so now definately more liao... plus i am not that tall.. so its a lot a lot of weight for me..
i think if put on more weight, too heavy in front i will fall face down liao! ..
501094.gif

qwer,
the aprica stroller is small size compared to combi lor.. quite narrow.. but i think shd fit bb happily till 2 years old bah.. aft tt, i will be forcing my boy to walk liao.. :p

i'm onli 4cm taller n i weigh so much more.. heee~ i'm not those skinny type.. hover between normal n fleshy type... :p i think i got heavy thighs.. :p my thighs look like chicken drumstick... :p

Btw Shihui,

That time hubby ask why 4 wheel drive?

I told him, 4 wheel drive can drive in all direction, like that when BB is naughty, I'll juz turn and turn and turn the pram 360 degree so BB will get dizzy and not irritate me.. Hubby says I siao..

Mtbs,

Lets all go and weight ourselves tonight then!

starluster, doggiebb,

i consider myself lucky cos i got bad gastro reflux so am unable to eat a lot. i binge for 1 meal, can suffer 4 days. right now i'm only 49.7kg, pre-preg was 47+kg, then lost weight to 45kg... so net gain is act. bt 2 kg only.

my relatives all say my tummy small leh but bb healthy can liao. like tt better still. but my mum said she ballooned only in last trimester so keeping my fingers crossed...

now if i dun wear maternity wear but those big t-shirts still look like ah sor w fat tummy. ha ha

Shihui,

Nvm, I think your SIL giving u a big and bulky pram rite? ha ha.. can use that when BB is bigger as the same time, free gym for your workaholic hubby ya!

Qianhui,
mine look similar to yours leh... but the model number so different... wonder if aprisin will hav the operation manual for me anot.. :p

Qianhui,
we din take the pram eventually.. :p nvm.. infuture when bb can't fit into pram n dun want to walk, i will ask hubby to carry bb while carrying diaper bag at the same time.. hahaha.. :p better gym exercise than pushing the big n bulky pram.. :p

kimi, qianhui, shihui,
i think fat or skinny, small or big...all doesn't matter. as long as we & baby healthy, can liao.

No no Shihui.. The hubby is not to push the pram, but to carry the pram and BB and diaper bag..

Btw, the other day I saw a little boy pushing his own pram.. The boy is big enough and guess he was in for a walk, so his parents put the shopping bags in the pram seat and the boy pushes his own pram instead.. So cute lor, coz he is shorter than the pram and holding his arms high to push the pram handle.

I gave up on trying to maintain my weight
Gonna just eat whatever i like and then diet after baby is born..most importantly baby must be healthy..

Dey,

Me never try to maintain or gain weight.. I juz eat naturally lor.. after giving birth will lost weight. Afterall, during pregancy is the only time I can grow fat and no one can laugh at me.

Will get hubby to buy me a OTO Trimax.

gwer,

agree. keep hearing n reading tt in 1st trimester must at least gain how much, then subsequently must gain how much... etc. but it's nt up to us to control.

i tink one mtb said here b4 tt pregnancy weight gain o mtbs were used as a guideline to gauge whether bb's growing well cos last time they din haf e tech to scan n chk bb's health. now, mtb's weight gain nt so impt, so long as bb is healthy n growing well can liao lor!

Qianhui,

Me too.. I also told hubby to buy me a OTO trimax..I can imagine how my tummy wld look like after birth lor...I would get him to buy me a slimming package too.. hee

yup.. i oso agree so long as baby is healthy..

but sometimes i feel nowadays coz mtb have a lot of nutritious food, then the baby grow v big in the tummy... both my sil and my good friend's baby is 4kg+ when they delivered! so no choice but to go ceasarian. coz we all small size, no way for the baby to come out naturally. tat is what i dont want lor...

i just wondering if i should alternate days drink enfamama/anmum milk... currently drinking everyday...

yup.. i oso agree so long as baby is healthy..

but sometimes i feel nowadays coz mtb have a lot of nutritious food, then the baby grow v big in the tummy... both my sil and my good friend's baby is 4kg+ when they delivered! so no choice but to go ceasarian. coz we all small size, no way for the baby to come out naturally. tat is what i dont want lor...

i just wondering if i should alternate days drink enfamama/anmum milk... currently drinking everyday...

Dey,

U lucky lor.. I dunno if hubby will buy me a slimming package or not.. He say yes yes.. but I tell u hor, I think he will find it useless one lah.. unless I'm some celebrity or Olinda Cho where the slimming centre needs ppl to advertise for them.. Else, pay and pay and the effect will be miserable type..

Thot of buying a home sauna set instead.. the one where u can sit inside a foldable things and got a steam inside.. Can take a look in 'BIG' super store.
That one not just slimming, but also for detox and the family can use.. ha ha..

Qianhui, dey,
same here.. i already booked my mom's osim uzap liao.. asked her to lend me hers for a few mths.. hahaha.. :p if really effective, will persuade hubby to buy me a new one.. heee~ :p

kimi,
ya lor.. as long as bb growing well, doesn't matter how much we gain.. juz hope tt we can shake off watever we gain aft birth lor.. heee~ my fren's colleague vomit throughout her preg n gain few kilos onli... but she gave birth to a 3kg gal leh..

Qwer,
My pre-preggie weight is almost 10kg more than u liao.....Wow, lucky u leh.

starluster, doggiebb, vanessa,
Base on last weighing session 2 weeks back, i have gain almost 7kg. N hor, today i am alway hungry. Keep eating and snacking. Gosh, think it the expansion time since near 3rd tri liao

Kimi,
Did yr gynae mention anything aby your weight? If not than u dont have to worry lor. Next time can slim down easily

dey,
I still try to control my diet. Yesterday was hungry ard 11pm+, instead of eating i quickly go to zzzzz.....kekeke....Maybe that why today BB on strike. Want mummy to eat more

Qianhui, dey,
dun try slimming center... no use one... i got a cheap package b4 my wedding... they control my diet.. want me to note down what i eat everyday.. den the nutritionist will go thru the list n circle watever i shdn't eat..

initially say cannot eat dry noodle.. muz eat soup noodle.. when see my weight din really drop, told me to eat soup noodle but cannot drink soup.. wah.. endless request.. eat bread cannot hav margarine spread or peanut butter or kaya.. muz eat with low sugar fruit jam etc... really miserable...

den aft all these strict diet n their so called slimming treatments, i onli lost 1 miserable kilo...
i lost more weight extracting my wisdom teeth than their slimming treatment lor.. lost 3kg aft i extract wisdom teeth leh.. :p

Shihui,

I lost 4kg (from 51 to 47) because being pissed off my hubby's side during renovation and wedding within the 1++ mths..

Told hubby, make me go thru reno and wedding again, I sure lose weight ;p

How times flies.... We knew each other when we started MS, then discuss abt "showing", later we talk abt breastfeeding, now we talk abt weight gain.... guess the next time when we talk will be how our bb grow, whether they behave or naughty, abt our birth / labour story, then abt breastfeeding obstacles and problems.... etc....

Aiyo, times really flies leh, another 3 months or so most of us have already "pop"... then all will be promoted to mummies liao.....

qianhui, dey, shihui,

ya lor. agree w shihui, heard those slimming centres make u lose water only, u'll easily gain bk e wt after tt. waste money. best way is to exercise, if we still haf time after giving birth lah!

Qianhui, dey,
btw, the slimming sessions is more like torture session.. :p not relaxing at all...

i got a seamud wrap, supposed to detoxify... ended up feeling itchy throughout the session...

got a cold wrap... really cold... was shivering throughout.. they kindly gave me a warm water bottle to hold... :p

den there's this slimming massage... they massage really hard lor.. n kept slapping my fats.. :p

and lastly, attached electrodes to me to detoxify.... the electric impulses made my muscle twitch lor... :p

hai~~~ money down the drain... heee~ :p

Qianhui,
haha... u sure u want to go thru the reno n wedding stuffs again?? heee~ :p too bad i no more wisdom teeth liao... else can go wisdom teeth extraction aft birth to slim down.. hahaha.. :p

Vanessa,
ya lor.. so fast.. from counting towards end of 1st tri together to counting towards delivery... so fast.. still rem during first tri, i was still so unsure... worried abt this n tt... den 2nd tri wonder abt bb gender... now towards 3rd tri liao... wondering how bb will look like aft birth.. heee~

Ya lor, with this forum, time seems to pass faster... initially when I found myself pregnant, I was still telling my hubby, aiyo 9 months of pregnancy is very long..... very sian.... but luckily I've found this forum which make my days pass faster.....

Me too.. Got forum.. not bad..

Can get free entertainment, free discovery channel, free 'gao xiao xing dong'..
and free '3 8 ju(4) le(4) bu(4)'

jackie,
too skinny no good leh...don't envy me lah... also too skinny wear clothes not nice one leh...front & back all flat one, hahaha!

vanessa,
ya lor...3 mths more and we going to pop liao!!!!!!! time really flies!!!

Philips Carnival Sale - 9 & 10 Sept 2006 9.30 am - 6pm.

620A Lorong I or 1 , Toa Payoh.

Maybe can see if can get bb monitor there at a lower price

The flyer that I get did not state the products that are available though, just said subject to availability.

ladies, another sure method way of losing weight is to get food poisoning diarheaa... hahaha! but v xinku oso..need to rush to toilet every now n then. i got one colleague food poisoning v serious case, 3 days hospitalization.. but she lost 5~6kg. * disclaimer : not for pregnant ladies hor! *

haha.. now we hav weird ways to lose weight..

1) house reno
2) wedding prep
3) wisdom teeth extraction
4) food poisoning

Shihui,
Aiyo! your slimming experience sounds like going through some torturing process..I really need to think twice abt going to slimming centres..u just help my hubby to save money lor...

hey gals,
How r u all??

I din log in these few days cos last fri i was involved in road accident lor. I am the 1st driver & car knock me from behind 2 times ar.. the impact machiam like bumper car. Lucky my bb is still well & staying with me. I somemore very calm tow my car to a workshop & somemore stay at the plc for claim documents. after that immed go GP to assure my bb is ok. As gynae close liao ard my hse, so i oni can go GP & lucky he got the minumum check on bb heartbeat device & managed to hear bb fast & throbbing heartbeat.

Nxt day go to a gynae & did a scan & doc say i am very fine, bb also ok. no bleeding in placenta...Thanks god manz...
kao_scared.gif

jen,
glad to hear dat u n bb ok...so scary..i was wondering dat how come u not as active yesterday cos u told us dat ur job quite "free" mah....take good care n rest alot loo~ tink must really yang yang ur tummy these days....^^

today, feel very breathless n tired in office today so take leave n 5 5 got mum's house to rest (mum's house nearer to my office n got air-con)...now stil feel tired...haiz..tink feeling breathless means i hving heartburn?? very hard to breath loo...T.T
roughly browse thru all the postings for today, very funny loo~ hehe...qianhui's chicken breast..and shihui's slimming centres...oh, really envy qwer's weight....
T.T talking abt how much weight dat i hv put on durng pregnancy...mine is really alot...tink i shd be hitting 70kg leow...really dare not c...i jus hope dat i can maintain the same weight every wk...haiz...tink really nid u all to help n encourage me to loose weight after i deliver le...T.T

Hi Jen,

That must have been quite a scare. Glad to know that you and baby are fine. Really pei fu your calmness and sensibility in such situations. Do you get a replacement car for use while urs is at the workshop?

Shihui,

Me is not really the reno and wedding preps.. but coz of In-laws and their family unhelpfulness, selfishness, etc..

I think u can add one more to it.. getting together with hubby's family will make me lose weight too!