(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Shihui,
Me too! I burped without control too..that day was with my frens and suddenly i just let out a loud burp in front of them.. very paiseh! But really cannot control lor!!
500131.gif

jenny,
aiyo, i juz bgt a bottle of neurogain fr guardian at $29..urs so cheap...

mtbs....
sorry i wun b able to join the gathering...as usually i can go out on sat..part time maid cming over...then the whole sept sun is packed for me..friends wanna mit up..dunno y everyone wanna c my tummy..hahaahha
u ladies enjoy urself and post pics here..ok?

yukiee,
ya lor,.. but this time round ok lah, I just spend time bonding with my gals lor....

Qianhui,
U will feel the pain now cos ur nipple are sensitive during pregnancy..... after pregnancy, u will feel better, but with Avent pump, the suction is a bit hard, so u got to slowly control ur pump, do not 1 time press all the way, u sure will scream like hell, just try to press lightly, then adjust ur pressure.... when milk flows, there won't be anymore pain....

dey, shihui,
my burp already out of control long ago..hahaha
smetimes i find myself very uncivilised...whole day burp n burp..in front of hb also burp n burp..

Date: 15 Sep (Fri) dinner OR 16 Sep (Sat) lunch OR 22nd Sep (Fri) Dinner OR 23rd Sep (Sat) lunch

1. Doggiebb - ALL can
2. Doremi - 15 or 16 also can
3. Dey - 15 or 23
4. Jackie - 16
5. Qianhui - 23 can't too (need to wait for my Amosco goods).. 22 after work can?
6. Choo - both can't
7. Geri - 16
8. Calynn - 16
9. Shihui - all can
10. MBB - both can't
11. Vanessa - 23

Qianhui was asking if can do 22 Sep (Fri) dinner also, if you prefer that date, also indicate pls.

jenny,
ok..tink i need another bottle..heehee
i will go get it myself..no need to trouble u..but wats the address?

Qianhui,
My MIL will de-skin the black chicken before cooking. Less oily and healthy mah

Vanessa,
U r making me
kao_drool.gif
. I like the pig trotter meat but not the skin. Very oily lar

doggiebb,
i don't know whether 22sept n 23 sept ok not but tik shd b ok kua. though prefer sat, if wkdays is more possible for all, will try to make it on wkdays.

qianhui,
wow..u really daring leh..tink for me sure dare not try..tik will ask hb b my guinea pig if i were u..hahahaha..or use hands kua...anyway, i hv not bought any pump yet. i'm tinking of getting one after attending the BF workshop. tink most probably will buy a manual pump 1st....^^

tink i won't be able to online during my confinement period cos i will be staying at mum's house and there's no internet loo...T.T tink i more boring...haiz....

Date: 15 Sep (Fri) dinner OR 16 Sep (Sat) lunch OR 22nd Sep (Fri) Dinner OR 23rd Sep (Sat) lunch

1. Doggiebb - ALL can
3. Dey - 15 or 23
4. Jackie - 16
5. Qianhui - 23 can't too (need to wait for my Amosco goods).. 22 after work can?
6. Choo - both can't
7. Geri - 16
8. Calynn - 16
9. Shihui - 15, 16 or 22
10. MBB - both can't
11. Vanessa - 23

BP with Qianhui.. so if delivery on 23rd, i won't be able to go for gathering on tt day too.. :p

doremi,
i share the same thot as u leh.. hahahaha.. :p thinking of asking hubby to volunteer for me to try the pump too.. but dun dare say coz abit bian tai lidat.. hahaha... heheeee~ tonight go back torture hubby liao... hahahahaa... :p

Hi Doremi,

I initially wanted to get a manual pump too.. in case no milk.. but end up bought a 2nd hand Avent UNO for $150. The seller threw in 3 via cups, 10 pieces of Pigeon pads too.. Then the pump is quite new, some of the parts are even still sealed in the plastic bag..
Bought a UNO coz it can be converted into a manual pump. Coz read from this thread that says it's good to own a manual pump too. Yet lazy to buy 2 pumps..
Was thinking that it's quite early to buy initially, but since everyone tells me breastmilk is good. I think sooner or later also got to buy wan..

Shihui and Vanessa and Och,

Ya lor.. remember your eclairs leh..
I will of coz confirm u with u all again when the date is nearer, coz the Amosco is like always out of stock type.. xian.. missed the eclairs liao.

I thot of Friday evening coz can go after work, those who can't join dinner can join in for drink too ma..
And on saturday, Shihui, Och and me needs to go for our antenatal class in late afternoon.. might not be able to stay too late.. hee hee..

Qianhui,
do inform me of the amount I need to transfer leh, I also cannot remember what I order liao...hahaha.... Just wait to eat only....hahaha...

Hi Gals...

Gd afternnon...

Can anyone list down the 2 shops selling bb wear at Bugis and bb essentials at Upper Cross again...sorri for the inconvenience caused...

Does anyone noe when we hv to start the coconut drink n rapsberry tea?

Hi Bobiana...

I m aimin the Royale too...but I wil buy it later...b4 the fair ends on 17/08...$$$ in my pkt is better than $$$ in Robinsons pkt...

Hi Dora...

I bot a Philips monitor...the one wif 16 channels n 200m reception dist...not the digital one...I hvnt tried it out tho...

Hi Qian Hui...

Can u update for me...my bb weighs 749gm at 25wks...my bb is now head down...

1. Doggiebb - ALL can
3. Dey - 15 or 23
4. Jackie - 16
6. Choo - both can't
7. Geri - 16
8. Calynn - 16, 22 dinner can't, 23 can't (need to go niece kinder graduation leh)
9. Shihui - 15, 16 or 22
10. MBB - both can't
11. Vanessa - 23

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tony</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Philip</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 500g @ 22wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 456g @ 21wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 890g @ 25wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokemon</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 342g @ 20wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>feire</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 553g @ 22wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>bobianah</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 500g @ 22wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr ???</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 885g @ 26wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (dogggies)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 380 @ 20wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherly</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ftmtb06</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qwer</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>JLim (jlimdan)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> 09-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 700g @ 24wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 749g @ 25wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu (vaness81)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Sim Li Ngoh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 325g @ 19wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dad2B</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lee</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe (sweet_heart)</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 445g @ 21wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>JKJT</TD><TD> 12-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calynn</TD><TD>13-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 600g @ 23+wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>choo</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 444g @ 21wk 1d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 394g @ 21wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylk</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowy (weemo)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gan (muffingan)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 385g @ 21wk 1d </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 590g @ 23wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling (stormmie)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>afcai (afcai)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffybear (ruffy_happy)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD> Dr Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deardar (precious_moments)</TD><TD>20-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decnk (ninikiki)</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siman</TD><TD> 23-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doremi</TD><TD>24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bloom (bloom75)</TD><TD> 24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 307g @ 19wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen (eliciatan)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatbear</TD><TD> 25-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dora</TD><TD>26-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 314g @ 19wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebb</TD><TD>27-12-06</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yin (yin2)</TD><TD>28-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Average Fetal Length and Weight Chart
Chinese names boys
Chinese names girls

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding Photos &amp; Other Links </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD> Multiply / Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD> Pixagogo / Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Afcai</TD><TD> Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD> Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

shihui,
hehe..tik if i asked my hb, he sure dare not be my guinea pig n he sure labelled me as "bian tai" le but feel dat will be funny to tease him loo~ ..haha...no kacau him hor, sometimes feel skin very itchy...:p

qianhui,
erm..honestly hor, till now i olso not sure of got wat pump n which pump to use. dat's the reason y hor, i keep insisting dat i will attend BF workshop. heard dat some brands work well on certain pple and some don't loo~ heard dat BF olso not easy, got pple buy very "geng" de pump hor then in the end din BF successfully so dat machine in end no use loo~ very wasted. haiz...so i tink lai tink qu, feel dat dun tink too much on the cost of pump..jus go attend the workshop then buy one manual pump. when i BF my baby dat time then decided whether to buy better pump or not...now hor, though very tempted to buy cos of sales ah n free gifts, scare in the end no use...so far, tink i'm the only going to BF in my family. my sis formual feed my nephews de..and tink my mum olso not very supportive type loo~

Doremi,

Tell your mum that breast milk good lor.

I was asking my mum why she never let me drink breast milk, no wonder I'm more stupid.. more prone to this and that and blaa blaa blaa..
Even told her free one dun use go and buy the milk powder, esp when they used to be so poor, everytime after daddy got salary, the 1st thing is to buy the milk formula.. (some more is the cheapest wan lor..)

Then my mum tells me last time the gov also never push for mothers to feed breast milk... only in the 90s then start..

Fizz,
We actually had the same due date leh.... we shall see who give birth 1st, since now ur bb already head down liao....

doremi,
ya,good to wait till after the workshop will know better..... I'm also the only one in the family doing breastfeeding... initially, my mum also not very supportive but respected my decision, I've always argue with her on breastfeeding, but I always win, cos without deny that what I told her was reported on TV and how ppl did not success in breastfeeding.... so she now also give up... I even have arguement with my sis cos her friends all give formula at nite, then she keep asking me to give formula to my gal which I reject. Just got to be very thick skin and persist lor.... I came through a lots of obstacle to come to this stage, so I'm now very proud that I breastfeed successfully.

hi all mtbs,

last mon, i was talking abt my pain in this thread. went to see my gynae n was told tat the pain i describe was actually muscle stretching.. gynae wanted mi not to worry to much as bb is growing well..
bb is abt 885g @ 26weeks 4days. 2day is my starting of the 3rd tri. I already have the MS symptom since last week : ( last nite, vomitted out the durain i ate..

hi Fizz,

i oni know Cheong Choon Store address
34 Upper Cross Street #03-132 Singapore 050034

Btw, Vanessa

When giving breast milk, is latching on the best?

Somehow I'm quite uncomfortable with the idea of something biting on my nipple leh. Dun sound fun leh.

wah... notice tat a lot of mummies here like confinement food huh? me dreading confinement food leh... i hate ginger and the sesame oil stuffs... i prefer western food... in fact, i'm surviving mostly on burgers now!! ha ha...

tat's y i was so happy when i went US for 1 mth holiday.... everyday eat burger!! hee hee...

heard fm friend tat will be quite busy during confinement one ah? i told her wanted to rent those serials to watch during confinement... she laugh and said tat won't have time...
coz will still be busy learning how to take care of bb....

calynn,

hehe u 'potato' ah!
me dun like western food..tat time went NZ for honeymoon kept asking hubby find chinese food for me! hubby like fish n chips,burgers though.

tink we wont have time to watch tv ah...
cos we have to rest..plus c how CL take care of bb plus feeding bb...n breastfeeding is quite strenous ah...will doze off one ah...

Fizz,
The pple at Robinsons say it is while stocks last, so do check with them if still have when you go and buy at end of sale. At most, take display unit lor.

qianhui,
tell my mum leow..she din really ask me not to breastfeed lah but keep telling me dat it's not easy loo~ eg like CL hving easy job cos we'll be the one who wake up in the middle of the nite to feed the baby since we BF mah..then got sore nipples n can't really rest much cos we nid to get prepare to bf whenever bb hungry..haiz..anyway, i keep tinking dat it's good for my bb's n my health loo~ so now must attend BF workshop to hv more stronger knowledge to tell my mum loo~ ^^

vanessa,
when u tell me ur story, i imagine myself looking very proud if i succeed in BF then i walk lai walk qu in my mum's living room..haha...parading my "cheng jiu kan"..hehehe...hopefully, i'm able to do it loo~ else really must find one corner in my mum's house to hide leow..hehe...btw, my hb most probably won't attend the workshop wif me, he said he very paiseh to c women BF baby infront of him.. haiz...vanessa, got real pple to BF in the workshop to show us??

Qianhui,
ya, latching on is the best... initially not so comfortable about it, but bb definitely won't bite lah, they have sucking instinct the moment they are born, that's y breastfeeding are very much encourage rite after birth. I ever saw a video clip that after the bb is born, and place on the mummy's tummy, they can slowly move upward to find the breast and starts sucking... it was amazing seeing that

choo,
i'm a meat and carbo person lor... dun like veggie much... tat's y like burgers so much...
now mac got delivery worse, i would just call for delivery!!! hee hee.. my poor hubby dun like burgers... so he see me eat, xian liao...

i read this book "The Contented Little Baby" recommended by a friend... she told me she followed the routine recommended and her bb was sleeping thru the night by the 3rd mth.... anyone read it?

Vanessa,

but how do you go out on weekends when u have to BF your bb? or does tat mean we have to give up our social life?

I can't imagine lugging around the BF equipment to meet my friends for high tea leh?

doremi,
no lah, ask ur hubby along, there's no ppl breastfeeding in the workshop.... all the ppl there are pregnant so no bb n milk to breastfeed lah... many husband will be at the workshop one, ask him don't worry, he won't b the odd one out....
haha, I'm now parading my gal cos now she so cute will ask me to neh neh, then I ask her where, she will point at me and start pulling up my shirt and say "there....."....

Calynn,

I bought nursing top, I bring my bb along where I go, so when she's time to drink, just latch on lor... aiyo, that's the most convenient thing I ever do since I breastfeed, no more bulky milk bottles, handkerchief, milk powder and thermos flask.... hahaha

Vanessa,

i dun tink i can bf in public leh..so i wil be 'locked up' in hse hehe ...though there are nursing rooms in shopping ctre bt sometimes fully occupied or wat...

vanessa,
thks for ur info...tik will talk to him loo~

oO..ur girl will ask u to neh neh...Oo..wat if my boy ask me to neh neh in future, dunnoe i feel paiseh not..err...tik if for girls is cute lah, for boys not so cute hor?? erm...jiu ming ah~~ hehehe...^^

Vanessa,

wah...u r really a fantastic mum... i cannot imagine now bring my kid out all the time... coz i tink i would want some alone time... maybe will tink differently when bb is born?? now just tink tat i would like some "ME" time also...

some places we go to not suitable for kids also... like pubs and coffee lounges lor...

maybe too used to my freedom... already feel sad tat there will be no more shopping trips with friends...

Vanessa,

if bf means dont have to buy those thermos flask, milk bottle carrier, those plastic compartment for milk etc rite? anything else no need to buy? sometimes go shopping see liao then remember that friends/sil have then think must get oso... but managed to stop myself la.. dont wanna buy things that wont be used...

choo,

got those cloth thingy/shawl to cover up, more privacy... if go out baby start howling for milk and nursing room fully booked, at least still can use those thingy...

bobianah,

ya... i read the reviews on the amazon also....

but i bought the book anyway, curious to know how it goes since my friend swears by it... and is really sleeping thru the night by his 3rd mth...anyway, it basically put the kid thru a pretty strict routine... it's not easy lor... coz you have to avoid distraction and it discourages eye contact with the bb near to it's bed time in the eve...

esp if you are the pretty outgoing kind... how to stick to a routine when you won't be staying home all the time??

then for me... i'll be passing to my mom to take care after maternity... so the routine will be disrupted anyway lor... but it's quite interesting reading... just wanted to get another person's view if they have read it??

doremi,
whether it's boy or gal, they are still ur child, so u won't feel paiseh one lor, furthermore, if u've been breastfeeding all along, u won't have that feeling at all

Choo,
practise make perfect, u just need nursing top and u can breastfeed in discreet....

Calynn,
We are not suppose to drink so pubs are out for me, anyway, if u got kids n really love them hor, u will want to be with them n not going out one lor, even want to go out, u will be thinking where to bring them n not to go out alone, well that's for me lah. Cos working mums are spending too much time alone in the office, n had too little time for the child, so during weekends or after work, I will tends to make up the difference.... Except for sometimes when I and my hubby wants to go for movie, then I ask my mum to take care for a while, but then even when I'm out at movie, I keep thinking of them at home so poor thing...

ya i also wanna to breastfeed veri much.. i even bought the pigeon breast care gel n do messaging on my breast n nipple since last week.. hear tat it helps in lactation.

yesterday nite, mi n my hub was calculating our finance as we plan to buy my bb educational insurance, our insurance, car, bb n our daily expenses, n discovered tat we might left wif not much saving of our own.. sianzz.. i told my hub i dun wan to hav our 2nd bb so fast.. mayb in 3 or 4 years times.. i wanna to hav a comfortable life.. enjoy our lives even wif a bb.. sometimes really blame y we aren't earning much..

Vanessa,
tat's y wondering if i'm not mummy material or just tat my bb's not born so i dun have such strong maternal instinct lor...

used to wonder when i see my sis... she brings her kid everywhere... shop only in toy and children dept... go only places tat her gal wants to go...

was tinkg if tat means tat our life is over and it's a start of a new life? can't we have both anymore? or do a person naturally moves into the new stage when they becomes a mother?

starluster,
basically for my 2nd gal, I nvr use the thermo flask at all, even now lor, all those things u listed I also nvr use, though I do have them cos my 1st gal uses them mah.... So I'm not sure if it's alrite to tell u u can save on those... anyway, don't get first lor, since those things are easily available, u can always get it when u feel u need it.

Vanessa,/starluster,

haha maybe i am too'lao gu dong' ah..will feel pai sey if those strangers keep looking n peeping if i really breastfeed in public...though can use some cloth or nursing top but wait gan cheong then breast exposed like a bit 'oppss!'...

doremi,

i also have same feeling as u leh..if daughters ask for breastmilk i wil tink it is sweet n alright but sons...hmm..like weird..but maybe cos i havent seen my boy so felt'strange'...maybe when i see him i will fall in love with him at first sight!

lately i dun know why leh..kept having weird tots like my bb in my womb for 10mths..then if he come out ..will i feel 'close ' to him leh..like he is a 'small stranger' to me...aiyo dun no why i feel tis way...dunno if it is cos i wanted a girl actually..but no leh..i ald 'switch'my mindset to accept a bb boy leh..n every night when i prayed n then talk to bb..sayang him...* weird mummy*...

serene,
hw cm u so fast 26weeks 4days liao?tot ur edd later than me n qianhui??me onli 26weeks 3days leh..heehee
me have been calculating too..but i guess dun b too stress on urself now..relac lah..no problem one..
last week i vomitted quite abit too..dun tell me its the beginning of MS too...goodness

Calynn,

err...actally i had a bit of yr tots too....hence these past weekends i have been like going to eatery/places which i wanted to go so tat when bb comes along i doubt i wil have the kind of time/energy to go...i always tell hubby must go here must go there..if not bb come liao..won't have the chance to go...not sure if this tinking correct or not..maybe i too used to just me n hubby 'er ren shi jie' bah...

i also see my sis with my niece..like fully occupied with her...initial stage when she was just born,everyting is all about my niece...they find it hard to go out etc..bt now niece coming to 16mths so a bit more time....

choo,
i aso cannot accept myself bfing in public..heehee...i scare paisei..my bro told me tat day a lady walk into his POSB branch sit on the sofa to bf then after tat walk out..hahaha..stylo leh

Calynn,

Not really that we need to forego all our social life.... it's whether u have the support there. U can still go pub if there's ppl helping u looking after ur kids, but best is to do that after ur baby wean off breastfeeding. U can still go out to meet ur friends without the bb, either u will be out for a few hours or wait till after 6 months where bb depend less on milk lor, then u can stay out longer...

Maternal instinct will comes when u breastfeed, cos u are so bonded with ur child that u won't want to leave him/her out of ur sight....