(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

kermit & shihui... welcome and congrats... so good to have xmas babies...

seriously i really dunno what fish cant eat...maybe can ask your mummies...

dey, i also throw up since last night... i guess my real MS is here liao...
just now the lunch i also throw up...

kiost, u stay near amk huh? theresa delivered for my sil... she say her stitches are very good... scars are really not so visible...so i use her since my hb's other cousins also delivered by her...

Shihui,

not sure leh..i heard from somewhere stingray cannot eat..so i avoid..anyway, i dun really like stingray..but i like oysters and sashimi
My MS started like two weeks ago..and it seems to get worse this week..I could be feeling very hungry but want to puke immediately after the food. Some days my appetite is so good I could eat a cow..some days my appetite is so bad that i dun want to eat at all..

dey, ur situation same as me... somedays my appetite is good...
i heard pple say stingray may contain some "poisonous" content... juz avoid to eat lor... my friend who had given birth to 2 kids also ask me to ban eating stingray...
better be safe than sorry.. no raw food...so no sashimi... beef must be well done...

all, try to eat more fruits too...

hi shihui, i used to stay at st 2 too, blk 729. But shifted to st 1 after my in laws moved in with us and i delivered my 1st baby.

when i had my girl my MS was really bad, whatever went into my mouth i threw out, only thing that i ate is mashed potatoes. I lost 3 kg for the 1st 4 months.

Thank God, this 2nd pregnancy of mine, even tho i feel nausea at times but its under control, just need to burp it out or take something sour. Praise the Lord !

mmh, i saw in articles actually pregnant lady should avoide fish, coz fish might contain alot of mercury etc. I try to avoid fish unless i really have the craving for it. I start taking fish oil which have omega 3,6.

Here is the website. http://www.neways.com/singapore/Product/HealthStep3.aspx

This is a multi-level marketing company, but we are not participating. We purely use the products because its good.

hi mummies, how you gals determine which gynae har? I just visited Dr. Jocelyn Wong from TMC today and she said i'm in my 5th week of preggie. Cannot see anything from the scan and she never charge me anything for that. She suggested viginal scan (optional) but i din 12. I'm scheduled to visit her 2 weeks later.
My 1st impression about her is, she's very friendly, nice, understanding, willing to share, young & pretty. Is it better to go for older gynae? I'm confused now? Any comments?

ivy, really tough abt how to choose a gynae...some prefer to choose more experienced one or friends that had used b4...
some find gynaes that their clinic is nearer to their place...
but end of day u got to feel comfy with her...since she will b the one gonna delivered for u...
u might want to ask ard friends abt their gynaes they had b4 u wanna settle for her?

for me my friend recommended to me. and i find him good
i went when i was 4 week + also can't see. Gynae asked me to go back this sat (my 6th week)

hi mummies, my gynae said that the two type of fish to avoid is Shark and Sword fish. She explain that the reason why we shdn't eat these two type of fishes is because they have very long life (abt 30 years) ... So they could have taken in harmful thing during their life, which we don't know (example: oil spills or chemical lah... can't remember which one) which will increase mercury in them. Other fishes are okie to consume but if there is any accident during that period, try avoid eating fishes

Warmest Welcome Kermit...

hi berry...i checked around alreadi... most of them uses male gynae which is a no no for me. So friends also can't help me much. So i read thru the threads from this forum regarding female gynae. I shortlisted Dr. Eunice Chua and Dr. Jocelyn. Although Dr. Chua seems to be a better choice but my hb and i don't like the clinic smell and the super long queue. waiting time 1-2 hrs even with appointment.

Geri Zoe.. did he charge you for the scan?

Och... Dr. WK Tan ... I read the thread on her and she really have good comments. So my mind is playing trick on me now.

fizz, yeah, yeah, garoupa is shi ban yu. this r just advisories fr the us, that's why u dun see local fishes like stingray, promfrets etc mentioned at all.

dey, waters r polluted so a lot of them hv high mercury levels in their fish fats, something they accumulate fr industrial wastes in the waters they swim in. fishes at the top of the food chains, sharks, swordtails, mackerel, snappers etc hv especially high mercury content, cos they eat fishes with mercury. adults require high dosages of mercury b4 their brains get impacted, but developing foetuses r suspectible to smaller doses of mercury, hence the advisories against some fishes lor. not all fishes r bad though. sole, flounders, some salmons r all considered good. shrimps n deep sea crabs r safe to eat too. basically fishes lower in the food chain r better than fishes high up in the food chain lah. but if u notice, all the advisories comes fr the us, their fishes r different fr what we hv here n the level of pollution also differs. sadly, moh doesn't hv any advisories on the level of pollutants in fishes sold here, so i'm quite confused abt all the fishes sold in our market here.

actually geri's advice is the norm in the us. stick to omega supplements instead of eating fishes.

shihui, "dbs"? hm... dunno where leh. can pm me? i work right next to nuh. heh heh.

geri, my in-laws stay near ginza. hee hee.

ivy, think it's most impt that u trust n feel comfortable with ur gynae, that she answers ur questions n she calms u down. old or young, male or female depends on u.

hi berry ... you are seeing Dr. Theresa Cheng, your friends recommend to you? How do you find her? Where is her clinc? Paisei asked you so many question coz i juz realise you are seeing a female gynae.

ivy, think the long wait is quite common for most experienced female gynaes. dr wk tan also requires a wait of 1-2 hrs. dr rauff, my gynae, also requires 1-2 hrs of waiting.

lawrence ang is my gynae loh, for me he is good.

hi ivy, yap dr ang charged, but the charges will be deducted from the package when i signed up at week 20.

hi och, really ah. I like it there, nice environment, not noisy, but yet within walking distance to market, shops etc.

ivy, personally i would prefer female gynae... theresa cheng delivered for my sil... my hubby's 2 cousins also delivered by her... my mil got some minor operation for the womb also went to her...
her clinic at amk...
Theresa women's clinic

actually when i visit her the 1st time,dun quite like her attitude...the 2nd visit was much better.. so decide to use her...

I heard so much about female gynae, how insensitive they are. so when my friend told me about lawrence ang, and i'm comfortable with him, i stick to him even for my this pregnancy.

my hubby's cousin wife swoped her gynae to Dr Lawrence Ang too.

but most importantly, you must feel comfortable

My gynae is a female too. She is Dr Lisa Chin from Gleneagles. Like berry, i feel more comfortable with a female gynae. I went straight to her when i discovered I was preggie as my cousin used her too. Her average waiting time is also 1-2 hr even when i booked an appointment with her in advance.

kermit, i experience slight crampy feeling too.. but i hav irritable bowel syndrome.. so not sure the crampiness is due to pregnancy or IBS..

Kermit,
Welcome to dec MTB club

I thought deep ocean fish are good cause they are rich in Omega 3? My MIL is cooking alot of cod fish for me since she know that i am preggie. I am finally going to see my gynae tomorrow morning, so excitied. At last going to know my BB development

kermit,i feel the cramps too during my early weeks... gynae say its normal as the womb is expanding...as long no spotting...

jackie... i was excited to see BB development too but now really too early to see anything...hehe...

thanks shihui and berry.

now i feel a bit more assured! will go for my first gynae appt tomorrow. guess at 4.5 wks it would be too early to see anything..but just wanna go and confirm my preggie.

berry,
i had waited 2 week for this appt....really cant wait liao....Just want to make sure BB is fine especially after last thursday spotting.

Kermit...

Update us on yr gynae's visit hor...nowadays...I look fwd to my gynae's visit...to c my bb...feel happy, excited...n at the same time apprehensive...

Dey...

Is tis yr 2nd visit?...how many wks r u?...

dey and berry, me too, i feel more comfortable with female gynae coz i find it easier to ask questions. Anyway, taking Geri's advice i'm going to stop "shopping" for gynae liao.

hi all mummies thanks for the info on gynaes.

fizz, this is my 2nd visit. I am into my 6 weeks now. The first time gynae said my sac is too small and asked me to see her again this week.

serene,
think Dr Adrian can help upgrade 4-bedded to 2-bedded free....anyway, when u confirm the hospital at the later stage of 3rd tri, he will also ask u to go for 4-bedded if u wish to stay in 2-bedded ward coz can upgrade for free....

Welcome and congrats to all the new Dec MTBs~!

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">December 06 MTBs</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokemon</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tony</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yipee </TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Tan YG </TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (dogggies)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene (cloubhappy) </TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>peppermint (c1tyger)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rnjt</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz </TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dey</TD><TD>11-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starluster</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>23-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenzhu (c1tyger)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy (mum2be2006)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puipui80</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy Wong (wwmilo)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe Lim (sweet_heart) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui (isishui) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff </TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

my MS getting worse.. now is anytime one.. n tireness getting longer.. i feel colder these few days. feel my body getting weaker. i m not my usual self anymore.. pregnancy not oni change a person physically but also emotionally..

me started drinking mamil gold milk for pregnant woman.. but experience diarrhea for 3 days liao... reporting time very exact.. always 2hr aft i drink the milk.. dunnoe isit bcoz of the milk...
maybe i'm lactose intolerant.. :p

hi serene, take care... saw fr website tt MS may be slightly better if u eat something first before getting out of bed in the morning...

Hi Serene,

Dun worry..i am feeling the same way too, MS getting worse, more tired and feeling colder too..my skirts seems to get tighter at the waist now..and i look bloated too...

Shihui,

I suspect my Anmum milk for pregnancy woman is causing bloatedness in me. After I reduced from 2 glasses to 1 glass per day and the gas in me has cleared up alot..Maybe u can reduced your intake...

dey, maybe i will reduce mine oso.. currently i onli drink one glass per day.. will try diluting it slightly.. hopefully will help... my fren advised me to rest my tummy for few days first... :p

btw, is it okie if we take soup with wine in it? eg, XO fish head soup etc...

hi mtb, not sure if you gynae told you. Dr Lawrence Ang always asked me to drink alot of water before going to see him. So that my bladder is full, as its make it easier to see bb.
just a little tip to share

serene,
hang in there! my MS is very bad this couple of days too. making me very moody.

Shihui,
if can, try to delete alcohol in your system for now.

Geri,
for ultrasound it's better to have a full bladder but in case your gynea nds to do a vigina scan, then a full bladder will be a no-no.

Hi Ladies...

Gd afternoon...

Hmmm...at least some of u hv MS...an added assurance tat bb is fine???...sometimes I panick when my breasts feel less sore...but I realise tat it is norm for the soreness to vary in intensity...

Do u wonder how yr bb is doin everyday???...I do...

MBB,
That's a good idea. I am thinking of starting a journal to keep track of my baby's growth..

Frizz,
I reacted the same way as u too. If I dun hv MS that day, i wld start to wonder if baby is alright..though my breasts do not feel that sore, i do noticed that they increase in size..

I just came back from gynae visit. Did a v.scan cause embryo is too small. Now BB is 7 weeks and 0.925cm
. It so amazing when i hear the BB heartbeat. Cant describe the feeling almost cry on the spot....

Fizz, dey
My breast is also getting swollen and wasitline expand. Gynae say is normal...

MBB,
I saw somewhere in the forum that alot of MTM record their pregancy in a journal. But i cant find the book in CK Tang as recommended....So u have any idea where to get??