(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Shihui,
hmm..tat time, we dun go near the fish market loh (miss it, too bad). saw almost everywhere is the something like burger king and mcdonald. oic...u must be eating a lot of the seafood....loh...and put on weight liao..:p

tx also has the small set of kitchen set too. haa PH gd to train him so tat u can ask him to help out in hsehold when he grew older.

Karen P,
okie. pai seh, read too fast. sorrie. thks for the info.

bloom,
oic. thks for e reply. I'm interested in the 2 sachets of gain IQ. Have pm u with contact. thks.

SH...

Yr trips looks delicious on yr blog...so is yr Ozzie calf mission successful...*sly grin*...

Btw...wat do u feed PH durin yr trip...I hv to prepare myself for Cae when he goes on his virgin trip...

I tried to intro Cae to the kitchen set at playgrp...but he bo-hiu leh...he wasnt the least interested in the grocery trolley which his 2 cousins (a boy n a ger) fought over (too...looks like hez not a very gd family man...haizzz...I muz spend more effort to nurture his domestic instinct liao...

Bloom...

Hahaha...gym is oni abt 1 hr I guess...itz stil not too bad I guess...wait til u try 2 hr parents accompanied playgrp...I m always oni left wif 20% energy after the class...enuff for me to drive Cae bac...n tatz the reason tat I m now contemplatin if I shld send him to haf day non parents accompanied pre nursery next yr...hahaha...bad mummy...

Cae is considered quite slow for his speech dev...but hez a boy...so itz statistically slower...recently hez startin to parrot us...in fact...he parroted the f word after my hb tat day...faintzzz...I cld hv kicked my hb...cos hez always swearin when hez drivin...we hv to b very careful of our language now...

fizz,
ya ya... ethan is oso parroting us since last 2 weeks... n now he knows how to say my name n hb's name liao... except dat he doesnt know they r our names lah... hee... he even speak hokkien now... faintz~~

fizz ah

talking at the *f* word erm my boi oso lor...he can say *SHIT* very well!!! LOUD N CLEAR. other words also not so clear. headache man. n hor he knows when to use it. he will say *SHIT* if he drops his stuff on the floor...juz like me :p

SH
I saw your blog on your Sydney trip!! I am truly inspired!! Told hubby we're going sydney next year!!
Will ask you for tips nearer the trip

Yah yah, buy a kitchen set for PH, then he will be domesticated man next time. And with his lady-killer eyes... wow... can you imagine the girls will be queuing from bukit batok all the way to changi??!!

Bloom
Yah yah, give Kate a chance at the playgroup 1st. For all you know, she might start blabbering after 1 mth!! So which playgroup did you decide on eventually?
Will try to visit you end Jul/early Aug cos Hubby flying off for 2 weeks again. SUPER SIANZ.... but this time he's going UK not US, so dun have cheap things to buy, even more sian lor...

Fizz/CF
WAHAHAHA!! Boys will be boys!! but really, we have to be very careful of what we do and talk in front of these kiddos.... JT will say "Uh-oh" whenever she drops something cos we always say that to her....

Alabone
I also had a hard time squinting my eyes to see its you in the photo... all Bobianah's fault lah... post such a small photo *tsk tsk* :p

Haven't been in to chat for some time liao...been busy cos we decided to let our maid go...after 3 mths still cannot get used to having an extra person ard the hse. N also fed up with nagging at her to do things etc...thing if SAHM really cannot have a live in maid else will go crazy.

Shihui
U just came back frm holiday...us too. We took a really super short weekend hop to HK and just got back last night. After that trip, dun think will be making another holiday with my boy anytme soon...my goodness...so tiring with a baby n not much fun at all. So many barang barang to bring n he refuses to walk or sit in his stroller n kept wanting to be carried. Really chia lat man. Now I have to recover from my holiday...siao right!! Prob the same for you right.

Dora
My boy also throwing tantrums whenever we dun do things his way...worse...he wakes up in the middle of the night to throw tantrums. Have been going on for a week liao...wake up at 3-4am, kicking his legs, tossing n turning and crying. Pat pat dun want, carry also dun want, milk dun want. So naughty. I am so tempted to let him cry himself hoarse but am worried that the crying will wake daddy up. So have to try n pacify him which probably makes it worse cos he gets the attention he is seeking. Funny thing is when we were in HK he slept fine altho he still did wake up at 3-4am for his milk. Naughty boy. If this continues, on a weekend will definitely leave him to cry.

Bloom
Dun worry...I am sure Kate will start talking in her own good time.

karen,
PH had lots of bottled baby food.. :p but i make it an attempt to cook at least one meal per day..
on the last day of the trip, i actually let him try udon.. :p

hmmm... seems like getting a kitchen set is a gd idea... shall pyscho hubby when our financial status is healthy.. hehehehe... :p

afcai,
ya... walk alot.. ate alot too.. hai~~ come back weigh myself n i put on weight again... sian.......

fizz,
no aussie calf lah.. gd fren came visiting in sydney.. hahahaha... :p i cooked porridge for PH once a day.. den another soild will be bottled food... by the last day, i close one eyes n gave him udon.... :p

dora,
hehehe.. go go.. sydney really nice.. love the cold weather.. hehehe...

wah... queue so long ah.. hehe.. gd idea leh... muz start training him liao.. hahaha.. :p but hor.. with his height.. hai~~ dunnoe still got gals like anot.... :p

Fizz, CFchang, dora,
PH calls 'hubby' when he looks for his papa... faint....... :p

LiL,
hehe.. true true.. although had fun.. but tooooo tiring liao.. i won't hav the courage to bring him for a tour again anytime soon... :p pple feel refreshed aft tour.. i felt soooo tired... still trying to recover.. hahahaha... :p

PH was slightly better.. he's willing to sit in his stroller.. and he wants to walk ard.. so most of the time, we let him roam abt lor.. only problem is tt he hates solid over there.. feeding him is like fighting battle lidat.. :p luckily he still loves his milk...

LiL,
why the maid not gd??

my mil also got a new maid few days ago. she also can't ta han and get used to her. scared this and that not clean etc..in the end, mil prefer to wash utensil and cook herself.first few day, mop floor not so clean (think mil's standard very high) and also after mopping the floor, the mop did not clean one, just hang on the balancy. faintz....so sil taught the maid what to look out for. hubby told her that since got maid, let her do loh or else, the maid stood there like wood and pai seh. sil also told maid that touch bb must wash hand loh.anyway, the purpose of having a maid is to serve FIL(now still at eldery care cos had a bad fall since end of may).

Shihui,
haa...eat is 'fu' man....go overseas must taste those yummy food.

so funnie...u mean PH utter 'hubby'?

my hubby told me that bring bb overseas at such a young age waste time leh cos they still can't appreciate and communicate(share views) with the adult. so maybe they are older 4 yr and above better....

Shihui
Yah yah...initially was thinking of bringing family to either HK or Aust for his 2yrs old BD but now, think will wait and see what he is like then first. PH is more guai...aiyo..even when in SG, my boy will only walk when he has his own agenda, i.e., there is something or somewhere he wants to go touch or see. Otherwise, this little 'KING' wun deign to use his own legs one. He will just make us carry him n point to where he wants to go. At least eating wise he was better...surprised me also...I cooked his instant porridge which he ate with his no more than usual fussing. And on top of that he also ate what we ate, tofu dishes, roast chicken, wonton noodles etc. And I had fun at HK supermarket just looking at their selection of baby food but unfortunately my boy doesn't like bottled baby food. Had fun buying different types of baby biscuits, yogurt and fruit purees tho.

Fizz
Ha ha ha...yah...with toddlers must watch what you say around them...even b4 they start parroting us cos they are absorbing things every second. My boy eavesdrops when I speak to my hb. Once my hb was asking me what the pile of clothes on the room floor were for. I told him it's to go in the laundry basket. Next thing we knew, my boy picked them up and took them to the basket
Hahaha...if only he was always this guai and helpful when it comes to his toys!!

Dora
HB going to UK...not too bad mah cos the pound also weaken alot liao leh. Must go visit Hamleys toy store at Regent St. He will go wild there. There's also a huge Disney store near Hamleys so he will have fun looking for things/toys for JT. JT is such a lucky girl!

Afcai
Think their brain is like a sieve...instructions go in and flow out like water!! Teach them how to do things, they say yes yes...do it your way for a few days and then will go back to using their own 'innovative' ways/methods. And they dun look after your things...scratch all my expensive pots and pans, and since she came, I have changed brooms and dust pans 4 times, changed rice cooker, she broke my expensive shiseido toner bottle (lucky almost finished liao). I also dun know how she manages to use so much detergent/cleaning agents weekly (and most of these come in huge Litre bottles, makes me wonder if she drinks them instead of water. All these on top of the water and electricity wastage...just not worth getting a maid. Hah...this is just a mini grouse. Think most pple who hire maid have no other options and usually they r not at home to see what their maid get up to bah, that's why they can tolerate having one ard.

dora
u so fast lao hua yan oredi ah? kekeke!

Karen P
keep us posted when ur bb arrives!!

Bloom,
erm, it's ok to have a meal together with kids around la... its like any normal mealtime with them mah. give them some cookies, feed them their food and then we oso eat lor. Else take turns wif hb. Quite normal nowadays! haha!

SH
I saw ur blog too.
i always like to go sydney, cos very familiar with it. :p and it's soooo easy to bring a kid to cos v child friendly!
I can't wait to take hannah to the Royal Easter Show. I think she will enjoy it soooo much!
Our kids are so priviledged nowadays... get to travel at such a young age!

All this holiday tok is making me dream abt holiday too...none for me till next year!!
I only dun dare to go to more "exotic" places now cos worry abt availability of bb stuff. Those places must wait a few more years.

Tok about our little parrots hor...ya...these days, must be very careful!! dunno what they will pick up from us.

LiL!!
Was wondering where you were... MIA for so long!! Erm... you make your HK trip sound like a nightmare leh! But I can imagine lah.. cos HK so crowded, cannot like E run around mah.. that's why I dun wan to bring JT to HK..
Sigh... yah lah... pple like us who are/were SAHM sure cannot have maids one... like even when I decided to go back to work, having a maid was never an option. The most was a PT maid. No matter how tired I am, I'll still try to do it myself. Of cos have to compromise on some cleanliness and quality of dinner, but then I think I still prefer to have the privacy. Yah, they are really very chor lor one, will break this and that.... and waste a lot of water and electricity... that's why no maids for me!
Eh... hubby is not in london leh... he is in this small ulu town where there is only 1 big shopping mall, and the biggest shop there is H&M and a small mothercare... but sometimes H&M has good sales, the previous trip, hubby bought dresses and skirts for JT at 1 or 2 GBP only!!!

SH
JT is the reverse... she loves bottled food... so maybe I won't have problems... I also let JT eat outside food liao lah... and she loves it... like rice, fish, la mian... just tat I'll still need to cook cos she go so many allergies.
PH is soooo funny... call daddy as hubby wahahaha...

Bobianah
Yah lor... I very auntie now liao you dunno meh... esp now look at the comp screen the entire day...

Oh yah... you are another sydney expert... kekeke... so many consultants... ok... dun care liao must convince hubby go sydney!!!

Zion...

Yeah...the boyz r all startin to tok liao...

Cfchang...

Haaaaaaaaa...u can try my fren's method...her daughter used to follow her hb's way of sayin "Basket"...n like Philson...she used it correctly n said it loud n clear...so everytime she said "Basket"...my fren wil pass her a real basket n tell her tat itz a basket...she got bored n stopped after a while...errr...u may nid to bring Philson to the toilet n show him the shit then...kekeke...

Dora...

Uk isnt so bad leh...they hv Mothercare n M&S...heeeeeeeee...JT muz hv sounded very cute when she said "Uh-oh"...Cae says tat sometimes...n his toddler voice is sooooooooo cute...

U noe my naughty boy...I mentioned tat he refused bread n rice previously...tat day...he rejected his porridge durin dinner...n he rejected his milk as well...as I was rushin for time...I jus put away everytink n let him go w/o his dinner since he was in a rejection mood...while we were eatin at a zi char stall...I gave him some plain rice, gravy, fish, duck...yah...all my allergy reasonin was thrown outta the window...n he ate!!!...no spittin!!!...but very very very slowly...then later when we were goin home...he even ate haf a bun in the car...stuffin everytink into his mouth...BUT...tat was the oni time it worked...we concluded tat we hd to starve him to get him to eat...haizzz...

SH...

Thanx for the food tips...I m beginnin to feed Cae outside food as well...a lil at a time...watever it takes in my desperate attempt to let me try solid...

Cae calls me wat my hb calls...calls my dad wat I call...n call my mil wat my hb calls...

Lil...

Welcome bac...at least E ate well in HKG lah...as for tantrums...sometimes we juz hv to let them cry it out...tat day...Cae refused to slp n wanted to play...so we put him in his cot to let him cry til hez tired...at 1am but luckily my hb was on leave n we made sure tat we closed the windows wif the aircon switched on...one of us stayed wif him tho so tat he wont feel tat hez bein abandoned...then I carried him out n patted him bac to slp...he was so tired tat he slept within 10 min...u may wanna try it durin wkends loo...

Hi Mummies...

Btw...does anyone of u experience cramps durin...presumably...mid cycle...or ovulation time...these few mths...I kept hvg PMS cramps durin mid mth for abt a day...I suspect itz ovulation time...arrrrrrrrrgh...I din hv it last time...

serene..ahah..yes, kate got her own foreign language too... everything is oooohhh but in different tone :p ...yes, that is alabone! :p

fizz, hahaa.thank goodness the playgrp tat I am sending kate is does not allow parents inside! :p and welcome to the world of ovulation pain after birth. Urs is just one day, mine is across several days...
haha..so funi tat cae use the F word...

alabone..u know why canot recog or not, cos u look so skinny and short in the pic!!!! (I think u r one step lower than the rest...)

Dora, lazy mommy's way out.. I am sending her to the playgrp nearest to nanny's pl :p hehhe..OK, seeya in Jul/Aug....

Lil... wah..I miss u .... !!!!! seems that having a maid is really jia lak.... I really peifu how other pp can tahan them... u going shenzhen for long term?

Mbb, where r u??? I miss u too!!!!!!!

Shihui..ahah..I am so blur..teh first time I read ur posting I thot u mean a real good fren visited so cannot make baby during the trip... din realise u mean ur 'auntie'.. :p so now ur hb got 2 wives :p Kate can queue for PH lah.. cos kate is short too :p

bohbianah... ahha..so the male maids are all outside the picture lah..I thot its only mommies' outing!

CFChang..I saw ur new nick hor :p :p :p

CFCHANG!!!

Sooooooooo happi...now I can replenish SKR when Cae outgrows his...kekeke...shld I shld I shld I???...;P

Bloom...

U mean tat ovu cramps r norm after birth ah...

Jus now my hb said "Cock" while watchin TV...Cae parroted "Cock" as well...so I explained to him tat a "cock" is a male chicken...;P

LiL,
agreed. think got to have ALOT of patient to teach them. even my mil asked the maid not to go near the prayer table. she still wipe ard it. faintz wor...think vomit 'bai mo'. wow...u so jialat changed brooms and dust pans 4 times, changed rice cooker etc...yr maid so crumsy?? haa so interesting post "makes me wonder if she drinks them instead of water".....maybe she use it to wash her hair as well much cleaner this way. haa..just kidding.

oic...u must vomit 'blood' and almost faint seeing these things. so bad experience abt the maid...haa.. think afterall, better to self do the hsehold than employing another person making u more busier, still need to hawk eye on her. ai-yo...did she attend to E??

hmm my cil's maid is ok. most of the time, the maid spent to look after her no 2 (same yr and mth as our bb). she is friendly and luv the kid so now the kids are more attach to the maid than parents.

Fizz,
I got cramp in my legs ONLY one in the blue moon. it's so painful man...ovulation time can get cramp meh? I only feel tat something circulate inside my tummy.just an uncomfortable feeling, no pain.. dunno why.

LiL,
wah... E dun like to walk ard ah... den it's really tiring carrying him ard..... PH hates baby bottled food too... got to force him to eat.. n most of the time, he can only finish half.. Sydney's supermarket's baby food selection is quite little leh.. i see till i sian liao.. and mostly beef lor.. den since PH haven't been intro beef yet.. so i can't buy for him....

bobianah,
Yes!! it's very child friendly.. if there's bridge, there will be a lift somewhere.. else sure will hav ramp.. yupyup.. lucky kids.. the first time i step out of S'pore was when i was in Sec 2!! :p

wat's Royal Easter Show?

Dora,
wah.. tt's lucky for u..
ya lor.. now i got to let go abit liao.. let him eat abit of outside food if i really can't cope.. else i will die... :p

tt day hubby brought PH to his gym class without bringing the bag i prepared (with lunch inside).. bobian.. let PH eat spaghatti when we were at Ikea.. wah.. tt boy loves it... :p guess got seasoning really makes a BIG diff.. :p

Fizz,
hehe.. cae so cute.. now they loves to parrot us liao...

bloom,
hahaha.. ya.. my gd fren is ur auntie... :p

hehehe.. can can.. want to take queue no.? kate can be no. 1 in queue if she starts queueing now.. :p

Shihui,
so nice, back from holiday! I'm looking fwd to mine... now planning for Sept 09 but the tix all so ex!!! we wanna take SQ cos got 9pm flight... just nice bedtime but its like $1300 per person. On Qantas, its 2 tix for that price! but QF timing no good lah
Gg to melbourne again (baby's 2nd time there, my 5th time to the same place!!! ergh) Last Sept also we went same place, no choice lah... visit my BIL who is studying there...so free lodging and he has a car so it's easy for everyone to get around. Then staying at his place, wanna go out, can go; if not, can just stay home n chill. Relak relak...so not planning any major sightseeing etc... just play by ear. Also got kitchen (and my future SIL is a good cook! haha) so ah boy's porridge can cook easily :p Last yr when we went also i fed lucas baby food from the jars and rice cereal but he was soon very sian of it. So in the end had to try to cook very mashed up porridge for him.

Afcai,
when i went the last time also i packed a suitcase full of pet pet & pampers for nite cos my BIL told me they only sell Huggies there and it's more ex i guess. When i got there... really man... oni Huggies. but that was 1 yr ago lah. Dunno why only huggies. then we also bought a cheap bath tub from Target to bathe him (altho in the end so cold, prob oni bathed 5 times?? Other times just wipe only!) haha. then in the end the bath tub if just throw, so wasted, so, we brought the thing back to SG!!! hahaha... check in at airport. haha. so paiseh :p if we had known we were gg back to melb agn, we shd have left it there. Now this Sept, i just asked hubby whether we will buy another one. haha. Cos Lucas wont stand still to bathe one... must sit in the tub n play water then he will let u wash him.

Fizz,
hahaha, ur cae super cartoon... mimic every word u say. Ya... now dangerous lo... must be careful wat we say. Lucas has recently come up with a weird string of words... i think he copied from somewhere but i still can't figure out where!!! He will say "caap meow woow woow woow *chh chh* (as in the sound)" then try to jump!
hahahaha. i've been trying to film it down then load on his blog but everytime he does it we just burst out laughing... canot record. hahaha
anyone can figure it out... please let me know. haha

o yah mummies, wanted to ask - do all ur kids have milk at 4-6am?

Cos only recently (say past month) then lucas started crying at 5am or so... He still doesnt sleep thru the nite btw. Sleeps at 9, wakes at 12-1am, 3am, 5-6am. We used to give him water everytime he wakes then his tutu but after a while, he din want the water. So one time, ended up trying milk at the 5-6am one. Then nowadays, 5plus auto wake up and cry "milk milk!!! mama make!! mama make!!! *cry cry* mama maaaake!! *cry cry*" haha very jialat.

I thot they were supposed to be able to tahan without a milk feed until morning when they finally wake up (he wakes ard 730 if im lucky. sometimes 6am. *peng san*)

So i was wodnering whether i am taking a step backwards by giving him milk at 5-6am. Cos is he hungry? or just notti? haha :p

sigh

talking about sleep thru....sigh sigh sigh....my philson used to sleep thru since he is 2 mths old. SUDDENLY!!! is really SUDDENLY!!!! he decided he had enuff sleep or mayb he thinks i sleep too much ....he wans to wake up n party at night liao. NOW every night will wake up at either 1am, 3am, 4am, 5am depending on his mood. if he is in a good mood, he wakes up liao, scream for milk, after dat will go back to sleep. IF IN BAD MOOD!!!!! he will after his milk, party all the way for at least 2 hrs......really driving me crazy!!!!! *PULLING HAIR!!!*

OH! n talk about FOOD!!!!! EVERYONE knows he love his food. eat alot....eat very well....no fuss....cook simi eat simi.....SUDDENLY!!!! YESSSSSSSSSS!!!! SUDDENLY AGAIN!!!! he decided dat he dun wan to b a food lover liao!!!!spit his porridge....dun wan meat...wanna b vegetarian....then vegetables oso not any kind he will eat, still must see the color, the texture, the taste. then bobian has to intro 3 cai 1 tang....he oso eat 5 mouthful nia then pattern alot one....must watch you tube on my laptop, eat 1 mouthful play with ONE toy....i know i doing toy rental business...but i oso dun ve so many toys for him to play lor. imagine must ve 20 toys so that he can eat 20 mouthful and hor cannot repeat hor.....SHENG JING BING!!!!!!! really driving me crazy!!!!

*PULLING HAIR AGAIN*

steph,
maybe u try feeding him more during dinner and hv an after dinner snack? maybe he's not full enuf.

I dun think u shd hv start feeding him at 5-6am..now become habit liao...so to break habit, u might just wanna increase his food intake?

Shihui
Royal Easter Show is an agricultural show with all kinds of show competitions, animals, produce, rides, etc etc. I think they hv webbie. U can surf.

Stephanie,
oic....waste leh, if threw the bathtub.wow, carry the bathtub bck wor... oh, diaper so limited brand loh...maybe we shd appreciate what sg has...so many diaper brands to look for and so much promotion coming up every mth. since yr trip is not a long trip, so just train him to stand and bath loh. so troublesome to bring bathtub to travel(think no one did that right??).

hmm is Lucas is trying to be some super hero? maybe he see some cartoon or tv show and copy fr there. tx only copy our action. ask her to take her shoes when we wanted to go gai gai, she purposely take my bedrm shoes then wear. faintz....

re:milk. u are not the only one. sad to say that since think after 1 yr old, tx has 2 times of night feed (even she has her last feed at 0745pm and had big bowl of rice and soup at 5pm+).all 'thks' to my mum. when my mum saw tx just suck finger only and dun even open eyes. she just gave her the milk feed twice. but tx can drink qutie fast wor...so fri night-weekend made me so jialat. her night feed timing are 1-2am or 5-6am. I tried to skip her night feed but tx just toss and toss ard and every hr need to re-adjust bck her slp position.so tired. so I did try to give her water and it only can ta han for a while. if I gave milk then I will have smooth slp. hai...same loh...think it's a habit liao....jialat.

but bec sat usually, we only came bck at 9pm+ and tx get to slp at 10pm+ (past her 2 hr betime), she will only wake up at 6-7am for feed. I just ignore her during 4-5am when she toss.I gave her some water only and she suck finger till doze off.but sometimes, i did give her the milk at 5-6am. then she will slp up to 9-10am.

will Lucas draw on his legs, pants/shirt etc....at my presence, tx won't do that cos I always scolded her and said to her only can draw on the note book and paper. but my mum hai....just let her draw everywhere - wall, floor, my clock puzzle (heart pain), sofa etc...then told my mum that she cannot let tx delevelop tat kind of bad habit. my mum then said ai-ya, tx dun listen (used to claim that tx always listen to her instruction, gain alll credits herself saying that she taught this and tat). hai, her words so constricting.

Bloom
Miss u too
U v funnie leh...
"real good fren visit so cannot make baby". Yah, but still undecided whether we want to move. My chinese is almost non-existent how to survive there esp with a young child somemore.

Dora
Oic...is it so ulu that he cannot take weekend trip down to London to shop? Yah, H&M got quite alot of cheap and cute stuff. Sigh, really miss London. What to do hb doesn't like it there.

cf chang,
i know how you feel... coz nat has been doing that like... FOREVER!!!! eat spit eat spit. if i starve her, then plain rice with soup only she'll eat. else, SPIT SPIT SPIT. nat nat is the chairperson of the 'food rejection gang'...

stephanie,
some kids suddenly do that one. like my jared. he sleeps through since young. then recently, he decided he wants milk in the middle of the night. then every night at about 3am, he'll wake, yell loudly 'PO PO' 'make milk'. then my mum must scurry to make him milk. if don't give him milk or don't give him the amt he wants, he throws a tantrum... weird... but when he comes back to my house, this hardly happens... i also don't know why...

Fizz/CF Chang

Did I read SKR shoes?? I want I want!! Where is the thread???!!

Lil
He is trying to see if its worthwhile to go london on a day trip, cos his co won't pay for accomodation that is not at his place of work, even if its cheaper... wierd policy. But then compared to US, things in UK are a lot more ex lor... so most prob he won't buy a lot of stuff since he already bought A LOT of stuff for JT on his previous US trip.
I have a good friend (he's single) who was working in Shenzhen for 5 years and just came back to Singapore 1+ years ago. He said food was a major problem, cos dunno which food is safe (you know all the China food scares). He was saying even the eggs are fake and the ice-cream from the real haagan daaz cafe there was illegal made locally. And GuangZhou used to be one of the most polluted province in China, although I know there has been efforts to clean up. I think if its really good opportunity for your hubby, then you might want to read up more on the state of pollution of that place 1st.

CF CHANG!!!
Aiyo, what happened to Philson???! Is he teething??? Tell you hor, he sounds exactly like JT when she was 8-11mth old.... I dun even have half of the toys that you have, so she was playing with all sorts of things, even "illegal" things like coins, ice, empty tablet blisters, boxes, etc etc... I think Kimi can relate to this very well too!! I think he might be bored of eating the same things, have to change his menu totally. And then just let him starve and bo chup him.... and walk away. Then the next few meals he will eat... I know very very difficult to do that, but I was so fed up I just let go... and it actually became bettter. These 2 days JT is having running nose and teething, also not eating well. I just let her be lor.. eat 1/2 her normal portion in double the time. I just gave her an extra milk feed. I've learnt to let go cos I know she will get hungry and start eating after she feels well again.
Is Philson still sleeping at 7+pm? I think maybe he is sleeping too early that's why wake up in the middle of the nite, since now they should be sleeping lesser and lesser. And also he doesn't eat well during the day that's why hungry keep waking up, JT last time also like tat lor.... Maybe you try letting him sleep later so that he has his milk later, than he can sleep thro the nite.

Dora
Thanks for the feedback. I heard similar things from my China girlfriends. They told me that China in general has so many fake things, even baby milk powder (baby drink already head becomes big but body small - scary). So if we do go she told us we must buy everything from here n ship over including medicines etc. Aiyo...so chia lat. At least shenzhen still not so bad cos can just hop over to HK n buy stuff there. Other option we r considering is that baby and I will live in Kowloon HK which has a direct train to Shenzhen. Then the daddy comes over every weekend but of course not ideal cos he doesn't get to see his boy everyday. Next week we go check out shenzhen 1st b4 we decide whether he will to accept the job or not.

Lil,
it's better to live in HK coz Shenzhen is not a safe place in general.
of coz the place u gonna live in are surrouded with guards etc but after you step out of the gate.....crazy.

actually, ur hb can go back to HK everynite. tats wat alot of the Hongkie does.

tmr how? can join us?

Bloom,
hihi...not much to post so juz MIA for awhile lo

Mbb
Is every part of Shenzhen like that? I heard that certain parts like Shekou where all the expats r is quite decent. Anyway we will go check it out. Ya better for us to live in HK but really not feasible for hb to travel in everyday. He will be working long hrs n it will be too tiring to hv to travel down every night after work.

Tmr? Still on meh...I also dunno where n what time u gals r meeting? Anyway, these few days E super difficult...throwing really bad tantrums at home so I might not go. Last night he threw the biggest tantrum ever that went on for ages...screaming, crying until almost vomit, thrashing his little body violently, kicking and punching us. My goodness...never seen him like that b4, so scary. Just now b4 getting him to nap also another incident altho less violent. What happened to my little angel

Mbb
Hahaha...Paiseh...just checked saw ur email n sms. Ok will see if can go yah. What time u gals will be there until cos I may be late wor.

Lil,
will stay till ard 6 coz meeting hb for dinner in town.

Shenzhen n HK is very similar to JB n SG la.
go check it out and if you are comfy then give it a try.

Mbb
U must be joking...Shenzhen n HK is no where similar to JB n SG except for the fact that they r border to border.

Ladies, hope you gals and your tods are doing well.

Life have been eventful recent 2 months. After almost 8 years, i finally resigned from my company. Have been living with very underpaid salary but stayed on due to regular hours. But things became really untolerable in April when my boss confronted me because 3 of my colleagues (they are a gang) actually backstabbed me and accuse of some ridiculous things. Even though i manage to find evidence to support myself, my future is bleak since my boss mindset is already been influenced by them. I can tell also he favors the newer people and take those who stayed in the company for many years for granted. Now i am serving my notice till end of tis month, although relucant to give up my comfort zone, the regular hours so that i can rush home to see my gals and the great location, there is no better choices. I am actually quite afraid to start my new job bec the official working hours are already longer and i was told at times may have to OT quite alot and i am moving out of the central work location where all my friends are. Seem like quite alone in new company. Think after i start work, may even have less time to come in here.

Btw, i went to NY for a short trip in late June. Hubby went to another state for conference so i met up with him in NY. It is very last min, he only got approval for his conference like 2 weeks before the actual date and i have to rush to book my ticket and bec book so late, i end up paying $3.5K for my air ticket so ex leh...and such a long flight somemore. Throughout the flight so miserable, due to my slipped disc, i kept having numbness in my legs so cannot sleep at all then can't really go out and walk bec i din manage to get aisle seat and dun want keep disturbing the guy sitting beside me. Its a nice feeling to be in NY though my jet lag was bad. Apart from everything being expensive, food, transport, accomodation,etc overall its a good experience staying there. We stayed in a 2 star hotel at manhattan and already $360 per nite..can't imagine staying any higher stars. Transport was like US$2 regardless of how many stations...and i am so shocked with the price of fruits there...i was craving for some watermelons and got a shock when i pay for it was told US$7+ for like 2 slices?? When i returned i realised i forgot and also no time to shop for alot of things..i only bot some clothes for my gals forgot to look at their shoes/assessories etc..even for myself also no time to look at assessories only bot a few pieces of clothes from BR. Went victoria secrets but disappointing..they dun have the clothing line since only available online and the lingerie are in a mess since semi-annual sale. Went a 2 day 1 nite tour to niagara, nice nice...took the boat called maid of the midst...really good experience and sight. Haven been on a flight for 4 years since i give birth if not for the conference probably dunno wait till when liao. It was alot of preparation even though we didn't bring our gals with us, they have to stay separately during that 1 week. Am so worried they can't adapt. My elder one seem ok enjoying herself (at home we are always too tired to play with her) but Evee got some diffculty adapting for the first few days as its the first time she is staying overnite elsewhere.

Lil, are you the one who went to coreconcepts?i am now seeing Sylvia to learn some exercises which i can do at home after i start on my new job (already paid $500 for a exercise package for pilates but have to give that out since not the same area in future
). Suppose to be over 6 weeks, once a week one session but bec i am moving out of the area already, i ask her to pack everything within a month. The exercises are really tough though look easy...she said my shoulder and back are really weak. She looked very young to me.

Lil,
i am not kidding.
crime rate in Shenzhen is as bad as in JB.
to me, life in HK is pretty similar to SG. ppl may behave diffrently but it's city life.

so i dun know why you felt there's no similarity at all.

Lil,
Denise is oso in this phase. Jus now when I fetched her fr my parents plc, she jus did it. She did smthg wrong and I scolded her then she started her drama

tx is opposite when I scolded her, she just made a kind of face and just walk away ignoring u (like dun friend u type). but after a while then she is ok. she will know who to bully (my mum, cry for yang ow but not the parents). my mum always said she is actually like what I was young.

Lil/Roo

Its interesting how all the kiddos seem to have a timer in them such that they all start their terrible twos at abt the same time!! Scary rt?? JT has been esp sticky and cranky this week as she's having running nose... hopefully she'll be back to her normal good self after she recovers from her illness.

MBB
*Wave* Haven't seen you around here for a long time... today gathering again ah?? Sob sob can't join the weekday gathering liao... when are you in Singapore in Sept? Might take leave on either 1st or 30 sep cos JT's childcare is closed on these 2 days. Then we can arrange for outing

QSG
Nice to hear from you! Glad to know that you have left that unhappy job. Although the new job might be longer hours, but if you are happier there, I'm sure it'll be worth it! Who knows, your health will be better cos mental and physical health are connected.
I think it was nice that you could follow your hubby to NY w/o your girls. Seems like your slipped disc is still giving you problems. Do take care!

Dora,
1st of Sept for now, i will be working n 30th Sept, the whole family will be in HK

sob sob sob.....looks like i will need to catch you on weekend instead.

i am on leave in Sept (17th onwards). maybe we arrange a gathering/panic one of the weekend?

QSG,
all the best in your new job!!

Dora, did i tell you javier also enjoys dropping his toys on the floor n says "oh oh" nowsaday.. veri notti boi..

LiL, my little angel also turn into terrible two monster.. urrghh.. throw temper, lay on the floor crying non stop.. BUT only to mi leh.. He oni bully me.. sobb.. tat day i brought him to my hse nearby 7-11 to buy bread. On our way bk, he wanna to eat bread but i told him patiently go home then eat. He refused and started throwing temper. He even squatted down at the middle of the road while we were crossing. I quickly carried him but he tried to struggle off from mi. The boi hor.. getting stronger nowsaday. With his strength, i nearly can't hold him tight. *Faint** n he was screaming away.. i can feel tat ppl nearby tot i was trying to kidnap him. urrgghh.. He never behave like tat when he is wif his daddy. Veri bad boi.. my hub said i have indirectly spoilt him over the year.

Mbb
Maybe you r used to HK liao leh. To me HK is so much larger than SG and so much less organised n less convenient than SG. And the crowds of people r crazy, the restaurants and transportation all also not very child friendly. Shenzhen is dunno how many times the size of JB. Travel from one end to the other takes a few hrs. N percisely as u say lor the ppl there r different. The migrants/locals r more rough and desperate, so much scarier than M'sians. N the roads r so dangerous, we can't even drive there. Simple necessities like food n water also have to be alot more cautious. That's why not at all the same as JB n SG to me.

Roo/Dora
Ya lor...so strange that they all start these odd behaviours at the same time. I just brot my boy for his booster n MMR shot n I was telling his Dr abt his sudden switch in behaviour and was describing his episodes. He says this is more common with strong willed children n he also told me to nip it in the bud asap. My worry was that he screams n cries until he turns red, chokes n vomits. PD say nothing will happen even if he chokes n vomits. Easy for Dr to say lah they know 1st aid...when I see him choke I panic liao.

QSG
The 1st steps to making any change is the most difficult and you have taken it already. Congrats! I trully believe that if one is willing to embrace change, life can only get better. So hang in there.

As for coreconcepts...yes that was me. I also saw Sylvia, she seems young but she knows her stuff. Thanks to her, till today my back is pain free. Must admit I have not been v dilligent in doing the exercises she taught me but as soon as I feel my back tightening up, I will quickly start doing the muscle/spine loosening exercises so that I dun strain them any further. So far seems to work, fingers crossed. Hope you get better soon too.

Dunno suay or wat.. Javier's cc got its 1st time hfmd since last week.. Currently already 3 cases all from his class. But veri mild cases. All no fever, only few spots. *Faint* So been keeping him away from cc since Tues. Got my mum to help out look after him. The cc got ppl to come down to disinfect the entire school last sat. But to play safe, I keep him away from cc till next Tue. Heard from another mummy tat jav's playgroup class out of 9 toddlers. only 2 toddlers attend class. The rest not infected all stay at home.

Serene
Ahhh...I fully empathise with u. At least ur boy is selective in the people he shows his temper to. There is no stopping my boy. He does it to all of us at home. As long as we dun do things his way he will start hitting the table, the chair, throw his toys and even hit us adults. I cannot believe it, he was never like that...yes, before he would pretend to hit us but he would then laugh n give this cheeky look to let us know he doesn't mean it. Now he is really hitting out at us in anger which is quite scary. Before he was so guai that all his friends mummy always praise him, say he is such a little gentleman cos he always gives toys to other children. If other chlildren snatch from him, he won't cry, hit or push them them, he will just stare at them, shrug it off and go off to find another toy. I just cannot believe the sudden change. He is like a totally different child now
I am quite upset by this.

LiL,

u are right. he only show his temper to selective ppl. At cc, he veri well-behaved and enjoy playing wif the children and teachers from his class. His teachers always compliments how he love music. At home wif mi alone, if i dun do things his way, he will throw his temper. sometimes i jus let him bawl out n ignore him. then after awhile, he knew i was not going to give in, he will come to mi and wan mi to carry him to comfort him.
Sometimes i feel we cannot give in too much to them else they will get worse.

MBB

both days also not free ah... ok, you plan for some gathering lah...

Serene
Yah yah, JT will purposely drop stg and say "uh-oh" and look at me with the most innocent look. this girl hor... actually its our fault cos initially she dropped her things unintentionally and say uh-oh, it was so cute, so we laughed. Then after a while, she thinks its very fun so now she keeps dropping things and say "uh-oh" ARGH! These kiddos are really cheeky nowadays.

When JT 1st join her CC, it was the peak of the HFMD outbreak. And there was 3 cases also, 1 from her class. And she was having fever on and off during that time, scared the wits out of us. But there wasn't anyone to look after her for long periods of time, so we had to send her back to CC when she was well. For 1 week, she was the only one in her class, which was good cos no chance of HFMD infection!

Lil/Serene
Yah, I know how you gals feel. I was very upset the 1st weekend JT started to throw tantrums, cos all of you know she has always been very very guai (other than the eating part). I have always been very proud that she is very guai. but that weekend, she was almost screaming every 30 min cos she doesn't get what she wants, from outside to home... but her CC teachers still say she is an angel in CC leh... but I think this week she slowly realised that we will not give in no matter how she scream, so she seems better this week. I also hope this phase will be over soon.... I also want my angel back

Hi Mbb!
Will likely be in HKG in early August - just a short 3-4 day trip. Perhaps we can catch up with you there.

Sylk!!!
i was abt to PM you. want to find out when you are back in SG.
saw you did some BP...back awredy?

early Aug, i am not in HK le.
will be in Paris n then back in SG.

Lil,
hee heee...i used to hate life in HK coz the ppl are so rude (especially in early 90s) but nowadays i am as rude as them wor. keee keee keee.

every place have their pro n con.
i love my life in HK so much tat i have problem adjusting to life in SG before.