Shihui,
so nice, back from holiday! I'm looking fwd to mine... now planning for Sept 09 but the tix all so ex!!! we wanna take SQ cos got 9pm flight... just nice bedtime but its like $1300 per person. On Qantas, its 2 tix for that price! but QF timing no good lah
Gg to melbourne again (baby's 2nd time there, my 5th time to the same place!!! ergh) Last Sept also we went same place, no choice lah... visit my BIL who is studying there...so free lodging and he has a car so it's easy for everyone to get around. Then staying at his place, wanna go out, can go; if not, can just stay home n chill. Relak relak...so not planning any major sightseeing etc... just play by ear. Also got kitchen (and my future SIL is a good cook! haha) so ah boy's porridge can cook easily

Last yr when we went also i fed lucas baby food from the jars and rice cereal but he was soon very sian of it. So in the end had to try to cook very mashed up porridge for him.
Afcai,
when i went the last time also i packed a suitcase full of pet pet & pampers for nite cos my BIL told me they only sell Huggies there and it's more ex i guess. When i got there... really man... oni Huggies. but that was 1 yr ago lah. Dunno why only huggies. then we also bought a cheap bath tub from Target to bathe him (altho in the end so cold, prob oni bathed 5 times?? Other times just wipe only!) haha. then in the end the bath tub if just throw, so wasted, so, we brought the thing back to SG!!! hahaha... check in at airport. haha. so paiseh

if we had known we were gg back to melb agn, we shd have left it there. Now this Sept, i just asked hubby whether we will buy another one. haha. Cos Lucas wont stand still to bathe one... must sit in the tub n play water then he will let u wash him.
Fizz,
hahaha, ur cae super cartoon... mimic every word u say. Ya... now dangerous lo... must be careful wat we say. Lucas has recently come up with a weird string of words... i think he copied from somewhere but i still can't figure out where!!! He will say "caap meow woow woow woow *chh chh* (as in the sound)" then try to jump!
hahahaha. i've been trying to film it down then load on his blog but everytime he does it we just burst out laughing... canot record. hahaha
anyone can figure it out... please let me know. haha