(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

dora,
no la... just saying nia. won't be putting sophia in a CC soon. even if we want, we can't also coz my hubby working shift now. think will tryout those 3 hours thingy first, so that my mum can rest. hehe.. yah man, your hubby is right. pay so much, that CC better be good!

ayyy.... food intake and lingustic skill not related mah. still can't help worrying about her food intake.

u seems very well verse in hot/cold food. i always blur what is considered as cooling and what is considered as heaty.

fizz/yingling,
my gal loves books n she likes to parrot wat we say, so i guess that's why easier to 'teach'? but hor.. we very jialat.. still speaking babyish/singlish to her.. all the ahhh, harr, lahh, mahhh etc oso she will copy.

in the earlier days (and even now) we try to catch what she is saying, then repeat n repeat the word and heap lots of praises or give her the items she 'asked' for. i guess that motivates her to talk bah.

but yah, no need to worry about speech yet. i dont think speaking early is an indication of anything - ermm.. except to talk/answer back? baby drink your milk - don't want (in a defiant tone). and after a few mouthful of dinner - all done, finish, no more. can gek si me.

linette,
no bilingual. coz we all can't really speak mandarin. jialat hor. think gotta leave that to school liao.

bloom,
which BP got model look like TA? u never attached the link of the BP lei.

kimi,
wow, your mum oso into performance? mother n daughter both v talented lei.
your hubby really sart sart ahhhh...

bobianah,
cute ah? i find it stressful lei. hehe. everyone looking. so paiseh. i gotta keep tryin to distract her - see the monkey, see the octopus, see this, see that.

linette, dora,
think like bloom, i can count with 1 hand nia the number of times my gal slept thru. she still wakes up for midnite and early morning feed. but not me jaga la - my mum. i asked her to give water nia n try to wean her off but my mum dont want lei. so ok lor... i bo pian. i dunno how bloom can manage those nite feeds. kudos to her!

bloom,
but kate motor skills develop v fast. remember the gymboree trial, she was almost running liao? when sophia cant even walk yet. and kate is fearles... sophia is sooo timid. scared of flies even. haha.

Those who had my msn account pls deleted it for the time being. A fren of mine told me my msn had virus. I will rectify once I'm back fr my trip. So sorry if sm of u had already been infected.

Bloom/ Starluster
Aiya.... cos I was very sickly when I was young, very serious asthma, every month go A&E one leh.... my mum made sure she trained me to identify the food that I can/ cannot eat, all her hot and cooling theories....so I became coughing expert liao :p I ate so many TCM stuff for asthma/cough when I was young... all the exotic food tat I was too young to comprehend... fruit bat, crocodile, some dunno what lizard, snake and dunno what other stuff.... I'm not sure I would be able to stomach all these now!! and honestly none of these worked.... but my asthma was finally cured by a TCM doc from china with herbs. So I am now quite sceptical abt those hear-say home remedies from friends and relatives type.... I think better to see a proper doc or TCM shop practioners who has better knowledge.
And hor... altho I know what is hot or cool... 95% of the time I dun follow one... except if I'm coughing cos that's really very accurate one... the rest of the time... I dun care just eat!!!

Bloom
Hehehe... after that weekend of bringing so many stuff out and garang gabo to mix the milk, I told hubby to go and buy Isomil in ready to drink pack from US... aiyo I am sooooo terrible leh wahahaha!!!

yeah, i'm real proud o my hubby. i din train him lah. he's always been q hands on n tries to read parenting books/websites too so he noes wat's going on. as 4 mandy's food, i just told him how 2 prep there n then n he just did it.

dora,
u look so healthy n cheery. cannot tell u were so sickly.
aiyo, bring FM out really v troublesome one. but during e time she was drinking FM, we never did bother bringing out hot water. we dun care whether she drinks cold or warm milk. hehehehehe...

starluster,
my mum ar? she loves singing n joins a few singing classes, u noe those tt sing those china songs. they always haf perf one. but then, she has a really good voice lah. her nickname is liu2 san1 jie3 if u noe who tt is.

so happy! mandy is 9.1 kg!

QSG,
initially it was uncomfy w a towel ard my neck but w it, i really coughed much less at nite and din need to wake up all e time. so it's v v worth e discomfort.

n 4 these kinda cough, even if u feel better n din cough 4 1 whole nite, DUN tink it's ok 2 take cold stuff or acidic stuff like oranges. immed will relapse one. i usu wait at least 1 full week o absolutely NO coughing b4 i eat as normal. still, sometimes, it relapses. so u hafta b v v v disciplined lor.

roo,
sorry was so busy at work tat hav not been in the forum for sometimes. dunno whether i m too late to post this.
will be bringing jav to hk at end june. i m bringing breakfast cereal, baby biscuits, tin of milk powder. Lunch and diner he will be eating what we will be eating. As we are staying at a relative hse, i will try to cook porridge for his meals. If the adult food we eat is not suitable for him, i will give him bread, or baby biscuits or increase his milk frequency to ensure he is not hungry at times.
Enjoy ur trip at hk. go there mai dong xi, chi dong xi, mai dong xi, chi dong xi...

Kimi!!
I can fully understand your happiness with Mandy's weight. Well done!!! You must be so proud of yourself, Mandy, your hubby and Mum!!! So happy for you too!!

Dunno if you it happened to you, but when hubby put JT on the weighing scale, he suddenly screamed and I had to rush out to see what was happening wahahaha... I didn't believe him when he said JT was between 10-10.3kg (cos she kept moving around)... I had to put her back on the weighing scale to see it with my own eyes!!!
Hopefully these 2 girls will continue to guai guai eat and their food strikes will never come back again!! **Cross fingers and toes**
Aiya I'm still sickly leh wahahaha... I'm on long-term medication one.... the doc say I have to continue for the rest of my life.... once I stop I will relapse and possibly bleed to death.... so I'm like a ticking time bomb (more so then you!!! You're just a water bomb :p ) But life has to go on mah... dun tell me I just sit there and whine and whine.... then think hard if I have pain here or discomfort there meh?? At least I think after having JT, I dun even have the time to feel where I am not feeling well, so I guess that helps!

Serene
Wah cool!!! I am sure Jav will enjoy himself very much.... hmmm... might want to bring JT to HK next year, or maybe Australia... haven't decided yet... will depends on how much frequent flyer miles hubby has then we see where we can go FOC hehehe

bobianah, i cannot tahan the wait... after 40 weeks still waiting i think it is a pain... my #1 i had to induce her out at 37plus weeks as my amniotic fluid was dropping.. so did not have to go through the waiting period.. just admitted to hospital next day when gynae told me to deliver my baby within the week...

starluster, still very impressive! you can train your daughter to be a genius man...

bloom, thanks for the "consolation"... is she saying other words? just let nature take its course... suddenly one day she might just babble sentences out to you!

Serene,
Jus in time. I will only leave tmr morn. Counting down liao. Hee...
Me too, busy with work since going on leave. Only read the postings here on n off.
Thanks for sharing with me. Will pack more biscuits n milk powder cos unlikely for us to cook. Will update u gd lobang when I'm back.

Kimi, Dora,
Congrats on the wt gain of ur gals.

Ying Ling, Bloom,
Denise oso dun speaks many words. Only 'papa, mama, mum mum (eat), walk walk, woof woof (any animals she sees) and her all tm fav AH MA!' :D

Star,
Sophia is really clever.

I also sing to Denise quite frequent. When she is abt 7mth she will still respond by 'ah, ah, ah' now she jus walked away. Probably sick of the same old songs haha........

Star
Sophia so bright. E loves books too n we go thru at least 8 books every week with him. He will actually choose the books he wants us to read to him, but hor, he doesn't vocalise much. So dun think there is any correlation btwn interest in books and talking early. Sophia just naturally bright bah

Aiyo, my boy ahh, everytime we ask him to call us or say certain words he will shake his head to say no. Only recently did he start babbling more...he can call his papa but refuses to call me. Then yesterday when I adamantly refused to let him open his toy box cos it was already 10pm, he got so frustrated he was moaning away and actually stared at me pleadingly n moaned Mamaaaa.... So funny. Then today, ask him to call mama he shakes his head again. Haiz.

So BLOOM, YING LING, you gals r not alone. My boy also not talking yet ;) No worries...I think it might be genetic. My hb only started talking at abt 3yrs old and I think he is trying to make up for that by having so much to say as an adult. My goodness...he is unbelievably 'lor soh' for a man

Kimi
I cannot help but feel envious of you. Your hb is so capable, so good with Mandy. Mine ah...he loves me n bb v much, just dun ask him to look after bb can liao

Roo
Hv a great vacation

Kimi, Dora
Wow congrats...amazing progress in terms of their weight gain, esp JT. She is abt the same weight as Ewan now leh!

Bobianah,
I may not opt for the 11.30am class cos I suddenly remember about lunch! So you will let Hannah eat lunch before class? For me, Nicole has ballet at 9.45am, so I do not think we will be able to rush on time...so, am thinking of 9am class for her...one of us will go with Annette, and the other will go with Nicole for ballet. There goes our Saturday breakfasts together

Yours is also 2 girl-girls
High 5! Same as me

All the mummies with "lao babies" like mine aka babies who wake up at nights to drink milk milk,
Dun worry...we just "tong" one more year. By 3, life will be a lot easier for us, and we can kiss our dark circles goodbye!!!

TGIF!!!

Linette
yes, hannah eats lunch early anyway, so it's ok for me. She also has swim at 9.30...i'll have to find other alternatives. Will see how for 1 term. anyway, my EDD is mid Aug...so really need to see how...I'll have headache like u next time too!! :p

Yes, hi 5!!! I lurve girls!!
anyway, same gender is very good...easy for a lot of things...less learning curve too. haha! Everytime I visit my gynae, he tells me, dun worry, still a girl! cos he knows my hb and i want another girl. Keke!

Hello Mummies

TGIF!!

Ying Ling
Dun worry, I am sure your girl's wt is normal. Both JT and Mandy had long term food problems previous so they are both on the lower end of the growth chart.

Lil
Hahaha... I also think they are more willing to speak when they are "forced" to. Like tat day, JT made hubby angry so he didn't give her the toy that she wanted. She looked at hubby's stern face and was on the verge of crying cos she desperately wanted the toy. So I asked her to say "please", and she really did!! Hubby's heart melted immediately and gave it to her. But after that day, we couldn't get her to say please again! duh!

Lil
yah, I couldn't believe my eyes also. But I know she has gained quite a lot of weight because now I cannot carry her with 1 arm for long..... but I think her "growth spurt" more or less stabilised liao, which is good also lah, can't imagine her putting on 1+kg every mth at this stage!! The last mth, she was really scary, I think the amt of food that she ate per day is 3-4x what she used to eat!!

Linette
JT slept thro the nite for the past 3 days... PHEW!! I think her growth spurt over liao.... You hang in there!

been busy over the days stressing over where to send jared for his nursery. just went to kinderland today and was impressed with the cleanliness and colourful environment. also, they incorporate music into the curriculum. somewhat impressive but was not happy that the person-in-charge that didn't speak well... perhaps it's my occupational hazard. quite particular about how educators speak.

anyway, kinderland at civic centre is not exactly the most convenient since still must walk to train station, then from train station walk to civic centre. hassle!!!!!

so after seeking advice from mummies, they said PAP isn't that bad an idea. and since it's only just at the back of my block. will seriously consider. connieeeeeeeee... don't leave me out of gatheringsssssssssss!!!!!!

been having bad bouts of unhappiness lately. think it's the pregnancy hormones. keep picking fight with hb and giving him the cold shoulder... worse thing is i can't snap out of it no matter how i try to reason with myself. feeling a bit schizo here... ARGH!!!

kimi,
your hb's grand!!! you're a really lucky woman. hold on to his man and never never let go ya?? shan't compare my hb with yours. else i'll start sulking all over again. you've been resting well??? good work on mandy's weight. she's a good weight now. nat's only 9.5kg

linette,
ya... nat also wakes for milk at like exactly 4.30 each night. i don't know how she tells time but she just can. and she'll cry exactly at 8.30 every morning also. kids are weird aren't they?? but it's true they wake less often. jared doesn't really wake for night feeds now. but i know of a friend's kid who still does... poor her.

feeling a bit lor sor today. don't know what i'm rambling abt also... sorry

alabone,
u ok bo? dun turn schizo hor!!!!!!! turn schizo how 2 tell us stories n bitch w us? it's e hormones! hormones! dun tink too much bt it. i used to haf bouts o unhappiness oso. tot i's happy but i'll suddenly tink o sthg n start crying n feel like i def cannot cope. it's q scary act to haf yet another bb in e hse, watsmore, u already haf 2! *sayang* it'll pass. den in 3rd tri, u'll b like me n doggie... so sian, can't wait to pop nia.

my hubby har... dun need me hold on lah, got mandy to keep him here.
i just made a passing remark tt she's sick o bread (he baked them too) at brkfast yest n he immed bot stuff n made lotsa pancakes 4 her 4 brekkie 2day. he really loves her lah.

nana,
i noe ryan is premmie too! but u weren't in this forum so early rite? i dun recall u sharing ur birth story leh. mine n bloom's r e exciting ones. hehehehe. aiyo, i still rem tt time man. kinda miss it. so fun!

dora,
aiyo, ur condition sounds scary. but u're really strong so JT will grow up 2 b a real strong girl too!

oh, mandy's food intake increse a lot these days too. dunno y. in just a few days, she's grown q a bit chubbier. strange hor our gers? i tink self feeding really helps. she likes to eat so much now.
mb she's sick o my cooking lah, like my hubby n my mum's cooking... hehehehe. tho they follow my mtd... hmmmm...
can post bigger pix o JT here or on ur blog nt? i wanna c if she looks chubbier!

aiyo, i'm bored to death. n 2day's my sis's ROM. I CAN'T ATTEND!!!!!!
somemore i've already picked out a nice nice dress n v pretty hat 4 mandy to wear. now all o us r stuck at home! BOO HOO HOOOOOOOO....

kimi,
yeah i'm pretty sure it's my crazy hormones at work. the tiniest thing can spoil my mood or something. it's really not good for cadence so will try my best to stay positive. and ya lor. i really scared leh. don't know how i can handle and divide my attention equally for three... then next year jared gg to sch... then stupid mil keep changing her mind abt whether she shifting here or there. i soooooooooo afraid she's not gg to shift at all... ARRRGH!!!

aiyoooo. poor you. can't attend your sis's ROM. i know how you feel. but i'm sure they'll video tape it for you so that you can watch it later on. you cheer up too. at least got doting hb and sweet sweet mandy with you right?

your hb really loves mandy hor. i don't think hb has even fed my kids food that much much less to cook for them. argh! mustn't compare!

gg out for the sept08 mummies gathering later. first time i'm gonna see so many pregnant ladies there. hehe.

alabone,
cool! u're act in sep mummies thread? tt's nice! me n doggie n bobianah kinda gave up on our july/aug thread. hahahaha. but we haf one another's kids 4 playmates liao so i can't b bothered. urs is sep ar? q close q close so can play w ours too!

tho erm, mine will b june bb i suppose!

hihi! long time no post.. :p i'm so sad recently.. my weight juz keep increasing.. n i can't fit into the dress i bought for CNY this year.. and tml is my fren's wedding.. i'm the receptionist n i got no nice clothes to wear!! to make things worse, the other receptionist is oso a mummy n she's wearing cheongsum!!! sob.... i will look like an auntie beside her liao.... now, i juz hope tt no one will come up to me n ask if i'm expecting again anot.. i think i will juz run to the toilet n hide if anyone ask me tt....... :p

kimi, dora,
wah.. congrats for Mandy n JT!!
PH is still below 10kg.. sian... abit worried yet not too worried.. since PH has been eating okie.. maybe he's juz those type who dun put on weight.. hahaha.. abit wishful thinking here since his papa n mama r both putting on weight at scary speed.. hahaha.. :p

kimi,
u hang on there har.... hope barry stay in ur tummy longer.... dun be too anxious to greet the world...
ya, i didnt join dec thread until after my boy born lar... cos hor my edd was supposed to be early feb...so i joined feb & jan thread... in the end, my boy popped out on my bd in dec!! faint... i was already 9cm dilated when i reached hospital....scary boh?? hahaha...

trixxxxxxxxxxxxxx,

aiyo, u sabo har?? u want me to be boycotted in this forum issit?? I never say PAP no good hor.I am from PAP too ma. ... scarli all the PAP mummies come after me then u know hor..
kao_scared.gif

starluster, blur me din attached thE URL of the BP and lost it liao.. *sob* kate is so fearless that she bleeds 3 x last weekend (hit her mouth on hb's laptop cos she try to climb on it, kiap her fingers while playing with door, bite onto plastic spoon and crack it)... now 2 fingers still red...

dora, nver know isomil got instant ones... btw, i got a free sample pack of isomil 2... remind me to pass to u when we next meet..

kimi..wah..mandy now on par with kate liao... :p

ying ling, my gal is not really speaking much..maybe cos bbsitter and i understand her body language so much she does not need speech hahahaha...

Lil, i give up on books on kate liao..she just walk away..argh!

alabone.. ahaha.. if connie leave u out for gatherings (i dont think she will lah) i will have to join u too! hormones is a crazy thing... last time my hormones also go crazy.which din help my bp at all!

shihui, good life in ur new job?

connie, doggiebb, din see u all at amk on saturday leh...

bloom,

I was on my way..... then it started raining.. and belle slept in the taxi... so had to turn back lor.. how was the giraffes? got pic? show show

hormones, hormones, hormones that's the part that cause SOME ppls to be sensitive, suka suka post some senseless thing here etc.

P*P huh, what's s wrong with it? last time, most ppls are fr P*P. some ppls think private nursery pay more shd be gd meh....then might as well give home tuition since one is so gd at the language. not everyone like u is gd speaker loh.

Super duper long time no post liao.....Everyone still remember me

Dora, Kimi,
Glad that JT n Mandy is eating well now. *Pat on the shoulder for job well done*

Alabone,
Preggie are more emotional creature. Come and chat with us more often in the DARK side. Confirm u will fell good kekeke

afcai,
I am not going to send my boi to PAP too. It a personnal choice. My plan is to send Jovey to nearby church kindergarten (even tot i am not a christian).

As a mother, we would want to provide the best within our means for our kids. I dont see anything wrong with parents that send their toddlers to $$$ private nursery. Y would any 3rd party bother leh? So long as the parents feel it $ well spend. Plus its the exposure that matter.

N hor, Alabone really have bery good command of the English language. She really can home tuition if she choose to. U can't be jeaous of that ba?? Or are you preggie that y your hormones also siao siao liao???

afcai
I have been doing my best to ignore you all this time. But your last posting is simply just too RUDE. You SUAN / ATTACK ppl when they are feeling down.

So, this is for you: TWO TIGHT SLAPS

Lil,
Not say got correlation btwn interest in books and talking early. Just that easier to teach coz she can guai guai sit down n look at the book, and repeat wat we say. hehe.. your take on hubby's lorsohness so funny... but i tot good mah... coz most guys dont wanna talk much.

dora, kimi,
really good job on the kiddoes growth spurt and good eating habits

bloom,
simi girrafe? got pic show show lei... monday... super boring.

jackie,
of coz can remember u la... coz i remember reading your story in one of the magazine. got time do post more lei.. forum v empty nowadays.

afcai,
??????
??????

hihi!
yesterday was bad.. all the mommies who attended the wedding are slimmer than me... one who juz gave birth is soooo slim.. onli see a small tummy.. two worn cheongsum... hai~~~ :p

anyway, PH wasn't behaving up to std too.. kept siaming the kids... refused to interact with them.. pretend not to see them lidat... bad boy... :p and hor, during the wedding march in, he was frightened by the loud clapping sound tt he cried all the way.. so paiseh.. pple wedding march in leh.. accompanied by bb's wails... :p

but the dinner was gd.. hehehehe... :p

bloom,
hahaha.. life at work is hectic... but the attachment students attached there know how to zhuo4 ren2.. kept buying goodies for us... hehehehe... so i juz eat n eat n eat lor.... :p

afcai,
cool down.. i think alot of us r fr PAP lah..
i oso considering if i want to send PH to PAP anot.. but it will still depends on how his stay at the childcare is.. if he's enjoying himself n learning well at the childcare, i might juz let him continue his K1, K2 there... anyway, still a long way to K1 lah... :p

afcai

what senseless things did alabone post? she started off (actually all of us) started off calm and pleasant and really wanting to help and we were genuinely worried for tx. But you were only defensive and only wanting to hear the things you want to hear

So we ignore you. But you honestly think we CAN'T answer you? Its just that we can't be bothered anymore.

But your latest post was downright offensive and rude! Even as I swore not to bother with you anymore, I have to come in to say this! well done bobianah!

afcai,

it seems like you've never been pregnant before and never hormonal is it??????

i've also been trying my very best to ignore your posts. but you are damn damn rude here. i wasn't even 'talking' to you in the first place. what the hell right gave you to say the things you said to me???

and let me tell you ONE thing. for the past year, when jared was supposed to go for N1, i didn't send him coz i indeed HOMESCHOOLED him. with my third baby coming, i won't have the time. so was fretting what to do. your stupid comments was NOT CONSTRUCTIVE AND DOWNRIGHT RUDE!!!!!

Of course if they are educators they should speak well. then? become like you with terrible english where half the time the forum mummies cannot understand is it??

if you hadn't noticed, people are IGNORING your post liao. so let me just spell it out for you here coz you've got such a bloody thick hide and nebulous memory: STOP POSTING HERE AND GO FREAKING START YOUR OWN THREADS!!!!!!!!!!!

alabone,
cool down man....if not, everyone including outside will suffer wor....

wondering who is rude in the first place? now u are using "HELL" etc word?

like some mummies said, forum are free to post mah....I'm also not 'talking' to u....can't I have the right to give comment? ppls can have the right to post their woos here why can't I??

for me, I dun attend any N1 or N2. my hubby worst still no K1 and K2 directly go P1.

yeah yeah, u are a educator with SUPER language skills lah where only look down on some ppls like me. everything I did and say are all STUPID, SENSELESS etc.....

see WHO IS THE RUDEST HERE WITH BLOODY WORDS ALL OUT? I already involved with other thread liao, u give me reason why can't I post here?

doggie/bobianah,
u mean the post I just post huh? is there anything wrong with having comment here? ppls also treated me like that and I just reasoning out only. anyway, talk too much also no use....

previously, where ppls got post in calm manner meh...those ppls 's words are rude and sensitive. did I use any of the rude word previously????????tell me....

doggie - yes, I did seek advice but as mentioned, to follow or not it is up to individual. some advice might suit u and some might not. but in the end, I still take all of yr advice right. eg, like I have a friend who has a 14mth toddler kana black blue easy. her mum also like that. she only taken a blood test and it shows normal. so she just leave the issue cos she did not see any seriousness in her toddler. her mum also has this history too and still live until now.

Jackie,
as mentioned that everyone has different preference just like the doc case (GP and PD). yup, agreed, I did not say anything wrong with private nursery....just that some ppls seems to look down on P*P loh. can't I post the my pt of view here?? unless u all are opp party huh??

who is trying to make life difficult here? everyone thinking are different, some ppls cannot anyhow suka suka say ppls stupid, lousy, etc...needless to repeat those things again. we are mothers ok, can't I shar emy view here. some ppls choose to be sensitive than others.

afcai,
hate to post here.. but i think u need to cool down... i know u muz be really emotionally affected coz ur hubby is overseas now.. try to take it easy and maybe chat to other frens to cool down....

other mommies may hav said hurtful things to u in the past.. juz forgive n forget.. not really gd for u emotionally if u still keep the resentment in you...

Shihui,
thks for the posting. I really very vexed liao (recovered fr sickness last thur and fri only). *(&*( col mc again for 3 weeks etc..now doing 2-3 person job etc... today, i flare up in the office and cry. yup, hubby is away for almost half mth (first time) and also my mum is also another person who cause me feeling down. if u read my blog, I have mentioned part of it. ppls here are so sensitive which I can't stop them. everyone is free to post a comment here unless one tell me I can't. I'm so upset that ppls using hell, stupid words to me.

Shihui,
Have to disagree with your latest posting. Why would all the mummies here (including outsider) have to SHOUT at afcai???

Think for yourself.

jackie,
true true... but i really hate to see the forum going in this direction.. maybe i'm juz peace loving (or soft/pushover etc).. i'm afraid of confrontation...

afcai did things which quite a number of us were unable to understand.. many unhappy posts arised fr those incidents.. i always refrain fr contributing to those posts coz watever we wrote here is still up to the reader to decide if it's suitable for her.. and the more we write, the more heated up it will be...

anyway, my previous post was not to take stand too... afcai is indeed rude in a way.. tt's y i asked her to cool down.. it's not healthy for her to take part in this forum if she's still very resentful towards pple involved..

aiya.. not v gd with words.. to summarise.. i'm juz kiasi lah..

shihui,
hi 5, me oso peace loving creature ;) afraid of confrontation... quite sad that now the thread turn out this way.

hehe.. i oso gg to attend a wedding lunch with my gal this weekend. and i already know that she will cry during the walk in. we'll see. hope she prove me wrong!

afcai,
i never read your blog (but dont get me wrong, i dont read other ppl's blog either since my co block all blogs), so i dunno what is gg on with you n your mum. but i feel that if this issue with your mum is still going on, then perhaps you should seriously consider sending tx to a childcare center? instead of gg on and on about those problems, it's best to focus on finding solutions instead. just my opinion.

shihui,
thks for being a peace-maker. of cos, we would like to have peace here but got 'slap' out of no reason for my posting fr the mummies which i dun even post anything wrong to them. dunno who did the violent act here? I just can't understand why ppls can even do some 'advertise' of how well their hubby is. last time when I just post my woos (I'm sick and feedbck of my caregiver/hubby) here, ppls just tell me I'm out of pity only (even until today) and all are senseless post. just dun understand why. maybe some ppls pls highlighten me what 's wrong with it???

u bringing PH alone to wedding??

starluster,
yup, I did highlight to my mum that I am gg to send tx to ccc nearby her hse (now searching, might start half day first to let tx get used to it cos she still more or less have a little bit of stranger anxiety (maybe separation anxiety as well) . she mentioned so much things that now it is not time to send cos still young, got HFDM, tx still not gd at walking (not true), got sick easily etc...all sort of reasons (of cos this is her concerns). I still pondering what shd I do. I can't post here for advice cos ppls will ignore my posting or just say something etc...hubby hai...dun really seem to 'care' and say 'shun bian loh'. really vexed and scratch my head man...

hai....a deep long sigh.

to quote you

"but got 'slap' out of no reason for my posting fr the mummies <font color="ff0000">which i dun even post anything wrong to them</font>. dunno who did the violent act here?"

obviously you don't understand.

then i quote Shihui.

"anyway, my previous post was not to take stand too... <font color="ff0000">afcai is indeed rude in a way</font>.. tt's y i asked her to cool down.."

still don't understand?

afcai,
You have all the right to post your views/opnions, no one will stop from doing so. Let me just remind you something, why would most of the mummies here and outsider SHOUT at u??? Is it a case of all mummies are wrong n u r right???

All i want to said is, do learn to appreciate what your mum had done for you. It is never easy to take care of a toddler 24/7. Dont alway be *pissed* with her.

Shihui,
I have the same tot as you. What we post are just our opinions, at the end of the day whether the mummy adopt the advise or not it up to the individual.

That the reason why i seldom post or get myself involve. Cause i strongly believe that the pax will NOT GET IT. And how right i am.

But the recently posting is down right RUDE that why i had to voice my opinions.

afcai,
of coz there are cons (as well as pros) when sending a child to a cc. your mum's fear is many of my own fear as well. but u haf to assess your own situation and see which one suits u best. from the way i see it, ccc seems to be a better choice for u.

err.. i think its very sour grapes of you to say that mummies are advertising their hubby. i think most part of your resentment comes from comparing yourself (and your hubby/family) with the rest, and u sortof feel inferior? that your hubby doesnt help out that much/not as involved in child's life, that your mum dont listen to you / that your work colleagues/boss all piling work at you / everyone here is snapping at you / everything is going wrong for you... there will be no end if u wanna compare. i think the root cause is how u feel towards yourself. i sense u are not happy inside that is why everything and everyone seems to be stepping on your toes. perhaps you should think about gg for counselling oso. u gotta do something about this negative feeling that u have. i dunno.. i oso not v good at words n dunno if i m making sense. but i just feel u gotta do something lor... to remain this way, your bitterness will engulf every bit of your life and you wont be able to find happiness. my opinion only. u can disregard if u dont agree.

afcai
I cannot believe you. Your question to me and doggiebb: "did I use any of the rude word previously????????tell me...."

You mean your post:
"hormones, hormones, hormones that's the part that cause SOME ppls to be sensitive, suka suka post some senseless thing here etc.

P*P huh, what's s wrong with it? last time, most ppls are fr P*P. some ppls think private nursery pay more shd be gd meh....then might as well give home tuition since one is so gd at the language. not everyone like u is gd speaker loh."

is very polite? It is not rude? You obviously know that a person need not use "rude words" to be rude and yet u are pretending. U are truly amazing. U always think u are the innocent victim.
nono.gif

Even Shihui has advised you: "it's not healthy for her to take part in this forum if she's still very resentful towards pple involved.."

Maybe u shd listen to her?

You indeed have too much anger and emotional baggage and low self esteem. Like Starluster advise u, u shd focus on finding solutions instead of dwelling on ur problems. You need to get help. See a counsellor.

For TX's sake. She deserves better.

bobianah/doggie,
I merely just quote back what some ppls said to me. quote from what abalone has mentioned"yeah i'm pretty sure it's my crazy hormones at work. the tiniest thing can spoil my mood or something. " from her posting, dun she say hormones spoil ppls mood (admitted by her so that mean ppls might be sensitive in what other ppls think/post)? is it what abalone use those bloody word considerate so polite to me huh??? her language is so 'powerful' that's why I have limited words to use and need to quote bck.

think u also ask other mummies to cool down as well and stop using those BLOODY words and look down on ppls. Call that polite meh? then got slap fr kimi and bobianah. obviously, all gang up to counter attack huh?? does it call violent act?

previously,some ppls also said that some kids only let them watch tv ONLY issue and not sending them to classes etc (something like that). to me, tell me isn't something wrong to expose them to education VCD and so much of tv? by watching tv, they also can learn something rather than just stare at the four walls in their hse mah. not only that, by bring them to supermarket is also eye-opening for them. one can learn many thing fr there. eg how the real fruits look like, the veg etc...rather than flash pic card only. I also ask my col too, she told me not to stress the kid unless the kids can take it. afterall, it 's up to individual, dun need to indirectly "suan".

this is motherhood thread where most mummies are....can't I seek advice(solution) here?? ppls can post their problem here, why can't I? u may like to enlighten me?

Jackie,
yup, do acknowledge that it is never easy to take care of a toddler 24/7. as what u have mentioned "What we post are just our opinions, at the end of the day whether the mummy adopt the advise or not it up to the individual." but some ppls previously dun think so.....just said that if that person dun follow, then the mummies gave advice for what....waste time (对牛弹琴) so it is kind of inconsistant saying by another mummies then.

I also did not mention that all mummies and myself are wrong. only different ppls see different views only.

starluster,
that's why I am still wondering why can't I post my woos here whereby other mummies posted and treated them like a queen/star.

selective hearing at play again and the same old defensive stance and the same old harping on your same few pet peeves.

If you can't/don't want to listen to any of us, so be it.

BUT PLS LOOK THROUGH STAR's and SH's posting again. They have very good advice for you which you obviously did not see AT ALL.

and your question?

<font color="ff0000">"this is motherhood thread where most mummies are....can't I seek advice(solution) here?? ppls can post their problem here, why can't I? u may like to enlighten me?"</font>

No one is saying you can't. But since you don't listen so why bother?

okie this is my last post to you. I shan't bother anymore also.