starluster
dora,
no la... just saying nia. won't be putting sophia in a CC soon. even if we want, we can't also coz my hubby working shift now. think will tryout those 3 hours thingy first, so that my mum can rest. hehe.. yah man, your hubby is right. pay so much, that CC better be good!
ayyy.... food intake and lingustic skill not related mah. still can't help worrying about her food intake.
u seems very well verse in hot/cold food. i always blur what is considered as cooling and what is considered as heaty.
fizz/yingling,
my gal loves books n she likes to parrot wat we say, so i guess that's why easier to 'teach'? but hor.. we very jialat.. still speaking babyish/singlish to her.. all the ahhh, harr, lahh, mahhh etc oso she will copy.
in the earlier days (and even now) we try to catch what she is saying, then repeat n repeat the word and heap lots of praises or give her the items she 'asked' for. i guess that motivates her to talk bah.
but yah, no need to worry about speech yet. i dont think speaking early is an indication of anything - ermm.. except to talk/answer back? baby drink your milk - don't want (in a defiant tone). and after a few mouthful of dinner - all done, finish, no more. can gek si me.
linette,
no bilingual. coz we all can't really speak mandarin. jialat hor. think gotta leave that to school liao.
bloom,
which BP got model look like TA? u never attached the link of the BP lei.
kimi,
wow, your mum oso into performance? mother n daughter both v talented lei.
your hubby really sart sart ahhhh...
bobianah,
cute ah? i find it stressful lei. hehe. everyone looking. so paiseh. i gotta keep tryin to distract her - see the monkey, see the octopus, see this, see that.
linette, dora,
think like bloom, i can count with 1 hand nia the number of times my gal slept thru. she still wakes up for midnite and early morning feed. but not me jaga la - my mum. i asked her to give water nia n try to wean her off but my mum dont want lei. so ok lor... i bo pian. i dunno how bloom can manage those nite feeds. kudos to her!
bloom,
but kate motor skills develop v fast. remember the gymboree trial, she was almost running liao? when sophia cant even walk yet. and kate is fearles... sophia is sooo timid. scared of flies even. haha.
no la... just saying nia. won't be putting sophia in a CC soon. even if we want, we can't also coz my hubby working shift now. think will tryout those 3 hours thingy first, so that my mum can rest. hehe.. yah man, your hubby is right. pay so much, that CC better be good!
ayyy.... food intake and lingustic skill not related mah. still can't help worrying about her food intake.
u seems very well verse in hot/cold food. i always blur what is considered as cooling and what is considered as heaty.
fizz/yingling,
my gal loves books n she likes to parrot wat we say, so i guess that's why easier to 'teach'? but hor.. we very jialat.. still speaking babyish/singlish to her.. all the ahhh, harr, lahh, mahhh etc oso she will copy.
in the earlier days (and even now) we try to catch what she is saying, then repeat n repeat the word and heap lots of praises or give her the items she 'asked' for. i guess that motivates her to talk bah.
but yah, no need to worry about speech yet. i dont think speaking early is an indication of anything - ermm.. except to talk/answer back? baby drink your milk - don't want (in a defiant tone). and after a few mouthful of dinner - all done, finish, no more. can gek si me.
linette,
no bilingual. coz we all can't really speak mandarin. jialat hor. think gotta leave that to school liao.
bloom,
which BP got model look like TA? u never attached the link of the BP lei.
kimi,
wow, your mum oso into performance? mother n daughter both v talented lei.
your hubby really sart sart ahhhh...
bobianah,
cute ah? i find it stressful lei. hehe. everyone looking. so paiseh. i gotta keep tryin to distract her - see the monkey, see the octopus, see this, see that.
linette, dora,
think like bloom, i can count with 1 hand nia the number of times my gal slept thru. she still wakes up for midnite and early morning feed. but not me jaga la - my mum. i asked her to give water nia n try to wean her off but my mum dont want lei. so ok lor... i bo pian. i dunno how bloom can manage those nite feeds. kudos to her!
bloom,
but kate motor skills develop v fast. remember the gymboree trial, she was almost running liao? when sophia cant even walk yet. and kate is fearles... sophia is sooo timid. scared of flies even. haha.