(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Hello Mummies

Had a fantastic long weekend. Brought JT to the zoo for the 1st time. She enjoyed herself very much.... but dunno she was overstimulated or she was scared by the animals, she kept waking up the 1st hour after she slept. Haven't been there for abt 10 years, but dunno is it my imagination, or other than the fragile forest which was very very nice, the other animals seems to be not very well taken care of... and they don't even have a normal orange-coloured tiger anymore?? Only the white tiger... but anyhow, I still enjoyed it a lot, especially the fragile forest. Can see my blog for the pics.

afcai
Maybe I should just clarify something, I am also a very kiap siam person. I will also look out for promotional items, etc... seriously, with the high inflation nowadays its very normal.... but I think most Mummy's here are upset because the impression we have from your posts was that you put all your focus on being budget and where the promotional items are, instead of TX's health. Like you mentioned, you finally admitted after all these months that its your fault that you didn't bring TX to see a doc for her lymph node problem earlier. This was the main point that we were all very angry about. Even if you are on a budget, you could have brought TX to see a doc at a polyclinic for $4, instead of waiting till her jab then bring her to see the doc abt the problem, which was so many months later. Week after week, you can take the time to look around for different offers, go and see different docs for yourself regarding chest tight and headaches, BUT you took 3 MONTHS to bring TX to a doc, any doc. If TX is not due for any jabs, does it mean you wouldn't have brought her to see ANY doc regarding her lymph node problem till today??! I honestly do not know the financial status of your family, but I do believe that you can well afford the time and money to bring TX to see a polyclinic doc without hesitation whenever she is sick. Like DoggieBB said, its pure luck that docs subsequently find out that TX is ok. You should not try to justify that you did the right thing by NOT bringing TX to see a doc earlier just because she is ok now. What if it had really been, touchwood, something more serious??
For PDs, it is a choice that many mummys make here. For me, I bring JT to the polyclinic for all her jabs, and to the GP for her prevenar jab (cos not available at polyclinic). I tried bringing her to the GP for her diarrhea the other time, but the medicine didn't work, so still had to bring her to the PD. For minor ailments or jabs, polyclinic or GP is fine. But the medicine they give is not specially for infants and young toddlers, so sometimes need to see PD to be more effective. Like for JT's eczema, the cream that the polyclinic gave is too harsh and not effective compared to the one from PD. So even if I am stingy, I have no choice but to go back to the PD to buy the cream.
The point is, we have NEVER imposed on you that you must bring TX to see a PD. That time we urged you to bring TX to see a PD because she had a swollen lymph node for 3 mth and she was having a severe diarrhea that didn't recover after a few days, plus she was having severe rashes and other side effects from taking the medicine from the GP. I think for most, if not all, the mummies reading the forum, this definitely warrants a visit to the PD. A PD might be very very ex, but I am sure it is not an amount that you totally cannot afford. You just have to save and scrimp on other aspects (i.e. on yourself).
As for diaper, I dunno who gave you the impression that our babies are all wearing branded diaper. JT is wearing Pet Pet. As far as I know, Mandy and Kate also wears Pet Pet, and Philson wears NTUC brand diapers. We were angry with you because, again, you did not take action when TX had diaper rash for 3 weeks!! You could have just brought her to see the polyclinic doc, or the forum mummies advised you to buy desitin cream which cost only abt $10, and ask you to change the brand of the diaper. Change brand doesn't mean you have to change to the most expensive brand, just change to a brand that is suitable for TX. It will take some effort for you to trial and error and find out.

As for falling down, personally I don't subscribe to those old folks saying on got to fall otherwise cannot grow up. Minor falls is ok lah and quite common, but not to the extend of cuts and bruises every other day. The older generation had no choice because they have to do all the housework and have to look after many children, and they were not very educated so they used this saying to pacify themselves. But I personally still think childproofing the house is very impt. An accident can be big or small, so dun take chances with it. And most accidents are preventable. But if you adopt the attitude that have to fall otherwise cannot grow up, you will not pay attention to prevent accidents at all. I shudder to think what can happen.

I seldom type such long msg, but I really hope that you will realise that we only have TX's welfare at heart. We are not so free to pick on you. Motherhood is never easy, that's why there is this forum to share and learn. Nobody is a perfect Mother and so we learn from each other's experience. But if you think that our advices to you are just harsh words and you still choose not to listen, then we will not offer you any more advices to spare this thread from the tension. At the end of the day, YOU are TX's mother so we can't do anything much except to pray that TX will grow up to be a healthy and happy child.

Hi Ladies...

Good morning...

Thanx for yr concern for Cae...
...I m stil monitorin him closely...so far he stil doesnt display any other symptoms like blister, cough, fever, ulcer, etc...so tatz the gd news...but he is stil vomiting small amt of food or milk at least once on most days...more like regurgitation tho...thank God no more merlion...I m makin notes of all his activities n food intake...tis wil b for at least 2 wks...as suggested by the PD...but I cant help askin myself the ques...why is he vomitin...every single day...I hv no ans...his rashes hv subsided...wif very faint marks...

Afcai...

It is okie lah...no worries...

In response to yr ques as to the reason some mummies like to bring their kiddoes to PD...I can try to explain MY reason...tis is purely MY own opinion...n it does NOT represent other mummies...

Generally...I feel tat the expertise n follow up of a PD is better...I may b wrong...but tis is my belief n perception...I hv a fren who is in the the med faculty...she mentioned tat paediatric is a very specialised study tat many GPs may not hv the knowledge...I hv oso heard of some stories whereby the GP simply prescribed the bb the same cough med (the black one) as adults except in a lower dosage...I dont deny tat there r gd GPs jus as there r unscrupulous PDs...it is gd if u r able to find a GP whom u r able to trust...I oso feel tat PDs provide a better follow up as they know the history of child...n my PD or his/her nurses wil norm call bac to check on Cae if it is serious...I guess most GPs dun do tat...as for polyclinics...most of them refer to the med rec for a history of the child...they may not b familiar wif the child or his/her history...as a diff PD wil attend to patients on diff days...as for A&E...it is oni for emergency cases...I hv heard of many incompetencies at KKH at A&E...I stress...tis is oni my perception based on hearsay...tis may b rationalised easily...snr or experienced Drs wil oni attend to critical cases...or pte patients...many of these snr or experienced Drs hv oso come out to privatised their services due to better income n more flexible workin hrs...hence...new MOs nid to b trained rite...n many of them may end up attendin to non-urgent A&E cases...in fact...most pte PDs hv an emergency no which u can call in cases of real emergency...

But hvg said all tat...as Doggie has put it...it really depends on yr financial situation n them seriousness of the situation...as a mummy...I m sure all of us r learnin together to balance tis fine line...fyi...I m learnin too...but I m a ks mummy lah...our totz ystem is stil immature...any delayed or wrong diagnosis can lead to serious consequences...so better dun "play play"...altho I procrastinate goin to the Dr for myself...

U may not agree wif me...but I hope to provide u wif an insight of my reasons...

SH...

Yr sinseh is very tactless hor...hee...but I m glad tat u r feelin better now...cos u nid to get better for yr trip n no 2...

NaNa...

Slim person can oso hv flabby tum tum wat...

Jen...

I oso din comply most of the confinemt rules next time...yeah...it is dbetter ti b on the safe side...I read tat untreated severe jaundice can lead to either blindness or deafness...*sayang Hazel*

afcai,
there is no point apologising to me.

i've to agree with dora on all counts that she mentioned.

let me ask you this: when docs FINALLY saw tx for her lymph node problem, they said to monitor for the next three mths right??? Say if you had brought her WAY EARLIER, they would have told you to monitor her for 3 mths also right??? But three mths later, the lymph node swell is STILL THERE!!! so they would have suggested other actions already. DO YOU KNOW THE CONSEQUENCES???

by the way, both my children also use PetPet like dora and kimi ok? and i buy their clothes from kiddy palace with member's price ok?? where got branded???

and are you educated???? or are you just very selective in things you wish to listen to??? coz 'old people' say fall down then can grow up means you believe it????? then your mother also insist on putting powder on tx wat. why you come here and complain complain??? your mother old person right? she say ok then ok lor.

perhaps you shd put your suggestion into place. start your own thread... and piss those pple in your new thread too.

Dora
Well said! *applause*

Shihui
Ur sinseh...haha! Say u fat ah? Wait till she sees me...i think i put on more weight then u at my last preggy! :p I think Lil is right, it's not really just wt, but the weak back muscles. Hope u will recover soon.

roo
Wah, i read liao oso pek check for u...they so unreasonable still can scold u! tsk tsk. some of these aunties are lidat one. no social graces.
actually that day i oso quite bad...i was on LRT hor, nobody give me seat wor, and my back was painful that day (on top of preggy tummy). So hor, u know the seat quite wide rite? 2 person sit sometimes middle got space? I dun care and plonk my backside there between a young man and a young woman (no they not couple la, the man got on the LRT same station as me and took the vacant seat!) ! hahahaha! The man finally move to sit by the front of the LRT. I really buay paiseh cos back pain mah. :p i felt so auntie after that. :p

Lil,
U can imagine hw angry I was.

bobianah,
I was laughing away upon reading ur post. Smtm bobian. Hv to chu pattern then ple will zhi dong.
I was telling hubby I nt witty enuff tt day. Shd hv jus pick up my hp and said: "Hello, lau da, I kana bully by 2 siao cha bo in Rochor HAwker Centre!!!!"

Bobianah
Aiyooo...ur action is so funny
Bravo. Wish I had beeen there to witness the looks on their faces
Really reminds me of my preggie days too. Dunno what's happened to male chivalry. I remember taking the MRT when preggie n all the male passengers just look away or pretend to sleep. It's usually the aunties who wld give up their seats for me, prob cos they remember what's feels like having to carry all that extra weight in front. What is the world coming to these days.

Roo

I was telling Hubby what happened to you... he said you look so demure, that's why those aunties bully you.... But you did the right thing lah, those pple are beyond reason one... they will create a bigger scene if you scold them somemore..... we shouldn't stoop to their level. We also encountered similar crazy people, but not to us but the table next to us. You can read it here
http://kuanjingting.blogspot.com/2008/03/food-allergy-test-part-ii.html

Bobianah
Aiyo... your tummy must be real big now... Take good care of your back hor... yah lor.. dun care... last time I also purposely go and stand in front of the "special seats" but there will still be people who are "blind".

dora, thanks for the link..think will only source for playgrp after she turned 2.... cool that JT is learning so much in cc...

kimi..buay tahan ur mandy..alawys so advanced ito learning..my kate only wana pour water and play...

shihui, ahahah... yeah..canot teach noti things to already noti kids else we parents will ahve more headache :p

roo, u should have just find a tray and put it on their table... :p singapore now alot of rude pp..yest i went fruit stall hip carrying kate with 1 bag..there is this couple just occupy the whole display area cos the hb die die must stand next to the wife so that he can sayang her arm / hug her waist and i had to stand sideways like a crab to select the fruits...

jen, modern mommy! wah.. its highly likely a bb is different blood grp from mommy right?

bobianah, next time can just ask them to give up their for u loh... else scarly if the person is rude, u plonk down the person can still push u then u fall down which is no good at this stage....

Bobianah...

Next time...u can take yr hp...n declare loudly to yr "caller" tat yr back is breakin n yet no one offered their seat to u...kekeke...

bobianah,
think regardless how hard I wanted to clarify also no use bec ppls said I posted are all senseless qns and out of pity only.
some mummies might agreed with me but just that they dun want to create another 'heated agrument' here only.

re:rash
-> as mentioned before that my caregiver insisted the treatment using the traditional old method and this prove to work. it might not be trusted by some mummies (included myself) but what shd u do if yr caregiver insisted the treatment and dun need to go doc and dun believe those 'stupid' cream (not even trusted the diaper rash cream )?
if one dun listen to the old folk advice, they will give u the black face like charcoal, who is gg to take care of tx then? tell me what will u do if u were me?

as mentioned, ppls seems to trust PD rather than other type of doc. that's why I qns that under what situation will one bring the kid to GP, PD or other doc? this qns has been answered liao.

thks for the earlier posting and advice. I really appreciate the advice given which my last resort is to get the advice fr PD (hubby dun even want to go) at kidlink. the conclusion is all doc said the same thing. apologise for being making you angry but I myself already very vexed (hubby and caregiver said just leave the nodes and it will go away but I still hope fr doc to doc for advice, right??)
what I am really very disappointed is that ppls just tell me I posted senseless qns (bb qns and advice all along are senseless huh???) and I'm a lousy mummy(tell me is there a PERFECT person in the world? if so, do point out to me and I really go and kow her/him).

ai-yo, I where got waited for WEEKS huh? Lao Sai I only waited for 1-2 days (it happened on sat night after CNY->I forgot if I have mentioned before that doc did said that for Lao Sai 3-4 times per day is not that jialat, that's why the second time(during end of mar) when tx lao Sai, we waited for 2-3 days(she still have the Latcose medicine) before gg to see doc.)

what angry for NOTHING? tell me if ppls call u lousy mummy, posting senseless qns, tactless etc, are u pissed off?

Dora,
let me ask u a qns before I replied. what will u do if yr caregiver tell u dun need to go doc and they will use traditional method of treatment(which proven as she had raised 3 kids)? if one dun agreed, they will turn black face and what will I forsee is no caregiver for tx then. not only that, if the old folks only believe doc fr hosptial, what shd u do? follow their instruction right? if not....this refer to rashes and node case.

re: lymah nodes. I do post a thread on lymah nodes and got replies from other ppls. one of them is a staff nurse fr TTSH. she told me that she herself also is a 'victim' of nodes. the doc even told her just monitor cos the size is not considered swollen. some ppls just has the nodes there even for lifetimes.
there 's another mummy who child also have node on her head, pd also said leave it. after heading for so many advice since march, all the doc and ppls also said the same thing. hence, do tell me what shd I do? so vexed, u know. so disappointed after seeing these harsh words etc....
Thanks for yr concern (as well as other mummies), maybe which I posted scared u all cos I miss out that tx 's node case tough can be felt with bare finger (dunno is it normal to be felt or not? but PD and other doc (KKH) mentioned that some ppls are like that esp child, they dun have muscle so the nodes can be felt but not swollen (size not 2cm, normal size is 1-1.5cm).)

re: diarrhea. tot al doc will give either Latcose fort (sorrie dunno how to spell) or smetcha (dunno how to spell. anyway, tx is allegic to this).

see what I have posted for bobianah " Lao Sai I only waited for 1-2 days (it happened on sat night after CNY->I forgot if I have mentioned before that doc did said that for Lao Sai 3-4 times per day is not that jialat, that's why the second time(during end of mar) when tx lao Sai, we waited for 2-3 days(she still have the Latcose medicine) before gg to see doc.)"

re: diaper. that's why I posted the qns for doggiebb. must we everything even diaper give the best to the kid? it depended on the situation right...even the kids might allegic to branded diaper. (for tx case's, rash due to huggies dry comfort(red) -> this is consider brand compare to her current daytime NTUC brand she use at my hse).

re: falling. tx has been falling few times per week at my mum'plc (not at my presence). hai...that's what my mum has said, what can I do right? I do advise her to be careful not to let tx go bathrm (when she feedbck that tx like stand outside the bathrm) alone and also clear away the mat.

agreed, we are mother already, we share and learn. that's why I need advice but ppls said I post senseless qns. can't some ppls just dun anyhow pin point using those harsh word (after seeing it, really very dishearten) - esp lousy mummy?

Fizz,
once again, really apologise for the qns I posted and this even make so many mummies angry.

thks for sharing the medicinal term knowledge. as for GP, I am involved in my estate thread too where I seek advice which GP is the best. that's how I got hope to the GP. as for the polyclinic doc, I always ask for the bb doc.

wow, gd to know that yr PD is gd wor, even call to check. yup, agreed that GP dun call to check the status of the child but with exception case, I would like to point out that my col's GP (family doc since they see when they are young now her son is follwing with the GP) is gd and will call to follow up.

yup, I agreed that health is impt where $$ cannot buy.

abalone,
as mentioned before, to PD and other doc, tx's case is not swollen. it is just another node of the normal size of 1cm - 1.5cm to them. so advice give by PD is to monitor again. no action to be done as it is not that serious.
that's why I asked the qns pt 5 that the impression given to me where parents is a mUST to give all the best even diaper etc to the child.

as mentioned before that my caregiver insisted the treatment using the traditional old method and this prove to work. it might not be trusted by some mummies (included myself) but what shd u do if yr caregiver insisted the treatment and dun need to go doc and dun believe those 'stupid' cream (not even trusted the diaper rash cream )?
if one dun listen to the old folk advice, they will give u the black face like charcoal, who is gg to take care of tx then? tell me what will u do if u were me? does it mean, u will scold yr caregiver?? if it were in yr shoes, think then what will happened to both of yr kids?

I already started my own lymah node thread 2 mth ago liao. ppls there share their view. NO PPLS PISSED OFF, OK. maybe I shd call st-wan pao hor.

just pt out to me what kind of senselss qns which I posted (all along fr the beginning of this thread started huh)?

Roo, Lil, Dora, Bloom, Fizz
Actually hor, I usually will ask ppl politely "may i have a seat pls" or something la..but dunno wat came over me this time...maybe the back pain? hahah! Really felt quite auntie. :p
Bloom ah, I dun think they will have strength to push me ah...i not that skinny
Dora, yah...these pple hor...can see ur tummy big but dun care. So, i oso dun care will ask...just that this time im so thick skin...actually sit down wifout asking. lucky the space is wide enuf...else i sit on ppl's lap...bwahahahahahaha!

Just have to share this piece of good news. I called the childcare just now. JT drank 120ml of isomil from her strawcup!! This is the 2nd time she has done it there!!! WAH WAH WAH!!! So happy!!! Apparently there is only 1 teacher that can make her drink from the cup (and she is from another class). Last week that teacher was on leave so she refuse to drink from the straw cup, but today she is back, and JT drank from straw cup!!! Hopefully she can make JT drink from the straw cup, even when she is not around!! YEAH!!!

Bobianah
Hahaha... yah lah, when you are tired and having back pain, who cares abt Auntie or not lah... just make sure you have a seat lor... anyway, its not like you snatch a seat from an old person or stg... these pple can stand what...

Fizz
How's Cae? Is he better now? Have you identified what he has eaten before he throws up?

bobianah, dora, alabone, doggiebb,
aiyo aiyo, dun angry dun angry. weather already so hot liao, dun need to add to the heat. *blink*

i hope u dun mind i say sthg. cos i observe tt no matter how crystal clear u try to reply her, she still comes one whole big round and ask questions with absolutely no relevance. so it's really pointless. you can't reason with an unreasonable person. it's like 对牛弹琴 u noe. tho i understand y u all buay tahan.

she suka suka ask qn, u all make e effort 2 ans. she ask 4 advise, u all gif but she oso dun wanna follow anyway. den now she says she just wanna whine nia. so let her lor. just dun read her posts if it gets u worked up.
be like me! now i very e ZEN! hehehehe...

or mb e next time u try to write in very very simple english and very short sentences??? altho i'd suggest to just leave it cos from her latest post, it's very clear that she's too deluded to understand anything.

so cool down ppl.
let's focus on happy n useful things n not bo liao tings tt make ppl upset nia.

bobianah,
wah hahahahaha.... u did tt?

bloom,
she's nt advanced lah! aiyooooooooo... i still find her devt slow, esp speech. nt tt i mind lah tho.

dora,
so happy 4 u!

u oso shou de yun kai jian yue ming liao!

kimi
heehee!! ya...i oso give up liao...as jen said...very heaty! :p i must remember to keep my promise...!!

And yes...i did tt...but, i never sit on ppl's lap! :p

Dora
happy for u!! ur ger doing well!

ya, they r young!!!
aiyo...to make it more auntie...i had to buy ko yok for back pain! aidoooo! lucky it's not everyday pain...once in a while nia...
i use the Hisamitsu brand...erm...salon pas? lucky no smell

Afcai ah...

U shared in yr postin above tat u wil not noe wat to do if yr caregifer...tat is yr mum...insists on doin tinks her way n may b angry n not wanna take care of Tx if u were to insist tat she follows yr way...

Let me share wif u sometink...when Cae was a few wks' old infant...he hd very freq startle reflex...he kept wakin up due to tis...my mil handmade a 1kg rice pillow to put on his chest...n she bot jin feng shan to rub behind Cae's ear lobes...some mummies here may attest to beansprout pillow or jin feng shan...but I m not here to undermine tat belief...anyway...ok...I admit tat I was a green mummy at tat time...but I knew wat I wanted for Cae...firstly...Cae was born at 2.9kg...wat do u tink a 1kg rice sack wil do to his fragile body while sleepin...yes...I actually weighed it!!!...n I didnt c any use some powder wld do for Cae's startle reflex...tis is a common infant symptom...n I did consult bks n PDs on tis matter...needless to say...my mil was def very very very unhappy over tis matter...(btw...I cut the pillow n cooked the rice...n I put the powder away away away)...but tat didnt stop her fm lovin Cae more...he is her grandson...I stood by my belief...eventually...as Cae grew...his startle reflex eased...now...my dad n maid kept sayin tat I can very well let Cae eat salt n soy sauce in his food...n they attributed tat Cae wil grow up to b a very fussy food eater...as he is now...if I dun do so...but I insisted on minimisin all these additive...cos I noe tat Cae's diet wil hv a great impact on his health in future...

Wat I wanna let u noe is tat...as a mummy...we shld gif our totz wat we belief to b the best...n not worry how others wil react...Tx is yr child...n u r responsible for her...not yr mum...ultimately...yr mum may b angry...but for how long...u r stil her child...n Tx is her grand daughter...there is no "overnite hatred" btw mother-child...:eek:)

Dora...

I stil haven figure it out leh...haizzz...

Kimi...

I read yr blog...Mandy can focus so well...I gif Cae some tissue boxes...he threw them away...itz so diff to get him to sit down n focus...any ideas???!!!

Fizz
thks for sharing and appreciated. u very gd, u stand on yr belief. so do yr mil give u black face and not talk to u? do yr hubby angry too?

hai....let me share with u abt confinement period where my mum helped in. of cos, with the help of my mum, I appreciated. during the confinement, there were conflicts. a lot of times, I wanted to do this and that but my mum will opps. eg, when my mum did not support in giving bm and nagged at me negatively. I just protested in giving bm to tx (of cos with lot of crying). so she was very angry and then nagged at me daily. it was such a horrible confinement without any rest.not only that, she also critized things in my hse (she's not used to it) and conflict with hubby. 1-2 days before end of the confinement, the patience of her blew up. she got so angry with me and scold me saying that "u smart, u look after bb yrself." and she just walk out of the hse. the cold war begun fr there and we did not talk for mth. even during tx's full mth, ppls were asking me where's my mum? I got to tell them she 's on the way. she only turn up with my sis 1hr b4 the full mth was over.see with such a experience, how can I afford to offend my caregiver this time round? (last time, I can't afford to quit the job as hubby was jobless at that time as his contract ended). my mum can be angry very long time one....not only I face thr music with her but also with my 18yr+ sis. she will dunno what is the head and tail of the situation first and then came and scold me.

I'm longed 'detest' the ppls in my workforce (not work tough not appreciate, work ok) and waiting for the day where I can strike toto and be a SAHM wor..

I do ask my mum not to give tx 's other food with additive but one never know what 's at the bck will the caregive do. eg when tx is only 5mth, my mum gave bread to her tough I told her to start on the solid when tx is 6mth. see my caregiver dun listen to me one. sometimes, she do but got to nag and nag and she will not be
. so sometimes, i got to ask my brother to tell her directly instead cos she only listen to my brother.

Kimi,
u dun need to "lend ppl's sword to kill" (in chinese). everything u all say are valid/logic and not me. wondering who is the UNREASONABLE person here huh? tell me, are u a perfect person (dunno the answer yrself right)?
even u also can't answer this qns right? (of cos, u did not face this problem bec there is no other third party (aka caregiver) involve? that 's why u dun think in my shoes(as mentioned by other mummies, who is the one who dun think of ppls's feeling).not only that, those qns I answer and pt to particular mummies, they also dunno the answer , that's why they skip the qns) ->>what will u do if yr caregiver tell u dun need to go doc and they will use traditional method of treatment(which proven)? if one dun agree, they will turn black face and what will I forsee is no caregiver for tx then. not only that, if the old folks only believe doc fr hosptial, what shd u do? follow their instruction right? if not....this refer to rashes and node case.

all I can say some ppls are just biased twds certain ppls (u know what I mean. as if some ppls owe u something in the previuous life) and being sarcastic (abalone, see who is the one who is sarcastic?). as mentioned before by one of the ppls, advice are to be seek but to follow or not, it is up to individend. just more opinion to choose and share. dun think u agree to this again cos what I have said are all senseless to u.

so must I seek yr permission next time and let u vet my qns so that I dun suka suka ask qns here huh??

we are mummies for the first time,learning on how to become parents are part of package.can't I post the qns here? but instead of encourgement I received (even child also need encourgement), I was really very disappointed/dishearten with what you and other mummies have mentioned (tough thks and appreciate with what has bene posted). won't u be upset when ppls CALL u LOUSY, SENEssLESS, TACTLESS,对牛弹琴,unreasonable ,qns that post no relevance,suka suka,stingy(not budget),sarcastic,insensitive etc MUMMY.

afcai,
aiyo aiyo. act i said i dun wanna reply u liao but i c u so upset leh i bu ren xin dun reply u. calm dn calm dn. as i said e weather so hot liao dun need to add to e heat.

i lend ppl's sword 2 kill ar? aiyo, where got? i'm really being concerned bt them. cos i c them so gek sim lidat. y dun i propose u oso just ignore the ppl who make u angry? u noe some mothers here hor, cannot see eye to eye w u one correct bo? so i tink hor, u all shld just ignore one another. gd idea bo?

me ar? o cos i'm nt a perfect person. *scratch head* wat does tis haf to do w anything???

and who says all e tings we say are all valid/logic n nt u? who huh? can u tell me?? o cos everyone has their own beliefs and some o these we'll tink r reasonable and will stand by them. u dun haf meh? *scratch head*

aiyo, i cannot put myself in ur shoes har. hahahaaha. ya lor, 4 me, motherhood is super easy lah. i had a super breezy confinement leh. n very easy labour oso u noe. urs so cham, u really shld write to wanbao n tell e whole world man.

talking bt tinking in other ppls' shoes hor. hmmmm, mb u wanna try putting urself in so many of e shoes of so many of e mummies here who r nt happy 4 u. u try lor. maybe den u can understand y so many of us are 'biased'???

aiyo afcai! y must u seek anybody's permission to post on public forum? so cham ar? who who? the moderator wanna ban u? no rite? u dun misunderstand wat i say lah. like wat u always say, i'm sorry to haf offended u if i said sthg wrongly. i must learn to put myself in ur shoes more lor, or else i dunno wat seems to me like suka suka qns r act well thought out b4hand one.

so post post! post more! tis is a forum to share 4 gdness sake.

aiyo, so disheartened n disappointed ar? i understand leh. n i noe tis is wat a lot o mummies here feel when they read bt how u treat TX.

but like i said, 4 everybody's good, we just ignore the posts we dun like ok? lidat everybody will b happier hor?

n oh, u said ppl dun ans u cos they dunno how 2 ans har? *scratch head* tt's nt wat it seems to me but well.... nvm... so i ans u now?

mandy is my priority n my responsibility. in e 1st place, being a SAHM was our ONLY choice as in it's wat we wanted. cos hubby only trusts me to take care o our kid. so 4 e best o our kid, we've decided to save n save n make sure we can cope w a single income b4 we tried 4 a kid. if i cannot b SAHM, we won't haf kids. so it's a CHOICE we made.

we dun haf kids liao den go 'oh no! i wanna be SAHM but cannot quit n i'm unhappy w my mum etc etc' but ya lar, everybody has their own choices so i'm nt being sarcastic ok? *blink*

but now cos o my pregnancy my mil n mum r helping. i guess they're wat u refer to as 3rd party. o cos got problems so i'm quite vexed. but mandy is MY responsibilty so impt tings hor, i'll still insist on my way altho it's hard. u noe wat being diplomatic means?

being grannies o cos they've been nagging bt tis n tt. but i tink i proved myself to them tt my mtds can work. i noe u'll say u work but i noe many working mums who end up convincing their mum/mil tt their mtds can work. just need to work v hard nia.

aiyo, but ur health so poor hor n TX sooooooo noti hor n ur mum soooooo stubborn hor, mb harder lah. den i suggest u totally gif up authority lor. tt way is simpler.

kimi,

sart sart lah you!!! i chio kah!!!! pengz man!!!

afcai,
errr... maybe i a bit toot here lah. but can you explain why you wanna call wanbao huh?? to talk abt the grievances you've suffered??

i read your thread abt the lymph nodes. you know why pple there not pissed off?? coz you didn't say you waited for EONS before you shun bian brought tx to see doc wat. SHUN BIAN leh. not coz you kan jiong she sick ok?? coz YOU were sick and unwell. so SHUN BIAN ask leh.

i thought all new mummies damn gan jiong one lor... you exactly opposite. so cool...

i don't think there is any need for any of us to answer anymore of your qns. coz you do. not. understand.

we'll all just save our breath.

by the way, if my mum uses powder on my children and i do not agree, i will tell her straight NOT to use it again. don't care whether her face black, blue or green!

afcai,

by the way, your 'individend' is meant to be 'individual' or... what?? sometimes with your typos or poor grammatical skills, perhaps we misunderstood you lor. maybe, just perhaps, you wanna vet your writing a teensy bit before you post lah. then we understand you better. then, we can put all of us in your shoes, better.

what you think huh??

LiL, bobianah,
i oso believe it's my muscle problem more than weight issue too.. :p acupuncture is juz for the time being.. will be referred to physiotherapist aft my next check up.. hopefully can learn some proper posture n oso strenghtening exercise.....

jen,
wah.. not bad leh.. can still go out so often during ur confinement.. :p hazel's blood group different fr yours? u r blood grp O while hazel is different blood group rite? one PD told me b4 tt serious jaundice can be due to different blood group onli if the mommy is O.. if mommy is A, B or AB, then different blood grp fr bb is not the cause of serious jaundice.. abit confusing hor.. it has something to do with the different blood grp antigen.. abit chim here lah.. i can't rem exactly too.. :p

when i was a baby, my jaundice was very bad.. almost need to go for transfusion too... stayed in hosp for 12 days for phototherapy b4 i can go home.. :p my case is the different blood grp problem..

i'm seeing NUH sinseh... :p but hor, most likely will stop going when i start going for physio.. :p

fizz,
okie lah... i hear until i numb liao... i noe i'm fat lah.. hahaha... :p anyway, it's gd tt pple ard me r reminding me... :p

bobianah,
wah... ur aunty ben3 se4 not bad huh... :p but those pple really very jialet leh... shd make those who ignore preggies to carry watermelon on their tummy for 1 wk.. den they will know how preggies feel liao....

bloom,
haha.. ya lor... but, PH juz learnt how to spit out his food liao... but he still dunnoe how to rinse his mouth...

btw, i'm so so so tempted to post something but decided to refrain fr it.. dun want to add oil to fire..

anyway, juz wish everyone involved can ren.... n hopefully the forum can return to its pleasant environment..

Kimi,
it's a fact mah.yup, weather is so warm that one got to bath more and drink more "liang cha" to cool one down.

perfect person, haa...tot u are one. that's why u can lend ppl's word to kill. u know who is the one who tell me my post are all senseless, tactless with no relevance loh....

yup, motherhood for u is super easy, all i can say is yr life is much more fortunate. you can even bake/cook so yummy food while taking care of Mandy. this is the part where I admire u. you have also a gd time management too. dunno if u have any contribution to yr mum side or not (in term of giving $$ to yr mum) that's why u dun face the financial problem. maybe u dun have any younger siblig still schooling. so I can say yr life is easy gg. maybe u can wrote to newspaper to tell how breezy yr motherhood is. gd idea hor?

suka suka post qns to ask is what u think.then what are motherhood forum for? gossip huh or anyhow shot ppls? some ppls just dun appreciate what my qns asked. to me, I find the qns I asked is more valuable and those mummies who replied tend to appreciate and may find the qns valuable too.

to me, now, tx is a happy go lucky toddler now. there is nothing wrong with her. she play, eat, slp and enjoy herself. are u telling me we are ill treating her?

mentioning abt answering qns, haa....of cos, they dun encounter the problem that the caregiver give black face etc..that's why there is dun know the anS.

ask u, if u insist yr way to manage Mandy, what is the reaction of the old folks? will they give u black face or will they be angry with u?

alabone,
what is EONS? she where got sick...this is what u think. what do u mean by "coz YOU were sick and unwell. so SHUN BIAN ask leh. " u mean I go and see doc myself and shun bian ask abt tx huh?

gan jiong huh...will make one has HBP. one already know the situation, gan jiong or nor still the situation won't go away, RIGHT?? dun tell me u always kan cheong huh?

anyway, regardless what I had said are all senseless to u. maybe ppls do not understand what I am trying to say. so maybe I'm the one who shd save my breath.

thks for answering the caregiver qns. dun yr mum angry with u if u just protest it? maybe u are luckier than me....dun have a stubbon caregiver.

apologise that there is typo error in my posting. I acknowledge that I shd run thru before in the office. maybe u got time to run thru where I might not be able to post or even have time during office hr to post(just post in hurry). of cos, u are a teacher mah....teacher how can make spelling mistake if not how student learn huh? thks for suggestion, I will take note.

Shihui,
thks. hmmm NUH got sinseh mah??

Hi afcai,
Every1 have their own set of prob be it SAHM or FTM. They just come in different forms. Sm ple preferred to keep it low profile and sm choose otherwise.
The problems u faced I oso have cos my parents are the main caregiver for Denise.

Everytime I call up to ask about Denise, I will ask my parents whether they have taken their meal. On and off, I will oso buy sm of their fav fd on my way to fetch Denise. When they are unwell, I will oso ask them what happened.
I won't said I'm perfect as I oso overlooked their well being when I'm busy with Denise. But I try to make it a point to show them care and concern whenever I can. Our parents are born in the era where they are not used in speaking what they want. We jus have to be sensitive and show them our love and appreciation from time to time.
Afterall its not easy to take care of our kids at this stage when they r so active. Both my parents are full time on Denise they oso find it very xiong. So I can imagine its really not easy for ur mum. Besides babysitting, she needs to do housework and cook for the family. Another point to add, our parents are not oblige to take care of our kids. They do it cos they love us and our kids.

How fortunate 1 is depends very much on the individual mindset. Many a times we tend to look thing at the -ve side rather than the +ve.

I hope by sharing the above, it may help to improve the bond between u n ur mum.

Good morng...

I wish for good health for every Toddler n Happiness for every Mummy...

Afcai...

Actually I tink tat most...if not all of us...dun hv it easy in terms of childcarin...some hv allergies...some hv feedin pblms...some hv separation anxiety...

Kimi did share tat she wen thru a rough patch too...there was once tat she hd to shuttle btw carin for Mandy n helpin her mum when her mum was sic...n Mandy was quite a challengin bb in terms of food last time...in fact...I believe tat Kimi hd spent a lot of effort in trainin Mandy to become a gd eater as wat she is today...

(Kimi...sorri hor...correct me if some of my details r wrong...my memory is not as gd after preg...I oni rem tat u put in a lot of effort...)

SH...

U r very farnie leh...hee hee...Bobianah's Auntie ben(3) se(4)...hee hee...

Shihui
Im seriously considering taking up pilates after preggy too, to strengthen all those weak muscles...but hor... erm...dunno if i can overcome my laziness bo when the time comes!

Ya, those inconsiderate ppls shd hv watermelon or bag of rice strapped to them!! But actually, i think even dat cannot equal wat we go thru. Cos carrying the wt externally and internally quite different.

Roo,
yes, you are rite. we need to show concern for our bb's caregivers too. My MIL oso, look after my ger alone most of the day, i really appreciate her help. So, when she said she want to go holiday before my #2 comes, i encourage her to go and I have to take leave to look after my ger while she's away.
But, for me, I do not hesitate to tell either my MIL or my own parents if I am not happy with some decisions they make. I think as long as we tell them tactfully, they won't show us "blackface". Anyway hor, on the occasions they want to show me "blackface" i oso dun care, because ultimately, my ger is my responsibility. My flesh and blood. Besides, I dun think my MIL or my parents will, because of that, get angry with us and refuse to look after my ger anymore. Cos I know they love her to bits too.
In fact, usually, at the end of it, they do realise that they have to listen to me or my hb as parents and respect our decision. After a while, they will agree with us that we did rite thing or they will just forget about it.

After all, in our situation where our parents or in laws are our bbs caregivers, we all have to learn to "tolerate", and close one eye on certain things. If issue is big thing like health, we as parents must decide as we are ultimately responsible. We must speak up, means we must speak up, regardless of "blackfaces".
I've been through a few "situations" with my ger's caregivers, but at the end of it, we are still family. Blood is still thicker than water, we still love each other.

So, you are rite, the mindset of everyone is impt and our family help us becos they love us and love our kids. Else they won't hv tong until now when our kiddos are abt 18mths old!

Fizz,
you are rite abt kimi. There was a time she was looking after mandy then her mum was sick and she had to rush here and there and i think that time she was preggy with #2 liao! Aiyooo...i really pei fu her.

And dun forget, Mandy was a premmie. At that time, it was super tough for kimi shuttling to and fro hospital.
I think those of us who had normal delivery dun understand the difficulties those mummies who had premmies went thru.
I mean, I was soooo tired liao during my confinement, can you imagine having to worry abt your premmie bb, rushing to and fro hospital several times a day as well?? Wow! So hor, i really salute Kimi as well as Bloom.

Plus, I NEVER hear them complain about difficult pregnancy or confinement period etc. They are strong woman!!!

Pei fu rite?

bobianah,
I couldn't agree more with what u said. There is always a cause and effect when things happened.

My mum has a soft heart and never say no to anything and anybody. She gives everything to Denise but I told her when it comes to safety and hygiene definately a NO NO.
I had fear that my mum will allow stranger to carry Denise w/o thinking that they may jus kidnapped her or they hv dirty hands and spread the virus to her.
But her character is at such and she hd sm medical condition, no point for me to keep nagging at her. I stressed she oso stressed. Of cos there r times I lose my cool. Still I appreciate how she loves Denise. I jus ned to remind her constantly about the thing. Smtm they jus overlook. Afterall they r the grandparents y will they wan to do harm to our kids.
In fact, becos of Denise, my mum is a happier person now and I can communicate more with her too. I'm really happy with this win win suitation.

As for my dad, he is a man I jus have to be more senitive abt his ego when I try to tell him thing. I try to said: mayb WE do it this way instead of YOU....
He is a heavy smoker. I oso hv my concern but I jus tell myself if anythg will happen it will happen. "shi fu bu shi huo, shi huo duo bu guo"
In fact he is the main caretaker. My mum is his assistant haha.........
He and my hubby had different ways of cooking the porridge. We shared with him hw we do it. Certain steps he followed but certain he still do his way. Since Denise is doing well, aiya I oso dun bother.
As for other matters, rite from the start, we had set the ground everything hv to be said or discussed if we don't see eye to eye. But I told him Denise is my responsiblity, we hd our own discipline std and he respect that.
Like the self fed issue, my dad said messy so he dun allowed Denise to self-fed. I told him gt to let her learn. But Denise oso very clever. She won't ask my dad for spoon and bowl but with me she will haha.......save me the trouble.

Its never easy to be a mum let alone SAHM. My sis is one so I know hw it was like and I always slaute to SAHM. I don't think I can ever b one. Even yes, I will nv be as gd as ple like kimi, lil , dora and many others here. Depsite the problem they faced, they are still positive and pressed on.

roo13,
thks for the feedbck. true in this world, where got ppls dun have any problem,right?

no lah, my mum dun cook for the family. no one at hm. she only cook for me and my hubby on sun only. so with the effect from last mth, I have asked my mum only cook for alternate week. then will bring her out (for gd food) to eat on sun. as for weekday, she also cook on alternate week.

true, I acknowledge that most of the time, I always dun look on bright side. but sometimes, some things cannot be help, old folk are stubbon. so I have to ask my brother to talk to her.

I also took 1 week leave on feb so that my mum can go happily shopping for goodies and also sometimes, on fri, I 'm on leave so that my mum can rest. my mum will surely go guai guai on sat maybe to relieve herself (for a break).

Hihi everyone, relax and cool down! outside weather very hot! Was away for the short weekend and this place like kena bush fire! haha!

afcai
just relax. this place is for us to share and vent. we may or not agree with other ppl's view. everything we said are our personal views ony. it is not meant as a standard manual for bringing up children. we learn something new everyday from each other. even as a 2nd time for me, there are still so many things for me to learn abt my children. No 2 kids are the same. wat may work for me may not work for you. we are all here to learn.

this is a public forum. of course you are most welcome to post your views and questions.

Fizz
hope Cae recovers soon!
hey, you becoming tai tai soon?

Shihui
oh no! backache still? keep a close watch on your posture. and dun carry PH for the time being.

fat? you where got fat? haha! the sinseh is blind la. wait till he see me then he'll faint! haha....

Dora
well done JT! seems like she's doing very well in cc.

bobianah
wow, you actually asked for seat? no wonder i never got any seats during my preggy days. c'mon la, where got auntie? preggie needing a seat nothing wrong.

talking abt pilates, me haven't gotten down to starting also....sigh! too many things to do, so little time. :p

afcai,
Glad to know that u had been doing that. My parents oso will go guai guai when Denise not ard. Everyone neds a break smhw.

Fizz/hwee,
yup, every hsehold sure have problem, for what i believe (correct me if I am wrong again) there is no perfect ppls in this world.

I did admire Kimi for the effort she handle Mandy, doing hsechores (without any one help), baking cake somemore and cooking yummy food for Mandy. she did feedback the shuttle btw carin for Mandy n helpin her mum when her mum was sick issue beofre in this MTB thread. of cos, ppls treated her feeback a concern etc. but some ppls when I highlighted some issue or post qns, my feeback become complain and my qns are all SENEssLESS, TACTLESS,unreasonable ,qns that post no relevance,sarcastic etc issue. this make me so disappointed. I tot this thread are to share anything regardless to our parenthood skills etc...but dun seems it is too me. so dishearten.

every parents have different parenthood skill, dun u agreed? by seeking advice here are to opt for 2nd/third or more opinion (mentioned b4 to some ppls that advice to be seek and whether to follow or not it is up to individual cos as what mentioned some idea might work for u and might not work for me). some mummies here might have brighter idea than me which I dun think of. that's what motherhood forum are abt/ correct me if I am wrongly as I dun want ppls of 'accusing' me of senseless thing I posted here.

true, we learn and share. I am a first time mum here and I would like to seek advice too (ppls tot I liek to create chaos here) but.....I am really very sad u know....for all the words that some ppls use.call me LOUSY mummy etc....

Hwee...

Not Tai Tai...Tai Tai jets ard the globe to go shoppin...me a Yellow Face Creature...hee...

Jus temporarily oni lah...

roo3,
hmm I am wondering how SAHM take a break (apply 'no' pay leave) fr their kids since they are the main giver wor....

afcai
why be sad? you already said that TX is a happy toddler now, so you have done your job well.
just be more sensitive to TX's needs esp health.

there's no such thing as leave for SAHM or actually for all mothers.
we love and care for them 24/7.

Fizz
haha! you're so funny. yellow faced creature? you calling me? haha!

bobianah, hwee,
hehe.. i did pilates n halfway stop liao.. too lazy... :p den signed up for gym membership trying to slim down oso halfway stop liao... now swimming every week.. but stop during auntie visit n never continue aft tt liao.. hahahahaha..... :p

fizz, hwee,
the sinseh at first thot i very petite too.. den when she start doing acupunture for me, saw my flabby tummy n back... den she said "wah, u can hide ur fats well leh... i thot u were small size.. but actually quite big size leh.... i believe u already not slim b4 pregnant rite?" faint......... but, she very right! :p

afcai,
the nuh sinseh there specialist in acupuncture.. they r fr China leh..
but my mom said i got 'chop' liao... coz each visit cost me $42!! so ex!! but i dun dare go to other sinseh leh... afraid tt they will anyhow poke me... :p

hwee, afcai,
hehe... i take 'leaves' occassionally fr child caring leh.. :p sometimes, i will juz throw PH to his grandparents while i go pak tor with hubby... coz hor, really too stressed up liao.. den when we feel tt we r neglecting each other due to bb, we try to go dating again lah... but tt's not very frequent.. :p when we go dating, we still keep thinking abt PH.... :p

ohh.. n we juz signed up for a spa session for 2.. hehehehe... so looking forward to it.. hahaha... :p

shihui
haha! ya lor...at the end of the day hor, it's "the spirit is willing but the flesh is weak"! near my home the cc offering pilates so im hoping since it's so near, i will be more discipline to go. But sometimes after work, so tired. Then oso wanna spend time with kids...so may drop the resolve to go regularly!

The sinseh so bad!!! say u fat!! aiyoooo. they used to super slim women is it??

wah, so nice...spa for 2. For me & hb, we haven't gone to many places without our ger. I think 95-98% of the time we take her along. Only some wedding dinners to late or our recent wedding anniversary dinner cos the venue not suitable to bring her. Otherwise, we usually cant bear to not bring her along. But i guess we oso need couple time...one day...one day...:p

Roo,
aiyo, ur dad heavy smoker too? haiz. but if he main caregiver, really bo bian. Yes, i oso like to use the word "we"....less like "telling". Our kids are smart...they know who they can "act up" with. They will test our limits! :p

Hwee,
yes, im a firm believer that if u really want something, must ask! :p if dun dare ask, then cannot comprain...keke! yes, in our case hor, if we are preggy and we ask, there is no "shame" cos it's the other person who shd be embarrassed. :p

Oh, must share wif u. I'm so excited! After being on waiting list almost 8mths, i finally got a call (just) from JG that hannah's got a place at the Bilingual Playclub!! Yay!!
now i got to figure out her swimming...:p but I will definitely drop her evening class at BJG liao.
So happeee!!!!
I hope hannah likes it.

shihui,
hmm if go hospital sinseh can claim medicial bills or not?? I know TTSH one can.
ai-yo, why that sinseh anyhow said this man....not so nice word to be used. is she herself fat??

yup yup, ever since got bb, the status in mummy's eyes is bb is now no 1 instead of hubby used to be no 1. 4 days ago, we (include tx too) go pak tor at padang also...hubby said tx is a little light bulb. haa will update my blog (with pic) if I get bck early tonight or tml tonight.

so far, I have not gone for any spa session b4 but thinking of revealing all the fresh to outside....errr....

hwee,
thks. yup, after all these, I will take note of her health in future.

SH...

I wan spa for TWO too...where r u goin huh...

Bobianah...

Heehee...congratz on gettin a place at JG...I tink she wil def enjoy the lessons...even I enjoy it...kekeke...Cae is oso goin to PlayClub...but hez goin to the Eng one on wkdays...I wil prob b addin the Mandarin one for him next yr...

afcai,

i don't want to add on further to all the things i or other mummies have mentioned. you also do not need to reiterate the words we used and the question abt 3rd party caregiver.

yes. i meant that when you were sick, you went to see doc and then 'shunbian' asked abt tx's lymph node. many mummies who read can attest to it. do you really need your previous post to be put up here again so that everyone is reminded of it??

i'm not mad or crazy ok. why should i pinpoint that on you for nothing. it was a fact that you chose to ignore her swollen lymphy node for ages, it was a fact that you allow her to go through 3 weeks of diaper rash.

also, i'm not sure who pinpointed you to be a lousy mummy. certainly not me and i really do not remember anyone saying that about you. perhaps from all that we said to you, you feel you were lousy??

you also cannot deny the fact that there were times you were tactless with the way you asked your questions. perhaps you didn't mean it that way, perhaps you never knew how to be sensitive. i do not know.

and the only reason why pple become insensitive to you, like how me, conniemummy and doggiebb started all these, was because you were tactless.

so if you are pointing your fingers at us, perhaps you want to stop and think who began this.

bobianah,
yeah!!!!!!! wait 8 mths ah. very long leh. i'm sure hannah will enjoy her classes.

i take leave from my child minding quite often. my kids stay with my parents for weekdays and i only bring them home on weekends. but i go over everyday to play with them or take them out so that when we are there, my parents can rest.

shihui,
wah! spa session for 2 ah?? so nice! my hb doesn't fancy spas/massages. so when i wanna go, i always have to jio my gfs or go alone... he finds it sooo ticklish when someone touches his shoulders. and i secretly think he thinks it isn't manly enough.

Fizz
thanks,
ya...i can only take her to Saturday classes and the waitlist for the Bilingual playclub was so loooong...i was on the waitlist since last Oct. But i figured by the time our turn, hannah is the rite age liao. :p Now we hv this, I will drop her other class.
But wonder if i will continue when she starts pre-nursery next year? hmmmm....

Alabone
yes, after 8mths wait, getting a place feels extra good...keke!
I used to do that too...leave my ger at my MIL's on weeknites but will go everynite to play wif her. but since around Nov last yr, we started taking her home everynite liao.
You know the funny thing? tho we are there and my MIL can rest...she still likes to play and watch my ger. As long as my ger is there hor...aiyoooo...like glue lidat...wonder wat will happen when #2 comes...

yooo hooo!!!
wow... it's really hot here! literally coz i just got back from cool tokyo ;) kinda last minute decision. anyway, in the past i always haf my cardigan on in office.. but today, no cardigan n yet feeling super hot.

i didnt bring sophia along - so miss her super badly. tried to make up to her by buying lots of goodies for her
hehe... kinda to bribe her when we reach home.

roo,
my dad's a heavy smoker too. but thank goodness he listens to us and doesn't smoke indoor. in the past, he smoked indoor even though my mum nag n nag. but after the grandchildren came along.. he guai guai go outside to smoke.
but hor, the ciggie smell still clings to his shirt lei. but oh well... look at the brighter side, at least he goes outside to smoke lah.

bobianah,
yeap.. our kids are smart. sophia will 'act up' with my mum, coz she gives in to her all the time. aiyohh... one week without me being the bad cop.. and she's really a spoil brat now. she cries at every single demand now. last time when she cries & i talk/persuade her, she will stop n say ok. but now.. cry without listening. and when i 'scold' her, she just turn away and start singing! totally ignore me.
1434686.gif
aiyooo..

8 months wait... wow! yah.. certainly feel good after such a long wait. sorry, am not very familiar with JG classes. issit a weekly or daily playgroup?

alabone,
hehee.. my hubby oso dont like massage. last time "forced" him to go with me.. and he was giggling (seriosly!) n going "ouch ouch" - i totally couldnt feel relaxed coz i felt so tickled by his response and started giggling myself.

bobianah
Congrats! finally got the slot you wanted. i called them the last time if you wan weekday class i think they have immediate vacancies. but as working mums, who to bring... sigh!

ay, wat abt swimming? she's gonna miss that?

oh, now Hannah goes home every nite huh? good la. aiya, granny sayang wor. good la. i'm sure granny can handle one la. by the time Hannah older can understand liao.
which pre0nursery you enrolling her for next yr? i went to register Tim for PAP pre-nursery near my mil from next yr onwards. just let him go and play for 1 yr before i put him into another kindie.

Shihui
Wa, spa! good for you. enjoy yourselves!
i must start telling my ah lau to book for me too! haha!

ya, the mind cannot leave PH right? so who say mother can take leave hor? haha!

SH...

Yr Power Director really Power leh!!!...I tink I muz really explore some of these photo n video gadgets for Cae when I become yellow face next mth...alamak...Cae has an IT idiot mummy...

Gd tat PH can eat strawberries...Cae doesnt even wanna bite it...tis boy...he expects everytink can b swallow immediately...

abalone,
think u get the issue wrong liao. I go and see the doc myself, I dun bring tx along.of cos, I did not mention it was u who say me lousy. if u want to check out who is that mummy who pin point me? do trace bck. there is an evidence. to me, i dun feel lousy myself loh.

for me, I find that the qns I asked are valuable (maybe u dun appreciate it), can u quote the example what make it tactless? I dun feel this way loh. now, u are just blaming me all the fault which I create huh.....?dunno who is the one who point finger and use the so harsh word first?

star,
so cute! She start singing! keke! yes, i know, its frustrating...kiddos are real smart.

JG hv many types of classes, but as a working mum, i can only opt weekend. So i choose the bilingual playclub.

hwee
thx.
ya, weekday class very easy to get...last time i oso took hannah for weekday trial twice before. That was "playnest" group. No weekends at all! So as a FTWM, hv to wait for a vacancy in playclub that have weekend class. no choice.

Dunno abt swimming cos her swim now is 9.30am. Playclub starts at 11.30am...barely enuff time to feed her lunch. so...will hv to think think.

hannah been going home wif us everynite since...Nov last year. It was a decision that we knew wld happen sooner or later as we had no plans to leave our kids overnite at my MIL's for long term. next time #2 arrive dunno how oso. :p
I've enrolled hannah for pre-nursery at St Joseph Church Kindergarten liao. near my place...but not near enuf to walk. It's just a 2hr class every weekday. She will probably take sch bus. By then, my MIL will hv 2 kiddos to look after. Unless i ask my dad to take hannah to sch. But we oso dun hv so many cars, so he'll oso hv to take bus...a bit mah fun. Haiz...when the time comes we see how la. At lot of things is wait and see and "play by ear" type. :p

bobianah
dun think got enuf time to rush to Playclub after swimming lei. still need to shower and travel there and lunch also. a bit siong.

next time then leave #2 there until older then bring both back lor. similar to Hannah's arrangement for now. think i know where is St Joseph Church. for me, i dun wan Tim to take sch bus so young that's why choose PAP kindie which my mil can walk there. after that then see la. aiya, many things are like the boat will be straightened when it comes to the bridge. hee hee....

hwee
ya..dats why think think her swim lor. maybe gotta try sunday. or maybe its time for us to take a break. I always think it is good to have one class physical exercise, one for brain exercise. :p but with limited time we cant hv it all. next time still hv musical exercise to consider. hahahah!

true true. one step at a time.
Im oso abit apprehensive abt the sch bus ride. will see how. My place nearby no PAP kindy in walking distance. The one opp my blk is a Carpe Diem. But hor...i visited the place...erm...im not very comfortable abt void deck, cos like not beri clean. And i walk past there everyday, the back of the blk/kitchen area like not beri clean. And the playground nearby...is not suitable for her age. Its too big!! I took her once...i nearly got heart attack, told hubby cannot let her play in that huge playground! scary.
Then the other kindys all hv to at least take a few bus stops... so i might as well chose a better one. No choice.
Anyway, this is just the beginning...next time is P1 registration.... aaaaaahhhhhhh! :p