(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Hwee
Dun worry...not in yet. Will email u when shoes r in okie

lil,
hope u & ewan recover fast fast...
remember to sms me abt the high tea session wor...hehe..

hwee,
hope tim's fever subside soon...

shihui,
hope u & ph recover fast fast too...

wah...nowadays weather not good hor...alot of pp sick... i also not feeling too well for the past week or so....

I'm pleased to announce that Jen has delivered her bb gal (Hazel) at 1450hr today via natural delivery w/o epi. wt:2.84kg. both mummy and bb are fine.

wow, it is 11 days earlier than her EDD date (8/5).

tot first labour usually will be earlier than EDD date. wondering, will second labour also easrlier than first labour?

JEN!!!

CONGRATZZZ...how r u so far...rem to post yr bb pix hor...

Hee...I stil rem tellin pple tat I felt as if I got punched a thousand times down there after my delivery...

Jen,

Congrats!!! heee.. now u hav 'S' and 'H'.. can plan for 'E' liao n u can form 'SHE'... hehehehe...

rem to post ur princess pic soon...

Haiyo...I hv headache man. My neighbours maid ahh has been telling my maid that her employers treat her v badly n cried to my maid asking her to help. Told my maid we dunno what goes on in the hse, never see her being abused b4 how to report. All hearsay nia. Then yesterday on the way out of our hse, she was waiting at her doorway, she asked us directly to help her. Told her to report to MOM or police herself. I don't even know how much truth there is in what she says. Then now everytime we walk pass our window near their kitchen, she will be there gesturing for us to make the call for her. Haiz...sekali she just wants to make use of us to get herself to go home early b4 she finishes her contract. But if she really kena abuse, also ke lian. Also dunno how?

Jen
CONGRATS on ur new baby girl. All the best n take care.

Jen
Congrats!!!! remember to post pics!
yes, when's E coming? hee hee....

afcai
for delivery dates, it depends on many factors. the EDD is just for reference. and generally the midwives will tell you it gets easier with each delivery.

LiL
thanks! i was still thinking i may have missed some posts. hee hee....

for the maid issue, i agree with you. let her call the police or MOM herself. or she can call the agent herself. dun get into unnecessary trouble yourself cos it could be just the maid herself also.

Jen,
CONGRATS on the new addition to your family!! God bless Hazel and mummy with good health... and daddy too cos he will now need to do some overtime to take care of Selinna...kekeke :p

Sorry mummies, haven't been checking this thread very often, who else is expecting baby now?
I know Kimi is right?
Due when hah?
So excited for you all... nowadays when i hear of pple getting pregnant or giving birth then i also feel very tempted... then i remember... eh... no joke leh... hhaha

i dunno when my #2 coming... i dare not have another 1 yet cos mr lucas is just too active man...
then these days, think he's teething too...looks like 3 teeth coming out at the same time (bottom cannines + one more pre-molar i think??)... so verrrry mung zung all the time!! Very shiong to pacify him when he's screaming every 5 mins until u give him something new to play with (e.g. daddy's wallet - smart! haaha - remote control, some CD or bottle or mummy's pump etc - i'm still pumping Bm btw! anyone still mooing like me? i have been thinking of stopping but still doing it everyday leh... haha

Shihui,
u so comical and innovative wor...

hwee,
oic. maybe our body part all loose liao that's why sec pregancy much easier right....but of cos, there might be exceptional case.

nana
thanks! tim's fever only last 1 day. heng ah, never come back again.

afcai
maybe lor. or is it because we've been thru it and know better?

jen!
aiyo, congrats! so fast u pop liao. soon e rest will pop one by one. rest well n update us ok?

stephanie,
yap! i'm one o them. my edd is 21 jul. but there's a 45% chance o premature labour so i'm getting q gan cheong already since i'm already 28-29 wks liao!
kao_scared.gif

e other preggies r (i hope they won't mind me saying 4 them) doggiebb (edd 1 wk after mine), bobianah, karen p and alabone.

jen,
congratsss!!! i can't wait to hear your birth story. no epidural right? brave girl! take care now and eat well for your confinement. all of us can't wait to see pics of Hazel!!!

went through a rather traumatic day... my dad is in hospital. think he had a stroke. TTSH is like so super crowded. he is there resting on a makeshift bed in a waiting room full of pple. arrrgh. i hope he gets well soon and can come home. don't want him in the hospital...

Update of Jen, when she arrived at the hospital on sun, her cervix already 7cm diluate liao. And her labour last only 10 mins (bb pop out 10 mins only). wow.....her bb length is 49cm and head size is 33cm. so now she will be busy in her moo moo career liao and also 'enjoy' her sweaty confinement mth.

congrats jen! wow! fast n smooth labor! good job gal!

yes, quickly post baby hazel pics. and selinna's (when she's a newborn).. so can compare they look the same anot. hehe.. how's selinna reaction to her little mei mei?

alabone,
oh dear. hope your dad's better now. do take care of your own health since you are expecting also.

Jen,
wah... ur delivery really fast leh.. so nice...
the weather is getting hotter liao leh... it's really going to be a sweaty confinement.. take care..

alabone,
hope ur dad recover fast..
u take care too...

kimi,
u take care n stay as relax as possible leh..
aiyo... i'm so hoping tt i can join the waiting queue... hehehe.. miss labour so much..... :p but i muz ren....

alabone
Aiyo...hope ur dad gets well soon and can be home to recuperate. You take care too okie?

Stephanie
thanks. ya...kimi, doggie and i are due one after another...haha. both of them in July, me in Aug. and we all hope that Kimi's bb will stay in till full-term!

hi mummies... wow... this thread... i havent visited for alonggglonggglonggg time since my last pregnancy.. hee i'm joining the mummy #2 club!

Hihi!
yesterday so few post..
i'm on course these few days so quite 'eng'.. learning some new techniques fr my boss.. lotsa incubation time to wait.. so abit zuobo... :p

panpan,
can't rem u liao leh.. :p really dion visit us long loooooong time liao... u r having #2 too?? congrats!! when is the baby due?

Hi Mummies...

Can anyone commend me a gd spa massage...I dun wanna sign up a package as I hv no time to go reg...so itz impt tat I dun get pressurised...BUT i nid one leh...thx...

Jen...

Yr labor is really short...personallay I prefer an longer one...esp yif I noe tat itz goonna b my last bb.n..jus to releish the expe rience mah...Im a rpsycho hor...keekeke...

Fizz,
me too.. like to go for one tt won't pressurise me to sign up for package.. but a few i went b4 always try to get me to sign up for package...
went amore, FIL before.. all always try to get me to sign up.. esp FIL... super persistant...

the best i went to was banyan tree spa resort lah... no pressure at all.. coz i dun think they sell package.. hehehe... :p

actually u not pyscho lah.. me too.. want it to be longer.. but dun drag lah... :p now recall, i think my labour experience was quite gd.. duration juz nice... although pain until want to die lidat.. but onli suffered 2 hours of intense pain lah.. so it's okie to me...
hope it will be the same for my 2nd one in future...

SH...

U mean therez a Banyan Tree in Sg...shld b very ex rite...

U gearin up for yr SYD trip...hee...I m hopin to go in Oct...stil hopin tat my rascal wil take bread...so far oni 1 time success...

heee shihui.. yea lo.. coz it was like.. abt 1.5 yrs ago... since my dotter already 17mths now.. keke.. baby is due mid may..
hee...

fizz,
cae dun like bread ar?? my boy ar... super love bread... everytime go past bakery shop he sure eh-eh hint to me he wan bread... worse still he wan bread with coffee... (dunno who gave him coffee b4) so much so dat everyone starting to call him roti kia and kopi kia... duh...

fizz,
no lor.. no banyan tree in s'pore.. we went bintan.. n it cost us a bomb..... i think the amt i spent is slightly less than my sydney tour budget in july... :p

now i still dunnoe where to go leh.. wish to go blue mountain.. maybe joining a day tour.. the rest will be on our own in the city lor...
but i still haven't plan my interinary.. ahhh!! :p

pan pan,
wah.. due mid may.. soon leh... muz be anxiously waiting for the 2nd one now...
boy boy or gal gal?

fizz,
my boy dun really enjoy his bread too.. he prefer to 'feed the birds'.. tt is, he sprinkle it on the floor....... but he always tell me he wants bread.. i think it's for his invisible bird frens... faintz...

wah... banyan tree super ex one lo..

shihui,yeah i'm anxiously waiting and it's ger ger. u replied post so fast lei.. must be super eng.. just like me.. nothing much to do in office these couple of days

wah, only this morning this thread becomes active again huh? hee hee....

hihi panpan. Congrats!!! due in May? means anytime now liao lor.

Fizz
i went to this place can't remember the name....Aranda or something on the 6th level of Paragon. Very good service! and relaxing! maybe i shud take leave and go again...hee hee....

Zion
wa, good lei. Ethan likes bread. Mine is just like Shihui's PH, will take the bread and dunno feed birds....sigh!

Shihui
i also went to Blue Mountains with the local tour then the rest i jalan on my own...
Let me know wat other info you need. i might still have some of the info around....

hwee,
which local tour did u sign up with? i saw grayline n the price is so ex.. other agencies are way cheaper lor..... saw wonderbus and greatsights too.. wonder if they r gd... wonderbus stated on their website tt it's recommended by lonely planet leh...

aiyo.. u make me gian spa too.. :p me loooong time din go spa liao... hmmm.. i think i shd go one first b4 i get myself preg again.. hehehe... :p

pan pan,
so nice... a girl!! how i wish i can hav a gal too....
me got work to do... but do abit sian liao so surf surf abit lor... :p

ya lor.. banyan trip really ex... it's once in a lifetime thing lor.. doubt i will ever go again.. tt trip was meant to be a babymaking trip few years ago... :p but, i din know tt baby was enjoying the trip with us liao... :p

Shihui
can't remember the tour agency liao. think all charge abt the same rate. i remember booking it at darling harbour. take your SQ boarding pass, got 20% discount. PH no need to pay.
let me go find the name for you.

yaya, spa shiok lei....

wa, bb making trip. sounds good man! dunno if i'm still ok for #3 or not. if not wat an excuse for a trip! i like!

Shihui,
greatsights service is gd (I luv them). I used the grayline service also all book by agency for the day tour over there.

Guardian is now selling Gain IQ 1.8 at S$48.40 for one week from today. Btw, if you use UOB credit card, there is another 2% rebate, which comes to abt $47.43 per tin.

SH / Hwee

Cae likes to 'feed the birds' as well...arrrrrrrrrgh...

Guess wat...my hb is gonna get a PINK Volo stroller for Cae for use on the trip...he said tat mabbe a 'Cadence' can use it next time wor...faintzzz...

Hwee

Go go go...go for no 3...kekeke...

Fizz
Volo cannot recline one right? That's why we went for the MacLaren Quest instead. Not so comfy for bb to nap if cannot recline. Actually also regret getting the MacLaren (tat time didn't hv time to try out many other brands/models) cos the stroller will topple backwards if u hang bag without bb in it. Think I hv been spoilt by my Peg Perego liao. Shd hv gone for peg perego lite instead.

lil,
hi 5! i'm oso spoilt by peg perego.

happy may day! wanted to spent today eating chilli crabs n spending some couple time w hubby. we only managed to have ONE couple time ever since mandy's birth so was eagerly looking 4ward 2 today.

ALAS! last nite i found tt sthg tt looks like my mucus plug has fallen out. sigh, history repeats itself, just earlier. e last time, a couple o wks after my mucus plug (i'm q sure it is lah) fell out, my water bag burst n mandy came out. but now i'm only 28 wks 3 days.... aiyooooooo.... this noti barry, wanna come out even earlier! *faint*

so had 2 go dn to TMC last nite... did a chk. barry's fine. no contractions. cervix is NOT open yet (whew) but is thin. if everything's like e last pregy, den i'm just waiting 4 my water bag to burst. told nt to exert myself. sigh.... my poor mandy's gonna get so bored... n no more gai gai...

given medn, ventolin. i hope barry will at least stay till 34 wks like his sis. but can ventolin really drag it 4 5 more wks?

hiyoooooooooo

kimi,
aiyooooo...Barry is so eager to meet you huh?
u take care n better have bed rest.
i tink with bed rest n ventolin, can easily "tong" one mth.

any chance of getting a family member to help jaga Mandy for tis mth?
u take care.....

Kimi,
wah... barry is one impatient little boy huh... so eager to see the world... :p

u take care leh... like wat mbb said.. hopefully u will be able to get a family member to help u jaga Mandy so tt u can rest well...

btw, u juz made me gian chilli crab............... ahhhhhh!

Lil...

The purpose of buyin the Volo is to brin a lite wt stroller for our anticipated trip later tis yr...in any case...Cae wil wake up the moment I recline the stroller...haizzz...tis boy...

I hv a Peg Perego...I bot it cos it looks gd...n I stil luv it...but itz sooooooooo heavy...n I hv a lighter wt Capella...but itz too bulky to bring it on a trip...now I hv 3 strollers for 1 Cae...terrible hor...

Kimi...

I tink Barry keeps smellin the nice nice food tat u cook for his jie jie...n cant wait to come out so tat u can cook for him...kekeke...

Hmmm...yr mucous plug dropped way b4 yr labor ah...mine oni dropped on my 40th wk...in any case...like wat Mbb n SH suggest...try to get some help wif Mandy...n sayang Barry every day to ask him to stay in yr tummy longer...

Btw...u may wanna source for a kkh gynae earlier...since u hv a high chance of hvg an early labor...jus so tat u dun nid to kena some kuchin kurang gynae in case u nid it...was it u or Bloom who nided to rush to kkh n pretended tat u cant find yr reg gynae...

Take care...yah...

mbb, sh, fizz,
thx e concern. haf already roped in e help o my mum n mil. 2day hubby's home so he helped. but having said tt, it's impossible 4 me to go on total bedrest rite now. i did my best 2day. like everytime i hafta feed mandy, i asked hubby 2 carry her onto e chair, everytime she wans sthg, i asked hubby 2 take 4 her, pick up toys, change diapers etc all done by hubby. n he's really exhausted plus e fact tt he din sleep well last nite due to worry. now he seems to b getting sick... sigh... wat bad timing...

but there r still tings like preparing her meals, comforting her when she wakes up crying, n just playing w her. all e while, i've been playing w her e whole day unless i need to do my chores. even when i'm half asleep i'll oso respond to her no matter wat. my hubby plays w her but he can't tahan e whole day n i dun blame him cos it's really tiring. however, i'm really tired 2day too cos had to go hosp last nite n slept late. n i oso tot i shld really let go abit so i din play w her so much. i cldn't oso lah cos i's trying nt 2 move too much.

in e end, she threw a big tantrum at nite, cried badly and looked like she's going into a fit! thruout e day, i already felt she was outta sorts, like more bratty n grouchy, trying harder 2 get our attn. i tot she felt neglected.

i've nv seen her cried so badly b4, totally outta breathe.... i was so so so sim tia to c her lidat. in e end i took over e last feed (she din eat) n lied beside her n patted her n cried. i really felt like just hugging her tightly. i dunno how 2 assure her i really still love her, how 2 make her understand y i cannot play w her, carry her as much. my heart was in so much pain... she's e most attached to me n i noe her e best so it's really hard 2 suddenly let someone else take over the childcaring. but sigh... wat can i do??

hubby was v upset too. he flared up at mandy when she threw tantrums, understandably n he felt q bad bt it. i dun expect anybody to haf e level o commitment i haf 2wards her lah cos i'm a fulltime sahm mah n i'm already used to her ways n i noe why she behaves a certain way etc.

so when i saw hubby looking so sad, i was so sim tia too. i oso patted him 2 sleep. den when i logged on, i saw tt he's been surfing bt how to make sure e 1st born dun feel neglected when there's newborn. sigh, he really tries v hard....

i'm so sorry i whine so much here... i'm just feeling like i need to vent a bit. i really wish i haf e means to do everything n mandy, my hubby will b happy. it really sux 2 stand by n not being able to help....

fizz,
it's me! e pt o going KK is to b able to register as a subsidised patient so tt e cost o e bb staying in NICU will b much lower. being a subsidised patient means u dun get to choose ur doc, n e team who delivers 4 u. so must c heng suay lor.

Kimi,
i know tat it's hard but you must slow down in order to have a safe n later delivery.
actually, it's kinda good training for Mandy coz when Barry arrive, there's no way you can care for her the way you do now (no matter how much you want).

it's really tough....juz do your best.

Lil,
aiyoooooo...my hb kept asking me how many pairs i ordered.
i act blur and insisted tat i am collecting for others

tkz for helping to distribute.

so good timing coz on sat, we are attending a dinner. Meg get to dress up wnd wear her new shoes

Hwee,
oooopssss.
solli how. i din recognize u

kimi,
When I read ur posting abt Mandy, I cld already feel the heartache in me.
Hope she will get adjusted to the change gradually.
U jus do watever u can. Dun blame urself. Take care.

aiya, hwee I oso gg to miss u at Lil's plc tmr uh