(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

afcai,
I think u realli have to bring TX to see a PD liao. Cannot wait for polyclinic referral aldy..
U NEED TO TAKE CHILD SICK LEAVE to bring her see doc liao. Why bother abt ur mom. I knw she is ur main care taker. But she wont have the heart to say she dun want to take care one trust me. Got bond with tx she sure wont let off TX one. if she realli cold war with u, then u find nanny or give ur MIL take care lor.

PLEASE PLEASE go to a PD nw. Dun wait liao dun say she is sick hv to wait till sickness clear then can treat lymph or what liao. There are good PD all ard lor. I believe others hv given u contacts to their lar. I dun hv cos i also dun go PD lar. (So sorry) Cos my gal so far not sick until so serious hv to see PD. But i ever went 1 PD at Bt batok Central there. Also my gynae at KKH also recommend me good PD in Jurong East. If u need i can ask my gynae for the PD contact immed nw for u.
I am a buddhist lar. I trust alot of owing doc money (owe them in previous life). Cos i sick, i go in see doc. pay money & nxt min i can jump liao. realli. i dunno others will find it ridiculous & funny anot lar..

GO and apply leave nw to take care of TX till she full recover liao. else dun regret later leh. Money can be earned back later.

oh star!... on a happier note...

My ger has the same shoes!!! Love the shoes... so soft yet the soles are thick enuff to provide the protection and traction.

1332121.jpg

Dear afcai,
I don't know the full story cos I did not go back to read all the past posts. But TX sounds really sick to LS for so long.

So pls take half day urgent leave RIGHT NOW/ TODAY if you are reading this post now and bring her to see a PD. If you arent sure which one, bring her to TMC? There are so many PDs there.
I found this link so hope you will visit TODAY.
http://www.thomsonmedical.com/tp.htm

I pray for God to bless baby TX with a speedy recovery and may he bless with you with abundant love, strength, wisdom and courage to be a great mommy cos we all need it!

Any mummies who have afcai's HP no, maybe u can sms her to check this post now? Or sms her a PD's number asap?

AFCAI!

WATS YOUR PROBLEM???
IS MONEY SOOOOOOO IMPORTANT TO YOU?!!
MORE IMPORTANT THEN TX'S HEALTH N LIFE???

I AM ALSO VERY FED UP WITH YOU LIAO.
I WILL NOT READ OR ANSWER ANY POST OF YOURS ANYMORE.
GIVE UP......

Starluster,
Sophia is sooooo cute.
aaaarrrrghhhhh...i cant wait to collect my pair.

Och,
once i try on n get the size right, i email you my order hor.
pleassssssse wait for me!!!

Bobianah,
i love the first pic of Hannah.
she is so sweet n demure

Calynn,
show off huh??? keee keee keeee

afcai,

I'm Jan mum and I also kpo here cos I can't stand your ways anymore. I sincerely hope you will take the advice of the mummies here, bring TX to see a PD today. Find out what's taking her so long to recover from fever, runny nose and now laosai and rashes. LS is a serious thing, can get dehyrated and worse case, need to be hospitalised and put on drip. do you want to see tx suffer like that? You are so "thrifty" and I think you know the implications of being warded to hospital right? More $$$ to be spent!

You keep saying you very sad that you are losing the bond with tx but I think you are only saying it and feeling jealous that someone else (your mum) is closer to tx but not really feeling sad that you are losing the bond. If you really care, you would want the best for tx, including her health. instead you seem more worried about your own prolonged menses.

I'm wondering if it's becos you are not the main caregiver, that's why you don't really see tx suffer with the ls, other illness, etc. but even if you are not the caregiver, you are her mother, don't you worry (even though you say, your actions doesn't show it!)

my girl had fever yesterday, felt hot to touch, I immediately brought her to see doc. lucky it's just starting and the medication works and her fever seems to be gone in one night. keeping fingers crossed. I was so worried yesterday cos she felt like one heatball, radiating so much heat that even in air con room, I cuddle her and I can sweat. A lot of bad thoughts ran thru my mind and I think all mothers can empathise with me but not you cos you don't have that kind of feeling for tx.

really hope you can wake up and help tx.

Afcai,

Like many of the mummies here, I sincerely urge you to bring tx to a PD for a review of her illness and rashes. Clearly this is a case of drug allergy. In your eyes it may be just superficial rashes on her body. But you will never know what the medicine is doing to her body. I m allergic to many medicines, and whenever some kuku doctors prescribed medicine which I can’t take, the feeling is terrible. Rashes apart, the itch of the skin, chest tightness, swollen face etc (just to name some) Tx can’t tell how she is feeling to anyone. She may be suffering inside. I dun wanna scare you, but drug allergies CAN and they Do kill.

Tx developed rashes from the first medicine, instead of seeking professional advice from doctor, you gave her ANOTHER medicine. What if she is allergic to that as well? You want a 15 mth and 3 weeks old body to fight 2 allergies reactions?

You said that you went a&e becos your mum insisted and you went ahead becos you wanna maintain family harmony. Just curious, if your mum never insist to go a&e, which doc do you intend to bring tx to? Have you ever explain to your mum that there is such a profession called Pediatricians? The older generation may not be aware of such doctors around. I believe if she knew that there are doctors who specializes in treating toddlers, she won’t insist that you go a&e. If I am not wrong, A&E charges you $75, which is sufficient for you to go visit a PD, and you may even have some change back.

Sorry to say this, but I remember you wrote before you ever argued with your mum when she open a new teat to use for tx, now you can’t argue with her on which doctor to bring tx to?

Please set your priorities right.

I've been bringing my ger to KK Children A&E when she's having fever and even diaper rashes at twilight hours when the PD clinic are closed. Once I even demanded her to be warded when her fever doesn't subside. Unlike the A&E in other hospitals, the queue there are short and the doctors there are PD, professional and good too, the consultant fee are a standard flat fee @ $75++ (more ex than seeing a PD). Once my ger has a lump on her hand, painless. I also bought to KK A&E and they did a X-Ray for her and refer her to a hand specialist.
However, on normal circumstances I would prefer to bring her to a PD as well.

Afcai, if the symptoms of diarhorrea still persist, please bring here to KK and demanded her to be warded and monitored. It's really very serious to have diarhorrea every hour.
Even now, I have diarhorrea since morning, it's very uncomfortable and "xin ku" not to mention a small toddler.

Calynn,
chey....i am collecting tmr lo.
wat size is megan wearing?

Hwee n Jackie,
super duper fast wor.
now i gan cheong liao.

Hi Afcai

Please pardon me for posting here. I have been following this thread since my pregnancy, my boy was born earlier in Nov instead of Dec. Like the rest of the mummies here, I feel very sad too for tx whenever I read your posts. Your posts are filled with so much bitterness with your life. Please look at the beauty side of life and take it easier. I have no right to preach to you on the way you take care of tx but it is our responsibility as a mother to provide the best care within our means with regards to our child. Tx’s condition of diarhoea every hour is very serious, please bring her to a good PD for proper diagnose and treatment. She is just a little kid who deserves to be treated better.

mbb
quick quick go collect and try. dun gan cheong la. go and surf the web and put in your order.
their cutting quite big, so i'm ordering another pair size 7 this time so that Tim can wear now. the size 8 i ordered is too big for now.

SeR,
i took my ger to KKH A&E for her chix pox.
my PD told me to take my ger to KKH instead of seeing her.
i dun have anyting against KKH's doc or polyclinic doc.
my ger did all her mandatory jab in polyclinic too.

personally, i like to have a family PD on standby coz it's easier for followup.

Jackie n Hwee,
i emailed Och to book my slot liao

hwee, choo, jac, shihui, mbb, conniemummy, bobianah,
i got ur shoe orders liao. u gals r fast! we hv enough for 2 orders!

lil,
can i direct cgw to send the shoes to you and let you coordinate the distribution? i think my hb will hv a heart attack if he sees another giant box of shoes arriving at my place. thanks.

star,
sophia looks so pleased with her shoes. hee hee. so u finally met ur emilie hor. isn't she pretty?

Hi Mummies...

U all dun taunt Mbb leh...make me feel bad abt passin the shoes to her so late...

But hor...mummies wif gers...u all shld c Emillie...I really drooled when I took a peek at Starluster's pair...but I cant order one for Cae rite...

Starluster...

Me like WLL???!!!...where got...u dun gif false expectations to the mummies here leh...later when Mbb n NaNa c me...they wil puke manzzzzzzzzz...kekeke...

Sophia is so cute...shez gonna grow up to b a hip dancer manzzz...

Och...

I tink u can demand comm fm the SKR supplier liao...for gettin so many orders for him...kekeke...I tink I wil suffice wif my 2 pairs of handsome shoes for the time bein...note...for the time bein oni...

Any PRL sprees comin up???...hee...

Afcai ah...

U shld actually brin Tx to the Dr...(watever Dr which u wanna bring lah huh...) the moment she dev rashes...n wat kinda dr wil ask u to leave the rashes alone...oh gosh...

If u rem...I mentioned tat Cae dev rashes after takin a particular med b4...hez a very mild case...n the Pd told me tat itz not due to the med...stil...I monitored him like a hawk...n reported his rashes to the Pd everyday...at least therez some awareness n checks in place...in case anytink serious crop up...

Gosh, come back from my whole day interview session for my lunch break and so many postings liao! So many pple order SKR shoes!!!

Afcai,
TX got RASHES, LAO SAI EVERY 1 Hour and you still ASKING for ADVISE????
We tell you but you dun LISTEN lei???
GO SEE PD! Still must wait for referral??? U ok bo???
You dun need to use CAPS for me hor...I'm NOT the one who needs to listen. YOU ARE!
You are so vexed? It is created by yourself.
I dun really need to repeat what most mummies already post, but you are again making excuses.

Your mum know wat is PD meh? You BLAME her for asking you to go A&E for what? Aren't you more knowledgeable then her? Can't YOU make the right decision?

Now TX got rashes and lao sai every hour and you STILL want to WAIT till next review??

And hor...tell you liao la...no need to explain your trips to polyclinic la....it's not important.

Bottom line is....all the mummies here are right...you need to wake up and take TX to PD FAST.

I also give up on you liao. Not going to reply to you or comment on your postings anymore. Waste time and breath only.

I will just pray for TX.

och
thanks for taking the orders...can't wait...:p

mbb
ur meg is like movie star.....
5 5 collect your shoes!!!!

starluster
aiyooooo! so cute!!!! looks like she love the shoes sooooo much she is dancing!

hwee,
tim boi...sam seng never mind...hannah ger...sam seng not so good :p Wah! Lands End!! never tell us earlier!!

okok...back to my interviews!!!!

hwee, choo, shihui, mbb, conniemummy, bobianah,
All the shoes kakisssss.......This SKR hor, really bery nice and the cutting is perfect for my boi's pui pui feet

Lil,
Hope you wont get heart attack when the shoes arrive

Och
ok...I assume u will email me a copy of the order list as well rite so I can double check that the correct stuff arrive etc...

Jackie, Och
I will tell my hb n mum tat it's all for E, hiak hiak hiak
then they will surely hv heart attack!

och
wait for me tooooooo..... will send my order this wkend.

bobianah, doggiebb
is the white sandal u both brought nice?

calynn, mbb,
wat design u gals choose uh? can share share? I was looking at Qwynn. Still looking ard for open toe design.

okok. next time when i place order anywhere, will let you all know.

did i hear PRL? hee hee..... shall we do something? Fizz......

afcai,

i'm actually very busy these few days, cos madeleine's surgery is next week and i'm trying to clear stuff b4 i take leave for her surgery, but i feel compelled to post.

i hope by now tx's diarrhea has subsided. if it hasn't, then i think u should go to a&e n ward her for observation. diarrhea every hr is extremely serious. i also believe that tx's rashes r due to drug allergies. i'm also a person with a lot of drug allergies n like conniemummy said, drug allergies can kill. drug allergies are person-specific, so most probably, the doc has no idea tx will be allergic to it. however, once u, as tx's mother, sees the signs of allergies, u should bring to see a doctor. u want to choose a gp, a polyclinic doctor or a pd, this is entirely ur choice. but u should bring along the medicines, n tell the doc all her symptoms.

now, with regards to her lymph node, the reason why everyone advises u to go to a pd is because followup is easier with a pd. if u go polyclinic or a&e, u r not guaranteed the doc that u see. another doc might not hv any idea of what went on previously n make the same mistakes again. if u go to a pd, u see the same doc over n over again, he knows tx's history, so he can make a better diagnosis.

now that we r done discussing the symptoms bit by bit n what the docs said to each symptom, we can also discuss why we see that particular doc, why the doc prescribed that medicine, whether the doc is stupid or qualified, and whose fault it really is, but there is a more urgent issue on hand. tx has been down with runny nose, vomitting, diarrhea, fever n sore throat since last wk. n worse, the symptoms r escalating n she now has allergies to battle. she is showing all the discomforts that u r showing with runny nose n sore throat, n she's vomitting n hving diarrhea on top of that. u almost vomitted in the taxi to a&e, she actually vomitted, which was why u n ur mum with her in tow boarded the the taxi. can u imagine how terrible she is feeling? on top of that, she also had diarrhea every hour yesterday!

i believe you when you said you are worried. what i don't know is whether you are worried enough to act. talk is very cheap, n fr ur posts, it appears that u hv not been initiating any actions. what actions do i mean? actions to reduce her discomfort for a bit by treating her symptoms the moment they appear, instead of "monitoring"; actions to make her feel less miserable while she's ill, for example, by being the one to carry her when she needs to lean on someone shoulders. if ur mum is the one doing that, dun complain afterwards that u hv lost some of the bond with tx. i know u will tell me u were ill, cannot carry tx, but the truth is, u can always wear a mask n carry her. it's what i do, n it's what a lot of mummies here do too.

if ur mum thinks it's best that tx stays with her, then why dun u stay over at ur mum's? if the mountain cannot go to mohammad, then mohammad goes to the mountain. old pple may be obstinate, but i've always believed that if u can convince ur mum thru actions that u care abt tx n u r always acting in her best interests, i think she will doubt u less. her actions may still be imperfect in ur eyes, but at least u won't need to deal with her doubts, which seems to bother u so much.

roo,

erm... i bought the Ashley Maija, Emilie, Gretchen, Sara (i tink) and Karen Ann (i tink)... the last 2 i'm not sure as I've thrown them into cold storage! toooooooo BIGGGGG !! like SAMPAN!!!!!!!

I order sz 7 for those 2... so depressing coz can see can touch cannot wear!!!

Afcai

Been following this thread and like what other mummies have written. You do need to bring tx to either KKH A&E or PD for her condition.

Share with you my experience with Shanessa. A couple of weeks, she gotten a virus and vomited 7 to 8 times within 4 hours. We got so worried and rush her to KKH A&E at 12mn. Dr gave her depositary medi and keep her there for observation for an hr. No vomit after 1 hr, she is given 15ml of syrup (it contain electrolyte) every 15 minutes for 1 hr. Dr review after the 2 hrs, no more vomiting and was given the go ahead to go back home. We are not to give her milk within 24 hours, just water, syrup or barley. It must be in 15 minutes interval of 15 to 30ml and increase progressively. After 24 hrs we start giving her milk but at 60ml and progressively increase as well.

Vomiting was on Thu night by Fri evening she didn't vomit anymore and appetite increasing but not back to normal. We started giving her watery porridge as well. Sat morning she has a slight fever >37.5 <38. Dr said she may have lao sai or fever, we are to monitor.

My hubby and mil got a bad scare in the evening (I was working over the weekend). She has a fit! (we didn't know it was a fit when it happened) she lost conscience, her face were pale and lips purple and starts to foam. My hubby immediately rush her down to the GP but it was closed. On the way, he keeps patting her to wake her up. She woke up but blur blur and keep crying. Straight rush to KKH A&amp;E, they don't even need to wait go straight in check and immediately on a drip. She was warded for observation for 2 full days. Dr said it is not common but happens to her. It is the excessive vomiting on Thu + dehydration that result in the fit. They kept her in to ensure it is a one off case. Vomiting or lao sai will result in dehydration and they advice us to give her the syrup that contains electrolyte in future if she does vomit excessively or lao sai at the same time bring to Dr. It was really a very bad scare for us. My hubby thought that he was losing her.

We are really thankful that nothing major happens to her. As my gal was sick after GP/PD operating hours a couple of times, I tried calling other hospitals to find out if they do have PD on duty at A&amp;E and unfortunately only KKH has it. So if possible bring her to KKH or other PD for her current condition.

There is a GP near to our house and I bring Shanessa there for general sickness. He quite good with infant and kids. I intend to bring her there for her MMR jab. We also have a PD at Raffles Hospital where we bring her there for prolong sickness and initial jabs. It is good to have a recommended PD on hand.

Late last year, she was down with cold and cough. She was taking western medi for 2 months liao but it never fully recovered. At my mum's advice I brought her to Chinese Phy (EYS) and after several visits, she fully recovered liao. Chinese Phy said that she has sensitive wind pipe so more pro to cold &amp; cough. So I'm a bit more kan cheong when she starts to have runny nose or cough and start giving her the Chinese powder to prevent it from being worst.

Pardon my long story. I just want to share that some minor illness with medi may still lead to other conditions thus it is best to bring them to the Dr immediately.

So many great reviews on SKR shoes. I would like to try it out as well. Will check out their site and email the order.

lil,
many thanks for agreeing to help. . i will start a spree thread like i did this time. the full order list will be there. i will email you the invoices as well.

rainv,
take ur time, i'm not ordering until next wk!

Calynn,
Lucky Megan. So many nice shoes. Thanks. Will look out for the design.

Denise oso hv 3 pairs of big sampan in the cupboard.

Och!

thanks for the orders !
*muak muak*

Jackie,

really nice ah!!cant wait to get the shoes!!

afcai,

I dun have to say anything anymore....I have read enough all your postings.I can only say money lost can be earn back but not health...My hubby used to follow this thread but after seeing how u treat TX,he vowed he never want to come in to read any longer.

Please take good care of your girl...God bless!

Calynn,
wow! i sh bring Meg over to try all the design

Roo,
i tink i am getting Hailey, Mina n Raeden.
hmmmmmm...abt sampan, i have converse, keds n clarks sitting at home on display

yesterday, hb gave me stern warning to stop buying liao.
tis spree, i have to really hide them.

Fizz,
no prob la.
i ordered size 7.
another sampan liao

roo, mbb
sampan better than too small right? just have to remember to check your cupboard and let them try on as and when..... if not like mine some clothings haven't start wearing already too small! sigh!

roo,
yeah... my hb said i'll regret making her so vain.

MBB,
come come, moi home every nite. same same, my hb oso comprain... and i aweady gave the shoes pricing a "BIG DISCOUNT" when he ask how much.

Calynn
i notice many wives will lie to hubby abt the price and the qty of shoes and bags they buy, now muz even do the same for children stuff ah? haha! i remember was it women's weekly or her world magazine, they classify this as the most common lie wives tell husbands! dunno if i'm considered lucky or not, my husband does not complain but hor,...... he has more shoes than me!

Mummies who have SKR. What size should I order for my gal to wear it next month? Pediped Original L size is too big for her now. She is wearing M size.

I'm would like to order Emilie.

och, LiL,
thanks for coordinating!!
aiyo.. i can't wait for the shoes to arrive...

jackie,
long time no see..
wat did u buy for ur jovey? i bought london..
my mom n hubby said tt i'm buying far too many shoes for PH.. he only got 1 crocs n 1 pedi mah... now onli 1 more skr... compare to.. eh hem.. calynn, my boy seems to hav too few shoes liao... :p

afcai,
PD charge is very ex.. but it's something which we hav to spend.. i hope u do try to think of wat is best for tx.. do ur best within ur means to improve tx's condition.. medicine allergies is very serious.. rem the two cases i told u? they were lucky to discover it early.. imagine if they din realised it? it may juz cost them their lifes..

the mommies words may be harsh n unpleasant to read.. i read already also buay tahan sometimes.. coz i'm usually very mild.. but they do mean well.. ignore the anger behind the posts n think abt the advises they gave...

afcai,
oh ya, the two cases i told u were not allergies.. but it's to do with medicine too.. the point is, always be careful with medicine..

where is afcai? I hope she has jumped off her working desk to bring tx to seek the "correct profession"..

Can someone send me the link to the SKR shoes? all say until very nice. i also wish to take a look and pamper my gal be4 my no2 come out.. cos no2 come out liao have to spent on no2 also liao. haha.

och,
yes... emilie takes my breath away
hahah.. thank U so much for organizing this spree. aiyoh... made scheduled for another surgery next week? hugz her for me... she's a brave lil gal. and u are one supermom.

fizz,
ermm.. let's see if nana n mbb agrees w me anot...

calynn,
wahh.. lucky lucky megan! so many nice shoes wor. i sooo love karen ann as well. but only left sz 3,7 n 9. now see everyone so excited abt skr... i am contemplating to buy and keep. :p i oso love neo, lola, april, gwendolyn, jessica... the list can goes on n on.. but the money (or lack of) limits it
. btw, meg no longer got the u-owe-me-money look liao... so pretty now.

mbb,
from the choice of shoes u selected - can see you are a very funky mummy
i am so traditionally pink.

hwee,
totally agree.. sampan better than too small, as long as you dont forget u have d sampan...

diana,
there's a sizing chart in the website that u can print and measure. it's really accurate for my gal's feet.

jen,
www.seekairun.com. can drool over it now...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,,Tahoma">
Hi mbb2
It is good to have a good PD that we can always rely on.

However the appointment for the SBCC PD that we've always seen is always full and the attitude of the staff is quite bad too especially when it's crowded!
My hb gotta scream at them to squeeze in a appointment

Like the rest, I strongly agreed we can't save on medication fee and I am those kiasu type who went to the doc even for minor illnesses

Seems like the SKR shoes are very popular. I m constantly seeking shoes for my ger too, reason is she outgrow/lost her shoes very fast so I am looking for those good enough for her to walk comfortable. It seems like the good shoes are between the range of $20-40++.
The problem is they outgrow their shoes very fast, very xim tia to throw away yet unhygiene to give used shoes away.
Should I buy 1-2sizes bigger? If so, like loose loose and could drop easier.
For her, she likes to fiddle with her shoes when we put her on stroller, so far, 2 pairs are gone.
I went to this Colette Children shoes shop at Vivo, there was this v nice pair of soft pink leather shoes @ 39.90, I am still contemplating whether to get it.
Otherwise, I like to shop at Cerisi for the shoes especially the bubbles sandal, so cute to hear the squeaking noise when they walk

Hwee
Me also looking at London but now thinking of getting sean instead. Or maybe....Haiz dunno lah.
I dun dare buy more than one cos my mum will surely scold me. Me v scared of my mummy wor
kao_scared.gif
. My hb everything I want also ok one lah...he's a softie
kao_love.gif

afcai

my heart sank when i heard that TX didn't get better, instead she is having diarrhoea every hour and rashes all over her body!!!

where are you now? I sincerely hope you are NOT AT WORK and your poor daughter is still at home with your mum and your poor mum going sick with worry because she doesn't know what to do!