(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

afcai,
I am open to let my gal eat anything one lor. Cos under my mom care she will also let her eat anything but of cos few mouthful. My MIL worst. let my gal eat Kinder Bleno Choco. No wonder out of sudden my gal dun like to eat Baby Bites biscuit which she usually loves.
My gal saw this tin of kueh walu ar.. (ji dan gao) she will bring to me cos i told her that one is daddy buy for her to eat one. then i will pinch abit abit let her eat. she will come to me nodding head say she wants to eat ask me to open for her. If I dun, she will cry. Clever anot lar?? i also spoilt my gal lar.
Rem when she is younger ar. haha not even 1yr old. I aldy pregnant with my no2. this pregnancy i keep craving for Macdonal french fries.. i bring her to Mac and let her have a a string of the fries. she very clever knw hw to eat herself & ask for more. If i dun give she make noise in Mac so malu .. i faster give her another strng of fries lor.

Kimi,
any gender is also good lar. most impt is HEALTHY.. hehe. I also wanted a boy for this pregnancy altho i counted liao for this yr conceive is BOY lor. but then scan shows is GER lor. I was abit disappointed at 1st cos i knw i might not wish to have no3 liao. but then Ger also i Love lar. can lighten my burden cos can share all jie jie clothings mah. then my colick told me cannot be sad one bb will knw & be hurt. So i went shopping & saw nice NB bb clothing i immed buy for my gal. say mommy love her whatever she is .. I am waiting for her to come out to dote on her. hahaha
BB dun kick us soooo fast in the tummy right? i also had the same thinking as u. cos Selinna also kick me very freq & early. but then i oni get bb freq kicks from 5mths onward lor. SO dun panic. Wait for bb to grow bigger ok.

sylk,
wow what happen? what kind of protest is that ar?

Jus came bac fm lunch...received a call fm JG...yey...Cae has gotten a pl at Evans Rd...so he wil b goin to classes officially next wk...my lil bb is growin up liao...

Serene...

I oso wanna bring Cae for his Hep A jab...but not so soon...there r stil many jabs unfinished...chix pox...mmr...pneumo...all lined up oredi...

Jen...

Wah...u r really very open to gifin yr gal food hor...gd oso lah...she wil prob not b food fussy in the future...

i just got the pic from my bro. Cant resist to post Selinna wearing the traditional clothings on CNY Day 2.

1248092.jpg

Fizz,
got good got bad lar. she very greedy & if we are at outside, i must order food that is not spicy so she can have few mouthful of it. Else she will make noise in her pram...

kimi, so you same same like me. #1 is girl and #2 is boy. i let my #2 wear some #1 t-shirts at home. hee hee.....

jen, selinna is soooo cute! smiling so sweetly.

below is the pix of my boy trying to climb out of the playpen. sigh! now have to watch him so closely!
1248119.jpg

Jen,
ur ger is so sweet. she looks fair.

Hwee,
ur playpen is a smaller type no wonder ur boy can climb up already. ha ha ! ur boi very active leh.
My bb is big size lor so when he was 2mth old, i bought him a big playpen( lucky baby). the playpen got zipper at the side so if i unzipped, my bb can crawled out from the side. Cos he big size, i already put the playpen to the lowest level when he is 5mth old. My back aso cannot tahan lor.

afcai,bloom,
before i move hse to hougang, my boi used to vist clementi ployclinic. I always make appt, the earliest slot somemore. But sometime need doc checkup first b4 jab and end up waited more than one hr to see doc lor. bb Jab is fast, less than 15mins wait, i think...

Kimi
Congrats on having a boy the 2nd time rd
Perfect family liao lor!

Fizz
My goodness, that sounds like a really bad fall. Fortunately Cae ok. Pls pls let him sleep on mattress on the floor frm now on.

Nana
It'll be a few mths yet so we have time. But after 3 may not be good for me leh cos E might be napping. Usually best time for us is between 1-3pm. But hor these days my boy's nap time siao siao one, sometimes once sometimes twice a day so no fixed time.

Hwee
why do you still need to put tim in the playpen...tot he can walk liao?

Shihui
V disappointed that I cannot go to your place on 23rd le...my hb will only be arriving back that night n I m not brave enuff to go so far on my own with E. Will hv to see all mummies n babies some other time liao.

bloom
oic. thks will go and refer the health care book, did not know that there is infor on teeth. yup, she really got a huge appetite after her diahorrea man.....my mum even gave her milk at 2am...wow piang, told her dun need to give, told her if adult got woke up in the middle of the night and drink milo or not. mum said tx suck finger, then I told her to give her some water instead since she will wake up at 4-5am for feed (applied to my mum's hse only for feed.) my col also told me dun let kid develop a habit of giving milk in the middle of the night loh.

kimi
gd wor...a boy boy....why yr hubby so upset? hmm...tot NB bb clothes usually unisex mah....for me, my future no 2, I won't buy any NB cloth loh. wow, so far can see the gender....that time I scan twice but cannot see cos tx turn side way and another time use hand to cover.

Fizz
oic, regardless Cae understand or not, one still need to tell him. think the toddler somewaht understand one...just need to be 'loh saw' a few times then will get the msg to her head.

wow, u will be taking cae to all the jab huh....

Jen
wow piang, eat choco....hmmm dun u scare she is allegery cos choco will also cause allery.hmm...macdonal fries very oily leh....last time when I was preggie with tx, I also craved for fries. yup, kid are clever and know how to 'yell' if u dun give in. I always said no to tx when she want to eat something she not suppose to eat or she wanted to go out of the hse (when I visit her after work). then she smart, she will fake cry but seeing this does not work for me so she turned to my mum. mum spolit her man...then will carry her loh and give her bread. hai....

same same, tx will make noise if we dun give food to her so if we go coffeeshop for breakfast during wkend, will need to buy yam cake or 'zhu chang fen' so that she can eat.

wow, u got the bb kick during 5 mth....tx only kick violently after 7mth loh.

Hwee
wow, u managed to capture Tim trying to climb out of the play pen....so dangerous man....

bengchoo24
hmm...first time know that playpen gor zipper one meh...mine also very big size playpen.

hmm..hougang also got polyclinic mah...

wow, long time never seen yr gar....she looked happy in her cny clothing, tx also has a similar outfit except the button is in the middle instead of side.

LiL
hmm...just a 30 mins mrt ride to SH's hse mah....mrt so accessible. I also venture on my own to town last time for the gathering and got a cranky tx all the way....faintz...

tx lastest cny photos.....do she look like a boi esp wearing the pika suit?

there will be another set of cny suit which she will wearing this coming sat for hse visit.

1248809.jpg

Here’s your chance to be featured in our materials such as brochures and posters! We are looking for families and kids who love the camera to take part in our photo shoot next week. As long as you and your family can give us bright cheery smiles, we want you!

Photo shoot period: 18 to 22 February 2008

Locations: (Indoor shoots) NTUC Centre or Members’ homes(Outdoor shoots) Swimming pools, playgrounds, parks

Duration: (Indoor shoots) 1 to 2 hours
(Outdoor shoots) 1 hour

jen, sigh! he cannot fit 1yr+ clothings liao. I have to get him clothings for 2yrs+ onwards. he's slightly taller than toddlers of his age la. during new year all those aunties and kor kor and jie jie dunno give tim wat choc and other new year goodies too! faintz!

bengchoo, i had a bigger playpen before, just like yours wif a zipper. but pass to others liao. so this time i took another hand me down which is smaller but height is the same. he actually managed to climb out 2 months back liao! ya, now dun put him in there anymore.

lil, tim could not walk until first day of chinese new year. so now we can keep the playpen. but still need to keep our eyes on him all the time.

afcai, tx is so pretty now.
my boy will not sit quietly when we eat outside now. he will make so much noise and ask for food, if not he'll climb out of the high chair! really headache now.

mommies, just saw a BP for bb einsteien dvd for $71. Do u think its worth getting at this stage? Wanted to borrow from library but librarian said I must be premium member before I can borrow!!!!

kimi, boy or gal also good lah.... if boy better protect his guai guai da jie!
hehhe..maybe some of the mommies here with no 1 boy and close factory liao can pass u bb boy's clothes if u dont mind... hahaha...the last time when i lower the cot base i also wonder how bad will it be if i am bending down to carry kate and pregnant! guess i never get the chance to find out since kate is now sleeping on the floor and i am NOT pregnant! ahahha

fizz..ahaha.blame MOH instead of themselves :p

jen..ahah..selinna like kung fu meditation posture... and smiling so happily!

hwee, ur tim li hai leh! no ledge for him to step on also can climb out! kate also always try to climb out of highchair...

bengchoo, i c..i think clementi is one of those more crowded polyclinics right?

afcai..eheheh.... ur mom really wei da... not tired to wake up at night to feed tx..for me i wish that kate will outgrow it soon! tx doesnt look like a boy lah!

bloom, dunno why this boy super can climb! he can climb out of any high chair and stroller! i will faint when he's cranky now. so i end up carrying him most of the time. no wonder now my back like broken liao! sigh! time to go do pilates.

bloom,
haha.. ya.. tt's the one... i cut away the stick... i think tt's y u din recognise it.. :p

nana,
come come.. although we not ripe to each other, can mingle mingle n ripen up.. :p my house is near bukit gombak mrt station.. it's opp the bukit batok driving center..

afcai,
hehe.. if exchange hor, i think the first think i dunnoe how to do is to clean the butt butt aft poo-ing.. :p boys quite easy... not much worries.. even if not clean, it's onli on the surface.. hahaha.. but for girls, abit tricky leh.. the direction to wipe etc... not careful, can result in UTI etc...

tx doesn't look boyish at all lor.. she looks so demure even in the pika suit...

kimi,
congrats!! wah.. 1 boy 1 gal... so nice...
i dun more twins lah.. i can't cope for sure.. :p wat i meant was tt i'm okie with 2 gals.. :p no boys okie with me one.. hahaha.. :p but since 1st one is boy liao.. hope tt my 2nd one muz be gal lor... need careful planning.. hehehehe.. :p

Jen,
Selinna is so cute in her new year clothes... she seems very satisfied with her clothes too... smiling so happily..

hwee,
wah.. ur boy dun look like 1 year + leh.. if u tell me he's 2 years old i oso believe..

i'm doing pilates now.. back almost broken too.. :p yesterday went for the class... last night got to apply medication b4 i can sleep... else very 'sng'... :p guess i need many sessions to tone up my muscle.. :p

LiL,
aiya.. too bad leh.. my place actually quite easy to come.. juz tt the mrt trip can be quite long for u.. :p

hihi mommies,

a friendly reminder here...

gathering at my house (bukit batok) on sat, 23rd feb..

pls let me know if u r coming so tt i can PM my add to u..

so far, a few hav confirmed their attendance with me..

btw, i onli prepared eclair n dirnks.. hee.. not sure wat other goodies to prepare.. :p

Afcai
I think u have too good a life so u dun understand. After looking after my boy on my own 24/7 for the whole week while my hb is away on business trip I dun need the extra grief of having to deal with a cranky child on my own on the MRT with lots of barang barang.

Hwee
Congrats that Tim can walk le, and so smart choose day b4 CNY so the he can show off when u visit friends n family

LiL,
wow.. ya... can understand how tiring it is to look aft a toddler all alone.. this week i had to look aft PH myself most of the time coz hb bz studying n preparing for his exam.. wah.. i can't wait for PH to sleep so tt i can rest.. :p n i din face him the whole day lor.. onli the few hours b4 he sleep i oso can't tahan liao.. :p

u take care.. hopefully when ur hubby is back, he will miss bb so much tt he keep playing with him.. den u can sit back n hav a gd rest... hee..

serene,
Denise supposed to do the Hep A jab on 13mth but she was down w flu n cough. Now she hd the 2nd dose pneuomococcol and MMR waiting for her. Since this is nt compulsory, I will wait for a while.

jen,
selinna looks so sweet.

hwee,
congrats on Tim walking. He looks like a 2-3yrs old kid leh. Now I guess Denise is the only one that is not walking.

afcai,
nice pics of tx too. big gal liao.

shihui,
I tempted to go ur plc. Will love to meet up the rest of mummies and babies. If hubby dun wan to come dunno I can manage Denise alone. I cmf by 20/2 can?

Lil,
must b v tiring for u. hope u can get some rest when hubby is back. btw, I'm working 4 days nw. If u n nana r meeting, jus sms me. Will drop by if its my off day.

kimi,
i guess correct for you...now i wonder if i kena jackpot with doggie n bobianah.

Dooooooggieeeeeeeeee,
tell tell. i am losing slp with suspense. kekeke

Jen,
i hope you are ok after the small accident.
take care.
Selinna look soooo cute in her CNY outfit.

Meg looked like an ah ma in her cheongsam.
next year onwards will juz dress her up in red dress instead.

Hwee,
sacry pic you posted.
keeping my fingers crossed tat Meg will not learn to climb lidat so soon.

hwee, biang... super active boy u have!

shihui... wahh..went for pilates??? u r very brave..i heard tht pilates is more siong then yoga so never dare to try :p so ur hb actually help out on weeknights..i feel like a singe parent sometimes... now hb complain that kate doesnt want him... of course lah..he rarely pat her to sleep, feed her, of course she is not used to him... .. really canot confirm re 23rd..esp hb's back acting up... siann... from what lil said last time, i think her hb will fall asleep on the bumper mat again! :p

mbb, u mean doggiebb knows the gender of her bb? if know so fast should be boy right? :p :p :p that day i was walking along pushing kate in her stroller suddenly i realised one thing..those of us with no 2 all have pretty guai (not super active) no 1... eg, mandy, talia ann, selinna, hannah..ahhahaa... and all gals... ehhe... meg wont look like ah ma lah! i think meg super guai... she was the first to learn how to walk if by now she is not climbing i dont think she will be the climbing part loh.... btw, how is ur exam?

so no one commenting on the baby einstein dvd?

Bloom,
me not sure if Doggiebb knows yet or not.
juz me super KPO
so cant wait....

exam is next thursday.
very stress now coz alot to read up and also have 2 interviews to attend.
sian....the last time i was interviewed was 12 years ago le.

Meg is also naughty la. juz maybe diffrent dept nia.

wats up with your hubby?

most of my frens felt tat bb einstein is boring.
i like it coz (the 2 disc i have) is only 30 mins long.
Meg can watch TV for 30 mins everyday nia, juz nice. no need to fwd or watch the time to end the disc.

so far, it's also the only vcd that can capture Meg's attn for 30mins.

roo,
no prob.. juz let me know anytime u can come..

mbb,
i know the gender for doggiebb's liao.. go to her blog for the clue... very obvious wor.. :p

bloom,
ya.. it's very tiring compared to yoga.. but no choice lah.. if i dun start firming up my tummy, i think i will look very very pregnant.. hahahaha.. :p now hor, if i dun suck in my tummy, i look like i'm 5mth preggy... sian....

bloom,
the bb einstein dvd looks gd leh.. i'm tempted to buy too... but hor, i juz bought the aquadoodle fr another BP... no money to buy more for him liao...

mbb,
aiya... too late.. last mth there was promotion for nepia diaper at NTUC... 2 packets for twenty plus onli... i quickly stock up tt time... :p

thx 4 e congrats. act ger or boy oso must congrats cos if ger, hubby will b beri beri e happy! if boy, well, i tink it's q lucky lah. so both oso gd lah. anyway, my hubby's coming 2 terms w it liao. 2day he told me got boy oso gd cos mandy can learn to relate to e opp gender (n vice versa). cos there were a pair o sisters sitting beside us on e mrt n they were deh-ing 2gether, giving him shudders.

but erm, still nt 100% cfm boy lor. if become ger hor... hmmmm, dunno how i'll feel. cos we've got e names 4 no. 2 liao.

mbb, SH, bloom,
hehehehe... doggiebb's no. 2 har? i guessed correctly. so far outta e 3, i guessed 2 correct liao (inclding mine lah). waiting eagerly for bobianah's. i tink she's super gan cheong now.

afcai, fizz,
aiyo, altho most o mandy's clothes r 2nd/3rd/4thh hands but i still beri she bu de. my own clothes i oso wear for many many years one. unless too small or torn, or i won't discard. i c mandy's pretty clothes, den tink tt there'll b no no. 2 to take over. q sad lor.

hope my mum will b able to knit nice nice clothes 4 a boy too.

afcai,
aiyo, how long can my bb be a NB? after tt oso must buy clotehes rite?

bloom,
i'm v lucky. my fren passed me e whole set o bb einstein. i'd say they're q gd 4 mandy altho i've heard comments tt a lot o bbs dun enjoy it. well, mandy seldom squeal or giggle when watching but she pays attn n will keep still. it's oso slower moving, suitable for them. i dun fancy too hi-energy ones. i tink those will b better for older kids.

so far, she watches tv (only bb einstein) like 2-3 times a wk. 15min each. it's nt those kind tt will drill words into e bb n make they learn how to speak but i tink it does teaches things n drilling words r nt very impt. most imptly, i feel tv is a way to let e caregiver haf a breather (altho 4 bb einstein, u're supposed to speak n interact along e way so can b q tiring. haha), entertain e bb w sthg educational, nt so much 4 them learn a lot o tings lah.

mbb,
ah ma?
show pix leh. u're nt in s'pore rite?

Bloom
For me I wld rather pay the $21 to become a premium member at the NL bcos u also double the no of books u can borrow lor. Really worth it if you intend to read loads to Kate. N there is a huge selection of baby dvds other than bb einstein dvds so u can give her more variety.

Shihui
Ya v tiring esp since my boy only goes to bed ard 10 or 11pm. This weekend my hb intends to look after E frm after dinner until bedtime so I can recharge b4 next week

Roo
How come so nice can work PT? Ok will let u know if we do meet up but looks like our free time doesn't really coincide.

lalala...jackport for 2 liao

Kimi,
is sg.
i dun msn anymore nia.
bo time. started to go to spa etc in between nowadays.

you dun look preggy wor.

if got gathering, do sms me la.
coz sometimes i dun read the forum for weeks.

hwee
thks for the compliments. in fact, all bb are handsome and pretty now.
wow, tim slightly taller. so next time, if u take him to take bus or mrt, then if he above 0.9m then u have to pay for the fare even he is only 3-5 yr old. not fair right. think the rule shd be those who are schooling shd paid instead.

yup, tx also will make noise when we ate outside. even we fed her b4 taking her out, she still very 'greedy' wanting to eat. so need to stuff something into her mouth to prevent her fr making so much noise. climing out high chair...I still have not seen her did that(pray hard no no...). I think when tx sit on high chair, she knew it's time for her yummy stuff. if nothing given to her and make her wait for long, she will scream, bang the table, throw thing down.

Bloom
huh got such rule need to be premium member before one can borrow the einsteien dvd?

my mum said, tx want to drink then let her milk. but then she mentioned that tx will cut off milk soon. I told her that milk cannot be cut off, must at least drink once or twice even when she is 3yr and above. my col's son now 7 yr old also drink milk once or twice per day.

u mean kate still got night feed?

tx only watch brainy bb vcd but hor she only interested in the introduce only after that she disappered in front of tv.

Shihui
hmm..tot gar 's butt butt more easily to clean than boy. I can't imagine cleaning a boy's p areas leh cos to me what if they poos all over, kana the p area, how to clean, must one need to pull the skin bck etc....hmm...ai-yo i told hubby that conceive mth thing to get boy or gar, he said only guide but not 100% one.

haa why u dun prefer boy bb but prefer gal? for me, think tx like to 'gai gai' so much, in future will ask her to go window shopping/marketing with me instead of boring hubby who dun like to shop.

with regards to gathering, dun need to prepare anything lah, the more impt thing is to let our toddler meet up and mix ard.

ai-yo, same thinking as me, I also can't wait tx to slp so tat I can do my thing but she just dun wan to slp. I had been SAHM for 9days, tough tired but really enjoy myself with tx. cooking for her, entertain her, taking her to supermarket and open field, cc and let her roam ard etc...felt like being a sahm but can't.

hmm...u so slim, where got look like 5mth preggy. I only look like 3-4mth preggies after meal only so till now scared of wearing dress.

LiL
sometimes, i really envy sahm loh, can see their bb daily but not me. but dun u bring yr boy out even not a single step out downstairs? dun tell me u confine him and yrself at hm 24/7? I really envy mummies who hubby is away fr business trip can cope with the little one. hubby is telling me that if his co asked him to go business trips for abt 2 weeks, can i cope over the weekend? I errr....dunno also...

is yr boy so active??

roo13
thks. ai-yo, my hubby hor dun want to go far 'gai gai' with me one not even asking him to attend this gathering thing, think he will bored. even gg to playgrp, I also took tx all the way to woodland myself. sweat man...luckily, tx enjoyed herself or I faintz....but other hand, thing does not turn out gd, got a cranky tx all the way to suntec during the last yr gathering.

mbb2
no problem. got yr 'promo order' of nepia. will broadcast out. if u wan fast infor, then u pm me with yr contact or else look out for thru newspaper for NTUC promotion.

kimi
same same, I also long time never buy my own clothes liao. Have been wearing some of the clothes since 1997 till now...till if ppls like me, all the shops closed down. :p.&^*& hubby said that what do i indicated hor when i told him I never buy clothes till can wear old clothes of 10 yrs +.

hmm....yup, boy clothes simple only..t shirt and shorts/pants only unlike gar clothes so many pretty dress wor...most tx's clothes are passed down or sponsered (from birthday, full mth, my in laws, my mum) loh, for me, I only bought tx cny 3 suit + 2 party dress only.

Bloom
How many dvds are there in one set of bb einstein? i bot a lot in indo for S$2 each. anyway, darren like them a lot. i agree with kimi that they dont drill words into bb but darren can sit thru some of the episode lor. it seem to capture his attention.

kimi
congrates. so nice, u get 1gal 1 boy. so fast u gals can tell the gender liao ah...all no.2 must be boys rite? i wish mine is a gal. will go see dr next week.

bloom,
i not sure if i hv bb einstein dvd cos i grap some dvd from my sis hse but hv not time to watch yet. But from the BP there are so many collection in this set so looks worth lor.

Last time my colleague & I share buy the 'my bb can read' cd. 5 'my bb can read' cd cost abt $60. there r 5 of us sharing so each of us pay $10++. --> more ex than bb einstein lor.

Luckily my boi love watch the my bb can read cd.

Afcai
Errr...logically do u think it is possible for me to stay in the hse 24/7? Of course not right. Ya lor my boy is v active...everyday tear the hse apart, climb sofa everytime I turn my back n as usual sleeps v little. So by Sat I will be v tired so dun want to venture out so far on my own.

Bobianah, TanSL
Just wondering which stage r u at on the GD maths n english program? Me v bad, stopped doing maths for a few mths then only now want to pick up again. Tot can restart by doing some problem solving but E wasn't responding just anyhow select answers nia whereas he responds v well on the english program. Went to Lawrence for tuition on Sat n was told to start with the numerals. Will see how he responds to that!

Bloom
U dun subscribe to starhub cable TV? If got just add playhouse disney channel (only $5). Everything they show on there is quite educational. They air bb einstein everyday.

LiL,
PH oso sleeps late every night.. now better liao.. rem i told u all b4 tt he onli sleeps aft 12am everynight when he was juz a few mths old? i'm so glad tt he auto adjusted his sleep time juz b4 i went back to work tt time.. now he sleeps at 10 plus.. provided tt he's not being overstimulated in the day.. if overstimulated, he won't want to sleep.. juz want to play n play... can see his super sleepy yet unwilling to close eyes... den he can last this way till 12 plus until his body can't tahan den sleep.... hai...

bengchoo,
i oso hav the "my baby can read" vcd.. wah.. u all so clever.. share to cut cost..
i bought during robinson sales.. $50 over for vcd... luckily PH loves the video..

afcai,
i find it more difficult to clean up gals leh.. coz afraid if clean the wrong way, later bb get infection..

aiyo.. i think u long time din see me liao lah... i grew fatter aft i stop expressing milk... my weight really shoot up leh... hai...

mbb2,
all the best for ur examinations!

shihui,
thanks. will keep u inform asap.

kimi,
saw the pic fr ur blog. the knitted outfit fr ur mum very nice.

Lil,
must really thank my boss. he was very supportive.
hope we could meet up at least once b4 u shift. btw y u ned to shift? tot u jus shifted here?

afcai,
my hubby dun like cos he anti-social type!!! haha...

LiL
oic. with the active toddler running ard, doing those 'dangerous' act, ai-yo, u must be extremely wore off man....no wonder, u need to recharge yr energy by wkend. so did u zz...when yr boy is zzz....also?

Shihui
ai-yo, last time, I met u is I think last dec when u are on the way to fetch PH at night mah. ai-yo, u ate a lot mah?? my weight finally maintain at pre-preggie stage (slighlty 2kg more but it is ok cos last time underweight) but sad to say tummy still wobble/elastic.

doggiebb,
you forgot my nat's name ah!
so is it a boy or a girl? skim thru the forum too quickly, did i miss out something? got gathering, tell me k...

kimi,
congrats on having a boy boy!
you good... still can remember all the bbs' names! I loved that gathering... so fun to see so many of them together. see my nat 'attacking' isabelle. it was always a challenge taking a group photo. now it will be a greater challenge since they are all mobile le.

fizz,
glad to know that cae is doing well. nat also fell a couple of times. it can be worrying but i always monitor after the fall. me also careless lor. always kenna scolded by hubby for being careless.

Lil,
have been doing the numerals part, read that it is similar to the dot cards when introducing 0-100. she loves the big numberal cards. guess it is becos she finds the numbers familiar, everywhere arnd us. whenever she takes the lifts, i say out the numbers too. i need tuition from lawrence liao, dunno what to do after numerals. very tempted to 'test' nat but i know she does not respond well to testing. problem solving can be tricky too cos she cannot sit still. so i play peekaboo using the cards and whichever card she touches first, i treat that as her answer. so far so good!

as for english, where are you at? i am going so slow leh... still at the first box. not at phrases yet. my house is like a maid agency, with words everywhere. driving my hubby crazy.

hi roo, fizz,

My hub win a trip plus accomdation to bintan resort during his company annual CNY diner.
We will b bringing Jav to bintan in end March, i quite worried abt the water consumption. Therefore planning to bring few litres of water to bintan for his milk and porridge. Also plan to let him hav the hepA vaccination to play safe. Jav already has his rotavirus(completed), pneuomococcol(left last dose) taken.
This Sat bring him for his hepA and 3 weeks later will be his MMR.

For mummies who asked me whether Jav need to take MMR. Even though Jav had gotten german measles last mth, he still need to take the MMR for mumps and measles.

mbb..wahhh..exam + 2 interviews..siong... i hate interviews..always screw up :p my hb? autoimmune disease loh... hahah..anyway, the BP for bb einstein close liao... :p

shihui, its not a clue...its a obvious statement on the gender!!! wahhh!!!!!!! why this yr all like that har... :p :p :p u got 1 big aquadoodle??? actually till now i dont dare to let kate play with hers..afraid she will break her 'pencil' then no use pencil to write.. at least u got time to go pilates..good...

kimi, if bobianah still duno..means so far its gal loh :p

Lil, u r tempting to be a premium librarian..i would LOVE to borrow 8 books at one go (but i will read until not enuf sleep :p)!!! hahah... do let us know what happen when ur hb becomes SAHD till bedtime :p i think playhouse disney channel quite alot of older toddler thing right? trying not to subscribe to more scv cos once started, very hard to stop :p

afcai..ahhaha..good that tx dosent like tv...
though i wont know what to do if there is no tv to keep her motionless for 15min for abit of makan...

Karen, 25 dvd for $71 for the closed bp.... $2 each? authentic ones?

bengchoo..wahh..mybbcanread is so exp ahhh... right now kate only got 2 barneys cd....

serene..wah...free trip for jav... !!!!

wow, suddenly quite a number of posts over the weekend!

shihui, where do you do your pilates? now i'm trying to find another place since amore is no longer near my work place. sigh! but i wanna do it to strengthen my back muscles not so much for slimming tho it helps. have to give the gathering a miss. i'll be in KL.

mbb, no worries la. think no other kids more 'sam seng' than my boy here. he tries to climb anything he sees.

lil, now that he starts to walk, i have to watch him even more. just like yesterday at the shopping centre, he insisted to get down to walk. and he's stil not steady and accidentally bumped into this girl. sigh! even after apologising many many times, the grandmother still gave me the hard stare! and even the little girl 'scolded' me son but in korean so i dun understand. :p

afcai, its ok la. i only started paying mrt and bus fares for my girl from 4+ onwards even tho she was 90cm earlier. it will be the same for tim. i'll carry him. at the rate he's growing, he'll hit 90cm very soon. he's like 85-86cm now liao.

doggiebb, congrats on baby boy!

bobianah, so when's your scan?

serene, wah, not bad. free trip for family.
yes, i also had german measles before and during school i still need to the jab. mmr is also for measles and mumps besides rubella.

bloom, at least you all showing yr kids some educational vcd. i have 2 for my #1 last time, didn't even bother to show my boy since he cannot sit quietly in front of tv for more than 30 seconds! sigh!

Hi Mummies...

Gd morng...wah...I was down wif fever last wkend...started on Fri eveng...my temp wen up to 39.5deg on sat morng...wif a splittin headache...it was stil at 38.5deg on sun morng...so burnt my plans bringin Cae for River HongBao n Swimmin...I find tat I take longer to recover fm sickness nowadays...luckily I hd my dad, hb n maid to help me...I really admire those SAHM w/o help...how u manage when u get sic...it amazes me!!!...

Doggiebb...

Congratz leh...read yr blog n know yr bb's gender liao...

Jen...

Selinna looks like u huh...

I can b quite particular abt food given to Cae...I gif him ice cream...but oni the "branded" ones...not those sold by ice cream uncles by the rdside...but when my maid tried to gif him those cup jelly...I scolded her...cos I dun like gifin him tidbits made in China or Thailand...

Hwee...

Wah...yr Tim is more "hyong" at climbin than Cae...in any case lah...Cae still fell...arrrrrrrrrgh...thx to the carelessness of his mummy n daddy...

Beng Choo...

I tink Cae has the same play pen as yr boy...btw...watz yr boy's name huh...

Afcai...

I hv read yr blog...itz really vey detailed...n well...I feel tat it has captured Tx's growin up yrs very well...down to the smallest details...u even rem to take a pix of Tx after she vomitted!!!...my goodness...but it wil b a gd walk down memory lane in the future...esp wif yr music...

Tx looked so cute in her CNY suits...

Bloom...

Howz Bb Einstein...Cae oni likes those wif lotsa movemt n songs...n he doesnt like cartoon...so I dun dare to invest in those slow movin ones...he likes Barney, MotherGoose n Sesame St...

SH...

Me sama sama wif u...if I hv No 2...muz muz muz try to hv a ger...I tink I wil b very sad if I hv another boy...if my no 1 is a ger...then I dun mind hvg either a ger or boy for no 2...tink the earliest I wil try for no 2 is a tigger cub...if I wil try at all...haha...

Kimi...

Easy lah...then keep Mandy's clothes...so tat u can tell yrself...muz muz muz hv a no 3 lor...wahaaaaaaaaa...*scram*...

Lil...

I oso bot the Eng program for Cae...now itz like a white elephant...Cae doesnt seem to b interested...he cant sit stil wif GD flash cards...he prefers the cheap flash cards wif pix...tink I muz start again...else waste my $$$...

Sooo many posts.
Last week and this week beri bz for me.
my staff CNY go KL kena accident...so left me one-woman-show at work! Faintz!!
Hope she come back soon.

bloom,
er...i'm only 13.5 weeks preggie...how to know gender so fast??? The others are about 3 weeks earlier then me wor...
i dunno abt the co-relation between not active #1s and having #2...for me, hannah is not "inactive" and whether she active or not is not a consideration in having #2. My consideration is my AGE. I can't see myself hving #2 when i am in my late 30s. I know some women can, but i know my own limits. Now look after #1 oredi so tiring if i wait any longer lagi no energy.

hwee,
my next appt is end of the month (oh, which is next week!). Not sure if can tell yet.
If it's a ger, great, i can hand me down...if not, then all hannah's pretty dresses will go to my goddaughter and i'll have to look for boy hand me downs...:p
Hannah's missed so many swimming classes due to her cough and cold...last Sat we finally brot her, but coach ann was on leave...it was michelle who took the class...:p They have closed the Sunday afternoon class i think...as of last week, merge to Saturday afternoon.

Lil
i stopped GD prog for a while cos i was too tired and nauseous in Jan...
But hannah's moved on to her 2nd box for English already and Math ah...i oso dunno wat to do with math. I can't attend lawrence's class cos Saturdays I have swimming for hannah. So now is numerals ah? Same method as dots?

serene
so nice, free holiday!

i was just telling my hb, this year like cannot go holiday...
cos our work peak period is now till end May...by then, tummy too big liao...dunno if airline will let us fly bo...sob sob...

fizz, you poor thing! you feeling better now? the weather really bad now. take care! wow, tiger for #2, means 2 more years? good luck!

bobianah, good to hear from you. your staff ok bo? serious accident? everytime cny the highway sure got accident one. sigh! actually after #1 is a girl, #2 is ok. must have a girl to sayang mummy! haha! for hand me downs, no worries la.
let us know if can tell during the scan or not. yr ms better now?
the swimming class is back on sat again? so you need to rush for bjg after that? me getting a little lazy now think will not send tim to swimming. need to prepare my #1 for her P1 liao.

guess that i've been missing out lotsa activity in this forum.

Let me introduce myself. I have a bb girl name nicole born in dec 2006. I have just joined this forum not long. Enjoyed reading thru' all the mummies corres.

btw, can mummies out there advise on playgroup group that is ard Hougang area? Tot of sending my ger. But duno where to start sourcing frm. *headache*

Shihui
Aiyo...sounds like our boys the same...E also eyes so heavy already but still refuse to sleep. Every night must struggle with him to force him to bed. if we dun force him hor he will also last till 12+ n I really cannot tahan so late lor

Afcai
No leh...no chance to Zzz...when he is asleep, I will quickly tidy up hse abit n cook loh. How to sleep. That's why by nite time...super tired liao.

Roo
Lucky u got good boss. Ya really must meet up. Which day is ur off day? I will try to organise something yah. We did just move into this place but the other place is bigger lor n hb wants to move there. Think I will actually miss this place v much cos it is so convenient...just go down nia, MRT n shopping mall. The other place I must walk abt 10-15mins to vivocity leh.

Hwee
Actually I find many adults v inconsiderate. E loves to run abt shopping malls too n quite often he doesn't see where he is going n will head towards people's legs. These adults who obviously see him approaching refuse to budge n will just let E bump into them n fall. Then like u say lor will glare at us. Damned bad one these people. It's not difficult for them to move aside a bit for a baby mah.

Fizz
When did u start the program...u shd start cos the window for language is 18mths lor. Strange that Cae doesn't like it. E loves it...but maybe bcos we started v early lah. Anyway...my hb n I were saying that the GD kits were the best investments we made for our bb. It really works!

TanSL
Ya...I just started the numerals with E yesterday n he was quite excited also. Something new bah. After u finish introducing numerals, start problem solving with numerals. Can dump dot cards liao. E also cannot sit still so we dun sit when flashing
But he is very cute...everytime I say lets go study he will automatically walk into his room where all the cards r. Think at this age they hv v short concentration span. My boy used to be able to do problem solving but after 3 questions nia he will get bored liao n will anyhow pick answers. The same with English.

For English...I m finishing off Vol 1 n starting vol 2 so I am doing opposites plus finishing off a few more single words from Vol. 1. Once I finish off Vol. 1 completely will start doing couplets, then phrases.

Bobianah
Re maths...yes, introduce the numerals in the same way as the dot cards but show them one after the other. E.g. show 9 dot card then the numeral card (n say this is no. 9). Just follow the same schedule as when u first started showing her the dot cards. After the first 20 numerals, u can show her the symbol cards for 5 days nia. Once u hv finished introducing numerals, then u can start doing problem solving with numerals.

Eilnicole
Welcome to the thread

Bloom
Go go...be a premium member. Borrow books for Kate not 4 urself ok
Everyday read at least one book to her. Doesn't matter if she doesn't seem to be paying attention or even if she walks away. Just continue reading to her but read louder. Trust me, these bb's do absorb one n they dun hv to be looking n concentrating at things like we do in order to absorb info. N if u continue reading daily, one day she will come to u. As for Playhouse Disney, it's certainly more for older bb's but E prefers it. I tried some baby channels frm Mio TV but he was completely not interested. Think the topics n songs r more fun unlike bb tv which is sooooo slllooooowwww n boring.

bloom/SH/roo/mbb,
thanks for the compliment for Selinna. She looks like waitress wearing that tradtional clothings leh. Children outgrow very fast one hor. I think this outfit wear once nia will go to cupboard liao. Waiting for no2 to wear lor. haha.

afcai,
U sure anot? clothings since 1997 till now nvr buy? I have to ask u teach me dun buy skill leh. I go shopping even now preg also "beo" clothings leh. oni this period can tell myself dun buy cos dunno how is my figure after birth alos. dunno will turn big fat pig or can slim down to advertise for the good of BF-ing + post-natal massage. haha. Even last sat went shopping with mom @ John Little. See the clothes so cheap oni $9.90 or $11.90. GRAB lar. dun nid think liao. furthermore i have Robinson card can hv 20% additional disc. Brought alot of clothings leh ever since 2nd pregnancy. cos think 1st preg clothing "obit" liao. haha. then the recent clothes i buy one can be wear also after preg one. haha. I cannot dun buy clothings one machiam can die leh. my clothes alot alot until cupboard cant go in, else too small after 1st child. so all go to my mom's maid lor. she very lucky. all take my nice clothings altho not branded one lar.

Fizz,
you saw me be4 meh? how u knw selinna resemble me? Alot of pple say she looks like me alot. I oni knw her big nose looks most like me nia lor. haha. Yday bought my cousin to go bridal shop in JB where i took my pkg there one. They knew me very well cos i always recommend pple there. One mgr havent see me oni see my dotter knw i aldy reach the shop cos she say my dotter is machiam Little Jenny. haha. But of cos i am not so sweet & pretty as my gal lar.

hi bobianah, bloom, hwee,
actually i hav my concerns to bring Jav to Bintan. I dunno whether the water there are safe for Jav's consumption. Most probably i will bring few litres of water over or I try to mix wif the water there.

mbb,
HIYOOOO!!!! i went shopping w dora e other day. did tink o jio-ing u cos we went to raffles city. but i tot u were nt in sg.
wah, ur guesses oso so zhun? heheheh... say say, do u guess boy or ger for bobianah n karen?? *blink blink*
i guess ger 4 bobianah n boy again 4 karen.

afcai,
wah, u took care o TX by urself 4 9 days, won't ur mum miss her? den ur hubby tabao meals for u everyday isit?
oh, hubby ard n nt ard v diff one. even if he doesn't help in e taking care o e bb/hsewk, at least when he's ard, we haf somebody to talk to. but TX such a guai bb, eat n sleep so well so u dun hafta worry so much.

lil,
hahahaha. yeah, bb shows r slooowwwwwww... sometimes i watch e bb einstein hor, feel so sleepy but still must cont talking n pointing out tings to mandy. but i'm grateful tt she at least stays still thruout e show.

yah, n i agree tt even when they r walking ard n nt focusing, they r absorbing.

roo,
thx 4 e compliments on my mum's knitting. she'll b v happy 2 noe tt. hope she can knit nice nice cloths 4 boy too!

fizz,
errrrrr...... no. 3 har??? even if we wan no. 3 we will oso nt mind loaning out her clothes lah. we dun mind 5th/6th hand clothes. i tink everybody shld do tt w bb clothes. saves a lot o money n material. hahahaha...
oh, hope u get well soon!

karen, bobianah,
noe gender liao must 5 5 tell us hor!