(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Kimi,
does mandy knows how to post in front of the camera already? The pics is well taken. I could never manage to take good pics of my boi cos he move too much.
congras! got number two already.. u sound happy. could it be twins?

TWINS???????

y wld i be happy if i had twins?????

i'll b gan cheong like mad!!! hahahahaha....

no leh, i dun tink she noes how 2 pose. we took super a lot o pix of her for tis CNY. got some happier ones. hahaha... they're on my blog.

Fizz
I did noy bring tx to PD. only bring her to normal doc. the lady doc is quite nice and a bit 'loh saw' that's gd as it helped me to spend my consultant fees worth the $$. cos I always passed by that clinic nearby my hse and everytime there are crowd (mostly kids) man...compare to other clinic. yup, doc gave tx lacteo, pandamoral (dunno how to spell) and stomach gas medicine.

today, she 'lao sai' 7 times lesser than y'day 8-9 times. I gave her the lacteo straight on sun after visit to doc. tx vomited out all the porriage she had after consuming the lacteo. think it tasted bad ba.... so today, I placed it into her soy milk and she managed to drink 130ml out of the 180ml this morning. so the rest I spoonfeed her with bread. then during dinner time, i plc the lacteo into her porriage, she consumed a few spoon and then rejected. think bec of the strong smell in the porriage. she was cranky and then went to bed without finishing her dinner. just now, she was sent to my mum'plc. my mum applied the ru yi oil on her tummy. this afternoon, think her tummy not feeling well. she kept rolling on the bed and then growl, breaking into sweat. will go and see her tml and hopefully, she will recover asap.

ai-yo, break spoon on lst day of cny. not gd luck leh....

wow, the dynamite dog pic u posted not so advised leh...sg weather so hot man...if bb is to wear this, won't they sweat....

shihui
tx is still 'lao sai' today but lesser in term of the amt of output she produce. meaning she only poos a bit of watery stuff compare to previous day a lot. hope she will 55 recovrer as we will be gg to hse visit pri sch teacher this sat loh.

kimi
wow...u hope yr no 2 a prince or a princess huh??

Hi bengchoo24,
thks. hmm...u seems to have a lot of time online hor....anyway, tx weighs 9kg when I took her to the doc on sun. think she lost weight liao cos her ring (my mum placed on her armone for prayer type)become loose liao compare to previously it just fit.

afaci,
i m not a computer person. But now i try to go on line more often to search for bb stuff. Sigh! mummy aso haveto do homework beside housework leh. like superwomen liao.

helloo mummies,
gong xi fa cai to you all!

it had been a fun, tiring and sometimes crazy 2 weeks babysitting 3 babies (sophia + my inlaws
). they left last nite (phew~) & sophia's in msia (bo pian coz my mum wanna spend more time back home for cny), so it's couple time for hubby n myself. but yet we miss our lil gal sooooooo much.

anyway.. had the usual meetups of ex classmates, and boy..i really feel like hiding in one corner. coz all of their babies/kids chubby chubby one! got one boy 3 years old.. need 21oz of milk everynite before he zzz!! then got this baby boy 3 months old already sama size as my gal. starting to make me all kancheong again abt my gal's food/milk intake.

hahahha... the photo so cute. so my gal is not the only tv addict.

afcai,
poor tx lao sai so many times... hope she recovers soon

have u all make appt for bb to be vaccine against MMR? this jab is ok one rite? not like everyone say jab liao bb will become austism(sp) one hor? i aldy book 3mths from her last jab of chicken pox vaccine liao. abit paraonoid lor.
Hope by then i havent pop lar. else panic liao manz..

kimi
I want to guess ur bb gender. isit BOY BOY this time? cos so fast can knw aldy..

afcai,
ur ger lao sai so many times so poor thing.My ger is ur opp leh. she has been constipated for 5days today then finally poooooed out leh. else i tell my mom have to bring her go see doc liao to get the suppository to let her pass motion liao. cos she many days din poo also also like very tired & trying hard to poo but nothing come out then end up keep lying on bed dun want to move then the face lagi "smelly" no expression nothing one cos not happy maybe stomach too bloated liao.

mummies who give lactose to the kid b4, how do u give? first time, giving to tx on sun 2 packets (as advise by doc, first time consume 2 pck) and tx vomited all out. think this lactose must be terrible taste. then next day, I placed into her 180ml of morning feed soy milk but she only drink 130ml. so the rest I spoonfeed her with the bread. at dinner time, I added into her porriage and she makan a few spoonful of porriage and refuse to open the mouth. then she is cranky and then went to slp. she missed her dinner y'day at my mum'plc.

Hi doggiebb,
doc did not suspect it is rotavirus. at first, I see tx l'lao sai' so many times and I also suspected it. but have read that roatvirus also include vomiting leh...no, tx is not protected against any of the jab. she only have 6 in 1 jab.
will need to check if she is ok today.

Jen
if u took bb to polyclinic for MMR (free one), one has to book appt. I already book appt when tx went for her 9mth review. will also be booking the appt after her MMR for her 18mth 6 in 1 last jab.

wow,, constipated 5 days...no gd leh...how did u give her lot of water? is her appetite ok whe she did not poo for few days?

shihui, hehe..never see a mini kum before..now my whole dining table is kum... no space for breakfast! :p so funi that ph's rashes went away on its own...

afcai, yes, i am asking what is ur occupation.. poor tx...

bengchoo,..hehehe..thick skin introducing the no longer being updated dec bb's blog at dec06mommies.blogspot.com
u can go there to see the backdated pics...

fizz, yeah the dynamite dog will be quite warm in this weather...

sylk, pictures!!!!!

doggiebb, conniemummy, wah.. all the bbs so guai sit there...

kimi, wah ur hb so nice... my hb only grumble that he is tired from all the cny .... we brought kate to sentosa and i was the one carrying her when she throw tantrums...

starluster, ehhee..ur gal is not the one tv addict...cny my frens keep telling me not good to let kate stand so close to the tv..but what can i do? i shift her she will move back immediately and i am at a fren's house so i canot rearrange her furniture to prevent her from going too close to the tv..well i guess wait till their kids are older then they will realise how difficult it is to stop a kid from standing in front of the tv...

jen, i will be bringing kate for mmr this friday.... hope everything turns out fine.. ehehhe..u r rite..maybe its boy since kimi already knows :p did u change fm for selinna? i am bad..nowadays when pp say bb constipation i will suspect gain IQ :p

Afcai...

Cae likes the lacteofact leh...it actually smells like banana...n it doesnt taste bad...Cae eats it in its original form diluted wif water...

Bloom...

CAE FELL OUT OF HIS COT TIS AM!!!...the railin reaches his chest lvl...yet he managed to climb over it n fell...my hb was wif him...but he din see the way he fell...how...cry n cry n cry lor...rushed him to the pd immed...the pd said tat we muz let him sleep hon mattress liao...now I nid to get a barricade to surround the mattress...

Connie...

Oops...sorry sorry...wil memorise Isabelle's face now...

Kimi...

Boy Boy Boy!!!...can c the ku ku jiao issit...kekeke...

Mummies...

Any gd n sturdy barricade to recommend???

afcai/bloom.
glad to knw MMR pose no threat to us/ baby. hahaha
I also book liao. Bt Batok polyclinic soooo hot leh. have to book the vaccine when Selinna is 16mths then. no earlier slots liao.

afcai,
I din knw MMR is free leh. I thot some minimum charges to pay like chicken pox vaccine one. Need to like what elderly said, drink paosheng before bb go for jab?

Fizz,
aiyoyoyo how is Cae nw? ok anot? omg. i very heartpain also.

Jen...

We are now monitorin him...hb n I staggered our leave today to monitor him...yah lor...my heart ached manzzz...the ht of the railin is abt 5ft fm grd lvl...muz b very painful...

On the bright side...he gained wt...he is now 9.1kg...finally!!!...hit the 9kg mark...76cm...

hi hi mummies! guess everyone had a busy new year.

kimi, i also guess BOY BOY BOY!!!!
very cute mandy!

fizz, is cae ok? i just let tim sleep on mattress on the floor. i put a pillow where the wall is only. let me try to post a pic of my boy doing his stunt trying to climb out of his playpen. sigh!

afcai, is tx better? i give the lact to tim by mixing it wif water and feed it to him. so far ok.

bobianah, hope your MS goes away soon!

kimi,
PRINCE!!!!!!!!!! :D

afcai,
think its gd to bring TX to PD. When Denise is down with flu in the beginning of the year, we brought her to GP since its a minor cough. We had the flu medicine std by too. Later, her cough got worse and she hd fever n flu. She did not recover after taking the GP medicine for 4days.
We brought her to PD and she told us the medicine is too mild for her age grp. Nt saying that the GP is no gd but they may not hv as much experience with the kids as the PD. Hope TX recover soon. Poor thing.

bloom,
Denise is taking IQ Gain and she poos everyday.

Fizz,
Must be so painful for Cae. Hope he is feeling better now.

roo,
i also bring my gal to see PD once. cos she had running nose. we bring her to see GP also din recover, then no choice go to PD. Think my gal owe PD money previous life lar. see PD liao recover liao after few times of medication. But i can be very sure that the medicine that the PD gives is what a normal GP will also have in their clinic. Cos i ever worked in clinic be4 i knw mostly the kids medicine lor. But then i very cute one lar. money waste one can get well i always say previoius life owe doc money.
Cos i myself seldom fall sick, but if i am sick, i see doc oni come out after paying I am well again. alive & kicking liao. Dunno why.

fizz, my heart popped out when u mention cae fell out! anyway, chest level is now too low for them, cos the kids know how to use their chest as a pivot and flip over (i rem there was once doggiebb and i are fretting over that via msn ahahah). kate ever did that before too! no way u can lower the cot base/pull up the railing anymore? for kate, i let her sleep on mattress on floor, then use a small couch to block the door of her room so she will not come out and roam around (but she is learning to climb onto the couch liao!) and block the sides of the mattress with stools and diaper packs :p but she will still roll onto the floor and hit her head sometimes...

roo, wah.. good that denise din have constipation loh... tx and kate both kena when they are 100% on gain IQ....

actually some GP are good also lah.... i am stingy..for some things i will bring kate to gp :p

Jen,
Smtm we really cannot 'bu xin xie' hor haha....... Anyway so long we are healthy, nothing matters. Money spend liao we can earn n save back.

bloom,
The GP we see oso gd but I more KS. Will not take chance when comes to health, safety n hygiene issues cos I think its not worth since we went thru so much to have our kid.

jen
yup. all jab at polyclinic are all free (follow the health book jab) except those 6 in 1 or 5 in 1 jab and other extra jab.

hmm...by then, u have delivery is it?? maybe can take yr no 2 for her jab also.

which brand of fm did selinna consume which make her constipation?

with regard to the qns, how u add blog or pic to our dec mommy blog?? u mean post photos to forum thread or those blog? a bit not understand yr qns.if blogspot(which I used for tx), there 's got function for u to upload yr photos and also video. i also explore a while before I knew how to use it.

Fizz
wow, yr boy reaLLY very active hor. when tx is in the playpen, she either rolls, jump, walk ard and throw all the items out. she won't go and climb out, maybe she those kiasi type.
no wonder, u need a lot of protector to protect him fr knocking his head etc.....maybe next time, he dun scare to climb out after falling down once....

err...chest level, tx also at chest level when she stood up in the playpen.

ai-yo, u posted the msg to kimi so direct and 'yellow' man...

fizz/hwee
gd wor....tx will vomit out if direct consume the lacteo.maybe I shd tried again. anyway, she left only 2 pck of lacteo only. i'm at my mum
plc now and tx is still slp so need to ask my mum if she lao sai many times or not today.

we suspected that it is her saliva and she luv to place her finger into her mouth after touching this and that. we did wash her hand after/before meal/slp times and occasionally.
or maybe is it the dog that lick her hand that day?

bloom
occupation huh....i'm in gov line - defence line.
same same liao, me also stingy via budget saving....but this need to montior, if not well, I will bring her to PD (baby clinic) liao.

roo13
tx first visit to doc ever since she is born. we did not bring her to pd only normally doc. but the lady doc quite nice and 'loh saw' so making my consultant fees worth it.the clinic that we been there also specialise in antental checkup, bb health screaasning/jab, work [permit, surgery, ear piecing/face peeling etc....a list of things....unlike another clinic, it did not list down those things.

roo13/bloom
yup, ever since tx is on full gain iq 2 week ago, she poos twice - thrice per day. last time, when she was on nan 2 (partial), she poos one time per day. think gain iq or any other growing up milk has thosen digestive susbtance helping to break down stools easily.

roo13/jen
true, health is more impt where money cannot buy it. yup, very hard effort to have the kid, labour phobia man I have....hubby still want 3 kids. faintz.....I got 1 kid already head big liao...but hor, as day passed by, seeing the kid grew, the tiredness are all vainished. now, black eye, white hair and running against time (no time to do own thing - per day 24hr also not enu) are part of mummy package.

roo,
actually i very stingy when ask me to see PD one. i will put PD in my last resort one. unless medicine from GP dun make my bb recover. So far bb is good lar. Since NB till nw oni that 1 time running nose & cough. till nw eat all rubbish still can absorb into her small tummy & dun get sick. Nw she very clever see me put pkt drink on table will auto take to sip from straw leh. else will want snatch our Vitagen or Yakult to drink. I so scare all this are sweet & will make her cough. but then also let her take moderate lar. cant totally say NO to all lar. life will be boring cos i dun cook well. haha.

afcai,
ya i mean how i can add posts to my blog. cos inside the dec mommy blog got a few of my gal pics. I wish to download more pics inside. but how to?

Selinna now on Enfagrow. All this while she is on Enfa family one leh. No pblm so far one lor. Dunno isit eat too much new yr goodie liao. she become heaty then cant poo poo.

Aiyooo mommies, forgot to tell u all.. I again met with accident last nite. Remember when i was expecting selinna @ 5th mth i was driving & car hit my car from behind. 2 hard bangs. Yday nite when hb send me home frm my mom hse again got taxi hit our bumper again lar. this time is lighter impact lar. No fear manz.. still very steady can come dwn of car come kpo see hw bad was the impact on my car. haha. Lucky taxi uncle knw he bang pple from behind is wrong one. else i sure say Uncle i am pregnant leh. he shld compensate my fear also leh.

Bt then i feel is hb fault lor. Knowing that there is a camera, then 3arrows amber liao he actually wantd to speed up but then scare kana snapped he braked.. Then car behind of cos thot he want to dashed mah. sure also will put up his speed one mah. altho car behind shld not tailgate or what lar but is my hb send the wrong signal. brake so last min.

wah! all guess boy boy??? hahahhaa... i dun wanna tell u all yet. fyi, my hubby wans ger n i'm neutral.

lalalalalala...

dun tell u!

kimi, dun lidat lei.....

jen, are you ok? you better be careful!

afcai, is tx ok now? if she's stil having loose stools, better bring her to pd. understand your budget but some money cannot be saved.

fizz,
Cae fell from so high sure very painful but i think as a parent, our heart breaks.
Is he ok now? My mothr-in-law said before as long as the bb is very active , can eat and also can laugh( observe their expression ) then like tat should be ok.
I am the KS type. Sure bring bb to visit doc to ensure everyting OK.

roo13,
Hi five.. we both KS type when come to bb health. But whenever my boi got running nose or cough, i sure bring him to see our family doc. But very funny leh, he said bb running nose or cough nvm. let bb recover by himself. End up he didnt give medicine but we pay consulation fee.
We do feel like throw $$ into the drain but come to think abt it, at least we know bb is alright

Afcai

Oh dear... hopefully tx recovers soon. The GP also gave JT lacteol fort, but it didn't seem to have any effect on her. I brought her to the PD the next day and she was given Lacto GG which is live bacteria and 100x stronger. I saw from your blog that you gave tx the medicine in a spoon. You can try using a syringe(w/o the needle of cos) to feed tx the medicine, it's much easier and can avoid spills. JT also tend to vomit out the medicine if I feed her too much too fast. You can control better using the syringe. Can buy from normal guardian/unity pharmacy for less than 50cts.
Can try giving tx porridge water if she has no appetite. Must make sure you give her a lot of water... and during this period can add a tiny bit of salt in her food to replace the salts that are lost.

SH
Is the gathering still on?? I think I missed out the earlier postings. What date/time??

Fizz
Oh dear!! Is Cae ok?? So scary leh... haiyo JT is almost the same height as Cae liao leh... tomorrow must go lower the cot liao...

Hi Mummies...

Thx for all yr concern twds Cae...so far Cae seems to be normal...hez eatin normally...playin normally...

Actually I feel extremely guilty...no words can describe...I hv noticed tat Cae is capable of liftin his legs onto the top of the cot railin...n pivotin over the railin...hwr...I put off explorin the possibility of lowerin the cot even further...as it means more difficulty in bendin down to put him into the cot...so I instructed everyone in my hse not to leave Cae alone in the cot if no one is wif him...hwr...in the split sec tat my hb wen to tok to my maid...he fell...by God's grace...he din seem to sustain serious injury...I feel so heartache...tis lil boy has oni come into tis world since 14 mths ago...n I hv failed to protect n watch him well...he fell n knocked his head many times...jus tat tis time is more serious...

Thank God the pd detected no visible injuries or fracture...except for a tiny scratch at the ear n a bump on the head...which I m unable to feel...

I hv now adjusted his cot til the railin reaches his cheek lvl...I guess it wil put him outta mischief him for a while...

afcai
forgot to mention that its better to feed the lacteol fort on its own instead of mixing into the porridge, cos the high temperature of the porridge might kill the good bacteria and make the medicine ineffective.

Fizz
Glad to know that Cae is ok. Dun feel so guilty.. I also dread the day that I have to lower the cot even further cos as it is I keep having backache now... so I understand why you keep putting it off... we all learn from our muistakes.... so dun feel so bad.. hugz hugz...

kimi,
it's gal again? i think i will be really happy if i can hav 2 gals.. hehehe... i think i really think of gals until i siao liao lah... guess i'm the only one who guess gal.. :p

bloom,
haha.. i put all the kum in the fridge... now half my fridge taken up by the kum liao.. :p ya.. there's mini kum.. but usually pple dun use it to give pple lah.. more for offering lidat.. but i find it really cute.. so matching to PH's size.. :p

fizz,
oh dear.. muz be really heartpain for u.. nvm.. now u already adjust the height.. dun feel bad liao..

can understand how tiring it is to lower down the bed.. aft i lower down the bed, i get backaches whenever i change PH's diaper.. so now i change his diaper on my bed instead... can sit down.. not as tiring..

jen,
wah... gd tt u r okie..
my hubby oso.. always try to cheong if it's amber light... until once he really speed pass n got photoshoot.. :p den now he guai guai slow down at traffic light... :p

roo, bengchoo,
me too.. so far, onli bring bb to PD... never to GP b4... coz my SIL got bad experience b4... my nephew went GP instead of PD.. GP medication too strong for him until he kept sleeping n can't wake up... my SIL panick n bring him to KK.. the KK docs had to bring him to sit position, let go n let him slam onto the bed for a few times in order to wake him up... he was less than 6mths old tt time.... luckily no probem with him....

dora,
yupyup.. the gathering still on... it's on sat, 23rd feb, 2pm..
so far confirmed attendance is serene n afcai... the rest still pending.. :p

Bloom...

Wah...u really barricade Kate's sleepin area...I wonder if it wil b easier if u can surround her mattress wif those play yard thingy...

Afcai...

Yah...they tend to pick up bacteria very easily...I dun let Cae touch other pple's dogs...not even my sil's dog...cos therez no dog in my hse...so Cae doesnt hv the necessary immunity agst any microorganism residin within the dog...if the mummy n nb r exposed to such an environmt since preggy n birth...there wil b a certain lvl of immunity...tis is jus my own theory...dunno if it makes sense...

Jen...

I m opp fm u...anytink itz straight to the pd...hahaha...I intend to switch Cae to a gp for minor matters oni when he turns 2...tatz if I can find a gd one...

R u ok...I guess mummies tend to b more zai wif their 2nd preg...kekeke...

Kimi...

U so bad...
...can u feel yr bb kicks liao...I miss them so much after birth...

Dora...

Quick quick go n lower yr cot...

Mummies...

I received a letter fm MOH tat stated tat they din hv any rec of Cae's Hep B, n another 2 jabs...I hv to photocopy the injection rec to send to them...wah...I tot their sys is a centralised one...Cae actually took 6-in-1 jab leh...

jen, dec mommy blog was previously maintained by kimi and me, but stop liao (hahaha..more of i say stop then she din protest :p). we simply put pics posted here inthe forum onto the blog..if u wan u can actually create ur own blog for selinna and no 2 then we can link it up to our own blogs
..luckily u and bb are fine...

afcai, oh yes..i am so forgetful..forget that u r in civil service tats why u have the csc card...

kimi... u mai guan zi!!!!

fizz, understand ur reluctance in lowering the cot lah...last time when i lower the cot end up also keep having backache from bending down too much... kids always knock their heads lah..we can only hope that we manage to prevent more incidents and that they are safe and sound.. tell u something funi... CNY i was at my fren's pl with kate..then she run around bump into one of the chairs (my fren loves big furniture), she was stunned, then i was talking to my frens automatically turn around tell her 'not painful'. then she just continue to run and play...my frens all laugh their heads off :p i am still having the playyard in the living room cos wan to put her inside when i eat/poo/etc so not convenient to put the playyard in the bedroom as i will not be able to monitor her..and of course, dunwana get another set of playyard :p where did u bring cae for his jab?

shihui, oh.finally know what mini kum u r talking abt liao!!! those very small with a long stick that kind eheheh..me so bodoh took me so long to figure out :p i dont dare to put the kum in the fridge leh..cos my mom said no good to give pp kum taht had been offered to deity so i only put those that had been offered into the fridge so now my dining table all filled with the remaining kum . i change kate's diaper on the floor..ahahahah ...wah..that GP so scary!

anyone can recommend a good child care centre in Joo Chiat area?? there is a handful but don't know which is a good one for my 25mths boy,,

hi all mummies,

Today is "Ren Ri"... Happy Birthday to everyone!! "Fu Lu Dong Hai, Shou Bi Nan Shan"

lil,
u r moving house liao?? when?? sobs.... we still have not met up yet... yaya, we shld meet up soon before u move... let me know when u free?? i shld be ok in the afternoon after 3pm for coffee or tea... hehe..

kimi,
so many pp guessed liao... u still nvr divulge... u sooooo bad... hehee..
i wanna guess gal...haha.. then mandy got a meimei liao...heehee..

shihui,
i wld try to come if i can make it... but hor, dunno if i wld feel funny boh...hehe..cos not very "ripe" with u all leh... not in this thread since the beginning of preg... hehe...
is ur house near any mrt??

fizz,
Initially i brought my boi to our family doc for jab but the doctor refuse to jab for him. He insist that we go to the poly clinic for all the jab cos he said that eventually all the jab record will reached MOH but with delay.
but u know lah.. polyclinic long Q leh..

Beng Choo...

So funny...I hvnt heard of any dr who refuses to do jabs leh...I dun like poly clinic...cos I oways hv tis perception tat I hv to wait very long...

Anyway...my pd's service is quite gd...the nurse actually called today to check on Cae's condition...when Cae was hvg stomach flu...the pd oso reminded me to call her nurse everyday to report Cae's condition...

ttt...

I dun hv any personal experiences...but I hv a few in mind for my tod in 2 yrs time...all along East Coast / Katong / Mountbatton...kekeke...ks hor

- Chiltern Hse
- NAFA Kinder
- Shaws
- Pat's Schhse

thanks fizz,, not ks la but be prepared

Shaws is pretty new , juz established last year.
Pat's - pretty ex (abt $1k+)
NAFA - will be more on creativity than academics
chiltern house - yet to check it out

qns qns...do any of yr toddler 's molar teeth (side- 2-3 teeth apart from the lower middle teeth) coming out? isn't it funni tx has one tiny molar teeth on her right....and in betw the lower middle teeth, there are no teeth, is that normal???

maybe that 's one of the cause, she 'lao sai' and get slight fever.

bengchoo24/Fizz
protest protest...I'm the supported of polyclinic...cos I dun need to fork out cash mah...hee...
ai-yo, polyclinic where 's got long queue? all jabs for bb must be booked one. I either booked the earliest slot or later slot abt closing time so that I dun need ot wait. so far, the longest wait is only 15 mins loh. all jab taken by tx and reviews are done at polyclinic. my area polyclinic has bb doc and nurse. so bb and kids has separate queue from normal adult.

Jen
u can save the photo inside the dec mommy blog by placing yr mouse cursor onto the photos, right click -> save picture as. which blog are u using? if blogspot, log in and then go to New post to post a new post loh. there's a button for u to upload photos.

err...u given new yr goodies to selinna?? for me, we forbid her to eat any. she can see, touch and then shake the container only but eating it it no no.

wow, thks god, u are ok but is selinna on the car and got scare too? ai-yo, ask yr hubyb to be a careful driver lah, got preggie woman plus a toddler leh...

kimi
ai-yo...kimi...everyone else include me are dying to know the gender wor...but u veri noti just dun reveal, making us heart itchy man.... why yr hubby luv to have a gar.....but isn't gd to have 1 boy and 1 gar?? my hubby want a boy leh...

hwee/Dora
As of today, tx is certified to have fully recovered from Diahorrea by my mum. she resumed her active walking liao, playing ball, racking out toys, smiling, singing, dancing, reading the books, going to Jiu Jiu's room to rack his things.....etc...

After the diahorrea , her appetite increase. it was kind of scary. can go to her blog and view her huge appetite. like ma chiam starve her like that....

Dora
yup, she is ok liao. but better than JT liao whose kana rotavirus where really pity her for 'lai sao' so many times. I also did not think of using the syringe (tough doc give it to me for using it on her stomach gas medicine).

thks for the advise on the feeding part of the lacteol fort. the porriage is warm so we did not stir cook and mix the lacteol fort into the porriage. when the porriage is ready to serve to tx in warm condition, my mum used a tiny cup mixed the lacteol with the porriage water. then feed tx a few slips of porriage first before giving the 3 spoon of lacteol to tx. but hor, this smart gar, before my mum scope up the medicine, she ran away liao with her walker. so my mum has to use her legs to stop the walker. then have to distact her to give her consume directly and quickly stuff the porriage water into her mouth. more details are found in her blog.

when tx consume the lacteol second time, I placed into her milk loh. she also detect it. shake head man...so i got to spoonfed her 50 ml of milk with bread loh to make sure she finished the medicine.

Fizz
gd to hear that cae is ok. but hor, think anyone has to nag at him to tell him cannot climb out of the cot or else later fall and hit the head liao.

my sil's dog has injection twice per yr leh, shd be certified safe but I still think animal might still somewhat got some bacteria.

u miss bb kick....ask yr toddler, cae to do some tummy exercise (leg kicking) at yr tummy loh...this way also help to flat one tummy.:p

wow piang, why they misse dout the record of the jabs huh?

Shihui
ai-yo.. for me, my hubby and I hoped my no 2 will be boy wor...why u want gar....haa maybe we can exchange our kid one night or half a day hor....see how it is be like having opp sex bb. haaa....

same same, tx also use mini kum and give to her ah ma.

haa mentioning abt backaches, last 2 mth, I have backaches after bending down the playpen...then go doc, the doc gave me 3 days mc wor....keeekke so happy...

hmm...why 2pm...ok...u mentioned yr pt cleaner will be coming at 5pm? does it mean we can mess up yr whole hse then let yr pt cleaner do the job...haa...

wow, serene 's javier and yr ph...2 handsome boi wor...tx can 'zuo you yong bao'...:p

nana *ryan's mummy*,
Sh's hse is mrt accessible. u can follow the mrt track all the way and one won't get lost then.

Bloom,
No pix lah... we didn't even think of going to the street parties... too challenging - baby, parking, crazy crowd that sprays water at everyone for good luck... Will see if I can find some of the fireworks pictures taken from our apartment.

Jen,
No, it's not CNY they were celebrating. It's mardi gras - spring carnival.

And today, we are witnessing a big strike that has crippled major roads the whole morning. The protesters have blocked off the roads - using rocks, small fires, and harassing any cars that dare to pass by throwing stones and sticks. Pretty interesting to watch, coz we can see 3 major roads from our place.

Fizz, Bengchoo,
I didn't know immunization records are submitted to the ministry. Do they take info from the health booklet or the clinics submit the info?

fizz, pte clinic? Why the clinic so negligent did not submit the records!

bengchoo, ur GP is weird... maybe he is not learning much from the jabs... so far my bb's jabs at the polyclinic is fixed (appt) and the wait is not long (max 1/2 hr). but then it could be bcos i go on weekdays.

fizz, 2 yrs time as in when cae is 2 or 3?

afcai, refer to health booklet for normal sequence of teeth growth..but of course there are the 'abnormal' sequnece too..but dont worry lah.... good that tx has recoverd... now its time to fatten her up again :p

aiyo mummies,
i was too busy to post lah. ok ok, tell u all. doc said 80% cfm is boy boy! hahahahaha... hubby q upset lor but i'm nt worried lah. i noe he'll still love him v much. anyway, altho he said he's upset, he started tinking o names e moment he knew e gender. den whole day ask me which one is nice!

but my grouse is tt i hafta buy clothes. sigh. cannot just let no. 2 wear mandy's clothes! n now oso dun haf e excuse o buying more clothes 4 mandy.
gotta spend money again... sian...

but act shld count ourselves lucky bah, 1 ger 1 boy. my mum is o cos beri e happy. scarly hor, 20wk detail scan turn out 2 b ger!

fizz,
this no. 2 hor like beri sian one. hardly moves. haha. mandy kicked a lot in my tummy last time. this one everytime during scanning oso motionless. suck thumb nia. aiyo, dun tell me he'll b more placid than mandy????!!!!?????!!!!

shihui,
aiyo, ur haf a shao ye leh. still wan 2 gers har? ok ok, den hope u haf twin gers e next time round!

tok bt lowering cot. we lowered to e lowest q some time ago. indeed beri e tiring. somemore mandy so short, i must bend more. hahaha... now putting her to bed is q tiring, esp when her sleep is interrupted kind n i dun wanna lower n lift e rails which might disturb her more. so i practically haf to drop her into e cot sometimes. n e rails will press agnst my tummy. top part lah still nt so bad. hahaha... but we're training her to sleep on mattress soon. hope she'll get used to it fast fast!

Afcai...

Immed after Cae's fall...we actually used a teddy bear...demonstrated the fall thru flippin the teddy over the railin...n throwin the teddy on the grd...then we told him tat it wil b painful...repeated tis a few times to him...but I dunno wheter he gets it or not...

Wah...bb kicks in our tummy feels diff fm bb kicks outside our tummy...the former feels so magical...

Actually Cae's appetite oso became humongous for a few days after his stomach flu...

Sylk...

All clinics wil send records of bb jabs to MOH...if they dun rec record of the compulsory jabs...they wil chase u...

Bloom...

I called the clinic...they said tat sometimes MOH may overlook it...dunno true or not...

Yah...when Cae turns 3...

Kimi...

Wah...congratz leh...so envy leh...

Y so sian...cannot wear Mandy's clothes...perfect excuse to go shoppin...dun worry lah...therez only a limited range for boy clothes tho...so yr spendin can b capped...hahaha...tho it doesnt work for me...

Placid...hmmm...on the bright side...u wont feel so tired looking after 2 kiddoes next time...

hi kimi,
Congrats to u.. Having boi is also good. 1 gal 1 boi equal chinese character (Hao).

hi Fizz,
glad to know Cae is alright. mi also a careless mummy : ( Jav also knock on his head a few times. Most of the time is due to my carelessness.

Hav anyone bring ur child for the Hep A jab yet? I called up the polyclinic n they oni jab for children after 2 years old. But my pd n other outside clinic offer the Hep A jab for children under 2. I m wondering whether to follow polyclinic or jus go ahead to let jav take his Hep A now?