(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

Went for my growth scan today. All is well and BB weighing 1939g @ 32wk+2days :D Average size... phewwwww... very scare of big baby... later gyane ask me to Csect :p

Went to Raffles Hotel to buy the Champange snowskin mooncake. It was GREAT!!!! Yummylicious!!!! :D

Hi Littlecat, I think my hubby should be the one giving birth not me. He more kan jiong than me... very naggy also. Never know him so kan jiong one because everytime whatever thing he does, he also very calm and steady. This time round, I call him mad man. heheheeh!!! Also at times, i think he loves the one inside me more than me... but better than to lose to my son than other women. :p

oh, so itz not called detailed scan but growth scan...hehehe...paiseh. thot itz same same. me oso been getting sharp pain around my tummy...sometimes below, sometimes sideways....most of the time last abt 5-15 mins. think its our uterus expanding bah.

hi babyjo
i think i will prob be like u...maybe juz start wif 1 cup per week first den when 36+ weeks, will increase dosage den. hmm, i oso bought the tea 4 two....dunno whether dat one can drink anot....prob will start slow as well. oh thanx for the info...will save it for confinement period then...at least wun waste

hi gingercat
since yr gynae has given the ok sign, so can go ahead to drink. perhaps i shld checked wif gynae too when i see him next week and see wad he says. wah, gynae gg to induce u ah....so u'll prob be the first among us to pop yah. do share wif us yr story den.

I just watched an old show, Junior. Its the one where Arnold gets pregnant. How nice if the men can be preggie so they understand how we feel better?
I told my hb that and he said phew lucky not possible. :p

Morning Mummies

Hi Littlecat, wah... so fast bb engage liao. Later u are the one who pop first in Nov. Heheeh!! Do keep us update on ur birth stories if u r the popping first okay?

Hi Starmoon, check with ur gynae abt the tea bah. I din drink much also, just one cup per day for now and i will check with her if i can increase the dosage to 2 ~ 3 cups per day.

Not very happy abt inducing becos this is not what I want or expect initially. Hiaz... prefer him to pop himself.

Hi Mononoke, if men can get preggie... they will know what are the pains, worries and anxieties we have to go thru. My hubby also said the same thing, lucky not possible.

Morning Mummies,

Littlecat, good to hear that your bb has engaged....so are u seeing him 2 or 3 weeks later?? Are u going for single or double bedded? I am still thinking of which one to choose.

Gingercat, so you are all geared up waiting for your bb to pop ah?? Did you buy a cupboard to store your bb clothing?? thinking of getting one for my bb.

it's FRIDAY!!! looking forward to weekend.

Recently, my feet is really getting bigger due to swelling.. all my shoes are so tight now.. think this weekend will go and get a new pair of shoes..

GingerCat, what the husband did was lie next to me tummy-to-tummy so when the baby kicks, he feels it on his tummy too .. hahahaha, he passed a remark that now he knows how it feels like but he really doesn't .. he's seen how uncomfortable it is for me to sleep (keep tossing and turning throughout the night to find that 'perfect' position) and a few nights ago, when he thought i was sleeping, he whispered that he will do his best to take care of the baby most times so i can get my rest. he said he knows the responsibility is fully on me right now cos i'm the one who is carrying Peanut but he mentioned that once the baby is out, he will do more. I think that was so sweet!

PoohGer, me too. I was thinking of going to Ikea and buying a small cupboard/ shelf to store the baby stuff. wah .. i went on a shopping spree the past few days .. now when i calculated my total expenses on the baby items (i have a spreadsheet which i update and give to husband), more than $1200 have been spent already and i'm still not done yet!

Hi GingerCat,
This time the check up was fast. Baby is about 1.8kg at 32 wks which is normal size. Next appt will be on friday
. Think got to go myself as hubby can't keep taking leave.

Hi mycrysania,
My SIL told me is really easy to deliver her baby, 1 push out liao even is 3.9kg. Maybe her butt slightly bigger.

My gynae keep telling me is good that if baby very active. She said baby move more means healthy.
so i have to bear with it now.

gingercat, haha after we have kids, we kena downgraded to #2 liao... but it is ok, u will downgrade him too!
everything also baby come first :D

the induce thing, sometime really no choice.
For my previous one (now that he go thru the history and told me why he got to induce me).. hehe i also blur the last time didn't ask properly.. the reason was i already in 40 weeks , he saw the water reduce and the placenta also looks like shrinking, so no good for the baby to stay there, so better to induce.

Poohger, i choose 2 beded one. first cheaper, 2nd i scare to sleep alone lor :D

i have this feeling i will pop in end oct leh...
sure all must update their birth story :D it is exciting to hear the story!

Babyjo, I'm 31 weeks liao.. not much time hor....
I cannot donate the cord blood to the public cord bank cos I was in UK during 1996 for more than 6 mths.... so I dunno if I can still keep my own or not... hiaz!

littleCat, ya.. that is like expansion pain.... kekeke...initially I tell hubby bb is bored so biting me.. :p

GingerCat, ya lor.. I tell hubby if he can give birth then he will understand... he say many women managed to go thru it... so dun worry... :p
I very scared of the delivery process... esp after attending the antenatal class. :p

Nov_MTB, contraction at the moment feels like your whole tummy is hardening up... it makes you feel uncomfy.. not so much of pain...
I also pain here and there ..... doc say normal leh.... got ligaments pain.. stretching pain... now my wrist also start to swell... everyday wake up also pain....hiaz....
I even have light mestrual-like cramps... makes me so uncomfy...whenever I feel cramps or contraction, I will go lie down and relax...

Cuclainne, I've also gotten the sateen cotton sling from MIM... thou some of the cotton ones looks nicer... but comfort must be the most impt factor... cos bb will be senstive...

LittleCat, I took a one-bedder as the husband will be accompanying me. He didn't take much leave this year so he'll be clearing his leave when I deliver la .. so nice to have his help around, I think. He told me that he's going to keep a close eye on the baby and even if the nurses take her away to do tests, he wants to come along .. hmmm .. siao!

Seems like all of us entered the discomfort period liao.. mi too.. got de "high tite yet no urine" symptoms, de bitting pain n stuffs..

but jia you! jia you! we are 3/4 way there liao! :D *pray for all mummies*

Hi poohger, almost gear up bah. I bought the plastic 4 tier cabinet from carrerfur to put my bb things and 2 more air tight containers under the cot. Guess all the baby items already settle except for his showering gel and cream. Will get from TMC pharmacy later after birth. We are buying avent one. Now excited and confused abt delivery. Hahahaha!!

Hi Cuclainne, wah!! Ur hubby so sweet and romantic... My hubby will never be like that lor. All he knows is command and conquer and tease me.

Hi Nov_MTB, never mind lah.. think I will be joining the weekday queue soon, cos from what i understand from Hazel, now saturday getting more and more pack.

Hi Littlecat, hiaz.. now become no.2 next time have 2nd kid becomes no. 3 liao. Think that is bits and puzzle abt parenthood.

Now my pelvis area like "suan suan and pain pain" feeling... I talk to my boy everynight, ask him burst the bag himself and come out automatically... dun let mummy go thru induction.

Hi Elmo, same here, especially now 3 more weeks and after watching the delivery video, seems horrible.

Hi Nov_Mtb, last time is once a while, recently more and more... zzzzz

Think 3rd trimester is the worst part of the whole pregnancy... sleepless night, pain here and there, walk like penguin.

Cuclainne & Gingercat, yah I was intending to get those 3 or 4 tier cabinets to store bb clothings.... wow come to think of it....quite a lot to spend on bb...no wonder everybody say is expensive to give birth these days.

Littlecat,I am still thinking of whether to stay at 1 bedded or 2 bedded... but 1 bedded is good so that hubby can stay around....just like what cuclainne felt....but is more exp....sigh....maybe i shall discuss with hubby if he wans to stay in with me or not 1st...

Ya maybe u will pop before end Oct since this is your 2nd boy......Have you prepared your boy for his bb brother?? think he must be excited cos got someone to play with him in future.

Yaloh..i'm now day dreaming in the office...really sleepy..walk also difficult coz body like very heavy

I've booked 4 bedded to save $$, hope will be upgraded to 2 bedded room

Hi Poohger, i think because of this little baby, we spend abt 1K on everything. Baby's items and stuff, all so expensive.

Hi Nov_Mtb, I am behaving like a zombie now... hiaz.

Mummies, now not only suan and pain, but when I squat down, my virgina pain pain. Sob... now dun dare to squat down at all. Ask maid for help.

thanks babyjo for the explanation of the growth scan!

still no major discomforts as yet.. only sometimes when walking i would feel that my legs is lacking in blood circulation, so can't walk as fast..

Me too feeling pain all over here n there, seems like the baby have no space to move. Nowadays getting very scared of delivery, keep having bad dreams.

Did anyone of you buy the binder for stomach? Is it necessary? I checked with the osim saleperson, they said cant use it straight aft delivery but i have friends who used it immediately. Confused!!!

Hi MTBs,
Been a long time since I last posted too...

Gingercat, Mei Lik, Nov_MTB, think we all attended the same antenatal class at TMC under Mrs Wong. Rem me with my sis n bro-IL? My sis in law jus gav birth successfully (natural) to a healthy baby boy last week. Just to warn u all that its best to get your baby to latch on for breastfeeding before u leave the hospital. Cos her baby only managed to latch on, on the 3rd day with Mrs Wong's help. Mus say Mrs Wong is really experienced. She jus came n shoved baby's head n ta ta, done! The rest of the nurses were still saying its normal for baby to take time to latch on. It would be diff to breastfeed if your baby has diff to latch on even in the hospital.

Gingercat, pls update for me re my boy's wt too.. thanks! 1.74kg @ 32 weeks. Gynae was saying my boy is slightly on the small side, n kept asking me to eat more. Sigh... don wanna overeat too...

Gals, I also start getting aches n pains over. Think my honeymoon period of 1st n 2nd trimester over already...3rd trimester is bad. Kept getting this urge to pass urine too n worst of all, getting this sharp pain on my right butt that radiates to my thigh. Read n got informed by Gynae too tat its due to sciatic nerve pain as the baby's head is pressing on our pelvis bone. Supposed to get better with rest but I've rested so much this week; still no improvement...

Sorry to disturb.

Wondering any mummies keen in getting home made beansprout pillow? My mum had some leftovers after making for my baby so she intend to make it and sell it off.

Interested, please kindly PM me. Thank you.

I am also having pain at the pelvic area... quite uncomfortable before I go to bed and when I wake up in the morning...

Bearyhugs,
I had the same sciatic nerve pain as well... but that was actually in my 2nd trimester. Now it has gone away... I tried to massage it, tried to not exert too much pressure, but does not really work... but now it seems to be gone.

Nov_MTB,
Haha... my butt also quite big le... so hopefully like your SIL, push few times then baby will come out la... haha!

just done the 30th weeks checkup. gynae said baby 1.3kg. under weight. asked me to eat more :|
I got terrible pain at left peivic too.

Hi Gingercat

Can help me update, my boys are now 1.78kg and 1.8kg at wk 31, so total weight I am carrying now is almost 3.6kg! Can't really walk continuously for a long time now outdoors, guess I will just do my exercises at home..

Hi mycrysania

I also have pain at pelvic area too, cos 1 twin's head is quite down already, and I can also sense a lot of his movements at both sides of lower abs as well.. (esp now that the tummy is sitting comfortably on my thighs.. haha)

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Wt @ Birth</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Delivery Date</TD><TD>Gyane</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bess</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Presley Low</TD><TD>2.2 kg @ 32wks 5 ds</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tatt</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Clifford C T Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofi Rania Mrtenson</TD><TD>1.5kgs @31 wks</TD><TD>03/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ignatius Lam</TD><TD>2.41kgs @ 34wks</TD><TD>28/10/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yeo KC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pa &amp;Ma</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.9kgs @ 32ks</TD><TD>06/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.67kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>C-section end of Oct</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>2kgs @31wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Cat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden Ng</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yong Voon Pin</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greybearie</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 31 wks 2 ds</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycrysania</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corum Alexander Lee</TD><TD>2.5kgs @ 33 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Sum Keong</TD><TD>Pantai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>11/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PoohGer</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearyhugs</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.74kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlyn</TD><TD>Boys-Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs &amp; 1.7kgs @30wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>30/10/06</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaymom</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>1.721kgs @ 30 wks 4 ds</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Prof. S.C. Ng</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemum</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.3kgs @ 30 weeks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChinChin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tacey Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>June 2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lee Lih Chern</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Betterworld</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scribbler</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov mum</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne Kan</TD><TD>1.845kgs @ 31 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr MT Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbroom</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>1.849kgs @32 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov_mtb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.45kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.2kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>17/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SheRhino</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chan HK</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixiebelle</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Riley Chan</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>1.6kgs @ 29wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Seng Hin</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>2 Boys -Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.78 &amp; 1.8kgs @ 31wks</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5 kgs@ 29 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.551kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitysnow</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Martin Quah Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>1.3kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>27/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>To be a Surprise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.47kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lauren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Bearyhugs, thanks for the info. Mrs Wong is indeed an expert in lactation.

Went for my checkup yesterday, my boy head already low but yet to engage. Gynae said he is back to his average size now and she will monitor his weight again for during the next 2 weeks appt. If my boy weight is constant now and did not grow too much, she will not induce me. That was the happiest news I have yesterday. Opps, my son now is 2.41kg@ 34wks exactly.

I din not put on any weight instead, I lose abt 1.2 kgs. Did check with Doc and she says during the last 2 mths, either we will maintain our weight or lose weight because of the big water bag in our body. So gynae suggested to that I eat 5 small meals a day instead. I also received my hospital admission ltr already.

Bought my mooncakes already too... munching all the way.

GingerCat, gd for you. For my case, im still gaining weight.

2 weeks later will be on a final discussion with gynae on the birth method and going for my growth scan. Hmmm....2day very uncomfortable...hving BH since last night till now. Make me poo 2 times already, and passing alot of windy gas...hehehehe

Btw, abt the cord blood donation. Ive met with the consultant and she explain every details to me. Thou i opt to be a donor but doesn't mean i can be the donor on my delivery day. So it's depend on situation. If the blood collected is insufficient, it will be discarded.

Once the blood is collected, they will send for several testing (even the mother's blood)for any disease. If you and your bb need immediate medical attention, they will inform you immediately and the blood will not be release to the public. Those who are interested to be a donor, you may wanna contact SCBB ASAP. I do have the consultant hp number, PM me for it.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Wt @ Birth</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Delivery Date</TD><TD>Gyane</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bess</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Presley Low</TD><TD>2.2 kg @ 32wks 5 ds</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tatt</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Clifford C T Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofi Rania Mrtenson</TD><TD>1.5kgs @31 wks</TD><TD>03/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ignatius Lam</TD><TD>2.41kgs @ 34wks</TD><TD>28/10/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yeo KC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pa &amp;Ma</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.9kgs @ 32ks</TD><TD>06/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.67kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>C-section end of Oct</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>2kgs @31wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Cat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden Ng</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yong Voon Pin</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greybearie</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 31 wks 2 ds</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycrysania</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corum Alexander Lee</TD><TD>2.5kgs @ 33 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Sum Keong</TD><TD>Pantai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>11/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PoohGer</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearyhugs</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.74kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlyn</TD><TD>Boys-Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs &amp; 1.7kgs @30wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>30/10/06</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaymom</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>1.939kgs @ 32 wks2 ds</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Prof. S.C. Ng</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemum</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.3kgs @ 30 weeks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChinChin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tacey Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>June 2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lee Lih Chern</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Betterworld</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scribbler</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov mum</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne Kan</TD><TD>1.845kgs @ 31 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr MT Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbroom</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>1.849kgs @32 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov_mtb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.45kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.2kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>17/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SheRhino</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chan HK</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixiebelle</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Riley Chan</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>1.6kgs @ 29wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Seng Hin</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>2 Boys -Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.78 &amp; 1.8kgs @ 31wks</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5 kgs@ 29 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.551kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitysnow</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Martin Quah Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>1.3kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>27/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>To be a Surprise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.47kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lauren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Boys</TD><TD>28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girls</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Babyjo,

Please take care, i think now our tummy started to practice BH on and off. In regards to the pain in my V area, the gynae said it is cos by the pressure when the baby is lowering. My next appt will be in 2 weeks time again. Anyway, confirm I have to be on the STREP B antibiotics drip when I am being admitted to the labour ward. Wah, so fast ur body detox for you already... If one day I can poo one, I very happy liao. Btw, doc has not given me the cue to start walking, she asked me to start on 36 weeks. For raspberry tea, she says it is perfectly okay to drink 2 cups a day now.

Thanks for your info. in regards to the SCBB. I have contacted the consultant and we will be arranging to meet up somewhere this week. I also
check with my gynae if she can do it for me. She says she can do it and not an issue. I will have to contact the consultant again on Monday to double confirm the procedures.

Ladies, can i ask what is the benefit of drinking raspberry tea? I read that some of you ladies are drinking it and am wondering why.

Good morning
and it so nice to sleep.... dun feel like waking up... heehee..

Have been very busy... jus went for my appt last sat...

Bearyhugs, ur bb shd be on the average size cos my gynae told me my boy weighs 1.65kg at week 32. And his size is on the ave one...

Bearyhugs
Congrates to the birth of your nephrew and SIL.

Will def call on Mrs Wong for help on breastfeeding while i am at TMC. She has vast years of experience.

Information on Raspberry Tea Leaf

In a study carried out in Sydney, Australia, 192 first-time mums were given at random either a 1.2g raspberry leaf tablet or a placebo twice a day from 32 weeks of pregnancy. The herb had no harmful effects on mother or baby, and those women who had taken raspberry leaf tablets were found to have a shorter second stage of labour and a lower rate of forceps delivery (19.3% versus 30.4%). However, far more research is needed to confirm these results.

It is very important not to use raspberry leaves until the last two months of pregnancy because of their stimulating effect on the uterus. Start with one cup of tea a day or one tablet and build up gradually to a maximum of four cups of tea or tablets daily. The tea can be sipped freely during labour, too.

You can buy raspberry leaf tablets from health food stores. However many women prefer to make a tea from the dried herb, which is available from some health shops and from herbal suppliers, such as Neal's Yard Remedies. It can also be obtained from a herbalist. To find a registered herbalist near you, contact the National Institute of Medical Herbalists. The tea, or infusion, can be made as follows: put 25g/1oz of the dried herb in a pot and pour on 600ml/1 pint of boiling water. Cover and infuse for 15 minutes. Alternatively, add 1 teaspoonful of the dried herb to a cup of boiling water.

Another herbal remedy that can be used in conjunction with raspberry leaves is squaw vine. Like raspberry leaves, it has traditionally been considered a useful aid to labour and childbirth. As its name suggests, North American Indian women regularly took it in the weeks leading up to childbirth. Like raspberry leaves, it is a uterine tonic which helps to ease and speed up labour and birth. There is no research about the effectiveness of squaw vine.

Squaw vine can be obtained from a herbalist in the form of a tincture. She will advise you of how much to take and how often. It should not be taken until the last few weeks of pregnancy.

Reviewed February 2005.

wah, didnt' hav good sleep last nite...kept waking up as every position i lie seem to be painful for my back!! in the end i prop my pillows up against the headboard and slept sitting up. sigh.

anyway, just an update: saw my gynae over the weekend, my boy has turned head down already, heartbeat is 142 and is abt 2.2kg at 33wks. everything in the 50th percentile, so is normal! :D i also put on 2kg in the last month, so that makes my weight gain total to 13.5kg.

Gingercat, pls help to update for me my boy's weight...really appreciate for u to be the list-updater.

anyone of u starting to get jitters abt the birth delivery? jus abt 5 wks plus more to go and whenever pple asked me excited or not i dunno how to answer. yes i'm excited to finally see my bb but am afraid of what will happen on that day.

Cuclainne, it's ok bcos we are here to share information. You can purchase the tea leaf at mom in minds (50g very big pack, so dun order too much). Remember to check with your gynae before consume anything.

Hello mummies, btw anyone of you buying dry clean shampoo and bodywash huh (for those planning to have strict confinement). Any recommendation or website to view?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Wt @ Birth</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Delivery Date</TD><TD>Gyane</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bess</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Presley Low</TD><TD>2.2 kg @ 32wks 5 ds</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tatt</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Clifford C T Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofi Rania Mrtenson</TD><TD>1.5kgs @31 wks</TD><TD>03/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ignatius Lam</TD><TD>2.41kgs @ 34wks</TD><TD>28/10/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yeo KC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pa &amp;Ma</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.9kgs @ 32ks</TD><TD>06/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.67kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>C-section end of Oct</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>2kgs @31wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Cat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden Ng</TD><TD>2.2kgs @ 33 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yong Voon Pin</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greybearie</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 31 wks 2 ds</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycrysania</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corum Alexander Lee</TD><TD>2.5kgs @ 33 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Sum Keong</TD><TD>Pantai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>11/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PoohGer</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearyhugs</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.74kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlyn</TD><TD>Boys-Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs &amp; 1.7kgs @30wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>30/10/06</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaymom</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>1.939kgs @ 32 wks2 ds</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Prof. S.C. Ng</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemum</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.3kgs @ 30 weeks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChinChin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tacey Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>June 2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lee Lih Chern</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Betterworld</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scribbler</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov mum</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne Kan</TD><TD>1.845kgs @ 31 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr MT Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbroom</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>1.849kgs @32 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov_mtb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.45kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.2kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>17/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.65 kgs @ 32 weeks</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SheRhino</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chan HK</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixiebelle</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Riley Chan</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>1.6kgs @ 29wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Seng Hin</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>2 Boys -Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.78 &amp; 1.8kgs @ 31wks</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5 kgs@ 29 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.551kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitysnow</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Martin Quah Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>1.3kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>27/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>To be a Surprise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.47kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lauren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Boys</TD><TD>28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girls</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I just came bk from a trip to KL..Very tiring now.

GingerCat,
Wat abt SBCC-Ang Mo Kio?? Dr Ong will be there every Monday eveving and it's also always very packed too.
Abt squating,i remember my gynae adv me to use the squat type instead of sitting type when i go to toilet every time....But i did not do so lah and did not do much exercise during my 1st pregnancy...So mayb thats the result of the 12hrs labour...

CoolBaby,
Yr gal also 2yrs++..Very active now hor...si bei xiong man...especially now 3rd tri,feels tired everytime and cos big like whale,so also lazy to move arnd.

cuclainne &amp; poohger, wow your hb very sweet and caring leh... for me even the first time he also didn't say want to company me leh..

Anyway also good lah, i am looking forward to a good sleep after deliver.

Gingercat, it is good to hear that, hopefully everything normal.

Now the sleeping problem like getting worst...

thanks BabyJo for the tea info!

me too having pain at the pelvic area... also sometime the baby press too hard, i feel like the urine/water going to leak...

dumbger,the same feeling i have.. excited but also abit worry lor...

finally i wash the baby clothes liao.. so tiny and cute. i told my elder son, see these were your clothes where you were baby.. also share with him, his di-di will be wearing this..

LittleCat, same here. Whatever postition i sleep also difficult...thous im so tired....(din encounter such difficulties for my 1st pregnancy). Then whenever the bb move, i feel like im gg to pee immediately (probably need to wear adult diaper liao hehehehehe).

Im so inexperience in BH as I never encounter this in my first pregnancy. No labour sign at all.....nw then knw the reason for my long labour that time. BH is to prepare us for labour, the more frequent we had, the shorter the labour (read from article). No wonder, my labour so long (15hrs) then end up c section due to poor dilation...... :x

My elder daughter kept asking me, mummy how come mei mei haven't come out. I dunno how to answer her, then just tell her when the time is right she will come out. If not, kept asking me how come mei mei inside my stomach? Hai....difficult question....

Trixiebelle, thanks for the info. Ive check out their website, so was looking for any alternative. Most probably will buy the shampoo, body wash n the powder. But dunno can use the shampoo and body wash since i will be using herb bath also. Wat do u thk?

Littlecat
What was the reaction of your Elder son when u told him these were his clothes and will be sharing with di-di ... So sweet

Hi Sherhino, my gynae had actually recommend me Dr Ong Eng Keow as my bb's PD. Heard that he is not bad.

Hi Littlecat, do you know where I can get those day care nurses? I was thinking of engaging one exp day care nurse for first 1 or 2 weeks

BabyJo, haha, i also worry wet the bed etc..
not sure if those consider BH ? i thot just the baby turn and press and squeeze..

Mei Lik, when i told him this was your clothes last time he used to wear, his reply is 'oh so cute hor".. cos it is small, but he only 4 and say such thing like abit funny.

he ask me yesterday, b4 we sleep, he suddenly turn and ask "mummy, u r going to give birth soon?" sounded like an adult..

When i complaint di-di kick me, he will lean over and say, "di-di dun kick mummy so hard hor"... haha!
may be he mixed with adult too much, sometime the way he response very funny. like once we go shopping i saw a little girl, so i try to tell him there is a girl there, and his reponse is 'yeah lor, she so cute hor?" alamak...

gingercat, last time i heard some hospital offer that, like Thomson medical? but i have not tried before.. why u not getting a CL?

Hi Littlecat,

TMC has it but very ex, $84 per hour. So I am looking for a day care nurse outside to help out for a week and train my maid also. Not getting a CL cos no place for her to sleep as I am staying with my PILS.

Ur son so cute... very sensible.At least he is not jealous.