(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

hi gingercat

jus back fm my gynae's clinic. bb engaged and weigh 2.5++kg at wk 35 exactly. according to my gynae, i might be delivered ard week 37 thru c-section cos my pelvis bone din increase. so far i oni gain 7kg which my gynae said quite less.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Wt @ Birth</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Delivery Date</TD><TD>Gyane</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiwi</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1.6 kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>01/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoko</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.5kgs @ 35 wks</TD><TD>01/11/06</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bess</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Presley Low</TD><TD>2.2 kg @ 32wks 5 ds</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tatt</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Clifford C T Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofi Rania Mrtenson</TD><TD>1.5kgs @31 wks</TD><TD>03/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ignatius Lam</TD><TD>2.41kgs @ 34wks</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yeo KC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pa &amp;Ma</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.9kgs @ 32ks</TD><TD>06/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.6kgs @ 34 wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>2kgs @31wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Cat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden Ng</TD><TD>2.2kgs @ 33 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yong Voon Pin</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greybearie</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 31 wks 2 ds</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycrysania</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corum Alexander Lee</TD><TD>2.5kgs @ 33 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Sum Keong</TD><TD>Pantai </TD></TR><TR><TD>cool baby</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PoohGer</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearyhugs</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.74kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlyn</TD><TD>Boys-Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs &amp; 1.7kgs @30wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>30/10/06</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaymom</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>1.939kgs @ 32 wks2 ds</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Prof. S.C. Ng</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemum</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.3kgs @ 30 weeks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChinChin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.8kgs @ 33 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tacey Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>June 2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lee Lih Chern</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Betterworld</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 31 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scribbler</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov mum</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne Kan</TD><TD>1.845kgs @ 31 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr MT Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbroom</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>1.849kgs @32 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov_mtb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.45kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.9kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>17/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.8kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>19/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.65 kgs @ 32 weeks</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SheRhino</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chan HK</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixiebelle</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Riley Chan</TD><TD>1.9kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>1.6kgs @ 29wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Seng Hin</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>2 Boys -Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.78 &amp; 1.8kgs @ 31wks</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5 kgs@ 29 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.551kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitysnow</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.95kgs @ 31 wks 4 ds</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Martin Quah Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>1.3kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>27/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>To be a Surprise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.47kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lauren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning Mummies

Hi Chin chin, I think your gynae will call u in regards to the Strep B test result outcome in a week time.

Hi bbroom, guess all those grandma's tales cannot be trusted one. Hahaha!! They say if u are expecting boy, then nose will bloated up a bit and if u are expecting girl, your nose will not be bloated up.

Hi Clare, welcome to the Nov thread!! So have u got everything ready for ur 2nd bb? So lucky of u, one boy and one girl... Kekeke!! I also hope my no. 2 is a girl next time. :p

Hi Yoko, so confirm u going c-section on ur 37 weeks? That will be 2 more weeks and think u are the first mummy to pop here.

527700.jpg

Hi GingerCat,

Will be using most of my son's stuff like clothings...but haven't completed my washing yet. Think maybe is 2nd one so not so "kang qiong". Have not even pack my hospital bag yet. ^_^
My ideal is one boy and one girl. Heehee! Dream comes true for me! So after this BB, I can stop "prodution". :p

Hi cool baby, for episiotomy wound to heal faster, can try soaking in warm salt water. My wound still felt painful after 2 wks of my 1st delivery and then I took my fren's advice to soak in salt water. Heal faster and feel comfortable as well...

Chin Chin, ya ya... me too! sometimes I just sit there and do something, then my sweat will drip like nobody business... then I will go and take a 2nd shower....
really hope to soak in water sometimes... :p

Coolbaby, OIC.... then remember to buy a warmer suitable for your bottles... i.e. avent bottles or wide neck bottles must make sure the warmer can fit....

jialat, dunno y keep pooing....sometimes like the feeling of gg to lao sai.....so uncomfortable. Then always feel like paying water tax inside the toilet.......yesterday already poo 2 times, woke up in the middle of the nite to poo n pee......

Chin Chin, then u definitely din see me that day.

yoko, u gained 7kg only.. i gained 20kg (now at 34th week) imagine! think i must be the heaviest mummy in this thread now hehee even my hubby say i heavier than him now

Mei Lik, I'm still undecided on the cord collection... I know I dun have much time now....
I still have some doubts and questions to be answered, so I need to check with them before deciding....

I've also been feeling more cramps lately.... hubby say cos I walk around too much... now ganna ban until week 37...hiaz! Feeling so heavy and tired everyday.
Lately I also feel bb pressing more on my pelvic area..... is that signs of engaging? Is it supposed to be so early?
very worried sometimes....

BabyJo, hehee looks like I got partner here now! We worry about losing weight later, now must important is baby must grow bigger and healthier. frankly speaking i also dun mind the huge weight gain loh

Elmo, cramps? izit contractions or not? maybe it's false contractions for you to have a feel when your due date is drawing near!

Mei Lik, I signed up with Cordlife, but gynae dun really give much advise, it's really up to the couple loh

About the red raspberry tea, I have checked with my gynae. His advice is to take from week 37 onwards, in case it results in contractions and pre-mature labour. I am worried about pre-mature labour, so I will take that advice.

Hi Elmo,
I also feel so very tired every day. Sigh... It is no fun at all dragging my feet every where. Double sigh... wish that I have my pre-pregnancy energy. About the bb... maybe it is better to check with gynae.

Rainger, at least i noe i gt partner nw....phew...at least ur weight gain din lose effort, bcos your bb is big too.

Hmm, for me i do mind abit lah, bcos "ai sui" mah. But as long as my bb is growing and healthy, thk is worth it lor.

Anyway, planning to do yoga or pilates + TBF + mild exercise + sensible diet after confinement to shed off the extra weight gain. BF is the best source of food for our bb, so we have to keep fit and healthy

bbroom,

hope ur "before giving birth= body is like fire, after giving birth = body is like ice" is zhun.. imagine confinement time hab to wrap ourselves up (to entertain MIL), if still hot like fire.. die ar..

Weight Issue

I hadn't gain dat much weight.. also abt 6~7kg.. but i'm orginally big liao.. 69kg b4 preg.. so every kg i put on is causing mi so much stress.. awwww....

As for me, din sign up any private cord blood banking. Opt to be a donor for SCBB. Ya, gynae dun advise much, depend on the couples' decision. Mei Lik, maybe u wanna pop into other thread that mention alot abt cord blood banking.

greybearie, bbroom.. the "before giving birth= body is like fire, after giving birth = body is like ice" is definitely accurate.. at least for my case lah... that's why have to take tonic.. if not, cannot tahan. i was very hot for the first week after delivery cos of the confinement food i think.. i was so hot that i told my mum that i dun want anymore ginger and confinement food, not even the red dates and longan tea.... just normal food will do. i did not even to take essence of chicken! true enuff.. one more week down the road and i could feel my body weakening.. so much so that i was shivering under my thick quilt without fan or aircon on...... so after that, i quickly asked my mum to make some tonic for me and got to guai guai take loh.... from that experience... we must take tonic.. just in moderation.. if take too much.. body will produce alot of heat and perspire alot....

i didn't sign up wif any cordblood bank too...initially tot of doing so, but after much research hubby and i thought against it.

jus fyi, this was the comments i posted at another forum:

Originally posted by dumbger
well, we all know the main benefit of banking bb's cord blood:
1) if bb contracts disease/illness in future, can harvest the stem cells from the umblical cord to treat the disease. cord blood can treat almost abt 50 known kinds of diseases and disorders. no need to scamper around looking for a donor as it is in ur easy reach.

2) use of cord blood is more safe than a bone marrow transplant due to higher compatibility. (ur own blood mah)

but the cons:
1. $$$ (of cos)

2. likelihood to use it very slim:
a) studies hav shown approx 1 in 20,000 cases need the cord blood.
b) likelihood to use the cord blood increase if u hav genetic problems, hereditary illnesses, or are a minority race in the country. but both my hubby and my family has no known family diseases that may be inherited by my bb.
c) the amt of blood in the umblical cord is enough to treat a person who weighs 100 pounds at the very most (about 45kg). 100 pounds is jus a guide, may be more or less. so it means by the time my son is a teenager (estimate, provided he dun grow too fat), the amt of blood in the cord is not enough for him liao.

3. blood in the umblical cord is not proven to be 100% safe yet. if my bb contracts a particular disease in his later years, there is a possibility that the diseased blood cells are already in the blood of the umblical cord, hence rendering the cord blood useless.

4. As the technology of using the stem cells of ur bb's own cord blood is still new, there has been too little experience by doctors. there's no guarantee that after bb hav received his own stem cells would not be prone to a repeat of the same disease again. (though still not proved as of yet).

5. storing of cord blood requires the doc to clamp down the umbilical cord at time of birth. if clamp too soon, though the amount of collected blood is more, it could cause bb to have a lower blood volume and maybe anemia soon after birth. This risk is low, but it does exist. not that i dun trust my gynae but hey...u know, safe than sorry.

these are the reasons that i know of. may be more? i rather donate my bb's cord blood into a public bank like http://www.scbb.com.sg/]The Singapore Cord Blood Bank[/URL] where any needy bb/child can use it (if it's compatible) and vice versa for my own bb. it's not jus singaporeans, but the public bank can tap onto an international network of public cord blood bank, receiving cord blood from babies all over the world to find a perfect match.

rainger, I'm not too sure also.... it feels like normal menstrual cramps..... I will check with gynae during my next visit....

Betterworld, I have also bought the tea... but I didn't drink it.... intending to start when I hit 36 weeks also....
ya... like dragging ourselves everywhere hor... last couple of days I start to feel like bb pressing on my pelvis.. almost like bb dropping out... a bit kua zhang... but almost like that liao.. cannot imagine I got another 6-8 weeks more to go....

Dumbger
What you stated here is correct. My hubby also told me there is no real proven that cord blood 100% sure can be used..this is written in the agreement letter too. But l am signing up cos got promotion and paying $525 for this..so my hubby is saying this cord blood thing not only meant for baby but also can be used for mother too incase something happen...( Touch wood)

Anyone interested can call stemcord and cordlife now..they are having a promotion now too.

Rainger, I also have contractions on and off....about 5 times per day.... but it's spaced out, so should be ok bah....

Hubby keep telling me dun take for granted... makes me feel so guilty....

Elmo. I am having like normal menstrual cramps too. A bit uncomfortable. My OB said not contraction, just further expanding of uterus or ligament pain, like 1st tri

So i do breathing exercise, like what TMC Mrs Wong teaches. It Helps. maybe you should try.

My water bag still have space for BB to swim around although head already down.

BabyJo,
yup i think a i heard a lot about breastfeeding will help to slim down faster hehee, scare if i wan to breastfeed but no milk production only!

Elmo,
must be ley bcos i learn about this in the antental class 1:p

Chinchin,
I signed up too early (in August) and paid for over $1000. So I think it's very good lobang now to sign up at $525, almost half of what I'm paying! shocked!

Mei Lik,
I normally lie down on my left after I feel the cramps... it will go off after a while also.. but during the day cannot do that....
ok, I will try the breathing method.

Ya, I also feel like I'm getting bigger this week, so like you say it's our uterus expanding....

Hi Elmo,

I think I am also starting to feel the baby pressing on my pelvic. Very uncomfortable feeling. Are you having Braxton Hicks contractions? What did the gynae say? 5 times a day is quite often.

By the way, anyone here has any idea which shampoo is good? I am concerned about hair loss after giving birth.

betterworld... i know of this brand.. but very expensive leh.. my fren recommended to me after i complained of oily scalp after childbirth.. it is called rene furturer... can buy in some hair salons or robinsons.. i usually buy when robinsons has 20% off storewide.

i used to use this korean brand called mugens.. alot cheaper and good also.. but they have stopped the range that i used leh.. come out with some fancy range that is not as good....

betterworld,
5 times lot ah? I started having contractions quite early... so I got used to it liao... I thot it's ok... think I better check with gynae again...
I dunno whether that is considered Braxton Hicks or not.... that time gynae noticed the contraction then tell me...if not I would not know that is contraction also.. blur blur....

how are all your back aches/pains? mine seem to intensified leh...sleep left sleep right also painful. nowadays i've to sleep SITTING UP can you believe it...prop pillows up against my headboard and jus lean back to s

Cord Blood
==========

My hubby and I decided to donate the baby's cord blood to SCBB after some discussion. Rather use the money for banking and insurance purpose.

Cramps and BH contractions
==========================

These few days, start to get menses cramp like feelings. Called gynae and she asked me to monitor. Stupid BH contractions also... when I am at home, it will attack at evening or night only. When I out for shopping, keep on attacking me like no one business. Hubby going to ban me from shopping too much already.

Weight Gains
============

Any mummies started to lose weight already? I lost 2kgs since 3 weeks ago till now.

Rainger, ur weight gain also goes to ur bb... Ur bb seems to be big. Are u going natural or c-section?

528330.jpg

Jannie,

Thanks. I will check it out. I was told that some hair salons use Monsoon or Loreal Professional too. Don't know whether they are good. Is it true that oily scalp will result after childbirth?

Elmo,
It is just my personal opinion that 5 times seem quite a lot. Don't worry, but better to check with gynae nevertheless. I had Braxton Hicks only once... last week.

Dumbger,
Not much backache for me. Maybe it is because my tummy is not very big and maybe I do watch my sleeping and sitting posture, ie with the use of proper support pillows. I also do back exercises every day, once in morning and once at night.

Hey, how come i don't experience any of these Braxton Hicks. How does it feel? Normally when than will you have these kind of false contraction. Me next week 36week already but still no BH. Not sure if i am experiencing it anot also. But i does know that sometime when i go passed urine, after passing i can feel a pressure below(cramp). I thought i hold the bladder for too long or i drank too much water bladder very full.

Elmo

Hi there! Long time no c. Just read your posting. Well, contractions are like menses cramps, just many times stronger. So you could possibly be having contractions. If you aren't sure, ask your gynae. She can get you strapped on the CTG (give birth so long liao, can't remember whether is that the name of the machine). If the contractions becomes frequent and regular (how many mins apart), then can mean bb will come anytime. So be careful! I was hospitalised then because of regular contractions.

I was given ventolin &amp; another strong meds (can't remember the name) to ease off the contractions. The moment I stop, my boy boy wanted to come into this world liao and that was only 34 weeks! So put on more meds until the day i chose to give birth. :p

hi rainger

yap i oni gain 7kg so far though i feel hungry every hour. I gain 1 kg for 1st trimester and 3 kg for 2nd. May be i followed my mum genes lor. btw, i also signed up wif cordlife yesterday. heehee

hi gingercat

more or less confirm liao. my cervic softened. so now jus wait for bb to pop but no more shopping until week 36.

name : carisa koh

Just went to check up this morning due to "lao Sai" last two days n my gynea told me that recently got few preggie also same case as me....

Gingercat, pls help me update current i'm 35 weeks &amp; baby weight is 2.99KG liao... really big baby n the head diamention is 336mm liao....

Gingercat, mine is confirmed c-section liao, mentally prepared although initially was very frighten by the thought of it. i have choosen 26th oct, but yesterday my gynae asked me to standby choose another earlier date just in case he needs to pop out the baby earlier. i wanted the baby to stay longer, so that he will grow bigger &amp; stronger before coming to the world, but my gynae say if the baby is already stopped taking nutrients inside, then also no point loh...

Looks like i will deliver at 37/38th week!

Yoko, gd ley, then u dun have to worry abt the weight loss issue after delivery. how much did you pay for the cordlife yesterday? hehee just curious!

Babyjo /chin chin, so was it worthwhile to visit MIM? I was contemplating to visit too but working hours do not allow me to do that. N I'm also occupied for the next few saturdays.

Gals, regarding the raspberry tea, mus it be pure raspberry tea? The ones that I saw outside were mixed raspberry tea, r they the same?

I started experiencing BH contractions even at week 28. Initially, was quite worried cos thought it was false contractions. Also went into hospital to do CTG monitoring, but it was false alarm after all. My baby boy was superactive thereafter. Read somewhere that the more often u have BH contractions, it signifies that your labour duration would be shorter? Any truth in that?

Coolbaby,
My gal super active too...at least u are working,just nid to kip up with her energy during wkend...For me ,it's everyday hor!!! Luckily helper just cm 2days ago but then still i m the one hndling the stuff for my gal....And i hate to get up when i m in sitting/lying position.

Same as most mummies here,i also have prob sleeping at night.Turn left or right or center also like not shiok...si bei jia lat.So far lucky me no swollen leg/feet..

Me going for my 32wks chkup tomolo..will keep thread updated.

Gingercat,
Take Dr Ong, he's gd lah..anyway my gal just visitedhim today for her cough &amp; runny nose..Very xian when kids gets sick....

Bearyhugs, hmmm if you want to save shipping cost, then is worth to visit bcos their showroom is small and not much things to see. But if you want to buy nusring top n bras then i suggest to go down. I also heard this that the mre frequent u have BH, the shorter the duration of labour. Dunno how true lah.

Tiwi, I also din encounter any BH during my 1st pregnancy. No labour sign at all and kena overdue. When gynae check my cervix, is totally close. But for this time, i do encounter it quite frequently.

Morning Mummies,

Rainger, why u confirmed u have to deliver by Csect? Is it becos your bb's head is not down yet?? Wow u can even choose the auspicious date u wan to see your bb.

A lot of shoes cannot wear already...later taking 1/2 day to shop for shoes and sandals

Rainger, didn't follow the thread so closely, yeah we want to know the reason also.
But not to worry too much also, i have a fren also choose a date for both of her kids.

Gingercat, i chcek with my gynae about donating the cordblood to public bank, but he said quarter met liao.. so no more collecting.
R u refer to those public bank?

poohger, i bought those like sandal type, open at the end, so i have been wearing since 4-5 months till now haha..
also i realize my foot didn't swell that much, i can wear those normal shoes too.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Wt @ Birth</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Delivery Date</TD><TD>Gyane</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiwi</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1.6 kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>01/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoko</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Carisa Koh</TD><TD>2.5kgs @ 35 wks</TD><TD>01/11/06</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bess</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Presley Low</TD><TD>2.99 kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tatt</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>02/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Clifford C T Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofi Rania Mrtenson</TD><TD>1.5kgs @31 wks</TD><TD>03/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ignatius Lam</TD><TD>2.41kgs @ 34wks</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yeo KC</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>04/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pa &amp;Ma</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>05/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.9kgs @ 32ks</TD><TD>06/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2.6kgs @ 34 wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starz</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>2kgs @31wks</TD><TD>07/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Cat</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dumbger</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden Ng</TD><TD>2.2kgs @ 33 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yong Voon Pin</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greybearie</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs @ 31 wks 2 ds</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycrysania</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corum Alexander Lee</TD><TD>2.5kgs @ 33 wks</TD><TD>08/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Wong Sum Keong</TD><TD>Pantai </TD></TR><TR><TD>cool baby</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PoohGer</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>12/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>MT E </TD></TR><TR><TD>bearyhugs</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.74kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jlyn</TD><TD>Boys-Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5kgs &amp; 1.7kgs @30wks</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>C-section</TD><TD>30/10/06</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaymom</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>13/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>1.939kgs @ 32 wks2 ds</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Prof. S.C. Ng</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemum</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.3kgs @ 30 weeks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChinChin</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jannie</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.8kgs @ 33 wks</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tacey Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>June 2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>14/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lee Lih Chern</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Betterworld</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MT A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.7kgs @ 31 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scribbler</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.4kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov mum</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wayne Kan</TD><TD>1.845kgs @ 31 wks</TD><TD>15/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr MT Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbroom</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>1.849kgs @32 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nov_mtb</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.45kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>16/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.9kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>17/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.8kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>19/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.65 kgs @ 32 weeks</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>SheRhino</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.18kgs @ 28 wks</TD><TD>20/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chan HK</TD><TD>GE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trixiebelle</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Riley Chan</TD><TD>1.9kgs @ 32 wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Chris Ng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>1.6kgs @ 29wks</TD><TD>22/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Teoh Seng Hin</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>JovialGer</TD><TD>2 Boys -Twins</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.78 &amp; 1.8kgs @ 31wks</TD><TD>23/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.5 kgs@ 29 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.551kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>24/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitysnow</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.95kgs @ 31 wks 4 ds</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly Chin</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Martin Quah Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>1.3kgs @ 30 wks</TD><TD>27/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>To be a Surprise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1.47kgs @ 29 wks</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lauren</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Boys</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girls</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Littlecat, saw your msg yesterday...thnakss for your tips....u so good.legs not swollen .....can wear normal shoes ...mine like elephant leg like that....sigh....walk also like penguin.....
Going to see kowa tomor....dunno bb's head engaged already or not....

Morning Mummies!!

Hi Tiwi, when u feel tightening feeling and ur tummy brunching together and gets harden ard anyway of ur tummy, that is BH contractions. Maybe urs is mild contraction thats y u dun feel it at all.

Hi Yoko, must remember to share ur birth story with us as I think u will be the first mummy to pop.
Sms me when u pop liao and I share the news to everyone. Everyone of us is getting excited for u !!

Hi Bess, fwah!! Ur baby is really big for wk 35. Did the gynae says y?

Hi Rainger, meaning u can choose and auspicious date for baby to pop? I think for c-section, the best time to do it is when u are 38 wks preggie.

Hi bearyhugs, i bought the raspberry tea from MIM. I din check up any other places cos most my frds recommend me to buy from there.

Hi Sherhino, is ur kid getting better? My frds told me it is a pain when kids are sick cos they tends to be kick a lot of fuss and mood change. Are u a SAHM?

Hi Littlecat, yupz, me referring to the public Blood Banking. Make contact with them already and my gynae agrees to withdraw the blood for me. Btw, I hired the TMC day nurse already... too lazy to source ard anymore. Now getting more and more tired as each day goes...

528879.jpg

Betterworld,
okie.. will check with gynae...

Hi Mashy!! Long time no see!!!
How you doing??

I've been having more cramps this week... dun scare me leh.... I started having contractions on and off back in week 20 plus liao... very early...... I just hope bb can tahan until after week 36/37 at least.... so 4 to 5 more weeks to go.... think I do too much reorg at home liao... been trying to clear more space at home... now cannot do anything liao... :p

bearyhugs, I dunno if there is any difference between raspberry leaf tea or raspbery tea....raspberry is the fruits whereas raspberry is the leaf.... what I know is we supposed to take raspberry leaf tea.....

elmo,

hihi!! wow 4 to 5 weeks to go only!
anxious for u! i also wanted to tidy up n arrange tings at home but like tummy too big,get in the way...so do tings half hearted!!

Hi beryhug,

MIM nothing much also..Only a small show room for some baby toy/items, mummy's clothing . But l just drop by to buy raspberry tea leaf only. Cos l dun know where to get the pure raspberry tea leaf. if u r not free, can call for delivery service..l just bought a packet $5.40 can consume for a month. The sale lady say start with maybe 1 cup first then 2-3 cups later after 36 weeks.

Hi Gingercat, mostly b'cos i've diabetes thats y my baby is big size....for last two weeks i only put on 600 grams but baby put on 700 grams in two weeks time. so have to control my diet very well now.. can't eat mooncakes liao....

jannie..

yeah! lydat confinement time can save on aircon bill liao.. :D

*ah bish* Mei Lik.

Bless,

wah.. ur BB hao da wor!! mine only 1.5kg at wk 31.. going for my checkup tml... *grow baby grow!*

elmo,

I also been having BH contraction quite often nowadays..abt 4-5 times a day. And same, pelvic area especially the left side is pain.

Every night have difficulties sleeping and if i turn, my lower back pain. Last night, midnight ask hubby to massage for me then i feel better to sleep. Still go to tahan another 6 weeks + more..sob..sob..

Bess, wow your bb really big leh. Me also going to see Doc Wong tomorrow. Got to tell him abt my contraction and pain..